AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Boyle, iGina LoBiondo, iSubbarao Mukkavilli, iM Cates, iIolanthe Woulff, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iG. Roscoe, i
 
Home > Kristian L Mahrling-Harding
 

Recent Reviews for Kristian L Mahrling-Harding


The Chronicles Of Evanthe ll (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 3:34:22 AM
A very well wrought piece that adheres to the old Celtic mythologies. It's such a great and varied mythology from which to launch an epic poem such as this. The dolmens being doors to other existences add a haunting quality to this piece. I will come back and look at these pieces you've created at a later date Kristian. Bob

The Chronicles Of Evanthe ll (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 7:30:55 AM
Wonderful write, Kristian!! I enjoyed the rhyme scheme as well!!!! Sandie

The Chronicles Of Evanthe ll (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 5:21:22 AM
A poetic pearl. Meticulous construction. Top-notch. Enjoyed immensely. Kristian, you have captured a delightful aroma in this piece. Again, the nuance and parlance, and your rhyme scheme, are a real treat for this reader. I am always impressed with poetry that a writer works diligently to capture. Stay focused. It's really paying off. rlc

The Chronicles Of Evanthe ll (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 4:14:41 AM
thank you Liam, always wonderful to hear your opinions and suggestions. hopw all is well in your realm. hugs..K

The Chronicles Of Evanthe ll (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 4:02:38 AM
Another outstanding instalment of this riveting and enthralling Chronicle. Excellent use of verse. Knowledge. And adherence to Lore. An amazing piece of writing. Looking forward to future postings of this Saga.

The Chronicles of Evanthe (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:09:29 AM
well done

The Chronicles of Evanthe (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 7:56:21 AM
What dreams come from eating too much cheese custard pie! Wonderfully creative and ethereal. Great to read although I don't understand most of what is being so beautifully expressed. Ron

The Chronicles of Evanthe (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 3:56:25 PM
Enjoyed this poem and the rhyme scheme! Great job! Sandie

The Chronicles of Evanthe (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 11:05:30 AM
Wonderfully light hearted yet traditionally faithful. The verse tripped gently into each other and told a delightful tale with the promise of more to come. Brilliant write. Excellent Author. Looking forward to more.

The Chronicles of Evanthe (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 10:31:07 AM
Good work. Fun read. Enjoyed. Best I've read here today. Your sense of nuance, rhyme, and parlance heightens the composition. This work is reminiscent to me of one of my own poems: Five Scrolls. Peace... rlc

In The Blink Of An Eye (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 5:55:20 AM
good work ... enjoyed reading your verses ...

In The Blink Of An Eye (Poetry) - 7/4/2014 10:22:33 AM
well said. well read.

In The Blink Of An Eye (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 1:13:01 AM
Ah! M'Dear. The beauty of hind sight and 20/20 vision. Wonderful snapshot of our attitude to age throughout our evolution. Penned marvellously and tongue sticking out through the cheek. Observation and social comment through rhyme is oft hard to truly master. You have done so as always with that devious wink of that eye of yours.

In The Blink Of An Eye (Poetry) - 7/2/2014 3:05:37 PM
No mstter whether or not we resist aging, it has to happen anyway everyday. We just have to feel good about ourselves even when we age. Just consider it lucky to have the privilege to grow older, because some may not be so lucky: Young soldiers who go to wars and lose their lives; young children die in war zone countries; or those who are simply sick because the Lord call them home too early. - All these people never had the chance to grow old. Sandie

In The Blink Of An Eye (Poetry) - 7/2/2014 10:12:19 AM
What a wonderful poem that doesn't try to resist aging like so many others do. Instead you are embracing it with wonderful humor interspersed in the lines that would be great for you to use as a standup comic. As I've grown older, I've grown fonder of older women and what they can offer. They can still thrill me especially if they have a naughty streak. As for quitting, I'll give you thumbs-up for smoking and then let's go have a drink of whiskey together. Ron

In The Blink Of An Eye (Poetry) - 7/2/2014 6:07:32 AM
My feelings exactly! What a GREAT poem. You have a BIG heart and lots of character to write a poem like that! Time is ticking by and the closer I get the more I want to continue to run. But this clock does not run forever and there are too many dreams that get tossed into the grave. Peace, love and multiple blessings, John Michael

EVANTHE (Ee-VAN-Thee) (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 4:03:53 PM
Hi Krissy: Long time no see, my dear friend! Glad to see you posting again in the den! There are so many beautiful imagery in this poem, so many beautiful lines of wonderment!!! You've done a great job with this!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Tales O' The Clanaugh MacGregor (3) (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 3:38:46 PM
Hi Krissy, I am still up to my eyes, working on this old house, I need to make the best of this fine weather, so unfortunately no time for poetry ‘til the nights draw in. I read this with more than just enjoyment. My late grandmother Helen MacGregor was a direct descendant of the infamous Rob Roy MacGregor, “Ruadh MacGriogair”, (The red MacGregor) so I have a personal interest too. Incidentally the Scots Gaelic “'S rioghal mo dhream” correctly translated into English is “My race is royal” Of course tradition has it that the Gregor clan had in their possession a kelpie bridle that an ancestral MacGregor had kept when he saved himself from the attention of a Glashtyn, a Loch Slochd kelpie, one of the bad kind. Mar sin leibh an drŕsda. Mor.

EVANTHE (Ee-VAN-Thee) (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 11:59:54 AM
Great imagination in poetic fashion. Yes, like Ron I envisioned fireflies. Must be a childhood fantasy thing. Well done!

EVANTHE (Ee-VAN-Thee) (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 10:46:45 AM
A truly magical transformation of your backyard into a fairyland for mythical creatures like fireflies. Enjoyed. Ron

EVANTHE (Ee-VAN-Thee) (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 3:52:04 AM
There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, Than are dreamt of in your philosophy. - Hamlet (1.5.167-8), Hamlet to Horatio Lovely write. Please look after the Faerie Fae. I enjoy when you write in the fantasy mode. It suits you, your quality of language and writing.

ALONE (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 8:41:35 AM
SO SAD...IF SHE'D ONLY 'REACH'...SHE'D FIND HIM THERE! A FINE WORK, KRISTIAN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 7:50:53 AM
Love those last two lines. That's an interesting philosophical question you pose. Ron

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 2:58:33 AM
perfectly penned budd

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 11:03:17 PM
I like the message in your poem. Yes, really living today is living in the present, that's why it's called PRESENT. Amen!

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 6:30:17 PM
your words moved me deeply, Krissy ...

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 5:18:40 PM
sooner than later it makes its appearance ... enjoyed reading ...

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 1:31:00 PM
3-13-2014: Tomorrow If When It Comes,It Is Today,It Will Be No Different Than Tomorrow,It Today Is Only Sorrow, You,Humanity Is Who Created Today Is Exactly What It Will Be Tomorrow... c 1979/2014TRASK... Open Mine Eyes Look Beyond Around Only You!! TRASK...

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 1:04:28 PM
GOOD RHYTHM AND RHYME SCHEME AND...THE TRUTH. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 1:00:42 PM
Very interesting thoughts! Sandie

Who Says Tomorrow Never Comes? (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 12:13:10 PM
An enjoyable read. Michael D.

Tales O' The Clanaugh MacGregor (3) (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 6:43:10 AM
So beautifully written, Krissy! Loved it!

Tales O' The Clanaugh MacGregor (3) (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 10:41:58 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed the richness of language full of life, love, and lore. What a pleasure to read and savor.

Tales O' The Clanaugh MacGregor (3) (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 8:41:39 AM
a very refreshing write budd

Tales O' The Clanaugh MacGregor (3) (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 8:37:12 AM
Interesting tale! I enjoyed. Sandie

Tales O' The Clanaugh MacGregor (3) (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 8:07:15 AM
A mighty tale very nicely told. Ron

Remorse (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:44:17 AM
the rythm and message in this neat write made for a great read...thanks for sharing kristian

Remorse (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:37:08 AM
nicely done.

Equine Tale (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:11:31 AM
Have you been reading my mail? An enjoyable read. Michael D.

Remorse (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:09:43 AM
Very Good! Michael D.

Remorse (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 10:50:42 AM
For all of the "regrettable" poems I've read here, this one is one of the very best. Your way with words is incredible and your descriptions are spot on. That last line is a killer! I'll sit on that one for a while. Ron

Equine Tale (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:28:11 AM
And all the filly's were sluts.

Remorse (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:20:09 AM
i suppose it can budd

Equine Tale (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 5:15:07 AM
boy, sounds like me..lol budd

Writing A Country Song (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 12:17:11 PM
you'll need a smokers cough & whiskey breath to write it properly. and don't forget "goodbyes" & trains. nice write, thanks for the read.

Writing A Country Song (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 8:05:26 AM
As Kris kristofferson said, "Lets steal each others songs." Cute. Michael D.

Writing A Country Song (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 7:23:30 AM
Hi Krissy! So good to read your amazing poetry again! It has been a while. Look forward to reading more!

Writing A Country Song (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 4:42:46 AM
well i couldn't i can't carry a tune in a bucket budd

Once Upon A Moment (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:43:24 PM
I stopped looking backward when I realized I will only wake up a day older...but one does tend to wonder where they all (events in our lives) went. Beautiful write, Krissy. Amor

Once Upon A Moment (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 7:36:01 AM
Yes, and those sands flow faster as the years progress. The only thing we can hope for is that the best is yet to come. Ron

Once Upon A Moment (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 12:48:33 PM
Happy New Year budd

Once Upon A Moment (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 8:21:13 AM
A great poetic truth dwells deep within your words. Where did Christmas go? How about New Years? We can only blink, reflect and think. May peace, love and blessings follow you throughout the New Year! John Michael Domino

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 12/18/2013 7:06:24 AM
Absolutely, when it comes to winter and autumn is my favorite also...very much enjoyed,Kristian. Always, Deborah

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 12/9/2013 7:55:47 AM
Looks like you detest Winters cold icy grip as I do...but my pereference is the Spring for hope springs eternal even if it initiates my allergies to spring forward knowing full well that the hands of time will cycle all the way back too soon through all these seasons. You love the colors of Autumn and I the pastels of Spring but far from the tentacles described in this wonderful poem. Amor

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 1:32:11 PM
I love winter landscapes. But, locked away in my house by the cold, I hate winter. You captured my feelings beautifully. Ron

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 6:24:09 AM
a finely penned piece, very enjoyable budd

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 5:58:56 AM
I absolutely agree. Energy and fuel prices are rising here in the states as well. There is snow on the ground this morning, so Ali(grandaughter) and I are going to make white chocolate/macadamia nut cookies and warm up the house. She has been busying herself reading my new short story "The Gift Of The Littlest Shepherd" which has just come out in paperback/Kindle...so I am awaiting my first critical review. lol...Money?????what's money?

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 5:53:36 AM
Very well done. Love the warmth. John

It's Winter Again! (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 5:02:19 AM
Yup, it’s that time of the year when you look at all those jobs outside that you wish that you had done earlier when the weather was fine. With U.K. energy, bills going through the roof- (metaphorically) winter is now becoming a time to dread for those who are on minimal or fixed incomes. Mor.

THE STORM (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 7:02:12 AM
Hi Krissy, You are looking good, despite life’s many storms. Mor.

THE STORM (Poetry) - 11/17/2013 10:25:29 AM
Awesome writing, thanks for sharing.

THE STORM (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 3:49:17 AM
extremely well written budd

THE STORM (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 12:33:58 PM
Love this. No matter what pain, grievous state we find ourselves in. Either due to the actions of another, there is always the promise of tomorrow. A new day. A new beginning to leave the past behind. Beautifully sculpted.

THE STORM (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 4:51:46 PM
This is superb work, Kristian I sense betrayal from ones who can no longer be trusted The last two stanzas really stand out for me "safe in the embrace of a Promise" beautiful work Amor

THE STORM (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 1:03:23 PM
At first I thought I was reading from Revelations. And then I see that common sense and sanity arrived at the end. Nicely written. Ron

The Wisdom of Solomon (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 3:20:05 PM
Lovely poetry about a GREAT man of the Lord! Amen!

To Whom It May Concern (Poetry) - 6/12/2009 5:23:18 AM
poor poor soul. tis the warrior way to fight to the end, the battle lost in the heart of one yet won in the minds of the many, tis the way of the warrior.

The Wisdom of Solomon (Poetry) - 6/11/2009 3:02:22 PM
i find right now as i learn who i truly am knowing each time i find a sliver of enlightenment and loosing it abruptly i must remember the words and stick to my path. "he who knows not himself knows nothing."

To Whom It May Concern (Poetry) - 5/21/2008 1:07:54 PM
Krissy, It is nice to read your work again. It seems as though a long time has passed since I did. Your poem conveys such a difficult topic with such respectability and truth. Abuse is not love, in any way, shape, or form, but sadly, the abused are blind to this realization for being bound by the beliefs to the contrary that the abuser twists and moulds into their heads as fact. Take care and welcome back! Jill

Friendship (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 9:47:41 PM
A truthful, heartfelt poem, Krissy! It's so good to have you back and I missed you so much! I can't wait to read more of your writings. Take care my sweet friend ... Love and Hugs - T

Friendship (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 6:43:24 PM
Sentimental words of truth. True friendships are to be valued and will last through the test of time, very beautiful... Be always safe, Karen

Friendship (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 6:38:29 PM
Wise ponderings in poetic beauty... "Friendship" sings to understanding and love. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

What, Where,When, How... (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 8:13:25 AM
A great usage of the answers to the ever elusive questions...well, maybe not always elusive...well done! Cheers, Dan

What, Where,When, How... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 8:38:48 PM
OMG Krissy! You look absolutely wonderful!!! How are you? It's so good to see you posting again. Wonderfully written as always ... hugs - Tiana

What, Where,When, How... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 5:01:43 PM
Salutations and benisons to Poet Kristian L. Mahrling-Harding. I have enjoyed the reading of "What, Where, When, How..." In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Wisdom of Solomon (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 6:23:20 AM
Outstanding composition in poentic grand, "The Wisdom of Solomon" glows as it flows delivering a wise message that lead mankind to grow. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Shame (with apologies to Matchbox 20) (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 5:03:22 PM
Wow wonderful words that could so easily be converted to song lyrics and be a hit. Good stuff. Fee

Shame (with apologies to Matchbox 20) (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 12:58:25 PM
wow, you are usually so up...sorry to see you down. or is this just poetry? mine often reflects my real moods. you are so talented krissie and we all know talented people are moody, huh?

Shame (with apologies to Matchbox 20) (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 12:35:02 PM
Very well written!! Happy Holidays Stranger....good to read you again!! Love Tinka

A Note To My Anonymous E-Mailer...definately NOT a poem (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 7:00:30 PM
you go girl

The Wisdom of Solomon (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 5:24:10 PM
This is a lovely poem. I am impressed with the style and the wisdom of your words.

The Wisdom of Solomon (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 8:49:17 AM
"But if a man be truly wise He steers his course from ego’s lies Then nurture spirits higher self Gaining treasures more than wealth And lives the art in humble kind To do all good, and evil bind" Splendid! Solomon's wisdom indeed!

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:44:06 PM
So wonderful to see a house united in love and harmony despite the parables followed to understand the truth the devine offers

There Is More In Heaven And Earth, Horatio… (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 9:12:29 PM
All the prior comments are well deserved. At first I just skimmed, but after the third line I wanted to read it closer and gleen the meaning it had to my life. Well done, Krissy Bobbi

There Is More In Heaven And Earth, Horatio… (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 11:09:57 AM
this is fantastic, krissy, although i must confess i at first thought it was going to be about CSI Miami

There Is More In Heaven And Earth, Horatio… (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 9:48:43 AM
I have to agree with Andre!! Excellent work krissy!! Love Tinka

There Is More In Heaven And Earth, Horatio… (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 9:33:34 AM
Shaking the poetical expertise, eh? Good. Shake on.

There Is More In Heaven And Earth, Horatio… (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 6:32:11 AM
Poetic excellence flows through the lines of this magnificent, "There Is More In Heaven And Earth, Horatio…" -- delivering the key to the rendition of the arcane of Man's spiritual history. I have read a golden page of poetic grand. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Storm (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 9:04:03 AM
Ditto Peter!! Warm hugs & love Tinka

Storm (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 7:06:27 AM
Reminds me of the song " Riders On The Storm " by Jim Morrison and the Doors ! This is one storm you will just have to ride out and bear ! Peter

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 12:34:43 PM
Wonderful thoughts, Kristian! Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace. Regis

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/14/2005 2:29:33 PM
Many "Christian" beliefs have their roots in Pagan traditions, Christmas being one of them. Love & Light, Joseph

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/14/2005 8:08:29 AM
Lots of Christians and Pagans gather at our house, too, Krissy - and may all of yours have a most joyous Holiday together!

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 12:09:16 PM
Spunds like you have a nice family. Your words put me right in the middle of them. Good job. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 11:56:46 AM
Superb Krissy! Sounds a lot like our family;-) Thanks for sharing!...Eileen

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 11:56:27 AM
Thanks for sharing...not really sure what "pagans" stands for but I guess it's some kind of religion right?? Happy Holidays to you and yours!! Love Tinka

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 9:33:43 AM
I will fit in nice with your mix. I am Wiccan, so I will be sitting with your pagans. I will lead a prayer, "An' it harm none, do what ye will," and the song will be A Circle of Stone. The house, as you say will be an intermix of religion and much love. Thanks for bringing us all together, Kristian. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Sage

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 8:58:13 AM
are there more sisters? sounds like a wonderful holiday, i'm having one of those myself this year...

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 5:02:46 AM
Refreshingly honest account. Pity that controversy surrounds the Merry Christmas, to Happy Holidays now. Ch'erie

The Christians And The Pagans (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 4:04:46 AM
For one day anyway. LOL True, the spirit of Christmas has usuually brought friend and foe together for good tidings, etc., that's why I am so angre at the attempt to hijack the "Merry Christmas" slogan. Love the poem.

Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 9:46:27 AM
Thank you Krissie!! Merry Christmas to you Sis!! Love Tinka

Christmas 2005 (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 3:36:59 AM
Thank you.

Opus And Odiera (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 8:15:58 PM
hi, the theme is the fall & of course knowledge is nothing without its literacy, if the literacy has been erased & substituted by more & more false icons, how even if we discover the original literacy do we write again in the given context, this is the paradox of the fall, not that im crediting that to the biblical myth of genesis in it's origins. thanks for the read saludos robin

Opus And Odiera (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 11:34:34 AM
Great offering Krissy!! Love Tinka

Opus And Odiera (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 10:37:48 AM
Splendid poetry Krissy, and the photo is fantastic! Eileen

Opus And Odiera (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 6:07:35 AM
A lot of common sense whent into the writing of this poem. Hunility is a good thing, it keeps us from becoming the arrogant SOBs our ego really wants us to be. Still, we need to temper numility with a firm hand. Good write.

Again (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 7:34:03 AM
Yep, true soul mates can withstand any calamity, any separtion, any disagreement...always returning to each other, always by each others side, even when they're not...where they always belonged. Great, hope-filled poem Krissy. Hope you are well. ~ Sara

Again (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 7:11:09 AM
do i know the lucky guy? good to see you again krissie, you always write beautifully

Again (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 12:47:43 PM
'The hurricanes of fate scattered each dream' is a fantastic line! Great poem.

Again (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 11:05:29 AM
The yearning in this write is immensely!! Good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Again (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 10:30:04 AM
First your comment floored me, now your poem! A one two punch to the heart and soul;-)Thank you Krissy! You aren't here enough , but when you are it is a gift to your readers! Happy holiday's to you and yours! Love, Eileen

Again (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 9:39:37 AM
An emotive write of longing for your loved one and may that final union last a life time.

The Lovers-29/8/67 (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 6:55:58 AM
A beautiful story. An inspiring composition to nourish the soul and stimulate the wings of imagination. The Lovers-29/8/67" has paid its poetic dues. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Triomphante (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 9:30:59 PM
'For I am knealed before the throne...Perhaps to right the Karmic path...But, fight I must to winners gain..' Oh Kristian this is a fantastic poem ... 'Triomphante'... 'I shall Triumph'!! Yes, yes you surely will!! I love what you wrote in the forward ... 'is this not the duty of us all? to fight the good fight?' It sure is!! This question reminds me of a poem i've written called 'Why'. Please read if poss! With Love & Friendship Suzie xoxox :-)

Triomphante (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 7:20:56 PM
Yes you shall! Damn good poem Krissy. So good to see your spirits flying high. Be well. ~ Sara

Triomphante (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 10:19:38 AM
You soar with this write!! Well done!! love Tinka

Triomphante (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 8:34:39 AM
"Triomphante" is triumphant -delivering its winners' message- in this poetic grand... A outstanding masterpiece, inspiring and stimulating wonders. Healthy Long Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Triomphante (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 7:31:51 AM
'Half a soul to win a fight' Great thought provoking words! When you think of it that is what we all are. Now it's time to find your soul mate to share your burdens. Antoinette

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:40:25 AM
What an excellent piece! Wonderful rhythm and solid message. Tami

Simple Sorrow (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 7:52:19 PM
Hey Krissy. Good to see you again. And quite strange. I was thinking just yesterday of sending you a mail. How synchronous is that? Sorrow is never simple. And is so damn painful that I often wonder why bother ever loving if there is a chance it will end badly and with pain. Excellent write. ~ Sara

Simple Sorrow (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 6:13:53 PM
Welcome back, Krissy! It's great to see you here once again! A very expressive poem! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Simple Sorrow (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 5:12:24 PM
This is so painful a topic, but beautiful to read such exquisite writing. Superb poem! Eileen

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 2:55:30 PM
I love this. Brilliant work.

Simple Sorrow (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 2:53:41 PM
oh, there's nothing simple about this. Excruciating message, beautifully done.

Time and Love (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 12:50:58 PM
Krissy. This is beautifully conceptual and compelling. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:01:41 PM
Beautifully written. So easily we are blinded by beauty - until it's too late. Melanie

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 5:36:22 AM
Inspiring, educating, enchanting and wonderful, "The Grand Deception" delivers a profound message. Healthy Long Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:38:53 PM
what a wonderful poem full of outstanding messages you are so right it said that "he" was the most beautiful of all angels

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 4:02:43 AM
This is a very good poem. The rhyming of the second and fourth lines really helps the flow. The story behind those words is very wise and thoughtful. Nice work. M.Rose

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 11:46:19 PM
insightful poem! yes, evil comes in many disguises ...

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 12:41:51 PM
A very poignant write and it is God who see Lucifer for what he is that old red devil. He was actually beautiful that is part of his allure.

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 11:12:04 AM
The concluding line says it all Kris and you write so beautifully. glad I am back to read you again:) :) Love from India - Joel -

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 10:18:38 AM
Par excellence Krissy!! Love Tinka

The Grand Deception (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 9:17:50 AM
A very well-written piece. Very interesting indeed! Welcome back, Krissy! I'm so happy to read your work again. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 6:09:39 PM
yes yes yes...you are so good and this is saying it like it is...although i confess to occasional stupidity i'm trying to overcome it

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 6:23:08 PM
great write, (great metophor)--Empty orgasms full of promise

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 5:37:52 AM
And Ignorant, till it's in our own backyards... Terrific write here had to read it through several times, it's quite intoxicating. Ch'erie

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 8:24:30 AM
This is incredible, wise and positive thoughts, well penned.

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 10:35:56 AM
A powerfully meaningful and wise write, Kristian. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 8:38:42 AM
Your last verse could become a mantra...if only... Fantastic write Kristian!

OH For Crying Outloud...Are ya STUPID? (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 5:05:37 AM
This is a metaphoric marvel with a subject that, in lesser hands, has grown weary... I found myself feeling very involved in your piece... really good! katy xox.

Winter Heart (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 11:19:36 PM
Beautifully written!! Love Tinka

Winter Heart (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 5:43:39 PM
Excellent images, Kristian, though I love the winter, because it affords me a peaceful quietness that is not present in other seasons. I see winter as much deserved rest for a job well done. From the sleep, begins again the cycle of birth to death and back again to sleep. Nice job on this! Take care, Sherry

Believing (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 4:36:26 PM
What a truly beautiful write. I think we often forget how very important each of us are. We get so caught up in the negatives of the world etc. that we lose sight of the fact that there is beauty in each and every one of us. Am so glad I stopped intoday and read your poem. It was much needed. Thank you for the gentle reminder. Melanie

Believing (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 11:05:33 PM
So good seeing you here too, it made a difference.

Believing (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 9:35:14 PM
Hi Krissy, Good to see you again. I like your message here. One person at a time, it's the best we each can hope for. Take care. ~ Sara

Believing (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 1:50:07 PM
Excellent poem!!

Believing (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 1:43:51 PM
YES we can! Thank you for this beautiful and inspiring write, Krissy.

Believing (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 1:09:28 PM
wonderful advice written in your exceptional style

Believing (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 9:28:01 AM
well done. enjoyed.

Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 12:09:21 PM
wonderfully written.

Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 3:21:52 AM
WELCOME HOME!! This is just plain Beautiful Krissy!! How are you Lady?? Love Tinka

Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 11:18:55 AM
The title says it all! An exceptional poem!

Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 9:23:35 AM
i agree with belle, the flow is pure mahrling perfect, as your writing always has been. great to see you, lady, this is exquisite

Beautiful (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 7:49:15 AM
This is a thing of beauty! So deeply emotive and if flows like the finest silk.

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 2:42:53 PM
CONGRATULATIONS! What a truly wondrous thing...to be in love. I do not know you, yet i share in your happiness. All my best wishes your way. :)

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 7:45:44 AM
Three cheers for dear Krissy - she's a flower in my heart. How I wish her happiness for she deserves the best. Love to you and your new promised one. May he pick you and take you to the promised land. Hugs xoxox Bill

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 6:02:23 PM
Ooo contagious smiles I love them I sure do! :O) See I am smiling with you! ~Nikki~

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 1:35:54 AM
Good for you, ATB, no matter what, keep smilin. Ch'erie

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 10:06:21 AM
I love it when things just "happen".....best wishes to you Krissy, you deserve this happiness.

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 8:00:57 AM
Congratulations Krissy! I am so happy for you. It is good to know that happiness does exist and is not just a dream a poet once wrote about. Looking forward to reading the next installment. Take care. ~ Sara

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 7:35:01 AM
I am smiling with you Krissy!! Love Tinka

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 6:11:18 AM
I am celebrating with you Dear Heart, may blessings of love and happiness fill your days.

Shazaam......Am I smilin? (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 4:54:21 AM
Hi Krissy: Your smile is contagious. I'm all smiling for your happiness. Thank you for the smile. :) ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

He Lived For Us (Poetry) - 4/12/2004 9:10:46 AM
He sure did, and He STILL Lives! GLORY!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

He Lived For Us (Poetry) - 4/11/2004 9:45:24 AM
Wonderful write Krissie!! Geee girl how are you doing? Happy Easter to you!! Love Tinka

He Lived For Us (Poetry) - 4/11/2004 2:37:16 AM
Back at ya. Happy Easter

Picking Up The Pieces? (Poetry) - 4/6/2004 1:39:24 PM
A powerful write, you poured your heart into this one!

Picking Up The Pieces? (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 10:42:18 AM
if only... wonderful to read something by you again. it was good

Picking Up The Pieces? (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 1:36:20 PM
Krissy, life is hard enough without torturing ourselves over all the could of, should of, would of's. The key is to look fear in the eye and say, "I'm worth my choices." Good to read you again, hope you are starting to thaw out up there. Get ready for the summer mosquitoes. ~ Sara

Picking Up The Pieces? (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 12:20:08 PM
Thought provoking write Krissy!! How is our mutual friend doing? Love Tinka

Picking Up The Pieces? (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 12:04:31 PM
Fear holds us back in so many ways dear Krissie. We feel frozen by time and circumstance. It runs through all of us at one time or another. Your friend, Bill (((Hugs)))

Picking Up The Pieces? (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 9:42:25 AM
Deep and thought-provoking. ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel ~

Brigit's Day (Imbolc) (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 1:32:46 PM
..well done...thankyou Vesna :)

Brigit's Day (Imbolc) (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 5:24:09 PM
I rejoice like my name ... With every second ...

Brigit's Day (Imbolc) (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 11:31:37 AM
Thanks for sharing!! love Tinka

Brigit's Day (Imbolc) (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:38:50 AM
I saw my shadow, and it had lost weight.

Brigit's Day (Imbolc) (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:34:18 AM
nice. in college there was a ground hog burrow near my dorm room. he became our pet. make a long story short we named him "Big Fat Fucky Squirrel"

Brigit's Day (Imbolc) (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 7:32:56 AM
Wonderful sentiments, Krissy! And Pagans weren't all bad. Can't believe I didn't think to post a Groundhog Day poem myself.

What Is It With Women Like You? (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 7:42:49 PM
LOL this is a hoot Krissy! Happy New Year. Love, Janet xoxoxo

Winter (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 5:42:56 PM
Welcome back!I love this beautiful poem. Best wishes always Kay.

Winter (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 9:35:16 AM
when did you leave the south? i missed you and am so glad to see your name and writing again. welcome back

Winter (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 3:46:59 PM
{{{{{ Krissy }}}}} What a huge surprise to see you posting..I have missed your poetry..Please give Kate a huge hug and one from me to you too..!!!! Love,Light, Healing And Prayers, me

Winter (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 11:29:31 AM
wonderfully and wintery write, kristian; so glad to see you here again at the den! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D send us some of that wisconsin cold to texas, will you?? i'd love to see some cold or some snowy weather here; it's been too warm for my liking! :(

Winter (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 11:26:38 AM
Excellent warm write Krissy!! Welcome home lady dear!! Love Tinka

Winter (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 11:12:21 AM
warm write for a cold write. liked this very much. true to the season and locale. -a

T'is The Season {Who Killed Bambi?} (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 1:20:54 PM
I agree and this is a powerful write.

T'is The Season {Who Killed Bambi?} (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 9:38:33 AM
Very well writtenKrissie!! Love Tinka

T'is The Season {Who Killed Bambi?} (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 9:11:38 AM
This is why I oppose hunting. I can't bear the thought of shooting such a beautiful animal like the deer! Besides, I HATE violence of any kind, and this is about the worst kind of violence against a living creature as any! They don't have a chance! (((HUGS))) and much love, your huntin' hatin' friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :( Besides, guns scare the hell outta' me!

T'is The Season {Who Killed Bambi?} (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 6:07:59 AM
well done. point well made

T'is The Season {Who Killed Bambi?} (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 6:05:42 AM
Of all the creatures on earth, only the mammal known as man is capable of, and revels in, such acts.

T'is The Season {Who Killed Bambi?} (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 3:11:13 AM
Thats why I am Vegan, not only does it preserve these magnificent animals, it keeps our bodies cleaner and better preserved. There is much to be gained by respecting nature and God's Creatures. TY very much for this offering, Well done. (((hugs))) all round Ch'erie

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 8:19:21 AM
..excellent.. Vesna

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 4:40:47 PM
Very lovely, Krissy.. Jenni

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 4:39:07 PM
Krissie this is truly wonderful, a captivating and interesting read from the opening verse to the finishing verse! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 10:07:11 AM
Forsooth sweet Anubis, thou art sweeter than any rose I have known, nor will I know. 'Tis my pleasure to pluck you an cherish you, for for it is for thee I make my travels. On my battle armour I wear your emblem, for it you I will fight for, fight with and win with. Along with our fellow travellers we will vanquish our foes under te banner of the Blood Red Rose and that which is most holy. Onward my sweet Anubis, our time is nigh, let us forsake our shackles and declare a brand new dawn, or the sun is bright, victory sweet and the future rosy. SMB - BB - GIP My fellow traveller. HLT

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 7:14:19 AM
Very well written Piece Krissy!! love Tinka

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 4:01:43 AM
Nicely versed verse. You always seem to have the lightest touch to your subject and that, in itself, is special.

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 2:46:05 AM
Krissy, I would face a thousand thorns to capture the sweet essence of the rose. The blood would turn into a libation and we would celebraate the night. Bill

Three Rings and a Blood Red Rose (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:31:04 PM
Very nice and lyrical piece.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.