AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tianna Xander, iJohn MacEachern, iSteven Ulmen, iRegina Pounds, iDarden North, iFrank Whyte, iBilly Allmon, i
 
Home > Rebecca S Russell
 

Recent Reviews for Rebecca S Russell


In the Shadow of the Willow (Short Story) - 8/19/2013 8:05:15 PM
Nice story. And then what happened.?

The Emotional Pitfalls of Weight Loss (Article) - 4/3/2015 10:51:35 PM
I have only recently started to feel the need to focus more on the support system/social aspect of dealing with the emotional aspect of weight loss in my own work. Is "The Emotional Pitfalls of Weight Loss" a book - and if so, where can I get it?

From Verona With Love (Article) - 9/14/2013 11:03:36 AM
A nice article. Having been to Verona, Italy I concur that it is beautiful and romantic. That's Italian! Giovanni Michanglelo Domino

The Writer Giveth... (Article) - 4/16/2013 12:46:11 PM
When you solve your dilemma, Rebecca, please let me know how you did it. I am a victim of the same dis-ease. I finished 80 percent of a blistering book 3 years ago. Now I can scarcely remember what it's about.

The Writer Giveth... (Article) - 4/13/2013 9:16:27 AM
Up until recently, I didn't have your problem. About two months ago, I thought of two stories. By the time I got around to writing them, I could only remember one. As I started writing it, I realized that it was going nowhere, so I stopped. But then I got another idea… When I was reading Isaac Asimov's Opus 100, he said that he always had stacks of his work around and would work on one stack for a while, and then on another, until he finished a book. This way he didn't get bored on one project and was able to finish many projects, including his 100th book. BTW, thanks for your offer of ideas for work that you took back. I don't need them; got too many of my own lying around. ;-) Ron

The Recon Elf (Article) - 12/25/2008 6:51:32 AM
Becca, a most wonderful storie, which I will pass on to the little children keeping for myself the very end, so they can have that magic a little longer! Georg

A Woman's Place (Article) - 10/20/2008 8:38:09 AM
Thanks for the article with good information. I bookmarked it for future reference. So many thoughts! As Christ is the head of the church, it is interesting in John 4 Jesus sought out the Samaritan woman at the well to go into town and tell the men about Him and literally lead men to Jesus. (She was a spiritual leader in the purest sense.) It is interesting that the Gospels tell that it was women who first proclaimed to the world that Christ was risen from the dead - the very foundation of the faith. And Paul's disciple Priscilla was a teacher of Apollos, who rivaled Paul in followers and preaching eloquence. (It seems Paul had no problem with women teaching men.) We could write a book about this! God bless. Susan

Survivor (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:36:40 AM
dear lady, i hope this is not true but if it is, you must still have hope and the one who walked away is a liar.

Moonlight Dance (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 4:09:18 PM
Enchanting

The Tender Guardian (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 4:08:28 PM
Beautiful poetry

Survivor (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 4:07:08 PM
Very good poem-- I must read more

Survivor (Poetry) - 4/12/2014 9:10:43 AM
Such a wonderful poem. I enjoyed reading it today. But I realize how you feel about the abuse you have suffered, don't give up nor give in to that kind of trifliness. God Loves you and That is All that Matters. God will heal your wounded and broken heart and you will live again. Have faith, believe and you will see a difference. Amen.

Survivor (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 2:13:18 PM
passionate self-reflection ...

Survivor (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 9:30:39 AM
Now this is good! Write your heart out! Ron

Survivor (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 3:45:42 AM
Some doctors lack compassion. They do not know the way to treat a person's health is through the person's heart and soul first. I hope you will be able to heal your heart from this terrible ordeal. A great reminder to all! Sandie

Survivor (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 3:26:41 AM
you should keep your heart, even if someone else has broken it budd

Single Persons Awareness Day (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 2:16:19 AM
and there are i hope and pray budd

Christmas Eve Apart (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 10:52:21 AM
Yes, hopefully will come home quite safely! Well done Rebecca! Merry Christmas!

Christmas Eve Apart (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 6:22:46 AM
i hope so as well budd

Christmas Eve Apart (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 9:06:32 AM
The best kind of poem. A very personal one a very special person. Ron

Angus the Horrible (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 4:25:20 AM
Cool cat poetry! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Angus the Horrible (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 3:14:19 AM
Gotta Love Kittens - Go Angus!

Angus the Horrible (Poetry) - 12/7/2013 12:39:40 PM
That's the best poem about a kitten I believe I've ever read! Sounds like the real "Tiger." Ron

Angus the Horrible (Poetry) - 12/7/2013 7:48:41 AM
such a cutie, i'll bet its fun budd

A Child For Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 2:28:19 PM
God bless your soul! This is beautiful!

A Child For Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 5:31:13 AM
God showers us with love we didn't expect. george

A Child For Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 5:04:30 AM
The blending of two spirits and a magnificent posting.

A Child For Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2013 3:13:24 AM
children are a blessing indeed budd

To Daddy (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 8:34:37 AM
I hope this is in the past and not, "right now." It tears at my heart to see someone so in despair. I sense what your "weakness" is and it can be dealt with in a positive way. There are two solutions: perseverance and stopping any indulgence, whatsoever. When you only give and never take, you will gain much more than you ever thought. Love yourself first and began the task of proving to your father and everyone else that you're not the person that they think you are. Once you're beyond that, you are free. Free is not a "place," it's a state of mind. Ron

To Daddy (Poetry) - 12/4/2013 4:06:12 AM
a very deep read budd

One More (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 8:15:12 AM
They do grow on us, don't they? I recall when my mother gave up her hatred of cats when a playful little black kitten appeared at our house one day and my younger brothers asked me, "Can we keep it?" It turned out that my brother-in-law had dropped the kitten off as a practical joke. When my mother accepted the kitten, the joke backfired. Ron

One More (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 6:23:55 AM
good luck, i never had that luck budd

One More (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 10:24:27 PM
A poem with a feline twist. Loved it!

The Witching Hour: Conclusion (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 12:42:54 PM
Rebecca...this is pure romance at its best Very well written

The Witching Hour: Conclusion (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 5:27:50 AM
a great write, happy to read you again b udd

The Witching Hour: Conclusion (Poetry) - 10/27/2013 8:58:12 AM
A scintillating sizzler! Rebecca is back.

Trying Hard (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 4:30:05 PM
Sad and sadly, this is not an uncommon theme in this life/world. I send you my best wishes with love and peace, Regis

The Witching Hour (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 4:28:00 PM
A most apt and timely sharing, Rebecca. As for the "single status," that has become more the norm than the exception. Love and best wishes, Regis

Trying Hard (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 1:41:09 PM
I enjoyed reading your poem today but it is sad in a way, that you should feel the way in which you do. Just remember in God's word, he says when your father and mother forsake you then will I take you up. Remember "You Are Loved By The Best, Jesus Loves You". Be happy about that and you will live just wonderfully.

Trying Hard (Poetry) - 10/15/2013 9:12:27 AM
you are wanted and appreciated budd

Trying Hard (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 3:46:58 PM
I have a hard time believing you are not wanted...perhaps in the eyes of an uncaring father who plays favorites not acknowledging your worth. But not likely by the rest of the world.

Trying Hard (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 12:17:13 PM
Inheritances are not all they're cracked up to be. But then, how would I really know? I never inherited a dime.

Trying Hard (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 11:33:28 AM
Since my paralysis 50 years ago, my family has found it hard to include me in everything. I believe they are very grateful that I am very independent and have made it on my own without their help. It is a nagging feeling. I certainly hope that you can get beyond this, because it is disheartening, and get free on your own without having to worry about inheriting anything. My father was very smart (?) And spent all his money like water down the drain. Left my mother in the poor house and gave us kids nothing. Ron

How? (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 8:09:01 AM
Homelessness is a terrible thing to face. I once had a student friend who broke up with his common-law wife and had to find a place for his little puppy, Jazz. I took jazz in. If you do really have to give up your pets, make sure that you find a good safe place for them before you break free. It's the least you can do for them. Aside from taking them with you. Ron

How? (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 2:30:35 AM
keep true to yourself always budd

I Think It Is Sad (Poetry) - 9/27/2013 5:56:30 AM
Rebecca, I try not to take for granted God's beautiful creation. Your poem is beautiful and inspiring. Love and blessings, Linda+

I Think It Is Sad (Poetry) - 9/27/2013 4:07:04 AM
...if you can see the world in the grain of sand... Indeed, people are sleep walking through life. Such awareness of life's wonders and beauty is a treasure beyond price.

I Think It Is Sad (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 12:51:39 PM
All a know is BC. Before Christ I was a sad case. I could have died and not cared nuch. that was the devils master plan. Now AC is after Christ came into my life. I am not always happy go lucky but I live life with a purpose and with heart and soul. That's God's master plan. Of what was the choice again? We are crazy NOT to choose Jesus. Hello!!! Amen

I Think It Is Sad (Poetry) - 9/26/2013 12:40:48 PM
We are the result of everything we see. That is why it seems so glorious to us… It is in our perspective, but not created by anything other than the life force that created us. It is not sad to me that this happened without God. It is sad to me that people use God to carry out every conceivable plan, good or bad, as though they had some superior insight into life other than its mere existence. Ron

Moonlight Dance (Poetry) - 9/24/2013 9:54:33 AM
I would love to commute with fairies, but fireflies will do. Lovely. Ron

Moonlight Dance (Poetry) - 9/24/2013 5:38:24 AM
First paragraph of what could be a book. Midsummer nights dream came to mind. A delicious colourful write.

Moonlight Dance (Poetry) - 9/23/2013 3:09:14 PM
I like the connection of fairies with the moon. Whimsical, mysterious and fun to read Rebecca. Bob

Moonlight Dance (Poetry) - 9/23/2013 2:31:07 AM
as they do on many a night budd

O Harvest Moon (Poetry) - 9/20/2013 11:01:58 PM
This reminds me of an old song, "Shine on Harvest Moon" and although the song was way before my time, I like the song just like your poetic rhyme. God Bless you, John Michael Domino

Tensile (Poetry) - 9/20/2013 2:18:10 AM
keep progressing forward always budd

The Light (Poetry) - 9/18/2013 1:07:15 PM
Yes they are very lovely works of artistic beauty gracing our shores. One particular lighthouse inspired my nephew's courtship and wedding. I wrote a poem for them called, Lighthouse of Love. Ron

The Light (Poetry) - 9/18/2013 2:31:59 AM
i so agree budd

Closet Rebel (Poetry) - 9/17/2013 8:09:15 AM
You will break free someday because you are already formulating a plan by writing about your dilemma. Ron

Closet Rebel (Poetry) - 9/17/2013 7:35:42 AM
After you've "toed the line" and "turned on your heel" you might want to "kick your demons." Just kidding. You sound determined.

Closet Rebel (Poetry) - 9/17/2013 2:19:54 AM
you will achieve them all keep going budd

The Rediscovery (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 6:36:35 AM
I've often wondered why we are so engrossed with “larger than life” characters (fictional, that is) when there are so many amazing “real” characters around. Are we living vicariously as we read? But then I'm hooked on “Breaking Bad.” Talk about character development… Ron

The Rediscovery (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 2:31:44 AM
reading is so much better than the box budd

The Rediscovery (Poetry) - 9/15/2013 3:59:23 PM
With TV, reading for some, is a lost.

Between the Storms (Poetry) - 9/13/2013 6:06:58 AM
You have a wonderful way of describing the simple things in life with grace and beauty. Ron

Between the Storms (Poetry) - 9/13/2013 4:59:55 AM
Better days are showing up in your writing. Well done.

Between the Storms (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 3:59:47 PM
as we should all be thankful for those gifts daily budd

In Mourning (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 11:16:32 AM
In spite of all the self-incrimination and “shortcomings” expressed, you have a fine pen, finely honed on subjects like this. Ron

In Mourning (Poetry) - 9/12/2013 4:03:40 AM
be you at the best you can be and be happy with life budd

Life With The Computer (Poetry) - 9/10/2013 6:31:18 AM
In my mind, I can still imagine picking up a piece of paper and beautifully handwriting a poem on it drawing illustrations on the border and then putting it away, never to read it to anyone or even send it to the girl I was writing it about. Hopefully someday that I would publish it or something. Those poems I wrote in my teenage years were thrown away long ago by my mother. As I write this with my voice because I can no longer even sign my name correctly, I am thankful that I have a computer and can communicate with my entire family write a poem and send it out to the world where, in one case, over 20,000 people have read that poem. Certainly, computers can be a pain in the ass–– especially for me because I can't even turn some of them on or off or plug things into them. I can't carry a cell phone or iPad and can't use screens manipulated with my fingers because my fingers don't work. For all its frustrations, computers are freedom for me. Today I will drive out in my van with five computers in it, 20 miles, to be fitted for a new electric wheelchair with a computer in it that allows me to do many functions and go up and down the sidewalk and 7 mph. Learning is hard. Learning gets harder as we get older. But I'm learning everything I can about computers because they're saving my life. Sorry for the rant… Can't you tell I love computers? Ron

Life With The Computer (Poetry) - 9/10/2013 4:54:53 AM
we all have similiar thoughts i think, you are far from alone budd

A Gorgeous Morning (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 7:31:39 AM
every day is just that if we accept its promise budd

Introspection (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 7:08:03 AM
It's okay to be introspective from time to time, especially since you are so honest with yourself. I don't think that being alone is bad. However, getting out into nature––I like a wilderness area, you might like a park––can get you into the daily life of plants and animals and how they interact with one another. That can become your social life. And it can be far more fulfilling and intricate than dating or social clubs. Ron

Introspection (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 3:31:59 AM
you just keep being you and writing budd

Introspection (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 1:41:40 AM
I probably attend church sometimes because it's a better alternative than going to a bar or a to a useless meeting. Friends abound in church; there are people in church who I can trust much more than my past bar buddies or work associates. Do I need to see a shrink for that? I don't think so. We all thrive to be with good company. It's just a natural ... Peace, Love and Heavenly Blessings, John Michael

The Coming Autumn (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 9:15:45 AM
Nice collection of Autumnal imagery and the shift from natural to personal is deft and delicate, along with the closing piece of personification. Sweet stuff, Rebecca. Roger

Little Froggy (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 10:03:39 AM
You have a friend to read your poetry to… Every night geckos crawl on my window for the very same reason, insects are drawn to the light. Reptiles and amphibians sense where the insects are and wait for them there. I guess that's why there are always toads on my deck. Ron

Stormy Awakening (Poetry) - 9/4/2013 8:11:46 AM
A beautiful expression of what happens to most of us in the thunderstorm zone. We have every right to be afraid because lightning is one of the major killers in mother nature. Awesome, nonetheless. Ron

Stormy Awakening (Poetry) - 9/4/2013 6:03:11 AM
A scary but wonderful burst from Nature's bounty. Well done

Stormy Awakening (Poetry) - 9/4/2013 2:40:28 AM
a very fine write budd

Stormy Awakening (Poetry) - 9/3/2013 10:11:42 PM
Nicely concluded and expressed

Stormy Awakening (Poetry) - 9/3/2013 9:28:42 PM
God's Divine power is with us all the time. Well expressed poetic message!

Three Butterflies (Poetry) - 9/3/2013 2:18:23 AM
beautiful budd

Three Butterflies (Poetry) - 9/1/2013 6:16:32 AM
The butterflies were either drinking water for their long forays for nectar or gathering essential minerals from the soil. Nature works in wondrous ways. Last week I took the opportunity to watch a large yellow and black butterfly gather nectar from flowers outside my window. I was amazed at the flying ability of this delicate insect… Almost as agile as a hummingbird. Ron

Three Butterflies (Poetry) - 8/31/2013 4:37:22 PM
This poem is very cool indeed! I just came across a butterfly flapping her wings in a concrete driveway. It was not going anywhere so I placed it on a bush hit would find it's way home. Amen

Ode To A Kidney Stone (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 5:13:47 AM
i pray you are well rid of this soon budd

Ode To A Kidney Stone (Poetry) - 8/25/2013 3:16:25 PM
Such humour in such dire pain is priceless. I hope they sonically zap them ASAP! Great poetry that is here and now before your eyes. Prolly before your eyes start watering.

Ode To A Kidney Stone (Poetry) - 8/25/2013 8:24:08 AM
What a wonderful thing to write about!… Just kidding. I know that all experiences are different, but mine came on suddenly when I couldn't sleep one night and went to the emergency room. I had two kidney stones. One was large and blocking a kidney duct, requiring a stint to push it out of the way and allow my right kidney to drain. My partner immediately employed her “cure” which consisted of baking a ripe pineapple and then squeezing the juice out of it and adding alum to it. I drank this concoction every morning for about a week before I had my first lithotripsy. I was told that I had the “right” kind of stones that would respond to lithotripsy. I had one treatment on the right side and came back for another in a week. The urologist was surprised to find the large one gone. So the second lithotripsy was on the smaller one in my left kidney. A week later, lo and behold, the kidney stones were gone and he removed the stint. Thankfully, the kidney stones have not returned in five years. Gratefully, I never had to experience the pain of passing one. Mine were too large to be passed anyway. Ron

Ode To A Kidney Stone (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 6:34:22 PM
Sleep must be a sacred thing to those surprised by the "Ode to a Kidney Stone"... I've never been pregnant (obviously!) but they say giving birth is less painful than passing one of those "boulders"... I am moved by the irony here at the end, a kind of desperate bribery-plea... What will it take, indeed? There is a real Sylvia Plath quality to your confessionals, that I like.

Rethinking (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 6:02:13 PM
The past is always offering up some contract... often on its own terms. To take stock, one must build upon successes, acknowledge that some aspects of ambition are loosely or firmly based upon some features of the past that might better be modified now and in the future where to be fully enjoyed, all accomplishments and attainments need be established from a thriving position. I like how you move from rethinking through survival to that famous final word, emphasized in italics! You thrive, girl!! Roger

Maybe Tomorrow (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:47:38 PM
Love, simple love will easy such pain. Giving love, that is.

Maybe Tomorrow (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:32:02 PM
A poignant poetic portrayal of the creeping paralysis, a malaise both morose and ubiquitous, ethereal and physical, mordant and vital with relentless questing energy. I sense you are about to find what you still haven't found but are zealously looking for. When you find it never let it go.

Maybe Tomorrow (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 9:10:21 AM
Maybe tomorrow, you could start a new. Try something different for a change… Stretch yourself into something that you were afraid to do in the past. In other words, change your routine for the better. Ron

On My Adopted Soldier (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 4:10:26 PM
Outstanding! I salute YOU for writing this!

Along the Drive II (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 9:10:11 AM
I relish the person you've become as well. What a lovely expression of a lovely August walk. Just a couple of days ago a large black and yellow butterfly like the one you pictured above spent some time in the flowers just outside my window. I had not looked at a butterfly closely in years. However, this one, besides having great beauty in its colors and patterns, seemed like an acrobat in its ability to flit from flower to flower and precisely gather the nectar that it needed to thrive. Impervious to the wind, this butterflies seemed to have powerful flying ability and control of its motions. What a sight to behold. An insect with the flying ability of the Hummingbird. Ron

Morning Blessing (Poetry) - 8/22/2013 2:29:15 AM
morning is the time of birth budd

Morning Blessing (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 6:18:37 AM
Ah, I can picture it well. So peaceful and serene. The best time of day for thinking. Ron

Morning Blessing (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 4:08:51 PM
Rebecca, Oh, how I love the early mornings. I sit with my coffee on the porch and watch my hummingbirds fight over the bird feeder, Ha..along with a rabbit are two if I'm lucky, sometimes a squirrel climbing a tree. God's beautiful landscape. Love and blessings, Linda+

Forgivenss (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 6:56:23 AM
I am so saddened to read this poem. Why this had to happen at all. My mother was only 17 and totally unprepared to have twins. Still, I remember how well she took care of us and how much I loved her in the things she did for us even though we were poor and she had to work to put good food on the table. No one should have to go through a childhood you are describing in your poem. Ron

Ghost (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:50:24 PM
To know that you were not at fault in this is consolation. Ask Jesus to forgive him if you cannot forgive and write it down in a secret place and put it out of your mind. Little Flower

Hope (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:44:46 PM
That hope comes from The Holy Spirit. It is the Love of Jesus Christ that keeps us going. Little Flower of Jesus

Shooting Star (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:41:49 PM
There are many wonders in this awesome world. Only God knows the reason for all is His creation..

After the Bankruptcy Hearing (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:37:44 PM
OH !My dear. You must just look at the cross of Jesus to get your answers.

Photos (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:33:18 PM
Moving forward one day at a time is the only way to go.

Forgivenss (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:29:14 PM
truer words were never spoken. Much undeserved abuse was handed down. Education has made the difference. However, I do not think The world is a better place because of the change.

After the Bankruptcy Hearing (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 2:44:00 PM
I enjoyed reading your poetry about Bankruptcy. It reflects upon the way in which life and sometimes the adversities that we must face because of some situations we are confronted with can affect us emotionally and spiritually. Yes it hurts when something like this occur but remember this too shall pass and life goes on. (smile) at least the matter is being resolved in a professional manner. Keep writing.

After the Bankruptcy Hearing (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 12:35:28 PM
Bankruptcy has nothing to do with honor, character, or integrity. It is just a way to rebalance the books and to let society's swine and bloodsuckers profit while they slobber away at the same troughs they created. May your future hold better days.

After the Bankruptcy Hearing (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 12:22:04 PM
A fate many are facing as a result of moneychangers greed leading to job loss and income decline filled with empty promises of unbelievable loans with a believable catch 22 already built in. No credit is better than no credit… Right? Ron

After the Bankruptcy Hearing (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 10:55:25 AM
Enjoyed the read. Spelled everything out in an interesting manner.

Shooting Star (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 8:05:44 AM
Perfectly described. It's so wonderful to watch shooting stars seeding our planet with life. Unfortunately, there is a dark side if they are large enough to reach the surface of the earth and become destructive. Remember not to tell anyone what your wish is. Ron

Shooting Star (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 3:26:17 AM
at least you caught the spectacle budd

Quittin' Time (Poetry) - 8/11/2013 9:29:11 AM
Your poem is so telling. So many jobs these days rob us of our intellect and force us to do menial tasks in mindless repetition instead of making a contribution to our work. Ron

Quittin' Time (Poetry) - 8/11/2013 3:01:07 AM
Well done Rebecca! My friend wrote a book titled, "Quitting Time" and it's a good read. Bravo to both!

Photos (Poetry) - 8/10/2013 4:19:22 AM
nice heartfelt musings

The Beginner (Poetry) - 8/6/2013 10:13:58 PM
Dear Rebecca, We are all beginners in one form or another. What drives you to want to write. I love to simple express myself in another way besides speaking. Not all the time do I get personal satisfaction or good feedback but when I do it's really rare and very special. I never made good money by writing. Then again, 98% will not be successful as career writers. Just be content that you are able to express yourself by simply writing. Blessings, John MD

Starting Over (Poetry) - 8/2/2013 11:02:38 PM
each and every line flowed with relatable emotions...nice one Rebecca

Starting Over (Poetry) - 8/2/2013 5:34:55 AM
you area so right and the wait will be worth it budd

Starting Over (Poetry) - 8/2/2013 1:00:54 AM
beautiful the thought rebecca,waiting for the soul mate is important in life.

Starting Over (Poetry) - 8/1/2013 8:13:05 PM
Excellent expressive poetry! It was the Christian community in which I gained respectful acceptance. Like everywhere else, here are many fakes and clowns who just want your money.It took a while to find the true lovers of the Word of God but in the end it was worth it. Now I have a network of friends whom I can rely on and trust. Pure joy and acceptance flows in this community. Peace be with you, may you find the true love and compassion and acceptance through Christ, Amen

The Beginner (Poetry) - 7/31/2013 9:48:43 AM
Here's how I see it: Writing for recognition is narcissism. Writing for money is prostitution. Writing for yourself is agony. Writing for fun is nuts. Writing because you have to is painful but justifiable.

The Beginner (Poetry) - 7/31/2013 3:43:15 AM
this is harder sometimes than the inspiration to write budd

The Beginner (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 8:10:44 AM
You could kill someone. Seriously, getting published in a place where people read is often a matter of happenstance. However, a few famous authors that I have heard about often struggled with getting published and spent most of their lives writing advertising, speeches, doing editing and other work just to put food on the table. I find your writing quite good and you should be recognized. That advice about spreading yourself thin over the entire spectrum probably is good advice. The more you are seen in the media the better chance you will have the kind of recognition, self-promotion if you will, that you need to become one of those “established” authors that gets picked up by publications because of your name. A wonderful lament that strikes home for me… Ron

Late Night Swing (Poetry) - 7/27/2013 5:57:28 AM
an excellent write Rebecca thanks for sharing Love & Peace be with you William

Dearly Beloved (Poetry) - 7/26/2013 6:44:04 AM
very moving budd

Dearly Beloved (Poetry) - 7/25/2013 7:59:18 AM
A wonderfully written wonderful time of your life. Ron

Dearly Beloved (Poetry) - 7/25/2013 5:41:45 AM
Rebecca, A beautiful and heartfelt wedding story. If this is a true poem I wish you and your new husband all the best in life. Love and blessings, Linda+

Hope (Poetry) - 7/24/2013 10:56:13 AM
Didn't the president write a book called, “The Audacity of Hope?” Ron

Ghost (Poetry) - 7/23/2013 8:34:37 AM
Rebecca well done... Always, Deborah

Ghost (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 7:08:31 AM
A most courageous confession. Why is it that we keep the secrets when they hurt us so much. I believe it is time that you reveal the crime for all to see. Ron

Ghost (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 4:40:27 AM
I want to make peace With a past I can’t change. I hope that peace finds you soon.

The Storm (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 9:29:32 PM
A beautiful Nature poem I love a passing storm with all the sound effects makes me feel I am blest when I am that is Love & peace William

The Storm (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 7:21:47 PM
We feel most alive at the heart of natures chaos. I remember watching many violent storms and driving blizzards. They are always fascinating to watch and hear, but I never loved working in them. I've done that most of my life too. Good read and well done verse Rebecca. Bob

Shopping (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 9:28:59 AM
A very rare occurrence. Many who win the lottery, end up worse off because they didn't have money management skills the first place. I'm a man and I hate shopping, regardless of how much money I have. Ron

Shopping (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 2:37:52 AM
a FUN and FUNNY poem! May peace be with you, love surround you and blessings abound you, JMD

Shopping (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 8:44:51 AM
shop now pay bill later no fun then.... love & peace William

The Picnic (Poetry) - 7/16/2013 8:55:04 AM
As American as apple pie… Ron

The Picnic (Poetry) - 7/15/2013 8:44:26 PM
those beautiful moments of anticipation waiting for the kids to fall asleep Love & Peace be with you William

Clandestine (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 9:09:53 AM
Looks like we have the stuff of soap operas in this poem. Ron

Clandestine (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 2:59:44 AM
this piece is stirring with intrigue...nice

Clandestine (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 2:37:19 AM
this is romantic excellence at its best always enjoy reading your poetry Love & Peace William

The Tender Guardian (Poetry) - 7/13/2013 9:09:20 AM
Lovely thoughts. I love it when a woman dotes over me when I'm like so sleeping, don't you? Ron

The Tender Guardian (Poetry) - 7/13/2013 1:26:35 AM
Great experiences, thank you for reflecting on that special moment. Peace, Love and Abundant Blessings, John Michael Domino

The Tender Guardian (Poetry) - 7/12/2013 10:02:51 PM
beautifully penned thanks for sharing William

Love's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/12/2013 12:00:26 PM
~Rebecca~ Beautiful love. Memories to cherish. Lady Mary Ann

Love's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/12/2013 5:34:06 AM
a beautiful write to a love fullfilled budd

Love's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 1:17:02 PM
A wonderful expression of love. Ron

Love's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 9:59:11 AM
Wow this is great.

The Gloaming (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 7:59:08 AM
beautifully composed just pure poetry Love & Peace be with you William

Evening Contemplations (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 7:56:18 AM
a perfect time to attempt scribing a poem with all that is surrounding your thoughts and ...you did Bravo Love & Peace be with you William

Love's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 7:53:30 AM
a pleasure reading this gem of a romantic poem Love & Peace be with you William

Searching (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 10:10:44 PM
as long as you enjoy the fruits of life that is all that counts feed your heart and soul till their content as you dreamily drift to sleep.... smiling Love & Peace be with you William

The Bottle (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 10:21:23 AM
Now I call that restraint, self control of the highest power. George

The Bottle (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 6:09:04 AM
cool, let it stand as a rememberance of the mystery within budd

The Bottle (Poetry) - 7/10/2013 5:24:08 AM
Darn, you left me hanging. At one point I thought you were going to “retrace your steps” and throw it back in the sea. Ron

The Bottle (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 5:37:05 PM
well penned I would have done the same to open it while alone savoring the moment at hand Love & Peace be with you William

Evening Contemplations (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 3:47:58 PM
...selection choice is rich if one faces one's rich fine choice selection...

The Gloaming (Poetry) - 7/6/2013 11:26:27 AM
Ah, evenings in the country. You described it so perfectly that I could feel the coolness and moisture in the air, sounds in the distance, and the quiet settling into nightfall. I'm relaxed already. Ron

The Way (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 2:35:07 PM
Most enjoyable write a pleasure to have read Love & Peace William

The Way (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 7:42:06 AM
Beautifully written description of how love can still find a way after much heartbreak and pain has brought on caution and respect for what love really is once it can continue again. Ron

No More Apologies (Poetry) - 7/3/2013 11:38:35 PM
Good write for Independence Day! Being ME is the only way 2B. Peace, God's agape love, abundant blessings, John Michael

Along the Drive (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 9:31:33 AM
Such a lovely poem and yes it is good when nature and all it's wonders can come into our busy life and make us just stand still and look. It is just like magic how captivating nature can be sometimes.

Along the Drive (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 7:40:03 AM
I miss morning glories and rabbits happening by to munch on clover. We have our share of wildlife, but of a different variety, left over from when this was bayou country. A most pleasant poem from a most pleasant experience. Ron

Missing You (Poetry) - 7/1/2013 6:54:28 AM
this is sad not to share that which is most dear budd

Missing You (Poetry) - 7/1/2013 6:25:45 AM
But shared with many a lover who lost her love because someone or somebody came between and ruin the relationship at the time. But love never dies and stays lodged in the heart and soul of the ones who lost. Ron

Steps Forward (Poetry) - 6/30/2013 10:16:55 AM
Wow, that's a lot to overcome. I'm glad you have a support system of caring people and the right attitude that will take you where you need to go, away from all the bad that has filled your life so far. Rejoice in the time you have ahead. Ron

Steps Forward (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 9:50:08 PM
Well-written poem and each verse has so much clarity and describes how your situation is now but what you are hoping it to become. Keep the faith and everything will work out just fine. I enjoyed the verses ( I believe I can finally turn my life around) If you believe you will receive. Keep writing.

Nocturne (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 12:41:27 PM
Sleep is a precious luxury

Nocturne (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 12:03:21 PM
harmony is where a soul belongs budd

Dancing In The Rain (Poetry) - 6/28/2013 3:42:13 PM
the better pleasures in life are these budd

The Hummer (Poetry) - 6/28/2013 8:18:00 AM
Some time ago I wrote a poem with the same title. Like you, I sure love those little dynamos and welcome them every fall and spring when they come by to sample my lantana and crêpe myrtle. Ron

The Hummer (Poetry) - 6/28/2013 2:25:41 AM
they are marvels and so beautiful to watch budd

Stuck (Poetry) - 6/27/2013 2:49:22 PM
trust in you yourself budd

In the Mirror (Poetry) - 6/27/2013 12:10:58 PM
I like that song line… “If you can't be with the one you love, love the one you're with.” In this case, the one you are with may be you. I know, having lived alone for over 30 years, that unless you like who you are and are unwilling to change, then you must love yourself. Once you do that and getting on with what you love, you may be surprised that someone will be there, right alongside you. On the other hand, I'm a twin, and both my twin brother and I got a fair share of good genes. However, I had a secretary once, who was also a twin, she told me that her twin sister got all the good stuff, and she got the leftovers. I won't go into what she saw in the mirror, but I will say that she went to extreme lengths to change the way she looked, including surgery, her hair, her eyes, her teeth, and even some body reshaping (drastic surgery). I don't know if she was happy or not after all that because I left the company. But if she gained just one iota of self-respect from it, all that work may have been worth it. Ron

In the Mirror (Poetry) - 6/27/2013 7:38:19 AM
unfortunately the mirror is only a reflection of what is seen outwardly, true beauty and worth come from the inside...put your view there and you will find all that they said is wrong budd

The Carousel (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 5:13:56 PM
I agree with you a bunch. Never forget how I was too small to reach that brass ring but it was thrill the first time I grabbed it. George

For H (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 3:38:02 PM
I agree with George. Thank you for sharing, Rebecca. Love and peace, Regis

The Carousel (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 3:36:48 PM
A symbolic, metaphorical and meaningful write, Rebecca. Thank you for awakening thoughts. Love and best wishes, Regis

Unwelcome Awakening (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 9:46:06 AM
I wouldn't get on one of those relations sites if I were you. Sounds like a pleasant place to be. Ron

For H (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 9:35:12 AM
this says so much more than just the words used state budd

For H (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 8:57:35 AM
Love overcomes all imperfections.

Unwelcome Awakening (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 4:22:16 AM
A very sad piece, Rebecca.

Unwelcome Awakening (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 2:15:52 AM
it is too bad to have to send such away to protect ones heart budd

To A Mimosa (Poetry) - 6/25/2013 7:52:19 PM
No apologies needed, this is a fine poem. Love & Blessings to you, John Michael Domino

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 5:48:10 AM
Rebecca, I understand completely! I have a sweet dog who I know is waiting for me whenever I go out. I love my beasties! Love and blessings, +Linda

In The Mirror (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 5:44:20 AM
Rebecca, Congratulations on your weight loss! I know you feel like a different person! God bless! Love and blessings, +Linda

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 5/2/2013 6:03:58 AM
~Rebecca~ A sweet poem. Hugs and playtime to days end. Ever in doggie treats and nose nuddgig! Lady Mary Ann

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 5/1/2013 11:40:56 AM
We are sure great to have dogs to greet us when we come home late from work, tired and depressed. Their exuberant welcome will cheer up anybody. Ron

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 5/1/2013 9:23:58 AM
Wish my Rufuz was still around...this makes me think of him...e

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 5/1/2013 3:08:43 AM
The Beasties Are The Best! Life would truly be boring without them.

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 11:56:30 PM
Wonderful poem, Rebecca. Dogs are truly man's best friends. I support the Guide Dogs organization, that's helping develop puppy into confident guide dog, giving to most disadvantaged people in our community more freedom, independence and great companionship. And love the happy stories they share with me.

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 4:01:50 PM
they are our loyalest of friends budd

To My Beasties (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 3:49:06 PM
Aren't they the blessings we have received from God? A true friend always. G

Looking Beyond (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 10:44:39 AM
Let us hope that you will reach the light and bask in it, no longer sinking into the tomb of darkness. Ron

Looking Beyond (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 1:49:18 AM
Effective image of your emotions, Rebecca, that allows us to understand how you feel. Great job! Thank you for sharing.

Looking Beyond (Poetry) - 4/29/2013 4:22:12 PM
shout, stretch and embrace budd

Looking Beyond (Poetry) - 4/29/2013 2:18:58 PM
Wonderful poetry that uplifts the readers spirits and instills in them hope.

Postcards from Mamaw (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 12:18:28 PM
very well penned and a fine write budd

Postcards from Mamaw (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 7:03:19 AM
Wonderful and heartwarming, even with the sadness of death. Ron

Border Town Exit (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 6:32:13 AM
You have played out the drama that occurs in countless little derelict towns across the land where the only hope for survival is to leave. Fine writing. I hope you got a good grade. Ron

Border Town Exit (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 5:08:01 AM
Never set boundaries for your self that you can't you can't overcome by the desire to explore the outer limits of your imagination.

Border Town Exit (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 2:24:25 AM
and she walks on to a fine future budd

Le Sigh (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 10:19:22 AM
Oh my God! I know that hurts. Sometimes when I'm eating, my molars by the side of my mouth and it's almost as bad as biting my tongue Ain't life wonderful? Ron

Le Sigh (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 10:01:43 PM
Those things are a b----, aren't they? Love ya! Jane

Le Sigh (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 4:53:04 PM
the end of a day with the promise of better tomorrow budd

Poetic Changes (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 3:54:26 AM
i thought they were drawn anyway before budd

At Parkside (Poetry) - 4/3/2013 2:25:44 AM
be content and enjoy the life all around us budd

At Parkside (Poetry) - 4/2/2013 10:56:26 AM
I'm happily content with your parkside sonnet. May all your poems have accolades on it. Sorry, that was the best I could do. ;-) Ron

Not Forgotten (Poetry) - 3/31/2013 3:53:21 AM
We should all be like you, and never forget them.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.