AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paul Ulasien, iT. Cline, iAlfred Garrotto, iPaul Williams, iFrederick Brooke, iAlan Cook, iMaryAngela Nangini, i
 
Home > Kathryn Seifert
 

Recent Reviews for Kathryn Seifert


Walking Among Angels - Edition 2 (Book) - 12/30/2012 11:36:15 AM
Very clever poem. It makes the reader think about the life and death of the ones we love.

CARE 2: CHronic Violent Behavior Risk & Needs Assessment - Second Edition (Book) - 11/29/2009 12:36:11 PM
Violence in our society puts us all at risk. The more tools we have, the better the fix. Are you listening, United Nations members? Richard

Walking Among Angels - Edition 2 (Book) - 5/8/2009 6:00:59 PM


Walking Among Angels - Edition 2 (Book) - 11/2/2008 7:20:35 PM
God Blessed you with talent. May he continue to bless you with health and prosperity. GOD Bless, John Michael Domino doctorpizza.comcast.net

Pathways to Inner Peace: An Audio CD and Journal for Getting in Touch with (Book) - 10/6/2007 7:05:37 AM
Yes- Several! Once on a nature trail along Downingtown's Stuble trail close to dusk. I felt I was being watched by someone. Perhaps an overactive imagination or maybe people or animals or Maybe the tree's have a hidden way of sensing things. Some phychic's were suggesting this recently on a cable special I was watching. Anyway-- I felt goose bumps so I picked up the pace double timing it the rest of the six miles to my vehicle. One evening some years ago now. I was changing a Tin can pill box of Civil war rifle slugs from one container to the next. Some were from the confederates the others the Union. My mom was two bedrooms across the hall. She had no idea what I was doing at the time. Opening a broken up cardboard container. A sudden pronounced deep moan went across the middle bedroom between my room and hers. She thought it was her sick mother from years ago. I knew or sensed it may of been a soldier at Gettysburg.

How Children Become Violent - Parent Version (Book) - 7/21/2007 8:50:22 AM
With children and grandchildren already raised, perhaps I'm past the point of being a prime-target reader. Yet I have a great-granddaughter in the school system, and I am afraid for her. What a great tool this award-winning book is for any and all caring parents and guardians. We need all the help we can get. Thank you, Kathy, for putting your expertise out there for the betterment of us all. Richard

How Children Become Violent (Professional Version) (Book) - 1/15/2007 6:57:57 AM
Psychotherapist, speaker, and researcher Kathryn Seifert has scribed this new book on a very important topic, i.e. roots of violence in people who are generally regarded as ‘dangerous’. The impetus for writing How Children Become Violent came of Dr. Seifert’s own experience of working in psychopathic inmates in a prison she remembers as ‘The Walls’. Years of research led her to conclude that juvenile and adult violence is rooted in early childhood trauma, neglect, and abuse. In her book, she explores in detail the way violence becomes a part of an individual’s personality. How Children Become Violentis divided into three main portions. The first deals with violence and disrupted attachment patterns (DAP) and the way they make their way in a child’s mind. Dr. Seifert has included case studies to elaborate her point. The second part of the book details the assessment processes and criteria for determining an individual’s degree of DAP. It has a fair degree of technical language and is mainly suited to the interest of mental heath professionals and researchers. The lay reader can skip this section without missing the gist of the author’s discussion. In the third section, Dr. Seifert describes existing and possible treatment methods for dealing with DAP problems. Dr. Seifert’s writing style is easy to follow and free of linguistic complexity in the first and last section. Only where inevitable does she use the jargon of psychology/psychiatry. Her account of personal experience with violent individuals and the description of the miserable condition of children and youth in different countries give her book a touch of care and honest concern. The book also lists resources for getting information and guidance on DAP related problems. Kathryn Seifert has done an important job in creating a book that aims at serving a vital purpose: preventing violence and making life peaceful. Her book How Children Become Violent is a recommended read for everyone.

The Rights of Women and Children Under Taliban Law (Article) - 8/11/2010 3:23:44 AM
I’m afraid the Muslims have already won the war. "Honor Killings" are here, and large numbers of the enemy are already taking over and occupying our country. In fact, the people who like to stone women to death are in the process of building their victory monument in New York City. After all, It’s what good Muslim’s do…they conquer the infidels for Allah and then punish those who won't convert. Hasn’t anyone noticed, that we now have a Muslim Potentate, who we know nothing about, who had his own background records sealed, now running the government in Washington? Then again.perhaps that's a little far fetched….after all, it’s not like the guy’s middle name is Hussein. or anything like that.

The Rights of Women and Children Under Taliban Law (Article) - 8/10/2010 2:28:52 PM
My comments to you are one hundred percent positive. I cannot understand, other than fear, why American Muslims are not defending our/their country and our/ the American way of life and condemning the sixteenth century culture of the Taliban and Islamic extremists. I truly believe that we must condemn, with all of our hearts and strength the take-over of our American culture. I also cannot understand how the Mayor of New York and other Liberals are even remotely considering the request to build a mosque within sight of the World Trade Center. Mark Lichterman

Changing Risk Factors for Severely Assaultive Youth (Article) - 8/1/2010 2:09:28 PM
It's sad to note that in our current economy, government participation in following and providing early preventive counseling for juvenile offenders is becoming even more restrictive than before. Your plea for everyone to call for change is certainly a beginning. What we all must do is let our elected representatives know how we feel about upgrading our juvenile justice systems. As always, Kathy, you lead the way with your research and informative articles. Richard

Excessive Use of Force by Police, Correctional Officers and Soldiers (Article) - 5/16/2010 1:14:35 PM
How we monitor and safeguard the rights of our minorities, our weakest, our "underlings" and those in society assigned to a captive, controlled and supervised environment are key features in valuing our society as a whole and in safeguarding the rights of us all. In my own personal experience, the one feature I support more than any is the oversight of those in charge by an outside responsible entity. It is with this same general philosophy in mind that I strongly support the two-term limitation of elected and appointed officials. More and more in our growing society of over 300 million Americans is it important to have strong guidelines in place governing all monitoring and law-enforcement organizations. Your article "Excessive Use of Force" is a thoughtful and documented article on the use of excessive force and intimidation under the color of legal authority. Once more to the betterment of us all, you share your many years of outstanding professional education and experience. Thank you for a well-spoken voice of concern. Richard

Basics of the CARE2 (Article) - 11/29/2009 12:39:39 PM
I guess counting to ten doesn't guarantee success. Thanks for the education, Kathy. Your presence makes a difference in this world. Richard

Basics of the CARE2 (Article) - 11/28/2009 4:31:26 AM
thought provoking

7 Steps to Healthy Self-Esteem (Article) - 4/11/2009 5:12:17 PM
Let add step eight, Dr. Seifert: Read the book "How Children Become Violent". Your article is poignant, informative, and desperately needed towards enlightening millions who have internalized this character trait. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

6 Mass Murders Take 47 Lives in 30 Days (Article) - 4/6/2009 12:16:46 PM
We will never totally rid ourselves of guns. There are very adequate laws on the books to limit access to firearms for those who should not have them. However, it is like any other criminal. They find ways to get guns. In my opinion, you have to change their attitudes so they treat people with respect and do not use those guns against people. It's like anything else; guns can be good or bad depending on how they are used and by whom. Kathy

6 Mass Murders Take 47 Lives in 30 Days (Article) - 4/5/2009 4:46:25 PM
What needs to be done is to get rid of the fire arms

7 Steps to Healthy Self-Esteem (Article) - 12/1/2008 9:59:10 PM
7 winne! Thanks.

15 Indicators That a Man May be at Risk for Violence (Article) - 8/15/2008 11:02:42 PM
Dear Dr. Kathy, The story of David is similar to my ex-husband's life story, and it is true, the past has affected him in a very distorted way, particularly "neglect in the first three years of his life", and though we both tried hard to "work at healing" the warped personhood can only be healed by professional help. Cynthia

7 Signs a Youth is at Risk for Violent Acting Out (Article) - 8/4/2008 12:55:03 AM
Dear Dr. Kathryn, These were seven signs acted out by a spouse, and yes, it resulted in violent, unprovoked aggression that had root causes in his childhood. It will be very helpful for us here who minister to abused children and women. Cynthia

7 Signs a Youth is at Risk for Violent Acting Out (Article) - 8/3/2008 10:19:54 PM
This is an article I needed to read, a friends daughter has began acting out, though most of these things dont apply to her, it has been useful In Christs Love Michelle~

I'm Not Getting Older; I'm Getting Better!! (Article) - 8/13/2007 6:19:53 PM
To have talent and ability and to sit idle contributes nothing to self and humankind except how to take up space. Kathy, you and Rick are doing what we all should do: Have a dream and GO FOR IT! What a difference you have made in the lives of others. What a difference you have yet to make in the lives of others. What a stirring and inspirational story! I'd bet the rent on your future success! Richard

I'm Not Getting Older; I'm Getting Better!! (Article) - 8/3/2007 12:11:47 PM
Reading this article has given me a breath of fresh air. May I also add: You are not just getting better ... you are getting wiser!

11 Ways to Protect Our Children from Sexual Abuse (Article) - 7/25/2007 8:29:06 PM
This is a great article! From my professional and personal background, I'd like to pick out two special points you make, Kathy: "Sex offenders are often very slick and are very good at fooling people into thinking they are trustworthy." AND "Secrecy and difficulty talking about these topics are a sex offender's best friends." This is an article that every parent and guardian should read at least once. And let's include grandparents, too, who often are the first persons children confide in, sometimes simply because the grandparent is there and takes the time to listen and prod with a question or two. You've given us all an outstanding tool for child safety! Richard

Dr. Jeckle and Ms. Hyde: A Tale of Female Violence (Article) - 7/23/2007 7:10:36 AM
Historically, women have been known as the nurturing protectors of our society. But when the protector becomes alienated because of lack of love and attachment, are we to be surprised at what develops? In my poem A Lovely Rose I assert, "For all we have in life is Love." When love is missing, we're like a car tire without air: How can we function with normal capacity? A telltale sign among many that you present is this: "...it appears that the number and the severity of traumas experienced by women are associated with the number and severity of behavior problems a woman commits." You have presented a well-documented essay, Kathy. Even more so, now, I look forward to reading your forthcoming book on Women and Violence. A popular song says "Love makes the world go round." And in sorrow, I see what happens when there is no love. Richard

Children and War (Article) - 7/20/2007 7:25:14 PM
Dr. Seifert---Thank you. I find your thoughts and statements very revealing and thoughtful. Beneath the visage of state sponsored terrorism, ideology, pragmatism,and fanatical beliefs we have one one trait: they are just street wise thugs.

Dr. Jeckle and Ms. Hyde: A Tale of Female Violence (Article) - 7/12/2007 9:55:10 AM
One thing that must be avoided to keep women from being victimized sexually is any form of drugging. These days, people are falling for the legalized and prescription drugging of women. Involving shrinks opens the door to any man to rape a woman, then call her crazy and steal all of her rights.

11 Ways to Protect Our Children from Sexual Abuse (Article) - 6/11/2007 9:08:44 PM
"11 ways to protect our children from Sexual Abuse " These ways are very useful for every family to learn and apply useful ways and keep save their cildren up from Sexual Abuse and other Dangers and also this article need to pass to all of communities to lean and cooperating for this protection project in this events over the world. I am here attached 2 articles from The trumpet Magazine that for sharing knowledge for all of parents and all of people over the world. "U.S. Courts: Defenders of Porn" SOCIETYWATCH: May 2007 A U.S. district judge has ruled against the 1998 Child Online Protection Act (copa), designed to protect children from online pornography. Judge Lowell Reed Jr. argued: “[P]erhaps we do the minors of this country harm if First Amendment protections, which they will with age inherit fully, are chipped away in the name of their protection.” In other words, if the ruling were upheld, it might become marginally more difficult for adults to access pornographic content and much more difficult for children (abcnews.com, March 22). The plaintiffs against copa ranged from homosexual newspapers to so-called “sex educators” who feel they should be able to disseminate explicit pictures for educational purposes, and from artists who portray nude content to bookstores that may offer adult-only content—in other words, exactly the sort of people and organizations many would like not to influence their children with pornographic material. Lest you worry that some of these organizations’ rights have already been trampled, rest assured that copa was never enforced. Thanks to these plaintiffs, copa has been in legal limbo from its inception and has been under a temporary injunction upheld by the Supreme Court since 2004. Not one porn enthusiast or unsuspecting child was restricted by copa. This is not the first time a U.S. court has struck down laws that protect children from pornography. In 1997, the Supreme Court declared the Communications Decency Act unconstitutional, specifically stating that prohibiting “patently offensive display” violated the First Amendment (cnetnews.com, June 26, 1997). In 2002, the high court struck down the 1996 Child Pornography Prevention Act, giving the okay to “virtual” child pornography (never mind that modern technology allows simulations that would be indistinguishable from the real thing). We cannot rely on the court system to protect our children. Nor can we rely on the government. In this latest case, an attorney for the government argued that it is unreasonable to “expect all parents to shoulder the burden to cut off every possible source of adult content for their children, rather than the government’s addressing the problem at its source.” The attorney correctly identifies the government’s responsibility, but where the government has failed, parents must step in to close the breach. Installing a filter is one step you can take to protect your children (internet-filter-review.toptenreviews.com), but there is much more you can and should do. Don’t allow your child to be on the Internet in another room behind closed doors. Proverbs 29:15 warns that “a child left to himself brings his mother to shame.” Be aware of the websites or chat rooms your child is visiting. Ask the child, but also learn how to check the Internet history files on your computer. As the parent, you have the responsibility and the right to know what your children are doing on the Internet, and an obligation to take steps to protect their minds. For more tips on how to do that, visit theTrumpet.com to read our July 2005 article “Protect Your Child’s Mind.” "Protect Your Child’s Mind" By Fred Dattolo July 2005 Society’s exodus toward immorality will take you and your family with it unless you take strong steps to stop it.It is said that there are three kinds of people in the world—those who make things happen, those who watch things happen and those who wonder what happened.To survive the onslaught of immorality in mainstream culture, you’re going to have to make things happen by taking control of your life and those you are responsible for. If you don’t, you will be a casualty, and so will your family—to whatever degree you allow the antagonists to infiltrate your domain. It’s just that serious, as we shall see.We need to realize that we are up against more than just a collection of media mavens with subpar moral views. We face an unseen enemy whose ultimate goal is to completely destroy God’s family way of life!To survive the assault, you must first know what you are fighting. You need to understand who is attacking you and how.Know the EnemyThe Bible reveals our real enemy. 1 Peter 5:8 warns: “Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.” In other words, Satan is a man-eating lion, and he preys on the unsuspecting.One of his favorite strategies is to convince people he doesn’t even exist. For example, while close to 90 percent of Americans express belief in God or a higher power, only about 65 percent believe that the devil is real. Of those who do believe in a real devil, many are persuaded that he has little or no sway over their lives. And that’s exactly what he wants you to believe: that at most, he’s a relatively harmless, cartoon-like annoyance. Most people are oblivious to the vast power he wields.The truth is, God does not rule this world; the devil does (John 14:30, New King James Version). In His plan, God has allowed Satan to be the present god of this world (2 Corinthians 4:4), and most people unknowingly worship him! He is the “prince of the power of the air” (Ephesians 2:2), and he broadcasts.In all probability, you are right now in a room that is filled with voices and music. A television or radio tuned to the right wavelength would make them audible to you. In similar fashion, Satan broadcasts to the spirit in every human being, which is automatically tuned to Satan’s wavelength. He stirs the spirits of humans and injects into them such attitudes, moods and impulses as selfishness, vanity, lust, violence, envy, bitterness, and resentment against authority. Since he broadcasts in attitudes, you don’t hear anything.People don’t recognize where these attitudes, feelings and motives come from because they can’t see the invisible devil. Yet they feel these impulses and desires. That’s how Satan deceives the whole world (Revelation 12:9). In essence, the selfish, hostile, deceitful, wicked, rebellious attitude we call human nature is Satan’s nature that he broadcasts into unsuspecting minds beginning in early infancy.Now here is a crucial point! To the extent that those broadcasts are not countered or allowed to penetrate unchecked is the degree that each individual will become more or less evil. This is vital knowledge that you need to ponder in order to survive the culture war.Don’t Be DupedIn any war, including our personal war against immoral influences, you can know the enemy and how he operates but still be fooled by propaganda. Our enemy the devil is the most cunning being that has ever existed (Genesis 3:1, Moffatt). He disguises his ulterior motives very subtly, in ways that sometimes appear or sound righteous! He is a master of deception. And those who are deceived don’t know that they are deceived.To illustrate, some believe that the culture war is a myth—that it is propagated by extreme viewpoints on both sides that don’t reflect the majority’s centrist positions. We’re led to believe there is a “middle way” for those who champion enlightenment and reason but simultaneously acknowledge religious belief and experience. Let’s be more inclusive, tolerate different ideas and expand the “common ground,” the thinking goes. It sounds noble. But do you know what immediately follows that kind of thinking? Compromise does.Compromise is classic devil logic.For example, most Americans believe that homosexuals should be granted civil rights while marriage should remain the union of a man and a woman. Therefore, we legitimize homosexual behavior and still protect the sanctity of marriage. Now there’s common ground. But God doesn’t walk there! He says homosexuality is an abomination that needs to be repented of! (Leviticus 20:13; Romans 1:27).A majority of Americans believe that abortion in the first trimester of pregnancy is not murder but they strongly oppose partial-birth abortion. Again, some solid middle ground to stand on—if you care to walk with the devil. God reveals that abortion is always murder (see February Trumpet article “Is Abortion Really Murder?”).These examples expose just one classic technique that Satan uses to undermine God’s authority. Compromise bolstered by “enlightened” reasoning is a slippery slope that eventually leads to oblivion! It’s like the proverbial frog in the kettle. If you throw a frog into a kettle of boiling water, it will immediately jump out. The saying goes, however, that if you put it in the kettle and gradually turn the heat up over a period of time until the water boils, it will stay in there until it dies! Western culture is the frog, and we’re stewing in Satan’s kettle. The water is already boiling!You and your family, however, can survive the onslaught. Remember: Don’t underestimate how powerful the real enemy is, and don’t be duped by his deception and propaganda.Now you’re ready to battle.Fight to WinThe culture war does not threaten your possessions, but it will rob you of happiness, peace and satisfaction if you let it. That’s the price you’ll pay if you don’t fight this war with the purpose of winning it. That means you need to implement effective strategies. To do that, you must first know where the main battlefield is.The Apostle James wrote that “every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed. Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death” (James 1:14-15). In other words, we must stop wrong thoughts from taking root before they drive us to wrong action—because we are what we think! (Proverbs 23:7).The main battlefield is in your mind! Satan knows that very well. That’s why he broadcasts to the human spirit—relentlessly. He never rests. Abusive media content is one of his main tools. He uses it to fertilize the mind so that you will more readily accept his evil moods and impulses and allow them to grow until they mature into wrong and destructive actions.A vitally important strategy for surviving this war, then, is to guard your mind. The more you allow Satan to engage you on that battlefield, the weaker you will become—the more susceptible to his wiles. He will fool you into thinking that you’re strong enough to handle a little bit of wrong thinking—but you cannot entertain evil thoughts in moderation. The key is to immediately reject all wrong thoughts (2 Corinthians 10:5). The more you challenge his advances, the stronger you will become and the less effect he will have on you. “… Resist the devil, and he will flee from you” (James 4:7). This is the key to surviving the war against immorality.Instead of plopping yourself down in front of the boob tube, for example, use your leisure time to build your mind—filling it with good things that will provide ammunition in this war (Philippians 4:8). Read a good book, exercise to stay fit, or take a class to learn about something. (Incidentally, the Imperial College Bible Correspondence Course is an excellent way to learn about your Bible! It’s a three-year course that we offer absolutely free.) Update your knowledge and skills to be a more valuable employee. Fix things around the house, do some gardening or landscaping and enjoy some fresh air and sunshine. Develop a hobby or two, visit the sick, write letters or cheer someone up with a phone call. Volunteer at the local library, zoo or charity. Play games with your children. Spend time with them! There are many better things to do than watch an inordinate amount of tv. You will be happier because of it, and so will your children.The adverse impact on so many children is the greatest tragedy of the culture war. As a parent, you have a responsibility before God to control and monitor your children’s media exposure too, especially when they are very young. The Carnegie Corporation (www.carnegie.org) reports that brain development during the prenatal period and in the first year of life is very rapid and extensive and much more vulnerable to environmental influences than previously thought. Those very early experiences have a long-lasting impact on a child’s brain. If we use television and other media as a babysitter, that content is what will shape their minds! Furthermore, it deprives our children of the love, attention, teaching and discipline they need in order to develop into well-rounded, balanced individuals.Satan is also aware that young minds are impressionable. He strives to mold them in his image, which is reflected in much of the teen subculture today! And no wonder. A shocking report disclosed by the Kaiser Family Foundation on March 9 revealed that, on average, children between 8 and 18 years old are absorbing more than eight hours of media exposure every day from tv, dvds, videos, music, computer video games, the Internet and other media sources! (“Generation M: Media in the Lives of 8-18-year-olds”).As parents, we should be asking ourselves some hard questions. Are we neglecting our responsibilities to our children? Does that cause them to turn to the media for satisfaction? If so, how vulnerable are they to becoming warped and twisted? Will they be victims of the culture war?You can do a great deal to prevent that from happening. Dad and Mom should be the strongest positive influence in a child’s life—not peers, not teachers or coaches, and certainly not the media.Control Media ExposureCoarse and vulgar media is the devil’s number-one method to condition the minds of children to be more susceptible to his broadcasts. Therefore, to be successful in the struggle against immorality, you must control the media your children are exposed to.Watching too much tv, for example, stifles brain development. Television has now been linked to attention deficit disorder (add). “We can say with confidence that excessive television viewing causes neurological damage,” said Gloria DeGaetano, ceo of the Parent Coaching Institute. “tv watching causes the brain to slow down, producing a constant pattern of low-frequency brain waves consistent with add behavior,” she said. “Television viewing may be the number-one culprit of the cause of add” (Washington Times, Aug. 27, 2003).The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that children under the age of 2 not even be allowed to watch television—none at all!Whenever you do let your young children watch tv, you should watch it with them, whenever possible. Even in sanitized shows, you need to be on the lookout for rebellion, disrespect for authority, immorality or indecency, cruelty, intolerance, lying, cheating, rudeness, displays of vanity and so forth. By being closely aware of what your children are viewing, you can offset any bad effects by teaching them what is not acceptable behavior. If you find that you have to speak so much that you can’t enjoy the program, then you shouldn’t be exposing your children to it!For older children, be extremely selective in choosing what you allow them to watch or listen to. Avoid programming or music that glamorizes crime, violence, cruelty, illicit sex and vulgar language. Set a good example yourself of what you allow into your mind, because actions do speak louder than words, and children can detect hypocrisy in a heartbeat! Most importantly, become God-centered in your entertainment choices. Always ask yourself if you would watch or listen to a program if Jesus Christ were sitting right in the room with you.When it comes to the Internet, be aware of the websites or chat rooms your child is visiting. Ask the child, but also learn how to check the Internet history files on your computer. As the parent, you have the responsibility and the right to know what your child is doing on the Internet.Set up your Internet computer in a public area of the house, like the living room, where its use is a family affair. This way you can monitor what’s going on. Don’t allow your child to be on the Internet in another room behind closed doors. Proverbs 29:15 warns that “a child left to himself bringeth his mother to shame.” The “latchkey” and otherwise unsupervised children of today are easy targets for Satan. The natural curiosity of children can lead them into wrong areas very quickly, and we must protect our children’s minds.Take advantage of password controls when the computer is used. Set the password that allows your computer to boot up. Also, consider purchasing some password-protected Internet security software, or parental-control software, so that offensive material cannot be viewed.Above all, don’t allow tv, the Internet or other media to become a babysitter. Set a time limit on how much media exposure you allow. Because we love our children, we must establish rules to protect them from satanic influences that they don’t fully understand. If you don’t, it could undermine everything else you should be teaching and doing, including the positive strategies that follow.Here is more practical advice to help you insulate your children from pervasive immorality so that they will develop into happy, well-balanced individuals.· First, remember that Satan is the god of this world and is working to destroy the family because he knows that strong traditional families hinder his purpose—to destroy mankind. The culture war is intended to hasten our demise! To protect your children, you must counter his influence.· Provide good music often for your children and read to them daily with animation and voice inflection (studies indicate this even has a beneficial effect while they are still in the womb). This will begin to instill a love of reading and music appreciation into their precious minds. It stokes their curiosity and imagination, and enhances bonding between parent and child. It is also a fantastic memory-training technique. As children begin to talk, they will be able to “read” books from memory! Continue reading to them aloud as they grow older.· Teach your toddlers to respect authority, especially yours. Discipline them appropriately for their age—for rebellion and infractions of rules that you have taught them. And always do this calmly, with explanation and love, never in an outburst of rage.· Spend a lot of time playing with your toddler. Provide toys that stimulate creativity and develop motor skills. Discovery Toys, for example, is one company that produces quality toys that focus on learning.· Have fun with your young children. Take them to the library, the park, the zoo. Make them laugh a lot. Above all, leave no doubt in their mind that you love them and that you are willing to sacrifice your time for them.· Teach young children to be responsible. Build a good work ethic in them. As soon as they are physically able, require them to help you with household duties and chores. For example, make them responsible for keeping their rooms organized and tidy. If you have pets, give your child the responsibility to feed and care for them. Whenever possible, home improvement, gardening, landscaping and other household projects should be family affairs.· Be honest with them. They must learn to trust you. If you want them to be honest and open with you, especially as they grow older, you have a better chance of securing their trust if they know you are always candid with them.· Teach your children about sex. You need to start teaching them as soon as little minds begin to become curious about little bodies. Most importantly, make sure you stay ahead of the gutter-talk they will be exposed to from their peers. Our free book The Missing Dimension in Sex can help you do this. It is available upon request.· Apply these principles before your children go to school so you build a strong foundation of parental respect. By the time they go to school, your children should be convinced that you are their rock-solid provider, confidant, nurturer and protector. They should know that they are fully loved and fully secure under your care.· When your children do go to school, don’t relinquish your position as the most important influence in their life. Continue to be heavily involved with your children. Become familiar with their teachers and friends. Participate as much as possible in school activities. Every day, rehearse and review with them what they were taught. If necessary, be prepared to counter any wrong teaching.· As they start into their teen years, make sure they stay very busy. Encourage them to excel in school and to participate in sports; music programs such as band or choir; and computer, language or chess clubs. In addition, cultivate their interests. Help them to develop hobbies such as photography, arts and crafts, sewing, cooking, gardening, woodworking, building model cars, planes or trains. If time and grades allow, a part-time job would help them learn to handle responsibilities in the world of work and prepare them for the “real” world. Overall, keep them busy with fun and wholesome activities!· Stay involved with your children as much as possible and keep the lines of communication open with your teens. This is of paramount importance. You need to know what they are thinking about. And they need to know that they can confide in you about anything. Provide opportunities to simply talk about whatever is on their minds—daily family meal time and a weekly family fun night are ideal. Ensure that you carve out that time for them!· Above all else, teach your children from infancy the correct truth about God, His law, way of life and moral authority. Teach them to pray daily as soon as they can speak.God reveals that “My people are destroyed for lack of [spiritual] knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee … seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children” (Hosea 4:6). Sobering, prophetic words, those are. If you allow it, the spoils of the culture war will be your children. On the other hand, if you do these things, you will survive the onslaught of immorality, and so will your children.

11 Ways to Protect Our Children from Sexual Abuse (Article) - 1/18/2007 5:27:35 PM
Well said! Caregivers need to make it their business to know their children's business. Who, what, where, and for how long are the questions I always asked my children when they wanted to do something with out my supervision. It never hurts for a parent to show up or decide to go along unexpectedly either. Thank you for the timely post!

11 Ways to Protect Our Children from Sexual Abuse (Article) - 12/4/2006 6:23:01 PM
Thank you, I will pass this on to my daughter-n-law, well said, and well needed.

11 Ways to Protect Our Children from Sexual Abuse (Article) - 12/2/2006 9:38:05 AM
And one more way to protect young people is to NEVER attempt aborting their own children. This throws them into hell. (May they therefore be delivered.)

Dr. Jeckle and Ms. Hyde: A Tale of Female Violence (Article) - 11/26/2006 2:43:39 AM
Well researched, well said, and very imformative. The misuse of violence has to be taught and nurtured. Indeed, it is a malady that requires "education" to flourish.

Dr. Jeckle and Ms. Hyde: A Tale of Female Violence (Article) - 11/24/2006 7:49:17 PM
In My Time It Was Called Discipline-Now Its Called Child Abuse... 2006 Technologically Advanced But We're Still Liven Like Bunch Of Animals! Credit For Eye Opener Unique Write... TRASK

Sweet Youth (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 8:19:07 PM
Beautiful... love it! Steph

Bless Our Soldiers at Rest (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 8:17:10 PM
I love this poem. It touches my heart in every verse. Thank You Steph

Bless Our Soldiers at Rest (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 1:15:16 AM
Memorial Day is my favorite holiday mainly because it honors those who paid the ultimate sacrifice. Powerful read. Tom

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 9/30/2010 7:23:48 PM
Just the blessing of again being known will be so wonderful! This is so tender and touching. Connie

If I Were You (Poetry) - 9/18/2010 3:58:34 AM
I love this poem. I had the first line of it rolling around in my head for about a week or two and just googled it and came to this poem, love it, it's beautiful.

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 6:14:16 PM
This is a breathtaking poem! What a precious story! Connie

Grace (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 6:12:02 PM
New life--a tiny, precious infant--is life-changing hope to a heavy-hearted family. Her name is so fitting! She is indeed a gift of grace. Connie

Bless Our Soldiers at Rest (Poetry) - 7/7/2010 8:30:59 AM
Your poem has a wonderful lilting rhythm and deals so well with this heavy sadness of lost lives ~ Blessings, Christine

Going Home (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 6:29:17 PM
A wonderful tribute to your mom. Bravo! Amen!

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 8:21:23 PM
Very comforting and full of promise. Well done!

Threads (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 6:55:31 PM
Kathryn, Great,positive,and upbeat. Excellent piece! Thanks so much for sharing.To your continued success- Barbara Henry

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 12:41:06 PM
Grandma's are special and so is this poetic masterpiece.

Father/Farther (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 10:47:59 AM
Dear Kathy, I believe you have expressed the feelings of far too many women in our world. My message for them and for you is this: Take comfort in knowing that in Heaven, everything is perfect. Thus, you and your father will spend eternity in a healed and loving relationship with God. Richard

Grace (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 6:15:23 AM
Beautiful! Grace will love this tribute.... Anna

Vision (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 6:14:14 AM
Wow! Quite a gripping write Kathryn. Well done. Anna

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 9:27:41 PM
A tender and loving poem. I really like how you give hope and reassurance to those who have lost someone. This will let them know their loved one is in a good place. Hugs, Sheila

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 8:55:35 PM
I love this one. Great imagery, and the message is profound. Also, I can relate. This could be my siren song...lol. Well done:) Sheila

Vision (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 8:53:13 PM
Very unsettling. Great job with this poem. Hugs, Sheila

Vision (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 5:14:16 AM
What a vision! This actually happened to me years ago. I closed my eyes for a few seconds near a pool where my daughter was swimming. She was a beginner. I visioned her going under water because I was not watching her intensely enough. So I opened my eyes and there she was blowing bubbles under water. I jumped into the pool and got her out FAST! She took a deep breath when I raised her to the surface. She was three. Now she is thirty something - she will never forget that day. Nor will I. Amen!

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 12:37:01 PM
A tear fills my eye as I remember my own grandmother (nonna as I called her)Your poem is filled with love!

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 12:35:29 PM
Since my heart has been broken so many times, sometimes I feel that I might "die of thirst" if I fall in love again. There are times that I fear loving again, but then I am reminded that each man is unique, and that if I do not love again, I will not quench my thirst for love. Everyone needs to love again, but it takes time. However, we must remember that in our journey through life, we need love and we need to open our hearts to love again. We can learn by our mistakes, and sometimes having our heart broken will make us stronger. So, open your heart and quench your thirst for love! It is worth the risk!

Going Home (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 12:32:36 PM
There is always going to be a hole in our heart each time we lose a loved one. However, if we begin to think that the person who is dying or who has died is going "home", this may help us to dry our tears a bit. I lost my father when I was 13 years old, and the hole is always in my heart. But, I knew that he was with God, so it helped a little to know this. I wanted my father to be home with me, but his home is heaven. It was hard to understand at such a young age of 13, but it did comfort me a bit to know and beleive he went "home" to heaven. I love the way you express yourself in your poem! Stop into my den sometime when you have a chance.

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 6:09:18 PM
Hello Kathryn. I read your poem,"Grandmother's Song". I found it to be one of the most touching poems I have ever read! It brought back some similar feelings I had for my Grandmother who I was especially close to. Best of luck. Please feel free to check out my writing here in the "Den".

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 10:38:41 AM
This is beautiful, indeed......It is just what I felt when my grandmother died many years ago, and I am now facing another death in the family this very week. Your words give power for release of stress, and they also give power for anticipation of reconciliation in the future in the heavenly places. Thank you! Stephanie Sawyer

If I Were You (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 10:10:38 AM
It seems rare that I find another author who has that lovely introspective quality about their work that you so beautifully expose here. The ability to paint into the inner core of the mind and illicit the reader to think and ponder is, indeed, a lovely talent to claim. I hope you continue to develop it well, and to paint pictures in thought with questing, seeking, and pondering. We will all benefit and grow from such. Stephanie S. Sawyer

If I Were You (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 8:44:02 AM
You have written words, outside of the box. Your concept is one of imagination.

Going Home (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 8:42:21 AM
If we look towards death as "coming home" it will only comfort the one dying...not the ones left behind. A faithful and loving poem.

Vision (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 8:40:34 AM
MOVING! Soul mates are joined in the wind, the earth and the sea. We can suffer and feel and hear them in their times of need.

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 8:34:10 AM
Outstanding imagery in "From the Bottom of My Heart" makes this composition a soul's striking poetic pondering. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Vision (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:30:59 AM
Very deep and captivating poem you have written,take care Edwin

Vision (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 5:50:57 PM
Very moving work...as your precursor says..."more things in Heaven and Earth"...perhaps we have abandoned those energies too soon? Wishing you all good things, Jim

Vision (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 5:29:38 PM
Kathryn, what a powerful poem! With love, Cindy

Vision (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 4:56:47 PM
Synchronicity in visualization could this depicting in "Vision" be. "Vision" leads the read to think on telepathic, and many forms of "Soulnetcomm". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 4:42:11 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Pray for Peace". An inspiring and stimulating composition. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Vision (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 4:37:12 PM
OMG! It's one of those paranormal events we hear about and question in our minds, "How the hell can this be?" Yet from time to time we learn of such happenings and sit shaking our heads. It brings to the forefront in the most dramatic way possible how closely connected we all are, far more so than we are wont to admit. One lesson to be learned is that when we see another in distress by homelessness or neglect or abandonment or criminal act, we need to understand that this easily could be us and that we simply must rise up and respond. I believe that life is a lesson-driven journey. Every experience is an opportunity to learn and to grow. My dear Kathy, in "Vision" you have brought to us all in graphic and violent images a circumstance that we wish never to occur, even as we acknowledge the reality of our God-like oneness. A powerful write! Richard

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 5:25:51 PM
This heartfelt verse shows so much love thanks for sharing. Sandi

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:37:09 PM
I like your poetry and your character. GOD BLESS OUR TROOPS! GOD BLESS AMERICA! I pray for peace and your success. Visit my website - I am a retired Major. USAF. John Michael Domino

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 9:35:18 AM
Dear Kathy: I have sometimes had similar thoughts, wondering if it is better to love enjoying the rewards of relationships knowing there will come a time to suffer the inevitable pain of loss, or to hold back on the passions of so much love I have to give because sometimes that comes back to bit when the love is not reciprocated. Thank you for giving your readers a place to know your heart.

Father/Farther (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 9:28:12 AM
Thanks Kathy. It helps to know that we share similar experiences.

Father/Farther (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 11:53:48 PM
Dear Kathy, Your poem touched my heart! I can relate because my father was very distant from me. This hurt growing up but God helped me through some very tough times. Now like you, I hope to find peace with him in heaven. Blessings! John Michael

Grace (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 3:29:22 PM
Great metaphor! Keep writing!

Threads (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 8:09:53 PM
Promisisng and positive. The continuation is clear and beautiful. This is a lovely work.

Father/Farther (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 5:25:51 PM
Oh boy can I relate to this affectionally sad tale. There are no answers for a situation so painful. I pray in time, through God's help you and your father will re-unite.... Be always safe, Karen

Going Home (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 10:14:34 AM
I', glad for the expressions in this poem. Sounds like it is like this for all of us. We are all waiting to go home sometime. And to feel and see them again, what a wonderful day that will be. Thanks for this write**********

Grace (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 9:50:43 PM
Amazing Grace! How sweet a little girl! This is a shining tribute to her. Frame it and give it to her for a special occasion. She will treasure this poem John Michael

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 3:09:42 PM
Aloha Kaou, Kathy... While I cannot relate to this as you do, your sentiments being counched in terms of a loving and understanding higher (divine) omniscience, I can yet appreciate the strong bond of love and duty we all have to those in our immediate family, and to the entire extended family of man. You address the very heart of ancient Hawaiian precepts of 'ohana with your words, of course, and there is further resonance in the fact that yesterday I received a touching communication from a bright friend (loving mother and talented children's book illustrator, Tammy Yee) relating some circumstances of her interactions with her own aging grandmother. In many ways I am quite sad that Christianity so successfully took root among the ancient Hawaiians, supplanting their indigenous system wherein family ('ohana) and land ('aina) comprised the vital core of their immediate social awareness. I am, however, always encouraged to find that love for others doesn't necessarily have to hinge upon a belief in a religious deity, for the understanding that all human beings are related closely to each other ought logically to predispose individuals towards an attitude of loving concern and peaceful regard for the well being of all humanity (without the added impetus of a deity's commandments to do so). I enjoyed this piece very much; mahalo for sharing this with us. I think that I shall also, in view of my own interests in family and adolescent social psychology, return to read some of your professional offerings. Authors' Den is a never-ending experience of pleasing discoveries, yours among them! Malama pono, no ka aloha nui loa! Kalikiano

Going Home (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 12:35:26 PM
This is beautiful. I especially love the way you ended the poem. Cryssa

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 7:59:48 PM
We can pray for peace. Or meditate. We can also speak up and act. Because poverty and war are not inevitable. Greetings, Axilea

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 2:23:55 PM
Kathryn, such a sweet, lonely poem! Thanks so much for baring your soul to us! -- Sara

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 1:15:58 PM
Once more we hear testimony that our life does not end but merely passes on so that we might once again bask in the love of those we knew and live forever together in the heart of God. Grandmother's Song brings us stirring and enlightening words with a gentle and loving voice that gives us hope and fortifies our faith. Richard

Going Home (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 5:02:19 PM
When we are in different stages in our journey, we see God's unity from different viewpoints. Those we love and leave behind see us going home. Those we loved and who are waiting see us coming home. To know God and to be in God's love makes us complete. Richard

Sweet Youth (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 4:48:53 PM
When we have children and grandchildren and, yes--as I know--even great-grandchildren, we want nothing to harm them and everything to save them. And so it is I share the thought: When we live with God in our heart, Our future is to live in the heart of God. For we all look forward to the day when we and our loved ones are together forever in the grace of our Creator. Richard

Grace (Poetry) - 7/16/2007 9:16:21 AM
Through Grace, God shares his love. Your poetry is wonderful, Kathy. Richard

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 7/16/2007 9:12:08 AM
Thank you for sharing with us all of any age, Kathy. I was once that child. Guardian Angels saved my life and my future and taught me that we are never alone. God is everywhere. A lovely poem of a wonderful truth. How can you not believe? Richard

Threads (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 8:55:11 PM
The secret of surviving life: Begin Again, Ab Initio. I'm awash in therapeutic insight. If only it were as simple as merely speaking the words. But your presentation is wonderful, Kathy! Your friend, Richard

If I Were You (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 8:44:40 PM
The unity of the universe. A profound truth in a superb write, Kathy. Technically, very nice meter and cadence, as well. Richard

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 2:02:47 PM
This poem speaks to the sensitive soul suffering with the universal lack of self-confidence. A trite response would be to cite the oft-quoted: "What goes around comes around." A more considered response would be to quote from my poem, A Lovely Rose: "For only tender souls may touch In magic born of heart And dare to dream of times to come When they're not far apart For all we have in life is Love" I think one who drinks love "in thirsty gulps" is so much in need there's not time to check the quality of the well. It's sad to note that far too many of us lie victims of a modern, instant-gratification society that produces too many "one-night stands" and too few committed relationships. In 34 words, your poem generates a lot of synaptic activity. Me thinks a cold beer on the patio is in order while I ponder this further. A nicely phrased, provocative write, Kathryn. I'll be back to read more of you. Richard

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 4:03:57 AM
Dr Seifert, I liked your poem. My grandfather experienced a simliar thing as he passed, he was talking to men who had died long ago in ww2, who had fought alongside of him. So do you believe in reincarnation, or just an afterlife?

Threads (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 12:48:07 PM
This is beautiful Kathryn...... Peace, Bill

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 2:57:23 PM
"i drink love in thristy gulps from the desert of my soul" Outstanding!!!! we as woman know the feelings expressed here in this and i haven't heard it said quite magical as that great piece

From the Bottom of My Heart (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 8:42:17 AM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such splendid real work such as this one. This is well written and adqaute in everyway. Thanks for sharing this with us all here on the Den.

Threads (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 5:15:12 PM
Moving and captvating. It is amazing what the sting of pain and sorrow can do to the very core of existence, which appears to be the motivating force towards forever being changed. Well said.. Jewel

Going Home (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 9:14:23 AM
I love the positive sentiments expressed via your verses, Kathryn. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Going Home (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 7:31:59 AM
A good inspiring piece! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 7:47:00 PM
we can pray for peace it seems peace is always being preyed upon ...

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 4:47:56 PM
very uplifting poem such wonderful blessings and sentiments wishing you and yours all the same

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 6:13:07 AM
Very nicely written...let's do pray for peace for everyone. Great timing as well. Thanksgiving is a time to be thankful, wouldn't it be great to be thankful for our loved one's coming home from war, Christmas, well peace on earth...wouldn't that be wonderful as well. Enjoyed your write, will be back to visit your den. Blessings and happy holidays from Kentucky, Joyce Bowling

Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 7:13:09 PM
Very appropriate and nicely done. R

If I Were You (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 8:58:16 PM
I've got to concur. Thank you for this meaningful message, Kathryn. Love and peace to you, Regis

If I Were You (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 8:11:29 PM
a moving poem with such a powerful message. enjoyed, Dawn

If I Were You (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 7:20:15 PM
Beautifully written piece...enjoyed this. Allen

If I Were You (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 5:52:30 PM
It is true Kathryn. Thanks for sharing these words. Chanti

Grace (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:38:39 PM
What a precious little girl! This is a lovely tribute to her -- thank you so much for sharing it with us. Love, CJ

Grace (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 5:45:32 PM
Lovely write. Lovely photo. We should all strive to keep the innocence of childhood in our hearts. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grace (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 10:31:33 AM
Beautiful .................She is beautiful...

Sweet Youth (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 5:31:28 AM
OMG in 3 years I could be a grandad, 16 being the age of consent here..

Grace (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 9:57:35 PM
Delightful poem of life and death, and thanks for sharing Grace! R.

Grace (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 6:13:43 PM
Your Grace is beautiful and this poem a wonderful expression of this gift from heaven. Dawn

Sweet Youth (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 6:30:15 PM
This is a fine tribute and I find the "sweetness of youth" symbolically meaningful. Love and peace, Regis

Threads (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 6:28:21 PM
An effective metaphorical creation, Kathy; thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 6:27:21 PM
A lovely, captivating poetic tale. Thank you for sharing it, Kathy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 6:26:09 PM
A most lovely and loving, heartfelt tribute, Kathy. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:50:23 PM
This is a moving tribute. So sad that those we love die but encouraging to know that they're not forgotten. Thanks for sharing. Chanti

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 8:14:15 AM
How sweet and what a wonderful tribute. Elizabeth

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 3:35:06 AM
Kathryn, Awesome write. Your poem deeply touches the heart. It's sad to see them fade so quickly. All we have are memories and the hopes of an eternal renewal. Blessings Always, Paul.

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 7:42:28 PM
Oh Kathy, this is so touching. You did a beautiful job writing this. Excellent poem. Love, CJ

Grandmother's Song (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 6:46:54 PM
Beautiful and heartfelt tribute for Your Grandmother... Blessings, Joselyn

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 4:21:34 PM
Enchanting and charming...

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 5:23:37 PM
How very moving...beautiful work. Michelle

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 1:04:32 PM
Beautiful calming and inspirational.....Welcome here I enjoyed your poetry. Joselyn

Threads (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 12:51:54 PM
"Threads" "Tangled threads of pain and sorrow" Heartfelt, it says all that one's heart could feel. Engrossing from start to finish, it pulled me in. Thank you, Gwendolyn

Sweet Youth (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 12:49:55 PM
"Sweet Youth" Wonderful write! Thank you, Gwendolyn

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 12:47:54 PM
"Lost and Found" A superb and well construction write! Kathryn thank you for posting this, take care Continued success and strength in ALL your work(s). Beautiful!! Sincerely, Gwendolyn

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 10:21:32 AM
so very, very lovely! this just warms my heart...thank you! Susan

Lost and Found (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 10:17:21 AM
Oh this is so beautiful, so uplifting, Kathy. Children will love this -- I know the child in me does! Lovely word images. I'm glad you're here -- I enjoy your writing. My very warmest regards, CJ

Threads (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 9:36:40 AM
A very intuitive write, Kathryn. We are all creatures of our environment and everything that happens to us throughout life makes us who we are -- you've used the metaphor of threads to tell your story. Excellent. Warmest regards, CJ

Sweet Youth (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 8:23:47 AM
"Sweet Youth" is excellent prose that describes the many different situations and emotions in life we face and what's truly important. Thanks for sharing. My best, Gloria

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.