AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Regina Pounds, iRichard Sharp, iJeff Ovall, iLark Pogue, iRoxanne Bland, iJoe Bueno, iOralya Ueberroth, i
 
Home > Mary Devlin
 

Recent Reviews for Mary Devlin


Devon Wakefield (Book) - 12/22/2002 12:28:39 PM
The action starts on the first page, there are few 'explanatory conversations' between the characters - yet the history is very much present throughout the book, due to some clever crafting on the part of the author. The heroine, Devon Wakefield, is a plucky little girl who shouldn't have even been on the First Fleet; the hero, a confirmed Londoner named Jonathan Lake, undergoes a profound inner transformation because of Australia and because of his love for Devon. The action never ceases, and the characters are well-drawn. . . .Whether or not you're interested in early Australian history, if you like historical romances you'll love DEVON WAKEFIELD. And if you don't particularly like historical romances, you'll still like it. In my humble opinion, it's better literature than most of the historical romances on the market. Enjoy!

The Psychology of Spirit (Book) - 12/22/2002 10:56:27 AM
The Psychology of Spirit brings philosophy, science and experience and research with past-life regression together in its quest to create greater awareness. This reviewer was captivated by the wisdom and knowledge Mary Devlin shares with us--- freedom we can all enjoy with this means to enlightenment! - Richard Fuller

Portrait of Victorine (Book) - 12/22/2002 10:52:22 AM
[PORTRAIT OF VICTORINE] is the product of a unique idea and a fun setting. . . fun to read . . . the fast pace creates much excitement within the novel. It's apparent that Devlin has spent significant time in Paris tracing Lindsay's fictitious steps. Readers race through city streets as well as the French countryside. It's a nice armchair traveling experience.

Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage (Book) - 12/22/2002 10:42:45 AM
[Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage] is such a fun book! Using the Canterbury pilgrimage as a backdrop and placing Geoffrey Chaucer in the role of detective is an interesting idea. Author Mary Devlin is to be commended for providing such a unique plot. I've grown weary of some of today's suspense authors and their cookie-cutter story lines. Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage is a welcome sight on the book shelf. I recommend [it] to all mystery lovers. If this Devlin work had been around when I was in high school, I may have had a deeper appreciation for Chaucer.

Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage (Book) - 6/27/2001 7:33:36 PM
I couldn't believe it! Geoffrey Chaucer, whom I hated in high school, a detective? But it works! Great characters, great plot, lots of intrigue and red herrings! Fun!

The Seventh Victim (Short Story) - 11/22/2003 3:23:24 AM
enjoyed the read

Lord Byron and the Chasseur Ghost (Short Story) - 12/25/2002 10:35:17 AM
A fascinating concept and quite extroidnary in many ways. Thanks, Ron

Introduction to Medieval Music (Article) - 3/21/2002 9:04:32 AM
I liked your pieces. Thanks for sharing

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.