AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Greg Pendleton, iNickolaus Pacione, iKendra Berni, ikaren leung, iG. Rynk, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iJohn McCoy, i
 
Home > Rick J Lodewell
 

Recent Reviews for Rick J Lodewell


Vaseline Murder (Book) - 3/9/2008 7:41:19 AM
What an imagination. Fabulous dark details. Where's the rest?

Lodewell Predicts (Book) - 2/18/2008 5:50:14 PM
You could probably write a book based on each of these imaginative predictions! Fascinating...

Lodewell Predicts (Book) - 1/27/2007 4:07:39 PM
This malaprop idiot thinks like a genius. After I read his first prediction, I had had enough. I don't know why I continued reading until I cleaned my plate. He's like an outside-the-box virus. I'm going to give him up for lent next year when I turn 104. Or is that lint I'm giving up? After cogitating on his words of wisdom, I'm all mixed up. Yahoo! Hand me my surfboard. I'm going skiing!

The Rolling Head (Short Story) - 3/9/2008 6:59:35 AM
Wow! Great beginning! Thriller! More, more! Mary

The Hard Is A Lonely Hunter (Short Story) - 1/12/2007 11:33:52 AM
This is a captivating story, Rick. It truly draws the reader in and arouses the imagination. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Rolling Head (Short Story) - 1/12/2007 11:29:42 AM
Dark, stark and somewhat shocking. Thanks for sharing, Rick. Love and peace, Regis

The Driver (Article) - 5/6/2007 2:42:15 PM
I love this!! Hilarious! What wonderful visuals and delicious perspective. You made me smile and laugh. Thank you. Carrol Fix

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 10:06:35 PM
A neat expressive poetic composure with a twist! Bravo!

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 11:33:11 PM
Read some other poems on this subject somewhere too. Yours is the one that was taken that was the one less traveled. Believe the others took the well traveled road. Me, I like to go on the untraveled roads too and see where they lead. Might be surprised some day by doing that. Good write.

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 7:00:12 AM
Seems I have heard of that title somewhere before but just can't put my finger on it...but laughed I did all the same, thanks...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 2:35:08 PM
Hi whomever you are. It appears you are person of many personalities. Since I don't know which one to pick, I think I will take the high road an go with the funny one. Very crazy poem- but crazy is sometimes good. This one is good and funny. Great job. Keep up the good work. Hope your toe heals soon. By the way- thanks for reviewing My Unusual Experiences With Spirits. It appears you are like some of those other eggheads. Saying you are Psychic you should know - that you liked my story. LOL. Anyway FUNNY MAN- Have a wonderful day and a Happy Easter. Blessings, Judith

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 9:35:35 AM
"...I had my say, knocked down every tree in my way." This is the path either the idiot or the genius takes. And from what I've observed in life, sometimes the idiot does amazing things; other times, it's the genius acting like an idiot. No matter, it's the taking of the chance, the venturing forth that advances the world, our own world and the world of others. And now that I've had my serious say, I have to admit that when I got to the last couple of lines in your poem I was laughing out loud and enjoying my day. Thanks, Rick. I had a good time! Richard

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 7:23:47 PM
I love this poem. I have to say I didn't expect the ending and couldn't help but chuckle.

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 11:47:06 PM
A sad, but hilarious ending. Love the quirkiness of this piece!

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 10:45:53 AM
Living in the Pacific Northwest we get a bit uprooted when we hear of leveling and the knocking down of trees. the poetry shows the inner strength of this character

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 11:28:13 AM
It is obvious that humanity has conformed for far too long a time. Thank you for this. Love and peace, Regis

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 7:17:49 PM
Great choice!! Excellent write. Welcome to AD. R

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 6:53:03 PM
Well good for you! It takes a special person to take off on his or her own path. This is a refreshing piece to read. Michelle

The Road Less Traveled (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 11:34:24 AM
To be different not to conform to be uniques isa stand i always take... Good poetry strong thoughts expressed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.