AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Joan Huffman, iC.G. Richardson, iCarolyn Matherne, iDerek Flower, iBlak Rayne, iLiana Margiva, iCraig Nagasugi, i
 
Home > Debra Faulconer Baker
 

Recent Reviews for Debra Faulconer Baker


Iíve Come Home to Turn the Key (Short Story) - 8/14/2010 8:30:18 AM
Outstanding. I loved every word. I could feel the love as it unfolded. You made it feel oh so real. I would love to return to the good old days when i was a child and things were so simple.

Iíve Come Home to Turn the Key (Short Story) - 7/10/2008 4:11:41 PM
Warm and wonderful. This is so full of family love, and love for the old, simple ways. Home is the place to be. You made everything come to life so beautifully that I would love to visit in this home. Connie

I Slip Away in My Book (Short Story) - 6/28/2008 2:37:11 PM
A lovely bedtime story of princesses and magic that I can truly see the little girl reading as the candle light flickers. There is somthing about reading books by candle that brings one into a sort of magic trance at times. I used to love being at my cottage at night and reading by that flickering flame. Fee

I Slip Away in My Book (Short Story) - 6/28/2008 10:01:53 AM
My dreams tend to haunt me at night. But your beautiful, heartwarming and comforting story above is what I will dwell on as I fade into sleep. Well Done! Deborah

Iíve Come Home to Turn the Key (Short Story) - 6/28/2008 8:24:20 AM
Debra - so sweet, touching, deep and wonderful this write of yours. Brought me back to the time my grandmother was looking at her family albums. She was all that was left in her generation and she wondered why she was still here as she ached to go home. Well Done! Deborah

Iíve Come Home to Turn the Key (Short Story) - 6/21/2008 9:49:52 AM
Debra---how deep and thought provoking were the effective combination of a picture and haunting, if not deeply spiritual words. Aloha and Best Myles

Iíve Come Home to Turn the Key (Short Story) - 6/19/2008 12:10:03 PM
Rivetting tale from beginning to end...brought us into the world that you so obviously cherish deep in your heart and soul. hugs Fee

Iíve Come Home to Turn the Key (Short Story) - 6/19/2008 10:26:31 AM
The photo is absolutely beautiful in a hauntingly nostalgic way. I love the title to this write. The feel of your words is so genuine and your overall composition propels the reader into your heart. I really enjoyed reading this.

Putting The Scottish Ghost To Rest (Short Story) - 5/17/2007 5:44:08 PM
Very good stuff, thanks!

The Fork Lore Tale of Caleb O'Mally (Short Story) - 5/12/2007 4:54:38 AM
Wonderful ghostly tale my friend, this reminds me of the legends and myths that my grandmother used to tell us when we younger. Oh my when nighttime fell, it was something...all of us would hear the cries of whoever the story was about, just knowing that they were lurking outside our windows. I love how you grab the reader at the beginning and lead them through quickly with no wasted words, strong right to the very end! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Putting The Scottish Ghost To Rest (Short Story) - 5/12/2007 4:11:51 AM
Ooh, this was so good! Loved every word of this poetic tale, I agree with Felix this has the makings of a great book. Great imagery, you took the reader on a timeless journey! Bravo! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Fork Lore Tale of Caleb O'Mally (Short Story) - 5/8/2007 3:29:33 AM
Eerie yet enticing right to the end, as it grips you from the beginning and winds you through the sad story of lovers scorned left to mourn. Wonderful Deb. Fee

Putting The Scottish Ghost To Rest (Short Story) - 5/7/2007 7:45:42 AM
What a terrific tale and one that has the makings of a great book with all the images, ghosts, romance and intrique to fill in betweent he exceptional lines already covered here. Fee

Putting The Scottish Ghost To Rest (Short Story) - 5/7/2007 7:41:20 AM
Eternal love... awesome ghost story! Take Care, Karen

A Broken Wing in Sigh (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 3:22:37 PM
I feel safe after reading this!

She Melt the Cold-Cold Heart (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 9:03:45 PM
Love does it again! Great poem Debra. ~Zach

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 7/31/2011 10:20:30 PM
Very moving and tenderly sweet. Loved it.

She Melt the Cold-Cold Heart (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 5:21:43 AM
Beautiful writing just like the beautiful lady who write this....sighhh..stay safe and well sweet friend..Hugsss Love Always, Chanti Lace

She Melt the Cold-Cold Heart (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 1:48:26 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

She Melt the Cold-Cold Heart (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 7:24:47 PM
Very alluring and with such a mellow tone, beautiful.... Be always safe, Karen

She Melt the Cold-Cold Heart (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 3:31:54 PM
Dearest Debra - This is awesome... one of deep thought and a powerful write. Big hugs~ Lil' Suzi

She Melt the Cold-Cold Heart (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 4:12:33 AM
Nicely done.... fee

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:49:15 AM
Well done, Debra

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 11:00:15 PM
Aching yet satisfying, Debra. Enjoyed! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 8:09:04 AM
Beautiful indeed sweet lady...Hugss

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 7:45:51 AM
Nicely done, \fee

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 2:36:30 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 8:33:23 PM
Bittersweet, yet deeply moving... Be always safe, Karen

The Sweetest of Buds (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 2:59:02 PM
I think you express a timeless and universal theme of humankind, Debra. I know that I certainly find it most apt and meaningful. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Poor Old Moon (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 2:38:09 AM
Debra, It's amazing how the imagination can be triggered by the most unusual things. For you, it was the cat's tail that triggered this adorable write, with such vivid imagery. Nicely done indeed! A rabbit triggered my imagination to write Caged:Where Most Husbands Should Be...for a while! :) God Bless, Hugs, Lena

The Poor Old Moon (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 9:12:26 AM
A quality of dreaminess in these verses. Amor

The Poor Old Moon (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 8:59:43 AM
You painted a vivid picture with your wonderful words. George

The Poor Old Moon (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 8:44:52 AM
Lovely writing sweet lady sure have missed you...Hugsss

The Poor Old Moon (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 9:30:15 AM
Marvelous writing, a little whimsical and magical all in one. fee

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 8:22:55 AM
Very well done, Debra

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 2:13:38 PM
Memories of a long, long time ago can sure pull at one's heartstrings! Funny how those long, long time ago moments are manifested in dreams, and can feel so real! A bitter-sweet write! Lena

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 3:36:59 PM
Beautifully written. There is also a haunting quality hidden in the folds of this poem.

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 9:32:43 AM
A gem! The kind of love that makes life worth living. Blessings, Christine

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 9:03:21 AM
Well captured in words, Debra

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 5:34:08 AM
Well done indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 4:58:47 AM
Superb write Deb flows so smoothly from beginning to end...well done. fee

A Winter Moon (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 1:27:22 AM
A lost lovew is painful but memories are still sweet

Nor My Love in Ireland (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 6:45:51 AM
Your poetry sways like the heather on a spring day in the Irish meadows

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 5:34:13 AM
I agree with Reg, a very intriguing and compelling poem. Many sub-parts squinter off leaving one to wonder. Superb poetry. db

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 10:09:11 PM
Intriguing and compelling are your verses, Debra. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:47:36 PM
Debra, Leaves one wanting to hear more! Always, Deborah

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 2:47:14 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 3:41:01 PM
Interesting to say the least and left this reader definately wanting to hear more about this and it's origins. Well done. fee

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 11:03:02 AM
WOW! Mysterious thoughts linger! I felt sadness as he was taken away from many, while others stood around! You wrote it so well now to get through it! WRITE ON!! Passionate_Soulful_SHEEox

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 9:15:47 AM
Mystical intriguing poetry ~ Blessings, Christine

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 7:01:59 PM
Lingering after thoughts permeate, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Awaken Our Hour and Eternity (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 6:27:37 PM
such longing

Nor My Love in Ireland (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 6:26:41 PM
beautiful romantic word pictures

She Whispers Still (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 6:25:21 PM
good story line..........applause

Nor My Love in Ireland (Poetry) - 1/3/2011 12:44:57 PM
Sweetly romantic and loving; thank you for sharing the experience, Debra. Love and best wishes, Regis

Nor My Love in Ireland (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 11:27:32 AM
Oh my ....so beautiful sweet lady sure have missed you stay safe and well..Hugss

Nor My Love in Ireland (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 8:07:09 PM
Beautiful sentiments and flow in this absolutely lovely piece... Be always safe, Karen

Nor My Love in Ireland (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 10:21:47 AM
Nicely done, can almost feel the smell or the heather in the air... fee

Another Caged Bird Cries (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 9:42:27 AM
This is a very well-written piece of art ~ you are a clever poet! Blessings, Christine

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 12:04:39 PM
Thank you for sharing these sweet and loving sentiments, Debra. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Broken Wing in Sigh (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 12:03:32 PM
A most moving and meaningful offering, Debra; everyone ought to have a refuge from the storm. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:54:11 PM
I love the sweetness of love's embrace...found in each beautifully written verses...well done, Debra. Peace and love in Christ. Hugs, Sheri

Love Slips Away as The Whippoorwill Sings (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 12:09:59 PM
Rainy day lovers Don't run for cover Tell that whippoorwill To chill:-)Patrick

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 12:01:30 PM
THAT WONDERFUL GIFT OF LOVE...NEVER CEASES ITS GENTLE, YET URGENT, 'CALLING'. WELL DONE! GOD BLESS AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS MOST ENJOYED OFFERING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 9:24:19 AM
Wonderful romantic poetry.

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 4:52:39 AM
Very nicely done, Debra

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 4:02:28 AM
Romantic and soft...as good romance poetry should be.. fee

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 6:58:17 PM
so ancient----so mystical---------a message lovingly given by the spirits through you. blessings!

I Wanted to Cry (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 6:52:44 PM
What powerful feeling in this poem, and as the only sister of several brothers, I can relate to it. Blessings, Christine

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 6:32:28 PM
Beautifully trimmed words, Debra! What I love about this is the feel of old world roses such as the ones in ancient biblical times and Babylon in which Rose of Sharon was distilled...an eternal anointment of lovers balm...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

A Petalsí Whisper (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 2:11:28 PM
"A Petals' Whisper" !!! Closes with utterly beautiful lines & meanings embracing and reaching "Fear not the embrace of happiness" For "Emerges the sweet embrace of Love" Blessings & Inspirations Always Vickie

In Waiting (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 10:32:14 AM
Wonderful, I love the poem! Her strength is scandalous, she just won't ever let go so her soul is swimming around in dangerous waters. Am I way off here? Christine

In Waiting (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 6:23:17 AM
Both poem and picture are stunning, we see an almost innocent personna that seems also captured up in an evil pressence as she waits or contemplates the love of her life... fee

In Waiting (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 6:11:06 AM
Waiting sometimes has its power. I feel that power in your words. Good write. Peace, Dayvid

In Waiting (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 6:07:20 AM
Art and poem are masterfful

Love Slips Away as The Whippoorwill Sings (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 3:53:07 AM
Super poem, Debra

Love Slips Away as The Whippoorwill Sings (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 2:08:02 PM
Heart touching write that echo's the sad dirge of the whipporwill and leaves the reader feeling your sadness...well done Debra. fee

Love Slips Away as The Whippoorwill Sings (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 12:28:07 PM
Such warmth and the ability to embrace loves call... Be always safe, Karen

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 7:56:40 PM
Passionate masterpiece that goes very deep... Be always safe, Karen

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 7:54:54 PM
Most endearing verses in love expressed, Debra. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 1:48:27 PM
Behind the words, this piece goes deeper. Beautifully written and meaningful. ~Elizabeth

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 10:19:44 AM
a sensitive and hopeful write. Be Well, Carin'

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 8:59:21 AM
Debra, Endearing love poem. Mary

Love No Time can Erase (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 6:29:08 AM
Sweet...love this one Debra. fee

Between Heaven and Earth (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 5:31:20 PM
Such an inspirational message in these words... Be always safe, Karen

Between Heaven and Earth (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 4:56:14 PM
The longing is felt in these verses. Thank you, Debra. Love and best wishes, Regis

Between Heaven and Earth (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 2:21:15 PM
So well expressed... fee

Between Heaven and Earth (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 10:54:32 AM
Beautiful.

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 4/5/2010 10:49:10 AM
This has a dreamy and enchanting quality to it, Debra. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Awaken Our Hour and Eternity (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 5:52:44 AM
There are so many ways to express love in poetry but not many will surpass that which you feel and portray in your poetry. George

Awaken Our Hour and Eternity (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 8:16:45 PM
Dear Debra, you wrote a deeply meaningful and touching poem. I feel a sense of longing deep in my heart as I read each beautiful line. Well done! Peace and love in Christ. Sheri

Awaken Our Hour and Eternity (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 10:01:19 AM
Captivating sentiments, Debra. Love and best wishes, Regis

Awaken Our Hour and Eternity (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 4:06:35 AM
BEAUTIFUL WRITE...jUST BEAUTIFUL! fEE

Awaken Our Hour and Eternity (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:21:42 PM
Flows beautiful like the sands of time in an hourglass.

I Wanted to Cry (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:55:21 AM
Soul-reaching in depth of emotion and meaning expressed; love and best wishes to you, Debra. Regis

I Wanted to Cry (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 2:45:06 AM
I was separated from all my siblings back in 1973 through losing our mother we also all lost each other ...so I can relate to the depth here & the emotions of being severed Peace & Blessings Vickie

I Wanted to Cry (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 1:38:57 AM
Debra I could feel not only the love and compassion in this write but also the strong sense of longing to be there not only in spirit but in person to comfort and give strength. Not sure if this is base on real life but it sure feels real. fee

I Wanted to Cry (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 9:51:56 PM
How beautifully you reach out with such heartfelt pleas. God bless... Be always safe, Karen

The Unfortunate Man (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 5:35:33 PM
A very appealing poem. Somehow, the questions and answers convey so much understanding. The mother's patient replies to her son's questions are teaching him compassion. Well done. Connie

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 5:30:33 PM
Dreaming of that long-ago love brings sweet memories. A lovely, heart-stirring poem. Connie

She Surrenders (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 5:09:04 PM
A soul-stirring offering, Debra; very compelling. Love and best wishes, Regis

She Surrenders (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 4:30:18 PM
Deb this is special, captures romance ache so lovingly tender and sweet. Well done fee

She Surrenders (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 4:12:25 PM
This is a wonderfully constructed poem and a sad one to me, because I feel the same echoes of her heart that she feels. Someone is gone. It has been nine months for me. "Forever and once more to awaken his heart" Outstanding.

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 5:00:43 PM
How beautiful Debra. I love the line, "The butterflies danced in my heart" For some reason the picture isn't showing up. Hugs, Marcia

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 2:27:08 PM
It is amazing when that kind of love exists and lasts often for a lifetime and the flame never burns out. You capture the longing of lost love that was held in the heart so well. hugs fee

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 11:30:09 AM
Words meant to remember a love everlasting and beautifully put together . . .

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 10:53:06 AM
Lovely memories well-shared via your verses, Debra. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 8:47:59 AM
Debra, Beautiful memories never fade. Loved it. So happy, yet so sad. Mary

I Remember (Poetry) - 11/7/2009 7:51:40 AM
A beautiful memory took me back to my first love I remember it well and at times I can still smell her hair.. thanks

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 4:26:30 PM
This gives the impression of a solitary figure waiting, mourning, for one as yet unseen. She must make a striking picture, as you are so absorbed in her search. You paint a fascinating scene in these lines. Connie

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 10:21:32 PM
"For whom I have yet to see" a reflection of love shadowed by hope. very good indeed..

A Beggar I've Become (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 6:46:10 PM
....A MOTHER...THERE IN THE GOOD TIMES AND THE BAD TIMES...AND THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT. THIS WORK TOUCHED ME DEEPLY...I CAN RELATE TO IT COMPLETELY FOR 'CHARITY'(LOVE)...BEGINS AT HOME. DONE SO WELL AND ENJOYED IMMENSELY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Fantasy Waiting to Emerge (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 6:34:29 AM
emotionally passionate, beautiful poem ...

Fantasy Waiting to Emerge (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 9:08:34 PM
This is a gorgeous piece of work. Well done.

Ageless in Time (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 6:32:36 PM
DONE WELL...FILLED WITH GOOD PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Fantasy Waiting to Emerge (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 10:28:08 AM
Very nicely done Deb, truly loved the train of thought and how you projected it so well with your lines...sweet. hugs fee

Fantasy Waiting to Emerge (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 10:09:41 AM
DEPICTED HEREIN SO WONDERFUL AND TENDER IS ONE WHO WAITS, HOPES AND YEARNS FOR TRUE LOVE...I PRAY SHE COMES. THANK YOU DEBRA FOR SHARING YOUR ARTISTIC GIFT SO BEAUTIFULLY. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Fantasy Waiting to Emerge (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 9:05:59 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady..nice to read you again..stay safe and well..Hugss

Fantasy Waiting to Emerge (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 6:02:38 AM
Ah, the ache within the boundaries of this piece of poetical masterpiece. There are so many lines, phrases which could stand alone that is takes my breath. This is beautiful.

A Beggar I've Become (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 4:37:13 PM
Nice construction to carry the story of a quest. The emotion appears without being forced. Axilea

A Beggar I've Become (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 11:32:32 AM
Wow Deb this one yanks the heart right out of a parent and leaves tear stains on my tee shirt for I CANNOT imagine if that had been one of mine... fee

A Beggar I've Become (Poetry) - 9/3/2009 7:10:46 AM
I wish I could see your photos you post they are a big white box with a little red X in it :( This post rips into the heart allowing us to feel a depth of emptiness in dispair...deeply set in grievous emotions... Peace & Blesings Vickie

Restless Spirit (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 11:20:46 AM
Yes, we have moments like this... Amen

Pick from the Vines of Heartache (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 7:36:57 AM
How did I miss these posts? I am sorry, I think my email must not be correct! This is so beautiful of love!! Though I am seriously late...These words reflect a true depth of real love beyound the physical elelemtns of love's caress... Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Ageless in Time (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 7:33:37 AM
"She is the breath of time" this line is so beautiful within this lovely poem! Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Restless Spirit (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 7:31:50 AM
delicate, sensual too & beautiful in emotions love Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Restless Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 4:21:23 PM
The whistful yearning is so evident is this fantastic display... Be always safe, Karen

Restless Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 11:05:41 AM
Takes the readers mind on a journey of wonderment with an undercurrent of sweet sad longing for fulfillment... hugs fee

Restless Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 10:11:22 AM
The yearning and the restlessness are "palpable" as expressed within your verses, Debra. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 7:55:24 AM
Your Poetry Nurtures The Soul Very Beautiful! Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 7:53:53 AM
This is truly devotional love poetry very moving in my soul....I so relate to this poem on many levels Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Twisted Fait (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 7:47:58 AM
wonderful pictorial artwork at your site Debra! The poem is is endearing embracing a deep farewell with sincerity of letting go through the gift of love Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Mysterious Ways (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:45:44 AM
and on the wings of angles serenity we sleep For all Mothers & Mothers To Be this truly is a Lovely Poem Debra Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Mysterious Ways (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 6:39:24 PM
Lovely write and in an almost haunting yet happy musing of a mother to be and the love that made her one. hugs fee

Mysterious Ways (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 5:15:30 PM
Unique perspective for Mother's Day. Sweet thoughts.

Mysterious Ways (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 5:11:51 PM
A sweet write of life and love and their ever flowing. Thank you, Debra. Love and best wishes, Regis

Twisted Fait (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 4:48:03 AM
Very well written sweet lady...stay safe and well...Hugss

Twisted Fait (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 4:48:25 PM
This poem is worthy of so much more than a single reading because you express so much feeling and meaning withing your verses, Debra. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Twisted Fait (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 4:09:37 PM
Great poem,excellent work,take care and Happy Easter Edwin

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 1:50:05 PM
Hauntingly Beautiful!....M

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:44:17 AM
Very nicely done! I drifted into a spirtual world that is not here but on a cliff somewhere. Bravo!

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 1:47:49 AM
Fantastic poem,beautifully written,take care Edwin

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 5:46:49 PM
Beautiful writing sweet lady..nice to read you again...Hugsssssss

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 6:06:48 AM
Lovely... Fee

A Lovely Petal of Endless Time (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 10:01:20 PM
Absolutely stunning!

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 10:17:54 PM
Oh, Debra, we have the same dream, only I am blessed to live such a dream 9 months a year. Come visit my Authorsden site and view my slideshow with my poem, "A Walk In My Garden." (On checking, I see that in May, 2007, you left a review of my poem, but that was before I added a colorful slideshow. I'd love to see you, again!) I love the scene you paint for us with "...the drops clinging to the Roses/Their sweet scent/A rapture to me." This is short and sweet, even the title! Richard

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:30:19 AM
A heart felt prayer which offers hope and salvation........M

Seeds of My Yesterday (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:27:12 AM
We live on through our children.........Beautiful poem........M

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:25:42 AM
Soft vivid images in this lovely poem. I feel peace and tranquility as I read it.....M

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:23:23 AM
A beautiful serene poem which touches ones heart....M

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 6:12:07 PM
Yearning, heartfelt prayer spoken with faith in God, hope for healing, and acceptance of His answer, whatever it may be. God bless you, Connie

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 7:02:27 PM
I love the painting that you have created with your verses, Debra. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 7:01:26 PM
And this is a lovely dream and a gift well-shared, Debra. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 5:22:21 PM
Lovely and Serene ~ As I read and read again, I feel the calm. Warmth and Love to you and may dreams come true

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 5:00:41 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Let Me Dream (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 1:48:12 AM
Very dreamy indeed, this write touches the urges to be out and away from it all...perhaps to a public garden, or a farm...somewhere such a simple beauty as dew drops on roses touch the soul as this write did. hugs fee

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 6:09:18 AM
Nice work on this poetic view of Winter... and the waiting of Spring... Art Sun...

Seeds of My Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 2:11:47 AM
A well written poem,take care Edwin

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 2:10:11 AM
A beautiful poem you have written.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 11:21:27 AM
Debra~! Procol Harum would be proud . . . !! LOve and Hugs, Lance

Seeds of My Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 5:38:30 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 5:36:47 AM
NICE!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:24:53 PM
snow angels slumber in "A Whiter Shade of Pale" lovely portrait inside the beautiful poem Much Love & Inspirations Vickie

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 3:38:41 PM
Lovely winter prayer and so good to see you back. hugs fee

A Whiter Shade of Pale (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 3:37:50 PM
Beautiful write! The title made me think you were going to describe a Hangover :'] thank you for sharing

Seeds of My Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 4:48:46 PM
And go forth they will, carrying with them all the wisdom, the knowlege, the compassion and love that you entrusted in them... Be always safe, Karen

Seeds of My Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 2:20:00 PM
Strong and with a lot of passion wrapped around your theme...we do tend to always look back no matter how far ahead we go... fee

Seeds of My Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 9:24:56 AM
Debra~! Great title . . . and a finely-penned poem - wonderful!! Best wishes, Lance

The Path to Progress (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:08:13 PM
Yes, I agree. I wrote a similar poem - same ideas - just different words. MERRY CHRISTMAS my friend in Christ! I just want to take this time to say "Thank you Jesus for freedom to write!" Debra, you are a brave lady and I respect your courage in overcoming cancer. God Bless you, John Michael Domino

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:17:49 AM
A prayerful and faith-filled offering; thank you, Debra. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 8:59:07 AM
Hello Debra. I read your poem,"A Prayer of Hope". I found it sad but yet hopeful. Such faith must be rewarded. Look around. I'll bet the Lord has already done so. Best of luck with your writing. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den".

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 11:47:10 PM
Dearest Debra, Please know that there is a world of caring folks and angels that are surrounding you and your family at this moment. All is well in God's care. May the Peace and Grace of The Lord be with you and your family. In Prayer, John Michael Domino

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 5:13:17 AM
Dearest Debra, Your Words Speak The Poetic Elloquence of Your Heart & May The Blessings of A Miracle from "A Prayer of Hope" embrace you with the gifts you request... Much Love & Many Blessings Den Sister Peace, Love & Faith in the Prayers of Hope Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 7:37:00 PM
Oh dear God, what a heartbreaking plea and the uncertainty surrounding. I pray with you for a miracle, and keep you in my thoughts and prayers..... Be always safe, Karen

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 1:19:21 PM
Prayers do help and sometimes if enough people gather together to pray the ill are healed and go on living and lead a wonderful new life. My prayers go to the person about here you are talking about. It is an inspiration to be able to pray for others and make a difference. I need this kind of prayer life to keep me going too.

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 4:49:33 AM
Keep praying for miracles do happen and I pray this will be one of them.

A Prayer of Hope (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 4:46:28 AM
Debra, The unification of one voice uttered heavenward is a miracle for a surety that God recognizes and confers rendered. If this is an actual poem about current events I too pray all is well and if it is free verse - you have caught the hour of need well. ~Donna.

Another Caged Bird Cries (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 3:44:51 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Debra, Love is never to be held captive behind restraints...your beautiful voice gives life to the silence of those who suffer within the cages seeking the sanity of freedoms I really enjoyed the verse of this poetic expression...like a haunting clue....lingering within...very nicely done Much Love To You Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Another Caged Bird Cries (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 2:33:10 PM
Thoughts streaming through from a very dark place, yet the light is always within reach, well written... Be always safe, Karen

Another Caged Bird Cries (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 12:00:56 PM
Enjoyed this one and empathized with it, for anyone who has spent time in a phsch ward (as I have) knows these feelings all too well. The times are changing but the feelings often are the same. well done Deb Fee

Another Caged Bird Cries (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 5:19:51 AM
Debra! This is sobering and exceptionally well done!

Another Caged Bird Cries (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:45:30 AM
BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 11:50:09 AM
He is watching over US! Praise GOD! You have wonderful GOD gifted talent! Yours in Christ, John Michael

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 6:25:56 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady,I have missed you big time...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugs

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 7:46:13 AM
inspirational, uplifting and well written ...

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 7:32:27 AM
Beautifully expressed sentiments. I have been there...wanting to stay...but knowing He had other plans for me. Cryssa

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 5:01:30 PM
Debra, Wow! I will pray for you always. Think of the saying, "If God brings you to it, He'll get you through it." I live by that and it helps in hard times. God bless you and your family. Blessings, ~Linda

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 1:08:06 PM
Deb - YOU brought tears to my eyes and my heart! I know how you felt here, but I have never had "C" and I am so sorry to heart that touched your life! STaying Positive! I truly believe in! You helping your brothers "Angels" and ETc. There is a reason for YOU to be here, and to think this, brings me to tears - and realization that IF we were not here for SoMEONE other than ourself (Where would we be, not here) I have a mentally challenged daughter and I am the ONLY one here for her... and I wonder these things daily and today (since seeing her Therapist) then I found this Amazing deep filled honest Poem! Thank you for sharing your heart, I am sending you my Positive, warm happy Energy to sustain you as Angels watch over you and KEEP strengthening YOU! Daily, from the time you awake till you go to bed at night! Great heartfelt poem, written with such feeling! WRITE-ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Soulful Sheeexooo STay Positive!Amen!

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 4:28:29 PM
Sometimes through loss that we cannot fully understand we come away stronger and more determined than ever before. Life is nothing to trifle with as each and every moment is a special gift from God. Beautifully written inspirational piece... Be always safe, Karen

The Path to Progress (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 3:24:49 PM
Debra, I think this poem should be read at the Inauguration. A lot of passion and truth lies in these words. I also think it should be sent to your Congressman to be read at the next session. Leann

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 1:30:04 PM
There is much faith and spiritual wisdom expressed in your verses, Debra. Love and blessings to you, Regis

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 8:21:48 AM
So glad you have gone into remission. The problems caused by the cancer were many but you have the courage to go on. You know it is not your Time to go and have much more to give to others and your family. Take care.

The Path to Progress (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 7:44:28 AM
I remember my grandmother complaining about the price of gas back in the 80's & then the 90's....goodness & the price of milk!!...people can hardly afford to get to work, but can't afford not to go, but then payday goes mostly to the pumps...nothing ever needs to be wasted especially hate....hate is very wasteful & non-productive Thank You For Your Views & Thought Provoking Piece Much Love & Peace To You Always Debra Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 7:36:18 AM
Debra...my sister...take with you my offering as I leave here on your page today within my spiritual gifts to enclose you as part of my circle of My Own Band of Protective Angels...to help protect & guide My Band of Protective Angels I Now Share With You & they are now yours too.... Much Love & The Many Blessings To Embrace Your Soul Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

He Watches Over Me (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 6:41:55 AM
Very uplifting glimpse into your faith and understanding the way things just are. Fee

A Dove Delivers Me (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 7:04:10 PM
What a beautiful expression of the God's love in 'A Dove Delivers Me'! How true that we really don't know what love is till we begin to comprehend Him. This poem moves me to praise our Lord. Love in Christ, -ZACH

The Path to Progress (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:33:38 PM
This rings of truth, wisdom and common sense. Perhaps one day this world of ours will see the light and learn to live in peace and share.... Be always safe, Karen

The Path to Progress (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 9:36:11 AM
"The Path to Progress" sings humanity and patriotism. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Path to Progress (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 8:30:02 AM
Deb I think you captured the voice of a nation making a reasonable request. Not just your nation but other nations that are also feeling too long punished or made to pay for far too much. Well done, this should be sent to the candidates all. hugs Fee

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 5:08:44 AM
Makaes me think I am right there with those angels. Reall takes me away to an angelic place. Good write**********

A Dove Delivers Me (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 6:26:59 PM
I donít know what Love is....I only feel it in your embrace... Dear Debra...Yes, how right you are...we don`t know what love is until we feel His love, His deep abiding love...it`s only then we can truly love, as He loves. Beautifully written prose...from the heart! God Bless Love, Lena

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 2:44:04 PM
I love this!!! I am a Poe fan, too, so this goes to my library.

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 5:45:20 AM
E x c e l l e n t -- both on its own and as a kind of ode re Poe! I am a great admirer of his. When an aunt on my father's side told me that my grandmother's mother was a Poe [related, yes], I went ape! [All right, I was already in the park. Let's just say I was thrilled. To shed that much like on Darkness. . .I should be so lucky!!} Thank you for sharing this gem!! <3 'Pea' <3

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 6:47:50 PM
Very nice writing indeed sweet lady..stay safe and well...Hugss

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 7:22:19 PM
I enjoyed your creativity in this gem, Debra!ET

A Dove Delivers Me (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 3:40:55 PM
Your verses express your faith, Debra. Thank you for sharing your inspiration. Love and best wishes, Regis

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 3:39:44 PM
A tale well told, Debra. Nicely done! Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 8:09:31 AM
Debra, A Story told of a Beautiful Memory Unfolded Within Your Poetric Tale of Spiritual Transcendings...Very Lovely Embraced ~ Embrassť Much Love & Inspirations To You Always :) Vickie

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 6:35:19 AM
So very beautiful, well done! Loved it!

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 3:00:29 PM
Love how this one unwinds than slowly tells it's story before fading out like a good song. well done my friend, hope all is well with you Deb. hugs fee

Knocking on the Chamber Door (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 1:40:37 PM
Love your imagery Deb! This poem rocks the heart and soul! Appreciation I felt like a whirlwind storm! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings, LOVE, Light, and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Soulful SHEExooo STay Positive! IlikeYOURWritingStyle and have started Tracking your hearts soul, to where, only God knows...

Speak of The Devil (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 12:53:41 AM
Yes, I agree that the Devil comes to destry our Godly relationships and that includes marriage. May God bless you amnd you family from his day forward. Hohn Michael

Vengeance in Demon Cloth (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 8:25:40 AM
A big eye-opener and a super-soul searching poem. You expressed it all too well; we must be on our guard against the enemy and kill with kindness and agape love with GOD's help from above. Blessings, John Michael

Tranquility (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 7:46:56 AM
A beautiful poem that gives us all a reason to appreciate the "present" moments each one precious that make up our lives. Thanks for reminding us that tranquility is within us all!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.