AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: T. Cline, iLinda Alexander, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, iRobert Mills, iPatricia Garber, iAllen Smith, iLloyd Lofthouse, i
 
Home > Rose Loya
 

Recent Reviews for Rose Loya


Old Woman's Advice On Love (Short Story) - 12/26/2012 7:59:10 AM
Rose, Wow, it's been a while...so happy to see you back in AD. I knew from the first sentence that it was you and your pen. This reminds me so much of some of the stuff you use to post...nice work. Cheers, Dan

Old Woman's Advice On Love (Short Story) - 12/26/2012 6:12:35 AM
Toughen up I say, but that's why they make chockolades, and vodka, and psychiatrists no?

Old Woman's Advice On Love (Short Story) - 12/26/2012 3:51:39 AM
very interesting advise i must say, but yes just do not hide it away and miss the one who will see its worth when they pick it up nbudd

A Single Bloom (Poetry) - 2/23/2015 4:10:09 PM
an old one but oh so mellow...it seems that life you lead is one of fulfillment. The ending sums up well how you much you appreciate the bloom as one so special to you.

Contradict (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 10:26:59 PM
it is life the really real great piece

Sugar (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 6:04:56 PM
Great lines and poetic phrases that are sure to convert to song lyrics very easily. Well done Rose. hugs Fee

Axle Rhyme (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 9:49:10 AM
Rose, wonderful words flowing smoothly through from beginning to the end. Cheers, Dan

Axle Rhyme (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 10:36:01 AM
We say it the best way we can Rose, and you sure did, thank you! hugs! Jasmin Horst

Axle Rhyme (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 9:23:24 AM
Poetry does seem to spin eternally in the hearts of mankind and this intense verse is a good reminder of that eternalness. well done Rose, hugs Fee

Sun Drops (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 9:19:35 AM
Interesting write...truly enjoyed. Cheers, Dan

Iced Cream (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 4:33:31 AM
Sweet but sad lingering memories of love that get triggered from time to time by the little things in life. Love these and sound like great lyrics to me. hugs Fee

Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 9:14:46 AM
Not too swift at reviews today. Kind of tired and wish I were still in dreamland. Good to read this today though.

Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:37:12 AM
Lots of things going on within your pen...well done. Cheers, Dan

Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:13:15 AM
Sounds like the beginning of some pretty heavy song lyrics with the repetition touching nerves like a high chord. Well done. hugs Fee

Muse's Fold (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 4:07:47 PM
A striking poem of faith that steps outside the box and into the mind and heart of it's subject. Interesting work here for sure. hugs Fee

Muse's Fold (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 7:33:13 PM
Think this is good writing and you are thinking so clearly and putting good words together to make us think of our christianity too and making us see the light about the savior with delight. Delightful write, keep them coming when they appear to you. Good ones for me to read anyhow.

Turn (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 2:04:53 PM
You done justice to your muse's enthusiasm with this splendid write Rose. Very nicely rolled out. hugs Fee

Turn (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 9:16:02 AM
Wow, Rose, this is very good writing. Loved your poem. Cheers, Dan

Words (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 3:41:00 PM
Ahhh words must be a popular muse's thoughts for I have seen several poems in the last little while which try to capure their spirit, and this one truly does justice to your theme. Well done my friend. hugs Fee

Words (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 6:29:58 AM
You are listening well, and we get rewarded with poetiful words! Bless you! Jasmin Horst

Words (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 6:23:21 AM
Rose, a wonderful compilation of 'words' Cheers, Dan

Words (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 5:28:54 AM
You write good words and poetry. I have read many and this one is good too. You put it together simply understandable to all.

Spin (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 1:37:33 PM
Rose, this is such a 'thought developed' poem, it rings clear with word and intent...Well done! Cheers, Dan

Spin (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 8:37:25 AM
You are so right to think of the best and bring it out in you. This poem is great.

Color Roux (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 9:10:57 AM
Would make great song lyrics and can almost see the video that could be produced around it. Well done Rose. hugs Fee

Color Roux (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 6:05:37 PM
Hoping you find your true coloful love soon and don't have to rue no more. Words expressing your feelings completely in this one. Good write**********

Color Roux (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 5:21:14 PM
A colourful relationship Rose, Hugs!

Lock Love Low (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 7:26:02 AM
Rose, nice work, pure poetry through and through. Peace, Dan

Lock Love Low (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 4:46:42 AM
Sweet words that reach out to the romantics in the crowd...I can so picture you reciting this in a cafe in France... hugs Fee

What You Gonna Do (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 6:15:15 PM
strong lyrics that pain the heart but are anchored in love... Fee

What You Gonna Do (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 8:00:25 AM
I had days like this with my Mom too. She was dying each birthday, cause Dad died on his birthday. She would lie on the couch that day March 25 and say I am going to die today. When tomorrow came she'd be up and about making hamburg barbeque, cleaning house, she lived with us for a while. I realized finally it was just in her head each year, but tolerated it for 23 years before she finally died on June 28th, and not her birthday. Such thoughts do come into peoples' heads. This is a good write expressing your thoughts and trials and tribulations. I will pray for you and you pray too each day. Continue writing and let us know how you are. You are appreciated.

Lesson (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 1:06:01 PM
Love is something great that turns us into wanting more of it! A great write.

Lesson (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 1:49:25 AM
So true Rose, all the money and treasure of the world cannot compete with that first spark of love, or the love a parent has for child...we come into the world with only that and leave with it...if we are truly lucky. fee

Lesson (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 10:09:11 PM
A lesson well learned and written for others, well said.... Be always safe, Karen

Lesson (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 6:22:50 PM
Wonderful writing sweet lady..missed you..have a wonderful and safe day OK...Hugsss

Lesson (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 3:02:21 PM
This is good, a lesson to all about love, I realize it has to be learned when it is true love. Good write.

Staying (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 10:05:47 AM
Oh my,I love this..well done sweet lady,I have missed you..stay safe and well...Hugssss

Balloons (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 3:00:32 AM
Few of us can deny the attraction to balloons and how they always equate to happiness and laughter, excellant metaphour usage. hugs Fee

Meandering Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 10:07:10 AM
Rose, extremely nice write...straight from your poetic heart. Cheers, Dan

Meandering Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 6:30:59 AM
Wise romance advice from one who has known the pull of love's heartstrings. Well done. hugs Fee

Meandering Epiphany (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 5:25:49 AM
Majestic write for you, love will come to us in the end in the Form of God, His love comes to all and is surrounding us even day by day as we live. When we die, love is still there and much more out of the ocean blue.

To Remind Me (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 1:05:27 AM
This to me is one of the nices prayers that I have ever read. As an agnostic I believe that God is the world and the world is God, our lifes are meant to be here to try to help out our fellow man/woman and teach our children to love. Enjoyed this one Rose, a lot. hugs Fee

To Remind Me (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 10:33:57 PM
Very profound and deeply moving prayerful words. God is with us and brings Joy an dries our tears. Loved this write. **********

Pleats (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 6:36:47 AM
Rose, a writing subject which we like to leave to the 'social agencies' trouble is every day there are more and more of these souls that wander in and out of our lives. You have done a wonderful job of reawakening that message. Peace, Dan

Be My Potion (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 7:00:29 AM
Well, Hello there..missed ya..hope everything is OK....wonderful writing sweet lady..have a wonderful and safe day...Hugs

Pleats (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 3:01:14 PM
A compassionate and moving scenario that sadly speaks the sad reality of our times. Fee

Pleats (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 7:35:05 AM
Do i ever see many homeless in Harrisburg, Pa. Just pushing a cart with their things as you said. Good poem. Many are in need and we should be glad we aren't homeless like them, but must pray for them just the same.

Be My Potion (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 11:39:29 AM
A very inspirational song bringing joy to all who read and hear this.... Be always safe, Karen

Be My Potion (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:44:10 PM
Free flowing and easily read style and unique and well spoken. A good potion and cure all for a lovely song to be sung to the words and putting us at ease. Great write.**********

For Blue (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:20:36 PM
Very lovingly put for Blue and so true of things the way they stand.

For Blue (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 2:06:39 PM
Very smooth effortless seeming write yet I know passion and a lot of heart and soul went into the writing of this one. hugs fee

Be My Potion (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 2:03:57 PM
Some truly unique and interesting lyrics here Rose, I would love to hear this set to a melody. hugs Fee

Gold Spinners (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 11:57:45 PM
pure gold, bravo! thanks for the read xx

Devotion Blues (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 4:28:19 PM
Love it, great lyrics for sure, with strong imagery, catchy lines and a real message. hugs Fee

Gold Spinners (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 3:00:48 PM
Very nicely spun tale that has a wonderful moral lesson that comes out in the final verse...excallant Rose. hugs Fee

Gold Spinners (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 8:53:38 AM
Good on you and good on the Gold Spinners! Cheers, Dan

Sun (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 3:17:22 AM
Beautiful dancing happy verse! And Lucky You, for it is grey-cloudy over here. Please send me some Sun ASAP! Ted

Altogether (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 7:36:55 AM
And don't look back...good write. Peace, Dan

Call (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 7:33:57 AM
You leave something to think about in this write. Peace, Dan

Altogether (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 6:18:09 AM
YOur hooked child admit it, liked your lines Rose. Bless ya! Jasmin Horst

Call (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 6:12:21 AM
Blowing smoke, you sing the blues, always the aftermath one rues. Bless you Rose! Jasmin Horst

Call (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 5:36:14 PM
The rush of chemical fantasy and relief may seem to be an improvment but is in reality just a temporary escape of the life we cannot hide from. fee

Altogether (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 5:33:19 PM
I'm on your side on this one... ...if I may. Love and best wishes, Regis

Call (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 5:31:57 PM
I think I "know" that of which you write here... ...but I am not sure. Seems like a lot of pain. Thus powerful. I send you love and peace and my best wishes, Regis

Spied On The Dove (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 10:46:23 AM
Sometimes love is given to freely,Bless you Rose! Jasmin Horst

Spied On The Dove (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 9:37:28 AM
Rose, an extraordinary write...well done! Peace, Dan

Your Blue (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 11:44:01 AM
Lovely song lyrics that flow with a music of their own. Well done Rose. hugs Fee

Your Blue (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 10:28:25 AM
Pulls me right out of the blues when reading this poem. Thanks for sharing it and keep on going with fine poems like this.

Peach Tree (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 8:29:52 AM
A good write...seems to echo family history. Histories we all have. Cheers, Dan

Maybe (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 7:13:00 AM
Thoughts that intertwine as almost a look into the soul searching for your own personal questions and answers...interesting for sure and also a write to make the reader think and evaluate. hugs Fee

New, Old Friend (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 6:09:20 PM
Very good wrtie Rose but that does not surprize me, your work is always on the edge of terrific and I always enjoy reading it. hugs Fee

New, Old Friend (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 2:36:07 PM
i repected write filled with the joy of new found old friends. i know that feeling and it is a joy long lived i believe. always, randy

Love Candy (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 2:32:51 PM
a great write that brings nature and the joy of the soul together. both sweet and yet sweeter words you pen. may your sugar always be sweet and flow without end. randy

Angel Heart (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:37:40 AM
There is a mystery of sorts in this write...and I like a good mystery, as I like this one. Do you remember that movie titled "Angel Heart?" I think it had Mickey Rourke starring. A great mystery which left you thinking, as this write also did. Peace, Dan

New, Old Friend (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 9:33:18 AM
I like this very much, it is nicely done. Cheers, Dan

Angel Heart (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 8:13:15 AM
You are looking in the mirror, bless you a beautiful write! Jasmin Horst

New, Old Friend (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 8:10:08 AM
A very cute write indeed, wonderfully put together. Bless You! Jasmin Horst

New, Old Friend (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 3:05:11 AM
Aww i like this so much Rose -its grand how old pals do that, makes me smile, even when i'm not giggling or somewhat hysterical :D lovely write

Morning (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 10:15:57 AM
The strong and visual beginning invited me to keep on reading and I like the way your thoughts are assembled as well as the general atmosphere of this piece. Axilea

Love Candy (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 7:21:10 AM
Much like what Fee said, I could almost see you crooning this in one of those smoke filled jazz joints...very cool...but hot. Cheers, Dan

Morning (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 7:17:54 AM
Rose, good to see you back! Good work. Cheers, Dan

Love Candy (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 4:18:27 PM
Excellant song lyrics that I can almost hear you crooning into a mic as you strut your hips across the stage beneath the lights. Well done. hugs fee

Morning (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 4:13:59 PM
Intersting write Rose and such aggressive and strong images set down. hugs Fee

Won't Change (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 12:16:13 PM
A very beautiful poem. Rose.

Won't Change (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 3:21:34 AM
such are great thoughts that should be sounded loud. your words are deep and with great feeling for you live out what you write and if that is the case, then surely you are blessed and blessing someone else. good write. Rose always, randy

Rumination (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 12:14:50 AM
The reality is...that you can see anew. How beautiful life is when we see the world before us in a whole new light. Excellent piece of writing. Amor

Rumination (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 7:32:13 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady...Hugssssss

Rumination (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 8:20:30 PM
This is great poetry. Not everyone has the strength to get past harsh realities, reach into the lives of those who can't and yank them out. Your poetry has the power to make it happen. ~ Sara

Rumination (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 4:32:49 PM
rose, what a powerful ending as I agree with Felix. we become so overwhelmed with our own issues or what we think of as issues that we fail to see real life. always, randy

Won't Change (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 3:23:54 PM
Sounds like the blossoming of a fresh new love and like all of us who have loved before...trust and completeness will take time,not somthing to be rushed into but somthing to explore and savor each moment till the one special moment arrives and you are one... Fee

Rumination (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 3:20:02 PM
The beauty of this write is like the ending says it shows that the authour is seeing the world in a new way or perhaps reseeing it with things she missed before now in plain view. Lovely for sure. Fee

Sweet Charity (pink, colour bleed) (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 8:58:55 AM
cool write! dan

Sweet Charity (pink, colour bleed) (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 4:45:31 AM
Very sweet abd can pidture this with a soft country sound as in the video the lover looks out over a moonlit field and of course the candles behind her in the room....lovely write Fee

Sweet Charity (pink, colour bleed) (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 3:37:42 AM
I keep hearing..."Swing low Sweet Chariot..." Swing low, sweet chariot, Comin' for to carry me home; Swing low, sweet chariot, Comin' for to carry me home.LOL! Another take...:) Enjoyed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/23/2007 9:57:00 PM
Such beautiful work, Rose...you are quite the talent to write so many lyrics with ease...I compose music to some of my lyrics yet it takes me so long for the inspiration to come...so I wind up with more instrumentals.

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 5:29:32 PM
Yes that quilt, the poem, and the love in it is heartwarming! Blessings to you! Jasmin Horst

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 9:13:02 AM
Warmth and comfort is what you bring in your pen, well done. Peace, Dan

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 10:20:54 PM
"Love has built inside me, in any mother a quilt that is ready for all that's there is in this big place ..." I love this part. Full of warmth and trust. These are lyrics, right? (Sorry, I'm not so familiar with writing lyrics) It would be nice to listen to on of your songs. Take care Axilea

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 8:12:35 PM
Well said, a neverending love that will live on past eternity.... Be safe, Karen

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 6:49:47 PM
Sounds like a parents promise to a child that eternity will not defy or destroy the strength of love. Fee

Wish (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:17:25 PM
i like this

Sweet (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:17:04 PM
good one

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:16:44 PM
well done

There For The Need (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 4:54:29 PM
Boy. Can I relate to this...especially this time of year...and there's no letting up until after the 1st! Whew! Excellent job...seems you've allowed your creative side out again!:) Lov and Peace~ Kimmy~

Loving You (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 2:01:37 PM
Thank you, thank you from Chrissi too......so much... Rose

Memory (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 7:04:14 AM
A well written and powerful piece.. enjoyed the read... wishing you well... Sam

The Quiet's A Little Too Loud (Poetry) - 11/6/2007 6:55:04 PM
I have enjoyed following the intriguing path of your silent, but present thoughts. Axilea

Loving You (Poetry) - 11/6/2007 11:01:33 AM
this is a raw work and with earnest honesty. pure emotion and some understanding. it is hard to balance emotions with knowledge at times. reminds me of my own daughter. be blessed and keep the pen to the paper. always, randy

Mine (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:41:58 AM
raw emotions not rambled but sewn together to reflect upon life as we all know it. fly with heavy wings and embrace the thoughts that bring you joy. randy

Memory (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 3:39:15 AM
a very internal write, great wisdom and sense of learning in this work. randy

Mine (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 3:13:57 PM
Great build up, enjoyed the climax....

Mine (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 2:38:41 PM
This is a beautiful expression,and now that it's out your wings should fly again, and leave the memory behind. Jasmin Horst

Loving You (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 7:31:23 AM
There is honesty in writing and this one is filled to the brim with it. Peace, Dan

Mine (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 6:54:25 AM
creatively assembled flow of consciousness ...

Mine (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 4:09:51 AM
Very nice writing sweet lady,stay safe and well..Hugss

Loving You (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 2:59:35 AM
This is so pure and honest that it touches the heart at once. It captures all the insecurities of youth...both the writers and her subjects and gives an eye back into our own youth when things our minds were not so cynical. Your daughter has a talent like her mother and I hope to see more of her work in the future. Fee

Memory (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 2:52:59 AM
Stunning perceptions Rose and captured an image of what is in your makeup... Fee

Mine (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 2:09:52 AM
Wit-wise outstanding composition... "Mine" sings wonserfully. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Messing Up The Bed (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 6:09:00 PM
very passionate and thought provoking

Wish (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 9:04:06 AM
I particularly like the way this poem sounds. It begins with very simple words and then develops into something deeper, until the reader is ready to go back to your initial wish with more knowledge. Effective piece of poetry. Greetings, Axilea

Sweet (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 4:20:35 PM
ha ha enjoyed the flow up and down listening to the sounds right here for all to see great write enjoyed much

Wish (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 4:18:42 PM
very well done sometimes just a word to know you are there and a prayer is all it takes keep an eye but give space enjoyed reading you :)

Wish (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 7:00:14 PM
well said Rose. I can relate to some of this and know first hand to keep on keeping on and enjoy life and try to keep the smoke out of your eyes. hope your friend understands. always, randy

Wish (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 2:10:15 PM
Sometimes when Friends or people close to us decide to shut down it is only a needed break to regroup and come out swinging at whatever life has to put forward...I hope this is the case for your freind Rose. Fee

Wish (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 7:31:35 AM
A 'wish' for something that your friend/lover can only do themself. Peace, Dan

Sweet (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 10:46:51 AM
Nice and sweetly expressed, Rose. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sweet (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 9:10:51 AM
A very "sweet" write. Cheers, Dan

Sweet (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 7:14:06 PM
Wonderfully written, enjoy life to its fullest for time is short..... Be safe, Karen

Sweet (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 5:36:05 PM
Love the flow of the last stanza; it almost reads as sexual imagery. Was that your intent, Rose? Lovely stream of thought; the most sensual part of us is in our dreams, as you know..... Fergus

Sweet (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 2:26:49 PM
Smooth reading and the images are like the sweet tooth professes lovely to look at and savor the taste of. Fee

Messing Up The Bed (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 6:07:10 PM
oooh...baby! Now, your getting my mind off pumpkins! LOL! Fun pen! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Messing Up The Bed (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 4:52:17 PM
enjoyed...enjoy...enjoy, Cheers, Dan

Messing Up The Bed (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 4:08:04 PM
Sleep at a time like this are you kidding, of course you are, you writhing this with tongue in cheek, aren't you? Nice undercover work! You keep it up! Jasmin Horst

Messing Up The Bed (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 3:46:32 PM
very cute write! Messing up the Bed brings back fond memories :o)Nicky xx

Let It Go (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 2:13:25 PM
your are very right in this work. when time gives way to destiny and we can let go our life moves down another path to heal the heart. always, randy

Answered Wish (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 10:22:07 PM
Very beautiful depiction of the simplicity of friendship. Its complexity too. A loving atmosphere made of authentic situations and expressive words. Sincerely, Axilea

Promise (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 9:47:27 PM
A very heartwarming piece that leaves me wanting to improve too. So nicely and sincerely written, enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Promise (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 3:16:39 PM
Rose, you have touched on part of the lessons of life that there is no preperation for. And thankfully, for many of us there has been a very wide learning curve. Your pen has served you well, although the wording in the last verse is a little confusing. Over all, great work. Thanks, Dan

Sun Song (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 4:38:12 PM
The lyrics sing true of hope and a brighter tomorrow. Very well done.

Sun Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 1:41:21 PM
Love the carribean/raggae beat to this one and know it could be a great song. Fee

Sun Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 12:04:14 PM
I love this--especially the last stanza. Can't you hear the doo-wap, doo-wap in the "dew-up", "do-up" endings?! --sounds kind of Caribean. --Charlie

Sun Song (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 11:28:32 AM
Rose....this is delightful! I can easily hear this done to blues rhythm as well as to a high energy country rhythm...well done here...great imagery, flow and theme.

The Quiet's A Little Too Loud (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 8:39:24 AM
Rose, another wonderful write, they keep getting better and better. Cheers, Dan

The Quiet's A Little Too Loud (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 2:43:07 PM
So few poems can capture so well the ways of thoughts and emotions that filter through one's mind tempered by the feelings of the heart. Great write Rose. Fee

The Quiet's A Little Too Loud (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 12:57:22 PM
The Quiet's Too Loud - except when I'm here with you. Kathy

The Quiet's A Little Too Loud (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:52:10 AM
Enjoyed very much sweet lady,have a great day...Hugssss

Girl Girlie Blue (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 6:28:30 PM
Just lovely and so whimsical, enjoyed... Be safe, Karen

Girl Girlie Blue (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 3:12:40 PM
rosey, great write, thanks, dan

Girl Girlie Blue (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 7:25:28 AM
Excellent writng sweet lady,have a wonderful day Rose...Hugssssss

Girl Girlie Blue (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 5:23:42 AM
Wonderful song lyrics indeed Rose, and I love the way you look at love from a man's eyes maybe we should all trying doing that now and then... Fee

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 4:52:50 PM
Your motherly love shines throughout this expressive write, Rose. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 9/8/2007 6:35:26 AM
Your are opening your blosoms to be fully exposed to the sun, and receive so much more warmth, Great write Rose! Bless! Jasmin Horst

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 6:42:00 PM
a wonderful expression of emotion within the big bond between you and your "little family"

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 5:25:34 AM
Wonderfully written, inspiring and filled with hope. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 2:43:20 PM
An engaging song, Rose. Well done. Best of good wishes with your play. Love and peace to you, Regis

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 8:33:42 AM
You have such wonderful gifts in your babies. No amount of money in the world can compare to the riches you have in your family. The wonderful part of this is that you recognize this fact and take pleasure in knowing the meaning of true value. Well done! ~Butch Howard

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/26/2007 7:39:35 PM
Wonderful writing Rose Enjoyed reading...Pat

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 3:29:35 PM
Really sweet and touching write. Nicely done! Thanks, Dan

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 1:13:11 PM
Sounds like you have captured the spirit of the typical mother daughter interaction. Enjoyed

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 9:04:58 AM
Rose, two thoughts. Check for typos, I know, we all have them but once corrected, it is much easier to read. And I agree with Felix that there needs to be some clarification. All in all I think it is an intensly good write and want to see more. Thanks, Dan

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 5:07:46 AM
Wonderful writing Rose,Hugssssssss

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 4:41:21 AM
Interesting and good layout, I am not too sure on the part about the filter...maybe some clarification? I love the mother/daughter interaction and how it seems to go from adoration to bitterness. As always Rose...strong lyrics would love to hear it when put to music. fee

On The Stage (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 4:03:01 AM
Very nice! Reads like a song from a Broadway play. Can almost see the dancing. Glad I stopped by!

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 10:07:51 PM
That is so true. You can have all the wealth in this wold, but you'll be poor if you don't have the love of a family. Victor

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 10:04:31 AM
You have highlighted the love and precious gift of family. Enjoyed

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 4:53:36 AM
You have captured the mother child relationship through good times and bad and it is heartwarming to say the very least. fee

Diamond Flutter (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 4:40:11 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady,Hugssssssssssss

Blame Sane (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 2:46:40 PM
It takes a lot of diligent perseverance to fine-tune ones ability to see and hear farther than the surface. Goodness certainly does grow when it is nurtured and shared. Your mind and heart joined together seamlessly on this one Rose. Well done! Blessings ... Richard

Blame Sane (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 10:27:46 AM
Rose, what a really good write, I enjoyed each and every line. thanks, Dan

Blame Sane (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:35:54 AM
Sensational write Rose and one that is pleasing to read, to contemplate and to retain in the mind to savor the rest of the day. Thank you for sharing. Fee

Blame Sane (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 5:01:39 AM
Rose, An excellent realization.

Too Close To The Ground (renamed) (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 5:18:29 PM
Sometimes that's all you can do, is try to be ok. Enjoyed this pen of lost thoughts

Too Close To The Ground (renamed) (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 11:43:36 AM
Great job Rose, you tied this one up really well with the chorus, I like it. fee

Sexy Feather (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 10:36:19 AM
"Dude looks like a lady" says Steven Tyler in a song he wrote based on a real life experience. I have certainly seen a few that could fool most any unsuspecting man. It's amazing what a little makeup, nice dress, spiked heels and some hormone therapy can do! This one had me giggling, Rose and thankful it wasn't me taking a night time "walk on the wild side." ~Butch Howard

Too Close To The Ground (renamed) (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 9:15:57 AM
I too, like the chorus...good pen. Dan

Too Close To The Ground (renamed) (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 9:12:26 AM
i love the chorus - makes me want to do a jig - and it not because of the lilting rhythm you've got going, but the good title for this song - and the goldfish verse is cute for going round in circles and cursing grief, last thing the little goldfish seems to be wanting - cool song Rose, Nicky x

Sexy Feather (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 2:23:24 PM
There you go again...good write. thanks, dan

Stronger Today (revised) (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 2:20:29 PM
Rose, I really love your writing...it seems to spring forth from the gritty realities of life, sometimes, the things we try hardest to hide from. Well done Peace, Dan

Stronger Today (revised) (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 2:03:44 PM
A wonderful piece! So much insight and thought, enjoyed..... Be safe, Karen

Stronger Today (revised) (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 3:03:14 AM
Nicely done, Rose. It flows and meanders like the mind caught in a loop, where breaking out of the loop is a knee-jerk. Really cool! Ted

Sexy Feather (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 8:19:01 PM
Yep you are bad but this is an amusing story and it did bring a smile to my lips. fee

Stronger Today (revised) (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 8:14:52 PM
Lovely write coming from the vunerable side of you and releasing the negativity of the pain and loss. Fee

Pretty Doors (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 8:54:05 PM
These poems are the best I've read on here...WOW

Ether's Wish (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 8:51:19 PM
Beautiful, ethereal, and enchanting. very talented.

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 12:25:38 PM
Lust is recognized for what it is (or is it something more?) and conveyed well in this piece. I also like the question at the end. Well done! ~Butch Howard

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/16/2007 11:57:40 PM
'cause folding up reasons that really mean nothing when held to Forgiveness will shine me like Sun' ... Beautiful, Rose! Thank you for sharing such wisdom! Welcome to the Den! Love, Suzie :-D

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/16/2007 6:01:03 AM
A nice work of thought on the subject of forgiveness...good for the heart and soul... nice..... Art Sun...

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 11:49:09 PM
To err is human, to forgive, divine..... There is magic in forgiveness, to let go of resentment, to banish hate to hell where it belongs. Wonderful poem, Rose, that brought a smile to my face at the end of a confronting day, just as the last light of sun touches on the clouds.... Thank you! Fergus

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 8:59:39 PM
Rose....this made me smile real big...that last line is a masterstroke...it adds a completely different meaning....a somewhat coy question that leads one to wonder...if the object of the authors lust says the right thing, will she submit? Excellent work, Rose!

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 3:53:15 PM
So much truth and revelation in this write. Fee

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:20:55 AM
Forgiveness should be cemented with the notion that you are a unique creation that deserves to be cherished. Our children make the journey so much more enjoyable. I tell my older daughters that you can forgive, but donít let a guy ever take you down that path again. Know when you deserve better. You canít save the world. Your advice shines so bright.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 10:18:59 AM
And shine you will....nice pen...healthy advice for all of us. Peace, Dan

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 1:50:10 PM
How creative, thanks for sharing your talent, there is no doubt in my mind that you are the end of someones rainbow. If you get time check out my poem "My Rainbow's End" God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 5:43:47 AM
Love it and I am so lucky to get to read this lovely little poem today so full of laughter and life. Fee

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 1:06:46 AM
Excellent write, Rose...full of imagery and beauty

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 6:49:11 PM
That's the blues, good pen Thanks, Dan

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 5:43:21 PM
Hi Rose - lucky me blues - what a great bittersweet blues line - sweet and wry - liked how the rhyme and rhythm holds this together, song-like in places - enjoyed, Nicky x

Lucky Me Blues (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 4:46:33 PM
I love this poem, been there done that, still wondering how I ever let it happen. Stunning pen, thank you, waves of love }}}}}}}}} Barbara

Ether's Wish (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 3:57:57 AM
This poem is good whenever i read it! Really like this poem of yours - the voice is as you describe, mystic - good message and advice. Nicky x

Angel Gramercy (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 6:48:14 AM
What would we do without our angels? Well done! ~Butch Howard

Angel Gramercy (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 3:52:53 PM
You are indeed fortunate to have such an angel so close at hand and love the way you expressed this in your write. Fee

Angel Gramercy (Poetry) - 6/18/2007 8:39:35 AM
We all have angels, this pen displays the comfort of knowing.

Had It With The "Poor Me" (Poetry) - 6/18/2007 3:18:09 AM
What a challenging string of thoughts, words with jagged edges; a true emotional ride through frustration.... A very real experience, a very true poem. Fergus

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.