AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Margaret Doner, iRobert Wood, iKaren Dunn, iPatrick Granfors, iChrisTopher Stone, iWilliam Bonilla, iKathryn Perry, i
 
Home > C.D. Henley
 

Recent Reviews for C.D. Henley


Hawkeye, The Loyal One. (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 9:11:42 AM
I've never known a cat to show such loyalty. It's a wonderful picture and a wonderful tribute to two heroes immortalized by the photo and the poem. Ron

Hawkeye, The Loyal One. (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 11:17:18 AM
Yeah, I got into it with you there in front of the coffin.

Women (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 9:54:14 AM
Definitely - women should be treated with respect and treasured! Without women, there would be no men - only robots and clones; and we know how boring THAT would get!

My Christmas Angel (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 12:03:20 PM
Good for you, everyone needs an angel to care for them.

Roses Count My Death (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 12:02:43 PM
Don't think of death, think of life, but roses do add to the glory of the service, and i want yellow roses at mine, if they even have one for me.

Women (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 12:01:55 PM
Certainly the way this woman likes to be treated and thought of. Surely men can do this, it isn't hard to be yourself either.

Women (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 10:38:42 AM
Certainly right on concerning the women that I know. Ron

(A10) Warthog Pilot (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 1:03:56 PM
Good poem, well understood by this writer. I was the Aircraft Maintenance Officer in the 308 TFS at Myrtle Beach AFB for a spell. One guy I knew was called Lurch Lindsey was over 6 ft. and he has trouble fitting in the cockpit of the A-10. The other guy as called Poo because he looked like a Poo Bear. How about Col Fero? They would all tell such crazy stories. I wonder if you knew any of them? They called me The Pizzaman - go figure!

(A10) Warthog Pilot (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 9:05:24 AM
Quite graphic and adrenaline filled. This had to be a dream, because most sorties were rather one-sided with the Warthogs receiving little incoming and raising hell below. There's something about this, distant, simulated warfare that is quite disconcerting to me. While powerful and effective, it's like a video game where the other side always loses. air power seems to rule these days. Other than that, one hell of a poem! Ron

Doc Holiday (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 6:16:20 AM
Brought a tear to my eye. Dogs are like that… unconditional love. I think you might need to go to a shelter and find your Wyatt Earp to carry on your life with. Lying sick on the bathroom floor doesn't sound like fun. I hope you are better now. Ron

Doc Holiday (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 5:35:56 AM
A very touching write. Michael D.

Doc Holiday (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 3:41:58 AM
A wonderful tribute to your best friend. May God bless you both! Sandie

Doc Holiday (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 3:07:41 AM
You honor your Best Friend extremely well. May he live on in your heart and soul forever.

I'm Still Here! (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 2:27:30 PM
6-01-2014 Kool Write On -- Whats It Got To Do With- Didn't Someone Else Say That Once!! Critic Is Critic Not ADA(hole) In Spite Of! TRASK...

I'm Still Here! (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 12:25:04 PM
You said it beautifully! Kathy

I'm Still Here! (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 8:31:19 AM
Didn't someone else say that once? Ron

Desert Rose (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 7:56:45 AM
It seems a contradiction when you are stating that you will never divulge your love and then in the poem that you will share with "those who care." Ron

Desert Rose (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:45:14 PM
more in this lovely write than meets the eye

THE HEART OF AN AIRMAN, THE SOUL OF A WARRIOR… (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 1:37:09 PM
Good to read inspiration like this.

To The One I love (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 1:35:29 PM
Great write about love....

Desert Rose (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 1:34:48 PM
Great about that desert rose.....glad you made a tribute here to it.

Desert Rose (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 10:48:11 AM
A wonderful tribute to the Desert Rose! Enjoyed this! Sandie

A Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 6:08:34 PM
we are mostly cherished in our glorious days, only to be remembered unto the next successful conquest. lovely poem

A Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 9:19:09 AM
Love yellow roses, just need one to make me happy in a white glass vase on kitchen table. (Peace to you)

A Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 6:07:45 AM
A nice allegory for life. I always think of a rose as being the color of the blood that its thorns release when one accidentally is pierced while reaching to smell the sweet aroma of its beautiful blossom. Ron

A Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 11:47:29 PM
...life cycle of a white Rose that governs the flow of energy renewed in Springtime...then "the Rose withers away"...what's in your heart counts for far more than what's in your eyes... Thank you C.D for sharing your verse.

A Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 5:07:09 PM
The rose will always be remembered, even after it withered, as a symbol of the purest love. It will always live in our hearts. Sandie

Hurricane Of The Pale Death (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 6:32:45 AM
All true of hurricanes' wrath. But as far as larger things go, hurricanes are just the natural release of heat from the tropics and have been operating this way since before life appeared on the earth. In fact, without the heat being released this way, tropical life would be endangered by being too hot for most life to survive. Another benefit of hurricanes is that they drop tremendous amounts of water on often parched land in drought. The resulting floods are devastating but the land quickly rejuvenates from the deep soaking of heavy rain dumped by the hurricane's moisture. As far as Katrina goes, living below sea level is always a dangerous prospect. Those that do so, are only postponing disaster. Ron

Hurricane Of The Pale Death (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 3:29:57 AM
a very good depiction of mother nature's wrath.

Born To Suffer Alone (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 10:41:24 PM
CERTAINLY IT 'SEEMS' THAT WAY BUT...WE ARE HARDLY 'ALONE' AND BELIEVE ME WHEN I TELL YOU THIS FOR, I 'KNOW' THIS IS TRUE. 'YOU' CCOULD NOT PICK YOURSELF UP BY YOUR BOOTS AND GO ON. 'YOU' COULD NOT DEFY THE WORLD AND CONTINUE TO STAND. WE, AS FRAIL HUMAN BEING, WEREN'T MADE TO FUNCTION ALONE. WE NEED HELP TO DO THE 'THINGS' THAT WE DO EACH AND EVERY DAY. I AM REMINDED OF A QUOTE BY EINSTEIN, WHICH GOES SOMETHING LIKE TIS; '...WE LIVE OUR LIVES ONE OF TWO WAYS; EITHER WE BELIEVE EVERTHING IS A MIRACLE...OR...WE BELIEVE NOTHING IS A MIRACLE...' TAKE YOUR CHOICE. WE ARE NOT PROMISED 'HEAVEN' ON THIS EARTH BUT WE ARE PROMISED TO BE GIVEN THE 'STRENGTH' TO MAKE IT TO... HEAVEN. THIS IS MY TESTIMONY BECAUSE I LIVE IT AND AM MIRACULOUSLY KEPT AND AM 'NEVER' ALONE(SEE 'A TESTIMONY'). THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

May I Sleep And Never Wake (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 9:56:10 PM
WE ENTER THIS 'TENT' THROUGH MANY DOORS. SOMETIMES, PLEASURE...SOMETIMES, PAIN. I HAVE BEEN HERE THROUGH THE DOOR OF PAIN. INTERESTING; HERE WE HAVE YOU, WANTING TO FLOAT FOREVER IN THE ABYSS OF LINGERING PLEASURE...ME, WANTING TO FLEE THE PRESENCE OF HELL. I AM GRATEFUL THAT MY PRAYER WAS NOT GRANTED...HOW ABOUT YOU(SMILE)? WELL DONE, CD AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FATH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

There Once Was An Airman (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 7:32:02 AM
I think it needs to be expanded a little bit to be as memorable as, "When Johnny Comes Marching Home Again" or "Danny Boy." Still, a poignant look at the tragic glory of flying a warship. I don't think Pride was flying "information." Ron

Suicide Is My Friend (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 12:25:53 PM
That's why I'm for gun control. You're never around to feel a warm gun in your hand. Ron

Suicide Is My Friend (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 7:08:06 AM
"a wise man neither seeks nor avoids death"

Suicide Is My Friend (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 6:46:33 AM
From darkness comes light. Suicide is never right. Michael D.

Suicide Is My Friend (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 6:32:38 AM
Suicide is a deceitful liar, it is never your friend.

Suicide Is My Friend (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 3:14:03 AM
I'm so glad that was in the past now, and you have survived that ordeal. Sandie

Born To Suffer Alone (Poetry) - 1/18/2014 9:06:22 PM
Death Is Inevitable Why Hurry It Up,i.e. Find a Cause Get Involved Helping Homeless,Seniors, Esp.Little Children-Find Something Do With Your 2 Hands! Everybody (Myself) Bears a Cross! Really You Need To Pre-Occupy Your Mind Besides Dwell On (Its Pain You Create) It! TRASK...

Born To Suffer Alone (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 8:44:22 AM
I'm with Jude, confused. You seem to be one of those casualties of the military. But it doesn't read like, "Born on the Fourth of July." You don't leave much to define yourself for this self punishment. Ron

Born To Suffer Alone (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 10:04:28 PM
i'm confused ... is the one you love you? "Nothing to lose protecting the one I love ... I start where I left off, born to suffer alone ...."

Choices (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 6:19:47 AM
Choose wisely sweet man...and your heart and soul will sighhh ...forever... believe me...sighhh...Hugsss .... great writing..

THE HEART OF AN AIRMAN, THE SOUL OF A WARRIOR… (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 1:18:51 AM
Beautifully written, Thank you for sharing it. Steve

THE HEART OF AN AIRMAN, THE SOUL OF A WARRIOR… (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 3:59:01 PM
A worthy tribute to those honoring them that have served us Aaron and All of them Past- Present- Future. Thank you for sharing this one.

In Solem Prayer (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 2:42:39 PM
Wonderful. Just a marvelous prayer for you and your fallen comrades. No one has seen fit to comment here, I wonder why? I am ashamed of the folks at AuthorsDen.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.