AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: alex canton-dutari, iRobert Wood, iSherri Smith, iMyra Darwish, iWilliam Bonilla, iB. B. Riefner, iChristina Neely, i
 
Home > Tom A Schafer
 

Recent Reviews for Tom A Schafer


The Gilded Mirror (Short Story) - 5/18/2011 6:55:32 AM
Oh wow! You manage to imbue this with increasing terror, despite its short length. And the ending was a surprise. Great story.

Tongue of the Succubus (Short Story) - 5/25/2010 2:33:45 AM
I enjoyed this for the most part but some of the imagery killed the mood. It was wonderfully dark and just erotic enough without being perverted and then you compare her skin to that of a baby's.

Tongue of the Succubus (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 3:31:18 AM
The witching hour. I wish I could say, "This poor guy." But it sounds as though he enjoyed the experience till she exposed her true nature. Excellent writing. Your story pulled me into the moment. By the time her wings extended, the visual was vivid. Tracking ya'. Sheila

Away from the Hourglass--Preview (Short Story) - 1/10/2009 7:30:10 AM
Where is the rest!! One of your best, Tom. Keep it up Johan.

Shadow of the Ripper chapters 2-3 (Short Story) - 1/10/2009 7:08:12 AM
I like where this is going. More please, lots more. Regards Johan

The letter (Short Story) - 1/10/2009 6:38:38 AM
Creepy!! Nicely done Johan

The Morning After (Short Story) - 1/10/2009 6:25:48 AM
That`ll teach him. Great write.

The Gilded Mirror (Short Story) - 2/19/2008 6:19:21 PM
I liked this very much. You held my attention throughout with little deviation from form or prose. Bravo!

Little something for Cleveland Browns fans (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 4:36:48 PM
BAhahaha! That was hilarious! I stopped being a Browns fan when Marty Shottenheimer took off. Oh, the days of Brian Sipe at the helm. *sigh* Good job, Tom! By the way, I grew up in Port Clinton...small world! Best of luck, Julie

Eternal Damnation (Short Story) - 1/3/2007 5:44:31 AM
Wow. Great writing. You really put the reader right there with him.

Incubation (Short Story) - 12/16/2006 6:56:13 PM
Great work, Tom. GREAT job on depicting the scene.

The letter (Short Story) - 12/2/2006 1:49:32 PM
Nice flow and wonderful prose.

A Victim of Jack (Short Story) - 11/25/2006 1:43:14 PM
I'v always been interested in Jack the Ripper. This is pretty cool. I was expecting a scary image to pop out at me or something. Good job.

Shadow of the Ripper 4-5 (Short Story) - 11/22/2006 7:42:56 PM
I like how you explained Howard's views on ghost. This is brutal and very well written. I feel that I'm right by side Bobby the whole time.

Shadow of the Ripper (Short Story) - 11/22/2006 7:24:26 PM
I love this and can't wait for you to finish it. I have no doubt in my mind that you could get this published. Great job.

Shadow of the Ripper 4-5 (Short Story) - 10/26/2006 12:46:44 PM
Man, this is brutal. Great suspenseful dream sequence. I also love the idea that spirits gain wisdom over the years. Nicely done. Brett

Faded Canvas (Short Story) - 10/21/2006 10:43:40 AM
Quite a proverbial piece of writing here. I had to re -read the last three parragraphs one more time because the ending caught me off balance, so to speak. We can be so easily led by both the likliest and unlikliest - as in this case - agents if we allow ourselves, and often into seemingly harmless situations. As an occasional public speaker, I have noted this story (rough as you say it is) for possible referrence. So subtle, deceptively safe, protentially dangerous underneath.

Shadow of the Ripper (Short Story) - 10/17/2006 6:20:49 AM
WOW, this is incredible! I love your new project, Tom. A perfect combination of mystery, horror, and humor. More ... more, please. My warmest regards, CJ

Can Agents really read??? (Article) - 12/1/2007 4:08:14 AM
Literary agents are only human. Give them a break. If you had to read as many manuscripts, query letters, begging notes and everything else shoved under their noses you would be pretty fed up. And it's not a small amount they have to get through, it might be tens of thousands (esp if they're a popular agent). So don't moan if your manuscript is returned. Give them something that makes them smile, brings a little sunshine into their day. Try and try again if you don't succeed. p.s explanitory should be spelt explanatory

Can Agents really read??? (Article) - 2/3/2007 12:37:49 AM
yes..most are! Head up...create yourself a YAY response..don't even CONSIDER a NAY outcome.. Vesna:)

History repeats itself (Article) - 11/27/2006 12:25:34 PM
Good question you pose. McLeans magazine in Canada recently ran a cover story entitled Is Islam going to Rule the World. Maybe the western era is coming to and end although I hope not. Malcolm Watts

History repeats itself (Article) - 11/27/2006 7:05:36 AM
To answer your question, I believe we are witnessing our own demise. Nicely written.

Note from an Author (Article) - 10/11/2006 1:12:07 AM
Good Luck...here's a tip. The more often you write, the better you write. Stick with it.

Note from an Author (Article) - 10/10/2006 10:21:19 PM
Your first book is always a test, I think. A writer friend of mine who has a dozen books under her belt says you are never done learning your craft. Though the submission process, you also learn about the quirks of publishers and editors. It takes perseverance, lots of it. If you read early works of your favorite writers, and a later work, you can see how they grow in their work. Believe in yourself too. Just think how great that second book will be with all you've learned. Elizabeth

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.