AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwen Madoc, iM. R. Mathias, iSara Russell, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iTony Lambert, iPamela Ackerson, iAlexander Goldstein, i
 
Home > Karen Phillips
 

Recent Reviews for Karen Phillips


Anthrax - America's New Threat (Article) - 6/15/2006 11:03:21 AM
I cant understand why the public has been told so little about the hunt for the Anthrax killers. Initially they suspected Dr. Hatfil {I wrote about him on this site} and later a physician at Texas Tech University. One thing is certain. The Anthrax used to kill Americans came from labs at Iowa State University so its not likely we were victimized by middle eastern terrorists.

Basil - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 10/4/2005 8:22:54 AM
Great article:in Mauritius, women put basil in the tomato chutney to accompany the curry and rice.Delicious! The chutney is : sliced tomatoes, onions, and slices of basil. This goes with the fish curry or chicken curry. Anne pawlak.

ADHD - Often Misunderstood (Article) - 8/30/2005 12:16:02 AM
Since Einstein and Edison suffered from Dsylexia which has somewhat similar symptions, it would be best to see what the child's aptitude is and get him more involved there where he is bound to be attentive and remain occupied.

Basil - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 1/26/2005 1:48:43 PM
This was a terrific article. I love basil and grow it year round and use it in so many dishes.

Antibiotic Resistance - A Mounting Problem (Article) - 1/26/2005 12:30:26 PM
I agree, allopathic antibiotics wreck havoc with the immune system, thereby creating a perfect setting within the body for other bacteria to take over and cause secondary illnesses and repeated vicious circles. They should only be used for serious, debilitating diseases, not for every little sniffle or sore throat we encounter. I don't do allopathic anti-biotics and reared my children to not use them, we use natural anti-biotics such as garlic, for example, and as such, my kids received perfect attendance awards for school when younger, and never miss a day of work as adults. While we do have medical insurance, we never use it because we don't need to. I honestly believe avoiding allopathic anti-biotics played a large role in my family's excellent health today. Good, informative article. I hope many people read this.

Asthma - An Herbal Remedy (Article) - 9/13/2004 6:04:27 PM
I dont doubt your word that this remedy works but no herbal remedy is any substitute for medical help. Your excellent article didnt mention new research showing viruses and other airborne things blow from Africa to Florida. You also didnt mention huge discoveries about pollution & Asthma {for example astronomical Asthma near the remains of The World Trade Center} Last but not least I want to give a plug for The Beta Adrenergic Theory of Asthma the most cited article in the field of Allergy and Immunology written by my dad.

Black Cohosh - Cimicifuga racemosa (Article) - 6/15/2003 12:15:39 PM
This was informative and to the point and has helped me in my quest to find alternative, organic process in dealing with HRT

Emphysema – One Bad Lung Disease (Article) - 6/12/2003 11:54:02 PM
I very much appreciate your article. I am in the last stages of emphysema (and I'm only 52 yrs old. Your article has brought hope back. I will contact your web site and order Asthma. Thanks so much. Alice Taylor

Asthma - An Herbal Remedy (Article) - 6/12/2003 12:20:36 AM
I wish to purchase this herbal remedy, but did not see a ordering form. Maybe I'm to excited, and just overlooking it. I have emphysema, and was beginning to give up hope Please contact me. Gratefully, Alice Taylor 4309 St. Ann St. New Orleans, La. 70119 504-486-3261

West Nile Virus – America’s New Threat. (Article) - 4/1/2003 6:18:55 PM
I have horses and after reading this artical I'm wondering what type of "shot" is being offered by my vet. Theres no vaccine? For West Nile virus in the equine? Help

ADHD - Often Misunderstood (Article) - 11/22/2002 7:02:56 AM


Emphysema – One Bad Lung Disease (Article) - 11/14/2002 10:06:31 PM
Good information. Thanks for posting it! I, too, am always glad to see alternatives to chemical medicines. Gina

Emphysema – One Bad Lung Disease (Article) - 11/13/2002 10:47:17 PM
Very informative article. Glad to see that there is herbal help for this disease.

West Nile Virus – America’s New Threat. (Article) - 9/29/2002 3:28:39 PM
Enjoyed reading your article....

West Nile Virus – America’s New Threat. (Article) - 8/16/2002 1:50:36 PM
Great write about a nasty bug...both bugs, actually. (the mosquito and the virus.) thanks for keeping us informed...another way to avoid it, STAY INDOORS!! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

West Nile Virus – America’s New Threat. (Article) - 8/16/2002 1:12:24 PM
very informative, and, unfortunately, timely. good write!

Arthritis – An Elderly Disease? (Article) - 8/12/2002 10:47:50 PM


Oregano - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 6/10/2002 8:48:49 PM
Great article, I've been using Oregano Oil for the past two years. It works great, my whole family uses it.

Basil - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 5/21/2002 3:29:42 PM
I adore basil. Thanks for the article, I'll sprinkle some on my unsuspecting mate tonight!! Josie

Oregano - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 4/23/2002 6:30:15 AM
A wonderful article. Hope there are more like this one, or that there will be. Must go to that web page you mention too :)

Oregano - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 4/22/2002 3:25:48 PM
This article took me by surprise. I never thought of nor was told of the medical benefits of this herb. Keep the great articles coming! I am already looking forward to the next one.

ADHD - Often Misunderstood (Article) - 4/22/2002 12:26:07 PM
great article,just have a few more questions.

Oregano - Spice or Medicine? (Article) - 4/22/2002 11:43:42 AM
Great article!

Marijuana - Fact and Fiction (Article) - 4/18/2002 12:12:10 AM
A very interesting and informative article :) I must pay a visit to your site:)

ADHD - Often Misunderstood (Article) - 4/10/2002 7:21:10 AM
Ms. Phillips, I got this article by mistake but now that I have it I have so many questions. I have a 16 yr old daughter. For years I have thought of her being unobservant, disrespectful, lack of concentration and numerous other things. She is still in the 8th grade and having difficulty concentrating. I thought this was because we moved to US 3 yrs ago from Germany and was giving her the benefit of the doubt (language barrier)but I am worried that if she fails again this year I will lose her. She does have a concentration problem but she is hard headed and if I push she loses interest. ANy suggestions would be so helpful. Should I have her tested? Thank you Patricia Franke

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.