AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Allen Smith, iAlfred Garrotto, iAmy Sellers, iJack Harney, iAlan Cook, iBino Pires, iAlexandra* OneLight*® Authors & Creations, i
 
Home > Pat Alvarado
 

Recent Reviews for Pat Alvarado


Dog Gone! (Book) - 8/22/2010 10:58:48 AM
i like the cover art, premise is intriguing

Alfredito tiene aletas * Freddy swims like a fish! (Book) - 7/6/2009 8:24:07 PM
a really interesting read for children. -- DragonCub ~ Online bookstore http://www.DragonCub.com/books

La suerte - Pot Luck (Book) - 5/11/2009 7:20:11 PM
You start off with something that piqued my interest. I was settling in with my coffee to read more and realized I probably will buy this book. If anyone can hook me with a few sentences by demonstrating a scene like that...I want to read more. And I'm picky!

Convicted at Six (Book) - 3/24/2009 11:02:47 AM
Funny! Piggy Press and you didn't like pigs :-) Petunia Press would have been cute too! I enjoyed this Pat!

La Princesita del Arco Iris - The Little Rainbow Princess (Book) - 3/21/2008 4:08:25 PM
I love an array of colors. Thanks for sharing your article. The Little Rainbow Angela Doreathy Glass Watkins

El barco que estrenó el Canal de Panamá - The Ship that opened the Panama C (Book) - 2/11/2008 8:18:15 AM
This adventure is a delight, just like all the others you have authored. My grandson is going to devour them all when he learns how to read. Bob

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 1/31/2008 8:46:21 AM
What a unique idea for a book! The title is eye-catching and arouses one's curiosity. Sure to be a best seller! Julie

Guillermo Gusano acustico - William Worm unplugged (Book) - 1/7/2008 6:46:19 PM
Very good, this made me laugh. not at the worm or the forest thing, just the way it came over. Lady J

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 12/10/2002 4:44:28 AM
Sparky is great, his responses are wise beyond his dog years but tinged with the irreverence of a "tinacker" - you gotta love him! (You know what I mean Pat =)

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 12/3/2002 8:50:51 PM
As a licensed professional counselor for "two legged creatures", I have picked up a few tips from Dr. Mutt. It's sometimes difficult being a human bean!!! Thanks Sparky --- keep up the good work

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 12/3/2002 12:42:11 PM
I'm a cat, not a dog, but religion aside, I found Sparky's book excellent. I have to share the house with a large Bengal cat named Spots and he pretty much sits down wherever he feels like -- including on me. But with assertiveness training and a careful reading of "It's a Dog's Life" I learned lessons I can apply in the cat world too. Today, thanks to Sparky's advice, I'm Queen of the Heating Pad!

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 12/2/2002 10:23:30 PM
Good job.

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 12/2/2002 7:12:01 PM
I'm the illustrator. I got to work closely with this piece of excellent work and its creator. I also know by first hand experience that these stories are based on real dogs' lives, which makes the stories more funny. Toward the completion of the project, I realized that my problems should not be taken so seriously. And if I have to get on all fours and lift that leg up and squirt and tell my problems and their makers to piss off, then my will be done.

It's a Dog's Life so you might as well enjoy it! Lessons in Assertiveness by Dr. Sparkus T. Mutt, Canine Therapist (Book) - 12/2/2002 8:00:44 AM
All modesty aside, I have to give myself a ten. My philosophy: Venture forth and smell the garbage for all it's worth! Treasures lurk in the strangest of places! Don't just make do, for life is grand and you should enjoy it!

Essence (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 12:08:30 AM
Wonderful poem, made my soul feel a little sun-kissed. - Cierra Norman

Internet Woes (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 7:40:47 AM
I just found this and hey - six and a half years later things are just about the same. A frustrating phenomenon that we can now probably not do without. Very well thought out.

Shades of Light (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 2:47:56 AM
Brillant!!!!

Shades of Light (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 3:45:50 PM
YOUR PHRASES PRODUCE BEAUTIFUL IMAGERY IN THIS WELL WRITTEN WORK. THOROUGHLY ENJOYED BY THIS READER AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE

Shades of Light (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 10:58:18 AM
I love the simple, yet deep concept that this write gives. True words are spoken here. always, randy

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:53:44 PM
We are not God but God is in us. Amen

Ribbon (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:52:55 PM
Very nice! I can see it!

Tumbleweeds (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:52:04 PM
Cute!

Distance (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:39:59 AM
I love the arrangement and choice of words. A beautiful poem!!! A very write writes like this. Rudi Massyn

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 7:47:08 AM
Dear Pat, Your poetry is lyrical, whimsical, and universal. Thank you for sharing youself. I truly love where your heart is connected "to the universe". Thank you for your musings. Rosalynn Moore

Internet Woes (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 7:50:11 PM
Yes! SOooooooooooooooooo True! The Internet will take you to places you don't need to go. The it will not allow you to get things done because it may freeze up at the most important time. Welcome to cyberspace!

Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 7:16:41 PM
Pat, I am honored to read your works... Aloha, Myles Abu Dhabi, UAE

The Boy and the Frog (Poetry) - 10/19/2008 9:27:17 PM
Wonderful light-hearted poem, Pat. Put me in mind of Danny Kaye and the little white duck sitting in the water, the little white duck doing what he oughter. I spotted a toad or frog in our back yard in Scotland. I took him upstairs for a photo shoot; smile, Mr Toad, you're on candid camera! He hopped away off the bed and over the side, landing on one of my trainers. I released him back into the garden a few minutes later. "You go on with your search, Toad, I'll go on with mine...." Heh, heh! Best wishes, kenny

La vida de Frieda (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 3:21:59 PM
Keep up the good work Pat!

Tumbleweeds (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 4:15:46 AM
Great visual poem! Chrissy

Blossom Power (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 9:46:17 AM
Pat, Welcome to your spirit; I sense your life is the subject and I appreciate the reading! Aloha and Best Myles

Gotas (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 5:51:37 PM
Muy bien hecho, guapa! y con humor John

Blossom Power (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 5:49:53 PM
Delicate, exquisite imagery John

Reflections on a Wrinkle in Time (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 3:16:14 PM
I like this one a lot Pat, nice reflection!

Foggy Vision (Poetry) - 5/10/2008 11:25:38 PM
A touch of Eliot's Prufrock here (his cat image) and with the appropriate sensuality

Essence (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:39:31 AM
The ocean and raging seas calms me every time I look and go see it. Your poetry surrounds me and makes me calm and it is a great write from you. **********

Internet Woes (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 8:42:39 AM
Cute verse...enjoyed the read... Wishing you well... Sam

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 5:23:21 AM
very good ... simple...deep. nicely done. best chinmoy

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 3:38:53 PM
Nicely written

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 5:53:49 PM
cute for sure. Lady J

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 12:30:00 AM
wow a lil-shakes in the making !

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 2:23:16 PM
enjoyed this display of connections....beautifully expressed

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 8:15:29 PM
we were created so god could observe itself as apart of the whole scheme ... well penned ...

Reflections on the Moonlight (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 6:33:05 PM
Nice poetic expression of the completeness that makes this Universe and Us as one with God... nice.....Art Sun...

Foggy Vision (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 2:41:58 PM
I enjoyed this poem. It is original and vivid

Hub of Time (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:31:29 PM
Some nice prose there. Enjoyed.

Hub of Time (Poetry) - 2/18/2006 11:17:51 AM
Very true philosophy.

Reflections on a Wrinkle in Time (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 10:30:42 AM
How true. I like the title of this poem.

Ribbon (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 11:28:51 AM
Rainbows fascinate, do they not. Enjoyed reading...

Essence (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 6:45:21 PM
Pat, A very nice poem. A very peaceful and relaxing read. I loved the last line! Sherry

Essence (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 2:05:00 PM
great poem

Essence (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 5:34:17 PM
Nicely done

Essence (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 5:39:54 PM
Well this is a very peaceful poem and I am glad that I read it.

Essence (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 1:54:16 PM
pat, with you good writ thanks, d.

Essence (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 12:54:47 PM
Lovely! lol I just posted a sea poem too........... beautiful images Pat happy new yr!

Foggy Vision (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 8:41:44 PM
It's weird, but I like it, Pat. I enjoy reading poems out of the ordinary. Glad I stopped by. Bonnie

Blossom Power (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 8:38:04 PM
Very Nice Patricia. Bonnie

Foggy Vision (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 6:14:54 PM
wow. this is really great. some great images.

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 8:42:17 PM
I'd have certainly never thought about writing that story in rap, but it's pretty good, I have to say.

Me the Tree (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 6:54:10 AM
Sounds like a children's poem. If that's what it is, wonderful job. If it's not, you know they offer rehab these days... April

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 4:29:32 PM
You go girl.

Pondering (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:27:54 PM
great humor that makes one smile...thanks for posting this poem.

Reflections on a Wrinkle in Time (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:26:40 PM
wonderful...whimsical...i loved it...from one louisianaian to another, great poem!

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 3:02:56 PM
cute write, patty; enjoyed! LOL

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 10:50:54 AM
(((patricia))) you got it goin' on--fantastic retelling of a classic story, done in an unique, creative way BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 10:28:19 AM
YO, I really Like this; I am a fan of rap music, and this is very good! You GO, girlfriend!~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 10:14:22 PM
I enjoyed this creative write of yours...fantastic!!!!!!

Romeo's Rap (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 7:23:19 PM
Very creative.

Internet Woes (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 7:07:41 AM
It can be very annoying...if you have a good server that helps a lot..I dont have many problems with it..I am on AOL...and I work off xp....so it works for me...I hope you can maybe do some adjustments to make it better...this was good..I can feel your frustration here Patricia...floria

Reflections on a Wrinkle in Time (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 6:09:17 PM
Cute! And I loved that book! Read it at least 4 times in elementary school.

Life (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 5:50:33 PM
I have a friend who really is a clown, and she would like this.

Semi-comatose (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 9:22:09 PM
somtimes we just don't have a choice ...

Semi-comatose (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 7:31:42 PM
EXCELLENT WRITE!!!

Blossom Power (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 8:45:20 AM
Wonderful poem, Patricia!

Cinemapede (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 3:42:11 PM
Cute! Jennifer Ragan

Life (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 7:10:29 PM
we're all clowns in the circus of life ...

Life (Poetry) - 1/19/2004 6:46:34 PM
Gotta love the clowns!

Cinemapede (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 9:49:52 AM
Delightful little write, Patricia!

Pondering (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 10:15:55 AM
this is great!!

Pondering (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:38:32 AM
Heehee! The little frog can rhyme too: "high" with "sky"; "leap" with "peep"; "plop" with "top"; "stump" with "jump'; and the best was... "mad" to rhyme with "tad". I like poems that tells a little story. Excellent write indeed and it flows very well. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:03:26 AM
Patricia, life in New York City can do that to anyone. Poor little Orville.

Pondering (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:00:37 AM
Patricia, excellent little story. I feel foolish, I always thought frogs were stupid. Sure proved me wrong. (lol)

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 5:13:23 AM
Hello..after the dead of Orville in the Big apple I haven't see you around are you still writing? I like your poem Marco

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 3:29:59 PM
Your child like spirit is refreshing. Thanks for sharing. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 8:43:25 AM
once you've visited the big apple, you're hooked ;)

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 3/11/2003 3:57:40 PM
I love it we want more Orville

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 2:51:18 PM
Cute write! ;)

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 1:57:54 PM
i want more orville! :) absolutely adorable...poor little worm. :( (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 10:48:53 AM
hahahahahahahaha. Needed that. ~E

Orville gets lost in NYC (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 9:37:47 AM
Oh I am sorry and this was adorable.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.