AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Gelber, iSam Vaknin, iCarol Fowler, iIan Thorpe, iPeggy Schmuldt, iGrant Dickinson, iDr. Michael De Vito, i
 
Home > Faten Abdallah
 

Recent Reviews for Faten Abdallah


To Be a Distant Learner: Strengthen Your Computer Skills  (Article) - 5/17/2007 12:16:00 AM
Though the concept is a good one, I fear that far too many will be left behind for lack of technolical skills. Will the world then be divided once again? Be safe, Karen

Self-Awareness: How to Start the Path (Article) - 4/13/2007 10:06:06 PM
You are so right Faten. One must be able to look into their soul and accept what they see as truth. What can be changed, change. What must be accepted, accept it. Always enjoy reading your articles, so down to earth and honest. Thank you! Be safe, Karen

Self-Awareness: How to Start the Path (Article) - 4/13/2007 1:29:13 PM
Nice thought. What ever it is I am about, I'm just getting started. The previous decades were wasted by saboteurs. Therefore, one who follows may only be correct in seeking the latest, not the norm, where this new mother's life is concerned.

Important Careers: Stay-at-Home Parents as Teachers (Article) - 4/4/2007 4:30:31 AM
Hello, I am interested in the challenge of home schooling hope you will take a glance at my site. I sell products designed to promote the objectives and goals of home schoolers. PowerPoint presentations (geared towards children) can be particularly useful in home schooling, because they are very interactive, as opposed to television. The child controls the outcome, the progress and the total time of the learning experience, by using the mouse and button links on the slides. There can be many amusing "hotspots" and animated sections. A PowerPoint presentation, for instance, like <a href=http://www.lulu.com/content/724891> <i>"Flower Power" </i> </a> shows a child how to dial 911 on a mobile phone in the case of an emergency....

Important Careers: Stay-at-Home Parents as Teachers (Article) - 4/3/2007 9:41:58 PM
Faten, it also comes in handy if you are diciplined as well, especially if you are eventually going to make the supreme sacrifice to home school your child or children. You as a parent must be able to provide all the necessary resources available and be deciplined enough to keep to a scheduled routine for the sake of the child or children. I know, I did much research to find the right school to work with in order to home school my youngest son. They must be accredited or colleges will not accept the child or children for admittance. Be safe, Karen

Preschool Age: How to Know When Your Three-Year-Old Child is Ready (Article) - 3/30/2007 7:37:33 AM
The first grade is the first grade here. Six years old. But why do they call it the same as what fish travel in? That makes me worry, especially since the women around here refuse to dress properly. Getting dressed should involve a decent dress.

Preschool Age: How to Know When Your Three-Year-Old Child is Ready (Article) - 3/29/2007 11:21:42 PM
Faten, I understand there are many reasons why some parents have bought into the concept of preschool. For some it is with good intent, for others it is for selfish intent. My preference has always been to avoid preschool. I taught my children well and they all were more than ready for kindergarten. Each could read, write, do simple math, tie shoe laces, button buttons to name a few. Always believed it is a parents job to teach and prepare their child or children for the disciplines of school. For me and many that I know, kindergarten should be the introduction to school. Just my opinion. As always, Be safe, Karen

What Are Employers Looking for in Employees?  (Article) - 3/26/2007 3:29:25 PM
Really They're Looking For More $ Cheap Labor.. Credit For The Write.... TRASK

Improving Your College Grades (Article) - 3/19/2007 3:33:11 PM
well done

School curriculum should include philanthropy (Article) - 3/14/2007 9:29:06 PM
Thank you. I agree. Years ago people did volunteer work on their own without being told. It was just something we all did because we wanted to, to learn as well as to give. Most children today just want to know "how much will I be paid". Short of that they just ask their parents for money or "things" and get it. I always taught my children if they want something bad enough they will have to work for it. Encouraged them when they were much younger to get involved with volunteer work to learn work ethics and a little compassion for others. Most do not do that today. Thank you for the article. Be safe, Karen

Tips for improving your typing skills (Article) - 3/14/2007 10:30:34 AM
Karen, We have come a long way with technology. It is amazing. I taught adults basic computer literacy. You would be surprised how many people in the U.S. do not know much about computers. Like you said, "...typing is a necessity,..." Thanks for being my first review. I am excited. Faten

Tips for improving your typing skills (Article) - 3/13/2007 10:14:14 PM
In today's world, typing is a necessity, no doubt. Before computers, ther were typewriters and looking back they were very clunky. You really had to push down on those keys and you had to push the right side handle to move on to the next sentence. I learned how to type, ummmm, before the invention of the wheel and I did not like it one tiny bit. Today however, I am grateful that I learned because without the skill, I would probably be drowning in a sea of keyboards. My first experience with a computer was called the "T-2". It was the prototype of the "Univac" on a military base. You could and would walk inside of it, computers have come a long way too! Be safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.