AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Albert Megraw, iRichard Rydon, iShirley Houston, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, iPier Tyler, iTobias Roote, iCraig Hartpence, i
 
Home > Share Bond
 

Recent Reviews for Share Bond


The Hound of Erin (Book) - 2/4/2008 12:02:32 AM
This book has increased awareness of a distant race that human beings have had a great deal of interaction with in the past. Perhaps it will help those searching for a link to their Celtic history regain a sense of relatedness to a time long ago when the human race and the Fair Folk lived in relative harmony and with mutual respect. This book also presents a relatively coherent view of the society of the Fair Folk which stands in contrast to the piecemeal and chaotic view offered by the mythology and folklore available from many sources today.

The Faerie Bard (Book) - 2/4/2008 12:02:13 AM
This book has increased awareness of a distant race that human beings have had a great deal of interaction with in the past. Perhaps it will help those searching for a link to their Celtic history regain a sense of relatedness to a time long ago when the human race and the Fair Folk lived in relative harmony and with mutual respect. This book also presents a relatively coherent view of the society of the Fair Folk which stands in contrast to the piecemeal and chaotic view offered by the mythology and folklore available from many sources today.

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 1/25/2008 10:42:04 PM
Congrats on your brave and wonderful book!!!! I am so proud of you. Plus the Indian wisdom that you have. Glad you found your magnificent voice... !

The Faerie Bard (Book) - 1/25/2008 9:43:54 PM
The Faerie Bard was written by my father, Cash Bond (1928 – 2007). After reading the book, I recalled stories he had told me as a child, with my favorite being about Billy Goat Gruff and the Troll under the bridge. He often talked about the little people around the world. Later he told me that he was a faerie in a past life. Laughingly, I said he should be careful when telling that to people or they would think he meant the other kind of fairie. Dad was passionate and very knowledgeable when discussing Celtic history, myths and stories. Most of the time he had his nose buried in books, especially history books. He started writing his Celtic books in his teens while in the military service. When his son, Timothy Bond, found the mountain of notes, he suggested that dad write them into books, and set him up with a computer in order to do so. He was a bard in this life as well, playing the piano since the age of three, and tinkered with the ukulele. Also faerie-like, he was short, witty, mischevious and was a great story-teller. He would charm women with his music and wit, even my own mother. I took care of dad the last couple years of his life in California and he dearly loved our little herd of tiny Nigerian dwarf goats. I named two of the bucklings “Celtic Cash” and “Faerie Bard”, knowing that would make him very happy. He was an avid reader of Tolkien’s books – the best known being The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings Trilogy - that he might be eligible for the Guinness World Records, since he read those books and watched the videos at least 30 times each. On my last day with dad I brought him an audio book of The Lord of the Rings for him to enjoy, since his eyes and ears had been failing him. This made him very happy. Months later I sat wondering what to do with dad’s two books, this one and “The Hound of Erin”, and decided to just leave them, because I am busy writing and promoting my own books, and didn’t know how or where to market them. I had no motivation. Then fate led me to meet a druid at a local event, Lore Mordred (Hector’s druidic name). We hit it off immediately and decided to spend a week together doing some projects. It didn’t take long before we realized that dad probably had something to do with our getting together. Lore read this book and was extremely excited and impressed with it. He agreed to design the book covers and knew a lot of places to market the books, as well as Mexico. Since there are many people that he knows in Mexico and Latin America, he agreed to translate the books into Spanish. It was his excitement that enticed me to proofread and edit the books, get them printed up, and then promote both of them. In the words of this book, “Usually death comes by our own choice when we tire of it and we then enter the void”, I believe that this was dad’s own choice. I felt it on his last day. Dad is now watching from the void and is smiling in his impish grin, happy that the books on which he worked so diligently did not die with him.

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 8/26/2007 9:02:07 PM
Read your book. I am so proud of you. You did a great job from soup to nuts although I must say the chapter reading all those specific animal abuses was really very hard to take. What a contrast between the animals heroes and the animal abusers. A truly terrific job, Miss Bond. DINO

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 7/8/2007 3:06:28 AM
This was a truly enjoyable read! If this book gets in the hands of every human on earth, especially every American, the world would surely improve. With people's heads stuck in a hole, not wanting to know the truth about the Bush administration, things would just continue to deteriorate. Good luck with this book!

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 6/8/2007 3:51:03 PM
This book answers the question “why care about animals other than in relation to how they serve the interests of man?” This book answers the question “what have those with power done to sidestep the will of the people and how can we regain control?”

Stinky Business: How To Rehabilitate Skunks (Book) - 5/30/2007 6:45:37 PM
A wildlife rehabber friend of mine has this book and raves about it saying it is her skunk bible. I am going to buy her your latest 4th edition so she will have your most updated work. I am sure she will be pleased.

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 5/30/2007 6:38:44 PM
This is one of my favorite books of yours. I couldn't put it down when reading it. It was extremely enjoyable and well written.

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 5/30/2007 6:37:29 PM
Wow does this one sound interesting. I am going to check periodically to find out when it is ready to purchase. If it is anything like your other books I am sure I will love it.

All Our Skunks (Limited Edition) (Book) - 5/30/2007 6:36:00 PM
I've read your book several times. It is so sweet and entertaining. My kids ask me to read it to them over and over. We love the pictures and drawings too. You are so talented. Keep up the great work.

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 5/26/2007 8:53:25 AM
SHARE THIS IS A VERY HEARTWARMING STORY AND HURTFUL AT THE SAME TIME TO KNOW YOU HAVE WORKED SO HARD AND GOVERNMENT AGENCIES TAKE ADVANTAGE OF SOMEONE WHO HAS SUCH A BIG HEART FOR THE ANIMALS GOD PROVIDED US ON THIS EARTH, AND YET, IF YOU WERE A PERSON WITH FINANCING, YOU COULD MAKE A H U G E NOISE IN THE PRESS AND WITH HELP FROM OTHER ANIMAL LOVERS TO FIGHT THE BUREAUCRACY. IT'S REALLY EXTREMELY INTERESTING - GOOD JOB. SHER.

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 4/13/2007 3:41:51 PM
Earth Divided stimulates healing of our Earth Mother and hope as wisdom is gathered from our environmental and animal advocates. At this time in history the people want to know the truth how to heal the planet and important suggestions are revealed in this book. Everyone on earth should read this book! Great job Share. I'm going to order some for my friends.

An Earth Divided: Crucified For Caring (Book) - 4/7/2007 1:44:04 PM
Great piece of work and brilliant research! Of course, I had my peek preview when reviewing a copy of your book for historical Indian accuracy. I'm very proud of you, Share. How do I get a copy??? Best of luck. You deserve it. Keep me posted. DINO

Stinky Business: How To Rehabilitate Skunks (Book) - 3/6/2007 9:28:00 AM
I ordered this book almost ten years ago but whish I had it 10 years before that. I tell everyone who even want to get a skunk for a pet to buy the book first and then see if they still want one. I call it my Skunk Bible. The book is packed full of very useful information. I'm so glad Share wrote it and made it easy to read, so even a novice owner will get a lot out of it. This book is very useful for wildlife rehabbers too. I give this book a A++++++ rating

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 3/5/2007 9:01:19 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed reading the book. While doing so, I was doing a lot of nodding, laughing, and TOTALLY relating to the stories! I was sorry it ended. Deb Welter

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 3/4/2007 7:17:44 PM
I loved the book! I laughed and some of the stories made me cry. I knew there were other people like me that could make those kind of connections with animals, i.e., Monkey the raccoon taking apart a screen to sneak into bed with the rehabilitator rang familiar! Kimberly Pan, China bird rehabber

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 3/4/2007 4:41:50 PM
I love your book! I look forward to a quiet day coming up after the holidays to really read more thoroughly. I've skimmed through it, oohed and ahhed over the pictures, chuckled over many of the stories. They sure have brought back memories! I've been out of rehab for a long time. So thanks for your hard work. You obviously have many talents. Jeanie Adams, Charlotte, North Carolina

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 3/4/2007 4:35:51 PM
I was so excited to receive and read your book. I have already sobbed, and hollered and laughed while reading the stories and looking at the wonderful pictures, and realized how much work and love you have put into it. I love this book, and it has been a joy having my story published in it. Bless you for writing it! Julie Hochenberger-Graves, Canopy Wildlife Rescue and Rehab, South Salem, Ohio

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 3/1/2007 5:35:01 PM
I have finished reading Share's book. It's funny and it's sad. It's about wildlife, her life, skunks, domestic pets, feral cats, and mistakes we all have made and learned from, and many other good things. I was surprised and very delighted. Carol Hoopingarner, Mostly Mammals, Richmond, Minnesota

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 3/1/2007 3:18:12 PM
Share has produced another wonderful book (Wacky World of Wildlife Work). On one page you are shedding tears, and the next page you are splitting your sides laughing. It shows the good and the gory, the glorious moments and the heartbreaking times. It tells that no matter what we experience, it has happened to someone else too. Anybody that used to rehab, does rehab, or would like to rehab wildlife, will appreciate this book. It shows what could happen, what should happen, and what does happen in this rescue work. I picked the book up the first time to glance through it, and kept saying to myself - just one more story. When I got to page 202, I was sorry that it was the end. Thank you for letting me be a part of your endeavor. Just knowing that you found some of my thoughts interesting and worth reading has given me a high and might just make me start writing again. Suzy Heck, Heckhaven Wildlife Rehabilitation Center, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Stinky Business: How To Rehabilitate Skunks (Book) - 2/16/2007 3:57:34 PM
I know the person who professionally reviewed this book and trust his judgement. This isn't a book that I can use, but I know other people that would put this to good use.

All Our Skunks (Limited Edition) (Book) - 2/16/2007 3:55:41 PM
I've ordered this book. Sounds sweet. I'll review it when I receive it.

Mischief, Curiosity and Trouble: Wacky World of Wildlife Work (Book) - 2/16/2007 3:47:08 PM
Wonderful book. Being an editor, it is perfectly written. That is hard to find. (I just read a book by another author on Author's Den about nuisance wildlife that made over 500 errors.) I couldn't put your book down and finished at 5:00 a.m. I can't wait to go back and read it again and share it with my friends. Please contact me about doing a review in my magazine.

A Tale From The Skunk's Side (Short Story) - 7/10/2007 3:56:35 PM
I once asked a girlfriend what she wanted for her birthday, and she replied, "a skunk." i called around to the pet stores in Atlanta and fournd her the most precious cinnamon colored baby. In Ga. we are not allowed to have black and whites. This skunk was so much fun as she grew she would do a few tricks like stand on hind legs for food and such. But the most fun was getting nose to nose and playing stamp your feet. She and I played this all the time. But I must add one other thing She was one sneaky little thief. Missing socks missing underwear missing anything could always be found in her den. I enjoyed this story written from a skunks point of view. Walt

A Tale From The Skunk's Side (Short Story) - 6/8/2007 1:16:17 PM
Adopting the third-person limited omniscient point of view, A Tale From The Skunk's Side is full of innocence, love, and compassion. I read this story the day it was written and was stunned! The author just sat down and composed it as if she were merely replying to an e-mail, for example, yet it serves as one of the most effective uses of unreliable narrator I’ve read. It’s well said that “the author has spent so much time with these creatures that she knows how they think” because the story truly does capture a slice of life from the perspective of a rescue skunk. Half a dozen years later, I still can’t read the story with out fighting back tears because this story provides a glimpse into what motivates wildlife rehabilitators to give their lives to serving animals in need.

A Tale From The Skunk's Side (Short Story) - 5/30/2007 6:40:00 PM
Wonderful story. I felt like I was actually one of the little skunks. You sure know how to bring the reader right into the story.

A Tale From The Skunk's Side (Short Story) - 2/16/2007 3:49:49 PM
Delightful story. You must really know the inner thinkings of a skunk to write like this. Such a loving and talented woman.

A Tale From The Skunk's Side (Short Story) - 2/6/2007 8:27:12 AM
Delightful! :)

Just What Is A Nuisance Animal? (Article) - 8/4/2007 4:44:48 PM
Share,

Just What Is A Nuisance Animal? (Article) - 5/30/2007 6:42:00 PM
Very enlightening and educational. I especially enjoyed this article on your web sites with all the great pictures. You sure are an expert on humane solutions for our native wildlife.

Armchair Animal Rescuer (Article) - 5/30/2007 6:40:37 PM
Excellent and so true.

Armchair Animal Rescuer (Article) - 2/18/2007 8:56:23 AM
Very interesting and heartfelt. Although our cat was born in our house, and our family has always kept pets, I have learned that we cannot make them happy, and they are often in danger because of our inability to communicate with them. I have decided that it is best to keep a bird feeder with water and a bird house rather than to have pets. Then we are assured that we do not interfere or enter fear in their lives.

Armchair Animal Rescuer (Article) - 2/16/2007 3:54:20 PM
Very good article. I'd like to see your articles published in more newspapers, magazines and all over the Internet.

California (Poetry) - 4/13/2010 12:26:28 PM
beautiful California i just love the state the beaches the winds an everything that could beautify my soul its amazing your words here makes me Dream makes me feel peaceful in my heart your words really shine with much emotion you are so talented i wish you much joy with beautiful success. Sincerely Helen

California (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 6:16:08 AM
Beautiful writing,Califonia is a wonderful place...have a great and safe day...Hugs

California (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 7:57:06 PM
Written with such vivid imagery and an emotionally attachment.... Be always safe, Karen

California (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 4:46:21 PM
Great Romantic Poem,i.e. As For California (Mexifornia).... TRASK

Lesson From Weeble, A Lost Love (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 6:42:47 PM
Aww how sweet. You sure loved your little skunkie. I can't stop reading your work.

The Web Of Life (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 4:01:52 AM
I'm sadly starting to believe that we humans may actually be earth's deadly parasites, and life on this planet would truly go on quite well without us around.

The Web Of Life (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 2:56:03 AM
Share, Much truth in that quote. Given enough rope we will choke ourselves.

Lesson From Weeble, A Lost Love (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 3:53:00 PM
Sweet and well-written poem. Let me know when your two new books are completed. The cookbook sounds like a wonderful idea, but An Earth Divided sounds like my kind of book. Please contact me because I think I know someone that will publish it for you.

Lesson From Weeble, A Lost Love (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 10:17:30 AM


Lesson From Weeble, A Lost Love (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 12:45:22 PM
this is the second tear jerker that I've read this afternoon about the loss of an animal friend. You expressed your love and grief very well.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.