AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Becher, iSusan Rempel, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iRobert Orfali, iLark Pogue, iDonna Lynch, iPeter Oszmann, i
 
Home > Trisha FitzGerald-Petri
 

Recent Reviews for Trisha FitzGerald-Petri


Casting Off (Book) - 12/10/2005 4:49:33 AM
Title: . Casting Off Entertaining Read . Recommended . 4 stars Writer Trisha FitzGerald Petri has produced a festive, fast paced read on the pages of Casting Off. Megan Barry is not the characteristic fanciful heroine, she is however a very acceptable, and agreeable personality. The reader is drawn into the tale from the opening paragraphs. We taste the sea salt, feel the spray against our faces and grip the rails of the yacht as we, and Megan, ride out a horrific storm. Read the full review as an article on den site mj hollingshead AD

Making Tracks (Peggy Does A Runner) (Book) - 6/20/2002 10:06:15 PM
I never give tens. Bloody marvellous

Making Tracks (Peggy Does A Runner) (Book) - 2/11/2002 3:07:03 PM
Truly a read that most women can relate to at their different crossroads in life. Most have or will reinvent themselves more than once.

Making Tracks (Peggy Does A Runner) (Book) - 10/24/2001 2:47:28 AM
i love it. i bloody well love it. it's great. but why? it has the marvelous flow. trisha is a master of playing with words. sometimes hilarious and wild. sometimes weird. sometimes sublime and subtle. always surprising. Peggy has got what it needs: loss, hope, despair and L.O.V.E. i'm hooked on brilliant literature like this. it's a pearl. it's rare but it's there.. to check my confession, read it. god bless you

Making Tracks (Peggy Does A Runner) (Book) - 10/19/2001 2:43:08 AM
without any exaggeration this novel is one of the finest i have ever read. it shows the authors particular sense of humour. i would like to get to know her. while living here in bavaria it must be perhaps possible. of course there will be a connection to Peggy herself, even though I dare not say that she might be Peggy. please pass this remark to lady Trisha in Germany and tell her how much I loved these few pages I have already had the chance to read. my name is Noah, like the one in the bible.

Donal's Application (Short Story) - 9/27/2009 9:56:48 AM
Kept me reading. Ah, sailing, what fun it must be. Happy writing. Linda

Cindy, Socks and Senor Santiago (Short Story) - 9/20/2004 5:52:15 PM
Naughty girl!

Meeting at The Crossroads - an excerpt from 'Over The Wall' (Short Story) - 5/30/2002 10:15:05 AM
..ah! to be there in Connemara! But I am there! Every time I leave Oughterard and see the Maamturks in the distance I always say: 'Civilization! Isn't it great to be back in Civilization?' It's almost impossible to capture Connemara: photographs, paintings, words .... all try and miss... ....but not you; you've captured this special place very well!

Donal's Application (Short Story) - 4/12/2002 1:30:18 PM
EXCELLENT!

Donal's Application (Short Story) - 3/23/2002 6:16:37 PM
Marvellous> I hope you'll come and teach me how to sail my 24 footer in the Chesapeake.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.