AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D. Enise, iShoma Mittra, iLinda Alexander, iLem Yedowicz, iJill Eisnaugle, irichard cederberg, iA. Bell, i
 
Home > David Lester Young
 

Recent Reviews for David Lester Young


Dobbelganger Poker (Article) - 12/6/2014 8:37:31 AM
Sounds a bit complicated to me. I haven't played poker in a long time. Ron

Temper The Steel (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 7:26:52 AM
It's very good when the beaten become stronger. Ron

Republican Right To Religion Rant (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 11:08:58 AM
Freedom and rights. Isn't that what we all want? Isn't that what is guaranteed to us? It's poems like this that point out the hypocrisy of theocracy in the "conservative" need to control everything in their purview in the name of freedom while curtailing it. Now that's a contradiction if I ever saw one. Blind to the consequences of their actions. Ron

The Weed And The Flower (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:48:39 AM
I like your trend towards poetry like this. I often like to write on this subject. Almost all weeds have flowers, we just don't recognize them as valuable. That's a shame. Ron

The Weed And The Flower (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:27:21 AM
If you ever feel like a weed, remember you are a flower to me.

River Draught (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 6:29:03 AM
I'll have a draft of that. Ron

Jared And Son Super Heroes (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 9:50:30 AM
Wonderful writing nice to read you again Hugsss...

Jared And Son Super Heroes (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 9:36:38 AM
Having a father as a superhero is much better than having to delve into comic books when a father is absent from the young boy's life. I like your poem with the message, today. Ron

Dew Drop In (Poetry) - 3/20/2015 5:36:34 AM
Appears to be a sad reflection as winter comes upon the scene and dewdrops become remembrance of tears. There is no resemblance to my fanciful poem from some time ago, Dew Drop Inn. And that as it should be. Pharrell Williams makes a very good point when he says that the verdict about Blurred Lines makes it difficult for artists to be inspired by others. Ron

Netanyahu’s Persona Non Grata Congressional Speech (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 9:50:42 AM
POWERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Judge Yea America Giuliani (Poetry) - 2/21/2015 9:28:32 PM
i agree with your premise but it seems you are indirectly (at least i hope so) doing the same ... "I Judge Yea Giuliani to someone that opened his mouth and put in an Italian boot."

Judge Yea America Giuliani (Poetry) - 2/21/2015 10:56:14 AM
You hit the nail on the head with this one! Politicians love to spout zingers against those who oppose them. This one doesn't deserve the applause that others have. Ron

Grooving Rockin’ Chair Morning Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 2/20/2015 6:51:22 AM
Nice changeup in rhythm for you. Ron

Midnight Quill Poet Heartstrings (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 7:16:30 AM
The road was "not taken," so I shall not go there. Ron

Waffle House Yoke (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 5:32:10 PM
Nice poetic humor! No yoking!

Waffle House Yoke (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 10:42:41 AM
I won't egg you on over this one. It's good to see you in a good mood. Ron

The Crab Apple Tree (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 8:28:39 AM
I certainly don't like those "crappy" apples either. But every once in a while the tang of the crabapple delights my senses. Ron

Tranquil Blues Meadow (Poetry) - 2/12/2015 11:47:19 AM
This one's got the blues. Ron

Seed Mind Trails Onto Words Worth (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 8:56:49 AM
You have sure written your words worth here! Ron

The Thinker’s Seed (Poetry) - 2/10/2015 6:59:19 AM
A great metaphor for how our knowledge has grown, one thought at a time, seeding additional thoughts in the process. Ron

The Thinker’s Seed (Poetry) - 2/10/2015 4:33:51 AM
Thus did Johnny scatter apples across this promising country. Thanks for adding your seed to the mix. Best, Jan

Hummingbird ‘N Songbird Butterfly Ballets Eight (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 4:56:56 AM
Good poetry/song! The last stanza offers hope and inspiration. Sandie

Hummingbird ‘N Songbird Butterfly Ballets Seven (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 8:39:37 AM
Much lighter poetry. An enjoyable change. Ron

Hummingbird ‘N Songbird Butterfly Ballets Four (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 5:19:46 AM
David, you've crafted a feast for the senses. -- Jeff

Hummingbird ‘N Songbird Butterfly Ballets One (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 11:08:15 AM
~David~ Lovely the ballets to the visions marveled. Lady Mary Ann

Hummingbird ‘N Songbird Butterfly Ballets One (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 10:00:12 AM
Skillfully written, David, with panache.

Angels Guide Songwriters Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:14:16 PM
Nice song lyrics! Enjoyed this, David! Sandie

The Book Worm Consumption (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:06:22 PM
did you know the title to the book Leaves of Grass was a pun ... in the publishing field at the time, grass was literary work of a minor stature and leaves were the pages it was published on ...

The Book Worm Consumption (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 8:37:14 AM
I think you covered all the bases with this one. Shame on them for commandeering freedom and liberty for their own censoring ways. It's hard to burn books in cyberspace, but they can take down servers. Spread the word and they will not find all of the copies in all of the computers in all the world Ron

God Bless Our Poetry (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:24:16 AM
Wonder if anyone will hear (heed) the prayers. I'm loving your wit!

God Bless Our Poetry (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 4:58:06 AM
an important prayer indeed ... well written, David ... (poetry is found in liberty and outside it) of course you know that

Can You See What I Have Found Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 7:05:09 PM
David~ Walking in harmony...blessings foretold in this wonderful poem. Lady Mary Ann

Can You See What I Have Found Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 10:02:13 AM
Nice change of pace… I like the beauty and expression white doves bring into the picture. Ron

Can You See What I Have Found Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 3:22:25 PM
This is Lovely! Beautiful words with wings of eloquence gently and sweetly touching heart and soul... You are an inspiration Poet! Wth respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

A Final Farewell Adieu Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 3:18:00 PM
Beautiful! You are a joy and already know how to fly! Wishing you eternal creativity and bliss! Smiles galore! Carol Phelan Aebby

Worthless Rant (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 7:02:39 AM
That you can write this and post it without being burned at the stake, gassed or beheaded is free speech enough. Ron

Shifting Tide’s Heartfelt Stepping Stones (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 4:17:48 AM
An inspirational write! With gratitude for all the words of envouragement you dedicate to poets. "Poets are the unacknowledged legislators of the world." Percy Byshe Shelley With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Miracles Must Change Closed Minds (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 8:37:05 AM
This one does go too far, and that's why I like it. Keep ranting… People are reading and eventually will hear what you are saying clearly in the dawn's early light. Ron

Miracles Must Change Closed Minds (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 4:30:12 AM
What a trip! I am still smiling...To step outside the box and observe the hypnotic trance that humanity is under through the worship of Authority over Truth is liberating,yet frustrating and irritating. Wake up World! Beautifully written as always Sir Poet! With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Right To Home Sweet Home Rant (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 11:04:31 AM
Better words were never spoken. Ron

Hand Held Attached Cell Phones (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 2:08:37 AM
Yes, David, I get this loud and clear as I try to keep my cell in my pocket and hesitate to answer it if it rings, the cell phone generation can't live without theirs, seems a shame for them, but it is good to have in certain situations...-e-

Midnight (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 8:06:01 AM
I don't write at night and only get poetic insight near dawn. I really like the way this is written and its focus on how time passes with missed opportunities. One of your best. Ron

Slippery Stepping Stones (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 9:50:25 AM
The walk of life is filled with hazards. Eventually one will end it. Ron

Weather Worn Words (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 10:55:39 AM
As time wears us all down, we deposit our senses on the composition of our lives. Ron

Weather Worn Words (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 9:18:39 PM
The only words that could posssibly define my existence would likely be a prolific humorist with tendencies to rant, ramble and rave on philosophy, psychology, & psychiatry...all of which he knows nothing about...-e-

Contemplative Meditation (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 1:08:28 PM
This is one of the best modern poems I've ever read, David. You ask important questions and offer sage wisdom.

Contemplative Meditation (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 9:59:40 PM
This is your absolute best David. The politicians in this county have truly gone insane. I could not have expressed it better. Excellent!

Contemplative Meditation (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 1:11:04 PM
That was quite a rant! If we all rise up and do our part, things will change for the better. Ron

Contemplative Meditation (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 7:27:56 AM
THIS is a fantastic piece of writing. "For the American Dream has become this nightmare reality." You never have said anything more profound that that. Then again, you have so many great lines within this poem I may be wrong about that. There is so much to absorb in one reading, so I will be coming back to it a few more times I am certain. Still, I think I have the gist of your mindset when you were writing it. I applaud you.

Happy Yesteryear Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 9:07:49 AM
That last line says it all. Those folks need to get on with it, change, and greet the new year rather than being stuck in the past. Ron

Moving Forward (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 9:19:24 AM
You always speak freely, and that's what free speech is all about. Ron

Dawning Christmas Light Genuflection (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 10:31:27 AM
If there's anything I hate, it's people genuflecting. Ron

Black And Blue Angel (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 9:29:34 AM
A nice change of pace and style, with a continued and renewed challenge to injustice. Ron

Womb Hearth Of Christmas Eve (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 6:53:44 AM
Brought back memories of my childhood Christmases. May you continue to have good years like this one has been for you. Ron

Womb Hearth Of Christmas Eve (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 10:48:36 AM
Great poetic memories! What a festival of timeless treasures! Christmas goes back into my mind as long as I can remember! Merry Christmas David Lester Young! Amen!

Angels Guide Larry’s Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 12:06:15 PM
I never knew Larry or his work. But this is a royal sendoff. Ron

Budding Bright Blossoms (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 8:32:41 PM
A great poem that appeals to all the senses. Bravo!

Budding Bright Blossoms (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 10:46:45 AM
Love the bright mood in this poem. Ron

Budding Bright Blossoms (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 6:05:40 AM
David, Your talent shows in this magical poem. Thanks for sharing! Love and blessings, ~Linda

Lump Of Coal Heartless American Award (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 12:00:56 PM
Much truth in this poem. Well said. Ron

Good Grief What A Christmas Wreath (Poetry) - 12/8/2014 8:48:26 AM
Good poem, and since I know what you are working on for Mom and Dad I like to think of it as a Charlie brown sort of humerous even though I know it is driving you crazy trying to find the problem!

Cradle Me With YOUR Love (Poetry) - 12/5/2014 10:57:43 AM
I agree! Merry Christmas David!

Cradle Me With YOUR Love (Poetry) - 12/5/2014 10:51:32 AM
I'm not much for prayer, but I do agree that we need to do something about these laws that make being so poor and down and out that one is on the street, untouchable. I'm not saying that we should leave the care of the unfortunate to the serendipity of so many charities out there (some of dubious nature), but should come up with a way that not only allows good Samaritan action to take place, but provide a way to feed, clothe and house everyone, regardless of their means. I realize that a good number of people on the street have mental problems, but the program I am suggesting should uniformly address these mental problems either through counseling or medication administered equally to all, and instead of by the hand of good fortune. Ron

Inspirational Holiday Harmony Davis Prayer (Poetry) - 12/2/2014 8:13:33 AM
Good for them. Looks like they've been very kind to you and you are returning the favor in the spirit of the season. Ron

Thundering Country Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 12/1/2014 10:26:39 AM
The intro got me thinking. It seems that most countryfolk are schizophrenic. They tend to suffer a lot in their music, but then vote Republican. I think that the Bible Belt is too wrapped around their necks to understand. Ron

Thundering Country Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 12/1/2014 10:09:08 AM
Loved your intro even better than your lyrics. Bold intro, squishy lyrics. I think it needs more punch, more power.

Tense Positions (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 7:24:03 AM
Certainly words to tangle the mind. I am finding myself trying to unwind. Ron

For Ever And More (Poetry) - 11/27/2014 10:35:40 AM
The whole message is about uplifting and being uplifted. Ron

Osmosis (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 8:23:09 AM
A sparkling symbiosis of creative metaphors and a stoic philosophy--and very well done.

Christmas Angels Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 12:36:44 AM
A step back in time where simple was so divine. Thank you David! Amen

Crystal Clear Christmas Celebration (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 7:51:30 AM
A little early for Christmas, but well meant. Ron

Country Crust Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 4:36:04 PM
Well done! Amen!

Country Crust Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 11:02:00 AM
I love it when you write positive poetry like this. Ron

Angel Guide (PLACE NAME HERE)'s Way Home Poem And Lyric (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 8:21:05 AM
A wonderful prayer that I'm sure devout people will want to use as they send their loved ones off to heaven. Ron

Tuscaloosa Construction Contractor Blues (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 9:06:43 AM
There are lame contractors out there. One must be careful not to take the lowest bidder sometimes. I also found that subcontractors often do not do what the contractor asks, resulting in snafus like letting the dogs out. When I built my dream home just west of Atlanta a lifetime ago (1979-80), I found a contractor that was busy building a model similar to mine in two or three developments at the same time. The young University of Georgia project manager took immediate ownership of the project and had the resources of the larger company to get the work done in a timely way. There were setbacks caused by the steep terrain when equipment was nearly lost, and extra work was required to complete the detailed set of specifications that I required, but the house which normally took about three months to complete, was completed through the winter with all of my specs intact in five months. I kept that house for 20 years after while living here in Houston. The house was built right in the specs that I gave it worked, so it cost me very little in maintenance over those years. Of course remodeling is generally more difficult because of unforeseen problems and generally takes longer and costs more than initially planned. Homeowners who want to change the project while it's under construction are going to have to wait longer and spend more for not planning before hand. Ron

Christmas Hug (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 12:26:59 PM
You seem to be starting out before even the commercial giants grab a hold of this holiday as though it were their own private enterprise. But your poem speaks of love and friendship that surround the holiday and I think that is much more important than any gift one might buy. I'll buy a hug any day. Ron

I Have A Poem - Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 10/28/2014 10:38:38 AM
David, your words sing so sweetly and bring forth vibrant colors. Great poem!

Angel Guide My Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 10/28/2014 8:50:25 AM
David, that's absolutely beautiful!!

Poetic Stature Conviction (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 4:58:11 PM
Yes, wonderful patriotic poetry! BRAVO!!

Strength Of One’s Conviction (Poetry) - 10/13/2014 2:29:37 AM
What does one seek but to know words do have effects. I arise today to fall tonight to know frailty. I seek praise only to be a part of the puzzle that open minds to explore potentials far superior to mine. Does a teacher seek praise in having a student say they made a difference. In so many ways I fail every day that I know I must start anew tomorrow.

Black Warrior River’s Roll Tide Roll (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 9:29:14 AM
All I know is that the Crimson Tide kills fishes. That's how much I care about football. But there certainly are worshipers out there, by the millions, that will love this, perhaps adopted for the University to chant on game days. Ron

To Create Sensual Poetry (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 8:39:00 AM
WHEN ONE BECOMES FOCUSED ON THE SENSUOUS LOVE IN OUR LIFE...AMOROUS FEELINGS FLOW FROM THE HEART, MIND AND SOUL... PARCHMENT RECEIVE WORDS WHICH WILL BLESS OTHERS AND DECLARE OUR LOVE...FOREVER. YOU HAVE DONE THIS. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Am The Shadow (Poetry) - 10/3/2014 5:42:57 AM
Since we are aware of it, time shadows us all. Your wordsmithery is highly prolific in this one. i Ron

Eccentric Liquidity (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 2:54:59 PM
fluid and stimulating to touch and then its gone ..

Eccentric Liquidity (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 7:29:50 AM
Wordplay, alliteration, metaphor, irony, and emotion all wrapped up in one poem. Ron

Celestial Ocean Spirit (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 5:42:49 AM
You are the master of elusive wordplay. I hadn't thought of my daily dose of solar radiation as being "starlight." By writing so, you have just taught an old dog a new trick. Ron

What Can One Say (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 12:05:51 PM
You are right. Most people will never remember the words we post on this site or any other. Give'em a few years and none will barely remember us. No one ever remembers the lessons of history either David. But we must try. Bob

What Can One Say (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 5:11:17 AM
You have said it well with the expression, "slipsliding Jell-O poetry." Couldn't be expressed any better. Ron

Poetry Permeation Prayer (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 11:02:31 AM
Love that last line! Ron

Eighteen Thousand Dollar Austin Value Dream (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 3:42:57 AM
It's always a bit of sadness when we part with a place where we have built up friendship. I hope you will continue to communicate with your friends in Austin even after you move. Good luck to you! Sandie

Eighteen Thousand Dollar Austin Value Dream (Poetry) - 8/7/2014 11:58:24 AM
It was a good run while it lasted. You are a changed man and your writing shows it. Ron

Zombie Secluded Recluse Eccentric (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 11:11:22 AM
When one is stripped of everything else, the zombie remains. Ron

Zombie Secluded Recluse Eccentric (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 4:33:59 AM
Say that one three times fast. Sort of a tongue twister when I tried to recite it David. The mood of this piece? Gray and empty. The power of words my friend. A slight queeziness in the words. In the end in shows the desolation of loneliness I believe. Interesting complex of words. Bob

Adhesion Of Uniqueness (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 6:54:28 AM
Just as good as a repost. Shows much wisdom and confidence. Ron

Spread Thy Spirit Across (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 1:28:13 PM
I like this! Sandie

Spread Thy Spirit Across (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 11:02:28 AM
I believe your association with other poets in the Austin area has given you great strength and change your whole approach to your poetic offering. You are to be applauded for taking that step and going where the action is. Ron

Their Uni-Verse (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 4:13:49 PM
glad to universally vibrate in the multi-verse

Their Uni-Verse (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 9:03:26 AM
Filled with wordplay and angst, this tumbling poem reaches a more tranquil ending. Ron

Their Uni-Verse (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 3:13:17 AM
A unique poetic song indeed. Life, we can't live without it. LOL Amen! Peace, love and blessings to the whole family, John M.D.

The Passing Frost (Poetry) - 7/28/2014 7:54:16 AM
This one shows your poetic inclination quite well. Great wordplay. Ron

American Senatorial House Of Lords Rant Rage (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 12:44:03 PM
i.e. The war for our minds between the extreme Right and the extreme Left. Either way, constitutional Republicanism has been discarded.

Cast Thy Stone Shadow (Poetry) - 7/26/2014 12:01:02 PM
A very vivid description of the futility of life for so many. Ron

Facebook Like Me Like Me Naught (Poetry) - 7/25/2014 8:45:06 AM
I'm kind of tired of soap operas, and Facebook epitomizes that genre. So, I choose not to belong along with the throng and find that my likes and dislikes are not displayed to friend or befriend anyone. I've got a few good friends that will be with me forever. All the rest are just passing acquaintances. I like the feel and tone of this one. Ron

Facebook Like Me Like Me Naught (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 11:09:51 PM
Well, more than 10 minutes on Facebook is WASTE BOOK. Good write David!

All Seeing EYE (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 3:55:11 AM
Wonderful imagery! Sandie

Belly Button Blues Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:16:27 AM
Thanks for the news on the Belly Button Blues. If we lost our privates, we certainly wouldn't have an army, would we, with only officers to catch the bullets. Ron

Musical Heartstrings (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 3:43:19 PM
Wonderful rhythm and uplifting spirit in this poem. I can feel music and I do love it. BRAVO!

Musical Heartstrings (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 9:33:12 AM
Good music, especially the human voice, well tuned, certainly does lift the spirit. Ron

Awakening Americas Amazing Grace Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 10:06:18 AM
The American 100% equation has long wandered between two oceans of thoughts that to find the truth one must climb the mountains that LIES in eternal deceit, where one then must get to the very bottom of real facts, where in the spring of American Truth, Freedom and Liberty can flow pure in a Free Speech Press. It is strange there are many Loyalists who support their birth nation in their heart, but their souls reside in America's diversity of acceptance to be a part of an greater American 100% equation.

Awakening Americas Amazing Grace Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 6:54:57 AM
You may be forgetting that Thomas Paine was left out of the equation although he wrote some of the most eloquent of the Federalist papers. You also may have forgotten that there were many Loyalists in those days supported the British. To be Right often leaves one Left behind and to be Left often ends up being Right. (Ron Hull-7/14/14) Ron

Weeping Past Anew (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 5:42:14 PM
A heartfelt write. Sandie

Weeping Past Anew (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 8:24:27 AM
The thoughts that you have put down, when read by others and given time to sprout in their minds will bear fruit in time. Even if you don't see it now. Ron

Cerebral Current Couplets (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 6:57:09 PM
Nice photo. and great poem! Sandie

Veteran Worn Waiting Line (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 10:13:34 PM
Thank You For Your Service Washington You Morticians have helped a Vietnam Veteran get Terminated for Poetry that have helped take my DD214 name away by making Free Speech Treason.

HeARTmosphere Of America Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 7/8/2014 4:41:42 AM
The best thing for Americans to do now is NEVER lose their American dreams. Keep dreams alive, keep oneself strong! Always be patriotic! Sandie

Yeah Right To Free Speech (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 1:57:16 PM
It reigns so hard upon American Free Speech's trial and tribulations with thunder and lightning righteous retribution that in the storms after math, one feels the Texas T drought fraught with words. That one does shrivel up upon the road less taken bearing the full deposition of Constitutional woe. Thank You Ron, for being real enough to comment, without fear; fear that you be labeled by narrow minds as a Free Speech heretic by using what God gave them within two hemisphere using gray matter independence within full potentials. That only the individual can determine the Truth from the facts and prefabrications that Lies in the world of Demagoguery. You see this poet is never RIGHT, but prays that one can be Left with Free Speech. That those who prey in politopedia upon follow the leader deceit that LIES in Washington forked tongue, do have this venom of hatred that many will then follow for the Master Trickster. By the way, the word is not pedophilia, but politopedia; while both can prey on you.

Yeah Right To Free Speech (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 8:55:11 AM
One of your best rants yet! You are being read and heard. So far, your speech here is still free. Ron

Weather ‘N Worn (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 11:32:36 AM
This short piece says volumes. Ron

The Pink Lady (Poetry) - 7/4/2014 7:44:35 AM
The Pink Lady is a divergence for you, but a good one. If I'm not mistaken, I see heavy latent sexual overtones in the poem. As for "**** Squirrely Wabbledanger Productions," I'm confused. I don't see here or anywhere where you are being "hammered," for anything that you are writing. Is it because of your use of the word Doppelgänger, Ben Franklin or your own name David Lester? Unless you are violating the law, I would say it's none of any busybody's business… bug off! Ron

The Pink Lady (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 9:25:46 AM
The pink lady is so beautiful through your words! Sandie

God’s Family Blessed Hug/God Bless America's Military Family Poem Lyrics (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 3:58:55 AM
Finished "Vintage Of American Tear Tintinnabulations," it is on the Internet. "Yes this Ben Franklin weathered image" poem. A Ole Ben Dobbelganger production.

The Gardener’s Touch (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 11:11:18 AM
A garden of delights for the reader's eye. Ron

The Gardener’s Touch (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 8:39:46 AM
Beautiful... like a breath of fresh air! Sandie

Love Thy Neighbor Hugs Poem And Lyric (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 4:15:02 AM
Love thy neighbor is beautiful! Thank you for sharing such inspiring thoughts. Kathy J Parenteau

Love Thy Neighbor Hugs Poem And Lyric (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 10:42:02 PM
yes, love thy neighbor is the best rule there is especially accompanied with a complimentary hug. beautiful message in this poem. well done.

America’s Prestigious Clueless Award (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 9:22:32 AM
Yes, money seems to award people who are clueless to spout and carry through their clueless plots to improve our country while they line their pockets. Ron

Room 407 (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 6:21:27 AM
A timely rant. There needs to be an overhaul of the way we look at the poor, veterans, and the elderly on fixed incomes. There needs to be a law restricting raising prices on the elderly and others on fixed incomes. The current "free enterprise" approach does nothing to help those in need, but a great deal to help those in wealth. 60 Minutes has revealed that Luxottica, and Italian eyeglass manufacturer with a soaring stock in the market, has quietly bought out almost all eyeglass manufacturing companies, including well-known brand names like Ray-Ban, as well as retail outlets like LensCrafters, Pearl Vision, and Sears, while still using those brand names and outlets to sell its highly overpriced product. The company is setting a high price, especially for its designer brands, from Prada and Chanel, to Ralph Lauren and Versace. That's why you're $10 reading glasses cost $100. It's called "price-fixing." Your motel room is probably part of the mergers and buyouts of many companies in the economic downturn leading to more monopolization and trusts with little or no regulation and charging "what the market will bear." A sad state of affairs we must change starting with removing the rich governing the State of Texas, the Congress, and the Supreme Court and bringing back needed government services at "equal and fair prices" by and for the people. Ron

Cast Adrift Time (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 7:09:23 AM
A modern freedom fighter, that's for sure. Ron

Cast Adrift Time (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:27:34 AM
Well said! Sandie

Pressed Rose In A Bible (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 9:19:05 AM
I do recall that Ben Franklin had to call himself, "Poor Richard," in order for his almanac to sell to the public. Keep exercising your right to free speech… Keep it alive! Ron

Deserted Veteran Quagmires (Poetry) - 6/14/2014 8:52:43 AM
You are among so many veterans out there that need help and are not getting it. Let us hope that Congress comes to its senses soon and provides for our veterans the way it should. Ron

Generic American Waiting Line (Poetry) - 6/14/2014 4:38:49 AM
well-done!! Sandie

Generic American Waiting Line (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 12:55:24 PM
All too true in a poetic song. Well done!

Heart Broken Relation Ship (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 7:59:46 AM
Marriage can be a ship of fools. So many married for the wrong reasons and end up in a battle royal during and after the relationship long ends. Like a lawyer friend of mine who advises and works in family court and has been married and divorced twice says, "I don't advocate marriage for anyone." Ron

Heart Broken Relation Ship (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 4:06:44 AM
The worst battle is the spousal battles that draw the children in between. It may never end. Happiness is love when two people really love each other unconditionally. Sandie

Heart Broken Relation Ship (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 4:48:37 PM
We've been through similar circumstances, very elaborate write, hits home to me.

HeART of Texas (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 10:56:49 AM
Nice, Dave!! Sandie

The Whisperer (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 9:16:14 AM
wow, well done. I feel the ache of loss and the agony of that time period. Let us never forget.

Shedding The Veteran Past (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:42:16 PM
i agree with ms. sandie. your poems take me to a journey where truth is being served. plain and simple as that.

Shedding The Veteran Past (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 7:36:01 AM
Another rant to end all rants. You speak of "gaps" in your memory but then you remember all the atrocity in the patriotic bull shit clouded agendas going on depriving people of their right to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness with true freedom of speech. Continue on, Poor Richard. Your almanac is filled with truth that the great unwashed need to see through their biased patriotic eyes. Ron

Shedding The Veteran Past (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:53:48 AM
You have left me quite speechless most of the time, but I know your posts are of good intentions and purposes. Great post! Sandie

The Whisperer (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 7:01:03 AM
You are the master of the rant. And every bit of your rant is true. Will it take another revolution before your words are heard? I hope not. Ron

The Whisperer (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 2:41:19 PM
thought provoking read

Country Angels Guide Johnny’s Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 7:54:22 AM
I played the YouTube on another window as I read. For your first attempt, the image was quite good and so was the sound. I think it would've been better had you had a clear chorus and made it a bit shorter. Although it might have been difficult, singing over slightly muted bagpipes would've been better too, I think. Like the others, I praise you for your tribute. Ron

Country Angels Guide Johnny’s Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 3:35:53 AM
lovely tribute

Country Angels Guide Johnny’s Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 4:01:36 PM
a lovely tribute. his life should be celebrated for all those he touched.

Country Angels Guide Johnny’s Way Home Poem And Lyrics (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 9:37:24 AM
Beautiful tribute song to your friend. I'm sure he's receiving these verse and is proud of you. Sandie

Surreal Preponderance (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 6:41:36 AM
thought provoking read

POETS Of Electricity (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 10:21:37 AM
well done

POETS Of Electricity (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 9:16:25 AM
Well at least you didn't blow a gasket in desperation. A tire will do for a re-tired Alabamian transferred to Austin I-35 danger zone. Keep those wheels rollin and those poems falling out. Ron

Wind Woven Weather Weave Vane (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 3:35:15 PM
the windmill turns even when there's no wheat in it ...

Wind Woven Weather Weave Vane (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 7:19:56 AM
Tis not a whisper = better than nothing. It is not about a million at once, but one at a time, in once upon a time, there was a poet, who dared to dream as a frog to become a prince of verse, but really was a toad as a pawn, upon a lumpy lawn canvas. The thing is that the greater struggle lays within this poet, rather than the invisible faces of people. Does one stop the wind mill? Or does the heartbeats keep churning out?

Wind Woven Weather Weave Vane (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 5:00:58 AM
I can't help thinking of Don Quixote as I read. Making it as a poem is like jousting with windmills. But you are making a valiant try in a vibrant neighborhood where I wish you all the luck in the world because even with great effort, no poet is guaranteed to be recognized. Ron

Cradle (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 8:11:38 AM
The money policies yell, "cut, cut, cut…" And they cut basic human services like veterans benefits while attending posh dinners in swank locations touting how their fantastic entrepreneurship will bring prosperity to all. To all, that is, except those unseen working poor and and highly touted brave veterans… The ones who dress up twice a year and appear proud at major events with a lot of flag-waving and glory, but no compensation for the horror they've been through and the medical problems it brings. Shame on the 1%! Soon their make-believe utopia will come tumbling down around their ears and they will see how it feels alone and cold in the muddy streets. Ron

Cradle (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 7:30:56 AM
(Veteran Whisper) Small font in parenthesis; a powerfully placed truth in the piece. This country is unraveling frighteningly fast. A moving insight, Ben. rlc

Cradle (Poetry) - 5/31/2014 3:06:03 PM
This is very sad. Sandie :o(

Feathered Plight (Poetry) - 5/31/2014 5:17:49 AM
interesting read

Terrorist Collapse Of Corporate America - Enron Style (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 11:13:47 AM
well done

Truth Against Lies (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 11:12:25 AM
well said

Crossing The Street (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 11:11:28 AM
thought provoking read

Crossing The Street (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 10:24:49 AM
You started out on a new vein, but then eventually, got back to your rant about the conservative pressure being placed on our freedom in a strange name of "liberty." I always wonder when I see it whether it means Polish or polish. I guess a capital letter will make the difference. Ron

The Craven Fool (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 5:48:26 AM
John Lennen's "Imagine" was only discovered its goodness by war-torn countries during war time. Otherwise, it would have been just a song... Sandie

This Is Naught A Poem (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 10:50:24 AM
Yes, I am holey, and need patched up every day in my grammer imperfections, and my poetry does have many mental flaws but it come with the love of language that all writers share in common that after all we are a diverse family of non conformity. I read a group post about Maya Angelou from a collegiate group that derailed her accomplishments, like she was some sort of human poetic trash. This upset me, because I look up to her stature and her poetry. It reminded me in how some intellectuals treated MLK's death at the time, who I greatly admired for his courage.

This Is Naught A Poem (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 10:18:54 AM
I have a doctorate, but I agree with you 100% on the snobby collegian bull crap offered up as the latest in poetic firmament. Sock it to them all, the sons of bitches, and daughters, too. Who in the hell are they, to be holier than you? Ron

This Is Naught A Poem (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 6:18:39 AM
You have something there.

Waiting List Veteran Americans (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 5:14:43 AM
nam vet widow, nam vet wife, tis my feeling that ALL who would become political leaders of the country have military service in their background... so many in our country have little regard for the vets, outrage expressed and status quo continued are repugnant

Zillion Pieces Of A Tuscaloosa Twister 2011 (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 5:12:10 AM
powerful read

Oh Woe Oh Woe Is Me As You (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 5:11:31 AM
poignant read

The Craven Fool (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 5:10:49 AM
well said

This Is Naught A Poem (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 5:10:23 AM
excellent!

The Craven Fool (Poetry) - 5/29/2014 4:53:57 AM
very true and insightful. enjoyed reading this.

Tom Girl Garden (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:04:47 PM
It was something of magical, not mischief. Enjoyed the poem! Sandie

Sunday Sashay Spring Spirit (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 8:12:52 AM
Another upbeat poem from you showing the change in your perspective, now focusing on nature and sensuality rather than despair and rejection. Bravo! Ron

Sunday Sashay Spring Spirit (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 6:51:41 AM
well done

Sunday Sashay Spring Spirit (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 3:17:58 AM
Nice! Sandie

The Morn After Morrow (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 9:30:57 AM
I have admired your change of viewpoint recently and place it all on your change of venue from the Gulf Coast to the hotbed of creativity in Austin (and now, San Marco). From all this competition you are learning that you have to expand your creativity and breach of further than you ever have you are going to be a successful poet in this world. Bravo for trying! Ron

Honey Wilt Thou Sting Me (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 12:07:25 PM
Another change of pace… A very welcome one. Very creative and understanding of the whims of women. It delves into the age-old question: just what do women want? And it's obvious that sometimes the reward is worth the turmoil… Sometimes not. Ron

An Angel’s Tune (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 3:37:28 PM
Beautiful angel! Hope she'll come to you soon. Sandie :o)

Honey Wilt Thou Sting Me (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 1:09:44 PM
Silly bee-stung poem! To bee or not to bee! Sandie

Honey Wilt Thou Sting Me (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 11:44:09 AM
poignant read

An Angel’s Tune (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 9:41:11 AM
Yes, a shift in your style but very welcome. May your angel come upon you soon. Ron

An Angel’s Tune (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 4:31:54 AM
Even "with those signs that says I love you" ,one can be comforted! This is a beautiful poem, David!

Benghazi Oh Benghazi Republican Politphiles (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 7:09:53 PM
5-22-2014 There Is More (Hidden)To Benghazi' Than Will Ever Be Revealed! Like: Any Questions: All Those Others Killed Is Known So Why Depl(eat) Benghazi! TRASK..

Benghazi Oh Benghazi Republican Politphiles (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 12:02:28 PM
Benghazi: 4 dead. Iraq: 150,000 Iraqis dead, 4,500 Americans dead; 30,000 Americans wounded. Any questions?

Benghazi Oh Benghazi Republican Politphiles (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 6:49:38 AM
Two-faced conservatives tout the military by spending big (actually just helping out their military industrial complex buddies with revolving door glad-handing) and then pinching the veterans they claim to "honor" with false promises. Once they have used the poor recruit up and cast him/her off, they can declare, "Mission accomplished." Ron

Awesmic Celestial Peace Garden (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 3:07:26 AM
Not sure if there is a word, "Awesmic"; but I, too, from time to time create new words for my poems. This is a wonderful peaceful garden. Sandie

Oh Woe Oh Woe Is Me As You (Poetry) - 5/19/2014 2:41:10 PM
now, this is an interesting display of surrealism embellished by the proem's didactic confession ...

Yin Black Cohesive Balanced White Yang (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 8:59:40 AM
Raising some very profound questions that need to be answered. Ron

Waiting List Veteran Americans (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 3:07:29 PM
5-14-2014 WHY The DRAFT Will Never Return Simply Rich$ Kid$ By Law Will Be Drafted- WHY The USA Invasion Of 40 + Millions Illegals Mexicanos US.GOV = RICH$ Want To Give Them U S Citizenship To Join= $CHEAP LABOR ARMY'$- WHY Rest Is Really Simple=Human Body Parts= Perverted Sick Sex With Little Children- (God) Be Damned Didn't Take Rocket Scientist To Figure IT Out - Huh! TRASK....

Waiting List Veteran Americans (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 7:46:51 AM
Let's face it, the so-called "citizen warrior" that is given so much patriotic hot-air and not much else has always been, and continues to be, expendable fodder for the rich and influential to carry out convenient wars for profit. Unfortunately, even many of those who readily volunteered for World War II and were not conscripted or mercenaries like we have today, but genuine citizens who came forth in defense of our country (and the rest of the world for that matter) suffer the same fate when it comes to getting the medical care that was promised to them for their service. Ron PS. While many Congress persons still advocate very expensive war machines and pay for an over bloated military brass along with many hidden privatized operations worldwide, they are cutting VA health monies at the same time in the famous name of "cost-cutting."

Waiting List Veteran Americans (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 3:37:48 AM
This is just too sad. Sandie

Mirror Me (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 8:45:42 AM
Not your usual kind of poetry; but this is a re-evaluation of self poetry that gives the readers some thoughts but no answers as only you would know the answers to your own queries. Sandie

Mirror Me (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 7:13:27 AM
Mirroring Jude, your poem is quite reflective and self examining. An interesting change from your usual poetry. Ron

Mirror Me (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 5:54:28 AM
I'm concerned with those who say Candyman, Candyman, Candyman ... seriously, quite a reflective poem ...

American VA Dead Veterans Society List (Poetry) - 5/9/2014 10:19:10 AM
You are sending a clear message, Franklin. I sure hope the ears to the ground are getting the message. Ron

American VA Dead Veterans Society List (Poetry) - 5/9/2014 4:09:25 AM
All I can say is that I'm glad I'm not an American! When I first thought of immigrating to either U.S. or Canada, I'm glad I chose Canada over the U.S. And by luck, my brother came to Canada to further his study, got a job, and then sponsored me to Canada. Whew!!! Imagine if I were in the U.S.... Oh well, I hope things will get better after Obama steps down. Sandie

The Imperfect Rose (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 3:28:56 AM
No one has to be perfect. David, everyone is a learner in life, we are all learning...including me. Sad are the ones who refuse to learn. Sandie

The Imperfect Rose (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 10:21:51 PM
yes, no one is perfect. it is the imperfections that make us interesting and beautiful.

VA Administration’s Mission Accomplished Lies (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 1:34:42 PM
I'm saddened to learn how many of the veterans are living below the poverty line and are treated inhumanely. This is unacceptable. For a country to become strong, it has to take good care of its own people first. Sandie

VA Administration’s Mission Accomplished Lies (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 12:39:31 PM
Not all VA's are trash, thank God! Some are overwhelmed so instead of taking care of our nations brave, they are home of the "Cover-up Cowards" who should be put on military trail in prison if found guilty of murder or gross neglect of a fellow American! Thank you for bringing this to the front-lines! John Michael Domino Major, USAF (Ret.)

Seeing I (Poetry) - 5/4/2014 4:31:30 PM
When you put on your socks in the morning: You first put your left sock on your left foot. Then you cover left eye, leaving your right eye to look for your right sock. But with your right eye you still see a left sock on the bed. So you took your right sock off from your left foot, and put that left sock that was still on the bed to your left foot. Now you covered your left eye and only see through your right eye, because you wanted to look for that right sock for your right foot. Alas!!! You've found that left sock still on the bed!!!! How was that possible? ~ Sandie Angel

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.