AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D.L. Carroll, iGerald Grantham, iMr. Ed, iLem Yedowicz, iPhillip Rice, iShelley Costello, iRoger Vizi, i
 
Home > jude forese
 

Recent Reviews for jude forese


abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 11:09:22 AM
I have always thoroughly enjoyed going on linguistic journeys with you.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:54:14 AM
Some stop to smell the roses while poets stop to caress the leaves with their minds. Hurray for the poets!

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 2:50:16 AM
Hey Jude We all Strive to find something fresh within the staleness that exists in our lives. Hope you find that sprout real soon! Peace light and love Amber

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 10:00:56 AM
As usual, I find that your verses provoke thought, make me think, invite me to wonder. Thank you, Jude. Love and peace, Regis

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:51:33 AM
Finding that sprout unblemished and not scared is a beautiful thing. Love ya! Jane

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:27:49 AM
Marvelous prose on Spring as I see new life breaking the once frozen sod.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:20:08 AM
~Jude~ Ah, indeed nature,when all about remains true in form. Beautiful thoughts. Lady Mary Ann

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 6:22:35 AM
Two phrases come to mind: "toxic dew of morning sunlight" and "shine it with my mind." Those are certainly brain twisters for me. Ron

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 2:47:35 AM
Wonderful poem on renewal.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 6:51:30 PM
Speaking or seeking of your life further and deeper into the "id" of the mind...I like it and for a change I get it, I think...? -e-

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 4:24:23 PM
Deep stuff, or maybe I am just shallow. The thing is, the "real" ones have to keep probing through the underbrush of life, the rest just quit. I know I have probed until I though I was losing my mind, but you know, one day I found that "sprout," and it helped me come together within myself. Good one, man.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 4:21:55 PM
Enjoyed very much...nice to read you again..

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 2:44:22 PM
Hey Jude, Yes I agree with Kate, this poem is very familiar to me as well. I feel as though you are looking right into my soul. Very inspired and potentially cosmic for me Peace, light and love Amber

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 12:03:21 PM
... and she seems very familiar - twin, perhaps, of the subject of 'distant drama...' (there are phrases here that echo) and daughter of cat-woman in '... crafty heart' or granddaughter of the character in 'ghost garden'? I don't know why I sense such an allegorical family connection within your poems; perhaps it's your latin heritage or perhaps the familial emotions your characters portray on a universal stage. Your life sketches are always potent, Kartero. xx

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 11:55:58 AM
~Jude~ She is a wounded soul..to forgive herself absolutely would have given her the chance..hiding in forlorn verses keeps her wounded in the moment of the flame. Lady Mary Ann

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 3:59:11 AM
A touching look at regret. Why so many like her? Ron

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 2:14:31 PM
We can't hide from ourselves and it is futile to try. Nicely composed poem that opens up the mysteries of self.

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 11:51:17 AM
We all are surrounded by angels everyday, some are human angels; but sometimes we don't see them, or perhaps not wanting to admit that they are there. Sandie

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 9:07:46 AM
A moving character study, Robert, with well-chosen imagery that, IMO, effectively lays bare the differing levels one can confront, or glean from, in any experience. Your first line sets the mood well. Enjoyed...

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:53:19 AM
I feel like you've been reading my mail!!!! You touched my soul. Love ya! Jane

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:44:04 AM
Forgiving oneself is a difficult transition to achieve. Took me many, many years to achieve, I was well into old age before I climbed aboard that sinking ship and saved myself in the process. Also I have forgiven all who need forgiving, even my mother. I forgave her, but I will never forget. Good one Jude . . .

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 3:54:23 AM
For every dream broken, a new dream awaits.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 5:27:12 PM
Beautifully expressed! Christine xo

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 8:57:21 AM
Ah!!! So my "darkness" is rubbing off! Splendid in its concise nature and depressive feel "...tough to find a way to redeem / a reason to inspire broken dreams." The feeling of finally "giving up." Especially love the line: "their muse is dragged through its cursive mud" - not "cursed," but... "cursive" - SO witty! we 'write about' our muse(s) via "cursive;" so, whether intended or not, that is an incredibly bold image! [check and proofread that 5th line, starting with "zeal."] -- Jeff

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 6:39:25 PM
Hey Jude I hear you my muse hears you but Gosh I am so tired and brain dead these days. I need a good massage some wine and a good nights sleep. Then perhaps things could become interesting! Love the rhyme and flow of this poem Peace light and love Amber

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 2:57:58 PM
You have to smile at the idea of scented AND dusty tissues!

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 12:22:10 PM
Perhaps it's the moon's phases that cause us to lose certain phrases or maybe it is just the sun with flares that keep us so undone. Love ya! Jane

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 11:14:08 AM
~Jude~ Tough yes, inspiration can come within when least expected. Lady Mary Ann

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 7:11:58 AM
Your "zeal to feel has [not] met its match… yet. It certainly is hard, with only poetry, to fix other people's problems. I think it would be better to use the word, corrosive, rather than cursive, in the fourth line. But that's your choice as the creator of this poem, not I. Cursive may convey the meaning you wish, while corrosive, may not. Ron

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 4:58:11 AM
One must face the dawn of all new ideas.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 3:42:42 AM
Vicious merry-go-round is this thing called life and longing to relate, to mend those who need mending, even though they refuse your outstretched hands . . .

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 2:10:58 AM
When the timing is right, that person will hear your voice within the music that is you, and words that you speak will not matter at all.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 1:36:00 AM
This is heartbreakingly true and so well expressed. When the going gets tough, you'll try anything to get you through but sometimes it's just not enough. And can backfire badly. But anything's better than giving up completely in the knowledge that sometime, somewhere, something will give and you'll move beyond. Whether or not there's anyone in that 'sea of faces' that's in the same place at the same time or even up for giving it a go is, of course, another matter. We can only try. Keep on keeping on, Amigo; others ARE listening - or trying to. xx

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 11:22:59 PM
Beautiful...I miss your words so much I have been hanging in and ignoring poetry for a couple of years...now I read you and I feel sad that I have been away but...dear jude...I may not be back soon due to many reasons but know this...I love your work!

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 10:56:17 PM
heartfelt poetry, Jude ... very moving ...

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 1:28:42 PM
... had to give this a second look to make sure Skull Bee wasn't the author! :) I am only just learning that scar tissue can have far-reaching effects on how the rest of the body operates; far from being dulled, its pain refers. Operating beyond the material confines of body and mind tends the spirit upwards towards what can't decay but which is forever renewed. It's the only constant that matters. You're bringing quite a few locusts-and-honey utterances to the table lately. Good stuff. xx

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 1:22:03 PM
it doesn’t take much to absorb the dexterity of being reborn ... versus flesh is dissolved in empty vats of consciousness gazing into the membranes of hearts gone blind The counter tension of paradoxes that you create here is deftly moved through to achieve the perfect poise of the ironic status quo finale. It doesn't take much to rock the boat but it takes an acute eye to so perceptively and imaginatively articulate which fleet it belongs to and where it's headed. xx

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 1:13:23 PM
Your articulate and ever-changing verses are fresh with every rendering and new with each reading, Kartero. As with Cleopatra, age cannot weary (you) nor custom stale (your) infinite variety. Waydago, Amigo. xx winded interference is maintained by its own momentum - wonderfully unique expression.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 3:21:27 AM
Letting Go - The Key to Freedom - How so Very True.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 12:30:24 PM
~Jude~ Freshness of being..freedom Lady Mary Ann

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 4:21:22 AM
Love this!! Nicely-said. Sandie

crossing (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 5:53:43 PM
AMEN! ONE DAY AT A TIME! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESS YOU, MUCH. LOVE IN ABUNDANCE AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 2:44:55 PM
Change is good.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:49:16 PM
The same ol' same ol' is such a drag. Love ya! Jane

winded feathers (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 11:41:59 AM
Hey Jude, Eloquently stating "Live In The Moment"!!! You say it so well, my dear man. Much peace, light and love Amber

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 10:34:47 AM
Nicely reconstituted, reinvigorated, and reincarnated. Ron

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 6:08:33 AM
Let there be no doubt-- you are an original and we are all the better for it!

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 6:47:12 PM
We can do all that and more, because we think it into so.. Only we must remember to harm nothing in our belief of our self.. Thoughts, questions and points of view

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 4:06:05 PM
"not to rattle what had been said for eons" Those of us who really want to reach out and ferment our poetry in new thoughts we refuse to believe the misconception that nothing is new. Everything has been said. I believe there are new voices, and while I may not be among those new voices, poets such as you, Jude, who clearly in every poem you write are attempting to find new virginal ground.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 3:43:13 PM
The apparitions of enlightened thought are marvelous when expressed.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 12:52:52 PM
You kill a man and watch him die. what reasons then, the mind apply. If you should once give, back a life give’s logic then the surgeon’s knife. Mor.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 12:15:04 PM
~Jude~ To bestow fate...waiting too long may transcend the heart. Lady Mary Ann

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:33:22 AM
Ahhh loved this one hug Kathy

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:32:46 AM
Always be true to yourself hug kathy

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:32:05 AM
excellent hug Kathy

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:30:45 AM
I wonder hugs Kathy

distant drama and mended wounds (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:29:50 AM
Excellent work hug kathy

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 7:29:33 AM
A butterfly flutters it's wings somewhere in a rain forest...........I wait for a storm. Love ya! Jane

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 6:17:00 PM
Well, I can identify with what you share here, Jude. I lost an angel today. Yes, the peace is disturbed. Love and peace, Regis

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 5:55:28 PM
A well thought out poem which asks a question that has yet to be answered.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 5:07:46 PM
I m still waiting, Bob, hopefully not too very much longer...-e-

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 4:46:58 PM
Less than the breadth of a hair is all it takes to change everything. So thought provoking Jude, one of your best.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 4:14:29 PM
You covered a lot of ground with this one, Jude. We find ourselves disturbing the peace in minor and earth-shattering developments. When people and countries think they can shape things to their own way of thinking all hell breaks loose. Sometimes it never get put back the way it was.

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 6:13:18 PM
Seems I wrote a story once many a year ago about how change is a constant that cannot be changed...and still to this day that constant holds true...hope I understood this right, and keep urself warm in the upcoming storm, hopefully it will be our last...-e-

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 1:16:06 PM
~Jude~ A silent wound surviving. Exceptional! Lady Mary Ann

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 10:25:01 AM
Hey Jude, Nicely written, I can take interpret this poem in a few ways, I choose to say speak your truth and it will set you free! Peace, light and love, Amber

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 10:23:34 AM
Hey Jude, To feel is a good thing, survival of the fittest they always say! You are a survivor, and I feel really good things for you! Much peace, light and love, Amber

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 5:29:34 AM
Quite an emotional poem, Jude! I think whether we accept it or not, our lives are in constant changes. Sometimes just accepting the changes and going with the flow is the best way to be. God may close one door for us, but HE will also open another to let us through. What seems impossible in Plan A may work in Plan B. I'm an optimistic person, so I can adapt to changes. I think when we accept to changes, new opportunities will surface for us. Hope all is well with you, Jude! Sandie

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 3:21:04 AM
You have a strong constitution! I am familiar with "the wound". You have vehemently penned this write and I like it. Love ya! Jane

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 12:10:39 PM
~Jude~ Bitter sweet conversation...past is a good thing. Lady Mary Ann

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:53:47 AM
There are times when anything we say seems to have no effect or a misinterpretation or something that is used against us and we feel empty after it all. I have been there but like anything else, it passes and better and brighter days take its place. Excellent write.

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:21:35 AM
This poem have various interpretations ;) lol Enjoyed the read this morning, Jude ...

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 6:52:21 AM
I feel a sadness, a loneliness in these words. Love ya! Jane

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 6:18:28 AM
Ahhh . . Some of these past encounters can quite simply leave you breathless.

synchronized (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:12:47 PM
Not sure I'm in sync with anything at the moment, full speed ahead.....interesting take here. Much to ponder on .

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:11:52 AM
A daily adventure through his thoughts. Love ya! Jane

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 8:22:54 AM
A memoir.

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 6:53:05 AM
~Jude~ A beautiful gift of morning's nuiance. Lady Mary Ann

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:55:29 AM
Got to write it down immediately or it is lost.

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:52:24 AM
Yep. I'm a poem a day guy. Yep, again I write mostly in free verse. To not write it down, however, is to me, completely foolish. Eh . . . To each his/hers/whatever's down.

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 2:15:38 AM
We seem to have quite a few of that type here, though to not write it down and such would be hard to do for me, I would forget the last line before I got to the next line...(smile) & Good Morning, Robert...-e-

morning gesture (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:22:48 PM
....morning ideation...indeed...

morning gesture (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:20:16 PM
and a beautiful gift indeed, Jude ...

morning gesture (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 9:32:33 PM
Coffee starter...pre-caffeine. Lovely offering, Jude.

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 5:31:27 AM
Operating in unison. We do. Life on planet Earth is certainly contemporized. And all of us (as) grains of sand on a beach, uniquely packed-together individuals, with a pre-ordained amount of space between us, being affected by every wave, and, with each heartbeat, invisible forces far greater than we can ever understand. Thinking that we, as individuals, choreograph our own moves seems hopeful, somewhat incomplete, and a tad naïve. Still, though, we all continue on diligently. It's good to know that eternal Truth transcends all of it. Effective imagery.

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 2:04:26 PM
~Jude~ Visualizing the synchronized breath and bubble we create. Unique the pulse of verse. Lady Mary Ann

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 9:44:20 AM
I agree that we make plans in a very uncertain world. Sometimes we win and sometimes we lose. We just need to keep on keepin' on and celebrate when we feel satisfied by a successful goal gained. Cool poem. Love ya! Jane

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 9:27:35 AM
Love swimming

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:59:36 AM
...all the while wondering "what is this thing called life?" A brilliant summation of our progress toward enlightenment.

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:24:23 AM
Whether it be your best, as Jerry stated, or not does not matter to me as I just enjoy to read everything you write, no matter the subject matter, I enjoy figuring out what you mean...enjoyed as always...-e-

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:08:50 AM
Jude, this was the best poem, in my opinion, I have ever read of yours. The poem was simple, but with concurring deep meanings. You cast us upon an ocean’s wave to do what we could with the surging, dipping and tumultuous waves, as in life, took us. I am very impressed with this poem.

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/26/2015 10:54:26 PM
Reality is a tough nut to crack! Your journey will set you free! Questions are great but one must live in the moment in order to enjoy life to the fullest Much peace light and loveI' Xo Amber

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 9:58:18 AM
Great title. Our bodies, minds and souls are both weapon and prey. It seems we are culturally and historically programmed to view the contextural and social roles of mankind as set in stone... and glory/rubble. The cult of 'who I am' versus 'who (I think) they are'. Amazing how your complex, esoteric way with words teases these complex understandings out. xx

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 9:52:10 AM
Sounds like having it all to me; a delightful mix of town and country, innovation and skill, satisfaction and hunger, adventure and cosiness. Ah, the exhilaration of merging the eclectic. Have enjoyed sitting on the back seat of this journey, Kartero. Amusing fusing :) xx

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 9:45:43 AM
It's probably not the sky of reason that's man's 'glass ceiling' but the sleep-walking madness of mumbling and stumbling our way through the current man-made forms and structures that comprise the general mumbo-jumbo, stuff of life. The first stanza is really strong and encapsulates the poem's progression. The beer can to me doesn't suggest drunken oblivion to avoid taking part in this - rather the potential that might be generated from 'loosening up' our mind and ideas in community with each other. Seeing life from the other end of the telescope and being alive to 'turning things on their head' could do so much to turn things around. Really like this one, Amigo. Expressed in your signature elliptical way. Enjoyed its whimsical and musing tone of soliloquy. xx

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 9:36:40 AM
The mind always takes the raw material it creates or is given and works with it - in the same way a conjuror can produce doves from a swoosh of silk squares or a rabbit from a hat. Some live more in their 'dream' worlds than in this material one, I believe; that IS their reality. And nothing worthwhile is discovered or brought into being without first dreaming of its existence. 'Potential Dreamer' - the clue was in the title; all potential starts with the dream! :) xx

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 7:17:02 AM
While dreams are the stuff of change and progress, I certainly wouldn't want to retrieve some of my dreams and live them! Interesting probing questions in this one. Ron

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 5:55:14 AM
Sure... we can! Thanks Jude! Sandie

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 4:52:33 PM
Great questions, Jude ... One can only hope, yes? Wonderfully written ...

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 2:55:26 PM
you can hope so! Innovation, imagination, creating...that is what makes the world go round!

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 1:44:21 PM
That what's beautiful about dreaming if it don't come true One can continue to dream...... Peace be with you William

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 1:13:49 PM
~Jude~ The reality of that dream aspires the heart. Lady Mary Ann

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 12:42:20 PM
Oh, what the heck.........why not? Love ya! Jane

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 10:06:51 AM
If you are very fortunate, Yes.

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 9:29:33 AM
Yes. If you believe in yourself and the concentrated power you have within you.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 5:41:22 AM
leaving me longing for arms of hope and brotherhood to refresh the streets of cubbyhole insecurity Something we should all long for.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/23/2015 7:49:38 AM
Always a deep write to leave the reader to ponder what the beer can would symbolize. There lies the key to its place in reality. Excellent write as always.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 4:35:16 PM
The beer can could be symbolic of so much in this, to me it represents something simple, why can't things be simplified? Everything is complicated to the point of no reason at all. Excellent read.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 4:02:42 PM
I too long for those arem of hope and brotherhood. We who are classified as dreamers, like John Lennon, must continue to imagine. Brilliant poem bringing home the fact that we must find our hope and peace within.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 10:38:06 AM
~Jude~ A look forward to the moment finally superimposed over a sky of reason. Kicking that can with you makes me feel better! I remember a thunderstorm and high winds. Our utility shed went and so did the saved beer cans. I can hear them tumbling across the road! That is the sound of kicking a beer can or two! Great thoughts Jude. Lady Mary Ann

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 9:03:14 AM
That kicking of the can starts at the top and trickles down to the rest of us. We do nothing to address the issues that are sucking the life out of our existence, on all levels, to each of our lives. Oblivion seems to be a much more comfortable place than reality and it seems to come with a lot less responsibility to change things. It seems that happiness, freedom and prosperity come at too high of a price. Provocative, Jude.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 8:02:46 AM
Some very profound thoughts expressed. The key word is "reason." It seems hard for reason to exist in an unreasonable world. And we do keep "kicking" our most severe problems, "down the road." Ron

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 7:27:43 AM
I can't get my mind off that empty beer can! Yes, it is empty but the design on the can is usually pleasant to the eye carrying promises of a "good time and good feeling"...............but eventually turns to rust and in the gutter getting washed down into the sewer. Likewise, as I read it, the body, once full, becomes as that beer can kicked around by the madness in this world. I really enjoyed this write. Love ya! Jane

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 5:02:42 AM
I think I lost whatever illusion I might have had when I was around ten years old. Spent the next three decades searching for it. Never did find it. Something tells me I am better off without it.

sky of reason (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 3:17:27 AM
The mind of man is hard to of write, take me for instance as I sit here and talk to myself, am I crazy, am I just a bit touched, has my choo choo gone round the bend, NO, I say, I am just all alone so I gotta have somebody to talk to that will give me the right answers, relatively, that is...did this make any sense as if it did it is because I just woke up and my thinging processes are a bit more in tune with the universe in general...sorry when I am high I tend to rant...take care Bob & stay warm...-e-

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 3:53:53 PM
A patron of urban skin is a great line juxtapose with the softer vistas of the country side. Great read here, Jude. whether your city or country stay warm! Enjoy your muse!

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 10:34:51 AM
Quite a "coming together" of emotions and ideas. Ron

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 8:51:05 AM
More so for some of you with these creative and deep-thinking minds. Beautifully tantalizing.

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 8:35:18 AM
I love so many of these lines and the larger meaning behind them. This is a superior write, Jude. Oh, how well I know "the hunger to read" and would never have thought to express it as such. :0) eg

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 7:45:36 AM
amused... always a delight to read your poems.

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 7:04:41 AM
Jude this is an interesting introspection as only you can relate for readers my friend. As always I enjoyed reading your work. I've begun to post a bit of work again myself. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 3:53:41 AM
..."your muse to fuse with mine"......does it hurt? ...especially the first time...but not only....

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 2:10:58 AM
An enigmatic mingling of beauty and loveliness.... Diana...

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 1:19:56 AM
Beautiful poem, Jude ... "where only the chosen venture and the fortunate invited to dine upon"

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 7:58:59 PM
Oh Jude, Your words take me to a different plane , your muse to fuse with mine ..how beautiful jk roseline

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 7:54:00 PM
Oh, yeah! Love ya! Jane

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 6:49:24 PM
I'd be honored to have my muse fuse with youz...-e-

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 5:43:53 PM
Hey Jude I find myself filled with many thoughts about this poem but I will only say this thanks For the inspiration ! May your muse keep traveling! Peace light and love Amber

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 5:24:47 PM
Jude A voice in uniquely threaded muse...the dream beautifully rendered Lady Mary Ann

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 5:00:05 PM
A poets thoughts

fusion of muse (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 4:55:33 PM
Nice writing, Jude. I think most of us want that same "fusing" of muses. Enjoyed!

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 9:28:36 AM
There is much to be learned by the neophytes of wordology (us) This dazzles with metaphorical gems!

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 9:17:21 AM
Some wonderful phrases here as well as a theme. Love "sugar-coated lick of illusion" and "the shockwave of wonder" Well written!

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/12/2015 11:31:39 AM
I don't know what "ending up in sigh and a fear dah" means exactly, but I like it. Ron

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/12/2015 6:18:09 AM
So introspective, as always. Love this one, especially, "who’d like nothing else/but a sugar-coated lick of illusion" - self-delusion = our own illusion... "We" are our own worst enemy. Wonderful meanderings, jude. -- Jeff Mason

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 6:57:12 PM
Oh, it always has been, is, and will be I fear. Love ya! Jane

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 6:39:59 PM
I would agree too with George, but as i don't quite get it I can't in all honesty agree or disagree...you gotta write things for me as if I were a 12 year old, as that is where my smarts did stop...hope you're keeping yourself warm up there, Bob...more snow and cold are on the way...now I see why hippies grow that long hair, to keep themselves warm...Peace, my friend...-e-

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 6:12:48 PM
~Jude~ Visual aspects aspire thought! Lady Mary Ann

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 6:04:06 PM
I aree

the target within us the weapon we are (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 3:23:02 PM
You pulled some out-of-sight words you have been holding onto from your literary hat.

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 11:48:10 AM
Such a visual and dramatic presentation of something we can all experience from time to time; feeling shackled and frozen in a frustrating impasse of being. The concept of stumbling on your own fettered footprints is starkly striking. xx

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 11:44:22 AM
This feels so comfortable and familiar that I thought at first it was another that had been 'remembered' and 'reiterated', but possibly not. Just goes to show how timelessly old and forever new it is. Particularly like: there is the distance of identity and the memory of why we are alive which puts its finger nicely on both the 'out there' and 'in here' of those weirdly intangible things that keep us motivated and go to make up our sense of purpose and being. Another goody, Amigo. xx

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/10/2015 2:05:49 PM
You've been writing such beautiful couplets it should be compiled in to a book "the Passages of Jude" Beautifully penned ...

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 1:38:43 PM
I won't repeat what others have already said except that it is beautifully put together and wistful in the flow, floating almost.

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 1:35:03 PM
The heart knows!

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 3:25:38 AM
Heart truly is just about Everything.

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 3:52:21 PM
I believe this and I know I would be better off looking inside myself for answers and strength; I so rely on others (particularly special women) and if I can't have my way, I get down sometimes. Wise words, Jude. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 2:44:57 PM
This is so beautiful and factual. Our hearts hold much. Love ya! Jane

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 9:55:13 AM
The poet takes inventory and delivers a magnificent manuscript. I wish my creative juices flowed like this.

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 4:50:58 AM
I have to agree.

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 1:37:34 AM
Our mind and its memories can be a solace as we reach an age when it will shore up our aging bodies.

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 10:23:15 PM
Gems of wisdom /falling from the heart/ I harness it.. JK roseline

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 10:11:28 PM
~Jude~ The heart miraculous, the pulse holds the world we have yet to discover and create...Wonderfully penned Jude. Lady Mary Ann

inside our hearts (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 9:35:13 PM
Hey Jude, Simply breathtaking poetry! Lovely! Peace light and love Amber

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 11:03:37 AM
Love the imagery of a "fountain of blood and gold;" it's so... vivid and there's so much embedded symbolism there! Also, I'm liking the thought that "we" decide "what... fate becomes us." We are... but winded feathers; only tiny cogs in the machinations of some grand scheme.

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 10:36:36 AM
~Jude~ Unique the visions in this incredible poem. Lady Masry Ann

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 7:30:07 AM
I agree with your meditation on what makes us tick. Writers tick to a clock that belongs to no one else so sometimes not everyone understands. This poem is clear though convoluted well enough to make us think twice about how and why we write. Such good work!

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:30:31 AM
Life is always full of twists and turns and forks in the road that lead to different destinations. The light appears bright where you are headed in the piece. Excellent work.

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 6:18:16 AM
Wisely cogitated, Robert. The premise has personal aspects for the reader as well. We have a motto where I work: 'One good thing a day'. It's what we each strive to accomplish for one another before the sun sets. Enjoyed...

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 5:10:31 AM
Without the challenges the unknown and adversity life would offer no rewards for staying and contending. Jon Michael

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:18:15 AM
we decide what inevitable fate becomes us by the stance of our reaction So very true.

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 4:54:10 PM
An inspirational write! All one can do is have the sense to listen to one's inner voice, get on the right path, and hang in there through all the tests, lost hopes and trials, moving forward at a steady positive pace..."like winded feathers, undaunted and unseen..." With respect and admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 2:22:37 PM
As they say, when life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Michael D.

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 1:28:44 PM
Yes, to walk on, faltering, but on toward what leads and connects us ~ wonderful and insightful poetry! Blessings, Christine

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 1:03:26 PM
This is very possibly your very best, most insightful write. I agree that "the stance of our reaction" is a line for all time. Brilliant.

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:19:50 PM
The further you walk to move yourself on, the more weight you'll lose in the process...keep moving onward and upward or downward if that is what you prefer or sideways, even...-e- (at this point I will exit, stage right...>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>)

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:13:34 PM
Adda Boy! :) Love this and can hear your reasoned tones tending your spirit upwards as you move from the introspective observation to the resultant action, concerted by: sometimes I remember how vast life really is and how deep love can be It's funny how our resolution for a Brave New Future is often shaped by the values and experiences of our past. We are in awe of what beauty or terribleness has already befallen us but are assured that whatever the future contains, it will be even greater and worth fighting for. Enriching poetry, Amigo; worth penning and strengthening to receive. xx

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:06:40 PM
Aye, my feather's certainly feeling pretty winded at the moment but I love the spirited optimism in this piece which seems to me to be a sequel to 'redefining doubt', the hinge here being: here, we decide what inevitable fate becomes us by the stance of our reaction here, we place ourselves in the moment of knowing who we are and what we will be There's nothing like obstacles or a crossroads in life for compelling us to move according to our faith. At such times our focus crystallises - even if we can't be sure what drives us or towards what we're aiming. All we know is that there is perhaps a comforting warmth in the dark - like the contours of a well-loved face - that watches over and welcomes us onwards. You're writing such good stuff at the moment, Kartero... and it feels good to be back in the saddle again - if only momentarily. xx

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 11:13:10 AM
Ahhh . . . I have traveled many roads from the mean city streets to lonely country dirt roads. Always leaving . . . Always on the move. I'm alone now. That's where I have always been.

winded feathers (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 10:39:18 AM
I must agree with you. No matter what life hands us, we must just deal with it and move on as you so poetically stated. Love ya! Jane

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 8:11:23 AM
Hey Jude We all have doubt it's part of evolving. Each time a new part of our life changes doubt certainly plays a role. Life is uncertain at times relationships shift all the time. We all have to adjust as we go. We have to keep the faith and believe in love and peace something that our generation always wanted! Keep the faith my friend Much peace light and love Amber

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 5:20:48 AM
Man's true spirit must always fight and survive. True man and mankind's aspirations are, indeed, a dicotomy.

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 1:04:54 AM
Beautiful! We are all linked to the moon in a mysterious and learned way. With respect and admiration. Carol Phelan Aebby

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:47:48 AM
There is always something new to be learned, whether from experience or from the wisdom of others. They are not always good things but the less inspiring will usually prevent a future fall. Very aptly expressed. Rx

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 2:13:15 PM
If u do go to the moon, I wanna go too...just swing down in ur space craft and pick me up on ur way...-e-

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 11:28:05 AM
Priceless advice contained here, Jude! Thank you. Love ya! Jane

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 9:29:07 AM
~Jude~ The journey is possible for the deep love unsurrendering. Great perspective.. Lady Mary Ann

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 8:33:51 AM
An interesting perspective (from the moon) and a good mission (defeating doubt). When doubts overcome our vision, we no longer progress. So many are doubtful and defeated these days. Making it hard to go back to the moon and beyond. Ron

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 7:48:00 AM
As with doubt, ego can also interfere in our lives. I try to keep both at bay. Michael D.

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 7:36:21 AM
Beautiful. And I agree with Jerry--those last two lines were brilliantly inperspective

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 6:28:04 AM
To exist without contending is in defiance of the true human spirit. A probing poem Jude. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 5:59:34 AM
A self-evaluation type of poetry. I like to wake up in the morning and rejoice with the Lord for gifting me another new day. I look into the mirror and congratulate myself for being who I am. I toss all self-doubts to the wind. I just move forward. Sandie

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 5:27:37 AM
Fight On, my friend.

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 5:10:54 AM
Ahhh . . . The last two lines cemented the above lines for me, Jude.

redefining doubt (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 4:28:40 AM
Amen to those thoughts. Great poetry that asks the reader, without a question, to take note.

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 5:42:23 PM
I see the changes you've made since you first posted this. You, as a creative individual, always hold true to who you are. I respect that. Enjoyed...

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 12:25:29 PM
most interesting write the imagery is outstanding Peace be with you William

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:03:34 AM
Self-fulfilling prophecy... I love the journey you take us on. You have not changed a bit (in the over 10 years I've been reading you) - such a visionary.

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 7:56:10 AM
~Jude~ Rare and unique the fettered footprints...of the wounded heart. Captivating write! Lady Mary Ann

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 6:40:49 AM
The images are light and airy, the thoughts are not. Interesting contrast

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 5:55:19 PM
Very impressive Mr. Forese!

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 3:25:40 PM
This reads as if written by an ancient prophet. I believe we can all take heed. Wonderful! Love ya! Jane

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 1:53:18 PM
We have all been disabled by folly at some point in our lives. What remains important is how quickly we are able to learn from the experience and move ahead without being devastated. Good work Jude I enjoyed this rendering. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 11:41:23 AM
I kept finding myself saying out loud "that's amazing" as I stumbled up to the final stanza. Descriptions are perfect mind pictures that feel starkly prophetic.

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 9:14:47 AM
I agree with everyone ... One of your best, Jude!

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 9:03:49 AM
We should never cover the same ground twice. Marvelous poetry.

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 9:02:48 AM
Hey Jude, This is by far one of your very best poems that you have written. Anyone can relate to what you are saying. I love the last stanza, so telling... Peace light and love Amber

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 7:52:41 AM
One of your very best Jude, and that is saying a hell of a lot. Your words, your lines, your meaning, all converged within me and I found myself walking and talking and hearing what was being say. "fruitless ravines" What a WoW! two words. And cannot overlook the last three lines as something I believe we all do from time to time. I loved this poem, Poet.

distant drama and mended wounds (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 6:48:50 AM
You shook the poetic rafters with this gem! "pirouette upon a platform of dreams" is goofy good.

distant drama and mended wounds (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 4:11:06 AM
Both sentence and salvation - most interesting.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.