AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Karin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iGary Rodriguez, iJoan Huffman, iWendy Laing, iCatriona King, iPaul Kyriazi, iNicholas Coe, i
 
Home > Stanley E Alston
 

Recent Reviews for Stanley E Alston


Faith, Love & Life (Book) - 10/4/2008 8:42:02 PM
I praise you for your wonderfulwriting. Your writing is a tribute to Our Lord Jesus Christ. Thanks Be to God! Amen

Truth By Testimony (Book) - 6/26/2008 5:32:37 AM
I read this book not knowing what to expect. I thought I knew the author, but I found I really didn't know him at all. Reading this book gave me an insight into the person behind the man that we can see with our physical eyes and outward observations. I've always seen Stan as a soft spoken, kind gentleman who loves God and is quite knowledgeable about the Word of God. The stories and memories that he chooses to share in the book are remarkable, and gives you a sense of why he believes and acts as he does. The book left me wanting more. I know there are even more stories that he could share that would give a reader insight and wisdom of the very nature of man and his relationship with God. I am looking forward to the completion of his call...to uplift and encourage mankind through the spoken word, written word and music.

Truth By Testimony (Book) - 1/4/2007 6:14:57 PM
"The Voice" A Dear, friend of more than thirty years called me this morning excited after reading my story titled “ The Voice.” And I quote “I started to read your book on my train ride to work this morning. When I looked up, I had gone pass my stop. I could not put the book down.” “The story brought back memories with the lost of my Father. I saw his funeral two months before it occurred.” At this VERY moment, REFLECTIONS reflecting back, I believe it was God’s way of preparing me for my father’s death. My mother and father had nine children. You see, I am Daddy’s BABY girl, and Hooks, my father, loved the ground that his baby, me, AKA Sport walked on. God allowed me ADDITIONAL (precious moments) time with my father before my father’s death, ‘TO LET GO, AND LET GOD. It made my transition easier. Stan, thank you for sharing, “THE VOICE’. OUR CONNECTION Stan, I believe it’s more than just coincidental, Music is and has always been my escape, my passion. I remember writing a song on a brown paper bag in shorthand, it took me about 10 minutes,. and even more amazing, the tune came to me 5 minutes later, I also love poetry, and though I have not put it down on paper, I love to write.

A Poems story ----Man Made in The Image of God (Article) - 11/26/2008 7:58:56 PM
Nice poem...deeply felt

Truth By Testimony with Photo (Article) - 5/1/2007 8:20:49 AM
I am a'50s old schooler. A lot of thanks goes to my Big Mama and Mama. I know these truth. Thanks for reminding and sharing this with us.

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 11:03:02 AM
Thank you for sharing this perspective, Stanley; and the reminder it elicits. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Will You Stick By Myside (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 2:27:12 PM
Sometimes they promise they will always "be" there but life and circumstances have a way of changing the course of the best of intentions. Thank you for sharing, Stanley. Love and peace, Regis

Will You Stick By Myside (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 12:46:16 PM
I sense a player at work. The song, "If I Were a Carpenter," also comes to mind. Ron

Will You Stick By Myside (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 2:36:09 PM
Fascinating questions.

Love Medley (Poetry) - 10/29/2014 9:34:45 AM
Truly a fine ode to love, Stanley. Thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Back In The Day (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 3:39:39 PM
You do bring back memories for me, Stanley. We were seven children and two adult with three bedrooms and the toilet was outside. The bathroom had a tub (no running water) that would be filled with rain water (or water from a dugout) in summer and melted snow in winter. We had no TV but we did have a radio. Yes. You do bring back memories. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Remember My Song (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 7:12:15 AM
Substance to reflect upon; than you for sharing your song, Stanley. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tell The Lord I Love You (Poetry) - 1/16/2013 6:43:12 AM
this brings tears of Joy to my Soul Thank You for sharing your Beautiful Devotional In Jesus Name & Through His Love Working With The Holy Spirit Your Sister In Christ Jesus <3 Vickie

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 1/16/2013 6:39:51 AM
i love how you expressed this ultimate truth God truely sees our hearts, or actions ...not "the color of our eyes" <---love this or our clothes, or our cars, houses... did we give someone a ride did we give someone clothes did we help shelter someone Embracing & Sharing His Glorious Abundances Love & Blessing Vickie

Back In The Day (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 2:14:37 PM
Wonderful poem that really recounts exactly how it was(and perhaps should be now)'back in the day.' This one is right on the money. Continued success Barbara J. Henry

No Such Thing As Can't (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 2:07:48 PM
Great poem Stan,and there is so much truth in it. Continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

I Want To Be In Love (Poetry) - 2/1/2012 8:38:19 AM
I sense some great lyrics here. Would love to hear the song put to music. Ron

What U Say (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 8:19:57 PM
And I say: All hale to the Healer. An interesting write with good rhythm. The all-important question is what DO you say to what they say? Every circumstance has a different answer, and yet it is precisely that answer that makes us who we are, therefore, ultimately, we are made up of words. I think my name has too many syllables to pronounce. No more decision-making for me for a while. I'm on a word diet... gotta shrink this fat head of mine... --Charlie

What U Say (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 9:53:32 AM
There is a uniqueness about this poem, from my point of view, Stanley. And,whereas it's pretty good! "But what you say to what they say." In that case, I'd say, we should always allow God to have the last say. Keep up the good work, Stanley. God bless!!

A Rose From The Garden (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 12:35:16 AM
Very nice sentament. Love and light, Karen

What U Say (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 12:33:19 AM
Interesting write Stanely. Its a little different then I am use to but once I found your rythm I understood it very I think. A sort of challange to a friend to make the difference in his life? Nice write. I read your bio and saw that you were in an accident. Sending you healing light from the eternal flame for speedy recovery. Light and Love, Karen

What U Say (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 8:14:52 PM
I do not know if your friend wants compassion, but I will give it any way. Cancer has killed my family members and friends, I know the sickness the patient goes through. I am sorry he is sick may the Lord grant a painless illness. GOD BLESS YOU BOTH TONY

Sound (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 9:34:11 PM
How true and well-penned are these words. -=ra=-

The Wisdom of Man (Poetry) - 11/29/2010 1:52:34 AM
At least you are not doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. The lava source is a hidden desire to break out anew. Wisdom comes when we get beyond our selves and seek the source of all life and the message there in. George

The Broken Tree Branch (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 4:18:36 PM
A very moving poetic song!

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 12:21:04 PM
You share much wisdom with us in this write Stanley. I especially like the lines, Mother’s teach daughters to love themselves and to preserve the temple Known as body – for a child can have a baby But only a woman can raise a man

Thinking what I’m thinking (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 5:18:37 AM
Ditti..I am....I have missed you and your wonderful writing..take care OK..Hugss

Back In The Day (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 4:43:31 AM
Stanley, I loved the old days and the old ways, so poor, but so rich! thanks. randy

Man Made in the Image of God (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 4:39:12 AM
Jesus Christ, the image of God. for God was manifest in the flesh. That sprit that fills the universe, became man. to be our example. great poem. randy

Back In The Day (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 1:26:52 PM
Wonderful poem Stanley. Words of wisdom abound throughout. Too bad about all the <br>s. Maybe you can edit it?

Back In The Day (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 9:14:46 AM
Stanley... this is such a poignant posting... I love it.. Brought back many memories, of the times when life was tough but simple...not so many choices, and not so many ways to let kids go wild with no respect. Really well written... sure miss "Back in The Day"....lindalaw

Love Medley (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 8:11:29 PM
Beautiful tribute to te one u love...Creative piece

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 11:44:57 AM
very wise and wonderful verses god sees more than we can

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:39:33 AM
Stanley, AMEN. He sees the heart, that is most important to Him. God bless! Blessings, ~Linda

Wilson's (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 5:37:54 AM
Stanley, Enjoyed this tribute to Wilson's. I love those family restaurants where they know your name when you walk in and everybody knows everybody and the food taste like home. Hard to find that anymore. Blessings, ~Linda

Wilson's (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 10:48:35 PM
I love this slice of life. Excellent.

Wilson's (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 7:43:13 PM
Sounds like a pretty terrific place to relax, eat and enjoy the company of others. Your words have a flavor of truth in a very colorful way, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Love Medley (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 9:38:36 AM
This is beautiful. thank you, lindalaw

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 7:45:10 AM
Exceptionally well thought out poem. Very moving! Bravo!

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 7:23:27 PM
Beautiful and soooo true Wonderful

Tell The Lord I Love You (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 10:01:23 AM
Very true to the core of the heart! GOD blessed you with special talent! Your Brother in Christ, John Michael

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 9:59:07 AM
Very true and beautiful! Yes, the inside of the heart is what GOD is interested in changing. Blessings, John Michael

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 4:30:44 PM
Stanley I just a while ago discovered you reading about the poetry reading at Dog Wood Dell. Would that be Dog Wood Dell at Byrd Park in Richmond, Va. I am formerly from that area the fan by the Va Museum. This piece of poetry is beautiful to say the least. It is a gift to be read and treasured. We are the teacher's in life... Wise wisdom...I so look forward to hearing more of your work.

N-The-Eye-Of-The Sniper (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 3:49:05 PM
Very Great Word and ironically we fail to see the whole scope of things because of fear. Fear definitely is not of God because he was not afraid of Death, the thing which we fear most in life. Therefore we shouldn't be afraid of anything since God can conquer the one thing that can cease our life. Life itself is a cycle and to have the least bit of fear is like pushing our on stop button life before we get to experience the rinse cycle of being fearless.

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 8:33:29 PM
Just wanted to write one review; altho this is sort of a potpourri of how I feel about your work. Our beliefs parallel and divine intervention is definitely part of the framework of our lives. I love what you've done with your life...and how you have helped others, mainly young people, altho I doubt it was limited to any particular age/race, etc... God bless the man who can see farther than himself... I will track you and your work.. I truly enjoyed reading some of your work today and will return again. lindalaw

How God Sees Man (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 10:06:42 AM
Well said my friend, for there is a physical side to each of us as well as a spiritual side! I am pleased to know that God does know the color and number of hairs upon my head, but even more pleased to know that he knows the personal and spiritual side of me. Enjoyed this and glad that I stopped by your den! Blessings, Joyce B.

Final Thoughts (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 9:27:13 PM
Very inspirational and uplifting to the soul... Be safe, Karen

Tell The Lord I Love You (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 10:35:50 PM
Very beautiful words of wisdom stated in such a spiritual and truthful way, enjoyed..... Be safe, Karen

Tell The Lord I Love You (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 4:46:31 AM
Beautiful writing sweet man,enjoyed as always..take care ok...Hugsss

Nine Eleven (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 6:12:47 AM
Enjoyed,have a great day dear man...Hugs

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 3:30:46 PM
Words of wisdom

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 4:32:29 AM
Excellent writing,enjoyed...Hugssss

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 10:48:50 PM
Wonderful piece filled with the inspiration of giving to others unselfishly.... Be safe, Karen

Inspiration Medley (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 9:32:22 AM
Stanley, words of great wisdom and truth...I loved this!

The Broken Tree Branch (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 5:09:30 AM
Thought provoking write Stan~ I too wonder what sense is made out of the confusion we built, and continue to build upon... Living in the woods just north of you, in St. Augustine I see many broken tree branches, but never once did it stir my imagination as such...I'm intrigued! By the way, you mentioned in your blog that a few poets are needed in Palm Coast...I'm open for the venue! Let me know what its all about! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Words or Wisdom (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 6:56:52 AM
Stanley, such a truthful inspiration piece of poetry...I loved it!

Man Made in the Image of God (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 7:40:19 AM
Because of "conditionings" it is hard for our finite minds to grasp the infinite. But, there are those who do undertand. They are the ones who must help us to get this understanding.

Sound (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 6:59:40 AM
Wow! In the midst of these words, I see God first and foremost. I see Nature in all its grandeur. I see Mothers of this world past and present. I see strong Men with the weight of the world on their shoulders. In all my seeing, I hear! This excellent write is so deep in essence that it shakes the soul. Thanks!

Sound (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 4:46:13 PM
Enjoyed immensely...

Man Made in the Image of God (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 7:39:34 PM
according to this premise, god created man to observe "himself" ...

Man Made in the Image of God (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 12:17:26 AM
The LORD God formed the man [e] from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being. Genesis 2:7 Thus God gave man a soul and it is this that is in the image of God for it is spirit and never dies. Victor

Man Made in the Image of God (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 6:30:52 PM
When I look at any living being I sense the spirit of God...I do beleive that when we look upon life, the windows to their souls in their eyes, God is present....

Garden of My Mind (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 5:36:18 PM
Excellent way of displaying your amazing thoughts The short and long stanzas in my mind they signified The beauty of our spirit excellent I love the spiritual reflection On your final stanza and yes Mine mind as a garden and we Are speaking within our minds the most Beautiful poetic thoughts!! love and peace to you...Morning Star

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.