AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Aaron Cole, iSusan Rempel, iBrainard Braimah, iGerald Grantham, iGina LoBiondo, iKim Glassman, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, i
 
Home > Beryl McMullen
 

Recent Reviews for Beryl McMullen


My Father's Trunk (Short Story) - 1/16/2008 1:57:16 PM
There's that certain fascination with those things--trunks, bags, suitcases, etc. of the departed. I enjoyed your story.

My Father's Trunk (Short Story) - 1/16/2008 3:03:40 AM
Heart touching story, Beryl; very well penned! God be with you as you remember your daddy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

My Father's Trunk (Short Story) - 1/15/2008 8:50:24 PM
Dear Beryl, Your story is very touching, in particular because it brings up the father's memory, and even more so because he was a soldier and a decent honest person as you mentioned. Short story but very succint. Thank you for sharing. Emile

A Royal Filly  (Short Story) - 12/20/2007 9:20:27 PM
Loved it. A good write.

A Royal Filly  (Short Story) - 8/3/2007 3:14:31 PM
That is absolutely fascinating! I love this filly hero. Thanks for sharing.

A Royal Filly  (Short Story) - 4/25/2007 4:47:04 AM
Truly loved this story, Beryl, and Hooray for the 8th Canadian Hussars!

A Dog is like a Person (Article) - 7/3/2010 8:07:51 AM
I loved this work. With just releasing our family dog "Over the Rainbow Bridge" it stirred up those wonderful memories. Yes, dogs are faithful right up until the end. I've always held the belief if one brings a pet into their home then one should allow it to live out it's natural life. Every pet we have had over the years were blessed by this very belief. They are not just dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, rats, snakes..etc. they touch human hearts in some form or another. This story is a wonderful example of devotion both on the part of man and the dog. Great write! dorothy

Childhood Evacuation World War 11 (Article) - 7/31/2009 4:28:51 PM
My father served in this war. I was born during the war, in 1940. This is a great write; very interesting read.

Be My Friend (Article) - 7/31/2009 4:24:27 PM
A friend of mine recently lost a pet it was hard on the family, but, it was especially hard on the children.

A Dog is like a Person (Article) - 7/25/2009 9:15:44 PM
That is an amazing story. Much of my "work" revolves around our dog children and their antics both real and imagined. Patrick Oh, and the dogs got ham instead.

Childhood Evacuation World War 11 (Article) - 7/13/2009 8:41:48 PM
BERYL - Thank you for sharing your deep feelings in this story. Americans, who never experienced such atrocities, have no concept of what British children had to endure. This lack of similar experience barsone from feeling any deep empathy. In my own case, having been born 8/25/1940 - I was too little to understand anything that was going on the world at the time. When the war ended in 1945, people were celebrating, having "Block Parties" and literally 'dancing in the streets.' But I didn't really know WHY! Accordingly, it is hard to even comprehend what children in Europe and Japan were living through - such a traumatic experience is unfathomable to us. While the sneak attack on Pearl Harbor was horrendous, it was not on mainland soil. This is why the 9-11 tragedy came as such a devastating shock. Although heinous in nature, this terrorist act did not cause national panic - quite to the contrary, it UNIFIED US. It was really a "wake-up call" that removed much of our nonchalance, and prompted a greater level of both awareness and security needs. I CAN ONLY PRAY THAT 'GREEDY LEADERS' EVERYWHERE WAKE UP AND SMELL THE ROSES! Peace - Tom.

Be My Friend (Article) - 5/13/2009 1:53:55 PM
Very touching emotionally for me due to my recent loss. Captures the essence of a dogs unconditional love. Well done.

Childhood Evacuation World War 11 (Article) - 6/28/2008 2:26:51 PM
Dear Beryl, I am happy to see you write again. World War II is a sad one and it left a lot of terrible memories. I am very happy that you are able to describe many episodes for generations to come. In fact we are the only generation which can relate the horrors of that war. We are the real witnesses. Of course, there are, alas many other wars in this world. It will take many other centuries until human beings will get settled in peace. Meanwhile we have to live with all the pain and horror of the images and feelings that everyone, and in each generation had endured. Congratulations for this great write; it is your contribution to the world. However, now that you put them in writing, please take all these memories off your chest and do not keep any grudge against anyone. Love, Emile

I Never Sleep' (Article) - 3/18/2008 12:26:20 PM
My dear Ms. McMullen, If people are to be judged by their deeds ... if they are to be remembered by their children ... if all are to be honored by their commitments ... your father, God bless him, shall never be forgotten. Warmest regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

D-Day. June 6th 1944. (Article) - 3/1/2008 9:58:28 PM
Dear Beryl, What a beautiful description of D-Day. It is a great testimony by a witness of the historic facts. Some of your descriptions remind me of the time when the allied planes flew above us day and night to bombard the German forces which occupied the coast of Tunisia with the Italian armies. As a veteran officer I congratulate you for this marvelous presentation. Emile.

I Never Sleep' (Article) - 12/20/2007 9:23:41 PM
Very interesting and enjoyable reading.

D-Day. June 6th 1944. (Article) - 8/10/2007 2:10:40 PM
This article is very well written and written with alot of passion! It was a period of time that was filled with alot of hardship. Beryl captures that period of time with her discriptive words.

I Never Sleep' (Article) - 8/3/2007 3:17:02 PM
You have a special knack of telling histroy in a captivating manner. I throughly enjoyed reading this.

Boatswain the lamented One  (Article) - 3/19/2007 3:13:26 PM
well done

Be My Friend (Article) - 2/18/2007 9:04:51 AM
Very sad when they've been around for many years. My mother said our cat has recently gone into a coma. Although our current cat was born in our house, and our family has always kept pets, I have learned that we cannot make them happy, and they are often in danger because of our inability to communicate with them. I have decided that it is best to keep a bird feeder with water and a bird house rather than to have pets. Then we are assured that we do not interfere or enter fear in their lives.

Be My Friend (Article) - 1/14/2007 11:27:06 AM
I think that anyone who owns or has owned a pet can relate to this article. It pulls at your heart strings! The last paragraph was a tear jerker.

A Dog is like a Person (Article) - 1/12/2007 6:40:16 PM
yES, IT IS SO TRUE ABOUT DOGS - they have a teriffic memory, are loyal, friendly, affectionate and have characteristics like humans. The only difference, they cannot speak. Mine expresses himself in sign language. We understand each other very well. He is only 8# smart and loving; not unlike a child of one or two. Marguerite

A Dog is like a Person (Article) - 1/12/2007 3:59:04 AM
I truly believe dogs are very much like people, and Greyfriars Bobby is truly a wonderful story.

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 6:33:29 PM
A poem anyone or everyone can enjoy. A gem!

Response to In Flanders’ Fields (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 7:28:25 PM
A remarkable work

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 7:27:27 PM
we have a forest at my home and i love wandering through it. Lovely work.

A Night Remembered (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 7:26:35 PM
A truly remarkable work.

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 7:25:45 PM
A tribute to the souldiers that never made it home.

A Poet’s Challenge (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 7:24:08 PM
A lovely soft and beautiful poem hug kathy

A Poet’s Challenge (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 4:18:12 AM
Very well accomplished poem, Beryl

A Poet’s Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 3:03:07 PM
Such a beatiful walk down memory lane.. Be always safe, Karen

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 6:16:22 PM
Isn't that the thing then? Cannot soldiers return from whence they've been? In the arena of the dead all are the same as you said. Mortal enemies to the death, until each have run out of breath.

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 12/31/2009 10:54:07 PM
Dear Berly, Your poem, "In Their Deaths They Were Not Divided" touches the heart and comforts the soul. I was statined in the U.K. many moons ago and I loved how my friends there recollect WWII as it it were yesterday. I salute you for supporting and remembering the scrafices of our soldiers. Happy New Year! John Michael Domino

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 12/30/2009 10:57:43 AM
Dear Beryl, We all should pay respect to those soldiers who died in any war. We hope that the future will eliminate the need of war. Well written. God Bless those who fell in fight. Love Emile

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 9:33:25 PM
thank you very very good

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 6:43:38 PM
A most appropriate write, Beryl. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

In Their DeathsThey Were Not Divided (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 4:54:51 PM
...SOLDIER...DIVIDED IN LIFE...TOGETHER IN DEATH. NO MATTER WHICH SIDE THEY ARE ON...A SOLDIER IS STILL A SOLDIER. WELL DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Night Remembered (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 8:53:04 AM
I had three uncles in WW II. Two in the Pacific and one in India and Burma. I've seen the flames of war. I served in Vietnam in 1966

Response to In Flanders’ Fields (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 12:44:41 AM
A well written tribute,take care EDWIN

Response to In Flanders’ Fields (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 3:25:26 AM
We have a promise we need to keep To all in Flanders who lie asleep We take the torch the poppy red And wear in honour of our dead! We certainly do have a promise we need to keep, and I posted a Poppy piece, too.

Response to In Flanders’ Fields (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 10:44:37 PM
Bringing back to life the memories that we sometimes push aside, yet a part of history it will always remain. Our mistake, misfortune is in the forgetting... Be always safe, Karen

Response to In Flanders’ Fields (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 2:07:03 PM
I will proudly "take the torch" for my father's forefathers. Powerful tribute, Beryl. Lin

Response to In Flanders’ Fields (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 10:45:48 AM
Sadly, it is clear that we have learned little or not a thing, Beryl. Thank you for sharing this apt and timely message. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 6:02:56 AM
You paint a marvelous image of one of my favorite places.

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 4:43:59 AM
Very enchanting, indeed. As a 'daughter of the forest', I related well to every line.

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 12:53:33 PM
Oh such mysteries, how they elude our every day life until we stop and listen to the songs they sing.... Be always safe, Karen

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 3:51:30 AM
As a forest lover myself, I love your poem - there are few places I would rather be than in the most enchanting wood.

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 11:43:43 AM
Hi Beryl, I love the forest, too! While reading this, it reminded me of the book called "Green Mansions". It's an old book, but it's a wonderful book. Thank you for sharing the beauty of the forest... In Spirit, Bear

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 10:26:59 AM
I learned to love the woods early in life. Dad would take us mushroom picking. A breath of fresh mountain air, Beryl! I liken the forest to God's cathedral. It seems you echo my sentiments...Lin

Mystery of the Forest (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 10:16:44 AM
Beryl, Beautiful trip into the woods! If only the trees could talk they would tell of times gone by, I loved this, Beryl! Many blessings, ~Linda

Missing You (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 9:24:55 PM
Another beautiful tribute. Very nicely written.

Remember Me (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 9:22:33 PM
Beautiful and touching tribute.

Remember Me (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 4:47:04 PM
Sadly, your tribute is needed now more than ever. Will mankind ever learn? Thank you, Beryl. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beauty  (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 7:42:03 AM
This was mighty pretty, Miss Beryl DJ

Remember Me (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 4:27:24 PM
Beryl this is such a touching tribute. Wonderful pen.

Remember Me (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 9:56:10 PM
It was good to read this rememberance, we should all be so thankful as you show you are here. Blessings, Michelle

Remember Me (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:11:46 PM
Reverent sentiments and all shall be remembered, if not by name, by selfless service. Godspeed... Be always safe, Karen

Remember Me (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 8:50:00 PM
Beryl, I do remember you and all who have/are/will serve: thank you for honoring those, especially, those who paid the most terrible price of all for our freedoms. A moment of silence in these powerful lines: thank you for the reminder. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *salute*

The Empty House (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 10:24:42 AM
"A home like a family needs love to survive An empty house just molders and dies" How true! Beautifully expressed, Beryl!

Trees (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 10:22:07 AM
"Trees" is a softly beautifuly and comforting poem that I sincerely enjoyed. Thanks!

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 5:56:17 AM
Symbolic and lovingly meaningful; thank you for sharing your creative spirit, Beryl. Love and peace to you, Regis

Trees (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 5:55:01 AM
I live among a family of trees and I can truly appreciate your expressive account of these wonderful beings, Beryl. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Trees (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 3:58:57 PM
A lovely poem that evokes images of the wind singing through the trees,something I love to listen to, in the silence of twilight! Thanks for sharing! ET

Trees (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 4:59:09 AM
Beautiful poem cutting across a sky of joy like a rainbow

Trees (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 12:05:57 PM
Hi Beryl, I really enjoyed your write on Trees. I love nature and its beauty. How wonderful to be able to look up and see the blue sky and the trees each with its very own personality. hugs Kathy

Trees (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 12:36:10 PM
Beryl this is a gorgeous poem, such vivid images and encompassing mood. LOVELY!

Missing You (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 6:48:16 AM
The beautiful simplicity and reality of the love expressed brought tears to my eyes.

Missing You (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 5:34:25 PM
You have touched my heart with this sentimental tribute to your father. He lives within your heart and guides you from above.... Be always safe, Karen

Missing You (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:55:28 PM
Oh, for the opportunities that are gone forever. A very poignant and loving poem that comes from deep in the heart. Connie

The Empty House (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:26:07 PM
...beautiful poetry...again gives life in all its sadness...to a home and in its arms...perhaps a last breath...when within now empty...a house no longer hears the music of its past...but only the lonely echo of loss. excellent poetry of the heart Beryl... John

Missing You (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:20:21 PM
...very beautiful thoughts...are not missing in this poetic piece...but remembered...your father...to hold his hand forever loved. of the heart and well penned Beryl... JOhn

Missing You (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 2:43:42 PM
Heartfelt write, Beryl; I am so sorry for your loss! Your daddy lives on in this beautiful write; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Trees (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 2:44:51 PM
Live imagery and vivid depicting... "Trees" strikes the dynamo of symbolism and creates a learning desire. Knowledge and beauty mingle with art, and a scented poetic flower is delivered. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Trees (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 5:15:23 PM
Beryl, I have always loved trees--their varying shapes and textures, their beautiful leaves and the colors they turn in autumn--without them we wouldn't even be! This is a beautiful poem--thanks for sharing it. Leann

Trees (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 8:51:59 PM
I believe you have hit the mark with this one, very expressive and well done.... Be always safe, Karen

Trees (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 4:29:14 AM
I feel the living presence of the trees So do I, Beryl, and this is a marvelous ode to them.

Trees (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 1:15:49 PM
Such beauty, such strength in these words, Beryl, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Empty House (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 7:13:00 AM
A home like a family needs love to survive An empty house just molders and dies So very sadly true, Beryl, and a truly heartfelt poem.

The Empty House (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 4:41:17 PM
Very moving, Beryl. I do believe that a house is just a building but it acquires a "soul" when it becomes a home. I have a poem entitled "Old House" which is posted here at AD. It expresses a very similar theme to yours. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Empty House (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 3:05:41 PM
Haunting, beautiful poetry, Beryl, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rose du Désert (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 3:25:41 PM
I'm American and they didn't teach me French in my school . . . all the pity . . . Bye

Flower of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 5:06:36 PM
Oh how absolutely beautiful.... Be safe, Karen

Flower of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 4:05:15 AM
The open flower of Christmas Gives love with a generous hand Very lovely, Beryl, and wishing you a most joyous Christmas Day.

Flower of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 2:26:18 PM
I love your phrasing, "the open flower of Christmas Day" You have written a lovely poem to brighten hearts at Christmas. Love, Connie

Flower of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 2:08:53 PM
Beautiful bloom you've planted here at the Den, Beryl, well done. (((HUGS))), love and Merry Christmas, Karla.

Flower of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 1:06:08 PM
Nice work about the real reason for the Christmas season . . . Umm, poet didn't know it . . . LOL . . .

Flower of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/15/2007 11:05:37 AM
Gracefully done.

Music of Thought (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 12:06:35 AM
A wonderful poem. Thanks for sharing.

I am the Spirit (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 12:03:26 AM
An excellent poem. Enjoyed.

Toast to the Fallen (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 11:56:20 PM
A beautiful tribune. Powerful and touching.

Toast to the Fallen (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 2:47:32 PM
What beautiful tribute to those who served in the war! As usual very well written!

Toast to the Fallen (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 12:37:45 PM
Wow, this sure is a great piece! Many would rather not remember and I find that very sad. You have penned this one from your heart and it shows.... Be safe, Karen

Toast to the Fallen (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 11:16:22 AM
Amen, Beryl, Amen. They paid too great a cost to not remember them...well done, and as a Veteran, I salute those who have, who are, who will, serve. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The River Shannon (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 9:45:31 AM
Well written poem Beryl and you capture the atmosphere of ireland well

The River Shannon (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 1:15:13 PM
A beautiful write. I enjoyed the read.

The River Shannon (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 4:12:23 PM
What a beautiful reflection of the past and the present! Wonderfully written. Truly enjoyed reading this.

The River Shannon (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 9:26:48 AM
Would love to go to Ireland; you took me there with this beautiful write! Very well done, Beryl! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The River Shannon (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 9:02:41 AM
Aye, the River Shannon, 'tis a grand thing. You've captured her power, her beauty, in engaging lines, Beryl, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

I am the Spirit (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 10:23:03 AM
Powerful expression and meaning, Beryl. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I am the Spirit (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 2:00:56 PM
What an excellent poem! Fulll of expression and well thought out. Loved it!

I am the Spirit (Poetry) - 8/10/2007 4:10:20 AM
I am the Spirit in the cry of the wolf when the moon crests the hill I am the Sprit in the song of the loon when the mist hangs still I am the Spirit that runs down a mountain river to the sea I am the Spirit that grows in every forest tree And you have penned a wondrous poem, with many of my very favorite things in it, Beryl.

Music of Thought (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 5:45:31 PM
Always have to have a pen and paper near me when my muse wakes me with such wonderful thoughts. Delightful poem rhymed to perfection.

Music of Thought (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 8:38:15 PM
Charming poem. And melodious, too!

Music of Thought (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 11:17:05 AM
Lovely, just oh so lovely! Music of all kinds penetrates the soul..... Be safe, Karen

Music of Thought (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 7:57:06 AM
So beautiful-Allowing to absorb with all sponge-like sensors {wonderful}-love{ <>}Ted

Music of Thought (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 7:46:43 AM
Music of thought moves in shadows To dance in moonlights brightest beams Extremely lovely and inspiring poetic thoughts, Beryl.

The Dance  (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 5:38:06 AM
Quite a Tango, Beryl!

The Dance  (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 7:54:06 AM
So very beautiful, romantic and sensual.

The Dance  (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 7:41:10 AM
Enjoyed very much,Hugssss

The Dance  (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 7:40:20 AM
Passionately inviting verses; thank you for sharing them, Beryl. Love and blessings to you, Regis

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 11:01:42 AM
A real beaut...

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 5/7/2007 6:20:17 AM
A wonderful Ode to the Rainbow, Beryl!

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 3:02:13 PM
What a wonderful poem filled with a rainbow of promise.Loved this

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 12:11:15 PM
Somewhere over the rainbow skies are blue and you have painted a beautiful picture while riding your rainbow.

Mom's Jewellery Box  (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 8:25:36 AM
Memories can truly be both good and bad, and I hope yours will only be very good ones, Beryl.

Mom's Jewellery Box  (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 7:11:00 AM
Memories....they fill us at times with.....joy and sadness...your poetry here does the same... nice..... Art Sun...

Flight of Thought  (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 8:28:23 PM
A beautifully written hearfelt poem to you missing your grandson. Always hurts a little when the young spread their wings to follow their dreams. Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Flight of Thought  (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 5:24:47 PM
Beryl, Prayers for the journey, and for you--powerful longing in this excellent write; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Flight of Thought  (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 5:13:10 PM
Hope he arrives in OZ safe and sound, he (and you) are in my prayers! Nothing like a grandma to miss her grandkids when they go! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Life’s Vision  (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 4:41:35 AM
Giving back life to remember yet! Some memories can truly be wonderful.

Golgotha  (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 7:33:39 AM
Beautiful work here! love holly

Golgotha  (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 5:53:59 AM
You are a very talented writer, i am not a dovoted christian/catholic but that had my faith being relighted once more. Thank you for the wake up call i sorely needed. Keep writing Lilo

Golgotha  (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 5:25:44 PM
AMEN! Beautiful write, goodness its that time of the year already, where does time go?? Ch'erie d Perrott xx

Golgotha  (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 1:16:33 PM
Beautiful write, Beryl; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Peter's Long Night  (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 11:24:34 AM
History comes alive in vivid verse, Beryl, well done: you took us there. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Golgotha  (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 11:23:33 AM
Beautiful, Beryl, well odne! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Especially for Murphy (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 6:06:01 PM
How wonderful pets are--a true gift from God! You have my sympathy in the loss of your "little grey cat."

Beauty  (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 6:02:10 PM
Beautiful expressions of reverence for God.

Peter's Long Night  (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 5:49:01 PM
An amazing piece. You have brought the old story to light with great insights to Peter's thoughts and skillful words. I wonder how many have been given new hope by hearing how Jesus reached out to Peter and forgave and restored him. Thanks for writing and sharing!

Hope of Nature  (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 9:56:40 PM
The seasons so well represented, as is the cycle of life. Be safe, Karen

Beauty  (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 3:21:09 PM
Beautiful poetry!!! uplifting yes

Especially for Murphy (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 4:46:56 AM
i had a hard time to stop the tears flowing when reading this poem. Beautifully written! Any pet owner who has lost 1 through death would be able to relate to this poem.

Especially for Murphy (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 12:35:25 PM
Beryl, Sweetness, indeed. I'm sorry for your loss. What a beautiful memoir you pen. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Especially for Murphy (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 7:45:56 PM
Beautiful write Beryl. A loving tribute to your Murphy. We are lucky to share our lives with such loving and beautiful friends. Edwin

Especially for Murphy (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 12:42:26 PM
I can relate; have lost several of my furry feline friends; it is one of the worst things anyone can ever go through! I still miss my furry friends even now, especially Friday, Wheezer, and Cajun!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Especially for Murphy (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 12:11:20 PM
Wow this is just splendid. When we write exactly the way we want and how we exactly feel then we all can relate or feel it. it is always an indeed pleasure to read your poetry especially ones with so much meaning and easy to understand. Keep writing and nevaer stop. Love Aleja Bennett.

Marigold  (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 10:39:30 AM
And the flower can be a symbol of much meaning, Beryl. Thank you for sharing this lovely write. Love and peace to you, Regis

Master Button Maker (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 11:39:48 AM
Button making did indeed used to be an art, as most things did, what a shame things are mostly all made by machine these days, and the artistic skill of the craftsman has gone, lovely poem Beryl thank you for sharing. Steve

My Guiding shadow  (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 11:34:48 AM
What a wonderful concept, guiding shadows maybe of our ancestors, maybe just people we have come into contact with along the way, who knows, i believe that there is someone or something but what it or they are, I'm not sure, God perhaps, I hope so. thank you for sharing this, Steve

My Guiding shadow  (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 8:11:50 AM
Beryl, We are guided by the ancestors; too bad we don't always follow their advice...powerfully expressed, thought provoking write; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Guiding shadow  (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 8:11:08 AM
Good one!

My Guiding shadow  (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 7:43:10 AM
My spirit remembers yours In another place at another time Don’t you know who I am? Sometimes, I do know, but other times I truly wonder who those guiding shadows are that come visiting me. And I truly believe they are out there.

Sir Thomas  (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 3:07:46 PM
*purring* Pleasure to meet you, Sir Thomas. :) Well done, Beryl! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Master Button Maker (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:27:11 AM
A wonderful ode to the button maker, Beryl!

Master Button Maker (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 8:00:34 AM
Beautiful, Beryl: you bring the imagery to life in engaging verse; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

The Saddest Day  (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 2:57:55 PM
Am right with you in this, Beryl, in several different ways, having faced both breast cancer myself and the illness and subsequent loss of my mother last year. You paint the shock, turmoil, numbness, questioning, practicality, self-examination oh so well here and your desires to both reach in and to reach out. Loved your sage and inspiring words in your bio and trust that your Psalms committed to memory may have "sprung to life", providing you with both solace and strength for the Dark Valley, plus hope for a bright new day. Such bonds reach beyond the place of separation. Bless you and thank you for sharing your pain, Kate xx

Love’s Passion  (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 2:03:55 PM
Spiritual and physical love complete one another and thus the circle is formed. Yes, Beryl. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Saddest Day  (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 12:42:29 PM
I had a very similar feeling when I found out that my father has cancer. This is an amazing poem.

The Saddest Day  (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 1:31:06 PM
Beryl, Your sense of loss is powerful due to that bond my friend, So sorry.

The Saddest Day  (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 12:34:56 PM
Sad and real, Beryl. My deepest sympathy. Love and peace, Regis

The Saddest Day  (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 8:00:12 AM
Powerfully penned sadness, Beryl; I'm sorry for your loss. :( (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Love’s Passion  (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 6:20:20 PM
This is amazing. I read it to my fiance, giving you credit, of course, and he said that it sounds like a porno poem. He's not as opened minded as he could be about the spiritual nature of all things physical.

Black Lace  (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 12:37:28 PM
Very very romantic and sensual writing.

Black Lace  (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 4:15:38 AM
passionate, sensuous, loving and nicely written ...

Black Lace  (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 8:05:19 AM
Beryl, Soft, delicate passion in beautiful poetry: well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Black Lace  (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 7:14:33 AM
How sweet this is...Hugsssss

The Dance (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 1:08:45 PM
Beryl, Very well written, Your word usage is outstanding and very passionate.

The Dance (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 12:25:28 PM
Passionatley erotic, Beryl. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 4:13:03 PM
A lovely tribute to the beautiful rainbow, Beryl! I love rainbows! Peace. Joyce

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 4:11:45 PM
Just beautiful, Beryl! Well done. Peace. Joyce

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 11:45:31 AM
B e a u t i f u l ! <3

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 5:33:31 PM
eloquently penned!

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 3:12:04 AM
while reading i saw her flowing gown him winged and the coming together her engulfed in darkness sweetly,gently needless to say I was moved thanks for the journey

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 5:10:37 PM
Victor Hugo est un de mes autheurs préférés. Thank you for sharing this poetic gift. Love and peace, Regis

Jennifer (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 12:59:36 PM
What a beautiful poem!!!!!!!!

Farley (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 12:58:16 PM
Anyone who has loved and owned a pet that has died would be able to relate to this poem. Sadly I have. This poem evokes stong emotions for me. This was well written.

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 10:56:10 AM
A heart like a rose garden..

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 10:11:27 AM
Lovely work.

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 8:28:35 AM
Beautiful write, Beryl; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 8:06:04 AM
Beryl, Beautiful, and I concur with Mr. Ed. Many would love to find that garden!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Secret Garden  (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 7:43:27 AM
A very lovely poem, Beryl, and a secret garden many would crave.

Farley (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 5:21:42 AM
"Farley" is, indeed, gorgeous, dear Beryl. And I say "is", because, in our memory, in our heart, they remain - they "are" and will ever be. He is definitely not far away, he's right there, with you. Love, Alexandra*

Farley (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 1:37:53 PM
A magnficient ode to him, Beryl - and he truly will always be - very near your heart and soul.

Farley (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 8:27:29 AM
I am sorry for your loss, Beryl; he was a beauty! Lovely tribute! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Farley (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 8:18:22 AM
Beryl, I'm sorry for your loss. What a beautiful dog! It hurts to lose loved ones, even four legged ones............ (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I love Alaska dogs. :)

Farley (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 3:24:43 AM
Beryl, A beautiful tribute to your friend.

Farley (Poetry) - 1/18/2007 10:57:30 AM
A fine tribute to your animal friend, Beryl. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Jennifer (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 9:18:11 AM
Beryl, Much enjoyed and yes they are treasures. My 4th grandaughter was born on Friday Jan. 12th I also have 5 grandsons. Each are so unique and so differently special.

Jennifer (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 8:44:01 AM
Beryl, Beautifully penned gift of love; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Night Remembered (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 7:57:03 AM
Powerfully penned, Beryl, and it truly sounds like a night no one would ever forget.

Natures Garden  (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 12:20:05 PM
Soothing and peaceful; thank you for sharing this gift, Beryl. Love and peace, Regis

Cruelty to Animals  (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 12:19:07 PM
There is no excuse to ever be cruel to animals, Beryl. Thank you for sharing this important message. Love and peace, Regis

A Night Remembered (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 12:17:49 PM
A disciplined write expressing a meaningful remembrance, Beryl. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Rainbow (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 11:18:40 AM
Another well written poem by B. McMullen! I enjoy reading the poetry.

Cruelty to Animals  (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 8:46:58 AM
Those who are cruel to animals are cowards, held withn the grip of inferiority complexes and desperately low self-esteem, who, through such cruelty, find the only (sad, despicable and ineffective) escape for their own inadequacies. Sadly, it will take much more than just punishing such actions, because while no efforts are invested on proper education there will always be emotionally deranged and unbalanced people who will go on perpetrating acts of cruelty, not only towards animals, but also towards deffenseless human beings (like children, elderly, handicaped, etc.) Peace, Love & Light Alexandra*

Cruelty to Animals  (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:29:09 AM
Beryl, I recently read an article where a woman was arrested for decappitating a pit bull because the owner owed her money and she wanted to get back at her. I think this person should be put away for a long time. To make matters even worse this person owns a kennel. I'd make sure she's well investigated. Life is precious for any living thing.

Cruelty to Animals  (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:23:18 AM
I don't understand how they do it either; it is sickening~! Powerful write; something must be done~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Cruelty to Animals  (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 8:10:40 AM
I don't understand how we, supposedly the most intelligent creature, can treat our four legged (or winged) critters in such terrible ways. I concur with Ed, it makes me sick.........a powerfully poignant call for change. Well done, Beryl, and continue to speak out for those who have no choice. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Cruelty to Animals  (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 6:54:14 AM
I've sadly never understood how we humans can so very often and so routinely be so viciously cruel to them. And I, like you, often do weep when I encounter the tortured ones.

Natures Passion Flower (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 5:01:49 AM
I love Beecher's quote, and your poem, Beryl.

Natures Passion Flower (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 8:46:35 AM
Beautiful write, Beryl; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Survivor  (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 8:23:15 AM
that is so true have been there myself thanks for the share and the ear of the lonely peace

The Survivor  (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 5:29:43 PM
Beryl, Excellent write and lending an ear cost nothing but definitely brings joy.

The Survivor  (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 3:36:08 PM
Heartbreaking how we treat our fightin' men and women, let alone, our elderly, poor, and the handicapped. We should hang our heads in shame!! Very well done! :(

The Survivor  (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 10:09:55 AM
Great tribute to all who have faught for this country,and anyone else in need.Thanks for sharing, God Bless, Michael

Natures Garden  (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 6:27:05 AM
This is a wonderfully written poem! It evokes a feeling of peace and tranquility. You can imagine yourself standing by that wall with the night time falling. This would be a lovely poem to be hung up on a bedroom wall or to read to a child at bedtime.......

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.