AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: G. Rynk, iPeter Ralph, iNancy Jardine, iLloydene Hill, iKaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iGeorge Wallach, iScott Knutson, i
 
Home > Tony DeLiso
 

Recent Reviews for Tony DeLiso


Legacy: The Power Within (Book) - 10/27/2002 9:34:52 PM
Is a boof about life, is realy something from life.

Legacy: The Power Within (Book) - 4/28/2002 6:01:37 AM
I feel very fortunate to have met the author of "Legacy The Power Within" and more fortunate to have him as a friend. A truly inspiring book. thank you for giving me the opportunity to express how inspired I am with your book.My spiritual path started about five years ago. Your book would have made it so much easier and exiciting.Having an insight to the transformation that was happening to me would have been better understood if I had your book. "Legacy" has reminded me of many steps in making this journey exciting and desirable. I know you understand how grateful I am in finding you and your wonderful book. My desire is that everyone who reads it will pass it on to someone they love. Then sit back and watch the miracles begin. Your friend, Dolores

Legacy: The Power Within (Book) - 12/15/2001 11:07:58 PM
Sounds like a thought provoking book well worth reading. Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Legacy: The Power Within (Book) - 11/28/2001 10:47:09 AM
Have you ever had the inkling from time to time that there could be so much more to your life than what it is now? That there is so much more potential within all of us for personal growth, if we just had a nudge in the right direction? "Legacy: The Power Within" does just this. Economically written, - there are no wasted words, - "Legacy" holds a laser-like focus on illuminating and removing the roadblocks to our growth that we have become so used to that we don't even realize they are there. The author generously sprinkles examples from his own life, - his own growth and that of people he has known. There were a few times I stopped cold after reading one because its lesson paralleled something that had happened to me, yet went unrecognized as a lesson until "Legacy" helped me to understand it. While "Legacy" encourages us to rise above our every day negative conditioning, it does so while staying thoroughly grounded as well. The author asks us to dare to dream, but demonstrates that reaching these dreams doesn't come by fantasy alone. Above all, "Legacy" asks us to take action and responsibility for our lives, to open ourselves to the startlingly wonderful growth that will occur after we begin to take the first concrete steps toward our growth, no matter how small. Show the Universe what you want and it will respond. I wish everyone could read this book.

Legacy: The Power Within (Book) - 10/16/2001 10:55:27 PM
Great !Hope people will enjoy it.

Legacy: The Power Within (Book) - 9/9/2001 4:29:31 PM
.............. .0)..... interesting blurb....... book should be a winner.... hope you will check out my book list too!

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 4/24/2003 6:10:15 AM
Every moment we ARE the now. If we first acknowledge that truth, we're more likely to conciously discern and effortlessly decide what's best to bring in or allow to remain part or partner in our uniquely designed experience. Life, like self is OUR canvas to paint and repaint, ever-now thru ever-after. Thank you Father, just for being.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 11/25/2002 11:35:35 AM
Tony, it is wonderful to see your pleasant, mild mannered per sonna shared with many via your writing (s). Having known you professionally (as a fellow faculty member at our college) in addition to seeing you positively impact students on a daily basis, I just want to say... Bravo ! Keep the Faith ! Dr. Kevin Norton.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/6/2002 3:25:38 PM
Tony, you did us all a service with your Goal Setting and Problem Solving made simple. With such a consise easily understood plan anyone with the desire can achieve success. Congratulations.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/6/2002 8:35:05 AM
Tony, congratulation again. I am truly happy for the exposure that you are receiving. Of course, you deserve all of it. I found your goal setting & problem solving theory easy to grasp. I plan to use some of your material for a class that I'm going to teach on goal setting for some juvenile detention kids. Thanks for the material and way to go on your book & reviews. Reviewed by Nate Jackson

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/5/2002 8:37:36 PM
Insightful and concise. Tony gets to the point very well. And yes, it did "stir my imagination". Perhaps the issue for many of us is simply deciding what we truly want to achieve, so that as Tony says, we can "ask and we shall receive". In the frenetic whirlwind of TV, movies, internet, it is all too possible to lose awareness of who you are and where you are going with your life. How do we truly want to grow? What do we truly want to achieve? Life is more than paying the bills and becoming comfortable. Let's ask for more than that. I look forward to Tony's thoughts on this topic.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/5/2002 1:27:46 PM
Goal setting and Problem Solving like Tony sounds easy, but in the reality apply is not, because there are many factors thar affect the result. However, definitely is the key to archive any goal for any person.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/5/2002 12:54:18 PM
Very interesting. I like things not to be made complicated, because most things aren't. It is an art to put it into writing. You seem to do that well.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/4/2002 10:57:20 PM
Goal setting and problem solving are the main ingredients for a successful entrepreneur or top executive. Imagine how good and efficient it can be if applied to everyday life. Tony has brought this subject in a book and made it easier to understand and folllow. In some people's everyday empty life, reading this book can help them set some goals on "how to fulfil your life".

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/4/2002 7:58:57 PM
It's nice to see complex things broken down into simple almost "a-ha, the lightbulb has gone off" type of wording. People all too often talk about goal SETTING, but not goal HITTING. If goal setters could simplify the process, make the visions real, and act upon them then their potential could be realized so much more fully. Thanks for always sharing your thoughts.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 5/4/2002 2:25:29 PM
What is that they say..."take time to smell the flowers." Goals keep us going, the past should be learned from and the present is where we all belong, because it is where we all are. A friend of mine always reminds me that when we wake in the morning, we can choose happy or we can choose sad. When the happy train goes by, will you be on it? Patricia A. Ferraro, Brass Ring Projects, Inc.

Goal Setting and Problem Solving (Article) - 5/4/2002 2:20:11 PM
I agree goal setting is a science, and like all things in science it is not perfect. There is no perfect science but desire is the universal element to make all things work. I believe the "ganas" or desire is the driving force to getting as near to perfection as you csn. I think it is inevitable that with worthwhile goals comes stress because without it, you would not need the desire to solve. Stres is the test of desire, however not measurable. As always, well said my friend. Patricia Ferraro, Brass Ring Projects Inc.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 3/2/2002 8:44:12 PM
Excellent philosophy. Just presented a workshop on Keeping Well in Mind, Body, Spirit and emphasized living in the present helps our emotional stability. Thanks for sharing your philosophy. Marilyn

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 2/26/2002 7:15:48 PM
I like your attitude! I hope it pays off! I couldn't help it. I like to say in the middle of my day, choose to be happy. Making that decision is up to us. By the way, I was doing a search on Authors Den on Google, and clicked away, and that is how I found you.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 2/7/2002 4:45:19 PM
I agree with you we have to enjoy the now; the future isn't in my hands and the past neither but the mistakes from the past are a good teacher for your life and your are going to prepare the rest of the life. That's mean you have to think in the future now.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 12/15/2001 11:10:06 PM
Wonderfully stated. Tomorrow is promised to no one... Victoria

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 11/16/2001 3:37:35 AM
I AGREE WITH YOU. MAY BE TOMOROW WILL NOT EXIST IN TERRORISM YEARS.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/23/2001 8:15:56 PM
How does that saying go? Today is a gift...that's why it's called "the present." A valuable lesson. My problem has always been enjoying the present too much, without putting enough effort into thought or planning for the future.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/22/2001 3:13:22 PM
Brought me back to book which was given to me by my mother many years ago entitled: The Precious Present!!!!

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/17/2001 9:46:03 PM
Just a tad trite - basic philosophy fairly sound; but believe that you have only explored the tip of the iceberg - dig deeper, Tony - the bulk of the truth you need to share is just below the surface...

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/17/2001 8:50:56 AM
i could'nt agree with you more cousin,you have to live for today and do everything with a attitude of graditute, You and I think alot alike. Look and someone famous and a. lincoln who failed over 39 times in office and still tried his hardest to come back and to be one of the greatest men to live. He had a saying ;most people are as happy as they make up their minds to be; happiness is a journey not a destination...

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/16/2001 7:31:55 PM
It's a pleasure to read words that can express so well how extraordinary and rich life is. We sometimes forget about its beauty, but fortunately special people remind us of it.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/16/2001 6:52:45 PM
So true, we need to learn from our past, enjoy the present, and hope for more fun in the future!!!!!

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/16/2001 6:22:08 PM
Insightful reflection on the here and now. It is true we need to keep our past in our hearts, our eyes in the future and our feet in the present.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/16/2001 2:24:39 PM
Well chosen words from a wise friend, my friend, Tony. I agree with your article because Yesterday is gone and tomorrow hasn't come yet..all we have is today and we should make today count for something because we may not always have tomorrow.

Living in the Now: simple but not always that easy. (Article) - 10/16/2001 12:34:54 PM
I agree with you totally. Yesterday and tomorrow are two times that it does not exist. Today is the reality. You can look your past to see how you did it (learn about mistakes or keep doing good things), and planning your tomorrow. But never let your tomorrow be more important that today. Live the your life everyday. You never now if you will have a tomorrow.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.