AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alexandra* OneLight*® Authors & Creations, iSophie Davis, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iPaul Ulasien, iTina Tessina, iCindy Ziperman, iAudrey Coatesworth, i
 
Home > Jorge R. Vicente
 

Recent Reviews for Jorge R. Vicente


in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 8:59:50 AM
Exquisite work.. will visit your den often Jorge! Thankyou for being here.. Vesna

Lucifer's Lament (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 5:31:22 AM
Like you and Joseph, and like I just wrote in a comment to our friend Richard Cederberg's latest poem, I also believe, my dearest Jorge, that our wholeness resides in the awareness and acknowledgement of our duality - of beings that are half-light, half-dark. To acclaim and proclaim solely our side of light, and to deny our "lado-sombra", is to deny ourselves that wholeness - of the divine within all women and men, and of our humanity within all gods. Thank you for your lucidity, sweet friend - and for sharing your outstanding gift with all of us. Lots of love and many {{{{{hugs}}}}}} Alexandra*

Lucifer's Lament (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 5:21:08 AM
thank to all of you, my dear friends. I believe, as Joseph, that God is within us and that we all have a darker side inside ourselves. Some authors call this side "shadow side", "lado sombra" (in portuguese). Let us believe that we all are divine and full of light. Jorge

Lucifer's Lament (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 10:15:28 AM
Dear Jorge, This is one powerful piece of literature. Personally, I don't believe in "the devil" as an actual being. I believe this entity was created by humankind for human purposes. We all have a dark side and we are all fallen angels in this regard. I also believe that "God" is within us. The spiritual battle between good and evil rages on within each one of us. Let us nurture the light within by our thoughts, words and deeds. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph

Lucifer's Lament (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 8:31:50 AM
"I have never arrived because your body is impenetrable"the letter unfinished." Very deep and pointed poem Jorge. I am grateful for Gods grace and armor to resist such an evil force.....to walk in the light and no more darkness......Well done my friend! Peace, Bill

Lucifer's Lament (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 7:57:10 AM
"I am the devourer of human things." This image Jorge is superb and right on the money. Powerful insights here, powerful indeed! I would love to see this poem painted. Blessings to you dear poet! Light and Wisdom ...

Lucifer's Lament (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 7:40:45 AM
Interesting

Archeology Of Words (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 4:14:17 AM
My apologies, my dear friend, for this very belated "expression of my impressions" regarding yet one more of your unique poems. Times have been a bit "troubled", here, and the mind does not always find the quietness that is needed for concentration. Poems do manage to find their way out of this maze, once in a while, but... we not always do, isn't this curious? ;0) Anyway, dearest Jorge, I want to say, again, that my "impressions", not only of this poem, but of all of your poetry, are summed up in this sense that it - your poetry - is beyond even the concept of "special". It penetrates fundamentals that we all may seek beneath layers and layers of perception, but which very few attain... and then, of those few, even fewer have the courage to lay bare before others, because even fewer have the courage to face themselves and that inner core this blatantly... this naturally. I so admire you, poet, for the man you are, and so admire the man you are, for the poet you do not curb, rather expand, within you! Lots of {{{{{{{{abraços}}}}}}}}}}} and love, Alexandra*

Archeology Of Words (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 5:58:09 PM
BRILLIANT!!!!!! BRILLIANT!!!!! *Applaus!!!!!* Sandie May Angel :o)

Archeology Of Words (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 9:24:10 AM
Dear Jorge, What a profound concept delivered with poetic perfection. The "archeology of words" is a profession we must continue to learn. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Archeology Of Words (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 10:11:20 PM
A tight, well-worded poem with a strong sense of imagery. You definitely spent some time honing this one. Nice work here, Jim

Archeology Of Words (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 9:32:08 AM
A deeply intriguing write Jorge. Beautifully composed! "I cry solely when I must cry and write when I must write." Yes, there are seasons for all things under the sun. Light and Wisdom ...

in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 8:27:43 AM
Dear Jorge, Your dance with the written word is an intimate one. Thanks for inviting us to join in and become One with you and the poem. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 4:47:53 AM
love it when this happens, dearest amigo... when, from an "echo poured"... in turn "pours" a flow of inspiration! i've had the pleasure of reading not only this first "surge", but the whole series of poems ensued from Xavier's line, and my delight has been constant... but going greater, each time! :0) superior conceptualization, Jorge, superb poetry! love & {{{{{{{{abraços}}}}}}}}} Alexandra*

in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 9:39:41 PM
luv the title ... intruiging mataphysical poem ...

in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 12:43:14 PM
Enigmatically fullfilling.

in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 6:36:37 AM
Very interesting

in the glass I pour the echo and observe (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 4:11:26 AM
An interesting poem!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Ray of Path (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 10:29:12 AM
This poem is worthy of much more than a single reading, Jorge. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Ray of Path (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 10:13:17 AM
Perhaps this is, my dear friend, one of the best poems yet written - and it most certainly is one of the best I have ever had the privilege of reading. What a concept - "a ray of path" - and what absolutely sublime poetry ensues from it - and from you! In awe, a tua amiga Alexandra*

A Ray of Path (Poetry) - 12/19/2006 11:49:15 AM
Dear Jorge, Your words are as bold brushtrokes of a Master Artist upon the canvas. I love your work and believe this is one of your best. I especially appreciate that final stanza. I'm looking forward to providing the photos for your first published book. We both see things Beyond the Visible and this is what makes me certain that we will make a great team. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

A Ray of Path (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 12:23:50 PM
A heart and mind that reaches for more will always use the eyes and ears of the spirit for enlightenment. The corporeal is a barrier that needs to be moved through to view what the creation is representative of. A fine write Jorge - mysterious and fulfilling. Blessings to you! Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

A Ray of Path (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 3:51:18 AM
Nice imageries, well-described!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Nostalgia for Colours (translated by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 9:15:46 AM
Absolutely beautiful. Excellent work.

Nostalgia for Colours (translated by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 12:44:12 PM
Poeta e Amigo, I totally identify with the colours with which you paint, because they come from the same palette of sea and wind, of earth and longings and dreams... with all that loving vastness of a "saudade" that is the opposite of a certain constraining "saudosismo" many insist upon... and which really doesn't take anyone anywhere. Your poetic painting is refreshingly liberating, and reveals the true colours of brave hearts who do not fear anything... not even the need to let their tears fall upon the skin of the painting, because they FEEL. Um xi-coração, da tua Amiga Alexandra*

Nostalgia for Colours (translated by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 11:59:50 AM
Dear Jorge, The spirits of the master poets are standing and applauding this magnificent work. Truly great is an artist, such as you, who keeps on creating beyond the masterpiece. Teu Amigo, Joseph

Nostalgia for Colours (translated by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 9:39:47 AM
Delightfully lush and insightful. Painted with the tender strokes of literary reductivism. A drop of pure dew on the pages of the fine letters. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Nostalgia for Colours (translated by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 4:16:47 AM
A true painter paints a picture that says a thousand words; and a true poet writes a poem that paints a thousand pictures. This is cool, Jorge!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Photograph (translated, as always by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 12:51:37 PM
I share your nostalgia, dear friend... and I have a deep respect for old portraits. When I look at those photos, yellowed by time, like autumn leaves, when I look at those portrayed there, I can't help thinking that they were important to someone, that they had a full life, that they had dreams... so, I always smile at them, as if they can actually see my smile... and I like to imagine that they can. For a moment, I'm with them, in their moment captured. And life becomes a little fragment, square shaped, of the infinite. Bravo, Jorge, on this magnificent photographic poetry! Abraços, da tua amiga Alexandra*

Photograph (translated, as always by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 12:54:16 PM
You know, I think about this a lot. If someone were to find my photos centuries from now, they would never truly appreciate their significance because they don't know me or my connection to the people and/or things in the picture. You've captured this beautifully within these lines. It definitely makes me sit back and think. Thank you.

Photograph (translated, as always by Alexandra and Joseph) (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 10:23:33 AM
Dear Jorge, The opening stanza is a poem in and of itself. Capturing moments in time that will never be repeated again ... that's what good photography is all about. It's also what good poetry is all about (like the freflective one you've penned here). Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 4:18:25 PM
you have a unique style and approach in portraying the exploration of being confronting its essence ...

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 9:20:29 AM
Jorge ... You paint your visceral thoughts with the beauty of balanced molecules. I can see why Dear Alexandra (a force in her own right) is passionate about your writing. You both write very similarly. Your imagery flows as a soothing watercolor. Considering that many times poetry is written intuitively and flows from those wells inside us untapped, it may, or may not be read, or interpreted in such a manner. Your phrase: "nothing exists beyond what I feel." seems the vision of a narcissist. Of course there is a whole universe beyond what we, or what anyone feels, and often the muse will lead us into those areas to show us those wonders, and most importantly our own inadequacies in the whole process. Of course in context to your splendid poem Jorge, I can see the writer searching for spiritual meaning and, if this is an accurate interpretation, I salute you. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 1:51:37 PM
Thanks so much, Alexandra. You know: most poems I write come directly from what I call my inner mind, they are not conscious at all, they come and then I write. Of course some processes are conscious but I try not force my mind to write. For me, poetry is truly intuitive. Or better, it tries to be. kisses, do teu amigo jorge

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 11:43:47 AM
This, dear AD fellow authors and readers, perfectly depicts the reason why I so insisted with my dear friend Jorge that he shared his poetry with you all! Your creations, dearest friend, are among some of the most remarkable I've ever had the fortune to read... and this "Darkness" truly shines with the most paradoxical yet undeniable light. "it is dark, and I’m burned by the memory of being born of the light there, in the depths and of living in scraps of absence." - This is a masterpiece in itself! Love & Hugs, da tua amiga Alexandra*

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 8:31:25 PM
Jorge, welcome to the den. I really enjoyed this look into the darkness. Your expressions were delivered with power to see. Thanks for this tight journey into the night of our eternal dreams. Allen

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 9:23:41 AM
Dear Jorge, I welcome the darkness because it is only there that I can see the stars. Warm poetic hugs, Joseph*

Darkness (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 5:47:01 AM
Oh my

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 7:42:41 PM
great use of syntax and imagery ...

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 4:44:23 PM
simply gorgeous that picture is outstanding as well great work!!!

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 4:30:35 PM
This poem paints an amazing, yet illusive picture in my mind. It is quite a lovely work!

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 12:36:51 PM
A visually gorgeous piece of writing, Jorge! For someone not "skilled" in English, I congratulate you on a job well done.

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 11:13:18 AM
Dear Jorge, That you carry a cloud on your back demonstrates your courage in facing all that this life brings. It also tells me that your beautiful heart is not afraid of bearing the burdens of others. That cloud is "the vague memory of all things even the silent movement of non-existence." I really appreciate your amazing work. Love & Light always and in all ways, Teu Amigo Joseph*

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 10:47:26 AM
This is so beautiful. Your biography says that you are new to writing in English...I hope to express my poetry in another language as well as you have someday. You've done a wonderful job. Thank you.

Cloud (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 6:29:04 PM
Oh my

A Single Name (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 4:10:58 PM
Brittany, thanks for your comment. The original poem was written on portuguese and the word is the same on both languages. I don't know if the meaning is the same, but I think "sacerdotal" will stay. I will post one more today Alexandra and Joseph, you are dear friends and you know more of the English language than myself. Joseph, you are also a true poet and an admirer of the beauy that exists of everything that surrounds us. Thank you for being there and for your help. Jorge

A Single Name (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 9:27:02 AM
Welcome to AuthorsDen! :-) You will find that it is such a peaceful and hospitable place to retreat to when you're relaxing at home or sneaking on during work. Your poetry is so very welcomed here and I'm honoured to get to meet you! Now, onto the poem. Absolutely love it, truly. And I do mean that, however, may you want to revise sacerdotal? In fact, I truly love the ambiance of it there, just because of the word, but by definition it sort of loses me. Regardless, even if "sacerdotal" stays, the poem is intriguing!

A Single Name (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 1:20:33 AM
Dear friend, it is indeed a great honor to welcome you to AuthorsDen, and to be the first to congratulate you on your new site! I’m looking forward to enjoying many more translated versions of your extraordinary poetry, of which I am a great fan, and which I dearly hope more and more readers will come to discover, as they will certainly feel, as I do, enriched by your sensitivity, the uniqueness of your imagery, and that distinctive, “southerly” atmosphere that, through your words, always surrounds us, and makes me think of orange orchards, warm scents in sun-drenched gardens, crystal-clear skies and a sparkling ocean limitlessly sprawling before one’s limitless dreams. Meanwhile, I’m posting right here the many comments your magnificent poem “A Single Name” received when you first shared it through my site – and, like all those other friends and fellow authors, I’m thrilled to once again welcome you, and wish you all the recognition you so deserve! Affectionate {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} and lots of love, from your Portuguese friend, Alexandra* And now, for the previous reviews: We welcome you with Open arms Jorge! Glad to have a new light with your unique Views!Thank you Alexandria for the Visit of him! WArm HuGs, Sheeeoxo (S Grenon- A Purple Hazey Mystery -God Bless Everyone!) Jorge, Welcome to Author's Den! The Den will be richer for having you here. Beautiful introductory piece; I look forward to reading more! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. (Karla Dorman, The StormSpinner) Dear Jorge, I knew you were a poet the first time I saw you and this poem confirms that what I perceived was real. You are one in a million, Jorge, because you view the world around you in a way that is beyond an ordinary man's vision. Yes, I have wathced as you observe your surroundings and have seen that spark of creative wonder in your eyes. Perhaps you are a light that will guide other hearts to all the blessings this life has to offer. I am glad that I have had the privilege to meet you and discover your amazing work. "the poetic dimension of the word lived" <- yes, this is you, my friend! I'm looking forward to reading more of your work. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph* (OneLight*® Authors & Creations Joseph*) Jorge, Your originative soul, "A Single Name" What a beautifully written introduction to what we have yet to live in your words to come! Absolutely unconditional Love... Welcome to the Den! Love and peace~ Kimmy~ (Kimmy Van Kooten) Splendid poetry to be added to the den. Your presence will be felt (George Carroll) Thank you for allowing us to read such great work. I agree with you that his work should be noticed world wide. He has said so much with few words, often a great sign of a poet that thinks very deeply. We are fortunte that you and he is willing to share such thoughts :-) (Kate Clifford) As Alexandra offered this new poets work is outstanding and would be an asset to our den and to the literary community as a whole. Welcome aboard Jorge. Felix L, Perry (Felix Perry)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.