AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Neeta Blair, iR. Glenn Brown, iJohn Herlihy, iMichael Csizmadia, iLinda Frank, iandrea coltman, iBryon Smith, i
 
Home > Randall Davis Barfield
 

Recent Reviews for Randall Davis Barfield


My Son (Short Story) - 5/15/2011 3:39:33 PM
thanks for sharing your thoughts- jch

My Son (Short Story) - 5/14/2011 2:48:38 AM
Oh my, JC, the goosebumps have ravaged my arms. This is very powerful and well-done. Excellent! Hugs, CJ

My Son (Short Story) - 10/18/2009 12:29:45 PM
RANDY ... WOW! LET ME REPEAT THAT ... WOW !!! WELL DONE - TOM.

My Son (Short Story) - 10/18/2009 3:50:48 AM
Nice to see you posting stories again, Randall; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

My Son (Short Story) - 10/17/2009 7:25:41 PM
intense write-surprise ending

Lassie: about a Pal (no joke) (Short Story) - 6/22/2009 11:36:37 PM
Thank you for this interesting article. Lassie was a classic example of how great God's animals are. I wrote a poem and a short story about "God's Four Legged Miracles" and it is posted on Author's Den. You are most welcome to visit and let me know what you think of it. Blessings in Christ, john Michael

Helping Hand (Short Story) - 3/4/2009 10:29:34 AM
In his condition he didn't realize nothing was forever. Well done Randall. Walt

Helping Hand (Short Story) - 3/4/2009 8:33:37 AM
Great story, Randall; very well written! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Goodbye (Short Story) - 2/28/2009 5:19:02 AM
Hello Randall, First love lost never dies. I am intrigued by the absence of dialogue and so relieved that a story could be woven without that, using the first person as story-teller. Neat. Cynthia

The Goodbye (Short Story) - 2/18/2009 9:07:55 AM
You write so well, Randall; keep it up! Very well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Goodbye (Short Story) - 2/17/2009 10:18:25 AM
Well told story my friend.

Tight Jeans (4) (Short Story) - 2/12/2009 5:45:27 PM
I enjoyed this Randall, thank you for writing and sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Tight Jeans (4) (Short Story) - 2/12/2009 10:07:24 AM
This is nice.... ummmmmm........ hugs, lindalaw

Tight Jeans (4) (Short Story) - 2/12/2009 9:39:08 AM
Great write, Randall; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Tight Jeans 3 (Short Story) - 12/13/2008 7:16:01 PM
Randall, you have such a talent for cutting through to the crux of the matter -- I like this story, for surely, "war is hell" -- peace to you my friend -- JMW

Tight Jeans 3 (Short Story) - 12/13/2008 5:08:12 AM
Great write, Randall; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Tight Jeans 3 (Short Story) - 12/12/2008 7:14:14 PM
Randall, A most interesting read! I love short short stories and especially twist endings. Micki Peluso

Tight Jeans 3 (Short Story) - 12/12/2008 8:19:30 AM
What a hook!! cool story Randall. lindalaw

Lassie: about a Pal (no joke) (Short Story) - 12/2/2008 11:11:35 AM
Wow, that is extraordinary. And it backs up my belief that just one good literary idea--or dna pattern?--can last generations if it's done right the first time. Obviously "Pal" had the right stuff :-) Aberjhani

Lassie: about a Pal (no joke) (Short Story) - 11/30/2008 3:08:43 PM
Of Course he will live on forever. I still remember those Sunday nights with Lassie and Jeff, oh how I love him and what a joy he brought. Thank you for the memories my friend. Totally enjoyed. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Lassie: about a Pal (no joke) (Short Story) - 11/29/2008 8:54:43 PM
Lassie will never die indeed!!! Is he as old as Bugs Bunny? Very interesting write, Randy!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Lassie: about a Pal (no joke) (Short Story) - 11/29/2008 8:48:12 PM
Randall, I really enjoyed reading the history of Lassie/Pal. I knew that they'd used the male collies to play Lassie, because they grow a much thicker and luxuriant coat. It was interesting to hear how they're all descended from the one dog.

Lassie: about a Pal (no joke) (Short Story) - 11/29/2008 8:23:31 PM
Randall, Thanks for some info that I never knew--some I did but not all that you posted. I saw every Lassie movie and tv series that was ever made and so did my kids. There was never a dog like Lassie, not even Rin Tin Tin. Micki Peluso

James Herriot: Dearest vet that ever lived (Short Story) - 11/23/2008 8:49:09 AM
Randall, I found much entertainment in your wonderful tribute to Alf Wight -- my thanks for taking the time to share his story with me -- peace and love to you --JMW

James Herriot: Dearest vet that ever lived (Short Story) - 11/23/2008 6:23:52 AM
yes, such wonderful warm and often funny stories--i grew up on them

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 4/27/2011 11:06:09 AM
Much gratitude to Author-Poet Randal Davis Barfield for sharing this important journalistic posting. "Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed” is a historic interview with a great human being and model to be followed. Author Poet Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor is a free thinker that I have been following for eight years as a proud admirer. Here, I formally ask Your permission to share a tribute I wrote to honor her: “Apollo Loves This Lady” Author-Poet Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor Pending talks discussed — during or before; Over breakfast, snack, — with our Mediator, Enjoying all treats with SOURDOUGH AND MORE, Total trust confided she’s an Arbitrator. Entire Chamber of Commerce proudly knows... Lone Star Texas too... Achievement’s her name! In “The Worlds Who’s Who of Women” it glows; Zenith among human stars — I acclaim. Author in REFLECTIONS AND DREAMS living wonders; Building all UNFINISHED BUSINESS — no hover; — Endues honor... True counselor that ponders Tradition and justice as freedom’s lover. Hypnotherapist — duly certified; Loyal to all neighbors in Arizona, Unique Poet — true Lady bona fide, Charismatic being — never “persona!” Altruist... she reigns in kindness and grace; Sapience is dynamo of her life... Touching all with love noble smiling face, Accepting the task of the day’s no strife! Years of patient work; veins filled with ichor... Lovely it would be in cherub’s great pleasure, Oh, writing seraphic’s pure metaphor... Reviving her deeds as Pallas’s own treasure! © by Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU Note: — “Apollo Loves This Lady” is a — BIBLIOBIOGRAPHIC PROFILE ACROSTIC that reads: “Poet Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor”. The uppercased words are titles of literary works of Author-Poet Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor. May You enjoy a long healthy life through an active creative blissful living. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Randall Barfield Interviews Sage Sweetwater--Colorado Poet-Novelist (Article) - 11/2/2010 9:41:21 PM
Now I know. Thanks, Patrick

Do As I Say... (Article) - 12/6/2009 9:51:39 PM
RANDY - WELL PUT, SIR! "DO AS I SAY - NOT WHAT I DO!" INDEED! PEACE - TOM.

Do As I Say... (Article) - 12/5/2009 9:40:26 AM
A very good write.

President Lincoln's Last Day (Article) - 10/31/2009 7:32:51 PM
Nice post, Randall. I have always been fascinated by that day and the things that led up to and beyond it. Some of what you wrote, I knew but some was new information. Thanks for a good, informative write. Micki

President Lincoln's Last Day (Article) - 10/31/2009 6:44:42 PM
This very good, thank you for the story.

The Double Cure: a closer look by Randall Barfield (Article) - 10/9/2009 8:39:32 PM
This is very good, I never thought of the hymns in this way. Words have meaning and we need to listen as we sing.

Colombia's President Al Uribe (Article) - 5/8/2009 3:30:41 PM
Interesting article, Randall. Always good to learn more about various presidents of other countries in American Continent. Appears Uribe has done much good for Columbian. Blessings and Love - Micke

The Essential Franklin Graham (Article) - 4/26/2009 7:06:20 PM
Randall, This was most enlightening!! Thanks so much for taking the time to do this. I know a great deal about Billy Graham, but little about his son. Micki Peluso

The Essential Franklin Graham (Article) - 4/26/2009 1:12:50 PM
Randall, I enjoyed this so much! I have always loved Billy & Ruth Graham, and certainly know about Franklin...I am very pleased that he finally came back around to his dad's way of teaching...(things go full circle)... You are correct, to see people come to Christ is very humbling; yet it is such a fabulous feeling inside...like our heart and mind and inner being collide! I also agree with your () and enjoyed the views you express....I believe we are so similar in that.. As a Catholic most of my life, I am finally learning more about the Bible and how it affects our lives...Catechism was my Bible for a lifetime, and now I am so hungry for the written word. My Bible Study Class is on Monday's and it's the one time frame that I schedule and look forward to each week.. Your assessment about these countries that do so much evil in the name of their religion, their Gods makes me sick inside....and then to see them "taking care of the brainwashed suiciders" rather than the victims is just another form of screwed up beliefs! Anyway... so happy you posted this blog...it's great... thank you, and hugs. Lindalaw

How to Have Money in Your Life (Article) - 4/21/2009 11:14:26 AM
Very funny!

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/11/2008 12:38:50 AM
Randy, stopping by to thank you again for the interview. Your questions were thoughtful and intriguing, as well as giving me insight into your gracious personality. I am getting good feedback, too. I bet your students love having you for a teacher. And looking at the comments below, I think I should change my will. Book is in the mail. Enjoy. Best, Elizabeth

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/6/2008 11:22:32 AM
RANDY & LIZ - TERRIFIC INTERVIEW !!! I first learned of Elizabeth - Beth - Bette - and chose to call her LIZ - (maybe the only one?) - in early 2003, here at AD - I ADOPTED HER AS MY MENTOR quickly, and never regretted it! Although we never met physically, I feel a spiritual bond, and now proudly call her FRIEND! I highly recommend her Self-Improvement Course she offers (forget the actual title, but still do the Affirmations, twice daily). I wrote a glowing Review of "Unfinished Business" years ago, I put IT right up there with Ian Fleming's 007 - anyone who has not read it, is really missing a GREAT BOOK! Having been raised Catholic also myself, and having also started thinking and searching myself, for answers, I too am repulsed by so-called 'Organized religions' - and now, after reading this fine interchange of ideas am DELIGHTED to learn that I too am a - GNOSTIC! I NOW KNOW! One final point - Elizabeth lucas-Taylor is also HUMBLE - there is no mention in this interview of the fact that - She has been in "Who's Who of American Women" so many times, I lost count! No small achievement! Randy, keep up the fine work - and - FELIZ NAVIDAD! Tom.

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/5/2008 1:40:16 PM
Such a revealing, informative and most interesting interview, Randall. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/5/2008 12:50:00 PM
Thank you Randall for sharing this exceptional interview with such an exceptional author and woman. Elizabeth Lucas Taylor is among my favorite authors to read here at AD or anywhere else. The light of her gnosticism is quite evident in the boldness of her prose. To enjoy reading a conversation with her outside the context of a story or poem is a very special treat. Gracias, Aberjhani

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/4/2008 9:36:01 AM
ELIZABETH IS TRULY AN AMAZING WOMAN AND FANCY MY FINDING OUT THAT I'M A GNOSTIC. HOW FORTUNATE WE ARE TO HAVE LANDED ROYALTY IN OUR BEST FRIENDS/ HUSBANDS. THE INTERVIEW IS THE BOMB JUST THINK I AM BEFRIENDED BY ROYALS. "UNFINISHED BUSINESS" SOUNDS LIKE A MUST HAVE I ENVY HER ENERGY I ACCEPT THAT I'M JUST A HACK BUT DAYUM SHE IS SOMETHING ELSE. IF I COULD KICK MY INTERNET ADDICTION I MIGHT YET ACCOMPLISH SOMETHING SPECIAL. I AM ONE OF HER BIGGEST FANS AND FRIENDS THANKS SO MUCH RANDALL FOR SHARING HER WITH THE DEN /WORLD.

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/3/2008 10:48:04 PM
Thanks for this interview Randall, Mrs G is a fine person, kind, understanding, generous and many other good things others are not. She is an educator in all aspects of life, a brillant writer and poet. Your interview gives me the opportunity to know her better, thanks again.

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/3/2008 3:18:53 PM
This was very informative and interesting Randall... I am sorry to admit that I've never heard of her...and...I live in the Phoenix area!!! I found the article/interview to be quite interesting,and her responses were easy and showed her personality, or what I assume it to be. She sounds like quite a lady, and I think I'll give her books a try..and perhaps one day I'll even get to meet her??? Your questions were insightful and not ordinary, quite interesting! I am curious...why did you choose her to interview? Where and how was the interview conducted? Where will you be posting this article other than AD? It is very good... thank you, Lindalaw

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/3/2008 2:39:31 PM
Thank you Randy!!! There is a lot of information here. We know Elizabeth a lot better now. She is a wonderful lady and a fantastic author!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/3/2008 12:43:20 PM
Your interview with Elizabeth is excellent Randall, I don't know her personnally but after reading this fantastic write, I feel I do. WEll done, Love and hugs, Bonnie

Somewhere near the Maricopas: Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor interviewed (Article) - 12/3/2008 12:12:16 PM
This interview should have been your first interview, Randall. Elizabeth is a dear friend to me. Elizabeth Lucas-Taylor is exemplary in her style and her craft. Her philosophy of everyday living is to be envied. Elizabeth possesses a wealth of knowledge and she helps her author peers in ways which are immeasurable. The questions you have asked pertain to the utmost persona of Elizabeth. Very well thought out particulars. This is your best interview yet, Randall. Elizabeth, thank you for your in-depth answers. Best to both of you always. Warmly, Sage

Why Is He Calling? (Pass Me Not...) (Article) - 11/15/2008 8:53:50 PM
I believe that Crosby used "besides thee" correctly as the thought is based on the Psalmists words in Psalm 73. "Whom have I in heaven but thee? and there is none upon earth that I desire beside(s)* thee." [Ps 73:25 KJV] The hymn could, for clarity be reworded using but in place of besides, but I am not sure if that usage was common at the time the hymn was written. *parenthesis added by me

Advertising the Devil (Article) - 11/15/2008 8:20:06 PM
A merry heart does good like medicine but a broken spirit dries the bones. Well written, and very true.

Why Is He Calling? (Pass Me Not...) (Article) - 10/25/2008 11:34:56 AM
Randall, thank you for reminding me of this lovely hymn. I was taught that many will be saved "by Grace" and therefore, confusion seems to set in with those who do not understand.. This is a beautiful piece, and I hadn't remembered this so much recently, but for some reason I've spelled several words such as Saviour, behaviour, etc in the english way...not for effect, but just always have...no one ever corrected me, even in school...and I didn't realize that it was english until I was grown and had written a letter for a boss who told me I had misspelled a word!!! I've never been to England, altho my grandmother was born in Bath, England. Anyway...this was a great article. thank you, lindalaw

Why Is He Calling? (Pass Me Not...) (Article) - 10/25/2008 10:17:21 AM
This is a beautiful hymn and flows along easily and I love to sing if in my heart. Some days it just goes on and on with me. I play it on the piano too and sin along with it. Such a gentle song it is but comforting to me. Good you put it here for others to see.

Abrakadoobra: 100 Short Poems For Children (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 8:52:21 AM
What a wonderful collection. I am also trying to put up my collection of poems for small kids. Well I am trying to follow a particular pattern of verse namely haiku or dactyl or clerihew. Double dactyls like how hickory Dickory Dock was made... have you found an agent , how have you gone about , why dont you hold poetry readings in schools for kids this way you can promote yourself...JK

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 6:37:46 PM
Yes. Love is good, Randall. True love is indeed a treasure not so easily found and even less kept. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 7:37:14 PM
Dear Randall, I really hope that everyone finds love and understands love as it should be. Love is a power that surpasses any power in the universe. Nice poem, may you too be filled with love. Emile

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 4:35:08 AM
Very uplifing portrait of love's benefits.

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 6:48:29 PM
very nice!

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 4:55:27 PM
Very very nice. I liked this a LOT!

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 2:49:06 PM
Beautifully written, Randall.

It Is Good My Friend (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 12:25:52 PM
Randall, It's always wonderful when good things happen to friends and you can enjoy their happiness. Wonderfully expressed. Mary

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 2:54:35 PM
Dear Randall, You expressed very nicely the problem, typical of the society of today. I was born and grew up in Africa. I can tell you that the case you presented here is a very common in today's modern society. In Africa where I grew up with the family, we didn't have such a problem. Love Emile

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 6:15:47 AM
Randall, I wish the parents who ought to read this will...they probably won't though...it is indeed a sad state of affairs in all circles. Oddly enough, in VIP (as in entertainment etc) families especially. Great heart-felt poem! Gina

a caress (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 9:46:40 AM
Clever and meaningful, Randall. Thank you for sharing this gem. Love and peace, Regis

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:09:38 PM
What a great attitude, Randall! This is very uplifting and hope-filled. Love and peace to you, Regis

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 1:05:45 PM
i love this--love the happy feel!

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 10:13:58 PM
How wonderful,it's a pleasure to be around one who can be so filled with the joy of life! Blessings to all! Love, Eileen

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 7:50:19 PM
A Joyful poem. Hits close to home for me. Great one.

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 7:19:25 PM
Randall, What a sweet poem -- nice to hear the golden years described with such happiness and free of complaints and ailmments. Micki Peluso

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:05:16 PM
Sweet, Randall, thanks for the smile! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:34:25 PM
Oh how deeply passionate and loving and how little it takes to get someone to smile.... Be always safe, Karen

One of the World's (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 12:31:20 PM
Randall...this poem made me happy... thank you for sharing it! hugs, lindalaw

You Stole My Heart That Floridian (Poetry) - 3/10/2009 5:30:48 AM
Very nice writing dear man..I have missed you and your wonderful writing..stay safe and well...Hugss

You Stole My Heart That Floridian (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 6:13:24 PM
very nice!

You Stole My Heart That Floridian (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 9:02:47 AM
Randy: I could feel so much of your joy while reading this poem. Well-done indeed!!! Sandie Angel :o)

You Stole My Heart That Floridian (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 9:01:58 PM
interestingly done!! Micki

You Stole My Heart That Floridian (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 8:04:51 PM
Good write Randall. I think many can relate to these words. Thanks for sharing.

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 7:35:49 PM
Lovely, honest sentiments, Randall. Love and peace, Regis

You Stole My Heart That Floridian (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 7:34:27 PM
This is something I could express to one of my kids, Randall; to me, there is a lot expressed in your verses here. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:50:32 AM
Short -- sweet -- and true. Nice quick poem that fits with the others you write. DragonRose

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:48:59 AM
Interesting and nice tribute and one that has been accepted by the individual it is about. DragonRose

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 9:50:24 PM
such a great cheerleader you are!!

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 8:54:53 PM
Very powerful offering with much optimism running through.... Be always safe, Karen

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 7:43:50 PM
Wow, Randall, that was really awesome!! Micki Peluso

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 3:54:08 PM
Great write, Randall; well done! (((HUGS))) adn much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 3:04:42 PM
Loved it my friend...would make great lyrics, enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 2:00:26 PM
THERE WILL NEVER NO NEVER BE ANOTHER YOU, OH, OH, ANOTHER YOU....(I'm singing :) )

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 12:29:08 PM
Randy: I think you have written a very inspiring poem. This one should go under the category of "Inspiration"; and as Linda has said, I think you can also make a song out of this too. Thank you!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 12:01:50 PM
Actually, it is a poem, or could be set to music.... you have another side sweet man...so let us read more.... hugs, lindalaw

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:29:18 AM
Loved it Randall. Reminds me of a Springsteen song I've affection for.

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 9:22:11 AM
Randall, this is a wonderful poem, I really enjoyed the read. Cheers Dan

Should I See Somewhere (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 8:47:39 AM
Very beautiful and touching Randall, it was simply lovely, Love, Bonnie

Abrakadoobra: 100 Short Poems For Children (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 3:22:58 PM
What a great collection of poems!

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:17:45 PM
Randall~! Great rhyme and meter . . . outstanding!! Best regards, Lance

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:15:12 PM
Randall~! Well-done and well said!! Best Always, Lance

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 1/22/2009 1:23:19 PM
Randall~! Blessings on this finely penned write . . . wonderful!! Best always, Lance

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:25:53 PM
Wonderful tribute, Randy!!! I hope Bonnie sees this. Sandie Angel :o)

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 3:22:38 PM
Randall, this is a very cute poem -- I thoroughly enjoyed it -- peace to you my friend -- JMW

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 4:15:07 PM
I agree Bonnie is a special lady, she is one of the reasons Ive stayed as long as I have In Christs Love Michelle~

Christmas (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 8:52:50 AM
This certainly gives me pause for thought, Randall. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 6:25:24 PM
I have to agree, Bonnie is a special lady. Wonderful tribute to her Rand, and I am pleased also to meet you in AD, and over in Myspace, thanks to our dear Mutual friend Elizabeth. God bless you Ch'erie

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 1:55:12 PM
Just got around to reading this poetry, but it is so cute, very very cute. I loved it. You are quite good at writing I think so anyway.

I Find My Sanity (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 3:23:46 PM
When you were at the pebbled shore, did you see my sanity?-cannot seem to find it anymore. Great write! CarolHawks

A Lamb's Eyes (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 3:20:46 PM
Excellent writing...for an excellent message! CarolHawks

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 6:07:57 AM
A delightful and clever concoction of verse. Merci, mon ami. Love and peace, Regis

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 6:06:52 AM
Sweet write and I believe you are right my friend. Nice tribute to Bonnie. Love and peace to you, Regis

a songbird's intellect (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:13:30 AM
So few words with so much impact. CarolHawks

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:12:18 AM
God is of many beautiful colors and this is a colorful poem. Sunshine to you, CarolHawks

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:10:04 AM
I love your play with words..and the surprise endings. I begin reading and think I know what you write..then at the end is a surprise. Then I have to read it again! Loved this, CarolHawks

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:07:25 AM
Great tribute to the lovely Bonnie. CarolHawks

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 4:26:05 PM
Awww, that is so sweet. Really nice Randall. Janet xoxoxo

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 12:26:22 PM
God's light always shines when Bonnie is around and together they have and will conquer all. Wonderful tribute to a fine loving couple that God rightly joined... Be always safe, Karen

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 2:30:50 PM
I met Jim through my cousin. He and Bonnie used to live down the street from them for 10 years. They are super people and we surely do miss them living out in Colo. Such fun we had in PA when they lived there. Good tribute to Jim and Bonnie on this write for today.

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 10:57:30 AM
Wow Randall, quite a tribute to Bonnie May, he is one lucky man to have her, she has a way of bringing comfort to many, Take care, Valerie

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 10:56:35 AM
What a sweet tribute to a wonderful Lady.

The Luckiest Man in the World (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 8:29:31 AM
Oh my Randall, you have touched me in so many ways, by your writes, your reviews and your heart. This time you touched my very soul. All throughout this write, I kept thinking gee, I do the same thing, I go to the mountains and renew my spirit and soul how wonderful there are others that do the same thing. Then I came to the end, what an ending it was, Thank you my friend for I feel the same way about you. Love always, Bonnie

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:54:43 PM
Very cute writing sweet man...HUgssss

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:49:10 PM
Randall, AWWWWWWW this made my night. BRILLANT! I am partial to dogs, I have one that I just adore. I wish I could write like this. Many blessings, ~Linda

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 2:45:46 PM
Love poems can make the soul and the spirit feel good and make our hearts happy.take care and thanks for the poem that you shared Edwin

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 2:43:39 PM
This is really nice and cute.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 11:34:43 PM
cute & clever ...

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 10:54:05 AM
What an ending to the poem. Randy, you have tricked me into thinking about something else. Naughty Randy!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 8:43:06 AM
catchy and fun! :)

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 7:40:40 PM
LOVE it !!:)

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 7:38:37 PM
Simple little love poem, yet not so simple in the message... wonderful. lindalaw

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 6:32:56 PM
This is really cute... I like it. lindalaw

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:59:21 PM
awe!!!

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:38:00 PM
Adorable, Randall, love the surprise twist at the end! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:13:17 PM
Awwww how tender, loving and sweet..... Be always safe, Karen

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 3:31:35 PM
Randall...you got me singing with this lovely poem!! Remember: "How much is that doggie in the window...the one with the waggily tail..." :o) Happy poem...Thanks! Blessings and Love - Micke

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 2:53:34 PM
Just another little love poem gives me thought of Paul McCartney's classic. Ron

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 2:46:49 PM
Cute and catchy--caught me. Ron

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 11:14:23 AM
You are always a pleasure to read;-)...ET

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:36:51 AM
You still got it,Randall. Don't lose it.

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:30:23 AM
Soooooooooooooo cute, I be he was happy too. Love, Bonnie

Little Is Much (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:28:52 AM
Oh Randall you fooled me to the last line. Such a precious write. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:20:09 AM
Very sweet Randall and yes we all need to read poems of love, it keeps us going just like the air we breathe. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:04:59 AM
You are right, Randall. This is a common and sad theme in our society. Thank you. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:03:38 AM
Simply sweet verses; very nicely done, Randall. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 6:31:52 AM
one of my dearest friends suffered through such a scenario with one of his children -- drugs took the lad to jail, for several years -- he is now out, but the toll on my friend was devastating -- I believe that coupled with the loss of two other children while they were still young adults, conspired to cause the death of my friend --I miss him tremendously -- thanks for what might be a wake-up call to parents to spend time with their children -- peace and love -- JMW

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 6:24:02 AM
love poems -- an essential part of our compassion and well being -- a wonderful observation poetically conveyed -- peace be always with you -- JMW

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 6:20:05 PM
lovely thoughts and lovely poem. Love, Bonnie I sent you a message a second ago about your comment on my blog, Judging...Love ya, Bonnie

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 2:40:53 PM
cute little ditty ! i enjoyed it!

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 10:04:41 PM
we need them like air, water and fire. Lovely sentiments, and so true.

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 4:27:24 PM
lovely sentiments, Randall ...

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 4:08:38 PM
How Precious!

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 3:30:40 PM
Sweet and Brillant, short and kind, Love is always between the lines, take care Valerie

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 2:43:13 PM
I need real love. Not just the poems! Sandie Angel :o)

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 1:36:57 PM
Where would we be without them?

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 1:13:34 PM
Lovely Randall! We do need love poems,they fill many of our needs...ET

Poems of Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 1:06:42 PM
Love poems are great to read so are love novels. I do that aften and am reading one right now. The cowboy takes a bride. It is just so good I can hardly put it down. I love to read and loved your writes. Thanks and take care.

Abrakadoobra: 100 Short Poems For Children (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 4:02:20 AM
Thank you for blessing me with a partial lesson plan to facilitate a childrens seminar in 3 weeks. What whould we do without friends.

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 8:12:48 PM
so many lost children- adults can be so careless

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 3:25:57 PM
God help us both indeed as another generation of "latch-key" children are left to make their own decisions as we merrily work on. Yes, this happens far more often that we would like to admit, interesting insight.... Be always safe, Karen

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 11:47:06 AM
Good and solid words, Randall...keeping the family unit together both lovingly and spiritually as opposed to no-show is paramount for the basic family. A Parent's Lament is heard around the world as we know the many horrendous things that go on nowadays...the family that stays together is the one that plays together...and dinner hour is important...because it is a place where niceties should be spoken to keep one another in the good graces...be well, Randall. Love, Sage

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 9:43:23 AM
RANDY - WELL DONE - AND VERY HEARTFELT - I identified with it immediately, until you got up to the police part. Today my son, a Chiropractor, turned 36, but was too busy working for us to get together - maybe next week? CAT'S IN THE CRADLE ... I SPENT MY LIFETIME WORKING MY BUNS OFF - sometimes night and day, sometimes two jobs, always BUSY - BUSY - BUSY! JUST TO PROVIDE. we do reap what we sow. peace - tom.

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 8:43:05 AM
Hey Randel,your apology is accepted in terms of misleading us,but overall a very good poem.Sometimes its hard for a parent to reveal their mistakes and vulnerabilities because they want to make themselves look weak where in reality they are better human beings because they are willing to change and improve their ways.I wish my dad would be like that,but that's another story for another time.I hope that young girl didn't kill her own child gets the help she needs.Take care Edwin

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 8:26:45 AM
Oops.Hey you guys, it's fiction. Sorry if I misled you. Not intended. (Actually I was thinking of the case of a daughter who possibly [at this writing] killed her own child.)

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 8:01:40 AM
In agreement...........

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 8:00:26 AM
My dearest Randall, its never to late. Read him this for it touched my heart deeply and it will touch his. Reach out to him again and again, love him and be there for him during his toment. I will be praying for all of you. God Bless and keep you all in his arms. Love, Bonnie

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 7:54:11 AM
Great thoughts...I can relate.

A Parent's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 7:45:03 AM
O, Randall, my heart breaks as I read this! I am so sorry you are going through this; I will be praying for you! God be with you during this difficult time in your life! (((HUG)S)) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Christmas (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 10:52:53 AM
He is slow moving like a snail, layed back and taking life as it comes it seems to me to be like that. Christmas is slowly coming, but when Nov comes it won't be long, for Santa to come to us all this year. looking forward to it actually am for once.

Christmas (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 11:08:05 AM
interesting write...thought provoking with powerful imagery, enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce B.

Christmas (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 12:48:10 AM
:)

Christmas (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 12:09:57 PM
Can't help but wonder what brought this write about! Very interesting ET

Christmas (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 12:09:55 PM
hahahaha...love it! And a slow snail to boot. Love, Elizabeth

Christmas (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 10:48:33 AM
Oh my what an interesting thought...not ready for it yet though. A snail huh? very interesting my friend. Love, Bonnie

Christmas (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 10:17:38 AM
Thought provoking.

Alter Ego (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 8:30:40 PM
Hello Randy: I do wish you luck! I think you have penned a wonderful poem. We all have these feelings. Love to you, Sandie Angel :o)

generosity (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 5:59:38 AM
2006, You would of had my approval on your writes then, but no computer of my own. Just found the den in May 08. Having fun reading the older writes too. Approval is important in our lives and yhou give approval to my writes most every day. Such a good approving person. Keep up the good work, God will reward.

When All Is Said And Done (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 5:56:53 AM
Whyen all is said and done is a good write, coming from your heart. It is settled and shows you are final in your thoughts and deeed when the right time comes. I did like this. Rading a few of your writes at random this morning and this one says lots to me about lost friendship never to be revived which I had some too. Everyone does at some points in their life, we are all alike living and loving and losting. Must go on with life whateever.

The Hour (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 5:54:15 AM
Short but to the point, says words with meaning. Rejoice today, listen for that tiny voice, you will hear it. My hours today will not be in gossiping, but watching the serence people around me. Loved this small one**********

To Drink and Dance (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 6:17:48 PM
Great write, says lots. uplifting and looking to God is special to me too.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 12:09:23 PM
Very beautiful indeed!

miss you (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 12:06:32 PM
Nice one Randall.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:53:32 PM
...excellent pen...remembering the travels romantic...shared until...you mention it in passing. beauty in these sentiments Randall... John

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:46:47 PM
...with heart you pen a fine tribute...to one...in a million. ...honest and fine poetry...remembers John, his music, and his life...in your well written piece Randall. John

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:39:10 PM
...the wonderful color of everything...you give to one...is shared with us in good taste...for one so deserving...of flowers. great work Randall... John

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 2:25:12 PM
A pleasure to read, friend. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

To An Old Widower (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:42:59 AM
Was way off in my comments to the small piece I read before this. We should not forget our widowers or widows. They can be lonely at times, off at times, say anything at times, but they need love in their life from others too. This says it all and we must listen to them and help them in any way we can.

My Men Are Full of Vigor (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:38:10 AM
Great your men are full of vigor. This tells all and should be heeded that all men full of vigor need love and attention. Another great one in the series of yours I read today.

Just Imagine (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:36:13 AM
Imaginging but knowing that God is omnipotent, and heals whenever, and sees all in need and keeps on giving and giving and giving.

Master Use These Hands (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:34:09 AM
I agree with George M. that we should do exactly what he reviewed. I will follow that leading too.

my big toe nicely (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:32:28 AM
Have to tell you my sister in law from NJ just broke her fibula in her foot. Painfull and a cast to be put on Monday. I do know what it is like been there twice. Prayers can be said for her as she is going to have a slowing down for 6 weeks at least. She is 71 years old. Oh, what we have to face when we get older and older.

a songbird's intellect (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:30:49 AM
Would love to sing like a songbird, instead of whining. Whining never got me noowhere, just family called me a whiner and to stop whining. I still get that in my old age by daughters, especially the youngest. The oldest is more a listener and lets me rave on and on. The 3rd is a listener and a sympathic person in my sight. The 2nd Kathy is a go getter and the life of the party. She loves her Mother but does not pay too much attention to me, did not even know I might be moving soon. But I love them all dearly. Sorry for getting off the track, but my family is important to me.

Back through the Trees (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:27:57 AM
Good encouraging write, somehow maybe it will get to others and make them think twice about the living conditions of others.

Gone Is Our Lisa (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:26:20 AM
Where has she gone. Former childhood loves we never trace, but some do, not I though. Good dreamlike write.

The France You Never Got to See (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:44:17 AM
Had a hard time getting to the French poem. Saw it, bypassed it, came back again. Just had to read it today. I long for France and a visit now with your descriptive write. Love French pastries, and some French foods but always can taste more and long to see it. You did us a favor by posting this one. I'll end with this one cause have to eat American corn on cob and burgers, I'm starving. But will be back again soon to the den and you. LOL Lois C

My Gravestone Says (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:39:35 AM
I do so love to read the epitaphs on gravestones wherever I go to the cemeteries. At Middletown Cemetary there are so many yet to be read, but the new ones are great. Tom has praying hands on his. He would of loved that. Mine will be his too, together at the end again.

winter spring summer fall (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:37:28 AM
No one commented on this. I am surprised. Glad I pulled it up. It means a lot to me. The seasons have passed and come again, but my true love Tom will only be here in spirit. You are such a profound romantic write, your poems show your love for people and things. We shall never forget our past loves and our loved one either. You said a lot in this small piece, just wish more would comment on it too. LOL Lois Christensen

The People I Prefer (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:35:07 AM
Love this one too. Great write.

she never ever (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:34:00 AM
Don't know what to say to this poem. Read it 3 times. Just thinking it is your thoughts and to let well enough alone.

Once I Thought Hypocrisy (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:32:37 AM
Just going over to find some of your writes I did not read. This is one of them. Hyprocisy breeds hatred and contempt. Truthfully told here is the way it is but not too many people should heed it. Just those corrupt individuals I do not want to name here. Greatfully written. And gratefully taken in strive.

A Million Times Plus One (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:29:28 AM
I loved my Tom a million times and one and more but God took him away. I still ponder over why, but I guess he was in such pain and God needed him in Heaven to enterain. I'll get over it eventually but now in grieving pain and writing about it on my den. Makes me feel so much better to put it in words. Good poem here your wrote and my first time reading it.

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 5:42:57 PM
Loved this~stirkes my femininity! blessings, ~Gwendolyn

Back Home (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 7:28:59 PM
Guess I should just appreciate I have a home still. Going to bed now and hope to sleep well tonight. I believe God's angels are looking over me and keeping me safe and sound til morning.

Old Love Is Still Love (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 7:24:47 PM
Like Karen write, I would also loved to have longer lasting love with my Tom too.

Into Whatever the Future Holds (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 7:22:51 PM
Whatever the future holds is a great write and inspiringly makes one think of their love in their life and how great it was at times and is never to be with me again.

Decider (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 7:20:43 PM
Fascinating words make me ponder over them but no comment right now.

Clever Compensations (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 7:19:02 PM
Just thought I'd hand around in your den for a while, read some write, pulled this up. Pertained to my feelings right now too, and I know God will look after us and heal us. Thanks, supreme write.

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 7:02:36 PM
She would of loved the flowered pedal pushers my daughter picked out for me to wear to alumni school reunion picnic. Brown with beige oleander like flowers with palm branches. Oh, well, was not out to impress anybody. Only 6 out of my class there anyway. Got through it better than I thought I would. I'm glad she likes flowers, get her a pair of flowered slacks for summer. They say they are in style now.

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 6:48:55 PM
Randall, this is a rare gem defining the one who means so much to you! Beautifully done!...ET

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 11:35:33 AM
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wide Flowers (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 8:34:51 AM
Randall, this work has 'blossomed' into a wonderful write; well done! Cheers, Dan

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 2:27:09 PM
A beautiful tribute to one so fine. As Staci says his spirit lives on. Thank you for sharing Randall. Newfie hugs, Rose

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 4:21:30 AM
Some things, events and people leave everlasting impressions. This is beautiful.

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 3:13:42 AM
I have often wondered what he would have given the world had his life not ended so soon. I have always been in awe of his gift. Wonderful tribute to such a unique soul.

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 6:11:42 PM
A fine tribute, Randall; your sentiments are most valid and appreciated. They also bring back a lot of memories. Love and peace to you, Regis

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 5:51:57 PM
Spirit lives on nice write.

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 4:58:03 PM
Randall, what a beautiful tribute to John, isn't it great to have those memories to hold onto and to cherish everyone of them. A great write.

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 4:49:33 PM
Randall this was beautiful God Bless Michelle~

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 4:46:41 PM
Loved it Randall, heartfelt indeed. Congrats for this write quite touching my man. Continued fun and blessings, ~Gwendolyn

Feeling Your Spirit (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 4:42:57 PM
Beautiful tribute, Randall, well done - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:45:18 AM
Once again, your verses "hit the spot" very poignantly with me as I have lived what you describe here within your verses. Thank you, Randall. Love and peace to you, Regis

miss you (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 2:37:17 AM
BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 2:35:15 AM
Beautiful, very nice!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 10:22:51 AM
Thank you for sharing the past and presnt memories with us Randal. I have to say this is beautiful. Newfie Hugs, Rose

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 8:58:41 PM
Beautiful, sentimental memories held close to your heart... Be always safe, Karen

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 6:10:54 PM
It's a lovely way to remember it Randall! Your thoughts in this are beautiful...ET

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 3:18:27 PM
A beautiful write my friend, romantic yet sad...penned with excellence! Blessings, Joyce B.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 1:52:00 PM
Such a beautiful memory immortalized in a beautiful poem.

Grandstand (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:10:49 PM
When I saw Grandstand, I thought it was about a grandstand at a carnival. Have carnival on my mind, first one starts this week near my home. Just phoned Karen to ask her to take me and go with me as she always does. This is an unusual write for you too. Liking it though.

Framed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:09:24 PM
Love and intimate moments by a fire place, How warm can it be. Memories made forever. Never happened to me. Envy you.

in our minds (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:07:49 PM
Best to leave alone what will get you into trouble. Have a friend whose son went through it, was busted and now is facing a terrible time for his Mother and Dad, but they support him. The internet led to all his troubles, but even his wife is forgiving of him. I don't think I'd be that forgiving. Pray for my friend and her husband to find much needed peace, they are in their late 70's.

In my mind I cheat on you (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:05:38 PM
Only exists in your mind, for sure you are purer than that.

Bye Bye Stigma (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:04:41 PM
Great social handiwork piece of work. Takes my pains away with it too. Everything turns out whether left alone of whether led to punishment. Time heals all.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:03:25 PM
Thank you.

A Little Poem (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:03:14 PM
Quite a storyteller you are, I can tell by this one. It is so entertaining I think any child would love it read to them.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:01:45 PM
a sweet remembering-i understand this all too well

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 11:59:17 AM
At least you had good times with her while it lasted. That is all that is important with this person. A sad write.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 11:56:52 AM
Haunting - beautiful - well done, Randall - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

At Least You Passed (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 11:54:46 AM
I just signed up to be notified when you post something and read this beautiful poem!

miss you (Poetry) - 6/15/2008 7:02:16 PM
These are sentiments to which I can completely relate, Randall. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

To the World and Thee (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 7:20:09 PM
Daughter Kathy and hubby and friends from church and pastor and wife went on mission trip to New Mexico yesterday for a week. Going to build a handicapped ramp at the church. Jim afraid to fly and friend's wife afraid too. Kathy said what would she do if they both decided they were not going airborne again when had to change planes. Did no hear so guess they are there. God leads and we follow.

Rogue Kid (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 7:17:05 PM
Much ado with this one. Terrific.

Grandson Poem (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 7:15:15 PM
What more can anyone ask of a grandchild. One of mine is already in trouble is 21 and learned his lesson I hope. He is a headache to his Mother but she stands by him and hopes for the best. Our boy is loved whatever. There is one in every family I am told. At least in a big family like ours. I always get a hug from him anyway still.

A Flower in Words (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 7:11:27 PM
Love all kinds of flowers, even wildflowers, growing wherever, an loved this write. Thanks.

Christmas haiku (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:33:31 PM
A real christmas Haiku. Love the colors, Green is for renewal, red is for blood I suppose, silver is for the shining of our Lord. and Jesus is the real reason for the season. Cannot wait for 2008 Christmas. Will have a splendid time I hope anyway. Greetings to you today though.

Southern haiku (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:31:34 PM
Great tribute **********.

In His Presence (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:30:07 PM
Like those old fasioned reunions. Nowadays people too busy to get everyone together. Going to barbeque at daughters June 29 and hoping to see most of the family there on both sides. Have a great summer, Randall.

Each A Star (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:28:14 PM
So sad a write, but things do happen like this. I have a friend whose grandson died out in a pond in their backyard. Such terrible stories I can tell, but they are made into stars by Jesus at the end.

When We Shall Leave This Place (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 12:26:43 PM
This write is so inspirational and what I needed at this time when Cousin's husband in Ga. is very weak, low blood pressure and out of Hospital, says he's not going back, and his wife Faye is so worried about him. He has many health problems , and needs everyone's prayers. The distance here in PA is so far away from them. He even does not have strength to go on computer right now. He is 83.

miss you (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 2:43:37 PM
sweet simplicity. nicely said, randall. peace, carolyn

miss you (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 5:05:55 AM
enjoyed the read

miss you (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 4:02:02 AM
Oh my,love your words,beautiful writing sweet man..have a wonderful and safe day...Hugs

miss you (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 11:47:38 PM
...well written expression...missing one not always so simple...but you pen the solution...in coming back. very well done Randall... John

miss you (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 12:21:34 PM
How lovely this is,and for the recipient sweeter than honey!;-)ET

miss you (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 10:19:54 AM
You can't make it any simplier than that Randal, all she has to do is come back. thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

miss you (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 8:48:31 AM
"Simple as that" it may be, but how tenderly expressed! We should all feel these words for those we miss...well said, Randall!! Blessings and Love ~~ Micke

miss you (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 8:38:43 AM
Coming back she will do when she is ready. Meanwhile you profess to the world of missing her and her sweetness.

miss you (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 9:05:04 PM
sweet write--it is good to be missed--

it is night (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 8:45:19 PM
only a parent can know this emotion--well written

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.