AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Scott, iJansen Estrup, iAlan Greenhalgh, iPatricia Garber, iMargaret Hardisty, iSophie Davis, iM.D. Wiselka, i
 
Home > Becky DeWitt
 

Recent Reviews for Becky DeWitt


Lips Sacred or Scarred; Take Your Mouth Off The Mess & Use It For A Miracle (Book) - 9/11/2014 11:26:13 AM
Can't wait to read the sequel "Fruit of the Lips". Gifted and prolific writer.

Destiny's Closet - Let Me Introduce You (Short Story) - 5/27/2013 4:40:50 PM
I love this book!, Mrs. Becky Do you remember me? This is Zakieus Simon, remember you came to the church in North Carolina and I sat up under your tent with you when you were selling books and mousepads,etc. I left mines at the church, It was nice seeing you and it would be nice hearing from you again, You can email me at zak.cranford87.gmail.com if you' like, Yours Truly in Christ Jesus Zakieus Simon

Stolen Property (Short Story) - 10/9/2012 3:24:37 AM
Becky, you are a gifted storyteller. I love how you write! Very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Stolen Property (Short Story) - 4/16/2012 7:14:42 PM
Thanks Becky for telling part of my story and your story. Great Job! I could feel God's anointing all over the writing of "Stolen Property". Be blessed my friend and watch the hands of the Lord work in your life. Be ye "READY!! Doc :)

Stolen Property (Short Story) - 4/13/2012 7:29:46 AM
A beautiful and inspiring story. Thank you for sharing this. Donna

Destiny's Closet - Circle of Friends: Listening (Short Story) - 9/15/2010 3:45:01 PM
Sweet story, Becky; enjoyed this one! Love your writing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Destiny's Closet - Let Me Introduce You (Short Story) - 8/15/2010 1:53:22 AM
Sweet story, Becky; loved this one! Well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Destiny's Closet - Circle of Friends (Short Story) - 8/13/2010 1:28:40 PM
Delightful story, Becky; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Destiny's Closet (Short Story) - 8/19/2008 10:16:48 AM
Great story, Becky; very well written! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Again Another Anyway (Article) - 4/14/2015 6:24:03 AM
Sister Becky I love this anointed insight that speaks Spirit and Life. Such a timely word. Truly a SELAH moment. God bless you. Judity

Provoked (Article) - 7/15/2013 5:52:54 PM
7-15-2013 (God) Speaks To No One Being! You Need To Die Come Back-- (If He (God) Lets You)You Get To Meet The Man... I Have 4 Near Deaths,i.e. Boy Will your Attitude(Way Of Thinking) Change... TRASK...

I See (Article) - 6/6/2013 8:44:12 AM
My Dear Sister: I so appreciate the clarity in which you convey the truth of our Sovereign God and the responsibilty of ordained purpose. I thank you for uour obedience in what God has blessed your hands and heart to do as His "chosen." May blessings overflow, Judith

Wise Words (Article) - 5/22/2013 8:23:28 AM
The problem with believing is that it ends up in confrontation. There is no empirical evidence for most beliefs in spite of many books by the Bible and the Koran. Since there's no proof that these beliefs and these books are any better than any others, including primitive cultures' beliefs in forest gods, it is better that we don't believe because if we don't believe there is no need for confrontation. Disbelievers like me do not have arguments with other disbelievers over the fine points of our disbelief. We just get on with life, help one another as best we can, and try to get along without coming up with reasons for conflict. “Can't we all just get along…” Ron

The Vision You Can't See (Article) - 4/2/2013 2:58:35 PM
I love this article, it speaks to my soul about my vision. You inspired me to write the first time I became published. I need to get started again.

Meditation In Preparation (Article) - 9/26/2012 5:10:11 AM
Praise God! Ordered steps. I was instructed to got to my link this morning and I thought to review other works. As i did this I was drawn first to your picture. What a beautiful picture of a woman of God!Writing is too my assignment from God. Years ago when I was contemplating returning to school I asked the Lord what would He have me to do. He gave me a vision of an envelope and on it were the words "Writers Write" I am so very happy to connect with you as an anointed Christian writer. I truly enjoy and I am edified by your work. Judith Mays

Framing and Forming Your Future (Article) - 9/26/2012 5:01:10 AM
Daer Becky: I praise God for the inspiration and revelation that God imparts through the administration of your writing. Such a timely word to edify, equip and bring correction. I pray that God may continue to bless all that you set your hands to do. Thank you so much for sharing the power of God's word as we allow our thoughts to be agreeable to His will and speak to our God destiny! Judith Mays (Author)

The Multiplication Factor (Article) - 9/21/2012 8:18:13 AM
Powerful!

Too Far Out (Article) - 7/10/2012 9:11:40 AM
Yes, in responding to the call of God, we really need to rise up and step out. Well done Becky!

The Language of Tears (Article) - 10/7/2011 1:10:27 PM
Nice job, Becky! I take pleasure in reading this, really, I find it very inspiring.

It's In His Name (Article) - 8/28/2011 7:58:21 AM
You seemed to have done a pretty good job here, Becky. All the same, after I've read the first 5 and the last paragraps; I seemed to have grasped it all and then I stop reading it. Reason is, it doesn't matter too much about how many names we may find out that God has, it's not going to altar this,"The whole duty of man is to fear GOD and keep His gommandments." Thank you for sharing this piece of work, Blessings!

It Is Written (Article) - 4/5/2011 10:38:20 AM
Thanks, Becky. This a wonderful, eyeopening and well written piece, full of truth and devotion. Thank you for posting it. God bless.

Salt and Light (Article) - 10/7/2010 6:06:37 AM
Hi Becky. Religion is like salt - too much of it and you want to spit it out. Faith is fine but I have a problem with any faith that insists they are the ONLY way to God. I am tending toward the Dalai Lama's position. "My religion is kindness" Faith is something greater is important for many people but we must accept diversity and that other paths to God-ness are valid. My novel, Reflections from Shadow, is in part inspired by my own story of my struggles with the fundamental evangelism of my youth. For many years I was essentially agnostic, but now am believing in SOMETHING and following a personal journey through study and meditation. All the best, Malcolm

Salt and Light (Article) - 10/6/2010 10:30:16 AM
Wonderfully stated - quite inspiring, timely and so very true. Thank you so much for that. It is a reminder that is most needed in my personal life right now. You don't know how helpful and inspirational you have been. God Bless, Paul

Say In A Word (Article) - 2/20/2010 6:41:46 PM
"I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God which is your reasonable service. And be not conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God." Rm. 12: 1-2

Access Granted (Article) - 1/20/2010 4:55:04 AM
Thanks for your gentle reminder and encouragement to spend quality time daily with God. As Believers, each of us is totally dependent on God for His enablement to carry out the responsibilities entrusted to us as his children. We definitely must recognize this as true service to Him depends on our total commitment and dedication as servants as John 15:5 reminds us... "that without Him we can do nothing".

Hearts Holding the Word (Article) - 11/19/2009 11:34:54 AM
AMEN!! I choose to celebrate CHRISTmas, i.e., the birth of Christ, our Lord and Saviour, the REAL Reason of the Season, not this buy, buy, buy crap!! Merry CHRISTmas to you and yours and may it be your best CHRISTmas EVER!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.