AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shervin Hojat, Ph.D., iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iMark Lichterman, iWilliam Guy, iTobias Roote, iMel Hathorn, iRonald Yates, i
 
Home > Katie Gabrielle
 

Recent Reviews for Katie Gabrielle


Victoria Winters (Short Story) - 10/23/2012 3:30:39 PM
You have my attention are you going toto finish it? I would be disappointed if it ended there. You took a exceptional dpi on the story will she have to travel to the future to save the Collins family? So many directions to go,

A to Z Acronym Story (Short Story) - 12/2/2010 9:44:20 AM
witty, whimsical, waggish, and yes, creative, kate. -gene.

Moon Over the Arches (Short Story) - 10/3/2010 12:55:21 PM
POOR SANDY.... WRITTEN WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Moon Over the Arches (Short Story) - 10/2/2010 11:33:56 AM
Good one, Katie. Sorry about Sandy. =gene.

The song of summer (Short Story) - 8/26/2010 1:27:18 PM
I like this, Katie. The writing is getting better all the time. -gene.

The song of summer (Short Story) - 8/9/2010 10:17:43 AM
I like your description of summer, time, AND wisdom. And you're right we need to LIVE during our time. Donna

The Letter (Short Story) - 11/23/2009 3:09:07 PM
Katie, I think it is good that you were encouraged to start writing again. This is one of your best. -gene.

Proud Mary (Short Story) - 11/5/2009 2:33:10 PM
Katie, I really like Mary's spunk. She has a nice name too. Mary

The Letter (Short Story) - 11/5/2009 11:38:28 AM
Well I think it definately has potential. At one time this theme was used a lot in writing but I haven't seen it in a while so would be a welcome renewal and with the added twist of the secret sister...could be a real winner. fee

The Letter (Short Story) - 11/5/2009 11:36:36 AM
Katie, This was excellent! Taking a writing class myself, I'm trying to absorb all the knowledge I can through other peoples work. You had me in the story from the beginning to the end. Best of luck to you in your class. I hope I can get through mine! Just a bit more difficult than I imagined. Mary

Proud Mary (Short Story) - 8/8/2009 9:24:23 AM
Mary, Mary, quite contrary! Katie, every neighborhood needs a knuckles-cracking Mary. -gene.

Proud Mary (Short Story) - 8/6/2009 5:03:53 AM
We had a few tough cookies like that in our neighborhood as well. And my siblings and I were usually on the recieving end of the knuckle-cracking "toughie".

Victoria Winters Part 2 (Short Story) - 6/16/2009 11:18:18 AM
I like the way you're developing your story, Katie. I'm anticipating a lot of suspense in the chapters to come. At some point, you will have to do a bit of editing, but in the meantime, on with the story. David obviously needs a firm hand. -gene.

Victoria Winters (Short Story) - 6/13/2009 9:36:30 PM
Katie, it appears that Victoria is off on quite a journey to find herself. I look forward to the next installment. -gene.

Sammy the Flying Squirrel (Short Story) - 6/4/2009 12:52:47 PM
Katie, I guess there's a moral here. As I was reading, it occurred to me that perhaps Sammy should reach for the stars which shine like Tiffany diamonds. If he could grab one of those sparkling stars--now that would be worthy of a story in the New York Times. -gene.

Simply Kindness (Short Story) - 6/1/2009 1:28:37 PM
Some good rhymes here, Katie. I like the way you're always looking on the bright side. -gene.

The Feather Pillow (Short Story) - 5/26/2009 9:34:01 AM
Love the idea of this, Katie. Let me know when you finish the second draft. -gene.

The Feather Pillow (Short Story) - 5/26/2009 3:43:28 AM
Very nicely done Kate and a wonderful parable to wish upon. fee

Beauty and Vanity (Short Story) - 5/16/2009 8:42:45 PM
Katie, you do these parables so well. -gene.

The Sounds of a Lifetime--A Mother's Day Story (Short Story) - 5/9/2009 8:14:07 PM
Beautiful, Katie. -gene.

Spencer McNally (Short Story) - 5/1/2009 11:04:31 AM
Well done, Katie, says this old sea dog, having spent many a trecherous day (and night) in the Pacific during WW2, a period in my young life I still remember with affection despite the war. The sea continues to flow in me veins, matie. -gene.

A Fractured Fairy Tale (Short Story) - 4/17/2009 8:49:18 AM
Yes, Katie, silly...but fun. You're good at silly. -gene.

Hercule Poirot and the Case of the Missing Ruby (Final Chapter) (Short Story) - 4/5/2009 6:56:29 PM
And the curtain falls. Fun to read, Katie. -gene.

Good Morning Sunshine (Short Story) - 3/31/2009 2:48:48 PM
Katie, there should be a Gert in everybody's life. -gene.

Miss Maureen (Short Story) - 3/23/2009 7:19:51 PM
You're right, Katie. It's a bit off the way. Or in Cyrano's case, on the wall. I think you succeeded with your exercise. You should do more of this kind of writing. -gene.

Being Happy (Article) - 11/29/2009 1:42:23 PM
Being Happy, Katie, takes a lot of work. -gene.

The Bird's Nest (Article) - 7/30/2009 12:46:10 PM
Yes, Katie, a good lesson. Unusual puppy, unusual bird. Friendship is always something to sing about. -gene.

Beyond faith, hope and love: the true test of friendship (Article) - 7/9/2009 4:52:19 PM
There Is No Test To True Friendship... A True Friend In Need Is True Friend In Deed.... TRASK...

Imagine (Article) - 3/28/2009 7:24:09 PM
Good advice and a unique write...well done Katie. Fee

Living Your Life On Purpose (Article) - 1/19/2009 4:20:18 PM
I love your thoughts and outlook on life. I hear you whisper and ask kindly with good points to make. Yes, accepting yourself and being proud of the little things about yourself is the first step at someone accepting you. I learned this the hard way. Now, with peace of mind about who I am, what I'm about, I can share it with others and they find me to be awesome. How cool is that to know? Confidence is the key.

What's Really Real (Article) - 12/29/2008 3:00:20 PM
A very postive write and no truer words can be spoken either. It is good. Finally got around to reading it like I promised. You can be positive girl and are going to make it in this life. Good write, encourage to all. Love, lois your great friend always.

What's Really Real (Article) - 12/28/2008 7:29:53 PM
Absolutely wonderful, no matter how hard it is or how many times I have to get up, wounded pride is only a sin. My new found Self Esteem teeters at times, but I know who I am, beautiful from the inside out. Thank you for writing, Katie. Warmth and Love to you.

What's Really Real (Article) - 12/28/2008 10:53:24 AM
Yes, Katie, we can be the best you and the best me that we can be. That ain't too bad. -gene.

Ten Nice Things (Article) - 12/19/2008 8:40:00 PM
I think that these points are very true that everyone should do these things and I like your article.

Ten Nice Things (Article) - 12/2/2008 2:36:03 PM
I think you made all great points to a happy and well intentioned Holiday Season, as Santa at the mall I see so much both good and bad but if people would just take the time to be nice...what a difference it would make. fee

I Can! (Article) - 11/14/2008 7:47:18 PM
I love this attitude and the way you think/write. Warmth to you.

I Can! (Article) - 11/9/2008 8:24:10 PM
Sweet Katie! YES WE CAN is the right attitude to hold on to for dear life. The whole point is in never giving up on what matters most to you. This is the Katie I have come to admire, now keep smiling no matter how many times you fall. Just get back up and TRY again. What a fantastic, uplifting piece this is.... Be always safe, Karen

Happiness (Article) - 11/9/2008 10:53:24 AM
Excellant commentary on our times and the stresses we live through or force ourselves to accept as part of our lifes. fee

I Can! (Article) - 11/8/2008 6:59:17 PM
There is much wisdom in this write of positive attitude, Katie. Thank you for sharing your philosophical perspective. Love and best wishes, Regis

sunshine (Article) - 6/15/2008 10:53:51 PM
Right on, Katie - "each day is something to cherish and enjoy" - and we make it so. The alternative is not worth living. Write on! Ted

The Watch (Article) - 6/6/2008 5:46:41 PM
Remembering my Mother sitting on the back porch steps in her blue housedress saying it was too hot a day to move. She always made the best fried chicken, breaded it with pancake batter before frying for picnics and always greeted people at her home with homemade pies, and food. Made the best bologna spread for sandwiches. Oh, she came many a time to my house and cooked holiday dinners. She ended up in a church nursing home, due to her own making, and died there. You have made the Watch a fine tribute to your mother too, but our lifestyles were so different. Each of us has our own made memories of Mom though. Thanks for sharing yours with me. Lois C.

the reluctant tv star (Article) - 6/6/2008 5:41:14 PM
This is entertaining. Can see it actually happening brothers like to get other brother in some kind of dilemna. Did Bob ever get paid back for this joke?

The Intergallactic School For Secretaries of Superior Intelligence and Wit (Article) - 6/6/2008 5:35:34 PM
Sounds so amazing how you can put the words like this and come out smelling like roses. It is a good write and very interesting, very very interesting, the future could really be like this. Dark, no water, space ships and all you put it in realistic words more than I can. Good doings here.

sunshine (Article) - 5/11/2008 8:22:56 AM
Yes, sunshine is nice in our life but we can make our own sunshine too on dreary days. Just be nice to people and do what you want to do. Everyone at church today was saying not looking forward to rain that is coming tomorrow. Weater is cooler than usual here in PA too. Oh well, take what weather comes, can't change it. Sunny days are ahead soon.

the reluctant tv star (Article) - 2/29/2008 9:41:02 AM
...entertaining...one unwilling becomes a star...and two brothers...one casting...who might have also worn a cast...if the darkness of an eye...had not been payback enough...from a brother who desired no spotlight. well penned memoire Katie... John

Scribblings of a Gigolo: Postcards from Paris (Article) - 11/9/2007 12:26:22 PM
ahhh brings back memories!!!

Scribblings of a Gigolo: Postcards from Paris (Article) - 11/5/2007 5:14:17 PM
how clever :)- with French added!

Crazy Glue (Article) - 10/19/2007 8:34:21 AM
good story, made me laugh!

The Intergallactic School For Secretaries of Superior Intelligence and Wit (Article) - 9/18/2007 2:30:46 PM
This is wonderful. I am surprised that you do not have any comments ahead of mine. You must have just put it here. Hang this up on a bulletin board at some business school. You need to pass this around where there are people working in offices. It is that good.

Frisky the Terrible (Article) - 9/18/2007 2:08:23 PM
There is something educational in that experience, but I just cannot put my finger on it at the moment. Good story.

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 11/24/2011 10:20:16 AM
Nice poem about the northern lights! Les

Can You Have Everything And Nothing At All? (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 5:19:47 PM
Spoken truely

The Labors of Miss Lemon (Poetry) - 12/20/2010 7:15:23 AM
Very good poem.

If Wishes Were Butterflies (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 12:57:18 PM
What delightful, inspiring and relaxing imagery. I really enjoyed this journey of beauty.

If Wishes Were Butterflies (Poetry) - 9/3/2010 6:48:39 AM
i like this a lot katie,,,,,,pmedlin

If Wishes Were Butterflies (Poetry) - 9/2/2010 2:57:37 PM
Wonderfully uplifting piece and nice to read your words again... Be always safe, Karen

If Wishes Were Butterflies (Poetry) - 9/2/2010 1:10:49 PM
Really wonderful words! Blessings, Christine

Can You Have Everything And Nothing At All? (Poetry) - 6/26/2010 5:26:17 AM
Beautiful and eloquent ~ Blessings, Christine

Can You Have Everything And Nothing At All? (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 4:55:38 PM
I could not agree more. What a beautiful job you did on this Katie, I am glad I stopped in. smiles

Can You Have Everything And Nothing At All? (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 11:48:20 AM
Sinatra sang, All Or Nothing At All. Katie, maybe you should set your words to music. -gene.

Can You Have Everything And Nothing At All? (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 7:52:11 PM
Well said!

Fun With Acronyms (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 8:10:23 AM
Katie, I see that you went and got yourself real clever while I was away (since December). I hope I will continue to have fun with your acronyms. -gene.

Fun With Acronyms (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 4:49:47 PM
HAHAHAHA, very clever, the boob job had me laughing out loud. This lot must be published. So erudite.

Fun With Acronyms (Poetry) - 6/3/2010 11:58:04 PM
Cleverly done, Katie !

Fun With Acronyms (Poetry) - 6/3/2010 8:58:46 PM
Katie, what a treat to read your words again. How are you doing? Cute piece... Be always safe, Karen

If I Were Famous (Poetry) - 4/25/2010 1:42:00 PM
That is all we can truly do for when they pass from this world...only memories remain and though they are precious...you can't hug a memory. fee

If I Were Famous (Poetry) - 4/25/2010 10:24:18 AM
A most wise poem as friends are easy to lose but hard to come by.

If I Were Famous (Poetry) - 4/25/2010 10:13:23 AM
So true, not much else matters in life.There's no light brighter than the light the love from family and friends bring to ones heart. Well written.

A Spring Poem (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 1:09:52 AM
Well done, Katie

your smile (Poetry) - 3/29/2010 12:10:49 AM
Great. I enjoyed reading.

A Spring Poem (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 3:21:09 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Yesterday (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:53:24 AM
What a sunny outlook, Katie. It warms me heart to see you so pleased with your Yesterday and so positive about the days ahead. Yours in envy... -gene.

Yesterday (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:13:06 AM
I admire your attitude and outlook as expressed via your verses here, Katie. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

Yesterday (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:12:31 AM
Well you ran them together pretty darn good...in fact they came together here as I read them on a gray foggy day as a ray of sunshine. Thanks for sharing Fee

The Path to Poetry (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 2:47:04 PM
This is very thorough in thought. Good. Leslie

Fortitude (Poetry) - 7/12/2009 6:01:25 PM
I admire your attitude, Katie. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Path to Poetry (Poetry) - 7/12/2009 6:00:30 PM
Yes. That is what poetry is supposed to do. Well-expressed, Katie. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Path to Poetry (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 5:18:32 AM
amazing

fragrant red roses tied up with pretty pink ribbons (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 11:23:45 AM
i love it so much good job on this

The Path to Poetry (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 8:25:34 PM
Here, here, couldn't agree with you more. Not much of a rules person myself, I just write from the heart, so I enjoyed that you did just the same with this smart poem.

Fortitude (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 3:26:57 PM
And homeward bound with a smile, beautiful Katie.... Be always safe, Karen

Fortitude (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 2:42:30 PM
From where I sit and observe, Katie, you are indeed a woman (and writer) of fortitude. -gene.

Fortitude (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 10:14:01 AM
Great verse, but sometimes this is so much easier said than done. I think the trick is 'Letting Go'

America (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:13:01 AM
Very well written and very well said. Good poem. Having lived oversees for quite a long time, this truely brings a smile to my face.

The best gift (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 2:50:03 PM
One never knows where true friendship comes from and it is always a blessing to have taken steps along life with a friend throughout that long journey. The evidence of self esteem abounds in this and other of your writes and brings a warm smile in memories of those good moments. Write well and prosper through that same warmth. Not all is ever wasted for we learn from each and every smile upon that path.

Wonderful (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 9:27:34 AM
I love your point of view! How fortunate you are to be so aware and appreciative!

Wonderful (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 8:52:40 AM
Katie, I think you might have two poems here. My suggestion is to end the first one after "There can be no growth." -gene.

Wonderful (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 9:06:28 PM
Katie! BRAVO!! A philosophical beauty filled with so much passion and wisdom. Nice to see you back on the den, you have been missed... Be always safe, Karen

Wonderful (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 4:26:25 PM
Very true, and very uplifting... Love, Diana

red, red rose (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 9:47:47 AM
Vividly symbolic and meaningful, Katie. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you and Happy New Year, Regis

Anyway (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 3:05:11 PM
Very ositive again from you. I think like you do mostly. I am very tired tonght but reviewed some of your writes. Always willing to help you be yourself as I try to be myself too. Sometimes it's hard but we survive at it. Life isn't always easy to get by with either.

This Whisper of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 7:48:35 PM
This lovely poem whispered to my heart with happy, soft Christmas words. I really enjoyed your thoughts. Thanks for the smile. Connie

This Whisper of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 4:02:17 PM
I had to go and take a walk in the stillness of new fallen snow last night... Looking at the sky, I asked my husband if it was possible to count all of the shades of blue there... The hush, the joy, the optimism, the beauty... nothing is quite the same when you hear the whisper of Christmas... Cryssa

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 3:37:09 PM
...inspired write...to keep within ones wallet...and know what rich truly is. excellent Katie... John

Time (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 6:06:46 AM
I always find it amazing when I stumble across poems that are along the same lines as poems I have written..similar in theme that is... My latest poem, Gift of a Broken Clock, talks about sharing our time so that people know we care... :~) Your words are wise and full of truth! Cryssa

Time (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 4:32:51 AM
positive uplifting words, blessings, holly

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 4:31:20 AM
Wisdom and love flows throughout these lines, very nice, blessings, holly

The best gift (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 11:11:55 AM
Katie, in very simple words, you have recounted for us items of great personal value, items that we all should strive to live up to, especially with our life partners. Richard

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 10:26:17 AM
I have gratitude in my heart for you for being my friend, so for being the beloved person you are. God is love and you are loved to by many and it counts to have the love of your friends and to keep the friendships going strong. You can tell the true friends and the false ones. Many are apt to try to destroy your love but they cannot because God won't let them, you are loved and always will be. Stay strong and never give up your dreams, they will come true, just give them time. I have some dreams I am not giving up on too and I know they will come true with time.

Time (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 10:26:13 PM
Profound with wonderful delivery. "Would you take the time for me If I asked you?" Yes I would. Warmth and Love to you.

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 10:21:14 PM
I am grateful for this write. Excellent reminder of how much...I really have. Thank you.

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 1:20:55 PM
Katie...thank you. -gene.

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 1:01:05 PM
An inspirational wonder indeed! Very true words Kate, there is no money in the world that can ever match the love in ones heart... Be always safe, Karen

Gratitude (Poetry) - 11/4/2008 10:31:48 AM
Very inspiring. The short verses with so much meaning in each one carry it through very nicely. Mary

Time (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 8:36:32 PM
Wonderful piece, so uplifting and sincere and you are so right too... Be always safe, Karen

Time (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 8:29:29 AM
Beautifull! This is my new favorite!

Time (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 4:32:05 AM
Very well written and presented, a valuable life message that unwinds like as string on a ball with each line. fee

Time (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 1:16:42 AM
Hi Katie,this is a well written poem.Life is too short and all os uf need to take the time out to be with loved ones and freinds that truly care about us.Most importantly who love us for who we are.The 2 best feelings in the world are 1)Knowing and loving who you are and 2)Having friends and family accept and love who you are.Being around positive people is very important to our well being.take care Edwin

Time (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 6:40:54 PM
I have all the time in the world for you Katie, my friend and for the other friends I have here in PA. Always try to be nice to each of my friends and new friends even I have made here in new apt. high rise. Many new ones are already friendly and mean much to me.

Time (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 1:25:44 PM
Words to live by, Katie. My creed, if I have any, is to take time to be. -gene.

Time (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 1:20:53 PM
Sometimes I close my eyes and I can "feel" time flowing past my face like a breeze. Once again you give good advice, Katie. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Anyway (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:49:51 PM
Always believe in yourself and God.... Be always safe, Karen

Anyway (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:00:49 AM
I enjoyed this and your thoughts that you shared with us. Well done. Fee

Anyway (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 6:18:04 PM
LOvely writing sweet lady...HUgssss

Anyway (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 4:37:36 PM
Point well made, Katie. Anyway, I've always felt that the best way to be is to be. -gene.

Anyway (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 12:54:10 PM
Inspirational and bright, very good =)

Anyway (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 11:39:35 AM
Great reasons to smile. Liz

stop and listen (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 9:46:10 PM
Amazing what we find when we slow down and take the time to enjoy the simple things in life, beautifully written, flows smoothly... Be always safe, Karen

The best gift (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 9:44:45 PM
Friendship needs to work both ways, sort of like a marriage. You have illustrated this through your words well.... Be always safe, Karen

The best gift (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 3:49:22 PM
A good friend is good for life. -gene.

The best gift (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 1:32:38 PM
I like the fact that you stated in this poem a friend takes you as you are. I have been so busy on the internet with myspace, bingo, and all that I don't have so much time to read all the writes like I used to. I choose so many each day. Sorry If I haven't read yours lately, but I know yours are great and thank you for leading me to htis one. I choose by title sometimes and have to many to read I don't get to my closest friends. I know you will understand, good friend.

The Artist (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 11:59:09 AM
Symbolically meaningful; I do love the way you expressed this, Katie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

stop and listen (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 11:57:43 AM
Sometimes when I close my eyes and concentrate, I can feel time passing past my face like the wind. Nicely done, Katie. Love and best wishes, Regis

your smile (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 11:56:51 AM
A genuine smile is a communicative invitation to engage; a gift. Well-expressed, Katie. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

The best gift (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 11:55:45 AM
Without trus, there is no relationship; no friendship. And true friendship is a rare treasure. Thank you, Katie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

your smile (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 11:16:39 AM
Smiling for everyone Katie. This is an uplisfting write and is glorifying too. Good write.

keepsakes (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:05:07 PM
You gave me a crystal from Heaven. and I gave you a rose from my heart Lovely and meaningful symbols, Katie. This is a sweet write. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Forever Enchanted by Josephine (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 4:14:46 PM
Katie, I think I'm a man and I don't think I take women for granted. I love women. A lot. -gene.

Forever Enchanted by Josephine (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 12:25:56 PM
It says a great deal about human relationships; believe me, I ought to know. Thank you, Katie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Forever Enchanted by Josephine (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 9:23:16 PM
Good job wih the historical details, you made them people and not just images.

Forever Enchanted by Josephine (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 5:36:54 PM
Enjoyed this one Kate, it brought a bit of history mixed with romance to life for me. Felix

keepsakes (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 9:39:29 AM
Well written, Gabrielle. I like the line breaks a lot. I've found that people from different worlds rarely "live in one." -gene.

keepsakes (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 9:31:58 AM
Nicely expressed... Felix

keepsakes (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 8:09:09 AM
You show your true heart on this one. It is very good poetry and says lots. Everyone is separate entity, but can be brought together with love. Good write.

Vision of Delight (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 6:41:55 AM
Beautifully sensual

Vision of Delight (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 4:33:11 PM
Katie how wonderful to read you again and what a beauty this one is.... Be always safe, Karen

Vision of Delight (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 8:16:13 AM
This is truly deligtful words penned by you. You are still the wonderful Katie.

Vision of Delight (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 7:25:15 AM
Katie, purple is my favorite color. -gene.

Vision of Delight (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 6:48:59 AM
Like it. Simple yet as you suggest softly sensual. Fee

Jazz in Transition (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 5:37:41 PM
Jazz, you did it again with this fine write Katie. Your true worth is showing in this one and let's us know you are really a great writer.

Jazz in Transition (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 7:59:30 AM
How come I missed this one? Why jazz and I...pulsate with passion. Wonderfully written, Katie. -gene

friends (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:22:01 PM
True friendship is indeed a treasure, Katie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Circus of Three Rings (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:21:04 PM
Sadly, there are a lot of "old cowboys" in this world. Very nicely done, Katie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Jazz in Transition (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:19:41 PM
Like hot jazz on a homemade jelly roll night, Like butter tempting sunlight, Nice synomyms, Katie; and the whole poem is very sweet. Nicely done. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Priceless (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 7:23:07 PM
Katie, a beautiful and uplifting write. We should live for today never to ponder on tomorrow.

Priceless (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 12:42:36 PM
So true, for tomorrow might not be here for us...beautiful and uplifting, thank you!

Jazz in Transition (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 12:41:37 PM
I really enjoyed this...very creative!

The Circus of Three Rings (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 11:24:38 PM
...great work here Katie...beginning...middle...and end...three rings...great work. John

The Circus of Three Rings (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 8:12:21 PM
Good one, Katie. I can almost identify with this old cowboy, standing on the sideline trying to relive the glory days. Just kidding. There ain't no glory days, pardner.

your smile (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:44:45 PM
Beautiful

The Circus of Three Rings (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:09:32 PM
So exciting a story, that poor old cowboy has retired I suppose but keeps going to see the circus of three rings. How do you think up such things, I know you have been writing since 8 yrs old and you are quite adept at it.

Priceless (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 5:29:48 PM
Katie, yes, we should live our lives to the fullest and expect "no" tomorrows. A nice write.

Priceless (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 12:56:58 PM
Katie this is magnificent! Soul enrichment and spiritually uplifting... Be always safe, Karen

Priceless (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 6:19:36 AM
You are so correct in this light hearted write that looks around and smiles at all the things we are so blessed with. I recently had a sister in law go blind and I thought to myself how tragic to never again be able to see the things of beauty we all too often take for granted. Well done Katie. Fee

red, red rose (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 10:28:00 PM
...expressive and sensitive pen...colors hurt and innocence...red and white...this bleeding flower. very well written Katie... John

friends (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 10:19:09 PM
...a friend true...is the finest one to have. well written wise words Katie... John

friends (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 6:56:17 PM
Yes Katie, true friendship can never be torn apart, very wise... Be always safe, Karen

red, red rose (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 3:51:02 PM
Such strong emotions in this write that seem to naturally coincide with the romantic nature of the rose and life. Very nicely done Katie. Fee

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 3:49:23 PM
So true and there are so few real friends in our lifetimes that we can truly think about this way but the ones that are...are worth their weight in gold...and love. Great write, Fee

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 11:57:51 AM
This is full of truth. To have a real friend is one of the greatest gift on earth. I've got several that I know I could call on any time day or night and they would be here for me. A friend, is like family, the smiles are a ray of light and their hearts as pure as gold. A nice write.

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 11:02:47 AM
What a blessing when you have good true friends

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 10:24:27 AM
Good friends stay with you whatever. They do all they can to keep you happy and stand by you at all times. I have many good friends in my life and intend to keep them.

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 9:28:55 AM
Katie, Yes Indeed Friendhip Is A Wonderful Thing & A Real Blessing! Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 8:13:28 AM
I agree ... a lovely poem here.

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 8:07:51 AM
Beautifully said, Kate. A good friend can do no wrong. -gene.

friends (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 8:05:32 AM
Katie, This is so true. A real friend is like finding gold. Mary

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 7/5/2008 4:40:50 PM
...poetry to color the senses...are well expressed...finding the music of your thoughts...in something many have not seen. very well done Katie... John

America (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 3:17:23 PM
AWSOME WRITE!! I Loved This One Katie!! Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

America (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 5:49:03 PM
Me too, Katie. Let us strive for the day when all Americans, great and small, will be worthy of our Flag. It can happen. Good one, Katie. Ted

America (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 7:50:31 PM
Amen and let Her Majestic Music ring loud from sea to shining sea.... Be always safe, Karen

America (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 3:18:12 PM
Absolutely glorious, a fitting tribute to the Union. If only all could show such reverence for this country.

America (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 2:44:16 PM
Your pride in your country glows in this write and it is evident in each line. Well done. Fee

America (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 11:36:34 AM
Katie, almost in time for America's birthday. Set it to music and we can all gather to sing it on July 4th. -gene.

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 9:13:51 PM
Very moving, beautiful piece and so very descriptive.... Be always safe, Karen

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 7:47:32 PM
Who needs a picture when you capture it vividly in verse? Used to call myself Lady of the Lights, because I want to see the Aurora in all of its glory - as you've penned them here - beautiful. (((HGUS))) and love, Karla.

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 7:17:23 PM
Must be a sight to see. I have only seen photos of it.

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 7:00:34 PM
Never was able to see the aurora borealis, but read about them in many of the novels I have read in the past. Beautiful lights they say they are, nothing like seen before. Someday I might be able to see them, I can hope anyway.

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 6:44:16 PM
Very lovely poem, and I can visualize these beautiful lights.. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V" Moonstone

aurora borealis (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 6:40:48 PM
Beautiful display of words; one can almost see the magical northern lights dancing across the arctic skies with this poem! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Wild Strawberry (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:03:43 AM
Like strawberries, even the wild ones. Strawberry season is here not and strawberries are red, sweet, delicious. Nothing like them and your poem says it too.

perfect stranger (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 11:47:49 PM
Good Morning Katie, This Is Truely Soulful & Just Beautiful!! Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

your smile (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 7:36:58 AM
this is Beautiful Katie! May Your Heart Always Be Embraced Like Your Words Embrace The Poetic Beauty of "Your Smile" Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

perfect stranger (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 6:38:53 PM
...the skies of night...know no strangers...but only the stars of love...who have fallen so perfectly before. wonderful write Katie... John

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 10:50:25 PM
All the beuaty in your words is just breathtaking.... Be always safe, Karen

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 8:54:03 PM
This poem reminds me so much of myself.I always smile at people even strangers and my positive energy and spirit wears off on people.I love this poem.Even through tough and sad times,always have a smile on your face Edwin

perfect stranger (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 8:49:03 PM
Hi Katie,this is beautiful.Continue to always have a good spirit Edwin

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:08:29 PM
The tenderness and sincerity are palpable. John

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 5:41:20 PM
This is so light and nice and sweet. Katie, you have a winner here. Needs to be out there in a print magazine! Ted

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 3:50:47 PM
Katie, don't you just love it when we're around someone who brings joy into our lives and makes our hearts turn over...it's great! A nice write.

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 1:40:59 PM
Wow!!! I've had compliments on my smile but never received anything like that. This was a nice yet sweet poem. Until...

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 1:40:35 PM
and there's music in your smile, Katie.

your smile (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 1:26:53 PM
I love this one....I can think of quite a few people it reminds me of-but most of all my husband. Great poem Hannah

stop and listen (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 11:22:53 AM
Listening is our ears' and hearts' best friend.Nicely done Edwin

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 11:20:52 AM
This poem reminds me of my mother :-)She is an angel that touches my life and my heart.You have walk in the beauty of poetry with heartfelt words that penetrates my heart with a touch of sensitivity Edwin

Being You Is Good Enough (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 11:16:21 AM
This is an inspirational poem.To quote the US Army commerical "Be All That You Can Be".This is what makes this world a very special place to live.Everybody is different and they should feel proud of who they are no matter what color,race,gender,shape,size,etc.All of us make mistakes and flaws every once in a while.Everybody tries so hard to be like Superman where in reality each and every one of us has a kryptonite.Just keep on smiling and know in your heart that you are good enough and that each day,you are improving your ways.There is always people who are trying to put other people down.That happen to me a lot in my life,but I know better then to let their words stop me from being who I am.Everybody goes through that.I absolutely love your poem and people should use your poem as a way to live their lives and become better and more spiritual human beings.Thank you for sharing your poem Edwin

Being You Is Good Enough (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 5:46:09 PM
being gentle and not very tough This is so encouraging, Katie. Now if one could only convince oneself. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

Being You Is Good Enough (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 10:18:45 AM
...finding you in good enough...always to be found in living dreams...and follow of the heart...finds the wisdom of within...to conquer all that is without. very well done Katie. John

Being You Is Good Enough (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 6:05:16 PM
Liked the wording and the style of this one too.

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 4:49:44 AM
Nice poem Katie...love and Angels are always a joy to read and place thought upon... nice... Art Sun...

life (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 9:25:42 PM
...remembrance of moments...to be thankful for...are well penned here Katie... John

to dance (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 9:23:40 PM
...perhaps on point...the lightest wish...becomes the dream of movement...in your write. well done Katie... John

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 7:35:13 PM
...when wings take to the heart...their quiet beauty might be remembered in words such as these. beautiful Katie... John

to dance (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 7:26:44 PM
Just saw the play FOOTLOOSE TONIGHT, AND it was wonderful dancing in it and musical too. A good message to it too. Shed a few tears during it in certain acts. I love to go see plays.

sometimes (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 8:42:40 AM
I believe that you offer worthy advice via your verses here, Katie. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 8:40:12 AM
Truly lovely expression, Katie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 5:17:30 AM
Splendid and visual........lovely

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 6:03:05 PM
How sensually and inspirationally beautiful.... Be always safe, Karen

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 1:45:14 PM
Many explanations on what love is have been written but none better than this gem.

life (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 11:17:22 AM
I was not too thanksful for today. Upon awakening this morning and realizing I was alive was not a fun thing for me. But I guess I do have lots to be thankful for. As you write so naturally about things, I pine over them and take them too much to hear. Better days are ahead for me, I just feel it. Just not appreciating what I do have now at this day and moment.

stop and listen (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 11:14:40 AM
Opening up to listening is a great experience. Be surprised what you hear. Some good and some bad, but accept what they say and do as you wish anyway.

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 11:11:54 AM
Nice loving write and you are an angel for writing it. Amazing the words that comfort people and the sharing you like to do. I loved his one best of all **********

stop and listen (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 10:33:02 AM
Thanks, Katie. I do my best listening when I'm along, eyes closed, and mind open. - Gene.

she walk in beauty in the night (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 10:29:43 AM
Katie, she does indeed walk in beauty, as do you in your spare but beautiful poem. - Gene.

sometimes (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 7:57:29 AM
Very good write and you sound very sure of yourself in this one. It is the kind of words many need to live by and hear from someone else. Lois C.

The Artist (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 12:02:32 PM
We know not the way of an eagle and a bird gone astray. They come back when they find their way.

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 12:00:33 PM
Sunshine does shine through in your poetry and you write beautifully and from the heart.

Love is... (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 11:58:35 AM
Love is exactly what you make of it and saying it here you make much out of it. Your words ring so true and your love shows through.

friendship (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 8:11:25 AM
A very warm and fuzzy poem on friendship. Friends are all that you have penned in this worthy tribute...well done! Blessings ~~ Micke

friendship (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 12:18:49 AM
...you have said much of friendship in this fine write...for all to climb the ladder of these words...up and down again...until a circle of the heart...finds all hands held. excellent Katie... John

fragrant red roses tied up with pretty pink ribbons (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 10:50:50 PM
Pink ribbons flying away and red roses following. Never dying just apart for a while. They need each other and getting the chance will support each other. Fine write. And simply hang in there red rose.

friendship (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 9:36:53 PM
That is the whole idea and you have sincerely summed it up well with loving overtones... Be always safe, Karen

wherever I am (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 5:24:31 PM
And don't let anyone put you down from jealousy or otherwise. Stand strong in your opinions and do what you know is write. This poem tells you it is right.

Faith (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 5:18:50 PM
It seems you can be a true friend to all. You are that type of people person. Thanks for being my friend today.

friendship (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 9:41:32 AM
You have covered it all with words. Don't let anyone say anything bad about you at any time, cause you are what you are and will always be and a friend to all. You must stand up for your feelings tell you true things are for you.

friendship (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 9:16:32 AM
Katie, your words are rich & true...a friend is someone we can feel totally comfortable with. This is an excellent write...full of truths & honesty.

Forget Me Not (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 5:58:20 PM
Katie, This Is A Delightful Piece Yes Indeed as Liz says your poetic style here is very lyrical I can see this beauty as a song too :) Embraced ~Embrasse' Vickie

Forget Me Not (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 3:38:58 PM
Lyrical flowing words. Very nice write and subject. Liz

Forget Me Not (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 11:20:30 AM
Wonderfully flowing with a strong bond of love weaved in ever so delicately..... Be always safe, Karen

Forget Me Not (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 7:02:32 AM
Oh, reminds me of those blue forgetnot flowers. They spread and spread out and go on living. Beautiful write and says so much to me. **********

Truth and Beauty (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 10:13:59 AM
What a good positive attitude you have about life and living. The right way is not hard to find. Your poetry is inspirational and leaves guidance behind for us to take as we will. Lovely poem.**********

Happiness (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 10:10:06 AM
I don't believe you left out a thing, oh so many ways to happiness and to be happy. Take care now and love these positive writes.

cotton candy (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 8:35:18 AM
Simple pleasures are the ones that seem to stay with us through the years--wonderful, nostagic write, Katie. Thanks for sharing this. Leann

cinnamon candy apples (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 9:04:52 PM
Deliciously wonderful and an insight into one's feelings through the eyes of a child... Be always safe, Karen

cinnamon candy apples (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 6:49:11 PM
...your poetic remembrance makes one want to try one of these spiced delights...to truly see if happiness can be found...as found as your glazed images...give meaning to spice and everything nice... with such color. well done Katie... John

cinnamon candy apples (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 6:41:59 PM
MMmmm sounds tasty... I have never had cinnamon candy apples or heard of them. I have tasted chocolate, caramel and candy apples. Thanks for the memory of waiting to bite into a delicious candy apple as a child.

cinnamon candy apples (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 5:19:05 PM
I had red glazed apples but no cinnamon flavor added. Sounds delicious. Nice memories.

walk on white beaches (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 5:11:36 PM
No matter the color of the sand, any walk on the beach is heaven on earth...ed

cinnamon candy apples (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 5:10:13 PM
Sounds like a paint color for a custom car, but a delicious one at that...Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

cinnamon candy apples (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 4:58:13 PM
Katie, YUM! Your Poetic Express Definetly Has My Taste Buds Drooling For One Of Your "Cinnamon candy apples" Oh Delish!! I have only had carmel nut on granny smith apples Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

cotton candy (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:49:29 PM
Hello Katie, I Want A Sugar Buzz Now ;) Ok The Fair & All The Food!! Great Treat Of A Poem To Water Our Mouths!! Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Faith (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:47:56 PM
Hello Katie, This Poetic Express Is Very Lovely In The Truth It Also Holds Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

cotton candy (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 4:45:18 PM
Delectably sweet! I have a cotton candy piece and its so nice to read the different perspectives we take as writers. Great job! Always Rene Reyes

cotton candy (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 4:24:26 PM
Sound advice for anyone, children and child at heart! Be always safe, Karen

walk on white beaches (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 12:55:14 AM
A beautifully uplifting poem full of inspiration, Katie.

walk on white beaches (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 5:06:43 PM
Just like the other person said; it's a lovely reminder. I know I could use that now and again.

walk on white beaches (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 9:23:17 AM
Katie, I love the fresh inspiration to live life, to smell the coffee, as it were, lovely write to remind us all of what is important in life. be well and happy, Kathy

Happiness (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 5:14:17 PM
Happiness is indeed a precious gift. Thank you for sharing this uplifting gift, Katie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Happiness (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 10:46:03 AM
Now those a a lot of positive thoughts...I like that, we should all keep everyone of them within our thoughts... nice...

Happiness (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 6:50:27 PM
Beautiful work, Katie...a beautiful reflection of you and your personality enhanced for all your tomorrows. Amor

Happiness (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 8:59:03 PM
Beautiful sentiments all wrapped up.... Be safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.