AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Thomas Neviaser, iJames Skivington, iRobert Wood, iGwen Madoc, iKarl Morgan, iTom Hyland, iPia Shannon, i
 
Home > jude forese
 

Recent Reviews for jude forese


association (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 4:36:01 PM
Jude you took your pen and pro-posed to the paper awaiting stimulation and inspiration to relate to an awaiting set of curious eyes. I am glad you made the decision. Jon Michael

association (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:32:01 AM
will do no good to try not to write when the muse is moving. enjoyed, my friend.

sic (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 2:01:39 AM
I'll reread before comment (Beats nono reread) then reread reread. I like. I like no Caps no punc. so lose "" The last time (true) I was in my old log cabin with my now divorced still loved wife she started to tear tear (eyes and wall) the wall paper. I will remind you....true>^. Here is some punc. for you hahahahaheheheeh. Keep up^ the good work John

association (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 1:43:02 AM
The absolute best time to write...and a great outcome! Diana...

association (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:52:46 AM
Hey Jude, I am really glad that you decided to write that night, this is an amazing poem and speaks to all writers...My problem, my muse is M I A !!! Can you tell your muse to talk to my muse?? Much peace, light and love, Amber

sic (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:50:26 AM
Hey Jude, We all need a little bit of insanity in our lives, otherwise how would we know when we are feeling sane!!! I tend to feel other people's insanity and thank the stars that I am for the most part sane! Of course don't ask me that sanity question when I am in tech week with one of my shows, then I think I must be insane! lol Peace light and love, Amber

association (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 3:30:22 AM
Write On.

association (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 12:22:12 AM
I'm glad you listened to your muse, Jude ... Wonderfully written and a pure delight to read ...

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 6:51:04 PM
It's always a good idea when you write! ;)

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 6:34:51 PM
Three words: I love this!

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 2:24:42 PM
This is deep and yet you tell it as such a lively reflection :) Chris

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 1:45:01 PM
~Jude~ Unique to capture its voice clear and defined and every image sharp and intense. I could see my footprints in my breath. That's how it is to ink!a Lady Mary Ann

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 8:50:19 AM
Marvelous poetry that effects many writers

sic (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 7:35:32 AM
A very interesting work. Make me think. Who knows indeed what causes people to be this way. hug Kathy

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 7:29:12 AM
This is how I like to feel. There are times I wish I could write and other times I must write. hug Kathy

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 7:23:51 AM
This ia another example of how you are moved by your muse for it is stronger than the writer. Excellent work! Love ya! Jane

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 6:41:48 AM
Taking it to the limit even thought the limit is limitless. You do this time and time again.

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 6:11:50 AM
Some good imagery here, Robert. Especially like: "I could see my footprints in my breath" Your 2nd verse is ekphrastic in nature. Nicely expressed.

association (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 6:07:42 AM
And a writer once again writes. True prose.

sic (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 5:04:23 AM
Powerfully Sad.

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 5:53:52 PM
WHAT IS 'SIC'??!! AND WHAT IS 'UN-SIC' ??!! DOES ANY ONE REALLY KNOW? I JUST TALKED TO MY DAUGHTER A 2 DAYS AGO AND WE AGREED THAT WE HAVE ONE 'WIRED' FAMILY THAT AND WE'RE ONLY KEPT ADRIFT IN 'NORMAL' WATERS THRU GOD'S MERCY AND GRACE. GREAT IMAGERY AND UNIQUE STYLE IN THIS WORK...I LIKE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS* INSPIRATIONS

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 12:25:35 PM
~Jude~ This the fascination of lunacy to questions remain. Quite interesting~ Lady Mary Ann

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 11:54:19 AM
made me think of the book I just finished reading "The Best of Me" - a haunting piece of poetry here

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 11:25:25 AM
Insanity doesn't just run in my family, it strolls through slowly and touches each and every one of us in a manner differently than the next...sanity does not in my family even or did it ever exist...you drew me in with the name of the poem as it is the abreviation for my home town, "sic", (Sea Isle City)...enjoyed reading and for the most part understanding this one, Bob...-e-

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 11:11:48 AM
Jerry said it in his review! And I agree with Regis, this made me 'see' what you were writing. That's when you know something is good.

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 11:06:33 AM
Without insanity, there really is no sanity, simply being the yin and the yang of the same. We are all intrigued and usually frightened by that which is different from our norm. You brought this into the forefront with your provocative offering, Jude.

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 10:35:37 AM
Such a unique way to express a wish (or wishes). Thank you, Jude. Wishing you the very best of this new year and always, Regis

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 10:33:53 AM
A most engaging poem that awakens my thoughts and emotions; well done, Jude. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

sic (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 8:50:55 AM
Oh hell yeah, Jude, sanity and insanity can live side by side until insanity one day . . . decides to assert itself . . .

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 11:08:02 AM
In your understated way, this poem is alive; dynamic! Dancing with abandon. Blimey, I so love this poem that, I'm actually going to see if I know how to put it in the library thingy.

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 1/1/2015 8:57:13 AM
Bob, in ur new picture on your page you look to me to be high...LOL, but even if you are your writing skills are so many times better than anyone else I read, though sometimes I don't "get it" but I muddle through and try to give you some kind of comment...take care my friend & a Happy New Year to you...-e-

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 12:54:07 AM
A beautiful poem to ring in the New Year! May all your wishes come true, Jude ... Wishing you and yours a Happy, Healthy, Prosperous New Year ...

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 11:53:25 AM
~Jude~ The breath of light alive within everything.. wish for it all..the soul breaths with no boundaries.. wonderful~ Lady Mary Ann

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 8:09:06 AM
a perfect wish

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 4:15:32 AM
there is a vision of love and hope trying to poke its way through the veil I think we all need to poke much harder.

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 9:20:24 PM
I will not be afraid to wish for it all and be glad for what is given to me "to know no boundaries". Love ya! Jane

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 4:32:59 PM
There is depth in your plan tonight. The new year is a grand awakening for it to happen in all of us. George

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 4:23:33 PM
You got it Jude, wish for it all . . . Amber is right about the positive energy flowing from your words.

each wish i wish (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 4:07:59 PM
Hey Jude You are such a visionary! I wish that everyone takes in as much of this poem' s positive energy as they can ! Wonderful work as always you capture my heart ! Peace light and love Amber

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 4:05:08 PM
Hey Jude I just can 't keep up with you today ! This poem has got to be one of your very best ! It touches my soul to the core! Much peace light and love Amber

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 9:56:08 AM
Such beautiful vivid images, Jude ... Beautifully written ... Heartfelt and moving ... Happy New Year!

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 8:44:46 AM
You write such moving poems. I can see your images perfectly. hug Kathy

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 8:42:36 AM
A very moving work I just don't know what else to say here. hug Kathy

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 8:40:27 AM
Such beautiful images came to my mind as I read this wonderful poem. Such love shines in every word hug Kathy

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 8:06:55 AM
~Jude~ Inside polar winds the magnificant gardens and essence to embrace the so far away. Tender moments of the heart and soul. Lady Mary Ann

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 7:22:41 AM
Words skillfully painting a picture so vivid and clear it might as well be a painting. Well done!

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 7:15:34 AM
Memories can be so bitter-sweet. Love ya! Jane

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 7:11:31 AM
Pleasurable emotions gives way to sad memories . . . A situation which, unfortunately, happens often.

ghost garden (relived) (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 6:41:30 AM
This is truly beautiful and sad.

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 8:13:10 PM
these thoughts cover a lifetime of wisdom

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 5:12:39 PM
Hope I can say good bye with grace, Bob...tried a few times but apparently was not my time...-e-

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 10:56:29 AM
Such a beautiful awe-inspiring poem, Jude ... Your words always move me, dear heart ... Beautiful!

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 9:10:46 AM
Your words elicit very positive thoughts about living life to the fullest, and then, finally, knowing how to say goodbye gracefully. A life well lived in a single poem. Ron

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:29:27 AM
Everything in life progresses and there is never a goodbye without there having already been a hello. By far, the worst place to be is stuck, where we feel that moving in any direction is impossible. Being flexible and accepting change, with dignity and grace, is the truest sign of maturity. In a lifetime, there is so much to see, so much to experience that at times, we have to let something go, perhaps only temporarily, in order to pursue another area of interest. A new year is on the horizon, pregnant with opportunity.

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:22:42 AM
~Jude~ Embracing the stars and the wonder with awe..to say good-bye knowing... Lady Mary Ann

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 8:12:10 PM
Farewell. Your words will live on Brother Jude...like this example here "a time to leave (reestablish)"...and this example here I give to you for inspiration, Brother Where Dost Thou Dwell, the poetry of Thoreau...see what happens when an artist can take a master's words and repurpose it? Living or dead...Wonderful Jude...the song lives on...and on...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpSzq6ZGg5E Brother where dost thou dwell? What sun shines for thee now? Dost thou indeed farewell? As we wished here below. What season didst thou find? ‘Twas winter here. Are not the fates more kind Than they appear? Is thy brow clear again As in thy youthful years? And was that ugly pain The summit of thy fears? Yes, thou was cheery still, They could not quench thy fire, Thou dids’t abide their will, And then retire… -1843 Always and forever more, Sage

a time to leave (reestablish) (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 7:52:04 PM
Genius! Love ya! Jane

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 11:09:45 AM
~Jude~ Unique of flair and design this expression in poetry. Enjoyed!! Lady Mary Ann

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 8:07:12 AM
Pictures can spark great memories of past times; wish I had more pictures of my childhood, but alas they were mostly burned in a storage shed fire...keep your memories in your head as you are better off that way...-e-

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 4:15:59 AM
Memories are truly powerful things, and they truly what make us who we are.

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 4:39:50 PM
I can only imagine the wonderful stories she shared with you ... You took this reader there ... Wonderfully written and a delight to read, Jude ... (wow 5 cats!)

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 4:05:51 PM
My gawd, she would be over 100 at this point, what a wonderful person to be able to converse with. I love the stories that only people who lived a lifetime, or more, before me, can tell. As I grow older, the human encounters with these people are becoming less and less and it is only in my dreams that I can still hear them. I am now, becoming the aging storyteller; talking of times that are strange, unknown and only through my reflections on my life, becoming a seed in the imagination of the young ones. I love this poem, Jude. It stirred something inside of me, something that I thought was always personal and not shared by anyone else.

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 4:04:31 PM
Memories brought to life indeed! Love ya! Jane

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 3:49:20 PM
A very cool reminiscing done the "Jude Forese" way, and after reading it I can only say, it was unbelievably perfect.

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 3:33:25 PM
Heartfelt...and a family member should carry on her tradition...as I know they are. Timeless curtain call and a freshly-inked playbill where her spirit presence leaves the perfume lingering down the aisles of Broadway reminiscent of "memories of her crafty heart (revisited)." s

memories of her crafty heart (rekindled) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 3:25:50 PM
This is so interesting. My mind went in so many directions. Your mind must be hard to contain.

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 11:58:28 AM
This is like going thru the tunnel of love strapped upside down to the lead car after three shots of tequila, where neither sights nor sounds are clear but you seem to always know where you are. Helluva ride, but I enjoyed it!

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 6:10:47 AM
~Jude~ Beautiful ambiance radiant scenes of the heart. Lady Mary Ann

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 6:04:58 AM
~Jude~ Designs from treasured thoughts..beautiful the mist once again. Lady Mary Ann

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 4:24:19 AM
Hey, Bob, you've been writing a lot of late...you trying to catch up to me with regards numbers of poems...? ya got a LONG way to go...keep reflecting on your past and more will come post haste, I'm sure...-e-

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 7:24:32 PM
Hey Jude I am always in awe of your poetic talent! This poem takes my breath away ! Never stop writing! Much peace light and love Amber

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 7:20:42 PM
Hey Jude This touches me deeply! Lovely poetry in motion! Peace light and love Amber

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 6:53:22 PM
Such a beautiful poem, Jude ... Beautiful memories are treasures that linger always ... It's such a warm feeling to remember someone special whom had touched our hearts ... Hope your Christmas was as beautiful as your poem ...

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 1:33:48 PM
'Tis the season for reflection. Looking back, most things seem far more romantic or tragic than they actually were at the time. We tend to remember the best and the worst and everything in the middle kind of fades away. Moving forward we draw on the past and search for the magic that we once had. Sigh, in a way, it seems that those old memories interfere with current relationships, sometimes.

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 10:42:24 AM
Beautiful imagery! Emotionally stirring. Love ya! Jane

just within my touch (retraced) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 10:14:33 AM
There is nothing quite like remembering past magical sensations, even though some may be bittersweet.

known better (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 6:28:04 AM
Yes! That asylum is often a blessing. Great write.

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 6:25:13 AM
Wow. Your mind if far evolved from my little simple one. This was great, and deep, and very thought provoking.

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 1:45:19 AM
The tale or trail towards enlightenment with lucidity told...-e-

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 2:58:52 PM
Beautiful overview

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 10:51:26 AM
Beautifully put! Love ya! Jane

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 9:22:21 AM
Beautiful inspiring couplets, Jude ...

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 7:47:07 AM
I believe that life is a forward motion. To me that means that we are constantly evolving, so finding our identity is always one step ahead of where were are. I think we can get a grip on our moral profile, our basic likes, dislikes, needs and wants but figuring out the whole being is elusive to say the least...and perhaps that is the beauty of life. Merry Christmas, Jude and a very happy New Year.

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 6:46:10 AM
Daunting is the task of an ever ending quest for more knowledge.

all the pieces are falling together (recaptured) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 6:18:52 AM
Well, since you put it that way, Jude. Mankind, since the early cave drawing have attempted to understand and claim his/hers identity. It is a never-ending quest, and this one is most eloquent and direct.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 2:34:04 AM
Cool write, Bob, and of course I have to love the third paragraph for it sounds so like me, except my "soul" IS the candle I write by...-e-

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:16:21 PM
how delightful, new style for you? enjoyed the storytelling and what a lovely gift your character has received and given Merry Christmas Jude.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 1:40:34 PM
Nice write, and that's the truth. Michael D.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 7:14:25 AM
Great write! You have given me much to think about today. Love ya! Jane

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 6:54:46 AM
Who has the hold on truth? Quite simply the author of Truth; I'm fully convinced. When you find Him, you can finally grasp the real thing with both hands in full-assurance that there is no other Truth. You've captured palpable vignette's here, Robert. Your last stanza sums it up well, IMO. When we fully understand who we really are... then no ones opinion can ever shake us.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 3:19:49 AM
Powerfully Good, as your pen always is.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:46:27 AM
as always, your words inspire, thought provoking read m

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 12:29:08 AM
I loved the imagery you've painted in this wonderfully written piece, Jude ... I think you know me well enough to know "who has the hold on truth" in my eyes ...

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 11:32:18 PM
Truth of it is they made one for all of us Broadway 1942 called "By Jupiter." In the land of the Amazons the women rule and do battle while the men stay at home, mind the children, and buy new hats. An army of Greek soldiers, led by Theseus and Hercules, arrives in search of the Sacred Girdle of Diana, currently in the hands of reigning Queen Hippolyta. Girdle is the operative word here. To have to improvise a girdle puts the squeeze on, who has the hold on the truth? Why the Madam, of course. This stanza resonates, I love it because it has a hold on the truth---> "Perhaps it’s an entourage of actors Inhabiting the theater of a planet Who boast the fortune of having a playwright Who patterns the stage and writes the screenplay Yet allows the actors to improvise much of the dialogue Spontaneously unfurling the context of the grand finale" Polite curtsy, Sage

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 8:26:45 PM
The closest we can probably get to truth is speculation and a viable point of view...Truth is fickle. What we believe as truth in one century is long disproven in the next. Truth is what feels right in our heart and it is not necessary, or even advisable, to attempt to get someone else to agree with us. I really liked this, Jude. One of the unanswered questions of the ages.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 6:17:58 PM
If truth be told...it tends to escape us all but in the eyes who see the light it is only plain to see. Excellent work.

who has the hold on truth? (reconsidered) (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 4:52:48 PM
Awww . . . For every man's truth there is one in the waiting room with more truth, and another . . .

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 2:24:01 AM
Love your story since I myself love wandering in the woods - and I've met some truly fascinating characters in them - both human and non-human.

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 1:01:10 PM
I logged in to tell you how much I loved this. I've been in the woods in solitude for last month and headed back out tomorrow, so timing is delightful. Wishes for a beautiful new year.

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 10:18:25 AM
I loved this story, Jude! Often times people judge others by their appearance unaware of the beautiful giving heart that beats inside of them. Beautifully written, dear heart. Wishing you and your family a very Mele Kalikimaka from my shores to yours ...

crossing (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 9:10:14 AM
I like this

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 9:09:27 AM
lovely lovely lovely!

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 9:07:32 AM
lovely

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 8:59:46 AM
This is great, Bob, I like stories with a moral ending, especially those that speak of books for me to also read...thanks for a most compelling and amusing story...-e-

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 8:05:50 AM
I enjoyed reading this story. Nicely done. Michael D.

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 7:58:25 AM
I admire this young man for not listening to gossip and finding out the truth for himself. Great lesson for all. Love ya! Jane

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 7:00:15 AM
~Jude~ Wonderful story for the young man determined to know the truth about the old man in the cottage. Coming away with more. Maybe to visit once again. Enjoyed!! Lady Mary Ann

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 6:32:00 AM
Yep, it is never wise to judge someone by the words of others because gossip flies. People repeat what they have heard, so many times, that often it is then seen as the truth. This man's only "crime" was his desire to live a solitary life yet he was seen as an evil person by the entire town. Hate is just another word for fear and in this case, the people feared him because they did not know him and he did not live as they did.

the old man in the woods (revisited) (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 6:21:50 AM
Yeah, and ya gotta keep a sharp eye out for that "telling" wind, which the young man did when he secreted that blade under his belt. Enjoyed.

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 4:51:58 PM
your work inspires

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 7:43:32 AM
1968... the year before I was drafted into two years of military servitude. What a year that was for me. So many changes. Your poetic style has remained, IMO, and from what I know of you, inured to fatigue and the withering forces of (un)popular opinion. Enjoyed this sharing from your past, Robert. Happy Holidays.

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 3:10:39 AM
Things haven't changed much since '68 - just different King Roys.

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 7:27:28 PM
I don't know Bob, though you wrote it in as you said '68, maybe its a flashback, I seem to have them regularly, that is how I seem to get alot of my writes...Merry Christmas, buddy...-e-

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 9:12:41 AM
Hey Jude, I love the way you told this tale, sort of Grimm like! Hope all is well in your world. Peace, light and love, Amber

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 7:01:33 AM
I'm with Jane. King Roy is the emperor with no clothes. But of course only those who are not intimidated by the pomp and circumstance of power have the temerity to shout it. A tale well told in few words.

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 6:12:10 AM
Ominous and fitting, but the New Year is at hand. May it find you hale and hardy.

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 7:39:46 PM
Observing life...nice work, Jude.

the fall of King Roy (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 6:42:52 PM
'Sounds like the King who marched naked through the town because his subjects told him how wonderful he looked and only one person had the guts to tell him he was naked. "his closest sycophants" back then perhaps? Great moral here! Love ya! Jane

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 10:34:11 AM
Congratulations, Jude. I am not a grandparent yet but I have heard rumors that such may change soon. Love and peace to you, Regis

the interpretive art of invisibility (Poetry) - 12/4/2014 9:41:43 AM
very good my friend....missed your writes!

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 5:41:41 AM
Born innocent with a clean slate ready to absorb the knowledge of life that surrounds Her being, that is the beauty of life as it becomes an individual ........ Well penned Jude...... Peace be with you William

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 3:40:53 PM
Absolutely love the title and all this piece encompasses, as it has so much to say about our day to day lives, reminding us that for all our busyness, our efforts, worries and cares, we really get no where but a bit closer to the grave and sooner than later if we insist on making too much of it all ... As a friend of mine used to say, "Don't sweat the small stuff and all stuff in life is small at the end of any given day ...

crossing (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 9:23:17 AM
The mind is revelatory in this version, rather than wiping out or forgetting. Allowing the spirit do the 'crossing over' instead of the mind makes for spiritual growth rather than mental oblivion - but it's the vision and fortitude of the heart that enables both. It forms its own ideas about what 'home' (natural or supernatural) it wants to be a part of and create. It's fascinating how you change nuance and meaning with the various interchanges of words and ideas. xx

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 9:09:55 AM
alive in new surroundings ... It must be so strange to go from being a water-baby to being an earth-and-air being with gravity and freedom of movement. You capture many truisms in your gentle homage. All versions have been beautiful in their own way but I like the change of title in this one: goes with the 'otherness' of her being. I was thinking last week of the poem I wrote for my goddaughter when she was pregnant several years ago; thought I had posted at the time but it's not in my backlist. Perhaps I'll post it anyway. Thanks for the warm fuzzies :) xx

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/24/2014 7:59:16 AM
"she absorbs love" its the most amazing thing ever!

crossing (Poetry) - 11/23/2014 5:54:08 AM
and what a price we pay for that growth of spirit, jude! the heart does get weary, but knows it must carry on. personally grateful for this moving write... carolyn

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/23/2014 5:43:13 AM
thank you for these sage words, jude. powerful reminder that our point of power is the present & that our thoughts have boundless creative potential. here's to banishing the "pandemic drama...of another dreamless day(s)!" carolyn

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/23/2014 3:39:03 AM
Newborn Beauty - beautiful, indeed.

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 7:38:04 PM
I like this very much, Jude. Thank you.

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/22/2014 2:16:31 PM
...happiness is born; may the newborn baby girl renew your strength...refresh your life and hope and the little footprints fill a place in your heart ...you never knew was empty. Thank you Jude, for sharing your poem that helps to believe in love at first sight.. Congratulations!

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 9:12:32 AM
Congratulations! There is no greater feeling than being a grandparent! Enjoy your new bundle of joy, Papa! Woohoo!!!

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 8:14:37 AM
Hey Jude, Oh you have been smitten! She must be so gorgeous! It's so cool to be a grandparent, I just love it. Embrace and absorb her energy, she will make you so healthy and full of wonderous joy! Sending you lots of Peace, light and love, Amber

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 7:06:39 AM
It's that "gurgle and woo" that gets me every time! Then come the eyes...

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 6:38:43 AM
Any daughter would love to read this when she gets old enough to understand it...touching write, Bob...Happy Thanksgiving...-e-

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 5:54:48 AM
Any mom would love this delightful poem.

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/21/2014 4:44:24 AM
Very nicely done, Jude, excellent in fact.

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 8:27:54 PM
Sweet, Jude.

gurgle and a woo (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 8:10:45 PM
I could faint! This is so very touching................. Love ya! Jane

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 12:17:19 PM
Sometimes I wonder why I am trying so hard when what I do will only happen again and again. We each have our dreamless days. hug Kathy

crossing (Poetry) - 11/20/2014 12:01:09 PM
Awesome work, well said hug Kathy

crossing (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 9:01:06 AM
Beautifully penned, dear friend ... comforting words ... xo

crossing (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 12:35:23 PM
Well worded Jude. This is a keeper! Mary

crossing (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 6:23:52 AM
Excellently composed Peace be with you William

crossing (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 10:40:25 AM
Much better than a thousand sermons! Bravo.

crossing (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 5:43:40 PM
I "engage" with what you express via your verses here, Jude. Thank you for getting me to "visualize." Love and peace to you. Regis

crossing (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 8:42:28 AM
Now we see through a mirror darkly....then we shall see face to face... ChipB.

crossing (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 12:24:31 AM
This is a great poem! 'Makes one wonder about some children, who, at the age of four, compose and play great masterpieces!!! How many lifetimes have they lived? I find this exciting. Thank you. Love ya! Jane

crossing (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 11:39:32 AM
I kind of look forward to that day where I can learn of how much I have actually grown, though I have some knowledge of it already, I still want to know of it further...-e-

crossing (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 10:55:56 AM
Aye, the spirit continues to grow, butt to what end, poet?

crossing (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 10:18:27 AM
O Jude, This is such a tender poem. So full of emotion and energy. I can feel your heart! Dreams reveal all that we need to know. It is how we survive our daily life crossing over from those dreamscapes into reality. As always, very deeply poignant poetry! Peace, light and love, Amber

crossing (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 8:56:10 AM
A thinking persons type of poem indeed. We fail to recollect at times how much we are different in our thinking but then realize the goals sought have been accomplished. George

crossing (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 8:55:27 AM
Your expressions make me ponder, make me think!! J K Roseline

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 8:09:11 PM
Well, even o such nothing is something or it would not be the start of a poem of such import, would it? I know how it feels to have dreamless days where you feel you are accomplishing nothing, perhaps, but we are always dreaming when we sleep and accomplishing while we are awake, in my opinion. It is just not always possible to see those seeds take root right away and therefore perhaps miss the germination and mistake that for "enduring the pandemic drama of experiencing the distant trauma of another dreamless day". I dunno...maybe I mistake your meaning altogether...which is fun poetry indeed to be caused to wonder. Good job! Many blessings! Be well, Kathy

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 4:57:19 PM
I always dream, even when I am taking short cat naps on my sofa for like a half hour, I always awaken and wish I didn't as the dream may have been so much BETTER than real waking life...thats probably why I sleep so much...

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 9:37:16 AM
Hey Jude, I can relate to a dreamless day, I have had three tech weeks in a row opening three shows working from 9am until midnight each day without a break, how can I expect to dream???? You got it, we all need to slow down and let our dreams happen. Close your eyes and just let yourself go to another universe, planet, galaxy, or just down the road a piece..dream until your dreams come true.... Much peace light and love Amber

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 9:27:13 PM
You're good, man!

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 12:14:09 PM
We must never stop dreaming Jude, you always remind us of that. Wonderful poem.

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 10:52:32 AM
Sounds like terrible, no good, very bad day...However, it is a GREAT piece of writing. ChipB.

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 10:33:36 AM
Perchance to dream… Or not. As a poet of dream interpretation, it must be hell to not have a dream. I have learned that I have a "nothing box." I can go through whole days, with nothing in the box. All I can tell you is… "Dream on… Dream on… Dream until your dreams come true." (Steven Tyler) Ron

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 7:14:31 AM
~Jude~ Artistic blueprint is very expressive in this dreamless day. Quite interesting!! Lady Mary Ann

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 5:04:13 AM
Ahhh . . . I hardly dream anymore, except for an occasional daydream. The medication I take just before bedtime and the wine I use to wash it down gives me dreamless and uninterpreted sleep.

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 4:24:28 AM
Think you've transposed ideas of 'God' and 'universe' in this piece since I read it last, which is fascinating. Interesting how 'emptiness' is different to a 'vacuum', isn't it? Being 'empty' or 'emptied' is part of spiritual ritual and meditation at times and can ironically be a fulfilling experience. I guess you're never empty as long as whatever sustains you fills you up. xx

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 4:18:05 AM
allowing secrets once remembered to be augmented one more time ... et viola!:) Nicely remembered and recaptured in a crystallised fashion, composition and clarity fully achieved. Love those bending thought rays. A more sober version than the recital, I think! :) xx

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 3:45:45 AM
Days without dreams can seem so mundane and are the terrible rut that is the machine driving our life. No dreams, or at least a non belief of them, is what I believe is the root of most if not all depression.

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 3:45:30 AM
o, such home-o-pathy for the soul, Bro, your pandemic words massaging the trauma of my white-out, sleep-walking days this side of the Pond... Dream on, Kartero; 'maybe, just maybe...' words for an artisan to live by. xx

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 2:23:46 AM
A dreamless day yet such a wonderful write Jude.

freeing up the trauma of another dreamless day (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 10:14:36 PM
How beautiful the expressions...and especially the end lines...A dreamless day would make a wonderful title for any work under!!! this topic !! JK Roseline

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 3:34:48 PM
Sounds as if reflection catches up to you in an obvious way. Neat flowing thoughts!

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 1:31:05 PM
Hey Jude, I have not written a poem in two months, I was not feeling "clarity" to compose anything! However, this full moon woke me up, and now I get to read your lovely poetry. I also wrote a moon poem today... Thanks for sharing your clarity and composition! Peace, light and love, Amber

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 1:25:43 PM
Hey Jude, I never got notified that you posted, I missed reading you. We all go through our doubts and unanswered prayers from time to time. Deep inside you know what is true and real. Another amazing poem as always, Peace light and love Amber

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 5:12:11 PM
~Jude Bending to the light. The clarity of expression resonates in your smooth, gentle voice of penned verse. Beautiful read. Lady Mary Ann

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 1:11:23 PM
"Shadows never perplex me more than I do"...what an attention grabber that was for me! I can relate. I love a poem that slides out of the mind onto a page as it wishes to, little doctored and exposing it's source as an honest and genuinely interested soul. Be well, Kathy

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 9:46:39 AM
Very potent work hug Kathy

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 9:33:33 AM
Like shadows words are hidden from view until they materialize is my impression of this write. I like the way you worded your write and the way you spaced it as if given time to think about it. hug Kathy

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 9:22:54 AM
I don't seek meaning in your writing ... I'm impressed with the 'clarity of your composition. Well done, Jude

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 8:25:59 AM
I like this....to me it talks about hoe inspiration can be fleeting and evanescent, until it all comes together and leves you wondering how you got there. ChipB.

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 6:30:34 AM
Just let it flow the way you do. It's all good. You have written about what all poets come up to sometimes.................a roadblock. So? Go under, over, or around it. Sometimes I've been guilty of just going through it. Love ya! Jane

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 6:15:40 AM
. . . and round and round it goes . . . spinning mostly out of control . . . the idea is there merely waiting for the plucking . . .

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 5:08:12 AM
Ed has a good point.

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 3:08:42 AM
Thoughts that invade then tickle the mind, most times don't make it to the page, in my case either, Jude. It is a game, in a way, do I own the thought or has it been specially delivered to me? I can allow it to roll around and as long as I do, I can manipulate and control it to suit my own wishes. Once I commit the words to the page, I must release them to live a life of their own and to become whatever the perception of their reader, is. Deep thoughts to be confounding me before 5 am, Jude. I enjoyed the read, thank you.

clarity & composition (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 11:29:41 PM
...is not poetry just "secrets once remembered" at times, so let it come to the forefront of your mind, then down on paper, then if it looks good, write it out or if not, then not...is that not what we all do in some fashion or another...? -e-

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 9:43:01 AM
A thought provoking write Jude. Lovely. Mary

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 11:37:26 AM
Some would have you bring that universe and its remains out front for all to see. I checked the back shelf of my indelible space and found no reference to any god's universe. However, the universe is there for me to contemplate in the night sky every night and it remains fondly on my mind. Ron

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 8:57:35 AM
Jesus said: "The Kingdom of God is within you..." I don't think that's a choice. What is ours to choose is whether we ignore it, decide to be residents of that Kingdom, or deliberately choose to turn our back on it. ChipB.

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 8:43:46 PM
Thought provoking words spilling from your pen. Love ya! Jane

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 8:08:01 PM
Yes ,it is worth the thought,but we also tend to change with time..JK

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 7:33:56 PM
Truly, it is a choice, but we must possess both desire and belief for it to be so. Nice offering, Jude.

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 7:18:52 PM
Bob, why is it that you have to write things that make me think...its hard to think with little gray matter left...but thanks...-e-

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 6:34:45 PM
as always, a compelling read well done

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 3:28:30 PM
As long as you can walk this earth without emptiness walk on, walk on.

in agreement (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 2:49:40 PM
Succinct but powerful in the way it arouses the thinking process. Thank you for sharing, Jude. Love and peace to you, Regis

known better (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 9:22:27 AM
never accept the idea of "safety of the asylum" as an option... poetry vs prose; round and round we forever go! best wishes, jude. carolyn

known better (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 4:46:31 AM
Joy comes in the morning. May your morning come Jude! (((Hugs))) Mary

known better (Poetry) - 10/29/2014 11:31:17 AM
Hopefully better days are here for you since writing this poetry. God Bless You

little folk (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 3:22:57 PM
Very nicely done. hug Kathy

known better (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 3:20:02 PM
Ahhh and so it is hug Kzathy

known better (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 9:54:29 AM
This too shall pass, my dear friend ... ((((honihoni))))

undying question (Poetry) - 9/28/2014 5:39:15 AM
This question was a to die for...as centuries mankind has fought wars for what ? have they accomplished anything ? the only thing I see is waste of human lives. Mankind will never change to answer your question...great job with your words...

dilemma of priorities (Poetry) - 9/28/2014 5:34:12 AM
Your words are so spot on regarding society's priorities in life...whether political or at a personal level...nice job conveying your thoughts..

known better (Poetry) - 9/26/2014 12:28:48 PM
Could have been a quote from Don Quixote. M.True

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.