AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Cottringer, iMaria Daddino, iWilliam Pusey, iKatharine Giovanni, iLiana Margiva, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iM. R. Mathias, i
 
Home > Derek Hart
 

Recent Reviews for Derek Hart


For Love or Honor Bound (Book) - 3/15/2002 10:19:06 AM
For Love or Honor Bound is very descriptive. I can picture the masts on the ship as it steams towards Nassau. Not to mention Sophia’s beauty! This kind of reading takes you back to a time when words meant things, you know, to convey meaning. Most of today’s books seem to just let us know what is secret about the government or bin Laden or actor’s sex lives or what new cause a VIP has decided to pursue to make themselves look like they can do something other than whatever they’re known for. Most reading today seems to go the People Magazine route of superficial coverage. Derek Hart makes you imagine, and if you can’t imagine, he describes it just enough to help you.

For Love or Honor Bound (Book) - 3/11/2002 4:01:58 PM
By the time I had read Chapter 34 in For Love or Honor Bound, I was completely enthralled. Derek hart did a wonderful job illustrating the love for Rebecca that Robert and Ian share! There is actually so much about this particular book that I enjoy. I found myself reading faster and faster and had to make myself slow down to absorb all the information. This is a fantastic novel and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get lost in romance, action and pure adventure.

For Love or Honor Bound (Book) - 2/9/2002 1:18:48 PM
This is the best Civil War novel I have read since Cold Mountain. The research and accuracy are top-notch and since I'm a Civil War reenactor, that makes this read even better. There are very likeable supporting characters, like Sergeant Lowe & Corporal Lytton and Countess Bario is beautiful and dangerous. Even the Norton brothers kept my loyalties divided until the end, when I found myself cheering for the Confederate (let my ancestors forgive me). All-in-all, if you like romance, action, courage, humor and especially good solid writing, then pick up a copy of For Love or Honor Bound.

For Love or Honor Bound (Book) - 2/9/2002 1:32:56 AM
This book showed a lot of Knowledge and research about the Civil War. Derek Hart has a way with words! It is a very good book.

For Love or Honor Bound (Book) - 10/24/2001 6:05:28 PM
Sounds like a very romantic mystery worth reading... Victoria Taylor Murray 'Thief Of Hearts' 'Forbidden'

Tangles of Truth (Book) - 10/19/2001 9:25:43 AM
This is a book that is in concept a masterpiece of thought, written down in a way that makes you wonder where fantasy ends and fact begins. I love it. Like a movie about time travel, this puts into action the what if's. This could have happened. One must be careful when reading this book. If you do not know history, this book may rewrite it!

Since I Cannot Touch You (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 10:38:14 AM
The feeling is very painful, since you can not have what you want.

Adventurous Soul (Poetry) - 10/19/2003 9:27:02 AM
Very well written, Derek: indeed, you intrigue this reader/author/editor. I especially like "actions speak louder than words." They do, of course. After all, "words are nothing more than a smattering of letters put together to create a distinctive sound. Without action, they are meaningless." -bmq You are talented; so, keep up the good work. And, when you have time, perhaps you will visit my A/D pages. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

High Seas (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 8:29:09 PM
Nice job. As for "about the journey, not the destination", it's a paraphrase of the ending of my poem, "In Search of a Chalice And a Pentacle."

Adventurous Soul (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 12:52:12 PM
..hmm.rather an interesting write Derek..well written ..ahhhh yes to intrigue the reader is the quest..well...hmmm..you have succeede Derek.. Great write! Vesna

Losing Sleep (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:07:14 PM
We called it Love sick when we were kids. But it happens when we get a bit older too. I can't believe it myself when it happens to me.

Losing Sleep (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 10:16:08 AM
Excellance from beginning to end in every aspect and way! ~Nikki~

Losing Sleep (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 10:14:58 AM
I can feel the pain in your words, love is a wonderful thing so why does it have to hurt us so......keep busy keep busy keep busy, mix with folks that make you laugh and dont give yourself time to dwell.....easy to say I know, but try it.

Losing Sleep (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 11:43:21 AM
Once you find out, tell me what I'm supposed to do too. Well done!

Losing Sleep (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 10:18:27 AM
Excellent write from beginning to end! Bravo! ~Z~

Losing Sleep (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 10:01:32 AM
Derek, I really like this. You build up the readers anticipation and wondering, the climax, and then tell us its a woman that keeps you from sleeping and then you go on to describe how so many others things should be the problem which in turn tells the reader that this thing about this woman is very serious. Finally, we have the self confession/realisation about the woman and then the bang at the end: "You tell me what I'm supposed to do." Altogether, well constructed, attention getting and solidly written. J.

Since I Cannot Touch You (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 3:38:36 PM
A great poem. Greetings from Atlanta. Ashraf Gohar Goreja Goreja.com

Since I Cannot Touch You (Poetry) - 11/14/2001 6:47:36 PM
Hi Derek: Nice poem here. Great end lines. Just some of my own humble suggestions here: On your 1st stanza, the 3rd line you have used - "Since I may never....." Why not do it more consistently, and change the 3rd line of all the other stanzas to begin with the same - "Since I may never....."? I think in this way, you can eliminate the repetition of "Since I cannot" within each stanza. This is just my humble opinion, you don't have to take this if you don't like what I'm saying. Enjoyed the read. Sandie Angel :o)

High Seas (Poetry) - 11/9/2001 6:38:43 PM
Derek, this is a very beautiful poem. Very nicely done. Victoria

Have You Ever Just Known? (Poetry) - 10/26/2001 12:01:39 PM
Hello Derek, This one is so awesome... I also love the photo... Thanks, Trixie Love

The Sky Writer (Poetry) - 10/26/2001 11:48:46 AM
Hi Derek, Once again beautiful... I often look up to the clouds.. amazing what one can see...when they choose not to be blind... Thanks, Trixie Love

Have You Ever Just Known? (Poetry) - 10/25/2001 6:40:36 PM
Yes I have. JC

High Seas (Poetry) - 10/25/2001 6:38:23 PM
This is beautiful and just yesterday I heard this saying 'It's about the journey, not the destination' Hmmm, I don't remember where I heard it but I did. :) JC

Spirit (Poetry) - 10/25/2001 7:34:31 AM
Hi Derk, Another great one... Thanks. Trixie Love

Dream Cruise (Poetry) - 10/25/2001 7:28:58 AM
Hello Derek, Another beautiful one... You express yourself so well.... Thanks, Trixie Love

Spirit (Poetry) - 10/25/2001 12:10:03 AM
Beautiful picture! Love the message. Gina

Adventurous Soul (Poetry) - 10/24/2001 4:54:34 PM
Hi Derek, This is fantastic... Thanks, Trixie Love

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.