AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Diana Perkins, iJennifer Miller, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iSherri Smith, iSonny Hudson, iAlan Greenhalgh, iAl Moe, i
 
Home > La Belle Rouge Poetess Of The Heart
 

Recent Reviews for La Belle Rouge Poetess Of The Heart


Forever Cherished (Book) - 1/17/2015 8:18:57 AM
~Lady La Belle~ Congratulations on your Romantic Love Poems "Cherished." A lovely poet cherished by many readers. Lady Mary Ann

Forever Cherished (Book) - 1/14/2015 6:54:48 AM
Congratulations on your new book. Now I know why you are missing for a while from the den. I'm sure the book will be cherished by many romantics out there. Ron

Forever Cherished (Book) - 1/13/2015 10:33:55 AM
Another milestone from your pen Belle. I know love and romance abound within the crafted pages. I look forward to reading Cherished with the anticipation of being entertained and mesmerized with the romantic art of your poetry.

The Darkness, Tales And Poems From Beyond (Book) - 2/2/2012 4:26:32 AM
Awesome La Belle! Congratulations On another and it sounds like a a GOOD Dark thriller!HOPE they sell OFF the Shelves!! :) Hugs, Soulful SHEE

Beyond The Blue Mountains (Book) - 4/5/2011 12:21:38 PM
You are truly prolific with this last, beautifully covered book. Many sales to you. Ron

Beyond The Blue Mountains (Book) - 3/9/2011 5:27:39 AM
"Poetry about nature from the perspective of those who cherished the Earth and her creatures." Sounds marvelous, La Belle.

Beyond The Blue Mountains (Book) - 3/5/2011 4:51:35 PM
Congrats La Belle, I wish you the best. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Darkness, Tales And Poems From Beyond (Book) - 10/18/2010 3:38:01 PM
Looks like a fun read. I admire your skill with fantasy. Ron

The Darkness, Tales And Poems From Beyond (Book) - 10/18/2010 1:31:38 PM
Well done, Belle.

Christmas Tails (Book) - 9/26/2010 8:09:41 AM
Helping the economy by starting the holiday shopping season early. Cool in September in Houston. Kiddies books sell. Ron

Christmas Tails (Book) - 9/25/2010 12:35:33 PM
Congratulation on this enchanting book La Belle, hope you sell tons of them. I am getting some for the little ones on my list. Carole~

Christmas Tails (Book) - 9/25/2010 3:19:11 AM
I wish you the best in your sales La Belle, CONGRATULATIONS. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Christmas Tails (Book) - 9/24/2010 7:04:32 PM
Belle, sell a billion of them my dear friend. Best of luck in this venture my dear friend. Jon Michael

Christmas Tails (Book) - 9/24/2010 1:15:58 PM
Hear! Hear! Hope the sales are fan-tas-tic!

Christmas Tails (Book) - 9/24/2010 1:11:35 PM
Congratulations on this new book and continued success into the future... fee

Roscoe And The Secrets Of Snow (Book) - 7/9/2010 6:19:50 AM
I love backyard adventures, and I bet the youngsters will, too. Best of Luck With This, La Belle!

Roscoe And The Secrets Of Snow (Book) - 7/9/2010 4:19:40 AM
sounds great! congrats!

Mama Was A Redneck Princess, Daddy Was A Wild Billy Goat (Book) - 4/27/2010 2:57:11 AM
From the Appalachians to the hill of Kentucky a lot of rednecks are rejoicing, at least the few that can read! (LOL) Georg

Mama Was A Redneck Princess, Daddy Was A Wild Billy Goat (Book) - 4/26/2010 7:16:09 PM
sounds like a hoot!

A Poodle World (Book) - 4/15/2010 5:51:49 AM
A book for pets lovers from a pet lover, now friends, start ordering your copy! Georg

A Poodle World (Book) - 4/14/2010 10:38:09 AM
Sounds like a lovely book for sure...congrats on this one and all your works... fee

Day Of The Dead (Short Story) - 11/3/2014 3:49:15 PM
Oh my!!! That is a really scary story. This would be a super story to tell around a campfire. ChipB.

Day Of The Dead (Short Story) - 10/27/2014 11:22:15 AM
~Lady La Belle~ I'm cold and chilly now as I have read to the end now that Mr. Wethers lingers in the Hallow's Eve crypt. Brrr~ Great read. Lady Mary Ann

Day Of The Dead (Short Story) - 10/19/2014 10:38:15 AM
Perhaps it is the fiend in me, but I laughed out loud at your tale especially the ending. What a perfect little story as we draw closer to the end of October when ghosts and goblins and things that go bump in the night begin to stir and take control. Ghoulishly delightful!

Day Of The Dead (Short Story) - 10/18/2014 12:51:10 PM
You have given a rather vivid description of what goes on in graveyards "after-hours." I do find the story plot to be a little bit flat in spite of the buildup. I actually was unaware of the practice of cutting off feet to make a body fit in a shorter casket. But then, I haven't been hanging around mortuaries or graveyards. Probably will be soon, like we all do. ;-) Ron

Day Of The Dead (Short Story) - 10/18/2014 8:02:14 AM
Well put together story, La Bell. You captured the moment . . . twice . . . During the beginning you explained how the dead are basically forgotten, and maybe that is a good thing to not carry the burden for the rest of their lives. In the undead second half of the story you really shouldn't have slandered poor Edgar Allen Poe, but I guess it made for good Halloweenish ghoul-like person. Besides that fact I thoroughly enjoyed reading and digesting "Day of the Dead."

The Green Straw Hat (Short Story) - 4/1/2014 3:17:39 AM
I'm more than certain that your daddy hearing what you've said to him through the green hat. There is always something that a person uses that reflects so strongly it becomes "the person" in how others would remember him/her. Your daddy's green hat in this story...had become him. A strong and beautiful tribute of your father, and the relationship that you have with him. Even after his death the strong bonding is still there. I'm happy for you and your dad. Sandie

The Green Straw Hat (Short Story) - 3/31/2014 7:07:13 AM
Remembering your father's hat is a great tribute. How the brain can remember smells and more is unbelievable. Always, Deborah

The Green Straw Hat (Short Story) - 3/31/2014 5:41:26 AM
Your father must've had a good sense of humor like you to have painted the hat in the first place and decorate it on special occasions. It really is a shame that you don't have it to remember him by. Hanging from my fireplace is a beat-up old bugle from Dad's CCC camp days. I recall him playing it at family get-togethers. It wasn't beat up back then. Ron

The Green Straw Hat (Short Story) - 3/30/2014 1:15:51 PM
a wonderful write and tribute budd

The Green Straw Hat (Short Story) - 3/30/2014 12:41:03 PM
Well, the hat was special to him for some reason that he never got around to explaining. It could have been as simple an explanation that he did it for a lark for St. Pat's day and just kept it and it became part of who he was. Good memories.

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 3/24/2014 12:04:58 PM
Eerie, so tortuous in the end. To be so near, yet so far. You twisted my gut with wonder and worry. Thanks for a great read. Liz

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 10/21/2012 7:01:32 PM
Belle, a devil of a writ it is, purgatory as clear as the human soul can envision - you've given us one path, the path that Callum pursued to Perdition - it is an intriguing rendering and an artistic parable - I wish you peace love and joy my dear friend - Jon Michael

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 10/18/2012 7:43:10 PM
massive read..enjoyed

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 10/18/2012 6:19:40 PM
Thank you for sharing this captivating tale, Belle. Nicely done. Love and best wishes, Regis

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 10/18/2012 2:13:22 PM
great story of the eternal cycle of satan's torture budd

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 10/17/2012 9:50:49 AM
A very imaginative tale. I can only imagine what the rest of the book is like. Captain Callum's dilemma for having slept with the devil reminds me of a true story. My uncle drove his truck one day off into the dead of winter to buy grain in another state, and it was found by the side of the road before crossing the state line with one set of tracks leaving the cab in the snow. My uncle, the captain of that ship, took the $2000 he had to buy grain, and joined his lover in her car on the way to California where they disappeared, he under a different name. However, my aunt was the local social reporter for the local weekly newspaper, and all the years after he subscribed to that newspaper and followed the progress of his five children from two marriages. He was never able to go back or contact his children, but he could see their lives from a distance––all because of his bargain with the devil. Great write, LaBelle. Ron

Secrets Of The Sea (Short Story) - 10/17/2012 5:06:43 AM
Great story, Belle; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 5/4/2011 2:32:50 PM
"Old Yeller" cannot hold a dim candle to your touching story Belle. It is filled with color, love, dedication and the humor every good pet brings into our lives. I hope you are well. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/28/2011 7:40:00 AM
This was better than the movie...much better. I hope you are feeling better. Cheers, Dan

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/27/2011 9:05:18 AM
Belle, How sweet...My Schnauzer waited till I got home before she died. Always, Deborah

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/25/2011 4:23:37 PM
Dog are a member of the family and, as such, we that love dogs mourn as though one of the family had passed away. To tell the truth, LaBelle, and I do not know what this says of me, but I cried harder for my dogs that through the years had to be sent to doggie heaven than I did for either of my parents Mark

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/24/2011 6:44:24 PM
i enjoyed the picture in my mind your story formed. animal companions sure bring a wonderful dimension to our lives. thanks for sharing-

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/24/2011 10:44:38 AM
Reminds me of my brother's Rocky, who is still his constant companion. And the loss of Jazz, my pomeranian--so tragic--unlike Rusty. One of my sister's yearling Great Danes, Liberty, ate a large, jagged rock and is coming home from surgery today. The big worry is that Copper will want to rough house with her. Ron

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/23/2011 3:23:30 PM
Your story brought back an old memory I had of my dog when I was a boy who died similarily and I also watched him die, no money for vets back then. Still sad when I think of that night. fee

The Old Dog's Bucket List (Short Story) - 4/23/2011 11:42:14 AM
It's hard to see the keyboard with this mist in my eyes, must be all this pollen. I'm an old softie when it comes to beloved pet stories. This brings "Smiley Tears," the best kind. Walt

My Father (Article) - 7/28/2015 12:10:16 PM
A lovely and loving tribute to your father, Belle; most apt and timely when you posted it and of course, meaningful forever. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sick And Dead (Article) - 7/25/2015 6:36:52 AM
I know. What good is advanced technology if only the elite can take advantage of it?

My Father (Article) - 7/8/2015 1:37:23 AM
A beautiful tribute to your father who had such a profound effect on you and those he met.

My Father (Article) - 6/21/2015 4:17:06 PM
How fortunate you were to have a loving and caring father, I was not that lucky. Always, Deborah

My Father (Article) - 6/21/2015 8:04:33 AM
You had a most wonderful father. Reminded me of the time I took on the task of mowing a 93-year-old man's yard. Another neighbor, Herb Morrison of the Hindenburg fame who was 72 at the time, brought him groceries and his mail every day from the mailbox on the road in front of his property. Unfortunately, I was forced to move away and don't know how long he was able to stay in his own home before he died. My father was the kind that never said bad words about other people, was very generous, and always willing to lend a helping hand. I wasn't around as he got older, but I do recall that he did look in on friends and help them out whenever he could. Some of your father rubbed off on you and it shows. Ron

Writing Advice From Dr. Seuss (Article) - 4/12/2014 10:17:59 AM
I like nonsense, too. But Dr. Seuss was very good at serious topics in his seemingly childish stories. I remember one story and I can't remember the name of it, where a young man learned out make a product from a tree on the island that he lived. He was so successful with that product that he built a huge plant to manufacture the product. Before long he had cut down all the trees on the island and could no longer produce a product. We are doing just that. Cutting down all the trees around the planet. Ron

Writing Advice From Edgar Allen Poe (Article) - 4/11/2014 12:29:26 PM
I've been reading some short stories here that don't have an ending. Perhaps they should read this advice. Edgar Allen Poe may have been the master of macabre, and to read his stories would probably make that true. However, I have seen a couple of movies attempting to convey the same story on the screen that failed miserably. Far from macabre, they were laughable, perhaps because they could not convey the same meaning as from the text. In desperation, Vincent Price turned to comedy… Ron

Writing Advice From Ray Bradbury (Article) - 4/10/2014 10:01:48 PM
This is absolutely fabulous , has mentioned correctly all that a writer needs to know.JK

Writing Advice From Edgar Allen Poe (Article) - 4/10/2014 6:42:48 PM
Great advice from one of the best storytellers of all time. Thanks for passing it on.

Writing Advice From Ray Bradbury (Article) - 4/9/2014 3:53:30 PM
LaBELL, This is some of the most helpful,practical advice I have read on writing. It is quite refreshing to finally come upon a writer whose ideas about writing speak to the writer in me. I follow most of the "do's" he lists,and I am an avid fan of his work. Thanks for sharing this information. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

Writing Help From Stephen King (Article) - 4/9/2014 3:40:13 PM
Great, relevant, useful, and practical advice. Thank you so much for sharing this with us; it is appreciated. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Writing Advice From Ray Bradbury (Article) - 3/26/2014 12:25:29 PM
~Lady La Belle~ This is wonderful advice. Thank you dear Belle for sharing. Lady Mary Ann

Writing Advice From Ray Bradbury (Article) - 3/26/2014 10:15:37 AM
Once again, excellent advice. Many so-called writers should read it. Ron

Writing Advice From Ray Bradbury (Article) - 3/26/2014 5:31:48 AM
excellent budd

Writing Advice From Mark Twain (Article) - 3/25/2014 2:00:52 AM
That was very interesting and mightily useful! Diana....

Writing Advice From Mark Twain (Article) - 3/24/2014 9:20:35 AM
As before, great advice. I like what Sam Clemens offered after his long writing career. Ron

Writing Advice From Mark Twain (Article) - 3/24/2014 8:40:27 AM
i really enjoyed this, thank you budd

Writing Tips From JK Rowlings (Article) - 3/23/2014 4:58:06 PM
Great advice!! Thank you for sharing them! Sandie

Writing Tips From JK Rowlings (Article) - 3/23/2014 9:58:19 AM
Once again, very good advice. Although I wouldn't know much about motherhood. It is interesting that she didn't write her books for children and they picked them up. I think it was children that made the Harry Potter series successful, not those publishers turned her down or those parents that have bought the books for their children. These tips that you are posting are very helpful. Now I must get back to writing… Ron

Writing Tips From JK Rowlings (Article) - 3/23/2014 9:15:02 AM
Great sharing and advice; thank you for sharing, Belle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Writing Tips From Ernest Hemmingway (Article) - 3/22/2014 7:33:57 AM
You are a writer's writer and it comes through in this article. There is more here for fledgling writers and me than many books out there. From now on, I'll watch to see if I've been too explanatory or long-winded. I have a tendency to over describe. I do recall reading that Hemingway was blasted by critics for his writing. I am editing a book right now for a friend. He is writing on a topic that needs elucidation, but he is wordy to a fault and very repetitive to the point where I can't even understand what he is trying to say at some points. So far, I have had to cut most of his sentences in half just to try to make sense of what he is trying to say. I'll have to admit that I'm about ready to quit helping him because the subject deserves to be written better and I don't have time to do the research he's done. Thanks for listening to my rant. Is there a solution? Your advice is appreciated, La Belle. Ron

Writing Help From Ann Rice (Article) - 3/21/2014 7:45:01 AM
Good advice. It is a bit dated, because the Internet market is changing the way publishing is done, and traditionally published and printed books, like vinyl records, will still be in the stores and in libraries, but more likely become historical specialties like antiques of great value. Publishing in the Internet world is not as difficult as in the paper world because there is a lack of editors (and editing) to make it easy to reject work out of hand. I believe that will change and Internet publishing will be come as restrictive as paper publishing has in the past. I don't agree with Rice that getting published will guarantee anything. The cream always rises to the top, regardless of its source. Only the best will become famous. There will be "one-hit wonders" and "flashes in the pan." And some authors might be able to make a living with only one bestseller, but it is doubtful in an Internet world. Finally, I have read some fantasy where the author is very passionately involved, but the premise is so faulty and the writing is so bad, that only hype like a bad movie, will get anyone to read it. Ron

Writing Help From Stephen King (Article) - 3/19/2014 7:29:20 AM
Great advice. My biggest flaw is that I don't read enough. The rest of what he wrote, I practice. Ron

Ten Signs It's Time To Take A Bath (Article) - 2/12/2014 11:35:49 AM
~Lady La Belle~ Laughing!! The bathtub and bubbles will turn brown!! Cute write. Lady Mary Ann

Ten Signs It's Time To Take A Bath (Article) - 1/27/2014 9:19:39 AM
Being a tomboy growing up I had many days getting dirty...very cute Belle! Always, Deborah

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/29/2015 6:57:06 AM
Yeah, right.........

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 11:31:14 PM
I just happen to know the young lady in the picture...and yes, she is a pig...& Billy should watch out for the southern filly, As can come out of her home a shotgun, Then that will put him for the north on the run, And I don't think that that would be any fun...-e-

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 10:11:18 AM
True to form, all limericks, to be good limericks, should be a bit naughty. And yours are wonderfully so. I once ate my oats (meal), became as strong as the oaks, but the ladies fell dead, taking on that huge spread, though tried, just got the chokes. I wish… ;-) Ron

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 7:59:48 AM
I love limericks. Very well done, Belle. Coincidentally, I posted some as well yesterday. Lol! Love and best wishes, Regis

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 6:23:34 AM
A fun and delightful read! I love limericks poetry!! Sandie

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 5:55:16 AM
Add those to the list of funny ones like the "Lady From Niger." Missy versatility. Good job Red. Walt

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/28/2015 5:34:06 AM
Very fun reading! Thank you. Love ya! Jane

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/27/2015 9:09:00 PM
Very witty! They remind me a little bit of Pam Ayres (think that's how you spell her surname). You could publish a book with these types of limerick. Made me laugh, especially the last one!

Atlanta Belle (Poetry) - 8/27/2015 4:42:38 PM
Hah! Risky is as risky does, Belle . . . Loved each of these naughty limericks.

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/23/2015 1:25:11 PM
The seesaw of the political. thanks Chris

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 3:22:34 PM
WE'VE GOT OUR STORIES AND ALL ROADS WE HOPE WILL ONE DAY LEAD TO 'HIM'. THANKS FOR THE SHARE, LA BELLE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 3:18:40 PM
IF GOD FORGAVE DAVID FOR ALL HIS SINS, I'M SURE GOD FORGAVE ABE WHEN HE REPENTED AND ASKED HIM TO. YOU THINK? THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 9:48:54 AM
Therefore the "Honest" in his nickname. Love ya! Jane

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/22/2015 7:33:33 AM
And Honest Abe's whoppers were funny, even ironic, compared to some of those jokers. By the way, some of those gents at the table book mighty familiar. Ron

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 4:58:35 PM
For the poor & several presidents ago, JFK came & went, without nary a whisper of a lie, or so we all might believe but why...-e-

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 4:19:32 PM
Point well made, Belle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Honest Abe (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 3:27:40 PM
Nope! Not one person at that table stretched the truth, or lied during any of their campaigns. Nope. Heh.Heh

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/21/2015 11:59:19 AM
Was that u when you and I were both young at Woodstock and you helped me lose my virginty...I swear she was an "older" woman & I a younger boy, 15 & she all of 22...Learned alot that day to the sounds of the Grateful Dead...her red hair long enough to touch her, well, er, uh, you know...liked this story of your's...-e-

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 8/18/2015 8:56:57 AM
Both my sisters in lives now without hope, due to age, health and financial realities. And yet as you they strive to see and believe still. And as you have never quite given in to Love's possibilities.

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/17/2015 6:26:19 AM
A portrait of a bit of history that continues in different venues today. Your image fits the poem beautifully. Love ain't what it's cracked up to be. Ron

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 5:35:54 PM
Delightfully told yet not without insights and quiet truths xo

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 4:03:30 PM
In the Black Horse Saloon in room number 4, You'll find one of the borders, but don't call her a 2 bit whore, she'll hit you with a sack of quarters. Michael D.

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 2:09:50 PM
When no words appear on the paper, the poet is most likely incapacitated or deceased. I love the dark interpretation of demon muse Belle. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 10:12:36 AM
The preacher..........I'm not surprised. Seems to me he speak with forked tongue. Love ya! Jane

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 9:57:59 AM
Long live the Black Horse Saloon and its repertoire of ladies of the night and in particular those blessed with "wild manes of long curly red hair and a pretty face". She is a perfect match for Dean Martin's old line of, "oh yea, you gonna be my next case!". Seldom are these ladies(?) not customer loyal! Enjoyable diversion Belle. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 8:59:32 AM
~Lady La Belle~ This girlie with the red hair has quite the spunk. Storytelling of ole' of the Black Horse Saloon you have brought it to life. Lady Mary Ann

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 8:38:44 AM
Love the story well-told through your verses, Belle. And that lady seems very nice. Love and best wishes, Regis

Belle Of The Black Horse Saloon (Poetry) - 8/16/2015 8:14:00 AM
Heh.Heh Gotta love it and I do. What would the world be like if there wasn't a "room number four ," located in the many "Black Horse Saloons," some using different names, but still . . .

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/11/2015 11:16:40 AM
Smokin' hot, Belle, and oh so wanting! Bittersweet and palpably tangible. We could all do with so much more double-stubble-trouble, I reckon! Totally delicious. :) xx

Simple (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 10:27:28 AM
There is nothing like being whomever we want to be through the magic of our pens! We see, hear, touch, and smell everything.....everywhere! Love ya! Jane

Wild (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 10:25:31 AM
Now that the cage bars are strewn all over the place, show me that forest!!! Love ya! Jane

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 10:23:43 AM
Once found, there is no other way. Be it shadow and object casting it......one. Love ya! Jane

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/9/2015 10:21:30 AM
Oh, those wanting feelings after the smoldering lovemaking! The cup never seems to be filled....ah.......... Love ya! Jane

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/7/2015 4:11:54 PM
You never cease to amaze...ever....

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 10:16:09 AM
Another Belle classic!!! Sexy with the warmth of real passion! Peace love and light Amber

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/5/2015 2:17:25 AM
Wow.. All i can is, insatiable..

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/4/2015 7:04:07 AM
You sure know how to write the experience of love. And the afterburn of passion that lingers on, begging for more. Reminds me of a similar experience that I had once. Unfortunately, it was more painful than re-mindful of my last time with her before she left to sail around the world and never again return to my bed. ;-) Ron

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 12:43:49 PM
~Lady La Belle~ Passion and the beauty of desire. Fine writing. Lady Mary Ann

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 5:58:44 AM
Words of love romance and passion to stir this man,Belle. Written with rich characterizations and pulse quickening descriptions. I thoroughly enjoyed this work, it touched me deeply on a personal level. Thank you for penning this romantic beauty. Love and peace to you dear Belle. Jon Michael

Whisker Burns (Poetry) - 8/3/2015 5:37:00 AM
Erotic to the nth is this one, La Belle. Those whisker burns, wherever they were left, is a solid reminder of love taken, love given. Your thoughts of yesterdays love acrobatics is done so wonderfully it is almost like actually being the one who left those burns . . . so completely were your descriptions.

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 8/2/2015 10:26:39 AM
Very different Belle, but enjoyed immensely. Always, Deborah

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 8/1/2015 10:01:37 PM
As long as I've got lead in my pencil and ink in my pen I'll scribble and write to the bitter end.

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 6:28:55 AM
This Celtic legend seems to be at another version of the Faustian bargain, the old Biblic prophecy that dealing with the devil (in this case, a vampire) will end badly. It seems that bloodsucking has become a part of our lore and won't go away with countless vampire stories written. Ron

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 2:31:36 PM
~Lady La Belle~ Love reading of these mysterious and mystical Celtic Lore Fine writing this muse ventured before. Lady Mary Ann

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 12:07:08 PM
Although I am of Celtic roots, I was born in Canada and my parents in Brittany, France (Bretons are Celtic people), I do not know much about the history of it all. Thank you for sharing through your verses, Belle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Demon Muse (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 8:29:24 AM
From the land of the wondrous shamrock comes a darkened muse looking for a tortured poet whose next line has eluded him. It has been days now and the young poet is bereft to the point of death. Tears has been his companion as he searches for that next line. Ahhh . . . there appears a dark angel/muse and he readily agrees to her terms in order to comlete this, his very last poem, for although he finished the poem and has the world's adulation he knows nothing of it for he is cowering before the dark muse in her dark lair of poets, half dead just like the fair one from Ireland.

Warrior (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 3:49:46 PM
GREAT WORK, LA BELLE. DONE WELL. YOUR INTRODUCTION STIRRED MY THOUGHTS AND I MUST SHARE...I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO MY GREAT GRANDFATHER WAS BUT I DO KNOW WHO MY FATHER...IS. THANKS FOR SHARING, MY FRIEND. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Simple (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 3:42:36 PM
I LOVED IT AND I'M KEEPING THIS ONE! A DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE OF 'YOU'. SPLENDID AND THANKS FOR SHARING...POET. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Simple (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 11:50:09 AM
Even this self-realisation is powerfully healing in itself, Belle. And a heart such is yours is surely never beyond repair as it is also in itself a mechanism for healing. Such straightforwardness is never 'simple' but it is open, vulnerable and forthright. Whatever you choose to reveal, your words are always powerfully clarion. Wonderful work! xx

Simple (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 4:47:18 AM
Beauty is one part simplicity and one part elegance. You've got them both.

Simple (Poetry) - 7/21/2015 4:30:57 AM
This rings like the peal of a country church bell on a crisp autumn morning, pure, haunting and overflowing with honest expression. You moved me with this poem my dear Belle. From the heart and down to earth moves hearts and souls

Simple (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 10:08:03 AM
~Lady La Belle~ Acolades! my dear lady. A marvelous poem you have penned with your ever streaming verses. An honor to know you through your passion of writing. Lady Mary Ann

Simple (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 9:16:18 AM
I have always felt a "kindred spirit" with you, Belle. My poetry is simple as well, at least to read it. But, like yours, it is born of deep emotions and thus it is open to a lot of meaning. Thank you for sharing yours. Love and best wishes, Regis

Simple (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 7:28:05 AM
I'll have to chalk this up to great empathy for those oppressed. For what I know of your work is strong, elegant, and refined. So far from simple that it raises other poets expectation of themselves in its perspectives. So, I place this among your greatest work. An empathetic view from the side of the downtrodden. Bravo! Ron

Simple (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 3:16:42 AM
Sounds poetic to me and sets me thinking, as a good poem should. The poem inspires the reader to check out your other work which I fully intend to do. Thanks for penning your thoughts in such a poetic manner. John

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 5:36:30 AM
Very well illustrated... the synergy of a true love relationship. Thank you.

Warrior (Poetry) - 7/2/2015 7:42:30 PM
~Lady La Belle~ Fascinating poetry. Wonderful to know the ancestry. Lady Mary Ann

Warrior (Poetry) - 6/30/2015 4:41:23 PM
Marvelous ~

Warrior (Poetry) - 6/29/2015 3:59:30 PM
A truly compelling piece regards TJ

Warrior (Poetry) - 6/29/2015 12:49:38 PM
Amazing poetry Peace and love Amber

Warrior (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 9:30:32 AM
A fine tribute to a mighty legend for the people of Scandinavia. I've watched the series with great interest from the very beginning. While appearing to be very historically correct in the way that the Vikings lived and fought their battles, I thought it was merely fiction, until I read your statement above and checked Wikipedia. While men of that name lived at that time, what I found out was there seems to be a difficulty linking him with one of his sons. That does not diminish the drama that is unfolding in the series, with Ragnor having great ambitions and constantly being undermined by others vying for his fame and fortune. Really good stuff to watch. I was quite surprised to see Vikings attacking Paris, but my brief search found that they actually did in the 9th century. History is wonderful for what it reveals. You have captured the essence of man very well. Being his descendent, you carry some of that with you. Ron

Warrior (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 7:15:24 AM
Interesting Red. Great grandpa sounds like a modern day biker......lol

A Cat Has Died (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 4:14:35 AM
lovely, poignant read I know the feelings expressed so well m

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 6/23/2015 7:42:38 AM
~Lady La Belle~ Chrysalis holds the beauty. Lovely their spirits. Lady Mary Ann

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 3:32:33 PM
Master Love? A fleeting fantasy. Words are always inadequate to describe feelings. But you damn well keep trying. Good work. Walt

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 4:30:16 PM
Like twin flames who found each other early in life or much later...a "true love." Always, Deborah

Chrysalis (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 8:12:38 AM
Your love emerges from this chrysalis of a poem very well. Ron

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 10:27:58 PM
What an absolutly beautiful poem, I do love these oldy worldy ones. you have written it extremely well, I love the story and the rhyme and meter. thank you for sharing. Steve

Wild (Poetry) - 6/6/2015 6:34:52 PM
Let her out Belle!! Always, Deborah

Wild (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 5:16:51 AM
A wonderful depiction of ole time southern (and northern) I supposed the way it used to be. I can't imagine this being autobiographical, You are a very strong independent woman. But burn your bras anyway :-) Walt

Wild (Poetry) - 6/4/2015 4:25:07 AM
Your insight is breathtaking and alive with imagery and soul growth...I love this and the way you capture the transformation of a woman's energy that connects her more deeply with her soul! Blessings, Christine

Wild (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 6:00:47 PM
This is a woman of grace and substance with whom I would love to share her coming out party of self earned freedoms. A liberating experience to look forward to Belle and you've penned it with a poetesses' romantic heart and perspectives. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Wild (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 9:35:47 AM
I think I've met her a time or two. More so in Atlanta, and even in West Virginia, than here in Houston where she is now allowed to carry concealed to the classroom. Methinks this may be a bit autobiographical and that's okay… Because I'd like to meet that wild one inside, so that I can let her out. ;-) Ron

Wild (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 8:58:22 AM
You make me desire to meet her, Belle. I cheer for her. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 7:52:31 AM
~Lady La Belle~ A lovely fair of purple heather moors for such a Scotia tale. Beautiful beyond. Lady Mary Ann

Cosmos (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 7:47:25 AM
Lady La Belle, Mystic song, lingering passion. Lady Mary Ann

Wild (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 7:25:58 AM
Lady La Belle, This southern belle of sweetest upbringing quivers with the "Wild" side seeping through her veins. Exceptional and creative writing. Lady Mary Ann

Wild (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 6:37:50 AM
Cool write. Very interesting pov. Michael D.

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/30/2015 6:23:37 AM
Blissful to the imagination.. Diana....

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/27/2015 7:55:05 AM
Passion was certainly not "denied" in this poem of blue majesty… Ron

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/26/2015 3:55:06 AM
Love's intensity cannot be more beautifully captured with the written word than your Cosmos rendering Belle. A poem that reaches deep into the hearts and souls of all true lovers. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 6:20:03 PM
Your poem heated up my being...passion within the cosmos, divinely breathtaking, Belle. Always, Deborah

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 3:53:10 PM
Tremendous intensity ~ you do magic with the spoken word Blessings, Christine

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 5:18:21 PM
A fine gift and tribute for Ron, Belle. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 5:17:29 PM
I hope to spend its eternal vivacity with more than just memories of you I have expressed these very sentiments to someone not long ago. Your verses "speak" to me, Belle. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 5:16:02 PM
A most engaging tale expressed so well with your verses, Belle. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 9:15:35 AM
The vivid images that you have created to express your theme and captivating, Belle. Well done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Cosmos (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 7:42:24 AM
Lord have mercy, How could I not surrender to a good flogging in space? Amidst fiery suns and tranquil moons. Walt

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/20/2015 1:08:13 AM
You tell such a good and passionate tale Belle...you have captured the essence of these Scottish times well... Diana...

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 2:51:57 PM
visually stimulating and flawlessly penned ....

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 8:16:51 AM
Love, passion, renewal, sets all emotions on fire...The lady of romance does it again! Always, Deborah

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 7:12:25 AM
This gives one a feeling of being transported to another time and place when life was much simpler then. a little war now and then was a fact of life.....But then thinking about it things haven't changed very much after all. At least he's home. Great story. Walt

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:18:06 PM
Who needs a full-length novel when you give us the full cinematic grandeur and the full scope of emotions in just a few, well-wrought lines? Another sigh-inducing narrative from your boundless heart and mind. Such controlled writing, Belle. Masterful use of form. xx

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 9:29:20 AM
From the ground up this poem is a magnificent structure of castle and stone and lust and love worthy of the most romantic among us--and I must say--you've revived all those compartments in an old warrior. Sigh!

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 9:47:30 AM
I can hear the bagpipes playing. A wonderful well told story. Michael D.

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 8:16:36 AM
Wow! I can see the warrior was tired and spent from all that warring and traveling because he managed with great fortitude to last for four days and four nights… A remarkable feat that has probably never been achieved again! ;-) So glad to see you returning to your roots of fine erotic poetry. I don't find the fourth stanza to be true, but it did remind me of, If I Were a Carpenter (and you were a lady). Ron

The Warrior's Return (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 5:51:26 AM
The warrior Laird wed herein is surely the most fortunate of men. I envy him. Scotia is proud to call you her Lady fair. You've aroused the Scots ancestry within me with this romantic tale of love and chivalry. Jon Michael

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:38:51 PM
So beautiful, La Belle, as always - with a soft romantic flair. This is like a setting wherein you have "vows of eternity" and, in truth, you know that even time and space cannot separate you from your love -- for in the distance; the future that we cannot see but, in dying, we will experience -- in THAT future, the two of you shall reunite and know all the love that you once knew; and that you always shall know, forever. -- Jeff Mason With deepest admiration, Jeff

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:58:55 AM
Belle, Everyday of our lives memories come into view and can make one smile...your style of writing is never tiring or boring. Your heart carries so much love and you have written of romance as I'm sure you have lived it...you are a woman of exquisite taste and much more. Always, Deborah

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:01:12 AM
Such a wonderful stream of consciousness, Belle, which both circles around its core and flows out from it. Love that it is these memories that both centre your being in eternity - and are, as well, the eternity to which you aspire. An all-in-all. Passionate, rapt emotions and exquisite form to match. Another classic from your beautiful heart, mind, soul and pen. xx

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 7:07:31 AM
A beautiful write. My memories don't age, but they sure have faded. Michael D.

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 2:18:10 PM
what a lovely poem!

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 4:58:47 AM
This is a journey of the heart I am currently making. Often circuitous and always filled with anguish. The greatest loves of our lives are often filled with many unseen challenges and issues that are difficult to accept and understand. A poem of romantic depth and passion Belle. May love and peace be always with you. Jon Michael

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 5:47:08 PM
Love is a precious gift. Beautiful.

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 11:07:11 AM
So very poignant and meaningful... So perfectly expressed.... Diana...

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 8:34:57 AM
True & Heartfelt words..wonderful..

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 8:24:46 AM
Forever is a common theme in lyrical lore. It's nice to think of being together, "forevermore." Isn't it? Ron

Immersed (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 6:15:44 AM
Lady La Belle~ Sweetly the romantic ambiance tingles their hearts. Beautifully penned. Lady Mary Ann

The Cottage (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 6:12:28 AM
Lady La Belle~ To a step inside this lovely enchanted cottage. Ah~~priceless. Bright dahlias, peonies blooming by the door. To hold again new memories for this wonderful cottage. Lady Mary Ann

More Than Memories (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 6:07:37 AM
Lady La Belle ~ Lovely penned "sacred forever" peace of heart together. Lady Mary Ann

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 6:03:14 AM
Lady La Belle~ A beautiful poetic man of a gentle soul. A wonderful write to compliment his life as a friend and mentor. Lady Mary Ann

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 6:28:33 AM
A deserved tribute to a man of many talents. Scribing fine poetry and novels not the least of them. Ron and I often disagree philosophically but honor each other's opinions. Belle your tribute is written with the compassion we all have come to expect and appreciate. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 11:51:48 PM
A warm and fitting tribute....to a man we can rely on to always be authentic... Diana...

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 2:48:36 PM
I feel the same way about the guy, though you can say it with greater fervor than I...-e-

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 11:43:57 AM
Belle, You are absolutely correct!! He is a wonderful poet and person. We are all fortunate to be able to have him in our lives. Peace love and light Amber

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 10:39:23 AM
You are way too kind. I was just thinking that so many authors post their works here and then do not comment on others, good, bad, or ugly. Through the years you have always given me comments on my work and I greatly appreciate that. I would much rather have comments on my work as it is rather than my life, but that's what I get for writing my autobiography and often writing about my life in my comments to others here. I've always thought of you as a great writer in your genre and one of the best erotic poets that I've read. It's an honor to be your friend through the years, as well. Ron

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 12:40:23 PM
A beautiful tribute to a remarkable man full of brilliance, strength and courage! Blessings, Christine

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 9:36:27 AM
I salute both of you. Michael D.

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 8:14:00 AM
Very lovely ;)

I Am Honored, for Ron Hull (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 7:25:55 AM
Hear!Hear! Absolutely. I have read his memoirs. I know of where you speak. gain . . . Hear!Hear!

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 1:57:20 PM
We are lured by the questions that tempt us and move our emotions when we encounter a home being ravaged by the seasons with no one in residence. We wonder who they were are any of them still alive and how beautifully we could restore that little cottage that tugs at our emotions. I love the way you have poetically collated all of those tender emotions in this work Belle. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:30:12 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL, TALENTED AND POWERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:21:31 AM
A delicious ending to a stunning piece of poetry! Blessings, Christine

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 9:17:33 AM
Lovely!

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 8:07:59 AM
A bit of nostalgia and that opportunity that always seems to insurmountable when one comes upon it. So many of those dreams unaccomplished. But I wouldn't put peonies by the door… Unless you want ants in your pants! ;-) Ron

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:27:55 AM
With just a little tlc, that cottage will become, the place to be. Micxhael D.

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 4:48:07 PM
The cottage sounds to be a nice place to spend the waning years of life & the poetry herein is quite beautiful just like its author...-e-

The Cottage (Poetry) - 4/24/2015 1:32:05 PM
Ohhh . . . This brought back sad memories of the house my grandparents worked and raised a family in. They planted cotton, not much because they didn't have two man acres. But they made the land work for them. When they died the place was quickly sold to people to make a deer camp out of it. When they abandoned the house it was left to the elements to claim it. I had many good memories there, it was a shame it ended like it did. Sorry, didn't mean to go on and on, but your poem brought it all back.

Immersed (Poetry) - 4/22/2015 4:40:20 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady ...breathtaking....Hugss

Immersed (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 9:20:36 AM
A great metaphor for the lofty feeling that requited love brings. It's easy to get carried away in the sea of your thoughts. Ron

Immersed (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 8:33:00 AM
Thank you for sharing your experiences in this magical mystical world of lovely fantasy, Belle. Nicely done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Immersed (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 8:12:08 AM
Romantic and beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Immersed (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 5:11:25 AM
Love the metaphor love the analogy and your poem surrounds my emotions with excitement and an understanding of the aura true love brings to the human spirit. This is romantic poetry on the edge Belle. Beautiful sensuous revealing work. Thank you for sharing. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Immersed (Poetry) - 4/21/2015 4:58:37 AM
Ahhh . . . "I inhale love’s essence . . ." your use of the "essence" word threw me a bit, because I have just posted a poem this morning whose title is "Your Essence." After getting myself back together I read the rest of your poem, and you penned exactly the message I tried to get across. Beautiful poetry.

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/14/2015 6:01:47 PM
Beautiful poem...just like you beatiful lady...Hugss

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 9:45:53 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 10:22:22 AM
A partner like like that cannot be denied. A cushion against all that might hurt you and someone you can fall back on, both literally and figuratively. Ron

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 7:06:31 AM
Poets have struggled for ages to capture this subject with words. You have soared to new heights with this jewel. Captivating.

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/10/2015 3:09:35 PM
~Lady La Belle~ A beautiful and charming poem...priceless! Lady Mary Ann

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/10/2015 10:16:52 AM
Only love is capable of resurrecting hope in the human soul. It appears you too have discovered that perfect place to launch possibilities from. The complete love of another and in return your complete love for another. Count your blessings Belle for this one is beyond priceless. May peace and love be forever with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Soft Spot (Poetry) - 4/10/2015 7:36:10 AM
This poem touched the soft spot of my heart. Michael D.

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:44:45 AM
... telling it like it is with both candour and courtesy; you're such a Lady, Belle, and write for and of women in ways in which both sexes can appreciate. Such delightful seduction and sensuality as always. xx

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:59:29 PM
oh sweet romance! hot, hot, hot.

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 8:32:05 PM
Nice one Miss Belle! Good to read you again Peace love and light Amber

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 8:22:55 AM
Nice set of dimples! And your poem is pretty good too... :)

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 8:04:55 AM
Now that's the Belle I remember… Welcome back to the land of sensuality. And keep them coming so we'll be coming along with you. ;-) Ron

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 7:54:29 AM
Sexy, beautiful and hot. Michael D.

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 1:46:16 PM
~Lady La Belle~ Lovely the blush and the depth of reflection. Beautiful! Lady Mary Ann

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 1:07:56 PM
I love your writing Belle... so beautiful and full of passion...

Sexy (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 12:57:23 PM
The room where I am reading this from is beginning to smolder from the sultry heat of your poem Belle. There is a lucky man somewhere to elicit so much sexy romance from your heart and pen. Written with a great deal of genuine romantic passion. Bravo Belle! May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 8:03:28 AM
I find this poem deeply meaningful; it expresses a universal theme and it is well-written. Thank you for sharing, Belle. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:23:35 AM
Excellent and beautiful writing. I used to be a wanderer, I lived a life that's hard to explain. Now I stay in one place, And wander and wonder in my brain. Michael D.

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 7:18:44 AM
This poem has passion, poignancy, purpose and a lot of heart. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I drew strength from it. Many thanks for this honest assessment, especially the last verse.

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 2:41:43 PM
Physical wanderers and those who wander by imagination are kindred souls with the same goal. They search for a place to rest their soul and share their love. I hope you have found both Belle. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 11:52:06 AM
~Lady La Belle~ Beautiful poetry envisioned from your heart. Lady Mary Ann

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 9:03:37 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 7:52:47 AM
Excellent writing....sure have missed you sweet lady... Hugsss.....

Wanderer (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 7:49:55 AM
Eh . . . I wandered for two lost decades. This indepth piece of poetry hit home to me, big time. You can learn a lot by wandering, learning how to survive is essential to be able to learn other things of course. Good poetry!

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 4:30:47 PM
lovely as always sweet lady...Hugsss....

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 12:28:46 PM
... did she bend it so badly he could use it as the car crank?! No you got my mind a-wondering, Belle!! Bootilicious frolicksome fun to raise a Guinness to. xx

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/14/2015 8:58:40 AM
With nothing on underneath, there's a treat to see. Old Flanagan sure is, a lucky sob. Michael D.

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 4:50:18 PM
A most uplifting, apt, and timely poetic offering, Belle. As you know, my ancestors are Celtic so, all the more reason for me to relate and to enjoy. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/13/2015 5:49:55 AM
I must not be Irish, though some in my blood, but I never celebrate the day like I should. But you celebrate the wearerin' o' the green with gusto and good cheer, a little bit bawdy, and oh, so dear, my dear. I hope you write a lot more of these every holiday afore next year! Ron

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 5:52:25 PM
Love it, Belle, absolutely love it. Happy St Patrick's Day Best Always and Thank You john

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 5:21:42 PM
A delightful stretch of the imagination! Blessings, xo Christine

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 3:40:00 PM
~Lady La Belle~ To the green Irish beer a toast to dae darl'n Flannagan. Green fishnet stockings and a mini skirt.."Wild Irish Rover" delightful tune to the blessings of an Irish wink!! Lady Mary Ann

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 12:45:40 PM
A we bit a luck O the Irish we all should be able to secure. On St. Paddy's for sure would be nice but any old day at all will do. I like the upbeat humor Belle. But a wee bit too much green beer for my capacity I'm afraid. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

Flanagan's Luck And Green Fishnets (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 11:26:27 AM
Belle, This is just too cute!!!! I like the green fishnets and just an emerald green mini skirt, you got my designer's attention on this one! Happy St. Patty's Day! Amber

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 3:38:15 PM
great poem ... i always related to "going where no man has gone before" ;) ...

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 8:33:01 AM
Another Trekie, me. Not many of the original crew left. Guess we are getting older. It's only logical. Live long and prosper. Walt

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 10:01:57 AM
The hottest girl in my year at school had the hots for Kirk and used to snog his picture pinned to the underside of her desk lid incessantly at break times. The more discerning of us, however, kept our cool to imitate the allure of the disarmingly aloof logician on board; I'm with you, Belle. And I still can't get my fingers to do that! :) xx

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 3:20:17 AM
I still watch the reruns too, and Mr. Spock will be missed.

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 1:33:44 PM
There's nobody else, who could've played the part. Live long and prosper, from a treker at heart. Michael D.

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 12:23:10 PM
~Lady La Belle~ A smile for the Star Trek's Mr. Spock. Loved watching. Thank you for sharing the memories and that your a trekki!!! Lady Mary Ann

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 11:50:05 AM
Never was a trekkie but, have watched watched Star Trek. Quite Enjoyable Belle. Always, Deborah

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 11:43:13 AM
"coo, coo, coo, Missus, I am sister to you," mourning like the dove waiting for springtime. Always, Deborah

A Dozen Red Roses (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 5:33:23 PM
ONE CAN NEVER GO WRONG WHEN...A DOZEN RED ROSES...ARE THE FINISHING TOUCH FOR A ROMANTIC EVENING. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 5:30:01 PM
IT MATTERS NOT THE SPECIES...LONELINESS COUPLED WITH COLD CAN BE...MOURNFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING, LABELLE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 11:44:18 AM
For the most part Roddenberry managed to keep our imagination at Warp speed. Our Mr. Spock was certainly further advanced than Benjamin Spock(!). You bring up memories long stored away Belle. Thank you. Jon Michael

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 11:01:33 AM
You can still experience that and more by joining the imaginative 100 Year Starship led by former astronaut, Dr. Mae Jemison, like I have the past three years. While Leonard Nimoy, in the guise of Mr. Spock may be gone, the spirit of Gene Roddenberry and the lure of going to the stars, is not. http://100yss.org Ron

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 5:43:22 AM
Well, well, now you have to hide your head in shame after this "true" confession. But worry not, LaBelle, there are millions hanging their heads right along with you. I'm the guy near the center of the trekkie wearing a beanie cap with a propeller on top.

My True Confession (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 5:43:15 AM
I have been watching Star Trek ever since I was a little girl. I love it then, and I still Love it now, including all the new ones. Sandie

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 3:08:25 PM
La Belle, your gentle poem's words...in a literal sense...coincide with the Northern Hemisphere's cold-rainy-winter day...and a white dove...the promise of hope..elicits a light of brighter days ahead...coming with a Spring....but...it seems to me...is used here as a metaphor for a "mournful time"...and appearance of...a soul's return to celestial realm...somebody close to you..."Missus I'm sister to you"... Heavenly visitation...indeed.... God Blessings!

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 12:04:09 PM
~Lady La Belle~ Snowflakes blend the coo, coo, coo. Mournful Ms. Dove is calling to Spring. Lovely penned of white plumbs ever so softly the scene unfolds. Lady Mary Ann

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 10:57:17 AM
Certainly a soul-stirring write, Belle; most apt and timely where it is cold and still snowy. Here, the daffodils are blooming and many trees as well. No winter for two years now; not "normal." Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 8:49:14 AM
As the weather warms, Spring is about to start Coo, Coo, Coo. This melancholy poem, Warms the coldest heart. Michael D.

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 8:35:50 AM
It's so easy to identify with that mournful cry. And white as snow doves are precious reminders of nature's beauty like red cardinals in white snow. This one bleeds of loneliness, but teardrops will end with the arrival of spring and his homecoming. Ron

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 8:24:39 AM
I think about all the animals, birds, etc. who are left to make their way as best they can during these horrible winters we have been having for the last few winters.

Mournful Dove In A Winter Storm (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 8:01:07 AM
Humanity imitating nature, beautiful and melancholy. Spectacular is the fury and color of winter's grip upon the landscape and the human psyche. The winter brings many challenges in many forms to all. Sad and I can hear the forlorn cooing of the dove Belle. We are all kindred folk to the dove in winter. Beautifully crafted rendering. Jon Michael

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 12:43:05 PM
Never have I ever read anything like this.... You hit the name nail right on the head. Yes, love is more than a sexual union it is only one of the ingredients. This is your best EVER!!! Always, Deborah

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 12:40:05 PM
~Lady La Belle~ Wonderous when you know your loved. Beautiful reflections of your dazzling design. Lady Mary Ann

A Dozen Red Roses (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:10:05 AM
Romance to the Max....Belle! Always, Deborah

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 7:55:07 AM
You are more than the poetess of romance, you are the poetess of love. Ron

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 6:20:08 PM
Love encompasses all feelings and emotions; true and eternal love is a treasure. I lost a dear love today so this "speaks" to me. Thank you, Belle. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Dozen Red Roses (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 6:18:17 PM
I can identify with this persona; I love romance and you always gift your readers, Belle. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 3:35:00 PM
Yes La Belle, I also believe that sex is the last aspect of true love...it certainly is desirable but it is NOT in any way the most important facet in a loving relationship. When I found my true love recently I found a deeper connection that cannot and has never been equaled in all my life. I finally found "The One" my real Soulmate and will always value her and treasure her forever as the one who can make me melt in her gaze and how she looks at me and I know that she feels the same way as I do. This is not your usual write as what your readers are used to.

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 2:19:03 PM
I admire those who achieve Nirvana with a complete union of souls, however the road to love can be sparked by incredible soul shaking sex. It was all I ever dreamed of until I met my soul-mate, without which the flesh alone could never equal the fire kindled between us. The poetry is a partial revealing of passionate truth, however ground shaking orgasms with simultaneity cannot be feigned either and deserve an honorable mention too.

Making Unfeigned Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 1:28:21 PM
Yes, sexuality for the sake of physical pleasure leaves a void in the heart and soul. Beyond that level of pure lust where the mere physical mechanics of sexuality are executed is the tier of all inclusive love. Two people led to the physical consummation of love when they have been united by compassion and the deepest appreciation and respect for shared values and understanding. That is certainly 'Unfeigned Love' not the love of physical lust. Jon Michael

A Dozen Red Roses (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 12:17:18 PM
Lovely poetry as always, I enjoyed this one very much! Peace love and light Amber

A Dozen Red Roses (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 8:22:39 AM
Soft as rose petals. Michael D.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.