AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sara Russell, iMichele Poague, iMark Vogel, iG. Rynk, iDavid Litwack, iAntoine Raphael, iJE Thompson, i
 
Home > Aimee Lee
 

Recent Reviews for Aimee Lee


Glass Circus Tents (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:33:05 PM
You certainly have an engaging way of expressing yourself, Aimee. Nicely done. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Underwater Cables (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:28:36 PM
Your verses leave me dizzy in a good way, Aimee. Love and best wishes, Regis

Vintage Blue (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:27:20 PM
Fine, compelling verses, Aimee. Very nicely expressed. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Underwater Cables (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 6:26:26 PM
Hello gorgeous writer. I use simple words when I don't know what else to say. You TALENT. Rose

Underwater Cables (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 4:34:46 PM
Beautiful pen.

Glass Circus Tents (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 1:39:51 AM
there's some unique juxtaposition in this; the seedy aspects marred against the religious almost swiping imagery (drag queen angels costumes in jazz).....everything is at once sharp and astringent; colourful and deceptive...like human peacocks almost....embellishing the reader into the heart of its imagery further, as the narrative unfolds in its pace...a brilliant exercise in the aspects of uncertainty, a fairground collapse of those 'car wrecked eyes', the impact of which is forcible and memorable.

Underwater Cables (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 1:35:40 AM
gentle poignant and instantly framed by softer sounds and lush, relaxed imagery; like a heartbeat adjusting to the syllables of love's tone deep into the night. Beautifully rendered and adhered too. Love, Col.xx

Vintage Blue (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 1:33:36 AM
the vintage imagery here is very shimmering; like neon lit water for sure.....I don't know how your uncapped 'i'would go down, but you've gotten away with it so far *sticks out tongue*....the blue of your poems always indicates a symbiosis between the lost and the found; the sound of the sea.....and never fails to intrigue.

Vintage Blue (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 8:18:28 PM
Fantastic imagery! and I too find this piece to be inspiring! Great job! Welcome to AD! Nice to meet you! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Vintage Blue (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 1:32:02 PM
Beautiful. Writers like you inspire me to keep writing.

Vintage Blue (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 5:15:47 PM
Again, some great lines in here.... "i am ophelia kissing blue alcohol.. swaying a gentle suffocation i am drowning stars in empty gardens" lovely.... also "carcrash heart" is a powerful image. Good work here.

Glass Circus Tents (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 5:13:22 PM
Some beautiful imagery here... my favorite parts include "accidental suicide" "paperback christ" and "drag queen angels costumed in jazz". Great work. I look forward to reading more of your stuff. You're talented, keep writing!!!!

Underwater Cables (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 3:38:03 PM
Intriguing write. Welcome to AD. R

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.