AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: JoAnna Drelleshak, iBrainard Braimah, iRoland Allnach, iDouglas Dandridge, iDiane Hundertmark, iTonya Kinzer, iLakshmi Sharma, i
 
Home > Kathye Quick
 

Recent Reviews for Kathye Quick


Citrine (Book) - 8/1/2010 4:44:55 AM
intriguing premise for the series, have you considered adding the cover art to bring more attention to your listing?

Cynthia and Constantine (Book) - 7/25/2010 6:16:34 AM
Title - Cynthia and Constantine (Beyond Camelot, Brother Knights, Book 1) Author - Kathye Quick Blue Ribbon Rating Reviewed by Romance Junkies Cynthia Locke of Abertaine is betrothed to a man she has not seen nigh on ten years. Taken into his home and protection as a child, Cynthia barely knew her betrothed, Sir William Leyborne, a sworn knight, before he left to fight for King Arthur and England. As the years pass with neither a word nor letter from her fiancé, Cynthia clings to the barest of hopes that William will return to claim both her and his lands. He could not have foreseen Lord Simon of Cowell seizing his properties, nor his absence allowing Simon free reign to blatantly covet the Lady Cynthia. Sir Constantine, a Knight of the Round Table, swore to fulfill a fellow knight's dying wish - that he give his betrothed the news of his death and let her know that he bequeaths all he owns to her as if they had been married. However, upon witnessing the precarious situation William's absence left his people, Constantine is honor bound to protect and liberate William's lands, the townsfolk, but more importantly, Cynthia from the rule of an evil tyrant and conspirator of Mordred. United in the cause to take back the land from a usurper, Cynthia and Constantine find more than a fight against evil in common. They find temptation incarnate in one another. And in true courtly love fashion, risk not only the mission, but their lives to be together. CYNTHIA AND CONSTANTINE is a rollicking ride for lovers of Arthurian romance. Cynthia, our heroine, is smart, saintly, and sexy. Constantine, quite literally our knight in shining armor, is unearthly beautiful, brave, and bestowed with too many manly gifts to mention. Together, their coupling is the stuff of songs, sung by minstrels sitting by a fireside, with eager listeners trailing all around them. Evil doesn't get any clearer cut than in the form of Simon of Cowell, not to be mistaken with the infamous Simon Cowell of pop TV's American Idol; although both do enjoy a modicum of arrogance, entitlement, and braggadocio that few would lay claim. Still, with such a clear line between good and evil and the perfect pairing of lovers, the reader is left to wonder at the "how's" behind Simon's demise and the fruition of our lovers' happily-ever-after (HEA). But make no mistake, Ms. Quick leaves no questions unanswered, and the HEA is most happily handed to the reader on a silver platter, equipped with a plot twist that none could have seen coming. CYNTHIA AND CONSTANTINE is an entertaining adventure with a unique take on the original Arthurian legend. A satisfying read, to be sure.

Firebrand (Book) - 11/2/2007 6:52:11 AM
Firebrand was born out of the love and fantasy and a keen interest in the sci-fi channel. Working with my writing soul mate, Patt Mihailoff, Firebrand is the culmination of a year's work of work and fun. We hope you'll join Amber and David on their mission to save all three worlds from desruction. Please let us know if you enjoy the journey.

DAUGHTERS OF THE MOON (Book) - 5/28/2003 9:12:20 AM
Alliiya has been a priestess in training at the temple of Hecate since she was a baby. A horrible incident that she witnessed as a mere child has been long forgotten after an accident, but as she matures, snippets of images cause her to feel uncertain about her destiny, though she can not quite identify her increasing alarm. Now, at eighteen, she is close to becoming a full-fledged priestess, a ‘daughter of the Moon’, when she meets and falls in love with a young man she meets in the market square. Artemis is the noble son of the cruel dictator, Draco. He meets Alliya and is immediately drawn to her, attracted by both her beauty and her spirit. But he didn’t, and can’t tell her the truth about himself, that he is the son of the tyrant ruler, the Archon Draco. Magna, the High Priestess of the Temple of Hecate, has a plan to unite herself with Artemis, while her consort, Patrolese, has his own plans for Alliya. Torn between duty, loyalty and love, Artemis and Alliya strive to overcome the obstacles and danger keeping them apart. To do so, they must defy their beliefs, their rulers and their own laws. But can they succeed before betrayals and misunderstandings part them forever? Daughters of the Moon is a riveting historical romance set during the Greek historical period, a very unique time period for a historical. Ancient Greece comes alive beneath the talented pen of author Kathye Quick. Her in-depth research shines through in this rich tale of love and betrayal and evil, as do her wonderful characters, down to and including the vile High Priestess Magna and the diabolical Draco. Flawless plotting, well-paced dialog and a glimpse into the world of the ancient Greeks make Daughters of the Moon a definite must-read. Reviewed by Denise M. Clark forThe Road to Romance May 12, 2003 Back to Newly Posted Reviews Back to Reviews Index Page

Stealing April's Heart (Book) - 4/2/2003 6:15:52 AM
Stealing April's Heart is a fun, heartwarming read. Kathye Quick has done a fine job creating a tender relationship between two unique career oriented individuals who soon discover there is more to life than their jobs. The chemistry between April and Ryne is sweet from the get go, the plot easy to follow and the writing flows naturally. Stealing April's Heart is sure to steal your heart as well. Reviewed by Jan Springer, Romance Author for the Road to Romance, February 2003

Blue Diamond (Book) - 11/19/2002 4:50:12 AM
Love the title! Caught my eye instantly. This looks like an interesting romance with a twist.

One Rainy Night (Book) - 10/5/2001 3:33:56 PM
Think Tracy & Hepburn... Think Jayne Anne Krentz... Think Kathye Quick! This was a romp, highly humorous and engaging. I loved it! Can't wait to read BLUE DIAMOND and JESSIE'S WEDDING

Plotting the Romance Novel (Article) - 8/5/2010 9:47:57 PM
Yes ! Yes!! Your article is the best thing I've read on plotting this year. And I think my novel kind of takes in two or three of the types you indicated at the end. I'm quite thrilled to find this, and will bookmark it. Thank you Kathe. My new novel is called According to Luke, and a publisher has picked it up, so some of your points must have been in there... yes!

Plotting the Romance Novel (Article) - 8/15/2008 8:22:37 AM
Thankyou Kathye for sharing the how-to of plotting. I write mostly poetry and will be using your helpful article to improve my poems. Many of them are narative, so again, thanks! ~a fellow human and writer, Zach

Spring Cleaning Yout Manuscipt (Article) - 8/14/2008 8:18:16 PM
Why do people complicate matters! Life is so simple that its main purpose, aside from looking a decent meal, is to enjoy it to its fullest. I hope that I used my comma functionally to make a point.

Plotting the Romance Novel (Article) - 7/6/2008 5:51:15 AM
Excellent article for anyone with the burning desire to want to start writing and understand the structure and path of good story telling. ~Jonathon~

Internet Marketing (Article) - 1/29/2008 7:50:27 AM
Great article lady~`*

Plotting the Romance Novel (Article) - 3/3/2007 7:54:31 PM
This is a great piece, Kathye. Very informative and very true. I'm glad I found you on the Den. You were one of the first people that I met at the NJ/RWA Conference and made me feel right at home. Thanks, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.