AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P Lewis, iMyles Saulibio, iPatricia Sanders, iBrad Kennedy, iJohn MacEachern, iOralya Ueberroth, iSharon Burton, i
 
Home > Loretta Scott
 

Recent Reviews for Loretta Scott


Yes I Can (Book) - 7/19/2007 8:01:52 PM
I must read this. I remember years and years ago, Sammy Davis Jr. wrote a book with the same exact title and I enjoyed it very much.

Yes I Can (Book) - 7/5/2007 6:29:50 AM
Loretta Scott kicks her story into high gear in chapter one - dire trauma of seperation, as she moves from family to Army life in Saudi Arabia. This story is told in intimate day-to-day detail; a diary of people and events, terrors and joys experienced and survived by an Army nurse in Desert Storm. The charm of this book is that you feel very close to its author because she writes in the hurried emotional and sensitive language of a woman as she experienced her events. And Loretta shows her sense of humor (wisdom, too). I am still pondering how a wounded soldier could have chopped a hole in his buttocks by sitting on a bandanna. And the Iraqi (Muslim) soldier who received his “Last Rites” from an Army Chaplain (I doubt that Allah was confused by this). And then we have her fears regarding the contraband Iraqi sand! A tour-de-force of trials and tribulations, Loretta Scott's “Yes I Can” gives the inspirational vision of how faith will bring you to a happy ending.

Yes I Can (Book) - 11/12/2006 2:27:11 AM
In the excerpt the author's strength, character, and endurance gleams steadily through like diamonds glistening across fine black sand. Easily the reader senses the author's courage, will, and perseverance that brilliantly shines through due to her belief and faith in God. A bird's eye view is given of a Nurse's days filled with the triumphs, and tribulations in fulfilling her obligations as an Army Officer in the Gulf War.

Daffodil’s Blues (Short Story) - 3/20/2009 1:05:59 PM
Heartfelt and a sad incestual event. The story led through many unspeakable paths too painful to just imagine. Loretta this is excellently written not to mention a horrible truth that has always ran rampert throughout the history of life. It must stop then, now and forever. Continued blessings and take care, Gwendolyn ps...I had read this work before and thought a review had already been left, pardon me friend. tc

Daffodil’s Blues (Short Story) - 9/15/2007 10:40:45 AM
What a heart wrenching write my friend...this write tugged at my heart, the fear that must have been felt, the abuse both mental and physical, the agony that a child had to endure...it's hard to imagine, but you've penned it well told with a captivating voice from beginning to end! I'm sure that this write will help each who reads it...the statistics are staggering...a tough subject that you've penned with heart and soul! Blessings, Joyce B.

Daffodil’s Blues (Short Story) - 9/14/2007 2:01:29 AM
Powerful write, Loretta; very well and compellingly told! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

DAFFODIL'S BLUES (Article) - 10/10/2007 8:54:05 AM


DAFFODIL'S BLUES (Article) - 9/13/2007 4:46:39 AM
Powerful writing, Loretta; very well done! BRAVA!

EXTRA, EXTRA, SIGN MY GUESTBOOK..... (Article) - 8/19/2007 9:12:11 PM
I love what you said in your article. Great write. Now I will go to your Website and attempt to locate your Guestbook.

ANNA-NICOLE SMITH~just MaYbe NoW She can Rest. (Article) - 8/5/2007 11:48:49 AM
I loved Anna too. She was truly beautiful, and one of a kind. She didn't get any respect from the media, even after she passed on. I pray she has peace now, and is reunited with her son Daniel. This article is so eloquent and these things needed to be said. I wish she didn't die, and I wish the people around her didn't allow her to succumb to the demons of addiction. They enabled her.

A Tribute to the Veterans (Article) - 7/24/2007 7:21:40 AM
I salute you too Loretta---what a wonderful accomplished and vibrant person you are! Aloha and God Bless Myles

Joel Siegel 1943-2007 (Article) - 7/3/2007 11:19:42 AM
He will be definately missed I thoroughly enjoyed his reviews good or bad. In all honesty I have admired his work throughout the years, it seems it will not be the same without him that is for sure. Just recently I have known of two individuals that have had the surgery and I am happy to report that. Thank you Loretta for sharing his life and his story. All the best to you, and many blessings2, ~Gwendolyn

Joel Siegel 1943-2007 (Article) - 7/1/2007 1:18:55 PM
Thank you all for your beautiful comments, it is unfortunate life can be spared if only we can become more vigil regarding our health. It amazes me how people spend more time finding other things to be concern about that are not close to their heart and little time worrying about their health. I hope this article can reach millions and in the glim hopes it doesn't, I pray that at least one life can be saved. I applaud you Joyce for your sharing your personal story but most of all I thank God for your mother's forceful assertion to steadfast against the stubbornness attitude to stay persistent until your Aunt completed the necessary tests needed to be done. Joel death came too sudden too soon, but an illness that may have spared him more time if He would have paid more attention. Be bless and thank you all for your wonderful candid reviews...I open arms them all...keep them coming. Thank you, L Scott

Joel Siegel 1943-2007 (Article) - 7/1/2007 7:58:47 AM
Such a wonderful tribute my friend, yes he will be missed by many for he provided the world with much reviewing and entertainment. Such a sad loss, and also a death that on many occasions can be avoided. Colon cancer if detected early can be treated, one must always go for their screenings as needed, even if they think it isn't necessary. My aunt went for a colonoscopy after my mother pleaded with her to go due to her own experience with problems that were detected and treated early. My aunt insisted that there was nothing wrong, but there was she was in the beginning stages of colon cancer, but underwent surgery and she is still fine five years later. I go yearly for my screening due to minor problems and our family history. Now many insurance companies will even compensate their clients with cash if they go for these cancer screenings yearly...sometimes we can let life consume us and not stop to take care of the most important one, ourselves. Again, great tribute...and maybe an eye opener about this deadly disease for many others. I hated to hear of his passing, he will be missed by many. Blessings, Joyce B.

Joel Siegel 1943-2007 (Article) - 6/30/2007 11:29:22 PM


It can truly happen IF YOU TRUST GOD AND BELIEVE (Article) - 6/27/2007 10:37:34 AM
CONGRATULATIONS AND CHEERS! May the LORD continure to bless you! To all that partake of Loretta Scott's book "Yes I Can" there will be no disappointments here. Since last year upon my receiving of Loretta's book it is a shining jewel and gleams with all of it's glory telling truths of triumps and tribulations. Futhermore, I quite enjoy the layout of this author's book immensely although it is heart gripping I can also feel the warmness from her family and friends that shine through. The graphics are also beautiful and one can get a feeling that they are a part of the book and also know members of her family through the sort of family album presented. Thank you Loretta for sharing your heart and I am proud to call you my friend, fellow author, and most of all sister in Christ! Continued blessings and success to you in all you do, From the Heart of an Artist we are all United Through Love!

It can truly happen IF YOU TRUST GOD AND BELIEVE (Article) - 6/24/2007 7:28:14 PM
Anxious to get my copy...I'm sure it will be great! Congratulations! Blessings, Joyce B.

It can truly happen IF YOU TRUST GOD AND BELIEVE (Article) - 6/24/2007 5:32:43 PM


It can truly happen IF YOU TRUST GOD AND BELIEVE (Article) - 6/23/2007 10:39:19 PM
Wonderful! I have been looking forward to this, Loretta. I ordered it directly through Amazon.com where I have an account and can apply discounts. Yay! I will be very much looking forward to reading this. Thank you! Ted

It can truly happen IF YOU TRUST GOD AND BELIEVE (Article) - 6/23/2007 9:32:00 PM
I will have to look into obtaining a copy, thanks for sharing God Bless Michelle~

Call It What You Want, Love Doesn't Hurt.... (Article) - 6/23/2007 5:04:49 AM
Hi Loretta, this one caught my interest this morning. It's never too late to respond, right? :) So many people don't understand the meaning of marriage. They give in and give up too quickly...playing right into the devil's hands (paws). Marriage is deep...God deep. Marriages if blessed by God will last through any storm because. It's the roving eyes called lust that is troubling. Love in marriage need not die. God can and will restore it if we ask, and if the asking is sincere. June 21st marked my parents 66th wedding anniversary. Did they have problems..you bet, but my parents also had God and the fear of God to cling to. Love doesn't hurt is a powerful title for your poem and a meaningful one. Love doesn't hurt...God never meant it to. Thanks for sharing it...sorry I'm late reading it... God Bless Much love Lena

CARNAL, YOU LIVE BY THE SWORD YOU SHALL ALSO DIE BY IT! (Article) - 5/20/2007 6:03:11 PM
My! this is a breathtaking piece, its magnificently rendered... you propose a truly benevolent approach, and leave the reader with added knowledge in perspective to the messege as a whole, nthanks for sharing, mike

ANNA-NICOLE SMITH~just MaYbe NoW She can Rest. (Article) - 5/20/2007 5:53:42 PM
Hi loretta, this is the first article post I've read at the den, this was heartwrenching, and couldnt have been written any better, your professional writing talent shines in this piece, take care, mike

The Secret is out, SSSSSsssshhhh! (Article) - 5/13/2007 1:01:38 PM
you know what the secret is and you didn't need to get the book to get it!

EXTRA, EXTRA, SIGN MY GUESTBOOK..... (Article) - 4/30/2007 11:43:56 AM
Loretta, I love your Website (and its music). Like Gwendolyn, I could not locate the Guestbook. I just want to let you know that you are very special. You've been there, done that, and you need to be proud. I am in deep appreciation. Ted

HAPPY EASTER (Article) - 4/22/2007 1:07:23 PM
A little late but it was worth it for me...enjoyed this very much, wise message! Blessings my friend! Joyce Bowling

The Secret is out, SSSSSsssshhhh! (Article) - 4/9/2007 1:46:15 PM
"The Secret is out, SSSSSsssshhhh! "if you want to believe in something, you have to believe in yourself." Yes, it would be fantastic if all individuals believed in themselves but unfortunately they do not always do so. Perhaps through neglect, or improper rearing, or abuse certain individuals have failed to have this manifestation. Take care wishing you well, From the Heart of an Artist...

HAPPY EASTER (Article) - 4/9/2007 1:40:23 PM
Beautiful power giving words! Thank you for sharing your most timely write. Blessings to you Loretta and take care, From the Heart of an Artist...

HAPPY EASTER (Article) - 4/7/2007 5:32:30 AM
And a Happy Easter to you, too, Loretta! Thanks for remmbering WHY we celebrate Easter, it's gotten too commercialized for my liking, just like Christmas! We are doing everything possible to remove Christ from our celebrations; that is NOT good! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

HAPPY EASTER (Article) - 4/6/2007 11:29:17 PM
We seem to be on the same page tonight, this is a great write, and an all important reminder God Bless Michelle~

The Secret is out, SSSSSsssshhhh! (Article) - 4/6/2007 5:49:35 AM
Well, well, well. This is a wonderful, lighthearted article that i enjoyed. I also share in your sentiment. True believers, true, true believers should already know the the Secret is God and Him living inside you. Then all things are possible. Greetings, my friend. I am new to AD and growing up quickly. I have not published my work yet but, expect to do so this year. I am very interested in purchasing your book. My oldest son is an ex-soldier who served in Iraq. I am eager to read of your experience in the military and because I understand politics as an ocean needing very strong, purposeful women--I hope you are very successful in your endeavors. I am looking forward to reading more of your work and share in your enthusiasm. It shows like a woman who already knows the Secret, smile. Agnes

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.