AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jay Dubya, iMichael Csizmadia, iElisabeth Barstowe, iTiffany Turner, iAnita Williams, iJeff Alt, iSara Coslett, i
 
Home > Fergus Hancock
 

Recent Reviews for Fergus Hancock


Upper Hunter night (Short Story) - 4/3/2007 2:55:08 AM
I enjoyed this immensely. I appreciate you sharing this with us, half a world away. Not a bad last name you have there, either!

The kelpie (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 8:07:33 PM
Thank you for the lesson, Fergus. I appreciate it. Love and peace, Regis

Forever haunts me (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 6:24:06 PM
This is so beautiful, Mr. Hancock--really. I love how you use assonance, and that it doesn't interfere with the text. I love how the thoughts follow eachother and flow. And I love, love the line "The mirror of infinity lies upon its face..." This one needs a publisher.--Charlie

A wanderer (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 12:38:06 PM
Reminds me a bit of Lewis Carol's "Come, tell me how you live!" only this is not funny. Sad, but true--that about feeling the pierce of thorns to feel alive again. I like the analogy--Charlie

A night with you (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 9:36:17 AM
It is true that a "special" one can do that, Fergus. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Outcast's call (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 9:34:53 AM
Thank you for sharing this interesting perspective, Fergus. I dislike being away from my home but you made me look at things quite differently here. Love and peace to you, Regis

Outcast's call (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 11:34:16 AM
Enjoyed. Rose

Evening wander (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 11:31:19 AM
Really pretty, could see the stars, you take the reader on the walk with you.... Rose

Cafe morning (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 11:13:43 AM
Fergus, this is really nice. Rose

Seeking (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 7:29:23 AM
Thank you for sharing this offering, Fergus. Love and peace to you, Regis

The kelpie (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 2:18:23 AM
Wonderful poem. In our culture people believe that evil spirits capture your heart and mind and the verses of Quran are the only remedy to ward them off. Thanks my dear Fergus for this eye-opening poem.

A night with you (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 4:22:51 PM
Beautiful, gave me chills. Rose

My Search (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 9:53:41 AM
amen wonderful share

Outcast's call (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 9:52:26 AM
loved it know it and have and will again walk it Gypsy

Sandcastles (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 10:02:39 PM
Just saw a new post and thought I'd wander a little...I enjoyed your vision in this piece. Oddly enough, I have one by the same name although it's a more romantic take on the same subject. Take a peek and let me know what you think. xo Taylor

Outcast's call (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 6:55:29 PM
Interesting pen...Hugsss

My Search (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:27:51 AM
This really is beautiful. Really beautiful. Rose

My Search (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 11:06:59 PM
Divinely inspired, inspiring lines: thank you, Fergus, for blessing me with this one. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Seeking (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 7:37:09 AM
This is elegant, Fergus...a need not all share, but when one does, the words reverberate and the need doesn't go away. One of your best, my friend. Love, Taylor

My Search (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 8:46:37 PM
Just beautiful...Hugsssssssssss

My Search (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 11:42:31 PM
The eternal search, Fergus...look for the light within your own heart, accept and follow your own advice and "seeking path" (wonderful word combination)...you'll find what you are looking for...or maybe there will be an unexpected pleasure and it will find you. I especially love the sense of hope that rises from the original premise in this piece. xo Taylor

My Search (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 10:16:16 PM
"My Search" is everybody's search and I'm sure many are far from coming to terms with thoughts regarding why God has brought them here. We are looking for a way we can be of some benefit to others and to ourselves and that is why we are in constant search of ourselves, identities anytime our life comes to a stage of transition. abdi-Noor

My Search (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 8:19:10 PM
A spiritual write beautifully expressed. Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

My Search (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 6:07:44 AM
Fergus, We are all searching for something in this lfe. Brilliant , thought provoking poetry. Many blessings, ~Linda

Seeking (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 7:45:55 AM
When you are alone both your shoulders are open but when you are two only one is open the other is covered. Beautiful. Thanks for this lovely poem

Despair (Poetry) - 4/2/2007 12:30:13 PM
Very somber ending, but the last line shows hope! Excellent poem! Eileen

Despair (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 6:48:25 PM
I am "intimate" with the feelings you express via your verses here, Fergus. This is powerfully honest and compelling. Thank you. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

Despair (Poetry) - 3/24/2007 2:44:20 AM
Ow......... my friend how sad to hear this! Stay strong in the face of despair. Please read my poem "Hope"

Despair (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 10:49:27 AM
I have been through many seasons such as these you speak of. No matter what ... those powerfully focused times and experiences that we seem to want to last forever, eventually fade. And then another season starts. Quite an evocative write for me. Well done! Light and Wisdom ...

Doubt (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 10:09:00 PM
Well crafted poem. Excellent and thought-provoking.

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 8:38:36 PM
I can vouch for the fact (or feeling in my soul) that "love" does not ever go away once you've "given your all" to someone. Thank you for reminding me, Fergus. Love and peace to you, Regis

Doubt (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 8:36:54 PM
Interesting and thought-inciting perspective, Fergus. Thank you for sharing it via your verses. Love and peace to you, Regis

Summer storm (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 11:04:38 PM
A very outstanding poem. Rain is such a blessing for those who had seen hardships of dry season and it is so comforting and exceptionally soothing. Abdi-Noor

The kelpie (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 5:04:10 AM
Interesting! I've just read the myth of the Kelpie, it was actually a spirit white horse that wants to capture a young farm maiden's heart, but the farm girl has rid of it's evil. Sandie May Angel :o)

Across the darkness (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 8:53:52 PM
Nice work on this expression of thought... nice.....Art Sun...

Across the darkness (Poetry) - 3/3/2007 9:37:05 AM
Enjoyed very much...Hugsss

Across the darkness (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 6:59:33 PM
Fascinating phenomenon I too am aware of, fergus. Much enjoyed. ~Taylor

Across the darkness (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 5:30:55 AM
Across the darkness of this poem I see light. Wonderful write

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 7:54:58 AM
Love well expressed in poetry. Thanks my friend Fergus. I always enjoy reading your works

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 8:40:12 PM
~SWEET~ yes genuine and true enjoyed this!

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 3:45:56 AM
There is no beauty like that of genuine love, which makes us see even more beauty in all other beautiful things. And this, dear author, certainly is beautiful romantic poetry. A pleasure to read. All the best, Alexandra*

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:59:05 PM
A very genuine love story, beautiful. Be safe, Karen

Sunset (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:21:25 PM
Oh my how sweet this is

Stars lie over me (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:55:51 AM
What an interesting perspective you have on the night sky and her stars. Always fascinating to see it through another's eyes and mind. I tend to focus on the moon primarily, taking into consideration the brightness of the stars and constellations...but to witness the birth or death of a star, I have not been so priveleged...but I will look. Could the sight be any better captured by eyes as it has been in your poetry. The human enotion is quite an inageric enhancement. ~Taylor

Shared lives (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 11:42:44 PM
Here it is the middle of the night. When I first read as I told you I would, I promised myself I would comment with a clear head and now days later, I choose a not so clear headed hour when this exceptional write deserves undivided attention. This is indeed a splendid dance of romance, Fergus...tastefully choreographed while elegant, yet firey and passionately played through the masculine eye. Something to be proud of here. No reluctance necessary. Thanks for suggesting I read this one. xo Taylor

Summer blaze (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 6:13:06 PM
Definitely written to be read aloud...consonance and alliteration delight the ear and the tongue and you capture Summer's lazy hazy heat with the knee rubbing sound of the cicadas... Fanning wildly! xo Taylor ;-)

Summer dawn (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 6:10:36 PM
Oh to be where the warmth of Spring graces my life....witer here is dreary despite the lure of blue skies deciet and below freezing temperatures and chilling winds. I confess that today was full f Spring's hint. Well captured, Fergus. xo Taylor

Summer blaze (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 3:46:58 PM
hot! and your flow steady like lava enjoyed this

Stars lie over me (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 9:53:41 PM
Here is my sky, my life above, That I wish to share with you, To open your eyes, awaken and enjoy The play and mystery of life... A poem crafted with high creativity and talent. Thanks Fergus for bringing this wisdom to the den

Stars lie over me (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 9:50:22 PM
Beautiful images, I love star gaziong.

Late winter (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 10:51:13 AM
Enjoyed very much...Hugssssssss

Late winter (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 8:01:25 PM
Fergus, so beautifully written and constructed this love in metaphor for the warmth of Spring. Use of the first person makes it so personal and believable...so easy to relate to from beginning to end. xo Taylor

Sunrising (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 8:47:02 PM
A beautiful picture of quantum light.

Unconscious minds (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 4:05:30 AM
A compulsive read; a most absorbing poem And thank you my friend Fergus Hancock for your support and concern

Unconscious minds (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 10:19:16 PM
inspired content via stimulating imagery entices the conscious being ...

Sandcastles (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 2:05:02 PM
Don't linger on the beach to build sandcastles; rather... Go with the flow where the wind blows. It takes less efforts to travel. Sandie May Angel :o)

The River (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 6:36:35 PM
Awesome!

The River (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 4:14:19 AM
Enjoyed...Hugssssssss

Forever haunts me (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 7:09:19 PM
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Enjoyed...Hugssssssss

This morning (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 1:55:07 PM
Dawn is my favorite time of day as well, as this is a marvelous poem, Fergus.

This morning (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 1:11:29 PM
Truth to this view of beyond the reality of our world...it is true that in the mornings is where we view many wonders of life..... nice work.....Art Sun...

Evening wander (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 10:02:25 PM
i enjoyed reading your poetry this evening, it was very exciting to read such a delightful piece....

A wanderer (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:25:07 AM
Interesting write indeed...Hugssssssssss

Moonlight dance (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 7:24:10 AM
Your imagery is cinematic, Fergus...can't help but draw the reader in. ~Taylor

Moonlight dance (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 4:51:43 AM
Nothing like dancing in the moonlight..oh yea..Hugssssssss

Dreaming love (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 8:35:54 PM
Sweet write

A night with you (Poetry) - 12/30/2006 7:59:41 PM
Enjoyed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.