AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sara Russell, iAnn Marquette, iRon Mullinax, iM. Pritchard, iAnita Williams, iFrances Seymour, iStephen Cafaro, i
 
Home > Colin J Ingram
 

Recent Reviews for Colin J Ingram


Half Past Oblivion (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 4:46:17 AM
An abstract of words, Great PIECE!

Stigmata Blues (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 2:12:23 AM
This is almost too painful to read. Brave writer. LA's songwriting-land seems like a harmless Disneyland at the moment. You are a writer's blessing, if the writer can put initimidation aside, that is. Rosie

Half Past Oblivion (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 2:04:00 AM
I feel too lucky to have found this site, let alone writers like you, or Aimee Lee. Humbling, your work is. Songs want to be this darkly beautiful. Rose

Half Past Oblivion (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 6:55:15 AM
Enjoyed

Half Past Oblivion (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 2:27:19 AM
Whoever is looking for a poet, when entering this Den will surely say, "EUREKA!" I have enjoyed the reading of this magnificent composition for its imagery, rhythm and contents... "Half Past Oblivion" will make history through the millennia. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Scissor Song (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 2:16:10 AM
"Scissor Song" sings the song of our society with its clear voice and and poetic musicality... The opening lines: "White powder in her cracked veins Like running scissors in her bleeding hands" They strike thoughts on our indifference in a confused society. Pleasure to visit Your Den, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Stigmata Blues (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 1:56:47 AM
The subjects dealt, the symbolism and impressionism in "Stigmata Blues" show the veins of an outstanding artist of the VERB whose heart pumps essences of poetic-philosophic flowers. I have enjoyed the reading of "Stigmata Blues". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Half Past Oblivion (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 8:52:35 PM
I couldn't have said it better myself than the last reviewer .. I love it too .. you need to be published =]

Half Past Oblivion (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 2:42:06 PM
This is an outrageous, dreamlike, phantasmogorical extrapolation of what ones mental synapses can do when they are connected to a quill and the quill is dipped into the charnel of ghastly dark waters. It is also aptly characterized by fantastic imagery and incongruous juxtapositions. A surreal extravaganza! I love it! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Scissor Song (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 3:36:32 PM
Gripping. Well penned. Welcome to AD. R

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.