AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tobias Roote, iJeff Alt, iMark Seltman, iKaren Epp, iMs Beeds, iS Zachary, iKeith Dyne, i
 
Home > jude forese
 

Recent Reviews for jude forese


climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/29/2015 10:32:59 PM
herein lies the heart of the game... balancing the torment of lofty ideals & willful blindness... what a great photo, jude!

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/28/2015 11:12:43 AM
Your words give hope during difficult circumstances.. I guess we just have to trust and keep climbing.. Thank you

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/22/2015 12:11:30 PM
Life is both a recurring ellipsis and a spiralling ellipse, that's for certain sure; the way your perilous stairway bends round on itself it a great reminder of that. But still, Led Zep-like, we keep on climbing irrespective of the detritus that stands in the way or the vicissitudes of vascilating moods in motion that pronounce us either willing or unwilling to carry on. Just goes to show that the 'not knowing' is a more powerful motivator and incentive that that which we already know or choose not to see. Nicely edited, Kartero. xx

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 8:36:40 PM
Hey Jude I believe this author sees all! I loved this the first time and it's even better this time! Extremely vivid photo😊 Peace light and love Amber

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/19/2015 1:53:57 PM
Keep climbing Jude and keep revealing to us what you see.

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/17/2015 5:10:33 PM
Bob, how did I miss this one, sorry...and about all I can say is that picture with the eroded sand dune surely does this poem explain...Peace, bro'...-e-

roar of voices (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 5:41:10 AM
thought provoking!

fettered footprints (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 5:40:36 AM
poignant, thought provoking read, as always, well said

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/16/2015 5:40:06 AM
as always, so well said, graphic is perfect

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 8:32:43 PM
After reading Sherry Heim's summation, there's little left to say.

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/14/2015 6:05:18 AM
Life is like that. When we stop climbing, we're sure to fall. Love that photograph. I was thinking last night that I hadn't seen a poem from you for a while. But here you are… Ron

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/14/2015 3:43:24 AM
We are all climbing - one step at a time. It's the unknown that inspires us. Sandie

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 5:51:44 PM
Jude, Life is a never ending climb. Excellent poetry. Love and blessings, Linda

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 5:13:59 PM
Although the unseen circumstances exist on everyone's stairway and are mostly hidden until discovered over that ridge, our willingness to continue is the center of who we are. Love this... Thanks Chris

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 4:14:42 PM
It often seems that life it one battered dream after another but giving up never feels like the right choice. Perchance beyond the next bend shall be the reveal of the life gem that we have always believed, awaits us... Love the photo and the poem, Jude.

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 12:21:19 PM
~Jude~ "So my willingness" plays a huge role in this poem. Unstable is the image that conveys fortitude moving forward. Lady Mary Ann

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 12:02:43 PM
Great photo!! Your poem is very meaningful to me. Thank you!! Love ya. Jane

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 8:32:37 AM
and wow that image is perfect for this piece

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 7:23:08 AM
We all at times love to push life to its limits

climbing (revised) (Poetry) - 7/13/2015 7:09:08 AM
Taking it to the limit here, even with your pretending to to see . . .

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/16/2015 12:48:33 PM


roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/14/2015 9:29:57 AM
wow...

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/11/2015 3:40:55 PM
Hey Jude Funny thing. I was looking at this older woman going into the post office the other day and said to myself why do older women look like men and lo and behold her husband comes up behind her and they did look alike. Freaky !!!!!' You always bring us such in depth and "real" poetry I enjoyed this one😃 Peace light and love Amber

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/11/2015 1:36:00 PM
When I look at Bruce Jenner now I'm quite confused as to whether she is a he; or he is a she. I still don't know its gender. Everyone has stories to be told, and hopefully someone somewhere would lend a ear for listening. Otherwise, it is much better to keep words to oneself rather than to blurt out useless stuff that isn't worthy to anyone else rather than the person himself/herself. But then again, who are we to say that other people's stuff are useless for listening? Everyone is worth something in God's eyes. Sandie

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/10/2015 8:43:56 AM
A subtle humour in this multifaceted write.

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/9/2015 9:15:54 AM
Everyone's clamoring to be heard, although most are not worth listening to… Unless they are inside one's head, and then they must be turned off altogether if one is not to go completely bonkers. Afterwards to confess, "they told me to do it." Ron

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 8:40:49 PM
As long as their course finds its way around me so I don't have to deal with it, I can be happy, at least to a degree...-e- (glad to see you Bob, you had me worried as you have been MIA of late...)

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 5:40:34 PM
Some higher power had better save me from suicide if I ever start looking like my 'ol man!!! Save me!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love ya! Jane

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 5:21:50 PM
This one keeps yawing to and fro like a tiny ship, tossed, on an angry, stormy sea.

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 4:25:15 PM
~Jude~ Dreams escape the mind in motions of reflection inside that fish bowl. This one with a roar of echo. Lady Mary Ann

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 3:17:51 PM
let us know if you find that conductor, got a few words for him

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 2:37:56 PM
Multi-layered metaphors moving to and fro Some are coming and some are going And some are moving slow Mine are left dazzled but in a pleasant flow.

roar of voices (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 1:59:32 PM
Eh . . . Gotta watch those voices from below . . .

reevaluation (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 5:51:46 AM
"there’s more activity in the unoccupied room than in the vestibule of mirrors and voices" God, that is wise Jude. Love this poem. This is why real poetry is usually written in times of solitude and no care for what other voices say.

in honor of (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 5:49:50 AM
LOL, probably!!

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/22/2015 5:19:38 AM
You have described writers so well. I think I can fit into most of what you have described, except the role of the mad hatter. LOL!!! Sandie

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 12:18:47 PM
Hey Jude, We always question our state of being, it's human and necessary. I love how you come up with phrases that just hit home in your poetry; your last two stanzas are my favorite part of this poem! I have an extra bedroom if you need to undress, oops I mean reevaluate your duress.... Much peace, light and love, Amber

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/19/2015 12:14:54 PM
Hey Jude, I believe that most write from their own experiences, sense of humor, imaginations, and desires, yes that about sums it up for me. I have known some mad hatters in my day that's for sure!! Miss you. Peace, light and love, Amber

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/16/2015 3:31:29 PM
many perspectives all good

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/16/2015 5:59:03 AM
Wonderful writing...Hugss

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/15/2015 12:12:20 PM
Wonderfully written, Jude ... I do write about my personal experiences or people I care about that touched me ... Throw in a few laughs now and then ... or when the mood strikes ;) Enjoyed your poem, Jude ...

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/13/2015 4:32:56 AM
Such refreshing honesty comes from your pen, and I love the feast of comments and agree...the madder the better, and humbug, ha! Blessings, Christine

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 7:01:13 PM
For me, I relax, open myself to the universe and let the words pour though me. We each have our groove which is what makes it all wonderful to read.

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 5:13:49 PM
~Jude~ Love the humor of the mad hatter. Penny for your thoughts and inspiration! Lady Mary Ann

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 4:07:30 PM
I only write when the inspiration comes, usually from some special event and circumstance it seems. I will at times write just for the fun of words though. Good stuff, Jude. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 2:00:13 PM
...."there are no them...there are only facets of ...us"...so pay more attention to your own words ...."written by a mad hatter....conceived and dispersed in his own honor".........

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:58:06 PM
Humbug. The mad hatter is the bestest poetest conceitest word smith of all. I asked the white rabbit. He agrees if he can have his tea.

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 12:54:51 PM
I never know what I will write. It just "comes tumbling out of my mind...............scary, huh??? LOL! Love ya! Jane

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 11:50:23 AM
The madder the better as far as I'm concerned; it's the hotbed of creativity that just might spawn an unobserved or inherent truth. Funnily enough, I've just written a poem called 'Alice at 90' where Alice's prior adventures are now the stuff of her very real days. I love para-realities as you know. I honestly think we write with our navel rather than the head or the heart at times. I've tried to write differently but nope; I just does what I does - even though I often wish I had a different 'poetic voice'. But self-aggrandisement is another thing. I feel sorry for those who get off on it and for those who take themselves too seriously. They make a rod for their own backs. Let's just do what we love and live a little, I say... Which is probably far too much as per u! :) Whopper-on, Kartero. xx

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 11:00:56 AM
Not yet have I stolen anything I don't think though I think we all may get story "ideas" from things we read or see, I think that may be only natural...well I havent stolen anything from you, at least, thats good isn't it...? -e- (at least I dont think so)

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 9:08:14 AM
I always enjoy a good whopper. I think there's a place where they honor them. The Friars Club and Liar of the Year, I believe. Ron

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 6:15:19 AM
sounds familiar... even the mad hatter at times.

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 5:30:27 AM
I write whatever comes to me

in honor of (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 5:13:03 AM
Eh . . . For the most part I have written about my life and how I dealt with this life of mine. Boring, I suppose, but . . . Not everyone is perfect . . . I never write fiction and claim it is about "moi." Never.

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:53:07 PM
A little haven from the world, and unrestrained essence, does wonders for the soul of creativity. Your poetry delights.

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:31:31 PM
Nah... just join me in the bathroom; bring the family: you can have the taps-end of the tub! LOL! :) there’s more activity in the unoccupied room than in the vestibule of mirrors and voices ... there most certainly is and it would be hard to imagine you being 'fenced in' or 'cornered' and under 'duress', being so 'out there' with all your original concepts and thoughts. These two are great lines and I love how you come up with notions such as 'meals on wheels of thought' which seem to be nouanced against those 'archaic, flawed expressions'. Keep floating upwards, Senor. xx

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/9/2015 5:39:58 AM
Self examination opens many doors to creativity and possibilities overlooked. It is the fresh new face we see in the mirror after a restful night of sleep. Determination overpowers physical stamina with the compassion and convictions of forces beyond the realm of daily living. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 12:31:37 AM
Screw them!!!!! Love ya! Jane

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 9:37:14 PM
Don't accept it, Jude, is my advice. Stay on your deeper plane, as it is a challenge to all of us how good your poetry really is, and a conviction in the face of mediocre poets.

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 7:29:02 PM
you probably are at the wrong address when "friends" tried to remove your friend from the address. thought provoking and invoking, scrying on the mirror and the writing on the wall - hieroglyphic and cryptic...your poetry is as timeless and loyal as you are... Sage

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:01:28 PM
No, Jude, you're wrong -- they want you to 'think' you are at the wrong address. Reevaluate if you will; but... look on the map; and you will clearly see, the arrow - it says, "You are HERE." -- Jeff

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 5:51:10 PM
Seems to contain a thought that floats above my feeble intellect but the poetry is very persuasive.

reevaluation (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 5:35:35 PM
Nice work.

larger voice (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 6:03:35 AM
Jude, this is a beautifully-flowing poem, as always. Personally, I would probably say "calm" of a larger voice, vs. "charm;" because you are battling and, when in battle, 'calmer' voices prevail. Either way, this is utterly beautiful! -- Jeff

larger voice (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:43:48 AM
Prophetic Jude as your pen is inclined. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

unraveling (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:41:27 AM
unfortunate infants born in innocence then yoked in life’s destructive crib these lines are so visual and powerfully descriptive. An apt and timely commentary which gives pause for thought as to what is driving it all.. and what, if anything, could conceivably change its course. xx

larger voice (Poetry) - 5/6/2015 8:35:49 AM
The way to live it large is to dream it large, invoking the charmed life to overthrow the darkness. But it sure is a battle, as you suggest, to which all emancipationists can testify. Still, nothing worth having was ever easily attained. We can be 'large' in voice and imagination until 'large' comes in actuality. After all, our 'destiny' is still at large! :) Very neat, Kartero, and soulfully uplifting. xx

unraveling (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 12:16:28 PM
Powerful Jude and truly thought provoking poetry.

larger voice (Poetry) - 5/5/2015 12:14:59 PM
Yes we must fight for that larger dream and voice. Well penned Jude

unraveling (Poetry) - 5/4/2015 2:29:34 PM
I see countless souls killed, maimed and tortured by man’s vicious and primitive nature set to the belief of its personalized deities I find what you express through your verses in this poem very meaningful to me. I empathize with what you have expressed. Soul-reaching stuff, Jude. Love and peace to you, Regis

larger voice (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 12:47:07 AM
Yrs all within our journey of life...reaching for improvement, and not letting a foretold destiny have her wayward way... Diana...

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 9:02:54 PM
very nice

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 1:43:38 PM
Since time is the heavenly category and thus out of men’s control, the only thing people can affort is to adhere to ‘the truth,’ which actually is ‘consolation prize’ for all those who are in the lower regions. You are absolutely right, Jude, the ‘fortuitous moments’ are the only pleasant decoration and unsolved enigma of this life. Cheers

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/30/2015 11:25:56 AM
Hey Jude Yes, Yes, Yes! Our voice needs to be heard not only by ourselves but to others! Great work!! Peace, light and love Amber

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/29/2015 3:55:43 PM
Indeed, let the charming light rid darkness of its power thus changing a potential, painful, foreboding destiny. Such hurt can be seen, and felt, on many levels.

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/28/2015 11:42:54 PM
WOW! This is a very very beautiful poem! Very special. WOW!

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/28/2015 3:25:24 PM
Jude~ Destiny's path for the light of day charming is the soul of heart...all out of the darkness completely. Splendid. Lady Mary Ann

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/28/2015 10:15:29 AM
Very thoughtful advice that flows with grace and encouragement.

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 6:19:06 PM
Really wise advice, Jude and the way that we all should be looking at life and pursuing our dreams. This is a beautiful offering, simple, clear and powerful.

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 1:00:26 PM
I really love this poem. It's completely amazing. Blessings, Christine

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 9:48:51 AM
Great advice! I believe I shall take it! Love ya! Jane

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 9:09:13 AM
Much corruption today is accepted with a wink and a nod. Can't find that word (prosaicisms} in my small dictionary.

larger voice (Poetry) - 4/27/2015 7:44:48 AM
I did all that Jude in 2009, and I am a better man for it . . .

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/19/2015 12:32:42 PM
Hard to identify what is truly important in all the chaos. To someone you are very important , and unfortunately we are not privy to any master plan. Completely frustrating at times. A bit of a thought provoking rant, well done.

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/18/2015 8:57:19 AM
We have evolved but the apes remain the same or is it the other way around?

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 8:50:24 AM
Life on Earth is just a testing ground until we get the crap out of our system, after which we can move on to another world and screw it up without the crap.

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/13/2015 6:31:27 PM
yeah, who cares haha. Evolution takes too long anyway. F-em, right? Still the evil in this world makes me wanna succeed over the backs of superficial, evil-minded people that I don't care about, when in the past it made me want to withdraw. I know that makes me one of them, but who cares, right? I am one of them. One thing though: Are the enlightened sight seers to be remedied, or are we to be remedied from them?

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/13/2015 7:28:39 AM
Hey Jude, We all come unraveled time and again. It makes for good knitting. Anyway, this poem seems a bit dark and emotive. I like the last two stanzas because I am a positive beam of light. Nicely done! Peace, light and love. Amber

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 7:34:25 AM
perhaps we are all going extinct or perhaps we will evolve indeed truth at somepoint will finally reveal - enjoyed your in depth view

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 6:49:08 AM
A very powerful write. I really enjoyed reading this one. There is much truth in your words. I hope we survive evolution to reach a higher plane of existence, but I have my doubts. Religion is proof that man is still a very superstitious species. Bill Maher said, For mankind to survive, religion has to die. That's something I agree with completely. Michael D.

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 5:45:38 AM
You have touched upon many truths. I hope the last stanza will come about. Love ya! Jane

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 4:02:14 AM
"only surviving evolution will heal and the truth it will unravel finally reveal" Eh . . . I have continuing doubts that our evolution will find enough "truth" to eventually heal this planet. I see, in my own crystal ball much more mayhem as each two-bit country gets control of weapons of mass destruction, or if not they will join forces with groups such as ISIS to create terror and savagery upon helpless people . . . Nope, I don't see "surviving evolution" will heal anything.

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 1:43:54 AM
Quite powerful, especially this one: either spears or drones it really doesn’t matter all are suckled by the blood lust of earthly greed And this has been going on since mankind first walked the Earth - truly sad.

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/12/2015 12:34:25 AM
It is the revelation of a mystery. Stick around for the ending. And surely you can already see that your words born from stardust have indeed been a remedy, then and now.

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 9:47:59 PM
"who cares how many poems you’ve written none will change the world" I certainly agree with all the lines of this poem but especially the one on poems...will even poetry stand the test of time, or anything that is around now, will it be here in a 100 years, including humanity, if we can call ourselves human, we all have our breaking point, will we be one of those that do the killing, maiming or torturing, or will we be one of those that are on the recieving end, as it is all relative in the end, you know it and so do most others, but we refuse to allow ourselves to recognize it...(sorry I tend to rant) -e-

unraveling (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 8:16:20 PM
Yep, it is all just a big spin and the roulette ball will fall where it may. Nothing changes just because we want it to, it all happens gradually, over time. The earth and the universe control it all and the rest is just the movie that we call life.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:27:19 AM
Great exchange of energies, Kartero! It only takes a few steps out into the 'great outdoors' (Bronx Botanical, not Manhattan!) to free the mind and be completely renewed. Nice accompanying biog pic, too. xx

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:24:09 AM
the universe will always remain a mystery we live and die and live to prove it I really like how you changed that second line which has a powerful effect of emphasising the meaning. Love how you tie these deep, metaphysical wisdoms with something as 'young and innocent' as the imagery associated with newborns. In it you also capture the hubris of how man is so in love with his own cleverness in discovery; wise in our own eyes but as nothing in the life of the universe. xx

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:17:19 AM
I was delighting in running with the strong visuals in each stanza - until the last! :) Like you, think I'll look for something more fragrant to chew on... A big picture very neatly compressed. xx

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 1:19:58 PM
~Jude~ The newness is the key to our eyes wide open to digest ever learning experiences...Great expressive thoughts.. Lady Mary Ann

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 11:31:03 AM
Well put! Bravo! Love ya! Jane

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 9:47:22 AM
The "either/or" possibilities in your ending conjure up images of the many tribes as they diverge at the crossroads of life.

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 7:24:11 AM
Hey Jude, Very thought provoking poetry. We always need something new to digest, I do it every day! Otherwise, I think I would be moon dust in the the wind. Great poetry in motion! Peace, light and love Amber

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 3:23:07 PM
Jerry said it all

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 3:21:51 PM
I think that maybe I should just keep my head in my permanent vertical smile as I don't want to be around & see what happens when our world does go out with a great BOOM...-e-

digesting newness (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 2:53:18 PM
Yep, that's a given, Jude . . .

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 11:19:13 PM
thought provoking and inspiring. thanks!

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 9:16:32 PM
yes, we seek to know what it is we can never know

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 6:52:20 PM
Hey Jude There is always something to wonder about. Babies bring out the beauty of wonder don't they! Hope all is well in your universe! Missing you Peace light and love Amber

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 7:48:26 AM
I doubt if we will ever find the truth. It's all about the search. And writing about it as you have done so well.

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 6:25:38 AM
That certainly is the spice of life for me. Peeling off the layers of ignorance and superstition, exploring ever further into the universe and taking that baby's limitless curiosity and learning power to the nth degree. Your poem describes a wonderful world we are living in and how we are changing our perception of it all the time, but will never know everything or even the essence of our own being. Highly perceptive. Ron

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 5:20:38 AM
beautiful writing..

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 5:07:52 AM
Amazing stuff! Love ya! Jane

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 3:02:44 AM
So many mysteries and not enough time...

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 1:50:19 AM
Marveling at your ability to speak truth succinctly and raise the questions that matter most.

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 4:58:57 PM
~Jude~ To discover the truth of things...and things yet to be turned will always remain a mystery..impressive thoughts. Lady Mary Ann

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 4:29:03 PM
I have to admit, Jude, that I am weary of trying to understand "things." At the age I am I'm just taking each succeeding day with a smile.

a signal yet learned (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 3:58:57 PM
And the reality is that none of it makes any difference because no matter what we know and no matter what we dream, life is life and it takes its own course. Like the inability for us to control the tide, we cannot control anything in the universe, not even ourselves. Wasting time trying to figure it all out just takes away from the time we can live life with wild abandon. Deep thoughts, Jude.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 2:53:44 PM
YA GOTTA WAIT, JUDE. AND ONE THING IS FOR SURE...IT WILL COME BACK. IT WILL SEEK YOU 'CAUSE, AFTER ALL, NO WHERE DOES INSPIRATION FEEL SO 'AT HOME'...AS WHEN IT INHABITS THE PRESENCE OF A POET. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 11:09:22 AM
I have always thoroughly enjoyed going on linguistic journeys with you.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 5:54:14 AM
Some stop to smell the roses while poets stop to caress the leaves with their minds. Hurray for the poets!

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 2:50:16 AM
Hey Jude We all Strive to find something fresh within the staleness that exists in our lives. Hope you find that sprout real soon! Peace light and love Amber

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 10:00:56 AM
As usual, I find that your verses provoke thought, make me think, invite me to wonder. Thank you, Jude. Love and peace, Regis

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:51:33 AM
Finding that sprout unblemished and not scared is a beautiful thing. Love ya! Jane

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:27:49 AM
Marvelous prose on Spring as I see new life breaking the once frozen sod.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 8:20:08 AM
~Jude~ Ah, indeed nature,when all about remains true in form. Beautiful thoughts. Lady Mary Ann

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 2:47:35 AM
Wonderful poem on renewal.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 6:51:30 PM
Speaking or seeking of your life further and deeper into the "id" of the mind...I like it and for a change I get it, I think...? -e-

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 4:24:23 PM
Deep stuff, or maybe I am just shallow. The thing is, the "real" ones have to keep probing through the underbrush of life, the rest just quit. I know I have probed until I though I was losing my mind, but you know, one day I found that "sprout," and it helped me come together within myself. Good one, man.

abstraction on evergreen sojourn (Poetry) - 3/21/2015 4:21:55 PM
Enjoyed very much...nice to read you again..

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 2:44:22 PM
Hey Jude, Yes I agree with Kate, this poem is very familiar to me as well. I feel as though you are looking right into my soul. Very inspired and potentially cosmic for me Peace, light and love Amber

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 12:03:21 PM
... and she seems very familiar - twin, perhaps, of the subject of 'distant drama...' (there are phrases here that echo) and daughter of cat-woman in '... crafty heart' or granddaughter of the character in 'ghost garden'? I don't know why I sense such an allegorical family connection within your poems; perhaps it's your latin heritage or perhaps the familial emotions your characters portray on a universal stage. Your life sketches are always potent, Kartero. xx

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/16/2015 11:55:58 AM
~Jude~ She is a wounded soul..to forgive herself absolutely would have given her the chance..hiding in forlorn verses keeps her wounded in the moment of the flame. Lady Mary Ann

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 2:14:31 PM
We can't hide from ourselves and it is futile to try. Nicely composed poem that opens up the mysteries of self.

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 11:51:17 AM
We all are surrounded by angels everyday, some are human angels; but sometimes we don't see them, or perhaps not wanting to admit that they are there. Sandie

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 9:07:46 AM
A moving character study, Robert, with well-chosen imagery that, IMO, effectively lays bare the differing levels one can confront, or glean from, in any experience. Your first line sets the mood well. Enjoyed...

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:53:19 AM
I feel like you've been reading my mail!!!! You touched my soul. Love ya! Jane

forlorn verses (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 7:44:04 AM
Forgiving oneself is a difficult transition to achieve. Took me many, many years to achieve, I was well into old age before I climbed aboard that sinking ship and saved myself in the process. Also I have forgiven all who need forgiving, even my mother. I forgave her, but I will never forget. Good one Jude . . .

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/15/2015 3:54:23 AM
For every dream broken, a new dream awaits.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 5:27:12 PM
Beautifully expressed! Christine xo

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/12/2015 8:57:21 AM
Ah!!! So my "darkness" is rubbing off! Splendid in its concise nature and depressive feel "...tough to find a way to redeem / a reason to inspire broken dreams." The feeling of finally "giving up." Especially love the line: "their muse is dragged through its cursive mud" - not "cursed," but... "cursive" - SO witty! we 'write about' our muse(s) via "cursive;" so, whether intended or not, that is an incredibly bold image! [check and proofread that 5th line, starting with "zeal."] -- Jeff

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 6:39:25 PM
Hey Jude I hear you my muse hears you but Gosh I am so tired and brain dead these days. I need a good massage some wine and a good nights sleep. Then perhaps things could become interesting! Love the rhyme and flow of this poem Peace light and love Amber

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 2:57:58 PM
You have to smile at the idea of scented AND dusty tissues!

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 12:22:10 PM
Perhaps it's the moon's phases that cause us to lose certain phrases or maybe it is just the sun with flares that keep us so undone. Love ya! Jane

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 11:14:08 AM
~Jude~ Tough yes, inspiration can come within when least expected. Lady Mary Ann

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 4:58:11 AM
One must face the dawn of all new ideas.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 3:42:42 AM
Vicious merry-go-round is this thing called life and longing to relate, to mend those who need mending, even though they refuse your outstretched hands . . .

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 2:10:58 AM
When the timing is right, that person will hear your voice within the music that is you, and words that you speak will not matter at all.

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/11/2015 1:36:00 AM
This is heartbreakingly true and so well expressed. When the going gets tough, you'll try anything to get you through but sometimes it's just not enough. And can backfire badly. But anything's better than giving up completely in the knowledge that sometime, somewhere, something will give and you'll move beyond. Whether or not there's anyone in that 'sea of faces' that's in the same place at the same time or even up for giving it a go is, of course, another matter. We can only try. Keep on keeping on, Amigo; others ARE listening - or trying to. xx

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 11:22:59 PM
Beautiful...I miss your words so much I have been hanging in and ignoring poetry for a couple of years...now I read you and I feel sad that I have been away but...dear jude...I may not be back soon due to many reasons but know this...I love your work!

broken dreams (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 10:56:17 PM
heartfelt poetry, Jude ... very moving ...

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 1:28:42 PM
... had to give this a second look to make sure Skull Bee wasn't the author! :) I am only just learning that scar tissue can have far-reaching effects on how the rest of the body operates; far from being dulled, its pain refers. Operating beyond the material confines of body and mind tends the spirit upwards towards what can't decay but which is forever renewed. It's the only constant that matters. You're bringing quite a few locusts-and-honey utterances to the table lately. Good stuff. xx

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 1:22:03 PM
it doesn’t take much to absorb the dexterity of being reborn ... versus flesh is dissolved in empty vats of consciousness gazing into the membranes of hearts gone blind The counter tension of paradoxes that you create here is deftly moved through to achieve the perfect poise of the ironic status quo finale. It doesn't take much to rock the boat but it takes an acute eye to so perceptively and imaginatively articulate which fleet it belongs to and where it's headed. xx

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 1:13:23 PM
Your articulate and ever-changing verses are fresh with every rendering and new with each reading, Kartero. As with Cleopatra, age cannot weary (you) nor custom stale (your) infinite variety. Waydago, Amigo. xx winded interference is maintained by its own momentum - wonderfully unique expression.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 3:21:27 AM
Letting Go - The Key to Freedom - How so Very True.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 12:30:24 PM
~Jude~ Freshness of being..freedom Lady Mary Ann

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/9/2015 4:21:22 AM
Love this!! Nicely-said. Sandie

crossing (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 5:53:43 PM
AMEN! ONE DAY AT A TIME! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESS YOU, MUCH. LOVE IN ABUNDANCE AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 2:44:55 PM
Change is good.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:49:16 PM
The same ol' same ol' is such a drag. Love ya! Jane

winded feathers (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 11:41:59 AM
Hey Jude, Eloquently stating "Live In The Moment"!!! You say it so well, my dear man. Much peace, light and love Amber

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 6:08:33 AM
Let there be no doubt-- you are an original and we are all the better for it!

imaginable possibility (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 6:47:12 PM
We can do all that and more, because we think it into so.. Only we must remember to harm nothing in our belief of our self.. Thoughts, questions and points of view

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 4:06:05 PM
"not to rattle what had been said for eons" Those of us who really want to reach out and ferment our poetry in new thoughts we refuse to believe the misconception that nothing is new. Everything has been said. I believe there are new voices, and while I may not be among those new voices, poets such as you, Jude, who clearly in every poem you write are attempting to find new virginal ground.

recycled and transformed (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 3:43:13 PM
The apparitions of enlightened thought are marvelous when expressed.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/7/2015 12:52:52 PM
You kill a man and watch him die. what reasons then, the mind apply. If you should once give, back a life give’s logic then the surgeon’s knife. Mor.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 12:15:04 PM
~Jude~ To bestow fate...waiting too long may transcend the heart. Lady Mary Ann

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:33:22 AM
Ahhh loved this one hug Kathy

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:32:46 AM
Always be true to yourself hug kathy

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:32:05 AM
excellent hug Kathy

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:30:45 AM
I wonder hugs Kathy

distant drama and mended wounds (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:29:50 AM
Excellent work hug kathy

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 7:29:33 AM
A butterfly flutters it's wings somewhere in a rain forest...........I wait for a storm. Love ya! Jane

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 6:17:00 PM
Well, I can identify with what you share here, Jude. I lost an angel today. Yes, the peace is disturbed. Love and peace, Regis

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 5:55:28 PM
A well thought out poem which asks a question that has yet to be answered.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 5:07:46 PM
I m still waiting, Bob, hopefully not too very much longer...-e-

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 4:46:58 PM
Less than the breadth of a hair is all it takes to change everything. So thought provoking Jude, one of your best.

disturbing the peace (Poetry) - 3/5/2015 4:14:29 PM
You covered a lot of ground with this one, Jude. We find ourselves disturbing the peace in minor and earth-shattering developments. When people and countries think they can shape things to their own way of thinking all hell breaks loose. Sometimes it never get put back the way it was.

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 6:13:18 PM
Seems I wrote a story once many a year ago about how change is a constant that cannot be changed...and still to this day that constant holds true...hope I understood this right, and keep urself warm in the upcoming storm, hopefully it will be our last...-e-

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 1:16:06 PM
~Jude~ A silent wound surviving. Exceptional! Lady Mary Ann

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 10:25:01 AM
Hey Jude, Nicely written, I can take interpret this poem in a few ways, I choose to say speak your truth and it will set you free! Peace, light and love, Amber

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 10:23:34 AM
Hey Jude, To feel is a good thing, survival of the fittest they always say! You are a survivor, and I feel really good things for you! Much peace, light and love, Amber

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 5:29:34 AM
Quite an emotional poem, Jude! I think whether we accept it or not, our lives are in constant changes. Sometimes just accepting the changes and going with the flow is the best way to be. God may close one door for us, but HE will also open another to let us through. What seems impossible in Plan A may work in Plan B. I'm an optimistic person, so I can adapt to changes. I think when we accept to changes, new opportunities will surface for us. Hope all is well with you, Jude! Sandie

repairing: the inevitable wound of change (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 3:21:04 AM
You have a strong constitution! I am familiar with "the wound". You have vehemently penned this write and I like it. Love ya! Jane

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 12:10:39 PM
~Jude~ Bitter sweet conversation...past is a good thing. Lady Mary Ann

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:53:47 AM
There are times when anything we say seems to have no effect or a misinterpretation or something that is used against us and we feel empty after it all. I have been there but like anything else, it passes and better and brighter days take its place. Excellent write.

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:21:35 AM
This poem have various interpretations ;) lol Enjoyed the read this morning, Jude ...

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 6:52:21 AM
I feel a sadness, a loneliness in these words. Love ya! Jane

past encounter (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 6:18:28 AM
Ahhh . . Some of these past encounters can quite simply leave you breathless.

synchronized (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:12:47 PM
Not sure I'm in sync with anything at the moment, full speed ahead.....interesting take here. Much to ponder on .

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 9:11:52 AM
A daily adventure through his thoughts. Love ya! Jane

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 8:22:54 AM
A memoir.

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 6:53:05 AM
~Jude~ A beautiful gift of morning's nuiance. Lady Mary Ann

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:55:29 AM
Got to write it down immediately or it is lost.

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 5:52:24 AM
Yep. I'm a poem a day guy. Yep, again I write mostly in free verse. To not write it down, however, is to me, completely foolish. Eh . . . To each his/hers/whatever's down.

morning gesture (Poetry) - 3/1/2015 2:15:38 AM
We seem to have quite a few of that type here, though to not write it down and such would be hard to do for me, I would forget the last line before I got to the next line...(smile) & Good Morning, Robert...-e-

morning gesture (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:22:48 PM
....morning ideation...indeed...

morning gesture (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:20:16 PM
and a beautiful gift indeed, Jude ...

morning gesture (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 9:32:33 PM
Coffee starter...pre-caffeine. Lovely offering, Jude.

synchronized (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 5:31:27 AM
Operating in unison. We do. Life on planet Earth is certainly contemporized. And all of us (as) grains of sand on a beach, uniquely packed-together individuals, with a pre-ordained amount of space between us, being affected by every wave, and, with each heartbeat, invisible forces far greater than we can ever understand. Thinking that we, as individuals, choreograph our own moves seems hopeful, somewhat incomplete, and a tad naïve. Still, though, we all continue on diligently. It's good to know that eternal Truth transcends all of it. Effective imagery.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.