AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lindsey Webster, iKevin Weeks, iMichael Wayne, iKatharine Giovanni, iJohn DeDakis, iJeff Ovall, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), i
 
Home > Debora E Hill
 

Recent Reviews for Debora E Hill


A Gradual Process of Adjustment (Article) - 11/19/2006 8:12:29 AM
Thanks to abortion doctors, some people don't have a mother. I wouldn't trust any medical group with a family member. They don't care as much as they let on when they're putting on their professional appearance for their own sakes.

Women in History (Article) - 11/15/2006 7:18:01 AM
All great women. A good article... Elizabeth

Don't Breathe the Air (Article) - 11/7/2006 10:53:43 AM
It is scary what we breath and don't realize it. No wonder there is so much sickness everywhere, our air is polluted, our water supply, our foods, this list could go on and on. Great article...people should be aware of such things. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A Close Brush With Death (Article) - 11/7/2006 9:52:03 AM
Deborah, You are a superb writer with the ability to draw the reader into the heart of the story. Simply wonderful. I also live in the SF Bay Area and worked in one of the larger hospitals during this time and relate to the scene. Welcome to the den. You are an excellent addition. Cynthia

For Bonnie (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 1:27:59 PM
Nice work on this piece...

For Bonnie (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 2:08:35 AM
Debora, " Tis a fine kettle of fish." You did Bonnie proud.

For Benjamin (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:25:46 PM
A nice work of poetry from a life experience... nice work.....Art sun...

For Benjamin (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 5:02:54 PM
Beautifully written poem of the haunting memory of an old flame... Great Write! RM Green

For Benjamin (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 5:21:47 PM
very interesting and well written..lingering memories make for great poetry

Lost (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 11:36:01 AM
A sad and emotional write looking for yourself and a path to follow,Loved it, Michael

Lost (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 7:52:52 AM
Ooh, this is such a beautiful write, straight from the heart. I love this poem from the titel "Lost" to the very last line. You've captured my attention and drawn me into a write with feeling, love, triumph, wisdom an emotional roller coaster, also has a bit of a mystical feel. Enjoyed this my friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Lost (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 6:47:42 AM
this is a nice work....your thoughts and expressions show the interlocked views and paths of two minds along the path of life.... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

When the Roses Die (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 12:45:31 AM
great piece of work loved the title as well very open!!!

When the Roses Die (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 4:11:02 AM
Debora, Outstanding piece of poetry. I love the gentleness between the harshness of the lines that life creates. Best of luck in all your endeavors.

When the Roses Die (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 2:01:05 AM
once the day or year is gone, we cannot go back to make changes, just visit in our memories. I suppose that is the reason that we should really try to make the best of life each and every day. Beautiful write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Broken Rainbow (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 3:02:43 PM
Beautiful write...there is something about those rainbows...they always come after the storm, they have an essence of peace. Keep believing for dreams do come true. This write reminded me of the song that Judy Garland sang in The wizard of Oz..."Somewhere Over the Rainbow" Loved it! Blessings and Merry Christmas, Joyce Bowling

Broken Rainbow (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 8:23:27 PM
Those unattainable Rainbows get in the way sometimes huh?...fortunately we can still keep reaching for them since they always come after the rain...nice work and a very nice poetic display of your thoughts... enjoyed the read.....Art Sun...

For Tommy, On His Birthday (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 9:01:07 PM
"For Tommy, On His Birthday" Debora, this is a beautiful tribute to Tommy. Heartfelt and enjoyable read. In turn Please allow yourself the opportunity to partake of my work also and leave a review, when time permits. It would be greatly appreciated! Sincerely, Author, Gwendolyn A. Thomas GATH From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Say Goodbye Soon... (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 4:56:41 PM
greatly expressed (deep-sad) live and vividcan feelthe love here enjoyed this poem

Say Goodbye Soon... (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 11:44:10 AM
Debora This poignant piece cuts to the bone.. Reminded me of my own beloved Mum.. Beautiful poetry Peter

For Sandy (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 8:42:49 AM
"For Sandy" Another beauty of a write! Loved the construction, presentation, and execution of it all. Thank you for sharing. From the Heart of an Aritst Quiet Storm

Say Goodbye Soon... (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 8:37:40 AM
"Say Goodbye Soon" Debra, your poetic narrative is dramatically heartfelt by the reader. This tribute to your Mother portrays an abundance of love, respect, and how much you cherished her/and she you. The love you two shared radiates magnificently through this jewel of a write! Additinally, both voices were heard, both hearts were felt, the nuturance of one another balanced throughout the entirity of this work. Every stanza spoke to my heart, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Say Goodbye Soon... (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 6:34:13 AM
I think this is a beautiful tribute from your heart for your cherished mother full of love. I don't think it is too long, I really enjoyed it from beginning to end, when poetry is written from the heart and soul, is purpose driven...the length doesn't matter. Thank you so much for sharing, it was beautiful...I think I'll go call my mom haven't talked to her today. Blessings from Kentucky, Happy Holidays and God Bless Joyce Bowling

Say Goodbye Soon... (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 2:25:42 AM
I think this poem is a special tribute of love. A blessing to be able to read. Thank you for sharing this poem.

For Sandy (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 11:08:33 AM
really nice it is always comforting to be joined by a friend nice work

Tucker's Song (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 7:03:00 PM
"Tucker's Song" A loving tribute to your friends beloved pet, Debra, thank you for sharing, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Tucker's Song (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 1:13:20 AM
Beautifully written. thank you for sharing it. steve

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.