AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roxanne Bland, iLaurie Conrad, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iNeeta Blair, iDarryn Murphy, iBob Mitchley, iS Zachary, i
 
Home > David Lester Young
 

Recent Reviews for David Lester Young


Pages Of Time (Article) - 8/9/2015 7:33:18 AM
Interesting thoughts. Your prose follows your poetry in its style. Ron

Dobbelganger Poker (Article) - 12/6/2014 8:37:31 AM
Sounds a bit complicated to me. I haven't played poker in a long time. Ron

Cooking Poetry (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 5:59:24 AM
A poem filled with life and sentiments. To some, life itself is poetry. Cooking with love is beautifully-delicious!!! Sandie

Cooking Poetry (Poetry) - 8/8/2015 7:50:55 AM
And as a result, you show the results of that fine cooking. Ron

Sensual Nature Scenario (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 7:58:55 AM
Nature is classical and brings out the best in every instrument. Ron

Terrorist Collapse Of Corporate America - Enron Style (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 11:13:47 AM
well done

Go Away Sweet Love (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 4:56:12 AM
EXCELLENT, ROMANTIC POEM!!!!!!!!! '' You withdraw from the nest of feelings flying on waves of tears''---BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Poetry Month 2005 (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 11:01:37 PM
We must respect the voices of poetry for all Americans and the world, we need to have independent voices for America to shout liberally and conservatively upon the fresh air of Democracy and Freedom, using the free speech of a divine dictionary uncensored from bigotry and conformity. The beauty of diversity is that it sings in learning from others words, while teaching other to breath inside their hearts. I pray you and all your poetic friends will recite your words upon a White House that the artmosphere would fill the air full of our culture, singing in our great diversity of poetic voices reciting upon the art of communication without labels. Yes, I shall pray my words may one day reach that White House probably from my grave turning in my pride for a country that I love and that I must use the words that lie within the miracle given me from a divine gift of verse. The path is full of thorns of poverty, but the wealth must be in the heart of every syllable coming to rest on another mind to treasure. What is left, when the right is always right but lies in the oblivion of truth, for moderation is the pendulum of American Democracy and Freedom. A Constitution devoid of its citizens right to be wrong, balanced with their need to be left guaranteed to be heard in the tears of our founding fathers. Why must America fight for its independent voice? Being labeled into conformed silence, when the diversity is about the art of blood flowing throughout humanity in the respect of human and civil right of equality. To swing upon fresh air of thoughts, feeling yourself explode in those words that bleed red not green, in compassion that America is not about politicians, but about a people. People who respect of truth will always seek out lies and expose them to damnation, for they need no lobbying funds to be Americans of honor, not deceit. (If there are mistakes in this, so be it, for America is not about being perfect, but growing from your imperfection to teach others the beauty of the mind swinging left and right on their own quest for answers in concrete accountability.) Please fight for our Constitution of left and right moderating into a United States of truth, respect, and honor.

Poetry Month 2005 (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 10:03:14 PM
David, "Having a dead American poet words read, " Why not not let a live American Conservative Poet like me or Dr. Elliot Mcgucken read at the White House? http://theconservativerebellion.blogspot.com/ Sample: THE CIA PREDATOR DRONE Whether we bring our enemies to justice or bring justice to our enemies, justice will be done. --President George W. Bush, Address to the joint session of Congress on September 20, 2001 You can no longer kill Americans Around the whole world with impunity. When you began your heinous murder runs On New York you lost your immunity. There is no place you can run to and no Place you can hide. The drone is flying just Above. The target designator glow Is following you, who rate our disgust. The eyes of all America are watching You day and night, in rain or shine or snow. Our spies are gathering vast data, matching The faces, names and financing. We know. The laser designator is on you. The Hellfire missile drops out of the blue! Thomas Newton Conservative Poet

Walking The Path (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 9:33:49 PM
That is the way it can be David, with the right one...beautifully said Peace, Carole

Walking The Path (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 7:04:23 PM
Well stated! Bravo!

Fadó (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 6:52:41 AM
A bit of the ole Blarney always sitrs the senses, at least this Irish lass.....great write David! Peace, Carole

Poet’s House (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 7:05:26 PM
That's quite a house! A good job of describing what we as poets use. The poet's house in our hearts and minds can be a lot better than the one in our real lives

Poetic Bush (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 12:05:54 PM
David, Exceptional style, verse, imagery, and meaning ... superb!! Blessings, Robert

Poetic Bush (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 10:58:09 AM
Excellent read!! Love Tinka

Poetic Bush (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 10:52:32 AM
Beautifully said David.... Peace, Carole

Poetic Bush (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 7:59:25 AM
I agree because the poets have power real power. The pen has in the end always been mightier than the sword.

Fumigation Party (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 12:54:12 PM
D, LOL at "political constipation" Excellent, thought provoking piece--they're taking away our rights--WRITES! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Fumigation Party (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 4:46:28 PM
Good thought-provoking piece! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Infinities Madness (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 11:29:30 AM
You bare a powerful pen Poet!! Love Tinka

Inner Spirit’s Meaning (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 10:47:03 PM
David, you never cease to amaze me with your brilliant observations of life.... Peace, Carole

Inner Spirit’s Meaning (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 12:02:43 PM


Where Are The Voices (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 9:18:47 AM
well stated David...

Where Are The Voices (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 9:28:15 AM
good! :)

Where Are The Voices (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 9:18:43 AM
Interesting thoughts, thanks for the sharing :-)

Dictionary Of Two Sides (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 7:15:03 PM
remarkable social statement ...

Dictionary Of Two Sides (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:09:15 PM
An informative and unique write, David....as only you can do... Peace, Carole

Viagra Politics (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 10:15:26 PM
I have to agree with Robert, a great wirte David...

Inversion (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 8:03:46 PM
David this is excellent and really tells all intensity of every emotion felt and sight seen in the mind. Excellent and inspiring. All from a power outage? Magnificent! Thank You Tracey

Viagra Politics (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 11:17:16 AM
LOL and so true! and I have no TV .....Why? :-)

Viagra Politics (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 10:34:36 AM
Dave, "Viagra Politics" describes the political scene so well - which has it's ups and its' downs, and then eventually falls ... well-done ... Bravo!! Best to you, Robert

Poetry Month 2005 (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:28:09 AM
Great idea and good write David...

Leafs (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:20:57 AM
David a beautiful write here, you do have a very unique way of looking at ordinary things, then making poetry....well done Peace, Carole

Inversion (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 10:09:52 PM
A wonderful example of what happens under the "Cloak of Darkness" excellent David... Peace, Carole

Poetry Month 2005 (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 9:03:38 PM
an excellent idea ... i'm sure Bush thinks he's a little longfellow ...

Poetry Month 2005 (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 7:48:06 PM
I'm with you. A great write even if you don't get an email from President Bush telling you so:-)

Poetry Month 2005 (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 5:49:02 PM
David, A wonderful poem, current, well written, well positioned, well presented. Email at once to the White House Press Sect'y. This is what our country needs, something to pull us together. Henry

Inversion (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 11:52:13 AM
Magnificent what we can do in the dark moments....strange those are inspiring times to me!! Love Tinka

Inversion (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 10:07:26 AM
Isn't it interesting how when the lights go out our mind drifts into new thoughts strange as they may seem.

Preprogrammed Preplanned Choreographic Works (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 4:26:07 AM
Very thoughtful. M.Rose

Preprogrammed Preplanned Choreographic Works (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 8:11:27 PM
excellent socio-political proclomation ...

Smoking Remains (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 2:11:18 PM
A powerful write David...

Smoking Remains (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 7:33:44 AM
DLY, What an artistic eulogy. We humans should be so fortunate to be so fondly remembered in our struggles. B

Liberal Arts Thoughts (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 2:49:22 AM
Liberal arts of our existence are... intrinsic parts of our existence to be perceived and expressed, thus lived, fully. Exceptionally well expressed thoughts, here. Love&Light* Alexandra*

Republican Democracy (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 7:21:03 PM
David Thank You so much for this! Dictatorship! a country so grand?? yeah you betcha! Thanks so much David Thank You! Get this out there please!!! Tracey

Imprisoned Americans (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 7:15:31 PM
David, Thank you for this one!!!!!!!!!!!!.I hope you didn't leave this one in just poems and put this in every category there is on the den here and put it on google too. Get this out everywhere you are able too. Post it along the streets and in public places everywhere! I'm sure others know but remind them constantly! Everywhere they look so when they turn off the tv they don't leave it there! This country is nothing but a dictatorship w/ their heads in their butts. This is BS! Cuba they started bs with cuz of a way money looks Really Smart Bush!! trap us all in!!! they thought Sept was bad heck now there's no escaping. IDIOTS! I'm staying as polite as I can. Oily boy and all yer lousey followers aka the government get yer act together open them baby blues and look around!!!!!!!!!!!!!Insert BRAIN!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks David Thanks! Tracey

Republican Democracy (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 12:25:49 PM
David, I'm happy to see this subject in print. I believe that today is an exciting time to be a poet. To my mind, both sides of the issues need poets because each side will want to show they support artists, it helps their sense of humanity. Each side will seek poetic voices for poems, and poems set to music-songwriters are poets also. Guess what, the pay, for poets, which now approaches zero, might work it way up to the exhalted levels of the minimum wage. I'd like to see a whole slew of political poems. Henry

Republican Democracy (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 11:26:08 AM
David, I weep for our future. We are in some perilous times. Your poetry is something almost Orwellian, but savagely and miraculously true. I can even feel it in the arts. B

Patchwork Quilted Verse (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 9:02:56 AM
You are a master with the written word David.....powerful write Peace, Carole

Patchwork Quilted Verse (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 4:51:13 AM
Deep touching perfection!! Love Tinka

Patchwork Quilted Verse (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 8:00:01 PM
Wow! You put much emotion into this, very deep writing!

Tropical Isle (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 11:53:11 AM
Enchanting, sensual journey here my friend....30 years how fabulous.. beautiful write... Peace, Carole

Tropical Isle (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 12:14:41 PM
Stunning work...30 year huh? I was married a whole 30 years on March 29, 2005!! Love Tinka

Pedals Of A Rainbow Flower (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 9:40:45 PM
Wow....David this is a magnificent piece, with each color invoking a multitude of imagery....a splendid write!! Peace, Carole

Pedals Of A Rainbow Flower (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 12:04:14 PM
Wow stunning piece!! I truly enjoyed this one!! Love Tinka

Tit Tat April (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 11:16:12 AM
Thanks for sharing David!!! Please do check out my Aprilfool post okay!! Love Tinka

Tit Tat April (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 2:53:18 AM
There has been some grand April Fools Jokes played throughout time. This is a joke master's day. A well thought out write for it's tribute. Lisa

Preaching (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 8:54:53 PM
Outstanding David...

Prancing Stallion (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 8:47:01 PM
Beautiful, touching tribute to our honored Veteran's...

Prancing Stallion (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 1:55:11 PM
Since my cousin has been so ill, i have really come to realize how much the veteran's hospitals do for veterans and i understand that it isn't really even enough to cover the needs. this is written very nicely

Preaching (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 1:41:10 PM
Excellent David. Excellent! You touch on so many of the hates and how to live with love and kindness so perfectly softly and powerfully. Allowing all to understand and listen. Listening the hardest thing to accomplish and you did just that! Thank you David. (c:) Magnificent. Tracey

You Can Be The Judge and Jury (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 9:52:43 AM
I ain't American so I cannot answer you...but still a very powerful piece you penned here!! Love Tinka

Mountain Air (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 9:43:53 AM
I like this alot...a keeper!! The imagery so vivid I could feel the gossamer touch and tranquility!! Love Tinka

You Can Be The Judge and Jury (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 9:21:56 AM
Well said and I have said a long time ago that corporate America runs the country and not who sits in the White House. You reaffirmed that.

Presidential Town Hall Meetings (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:53:48 PM
politically astute poetry ..

Presidential Town Hall Meetings (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 6:28:17 PM
Yes he makes good points and well when political correctness came into being everything else went out the window.

Presidential Town Hall Meetings (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 5:38:14 PM
Ah yeah.. the "town hall meeting" that only plants can attend. Getting to be quite the trend, huh? Bush was in my town recently for one such farce. The audience was planned, the questions were written ahead of time (how else could he know the answers), and our mayor wasn't invited because he's a Democrat.

Presidential Town Hall Meetings (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 5:03:06 PM
You make many good points in this article. Ron

My Poets Prayer To You (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 2:49:11 PM
Excellent! Oh what a wonderful, well-stated prayer! Bravo!

My Poets Prayer To You (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 11:32:27 AM
Most beautiful...thank you Poet!! Love Tinka

My Poets Prayer To You (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 11:10:46 AM
beautiful words you pen, poet! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

My Poets Prayer To You (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 10:26:31 AM
D, A powerful, thought-provoking prayer; well written! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 8:19:32 PM
Thank you for sharing this exceptional piece, David... Peace, Carole

Texas Politics (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 8:12:53 PM
It's a sad situation, and not only in Texas. Thanks for voicing the problems so well.

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 3:07:08 PM
D, Exceptional relationship perfectly described! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 11:44:01 AM
Thank you for this exemplary commentary on the relationship between poets, their craft, and readers. It often helps to be reminded that poetry is something larger than individuals, yet all who respect it are made that much bigger and more beautiful for doing so.

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 10:58:03 AM
David, Definitely the definitive write about poets ... outstanding!! Best regards, Robert

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 10:24:25 AM
Oh Bless you too David!! Thank you for sharing this timeless piece!! Love Tinka The Evil One ;(

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 10:18:27 AM
i love poetry and the people who have the heart to write it. nice poem, sir

Softness Of Another Day (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 10:00:42 AM
Lovely serene touch to this one!! Love Tinka The Evil One ;(

The Loud Poet (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 9:23:38 AM
Bless you, too, Poet. Your words soar. Love&Light* Alexandra*

Softness Of Another Day (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 7:59:17 AM
This is such a soft, lyrical write.....beautifully written Peace, Carole

Softness Of Another Day (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 4:39:22 AM
David: This one is sooo magical! It's like a breath of fresh air being born! I absolutely love the choice of words that makes the beauty of this poem. Wonderful job! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

The Writer (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 9:02:23 PM
David, this is outstanding, a thought provoking write...but then all of yours are... Peaceful Journey friend, Carole

Departed Patriotism (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 8:53:48 PM
Ed, this is such a passionate and powerful write, BROVO friend... Peace, Carole

The Writer (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 2:23:00 PM
Oh David, This is Stupendous Magnificent and such a strong and powerful poem of truth. Narrow minds. love it. Loved the whole poem! Excellence at it's Best! Thank You so Very Much. Bravo! Tracey

The Writer (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 11:44:19 AM
Most excellent piece...and I like what Kate had to say!! Love Tinka The Evil One

The Writer (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 11:04:46 AM
To express a thought such as this shows me why you might of been terminated and why it is your writing that I will read. Never did have a connection with the "popular" thought :-) A co-worker recently said to me, "You could be a rebeller,'" I smiled, and she knew the real truth and laughed with me.

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:50:55 PM
a profoundly nuturing poem ...

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 7:27:31 AM
Your writes always dive deeply into the human soul. Great write.

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 3:47:40 AM
Yes, this poem certainly works for me. I have my mother's pictures at differend places in my home so I can see her at different times in her life. Good poem, thanks, Henry

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 2:28:54 AM
Perfect poem for a perfect time called...Easter!!! Love Tinka

Sunday In Tuscaloosa (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 2:22:25 AM
You took me on a journey quite filled with imagery!! Thanks for sharing...me MAD...neverrrrrrrr!! Love my Coffee thoooooooooough!!! Love Tinka

The Visit (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 2:20:30 AM
The true love of a mother. This is very beautifully done. M.Rose

Sunday In Tuscaloosa (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 10:59:22 PM
beautiful journey i think it is nice to have places that are different it adds to the flavor of life enjoyed this much

Sunday In Tuscaloosa (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:06:48 PM
David, You didn't make me angry in the least, I 'd love to find a town such as this and hope too you can open places of all , well most of our dreams. I love the honesty of the blank page. Perfection.(C:) This poem is such a happy thoughtful poem. Thank You for sharing this little town and poem with me. Magnificently Wonderful Tracey

Smiling Hospital (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 1:58:44 PM
Very vivid, original, and true:-)

Smiling Hospital (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:20:54 AM
Insightful read David!! Love Tinka

Smiling Hospital (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 9:37:14 AM
interesting write, lester; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Smiling Hospital (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 8:50:20 AM
Very insightful, with wisdom shining from it.

Sweet Lover (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 8:11:38 AM
David a beautiful, loving write on a lasting love...stunning... ~Carole

What Will You Do Today (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 4:19:06 AM
Reading you for sure..lol!! Love Tinka

Insanities Reasoning (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 4:16:19 AM
Wow David this one talked to me in every way!! You expressed feelings and thoughts very well here my friend!! Seem to me I did the right thing today...huh? Your work shed light on so many questions I needed ,,,thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

The Grave Above (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 4:16:19 AM
ANother masterpiece by you David!! Thanks for this offering aswell!! Love Tinka

Insanities Reasoning (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 7:19:46 PM
Wondeful expressions of thoughts.

What Will You Do Today (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 1:27:12 PM
Another fine offering.

Do Not Disturb” Touches (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 1:18:45 PM
Everywhere is perfect for this ending! Lovely poem!

Sweet Lover (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 4:09:16 AM
This is one of the best romantic writes I've ever read. No goo just honest. Loved it! Lisa

Sweet Lover (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:12:00 PM
the power of love can move mountains ... wonderful love poem (and not on company time of course ;)

Do Not Disturb” Touches (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 9:30:49 PM
I agree...everywhere...beautiful David... ~Carole

Hugging The World (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 9:23:13 PM
Outstanding write, David...

Sweet Lover (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:12:29 PM
Love the feelings of this one and the way you have ended it :-)

Sweet Lover (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:21:10 PM
A beautiful testimony of love! Enjoyed.

Do Not Disturb” Touches (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:36:07 PM
Everywhere. Think of all the Do Not Distrub that are up right now. And the ones that are going up in the next second? Good poem./Henry

Do Not Disturb” Touches (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:05:44 PM
David, I agree with Tinka - "everywhere" ... excellent!! Best regards, Robert

Do Not Disturb” Touches (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:18:12 AM
I will stick to "everywhere"....that includes heaven aswell....right? Love Tinka

Hugging The World (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:45:44 AM
Excellent wtir David!! Love Tinka

Ghost Writing Alabama (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:04:08 AM
This is a most powerful write and I was compelled to send it on to one of my satelite kids, who is also trying to be heard for who he is....just follow your own heart, I always have.. Peace, Carole

Hugging The World (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:18:12 AM
This is the dream that I can accept as my new reality :-) Great write.

Hugging The World (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:46:17 AM
Some would have all of us cloned, In one image to follow others at will. Very sadly true, in today's plastic, corporately run, homogenous, junky fast food world - and to me, such a terrible shame. Diversity is truly a marvelous thing - if we only let it be.

Impossible (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 9:27:59 PM
a myraid of excellent images in this poem ... the last verse is fantastic ...

Ghost Writing Alabama (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 4:51:55 PM
You know, I wonder if he believes it or if he just knows his constituents will hand him votes because he's pushing their buttons. Some folks believe America replaced Israel and this should be a theocracy. Just gotta pray for them too. A strong write. ~~Nordette

Ghost Writing Alabama (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 2:36:37 PM
I can see you will be a very interesting poet to read :-) Even if you were gay what would it matter? Words are the beauty that they are, does it matter what the person is like sexually? Apparently they did not notice you were looking for your soulmate when they made their assumption. Keep writing :-) Freedom can not be take from the soul :-)

Ghost Writing Alabama (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 12:40:31 PM
David, Wishing you the absolute best ... a very powerful write; one to stimulate the senses ... well-done!! Bravo!! Best regards, Robert

Ghost Writing Alabama (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 7:23:32 AM
Follow your heart David. It's the only "human" thing to do. Thank you for not being afraid to take a stand. B

Potential (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 12:08:53 PM
David, Marvelous write ... 'smoooth' - very emotive ... well-done!! Best to you, Robert

Tears Of The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 10:51:18 AM
A meaningful creative offering that compels the reader to think. Thank you, David. Love and peace. Regis

Sedro Wooley Poem (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 9:04:21 AM
I think you should write your book, I so enjoyed "The Campsite", it left me waiting to see what happens next....a wonderful write David.

Showering Of Love (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 8:49:05 AM
Outstanding write, David...

Hailing Feelings (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 7:29:46 AM
A thought provoking, insightful write David. Peace, Carole

Tears Of The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 8:39:22 PM
an exceptional rendering of paradise lost ... impressive imagery!

Tears Of The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 1:08:45 PM
Excellent write, David...

Tears Of The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 12:59:29 PM
David, A beautifully crafted and well-executed poem ... superb!! Best regards, Robert

Tears Of The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 11:02:58 AM
Your poetry has such a starkness attached to it!! It really keeps you hinging in there till the end!! Love Tinka

Potential (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 10:46:40 PM
Yes Robert expressed this one so well...so I will ditto him!! LOve Tinka

Potential (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 9:37:35 PM
i like how this poem effortlessly flows with profound images interwoven with emotional zeal ...

Potential (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 8:22:29 PM
I agree with Judy... Great writing..

Potential (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 6:33:50 PM
You can feel the raw emotion in this one. Profound write.

Showering Of Love (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 8:47:03 AM
Oh this is beautiful....just far above excellency!! Keep them coming David!! Love Tinka

Phantom Of My Love (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 8:21:31 AM
Exquisite and seductive write, David! ~Carole

Hailing Feelings (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 2:37:10 AM
Excellent inner prospective write!! Love Tinka

Hailing Feelings (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 6:58:19 PM
Superb poem David! We need to stay in touch with our inner feelings... etw

Hailing Feelings (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 6:48:09 PM
"The miracle of signs that says we are not alone." For some reason, this verse really "hits home." Thank you for sharing this offering, David. Love and peace to you. Regis

Phantom Of My Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 2:49:05 PM
David you touch all the right spots in this sensuous beauty! I totally enjoyed this phantom visit;-) Passionate poetry! etw

Phantom Of My Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 1:17:30 PM
PHANTOM OF MY LOVE is a sensual journey of delightful imagery. Flowing silkily, PHANTOM takes you on a romantic ride making one wish it didn't end. ~ Mari

Phantom Of My Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 12:56:03 PM
Stunning work David!! Thanks for the visit!! Love Tinka

Homeless (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 9:54:22 PM
true democracy lies in the power to transcend the poverty of thought ... politically and socially this poem has a lot to offer ...

Homeless (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 8:51:29 PM
Thanks for giving such a true picture and loud voice to a growing, very real problem. Wonderful job. Regarding your note above - I'm wondering when and how the words 'we the people' were forgotten. We The People ARE the government, so this talk about we have to do for ourselves and not expect "handouts" is purely self-serving rhetoric for those who think in terms of we and they instead of WE. Nothing patriotic about that.

Homeless (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 8:42:24 PM
Yes, physical poverty is a crisis here. It's a dis-ease that affects all areas of the quality of life. HOMELESS forces the reader to look poverty right in the eyes. Mari

Fresh Air (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 7:48:43 PM
ahhhh, nature's blessed caress... nicely done, David.

Fresh Air (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 6:32:11 PM
This is truly inspriring. The Truth of the true Beauty of this world The Magic They behold. I love this. Thank You Tracey

Fresh Air (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 3:07:05 PM
<i>" Verse of free spirited enlightened introspection, Capturing harmony in the melody of nature" </i> Yes, too many times we are caught up in the tools we use to pen, and not in the true exhillaration of feeling those words, alive, all around us. Away from civilizations choas, Alone in the wilderness...nicely put.

Fresh Air (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 2:31:29 PM
Again Mari has snuck in and beat me to the punch so I just ditto what she wrote.

The Bare Truth (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 1:40:56 PM
Truth. One of the most subjective topics to write about. Every one's truth is relative. But then there are those truths which are universal: Love is one, for example. Justice another. Truth stands near trust and poor trust is so abused it turns truth into cynicism. But tell me an ugly truth anyday over a pretty lie. Another terrific read, Dave. Mari

Two Sides Of A Coin (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 1:37:02 PM
This was brilliant thought, Dave, posing very insightful questions. I like the topics you choose to write about. I look forward to reading more of your work! Mari

Fresh Air (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 1:34:33 PM
Ohhhh... I adore that last line: The fresh air hugging, who you really are FRESH AIR is terrific! Fantastic cadence and flow. Beautiful work! Mari

The Bare Truth (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 8:30:51 PM
Powerful truth in your words, David....wonderful write ~Carole

Music Name Rap (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 8:04:34 AM
"Shall we dance"?....what a fun write, David on one of my favorite forms of exercise...

Real Streets (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 8:17:02 AM
Thank you David for this timely write, a most thought provoking piece, I love your "on the road again, type writes"... ~Carole

Music Name Rap (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 6:01:19 AM
O-okay this was good....let's twist again like we did last summer!! Rap it up rubba-dub-dub!! Love Tinka

Like Vinegar To The Teeth (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 5:28:08 AM


Real Streets (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 3:02:44 AM
Most interesting read....this is really very well written!! Love Tinka

On The Edge (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 2:59:57 AM
Inspirational read David!! Well penned SIR!! Love Tinka

On The Edge (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 10:05:00 PM
Wonderful advise, David...a beautiful, inspirational write...

Real Streets (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:02:36 PM
Well you do make one think and now the bankruptcy laws due to be changed because they do not want the rich to get away with keeping their assets. The lobbists for this was the banking industry and the credit card companies. The poor and the people that had to file because of illness will suffer before the rich do.

Ole World Romance (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 10:18:27 PM
nicely composed verses ...

Ole World Romance (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 9:29:29 PM
Such a romantic, lovely write David...beautiful...

Ole World Romance (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 3:22:58 PM
My but this is really a sonnet about how a relationship has developed.

Pyre (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 10:01:58 AM
Exceptional write!! Love Tinka

Pyre (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 8:36:31 AM
An exemplary write, thank you for sharing...

Pyre (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 7:26:07 AM
Had to read this twice. Truly an exceptional narrative of mythological imagery illustrating cycles of eternal life and rebirth. Starts out powerful and ends the same.

Pyre (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 8:50:51 PM
I tell you that you really write well and do these like a master.

Two Sides Of A Coin (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 2:55:27 PM
I hope not, communication the start, continuation of dialog, a path to understanding and change like JudeAce said we really should and need give the benefit of doubt listen, read with an open mind and heart Excellent points here!!!!

Two Sides Of A Coin (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 9:25:33 PM
it almost seems that everything is taken out of context these days ... insightful and well written ...

Two Sides Of A Coin (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 10:40:00 AM
They did have a plan free of hate but then man always has played a large role in what he interpets things to be without understand what was written.

Trumpet Calls (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 9:52:09 PM
A powerful, profound write David...well written.

Going For Broke (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 10:16:33 AM


Waterfall Tears (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 10:00:52 AM
Very moved by this read David....know the feeling of being there myself...on the edge....!! Love Tinka

Headstone (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 7:49:32 AM
I agree with Sandie, we all have blue days....this too shall pass. Love to read your work, just keep writing, it helps.

Headstone (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 4:35:41 AM
David: From time to time we always have this feelings of being a failure, or that we have let ourselves down; but these feelings won't last for as long as we live there's always hope that we can do better. Hope all is well with you. Take care. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Waterfall Tears (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 7:06:55 PM
I somehow picture all kids that have killed their mothers and/or fathers or family members, the world calling them crazy, or murderers, but maybe they are just protecting themselves in the only way they have learned from life...An excellent portrayal, David, of a subject few have the courage to tackle...Find Peace in your Journey, Ed & Rufuz

Waterfall Tears (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 4:43:06 PM
And some just think that praying is all they should do while turning a blind eye to the violence. They speak the words but do not walk the walk.

Time’s Shadows (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 11:17:18 AM
Most inspirational and uplifting, David. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Time’s Shadows (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 8:55:25 AM
A stunning write....on a place we have all been at one time or another.... ~Carole

Time’s Shadows (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 7:03:19 PM
"Flowering brilliance of independent thoughts" ... a reflection of this fertile poem ...

Time’s Shadows (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 4:44:06 PM
Very inspirational, methodical, very touching into the emotions and stuggles of life. I especially liked the line.. Yet one lie can wilt a flower, staining others in the blight of shame creating dark lesions, .. I really loved this poem of truth. Thank You much. love Tracey xo

Time’s Shadows (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 2:36:58 PM
This is saying a mouthful my friend and thanks for the post.

Freedom Ride (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 7:50:36 PM
Wonderful talent and understood 'venting'. Pray for your lover! and never give up your poetic freedom of artistry you've a voice so powerfully heard and understood, a heart of gold, kindness and caring. Never give up on you! you are magnificent! love Tracey xo

Virgin Valley (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 11:49:42 AM
As beautiful in all its crashing sound and fury as in its final lines of hope springing eternal. A great read.

Virgin Valley (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 8:50:37 PM
A wonderful nature write....excellent!

Virgin Valley (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 5:32:08 PM
Magnificent! I love the way you remembered the animals there. Thank You I really can see everything happening here very vividly! This is Magnificent! love Tracey xo

Soldier (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 4:30:43 AM
One thing about war...it's real..and nobody ever disputes that. The impact it compresses is just as real. Your words David, have the same impact of reality. Awesomely stated. Lisa

Soldier (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 9:25:40 PM
So true, a haunting write...

Soldier (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:54:38 PM
This is so very true!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Soldier (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 7:11:58 PM
How true? the haunting images of war Very expressive peom well done thank you for sharing

Tomboy Angel (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:50:19 PM
Ahhhhh How sweet and so so nice. Bet she loved this! Beautiful! Perfect. Thank You Love Tracey xo

The Greatest Racism (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:47:06 PM
PERFECT!!! There is so many hungry people here in the US!!! and all these people say woe is me I'm discriminated against I have blood of the country where my ancestors were born and came to this country but now 400 years later they are dead the laws have changed way back them and still are, but woe is me and all the other unimportant Selfish woe is me's that all too many are obsessed upon!! and greed of the "elite" noses up in the air blinders on their eyes. PERFECT!!! Absolutely Perfect!!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!! Love Tracey xo

Soldier (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:33:45 PM
"The Horrors that shall never leave their mind's eye" laying everything on the line for me cowardly me. Peace of Mind for me and in return they lose theirs. Why? How? SALUTE!!!! to you and to them and THANK YOU WITH ALL MY HEART and SOUL!! THANK YOU so very very much for this poem of truth and do so hope that you can get this out to the world for all to read remember and know just what they give for each of us. SALUTE!!!!!!! All my Love Tracey xoox

Soldier (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 5:02:30 PM
Well some in our area they came home last week. Company A had spent a lot of time overseas but now they are getting requainted. An interesting poem.

The Greatest Racism (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 11:39:08 AM
Great pen

Jumpstart (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 7:48:47 AM
Brilliant write!!

The Greatest Racism (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 7:29:04 AM
the worst scenario is the poverty of spirit ... that is rampant in very community ... excellent socio-political poetic discourse ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.