AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: MaryAngela Nangini, iRobert Mills, iJim Stewart, iSteven Ulmen, iRoxanne Bland, iLindsey Webster, iDiana Estill, i
 
Home > Verne Washington
 

Recent Reviews for Verne Washington


A Short-lived Hike (Short Story) - 2/1/2007 6:10:51 AM
Really good story. Excellent detail of the hiker's psyche mixed with a sense of impending doom. I found that the story illustrates that we often seek to satisfy our curiosities even amidst clear cut signs that we will regret it. Brett

A Short-lived Hike (Short Story) - 1/30/2007 10:04:37 PM
Good beginning. There are all kinds of phobias are not aware of. I liked the account.

I remember... (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 2:49:32 PM
A sad write. holly

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 2:48:31 PM
This is quite beautiful. holly

Overlooking Escazu (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 2:46:58 PM
Look forward to reading more of your work. holly

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 9:46:07 PM
Wow, this is amazing. you have a great gift. This one is perfect. I hope you are planning on graduating college! Thank you for the review. Crissy :)

Overlooking Escazu (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 7:42:23 PM
This is beautiful.

Overlooking Escazu (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 7:09:55 PM
You have great promise Verne. With maturity and your creativity you will continue to blossom. I look forward to reading more and more of your poetry. Brava! Susan

Overlooking Escazu (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 6:34:06 PM
Interesting

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 11:30:09 PM
hehe very nice. You are clever and I believe well read. William Blake, Jack Kerouac, James Joyce and others. wow Good luck JM

I remember... (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 8:50:25 PM
this was ok

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 8:47:06 PM
maybe you'd better not read anymore of my poetry, I write a lot of controversal weird crazy stuff my dera poetess with out your so called substance, I could care less whether it pleases pompous people or not. I write for me. If I listen to people like you I'd never started writing at all. My writing might be without substance but my attitude makes up for what's missing, besides I don't like your poetry that much. In fact I hate poets altogether and writing. I do it out of a dare to myself because I never liked writing anyway, or jerks. Which the writing world is full of, pompous pie in the sky perfectionist, wannabees and jerks. You learn that if you write long enough. Have a nice day

I remember... (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 4:50:00 PM
another good job. you're starting out early and will have good results. the repetition is always an effective ploy or tool

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 4:46:27 PM
good job and good rhyme/ keep going

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 9:27:22 PM
this is a very beautiful and vibrant expression of poetry....enjoyed!

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 8:22:34 PM
wow..this is very beautiful, but it made me feel very sad and I'm not sure why. maybe because everything, no matter how hard we try to preserve it, fades in its brilliance eventually. all we can do is try to keep our memories as true as possible before time sweeps them away. powerful write.

I remember... (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 6:55:36 PM
Actually I have never experienced war or anything as terrible as that. I was just putting myself in the situation...:P

An Immortal Flower (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 6:34:32 PM
The power of preserving mental imageries often rests upon ones who have tremendous good memories. Powerfully-said! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I remember... (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 6:19:11 PM
It must have been really nightmarish for you. Sad one!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.