AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Linda Frank, iJohn MacEachern, iShirley Houston, iNancy Shattuck, iBob Meade, iBrad Bathgate, ialex canton-dutari, i
 
Home > Rose M Rideout
 

Recent Reviews for Rose M Rideout


The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 4/12/2010 6:27:49 AM
Helloo :) I apologize for the delay in this comment. I actually finished your book over the holidays, and have been meaning to message you for awhile now. But you know how it is ... I have a horrible tendency to put things off for no other reason than laziness. Procrastination aside, the effort and compassion put forth by the Steel Chains is so heartwarming. It's good to know that people like you exist in a world that always seems to be governed either by fundamental fanatics or selectively blind atheists. You are an inspiration. Thank you for doing what you love, it gives me hope.

The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 9/10/2009 10:32:08 AM
Rose, congratulations and best wishes on the book's sussess. Cheers, Dan

The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 9/10/2009 1:54:11 AM
A book review I just finished last night reading "The Steel Chains of Love" a book authored by Ms. Rose Rideout. You don't need to be or have been a biker to enjoy all the 307 illustrated pages, but it will help a lot if you were once straddle on a Harley Davidson mean mother of a machine. From the pages you will hear that identifiable deep growling from under your seat that crawls up your spine and shake your neck with a reminiscence of potholes on the old Route 66 or just for the heck of it down to Baja with a hot mamma tethered around your waist. The book takes you in a journey that many dream of but that are too chicken to embark, to open their hearts. Not only we are to travel on those roads made of dirt, but also on the roads of charity that most of the world bikers travel trying to help other less fortunate. The book have it all, informative bends and damn the torpedoes humor, mother's BBQ and many real photos to put you there. It is once in a lifetime, so, if you don't own a bike, read the book and you will love Rose as Fred does. Georg Edvard Mateos Sweden 09.09.2009

The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 9/9/2009 7:04:12 PM
An absolutely great book sis, I just started reading it and can't seem to put it down. It certainly enlightens us the reader, not to judge a book by its cover. So many wonderful giving souls riding their motorcycles to where ever it may take them, so they can give to others, the sick, the poor, and the many less fortunate in this world. I commend them for the work they have already done and the work they will do in the future to provide a means and a cure for so many. They certainly are Angels in Leather. Thankyou for sharing sis

The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 9/9/2009 2:57:27 PM
Sounds like a winner. I know this very well myself. It will be a wonderful story to let so many know what is behind that windshield and beneath the leather suit. LadyJ

The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 9/9/2009 2:56:53 PM
...and besides all that it has my smiling picture in it, but on the serious side...great job dear cuz, well done. hugs fee

The Steel Chains of Love (Book) - 9/9/2009 2:50:26 PM
I Love Bikers! I Love Bike Runs & the fund raisers I have participated in was an absolute blast!! There are no bigger hearts than the LEATHER ANGELS!!! and speaking of leather...I Love That Too! It is a shame if anyone has a stereo typical attitude by peoples apperance... CONGRADULATIONS ROSE!!! I know first hand this is a wonderful story content! :) Peace Love & Blessings Vickie

Just For the Health of it (Short Story) - 9/6/2011 4:17:28 AM
It is so painful to watch those we love self-destruct. A very important reminder for all, Rose! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Christmas of Long ago (Short Story) - 6/7/2011 12:19:02 PM
What a beautiful memoir, Rose. That certainly was a kinder, gentler time back then. I remember it well (I'm older than you are). We were happy with much less, that's for sure. I loved reading this. Hugs, CJ

Natalie's Fall From Grace Part 2 (Short Story) - 10/12/2010 7:38:42 AM
Very mature 17 year-old in this story. I was ready to do some real damage to Father Patrick. :) Donna

Natalie's Fall From Grace Part 2 (Short Story) - 10/11/2010 2:20:58 PM
Wonder how many young girls this actually happend to....interesting story, Rose. Hugs, Anna

Natalie's Fall From Grace Part 2 (Short Story) - 10/11/2010 3:48:25 AM
Our stories are always a work in progress for there is always room for improvement. Love to see you keeping your enthusiasm alive and never give up on a dream. fee

Natalie's Fall From Grace Part 2 (Short Story) - 10/11/2010 3:27:38 AM
Nice to see you posting stories, Rose; very well penned! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Natalie's Fall From Grace (Short Story) - 9/26/2010 3:49:45 PM
Rose, This is fantastic! Forbideen territory for a seventeen year old. And what is a priest inviting her somewhere privately. This will be a great novel! Please let us know when and where this book will be. Hugs, Mary

Natalie's Fall From Grace (Short Story) - 8/24/2010 5:45:24 AM
Intriguing story Rose! I love the characters, and coming from a background of nuns for teachers and a particularly handsome parish priest in our small hometown, I get a very vivd picture! I wish you the very best of luck with your book, and look forward to reading more of the story... Hugs, Anna

Natalie's Fall From Grace (Short Story) - 8/23/2010 5:07:24 PM
Very interesting story, Rose, with characters that I enjoyed meeting and will truly enjoy getting to know better and spending time with. Your friend, Mark

The Tears That Fall (Short Story) - 4/26/2010 4:36:01 PM
I'm eagerly looking forward to a sequel to this Rose. Very well written. I was glued to my chair from the first words to what I hope isn't the end. Hugs, Marcia

Christmas of Long ago (Short Story) - 12/5/2009 3:52:19 PM
Have to use the same word Nostalgic-was what came to my mind. I enjoyed reading of your heartfelt Christmas memories. The materialism of today has took away some of the simple-yet important traditions of the past.I will be joyful anyway.

Children Have Rights (Short Story) - 7/24/2009 8:31:31 AM
Great story, Rose. You are absolutely correct "Children Have Rights". As a parent, it hurts me to realized there are children brought into this world that were never wanted. Children deserve so much more than that. Very profound message in your write. Anna

The Tears That Fall (Short Story) - 4/12/2009 5:03:53 PM
Dear Rose, there are so many people like Aunt Viv and Uncle Charlese. How can anyone be so rude with Rene, after all she was only thirteen. (Please make the parents come back, don't kill them)the story will be nicer if they stay alive. Great story, Love Emile

Children Have Rights (Short Story) - 3/26/2009 7:40:44 AM
A great write Rose! You are right about some children. Its heartbreaking, as they do need love and attention and are often left out for one reason or another. There are so many kids which are abused or unwanted . Sadly its a reality in the world we live in. Thanks for sharing .....M

Children Should Come With Instructions (Short Story) - 2/23/2009 12:04:42 PM
You have aptly titled the subject of your story. There are so many varibles an dinbetweens that come with raising kids. I always learned to exspect the unexspected. Our home was a lot like your and our door was awlays open to the the kids that came through it. Many times one of ours would bring a friendhome for dinner ans I'd put an extra otatoe in the pot , or eat a littel less to feed them.We all try ot instill values and traditions in them , but in the end, they all make their own choices in this world. Great write...M

Children Have Rights (Short Story) - 2/7/2009 7:39:57 PM
Again, you have written a great and thought provoking piece. I think it should be required reading, before anyone can be allowed to have and keep a child. Rockie

Children Should Come With Instructions (Short Story) - 2/7/2009 7:33:03 PM
You have given me much food for thought here Rose, as taking care of a severely disabled person or an aged parent is much like the descriptions you gave of caring for a baby. I have recently done both. This is well thought out and well written advice, coming from years of experience. Thanks for sharing this valuable instructional writing. Rockie

Christmas of Long ago (Short Story) - 1/27/2009 5:02:17 PM
Rose, this is such a nostalgic, touching and moving tale of Christmas' past. Times certainly have changed and perhaps we should take a step back so we can truly appreciate the real meaning of the day and the simple joys of being with family and loved ones. A beautiful, gentle reminder. Loved it! Hugs, Elizabeth

The Tears That Fall (Short Story) - 1/15/2009 5:46:07 AM
This just breaks my heart Rose ... first this poor child loses her loving parents and then to be forced to live where you are unloved and unwanted, just tears at the heart. Poor child. I do hope this story continues and there's a happy ending. Hugs, Elizabeth

Just For the Health of it (Short Story) - 12/24/2008 1:23:52 PM
Rose, Thank you, on the eve of 2009, this is ever so applicable and as an inventor, and scientist I have so many dreams, starting with self-preservation for myself and others. I thought the same things 20 years ago when the Lord asked to tell my Mom to stop smoking, and she got so angry at me. Then I was told by God that I done everything I could do. This year she died of complications of cancer. But, I loved her anyway. She did stop smoking and went on the patch a year or two ago, but it made her eyes bug out from her glaucoma, so she had to smoke again. Anyway, I feel your pain. As a scientist it always hurts me that I know I can help people, if I could just have someone's help myself, maybe with them helping me build and maintain a lab in a foreign country, since I am not a doctor and could never work here like that, but to help develop, what I know would work, that a doctor could use. The tools, eyes and ears to identify, target, and repair what is awry. That is my life's work, to better the human race, especially for those who can't help themselves. Thanks Rose for a great story, even a year later. You should repost this revised every year, for people who re-evaluate every New Years, for people who want to make a positive change in their life and make a resolution with others to do something positive, so we don't have to grieve over them. sooner than we should have to do. When you wrote it did you imagine that due to an accidental injury you would need our prayers? We always think this happens to someone else like you said, right Rose? EVERYBODY, SAY A PRAYER FOR ROSE AND YOURSELF! LIFT A GLASS AND SAY, "HERE'S TO ROSE'S HEALTH!!!" Merry Christmas and Happy New Years! Rockie Coppolella

Love and Marriage Do Work (Short Story) - 11/1/2008 5:38:24 PM
To my loving sister,you said it all in a nutshell.Everyday of our lives we have to work at keeping our relationship alive.One don't just get married and expect our marriage to work out.You always should show an interest in each other and work at keeping things interesting in your relationship.We are all so lucky to have found our perfect soulmates in our lives.I just wish that everyone could be so lucky as we are.

Love and Marriage Do Work (Short Story) - 6/5/2008 3:20:31 AM
An excellent article . You are exactly right! It does take comunication, sharing, understanding, commitment and love to makea marriage work. Its not always easy, but the rewards are beyond compare.....Great write. We've ben married 36 yrs and he's my soul mate!. W have his , mine and ours!....M

Christmas of Long ago (Short Story) - 5/23/2008 5:23:41 AM
Oh my gosh, DO I remember mummering. It was the geatest fun! We kids always accmpanied Dad and his ax into the snowy woods on Christmas Eve to find the perfect tree and drag it home. with three kids, there was some discussion about which tree WAS the perfect one! Dad would light a fire in the front room fireplace so it was toasty warm and we'sd all pitch in on the trimming. Ah, the pleasure of unwrapping each delicate glass ornament from its tissue paper and untangling each strand of tinsel. After the trimming, we were expected to hop upstairs to bed, with visions of Sandy Claus bursting our kiddie brains. Christmas to me still smells like oranges and new crayons and I can't see a Lifesaver's book of candy rolls without feeling that Christmas spirit.

Love and Marriage Do Work (Short Story) - 5/16/2008 2:33:38 PM
Above all...be friends AND lovers...who will communicate with one another; helps to sweeten the sour moments of life :o) Well written advice, Rose. If my husband had lived, we would have beem married 47 years yesterday... Blessings and Love ~~ Micke

Love and Marriage Do Work (Short Story) - 5/16/2008 2:31:53 AM
What they said, when you fail once...try again, but the second time take with you the experience of not doing again, accepting, obligue, all the things that make your first to crashland. Georg

Published Book (Article) - 6/15/2010 8:17:24 PM
Dear Rose. Your book has been published since last year!. I hope it ha sold well. Congratulations upon this big acheivement...M

Published Book (Article) - 9/9/2009 12:13:37 PM
How do I get a copy of the book Rose?

Published Book (Article) - 8/6/2009 3:52:56 PM
GReat news there, will scope it out as soon as I can. LadyJ

Published Book (Article) - 8/4/2009 9:27:15 PM
Dear Rose, it delights me to say congratulations on your new novel. So glad you'll be active again at the Den. -gene.

Published Book (Article) - 8/3/2009 6:49:52 AM
Congratulations, Rose... way to go! Cheers, Dan

Published Book (Article) - 8/2/2009 2:48:24 AM
Congratulations and big round of applause for you and this book dear cousin, I am very proud of you and remember the conversation we had when you once told me you could never write a book and I helped you a little with your first, now you are going all out and I can't write to read this latest of your collection. hugs and see ya soon... Fee

Published Book (Article) - 8/2/2009 2:29:34 AM
C o n g r a t u l a t i o n s ! ! ! ! ! A book is a legacy, a kind of "don't forget me"...ever. Georg

Published Book (Article) - 8/1/2009 7:49:22 PM
yeah!!! good for you!

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 12/3/2014 11:31:18 PM
A beautiful truth to life poem Love & Peace be with you William

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 7:25:42 PM
The circle of life...you state it very well and put me in mind of the fact that we are only a part of a vast operation of nature and miracles. Well done, Rose. Many blessings to you! Be well, Kathy

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 7:40:01 AM
Sagacious thoughts, Rose, and lovely to see you posting again. Hope things are changing for the better as the days pass in your neck of the woods. Love always, Kate xx

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 5:09:31 AM
life certainly begins over again ... inspired proem, Rose ...

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 5:50:08 PM
Good to see a nice post by you!

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 12:11:49 PM
Life is a circle and I love the changes of seasons. Makes you feel like a whole new person when you watch all the beauty of this world as it goes from green to orange to white and slippers of rain. Lovely write Rose. hug Kathy

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 8:05:03 AM
Yes, life does begin over again! I enjoyed this so very much! I will save it. Love ya! Jane

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 8:04:58 AM
Beautifully expressed. Life certainly does continue on with or without us. I certainly hope my legs never go "dim." ;-) Ron PS. My legs don't work for me anymore, so I use an electric wheelchair. But if they go dim, I probably won't even be able to see them.

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 5:26:20 AM
Beautifully poignant poetry for many of us, Rose. Hugs, Anna

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 3:37:31 PM
Life does go on.These words are so true. I just wish each day didn't go bye so fast. As we get older times does go by way too fast. So enjoy each day as if it were your last.

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 2:54:18 PM
Life goes on, Rosie. Life does go on. Lovely words. As one that is now eighty, though I can hardy believe. Rosie, for me your words certainly do ring true. Mark

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 2:39:34 PM
Wise, wise, wise, advice, Rose! Thank you for expressing it so effectively via your verses. Love and peace and all that is good, Regis

Life Goes on (Poetry) - 9/14/2014 2:38:00 PM
I truly appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared through your verses, Rose. I happen to agree with it. It is great to read you again. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Husband, A Father & Friend (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 10:07:10 PM
This is so nicely written from the heart thanks for sharing. JKRoseline

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 6:44:10 AM
I often wish I could go back to younger years and be the healthy strong person I was before age set in and pains took some of my youth from me. I enjoyed your walk and I am so very happy to ba able to come back and read and comment again in my favorite place to share with my friends here at the Den. hug kathy

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/16/2014 11:35:48 AM
Rose, I too think of my childhood and the tears and joy we had. Mama had eight kids, 4 boys, 4 girls. She was always asked how she did that? Lol We had fun, I didn't realize how hard Mama worked till I grew up. Thanks for sharing and taking me back. Love and blessings, Linda

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 5:55:56 PM
oh, if I could only explain this to my little guys......great poem

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 1:13:55 AM
Wonderful; always glad to see you here! God bless you, Rose! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 5:12:11 PM
So true my far northern friend. As one becomes older the days simply fly and all but our memories go in the blink of an eye. Mark

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 3:21:19 PM
You couldn't give them any better advice than this. I loved this! Love ya! Jane

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 11:49:10 AM
Sage advice for the young, Rose...lovely imagery evoked with your words... Anna

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 9:39:06 AM
I wholeheartedly agree with you. I tell my two grown up boys to dress well . The youngsters just don 't seem to be bothered about dressing properly these days... unlike guys of times when we were young, they always wanted to impress the girls with their dress styles and suits and ball dance and all.-roseline

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 8:41:22 AM
Great advice Rose... Cheers, Dan

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 8:32:08 AM
Wise wandering… Ron

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 8:28:49 AM
Beautiful. But you seem to be enjoying your youth still and bravo for that. Love it. Liz

Just Wandering (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 7:35:13 AM
i give the same advice, and try to follow it myself budd

a silver lining (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 5:35:56 AM
I USED TO LOVE PLAYING IN THE SNOW BUT HATED SHOVELING THE DIVEWAY AND SIDEWALK, NOW I RELAX IN A WARM GARDEN REMEMBERING THOSE WONDERFUL KOOL SNOW PLAYFUL DAYS WITH MY CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN THANK YOU FOR SHARING LOVE & PEACE BE WITH YOU William

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/29/2014 12:53:45 PM
I'm so glad that you've been beautifully inspired to write here again, Rose! You and your up-building exhortations and word-pictures have been sorely missed. Hope things are well with you and yours. xx

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 4:40:14 AM
So good to see you again, Rose; I've missed you! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 9:09:58 AM
Wintertime is time for sledding and skating, and enjoying the silver lining of the sun on the icy snow. The

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 8:11:46 AM
It's all attitude Rose...that's how we get through the tough stuff. Cheers, Dan

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 4:46:54 PM
You've certainly taken the sting out of the blizzard tearing through our city today...beautifully uplifting write, Rose... Anna

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 4:05:20 PM
smile on as this one makes me do the same budd

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 3:19:35 PM
You've given me the inspiration to go outside and play! Love ya! Jane

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 2:58:59 PM
You've painted a delightful snowy scene Rose....and I'm smiling at our wonderful world...! Love, Diana

a silver lining (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 2:32:40 PM
Rose. This poem is so upbeat and special. We don't get too much snow in southern Texas, but there may be snow flurries on Friday morning! I'll put on my warm clothes, frolic for awhile, taking pictures... and, I'll be thinking of you and your delightful words! Joy

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 8:40:15 AM
Beautiful poem sis, love the way you tell your story. Love you

Love me Only (Poetry) - 10/13/2013 10:26:06 AM
I know that you wrote this for Valentine's Day, Rose; but your sentiments are applicable all year long. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Walk Down Memory Lane (Poetry) - 9/10/2013 2:32:29 PM
Hi Little Sister, as usual you write so beautiful.I wish that i had your talent.You and Lina are so gifted when it comes to writing stories or poetry.Keep up the great work, it is always such a pleasure to read your work. Love your sister Marionxxxooo.

Memories Of The Old Farmhouse (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:50:31 PM
Hi Rose,reminded me of the amazing stories and scenes of the "Little House on the Prairie" I adore your wonderful rhyming and events taking place surrounding a farmhouse. Congratulations,dear poet!!! Dr.Syed Zainul Abedin www.connecttask.com

Follow, Honour, Love & Obey (Poetry) - 5/3/2013 6:23:09 PM
Wonderful poetic thoughts Rose! Yours in the love of Christ, John Michael Domino

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 8:04:58 AM
So very glad he is doing good. This is a lovely poem.

Love me Only (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 8:03:35 AM
Beautiful words expressed for the one you love.

Forever, My Heart Belongs To You (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 4:28:37 PM
Nice.

HOLD ME & lOVE ME (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 6:13:59 AM
Woman you are very poetic--as for your husband wondering where some of your poems come from--I think all of us on here could ask the same thing ourselves when we get an urge to write a poem and we can easily say " Now where did that come from?"--LOL

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 3/15/2013 6:11:22 AM
wow-very good

A Husband, A Father & Friend (Poetry) - 3/6/2013 5:16:36 AM
Nice poetry kiddo. Hawareyadongthesedaze?

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 4:52:02 PM
Rose, I hope you had a very Happy Valentines Day! Many blessings, Linda+

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 6:58:12 PM
Yes, this works ALL YEAR.

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 6:59:17 AM
Reminds me so much of my love for twenty years, who reminds me of her love every day. Ron

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 6:30:23 AM
Words that go far beyond Valentine's Day... Cheers to you, Dan

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 6:02:48 AM
Sweet Sweet Love Poem Rose!! Your Heart Sings Love & Your Favorite Colored Roses Vickie

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 3:44:57 AM
great to see you back Rose budd

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 8:21:06 PM
And back at you young lady...we rarely see you anymore so it is good to see you...e

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 6:55:14 PM
And a happy Valentine's day to you and your love, Rose. Mark

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 6:29:35 PM
"Let our love forever be.".......beautiful. Happy Valentine's Day. Love ya! Jane

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 5:48:34 PM
Have a wonderful day.

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 5:42:50 PM
Happy Valentine's Day, Rose; soooo good to see you here! I miss y'all when y'all aren't here at the Den! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 5:16:00 PM
Happy Valentine's Day, Rose! Deborah

Love me Only (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 4:19:49 PM
Very nicely done, Rose. A Happy Valentine's Day to you and God bless.

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 2:26:41 PM
We thank God! What a blessing this is :-)

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 2:25:32 PM
What a beautiful poem my friend, soothing and joy-filled

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 1/1/2013 6:47:56 AM
lovely enjoyed much thanks for sharing Love & Peace be with you Marry Christmas & A Happyu New Year William

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 3:39:03 PM
Hey Sis ,what can i say.You have written another beautiful poem.I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas. Love you forever. Marionxxxooo

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 7:36:04 AM
Aw! This is adorable, Rose!!! Beautifully penned... Hugs, & Merry Christmas to you and Fred Anna

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 10:10:40 PM
We do not hear too much from you lately, my dear far-northern friend, but when we do, it is a truly lovely remembrance of the season now upon us. Your far-western friend; Mark

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 5:55:04 AM
lovely

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 11:16:02 PM
lovely christmas poem ...

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 5:24:10 PM
My love went away... ...Christmas is always not a good time for me. But it's good for you so I am happy for that. Love and best wishes, Regis

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 8:57:09 AM
I'm sure the angels were brushing snow your way with their wings making sure you had a beautiful day! Love ya! Jane

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 8:12:23 AM
Beautifully done, Rose. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 8:02:51 AM
avery nice memory shared with us budd

It's Christmas Time (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 7:29:32 AM
Rose, what a beautiful way to remember Christmas... Cheers, Dan

A Blankie For Me (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 9:13:24 PM
Oh, this tugged at my heartstrings! I have been involved in the same type of search as it is a serious matter indeed! Although my grandchildren are in their teens now it seems like yesterday that "blankie" played such a major part in their lives. Love ya! Jane

Tis the Season (Poetry) - 11/27/2012 9:09:55 PM
This poem brings back fond childhood memories. Lovely memories! Love ya! Jane

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 8:18:27 PM
I am so glad that your brother is recovering. Thank you for the inspiring tribute. Perfectly timed because my husband is scheduled to have arterial surgery on the 20th. Frankly, I am scared. We've been married 58+ years. [I told my daughter we are probably co-dependent, and she said, "Yes, and it is wonderful!!" As you can tell, s h e is wonderful. Don't know what I would do without her.] Thank you so much for sharing this. xOx Phyllis xOx

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 11/11/2012 8:52:50 PM
Real, meaningful, and compelling; my best wishes and prayers, Rose; Regis

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/20/2012 12:55:37 PM
I am so hapy he is recovering! It's extremely hard when a loved one is so sick. It's really in Gods hands and the Drs that help to care for him. Blessings to you...M

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/20/2012 12:53:29 PM
I hope by now he is btter. I will keep all in my prayers....M

Until Tomorrow (Poetry) - 10/19/2012 9:25:19 PM
Very uplifting! Love ya! Jane

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 6:43:48 PM
he will be in My Prayers Love & Peace be with you William

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 9:36:07 AM
He is one lucky guy. Looks like he will have to make some big changes if he's going to avoid having another heart attack. Ron

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 6:55:44 AM
Happy for you Rose! Deborah

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/11/2012 3:45:05 AM
Thank goodness he's okay, Rose....He's very lucky to have his loving sister there to let him know how much he's loved.... Hugs, Anna

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 6:27:56 PM
A fine tribute! You are so right that his job here on earth wasn't done. Love ya! Jane

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 5:34:30 PM
good news, will keep the prayers for you though.

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 5:22:20 PM
wonderful Rose wonderful budd

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 1:43:54 PM
Good for your brother and good for those that were rooting for and love him. Lovely, heartfelt words, my far northern friend. Mark

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 1:26:35 PM
Awesome to hear your brother is on the mend, Rose! Answered prayers! Prayers will continue! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Stars up in the Sky (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 12:48:06 PM
That's great news, Rose. God must have further plans for him.

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 3:13:39 PM
Hello Rose: You and your brother are in my prayers. God bless you both through this difficult time. I hope by the time you are reading this that he is doing better and you are rejoicing in his recovery. Deborah

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:59:50 AM
these memories are beautiful the emotion too Rose, even in the separate lives I hope too for your silver lining to reopen for you and enjoying the renewals of the rain Love Vickie XX

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:44:34 AM
and you are magical Rose! A glorious child of God & A Beautiful Soul Love & Blessings Always Vickie XX

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:43:05 AM
My Prayers Are With You Rose I am so sorry to hear about this I hope your brother embraces the Lord and God Love All My Love & Prayers with the band of the Lord's Angels Vickie xx

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 9:57:08 PM
many prayers for you both Rose.

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 3:21:32 PM
So sorry to hear; I just got out of hospital on Tuesday, Tuesday night; was in for five days (dehydration). Feeling much better; taking it easy. Prayers for you and your brother! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 12:28:43 PM
Rosie, God bless you and your brother as you both go through this difficult time. I am sending healing prayers and the best of wishes for a speedy recovery... with you as his sister, I feel your prayers will bring him through! A most tender poetic offering, written with love. Joy L. Hale

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 4:23:44 PM
I am sorry for such difficult times--my heart aches for you and for him

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 7:04:01 AM
He appears so young. May he recover and his heart grow stronger. Ron

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 6:09:02 AM
MAY GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 3:56:02 AM
Aw...this is absolutely beautiful, Rose....my prayers go out to both your brother for a speedy recovery and you for the strength to carry him for a little while...so peaceful... Hugs, Anna

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 12:02:04 AM
Rose, may your dear brother make the speediest recovery; stay strong! john

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:19:59 PM
My prayers and thoughts are with him and with you. Love ya! Jane

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:19:08 PM
blessings of wellness

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 5:28:05 PM
Dear Rose, I pray with you with my heart for your brother. May God send him speedy healing. Amen Love Emile

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 3:43:06 PM
Sounds beautiful Rose and you most likely are right about what is going through his head. You write such beautiful poetry. Love you Sis. Marion

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 2:53:18 PM
Rose, I am offering my sincerest wishes and prayers for your brother's speedy and full recovery. The poem is very touching and, having sat by the bedside of many a faltering loved one, I suspect it reflects your feelings to a degree at certain lines. The way it is so hard to get a full breath, it hurts the healthy heart too, to care so much. Mental hugs for you! Take care of yourself at this difficult time so you can be there for brother. Be well, Kathy

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 2:35:17 PM
Sorry to hear about your brother,Rose. He will be in my prayers... Deborah

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 2:15:29 PM
Having been there I know what cousin Bill is going through and you captured it well in this verse, so I hope he has a speedy recovery and will get over to see him as soon as he is allowed visitors. hugs fee

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 1:33:02 PM
You know, Rosie, that I am not a praying kind of person. However, I do wish the very best for your brother and those that love him. I sincerly hope that his "Tic Toc Time" slows to give him and all those that love him the days, weeks, months and years needed to bring your brother into middle, then old age. Your friend; Mark

Tic Toc as Time slips away (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 1:09:05 PM
My prayers are with both your brother and you, Rose. May God bless.

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 1:02:50 PM
Amen, Rose! I can relate to every word of this and I love the way you have expressed it. We certainly are at one with the natural world around us and no mistake, gleaning a sense of eternity and our place within it from that intimacy. Effortlessly beautiful work. xx

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 3:23:35 PM
an inspired state of being well worth pursuing ....

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 3:19:32 AM
Rose this is lovely, just like your spirit.

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:56:41 PM
A poem of love and perhaps loss...M

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 8:55:09 PM
Wonderful images in this delightful poem. It took me back to my child hood also...M

I Feel No Danger (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 7:21:33 PM
You are truly blessed! Love ya! Jane

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 12:49:20 PM
There is always something to be grateful for and you have expressed the sentiment following something magical.

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 10:55:20 AM
Rosie, This is a beautiful, poignant poem of love and possible loss of one held dear and close to ones heart. Your words succintly describe how one feels when this happens; your words are perfection! Joy L. Hale

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 8:19:27 PM
Thank you so much for sharing this happy and most uplifting offering, Rose. Love and blessings to you, Regis

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 1:42:04 PM
Fantastic poetry, Rose, and LOVE the image! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 8:29:47 PM
Happiness and thanks, feeling like a kid and enjoying simple things all come well in a time and a world so full of uncertainty and things to be afraid and concerned about. Thank you Rose. Lovely write. Be well, Kathy

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 11:02:09 AM
A beautiful, uplifting description of how you view life from your special perspective. Ron

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/19/2012 6:37:19 AM
Lovely writing, Rose....the simplist things in life offer the greatest joy.... Hugs, Anna

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 5:33:18 PM
Makes me think of the song "What a Wonderful World" by Louis Armstrong....one of my favorites!

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 9:12:56 AM
Dear Rose, many do not appreciate or do not feel the love that brought us into the world we live in. Doesn't matter how the world is and will be, we have to be always happy in this world we live in. Dear Rose, you have feelings which are your guidance today.Love Emile

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 6:05:07 AM
Rose, this has a neat little rhythm to it...it flows nicely. Cheers, Dan

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 1:20:03 AM
Rose, you're a true blue romantic without ever losing sight of the essential i like this very much john

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 6:17:48 PM
love a good thunder storm too!

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 4:36:12 PM
I love a good thunderstorm! Amazing how nature holds the magic that can take us back to our childhood. Love ya! Jane

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 12:10:32 PM
So beautifully said, Rose. Excellent piece.

The World We Live In (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 11:30:08 AM
Just beautiful and dreamy and you brought us back to our own childhood days and the wonder we felt back then... fee

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 6:17:15 PM
Dear Rose, Finazlly you are back amoung us. Furthermore you are always a great poet. Love Emile

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 3:39:06 PM
Welcome back, Rose; you've been missed here! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D Beautiful!

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 10:49:07 PM
good to see you. here's to silver lining's!

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/7/2012 3:04:39 AM
so lovely, Rose, so so lovely, and it's good to see you at the Den again john

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 10:59:34 AM
Welcome back Rose. I too have recently returned from a long absence and am hoping to get on the site more. I missed the Den very much. Very nice offering. "My heart continues to skip a beat"...what a line, the singular beat, skipped repeatedly..I like it all but particularly that line. Be well, Kathy

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 7:00:15 AM
As we get older memories come into light of various things, especially "a silver lining," a great write,Rose... Deborah

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 4:56:51 AM
Wistful and simply lovely, Rose! Hugs, Anna

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/6/2012 2:38:07 AM
Welcome Back, Rose. I think we all yearn for that silver lining today.

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 4:36:43 PM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 3:56:51 PM
Many sad reflections in this poem...the thought of "feel your tears on my face" especially touches me. I hope you are happier than the poem suggests. It's nice to have you back! Connie

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 3:49:25 PM
a thought of one missing the other budd

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 2:29:57 PM
Beautifully said, Rose.

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 1:13:05 PM
Rose, my far northern friend, I do hope that these beautifully placed words are nothing more than beautifully placed words and not a true reflection of what is happening within your life. Really good to have you back, by the way. Mark

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 12:58:46 PM
if the person you are thinking of remembers the memories of your yesteryears as warmly as you do then...yes, their life has a 'silver lining'. thanks asa

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 11:04:19 AM
A sadness we've probably all felt. Beautifully written.

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 10:00:04 AM
Perhaps it's time to reconnect––bury the hatchet. Or maybe it's just a beautiful poem about how life is. Ron

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 9:41:01 AM
Cuz, as always your poetry flows with the passion and emotions of your heart. This speaks to me on so many levels....beautiful. fee

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 9:09:06 AM
A beautiful heartfelt poem ...

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 8:13:42 AM
Such a beautiful poem...So good to see you back in the den... Peace, love and light, Amber

A Silver Lining (Poetry) - 9/5/2012 7:39:31 AM
So beautiful! Love ya! Jane

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:13:02 PM
A wonderful tribute to the one you love so much!...M

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:11:17 PM
Filled with tender emotions...M

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 10:09:43 PM
Warmth and family come together in this lovely poem...M

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 8:15:17 PM
I was going to say, "There's no place like home." The familial warmth glows in this piece. Nice work. Be well, Kathy

Today is Your Day (Poetry) - 8/10/2012 7:42:03 PM
What a beautiful tribute! Love ya! Jane

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/26/2012 4:53:25 AM
Rose, Loved this! Many blessings to you and yours, +Linda

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/22/2012 2:06:10 PM
perfect!

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 3:43:56 PM
a wonderful place to be ...

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 11:11:22 AM
Family, good friends and good food makes for great fun. You won't get many arguments on that one. Enjoyable read, Rose. Thanks Dick

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 10:37:26 AM
There's no place like home–and family. Except for cousins who I never see, and my helpers that I see weekly, I'm 1000 miles from my nearest family member. The fact that travel is difficult for me means that I can no longer drop in on my family after a long drive on interstates going home. Still, I remember the times I did and the good times we had, including fireworks on the lake. For now I take each holiday for what it is, a time to reflect on those days past, and incorporate them into my writing like you just did. Ron

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 9:00:19 AM
WE just had one of those weekends too, Rose....awesome times in the summer sun! Enjoyed....thanks for bringing us along... Hugs, Anna

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 5:57:35 AM
sounds a great place to be...e

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 3:29:29 AM
Beautifully written, Rose. You have surely been blessed.

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 9:40:08 PM
A reminder to be grateful for all the we have. Thank you, Rose. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 6:53:17 PM
Lovely and loving words, my far northern friend. Don't know if I told you, but Bonnie and I were married on 6/27 and had just that: Fifty-five wonderful family and friends about us as we celebrated our wedding. Your good friend; Mark

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 6:18:51 PM
We have evolved from tribes! This is all so cool! Thank you. Love ya! Jane

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 4:31:04 PM
THE BLESSING OF SPENDING A DAY WITH THOSE OF KINDRED HEARTS, MINDS AND SPIRITS...AND GOOD FOOD! THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WORK, ROSE...IT WAS ENJOYED AND I LOVE THE PICTURE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Only Place to be (Poetry) - 7/15/2012 3:56:06 PM
Great write about the family and community but dear cuz...you would make any place you lived into a family setting. Well done. hugs fee

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 7/14/2012 6:57:53 PM
Lovely poem filled with kindness and grace.

All Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/23/2012 8:11:34 PM
You said it all! It's like we're all here to help each other along to the next phase. Very nice! Love ya! Jane

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/20/2012 6:15:49 PM
Beautiful Love! You are very blessed!! Love & Hugs xx Vickie

A Little Slow (Poetry) - 6/15/2012 9:27:37 PM
My second husband was a biker and he introduced me to sights I never would have seen before or after being with him. I miss those good times so much! Jane Noponen Perinacci

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/9/2012 2:31:13 PM
very sweet!

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/8/2012 12:14:14 PM
The romance of it! If you remember me, you know that grabs my heart. Lovely piece Rose. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 8:23:18 AM
Beautiful vow of love and commitment Rose!

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/6/2012 4:12:05 AM
Rose, this is beautiful, just beautiful... Yes! john

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 10:17:15 AM
I love those commands from a woman who knows what she wants. Ron

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 6:41:07 AM
wonderful poem, Rose ...

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 4:05:36 AM
Aw! That picture is adorable.... And your poem is stunning, Rose!!! Yours is a beautifully romantic heart!!! Hugs, Anna

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 9:17:57 PM
Very lovely, Rosie. I particularly like: By day be my friend, truer than time. By dawn’s early morn, be my lover again. Beautiful, beautiful words. Your friend; Mark

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 4:59:34 PM
It does exist! This is beautiful!! Jane Noponen Perinacci

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 3:24:06 PM
Nice piece, Rose.

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 2:42:01 PM
A FINE EXQUISITE WORK...FILLED WITH BEAUTIFUL AND LOVELY ROMANTIC PASSION. THANKS FOR SHARING, ROSE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 1:30:00 PM
Rose, A wonderful poem i loved it and the photo was perfect. Budd

Be All That I Need (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 1:19:31 PM
Indeed beautiful written and from the heart and your opening remark is especially true... hugs fee

Birthday greetings to the Big Guy (Poetry) - 6/2/2012 7:48:29 PM
This is so wonderful! Everyone should experience a love like this! Jane Noponen Perinacci

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/16/2012 3:44:06 PM
I have your photo on my fridge :) this poem reminds me of the photo there is so much love on my fridge & here in your love poem of thoughts Love's Bounty & Embrace Vickie

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 4:11:04 PM
Such a touching and deep, enduring love described here... You are wished a very happy 31st Anniversary...with many more loving years to come... Hugs, Diana...

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 3:27:59 PM
Wow, Rose. This brought tears to my eyes. Your words took me back to memories of my first and only true love. Thanks for sharing this evocative piece.

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/12/2012 7:11:13 PM
are there any other Rose's out there...?(smile) thanks for the share. asa

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/10/2012 5:51:03 AM
Happy Anniversary Rose and Fred!!! This is such a beautifully romantic tribute to the one you love!!! Hugs, Anna

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 3:04:53 PM
Beautiful writing, Rose; happy belated anniversary to you and your hubs! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 12:33:07 PM
31 and counting. This is a nice way of commemorating it. Well done young lady. Dick

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 5:04:13 PM
Hey Sis,this is beautiful,you have been given such a great and wonderful gift from God,to be able to write such beautiful poetry.Keep it up please.Love you forever,your sister Marion.

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 2:40:32 PM
Congratulations to both of you. Great write, Rose. God bless.

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 12:37:24 PM
Congrats Rose and Fred, you wrapped this perfectly Rose, beautiful!

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 12:32:42 PM
A wonderful write and hope you and Fred have a super great anniversary and many more to come. Big hugs Cuz... fee

When I Sit and Wonder (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 12:24:54 PM
Beautiful words for a 31st, or any anniversary... And maybe, the reason he had chosen you is simply because you do love him that much. We do tend to think, especially as we grow older, No one will ever love me as she loves me, and this in turn promotes more love... True love, I think, is a growing thing. Now don't you take this from me, Rosie, because as I write I think I feel a poem of my own forming in the far reaches of my old brain. Your friend, Mark

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.