AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Thal, iDiana Estill, iNeil Levin, iPaul Williams, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iT.W. Fendley, iA. Colin Wright, i
 
Home > George MacLean Akurunwa
 

Recent Reviews for George MacLean Akurunwa


EVENING SKY (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 12:35:49 AM
AH...BUT UPON OUR DEATH WE SHALL BE REWARDED WITH SOMETHING THAT IS SO MUCH GREATER...THE MARVELOUS BEAUTY OF ETERNAL LIGHT! WHICH FAR EXCEEDS THE MARVELOUS VIRTUES OF AN EVENING SKY. THANKS FOR SHARING, MY FRIEND. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

EVENING SKY (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 8:12:00 PM
Great images and thought-provoking meanings are awakened through your verses, George. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

EVENING SKY (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 11:36:05 AM
A very striking poem. I often felt that you were writing about the continent rather than a person. And thoughts went back to Iman when she returned to Africa after 10 years in 1985, the pictorial repeated again in Playboy recently. Much admiredÖ Ron

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 6:02:27 PM
WOW! So profound, George. Excellent indeed.

No word is wasted (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 6:00:03 PM
Love this, George.

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 5:58:49 PM
George, this is such a well written piece. I'm glad God sent me to your page, my friend. I'll be reading all of your your writes, past and future. Stay well, take good care of our furry friends and God bless you and yours.

Pride (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 10:25:39 AM
Beautifully penned. I agree with Joyce Bell that "Pride goes before the fall." Amen.

No word is wasted (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 11:16:48 PM
NO WORD IS WASTED AND...TIME AND TIDE WAITS FOR NO ONE. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

No word is wasted (Poetry) - 6/13/2011 4:52:11 AM
And we're all heading in the same direction! Enjoyed this, George! Anna

No word is wasted (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 10:01:13 AM
Beautifully done! Joy L. Hale

No word is wasted (Poetry) - 6/12/2011 8:08:37 AM
Time takes us all. It's creeping is undiscerned until we reach a certain time in life when either illness or age tells us that our time is now near and the creeping begins. Ron

Inherited Bane (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 7:53:34 AM
A monumental look at death unspoken. Great poetry. Ron

Inherited Bane (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 1:36:45 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Inherited Bane (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 5:36:14 PM
Death is in the natural order of things, George, and we must accept, but it isn't easy; i've come to the best terms i can with it, it will come and take me one day - until then... John

Inherited Bane (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 9:19:42 AM
Death is something we cannot prevent. The irony is not dying as such but it is the lack of knowledge of when to die, how to die and where to die. But on the other hand if we knew all these things life would not have had any meaning for us as we would be in a state of panic always, so it is better not to get answers for the points I have raised here. This is One of the most interesting poetry on death I have ever read! Thanks my friend for this beautiful work.

Inherited Bane (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 7:57:23 AM
Wonderful, introspective writing. Joy L. Hale

Inherited Bane (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 4:56:45 AM
Our Inherited Bane - quite a powerful bane, especially these very sad days.

AIDS in Africa (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 12:43:57 PM
YOUR WORK IS GRAPHIC, INTENSE AND SOUL WRENCHING. ONE CAN ONLY PRAY THAT THE WISDOM OF GOD WILL RESTORE COMMON SENSE...NOT ONLY IN AFRICA, BUT ALL OVER THE WORLD. THANKS FOR THIS WORK, SO TIMELY AND SADLY...SO TRUE. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Manhood (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 8:21:17 AM
Nicely done, George....interesting perspective! Anna

AIDS in Africa (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 8:17:51 AM
This is so tragically sad, George.....so much suffering for that beautiful country! Beautifully penned! Anna

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 6:55:26 AM
A GREAT write! We have so much to give - our time...our hope...our love! Amen my friend

Humanity (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 6:53:14 AM
I agrre except for the boring job - how many people today would LOVE any job? Be thankful in all things my friend. Amen

AIDS in Africa (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 6:50:34 AM
Yes, something needs to be done my friend to reverse this trend. Blessing to you for bringing this to light. Write a book about it make the world WAKE UP! Yours in Christ, JMD

AIDS in Africa (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 12:06:18 AM
Excellent expression George. You have described this tragic agony with perfection.

AIDS in Africa (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 8:16:28 AM
A sad commentary on human existence. Many organizations with inexpensive medicines are trying to solve the problem. Unfortunately, until the population is educated enough, the problem will persist. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Ron

AIDS in Africa (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 2:00:41 AM
So powerfully sad and tragic.

Mouthful (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 8:06:30 PM
YOU HAVE SHARED A WORK THAT UNDOUBTEDLY MAKES ONE STOP AND REFLECT ON ISSUES THAT...ONLY GOD HAS ALL THE ANSWERS TO. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED...THANKS. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Dawn (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 6:36:30 AM
A triumph of words expressing how the dawn overpowers the night and banishes the fears the night brings. Intoxicating. Ron

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 2:09:03 AM
What a treasure true friends are.

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 10:36:06 PM
wonderful write ! :)neerja

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 5:02:00 PM
A marvelous story of grace, and an inspiration! I am awed by the depth of each line as you tell your own story of redemption. Connie

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 2:21:33 PM
OH GEORGE! YES, YES, YES! A WORK THAT HAS TOUCHED ME INSIDE AND OUT...WASHING ME ANEW IN THAT MARVELOUS BATH OF MERCY AND GRACE THAT ONCE RESCUED ME TOO! HALLELUJAH! NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL PRINT THIS OUT AND PUT IT ON THE WALL BEHIND MY COMPUTER WHERE ALL MY OTHER 'VALUABLES' THAT I NEVER WANT TO FORGET ARE HANGING. CERTAINLY, I HAVE BEEN FED ROYALLY AND I THANK GOD FOR THIS SHARING. GOD BLESS. LOVE & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 1:47:25 PM
George, I agree with it all & believe in Him and your belief in Him as well, but maybe I am just wrong in someway, as I still have to ask so many questions regards God & what happens after we die...ah well suffice to say, YOU feel strongly herein and have written about it quite well...Ed

I FOUND A FRIEND (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 1:14:56 PM
Oh, George! Such a poem as you have written... should be seen by millions... and I hope it is. A wonderful salvation poem if I ever read one. Keep your ink dry and keep writing these soulful, awe inspiring poems. Just beautiful!!!!!!!!!!! Joy L. Hale

Dawn (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 4:11:29 PM
NOW I UNDERSTAND EVEN BETTER THE SCRIPTURE WHICH SAYS, '...AND A LITTLE CHILD SHALL LEAD THEM...'. THANK GOD THAT THE HAPPY LOOK ON YOUR BABY SON'S FACE MADE YOU REALIZE HOW 'YOUR' FEARS ARE NOT HIS FEARS. THUS, YOU CHANGED YOUR MIND ABOUT THOSE 'MAYBES' AND BEGAN TO EMBRACE THE FACT THAT YOU WERE 'BLIND' TO THE ARRAY OF BEAUTIFUL NATURAL THINGS WHICH SURROUND YOU. AND, AS FOR AS FEAR AND DOUBT ARE CONCERNED...THEY LURK IN ALL OUR MINDS FROM TIME TO TIME... BUT...THE PRESENCE OF GOD WILL DISPEL THEM, IF WE ASK HIM TO. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Angry earth (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 1:00:17 PM
Awesome thoughts so well out. I think time does sneak up on us stealing our youth, not much we can do about it, but make the best of it, only if we could turn back, we ask, what would we change? My oldest son will soon be 32, my youngest son, 22, I always joke, where did these years go, but sadly they are gone. Many trials, jouneys, people we meet and joys are what we have to rely on. Thank you for the share.

Dawn (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 5:14:00 AM
A well written and insightful poem on how life is viewed from two perspectives.

Angry earth (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 11:24:36 AM
I notice that few are commenting on this. Through repetition and insistence you are pounding on the many nails we have erected to seal our coffin. I am an optimist, but I believe every word you say, it is about time that we wake up and smell the roses. Ron

Pride (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 6:43:19 AM
I feel sometimes, when we admit when we are wrong, it adds pride, we show we have the other person, we are the "big" person in saying we were wrong. THose who can't admit wrong, sometimes, hide what they think are pide and it will come back to bite you. Ashes will smolder, and eventally will be blown away when we admit, our pride got the best of us. Put together so beatuifully.

Angry earth (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 2:35:45 AM
So very sad; so very true; and so many are still so sadly blind, today.

Angry earth (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 6:24:59 PM
Bravo!! Encore!! What a powerful poem about an often neglected subject. You did a masterful job of expressing the very thing that all mankind need to hear. Yes, we will all appear before our Creator, on bended knee, to atone for our part in destoying mother earth. A well thought out and well penned poem!!! Joy L. Hale

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 3:39:06 PM
Great, George. A poem that reads like a poem. Love the title. Love the poem. -gebe,

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 3:13:01 AM
Yes, the inexorable flow of age - I'm getting to know it well!

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 3:11:19 AM
You are a proper poet. Profound and true, penned with economy of words and great rhythm. Terrific - thank you.

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 4:42:34 PM
This is powerful, essential work, George. John

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 3:22:07 PM
Beautiful George. A great writer can make something we can't hold or touch seem human. This is exactly what you have done. Like anyone who tried to be noticed, to be counted as there, will slowly escalate their actions until eventually they explode from sorrow and loneliness. I so loved this, you are very talented.

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 2:52:59 PM
Like a flowing river that grows, and empties into a vast ocean with waves of coral along the way to color the aging process with wisdom...only to pray that the youth of today will live long enough to know. Lady Vivian

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 8:34:06 AM
A powerful and meaningful read; poetry at it's finest. Joy L. Hale

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 8:27:33 AM
An ongoing lesson...a forever warning by George, must adhere to Faith of only The Holy Trinity. Lady Vivian

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 6:30:24 AM
Now this is real poetry! As sharp as a fine photograph of the essence of age. Ron

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 2:58:24 AM
A most powerful piece, George.

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 2:57:09 AM
Oh my...well done indeed dear man....stay safe and well..Hugsss

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 10:29:58 PM
so well versed ! Best wishes :)

Senescence (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 8:53:37 PM
So well done, Geoge; I love the imagery and the meaning that is born of your verses. Love and peace to you, Regis

Humanity (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 7:55:43 AM
"We are on the same jouney, the same earthly journey" very true, George!

Humanity (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 4:36:46 PM
...on the same journey indeed, George. A true pleasure to read this. John

Humanity (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 8:13:42 AM
Profound thoughts make this poem a beautifully written treasure! Thanks for sharing George...ET

Humanity (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 4:19:58 AM
We are all on the very same journey, indeed, and your poem truly takes us there.

Mouthful (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 11:27:31 AM
A most "thought provoking" poem; an interesting read. Joy L. Hale

Mouthful (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 2:44:20 AM
When, Indeed.

Mouthful (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 8:10:01 PM
ummm...gotta think !!! :)neerja

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/7/2011 4:24:50 PM
WELL DONE! TWO THINGS THAT ONLY GOD CAN SUBDUE; THE WIND...AND... LONLINESS. A POWERFUL WORK FILLED WITH THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT SUPPORTS ITS THEME SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR SHARING. I WILL KEEP THIS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/7/2011 11:32:18 AM
A tempestuous metaphor,George,a superb poem,exciting to read!

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/7/2011 1:51:43 AM
The wind can be quite powerful, as are your words.

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/6/2011 7:27:43 PM
This poem appears to have been written from a deep place in the soul. Your expressions of lonliness made me weep. Very strong poem that will leave no one unaffected. Joy Hale

Loneliness (Poetry) - 5/6/2011 7:12:37 PM
You offer much to ponder upon with these expressive verses, George. I appreciate the personification as well. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 5/5/2011 9:22:05 AM
George, A thought provoking poem that tells it like it is! Good for you! Thanks for sharing what we should all look out for and doing it in a precise, intent and exacting style. A new fan. Joy L. Hale

Endless fight (Poetry) - 5/5/2011 2:47:09 AM
Quite powerful, especially your last stanza.

Endless fight (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 8:13:29 AM
beautiful...nicely written. Best wishes.neerja

Pride (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 7:18:00 AM
THE WORD OF GOD SAYS, '...PRIDE GOES BEFORE A FALL...' YOU HAVE DESCRIBED 'PRIDE' BEAUTIFULLY. SO WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. I WILL KEEP THIS. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 7:14:55 AM
ONE IS A BOY, BEFORE HE IS A MAN...THANK GOD! HOWEVER, SINCE WE ARE ALL PRODUCTS OF OUR EXPERIENCES, THE 'CHISELING' WHICH ULTIMATELY CARVES A BOY INTO A MAN ALWAYS LEAVES A 'RESIDUE' THAT, HOPEFULLY, STRENGTHENS THE MAN. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 4:36:52 PM
Interesting question of how things are interconnected. Such questions are fascinating, although difficult to answer. I especially like the "chamber" imagery in this poem. Axilea

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 11:00:42 PM
an excellent write George thanks for sharing Peace be with you

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 2:25:23 AM
A very good question, indeed.

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 4:30:39 PM
I like to think part of me will never "grow up." And yet I find myself being a "grown up" at times. Good write! Peace, Dayvid

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 3:50:56 PM
I like how this makes me think, George, the idea of combination or what we evolve into as we go on living and growing. John

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 8:22:26 AM
Such an interesting and unique way of presenting this thought-provoking concept, George. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Manhood (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 5:57:58 AM
I'd imagine it is the combination of the two that makes the man. I liked this poem.

Pride (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 4:43:59 PM
Strong, worthwhile writing, George, it resonates far and deep. John

Pride (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 4:04:23 AM
Quite Powerful, my friend.

Pride (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 3:46:10 AM
Well done and a great write indeed Laura

Pride (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 3:05:34 AM
How deftly you depict pride George, this is a metaphoric gem of a poem! Great to see you again!;-) Eileen

Train (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 7:14:28 PM
Metophorically perfect...e

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 7:11:33 PM
If everything lasted forever then we would all, as well, be immortal...e

Pride (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 6:17:33 PM
A deft rendition of sonic elements George! Enjoyed :) Christine

Pride (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 6:12:55 PM
Pride has a history of going down in flames. You had me going and I held fast until I made it to the finish line and cheered. Good ending.

Double dealer (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 10:11:11 AM
Wow! Awesome writing, George.Very clever phrasing! Anna

Train (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 9:00:12 AM
this is so beautiful, train journeys have their own charm... Best wishes :)neerja

Train (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 6:26:21 AM
Great metaphors highlight a wonderful poem

Train (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 5:46:16 AM
"The thumping heels of a brave pilgrim trying to outrun distraction" Only to find that it's everywhere, sad indeed, George!

Train (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 11:58:03 PM
Hobo Train Poetry. Gotta Love it.

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/31/2011 6:43:59 PM
Very nice and thought provoking...

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/30/2011 6:41:41 PM
Meaningful and thought-provoking on the plight of humankind; thank you, George. Love and peace, Regis

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 12:16:09 PM
There is comfort in the fact and there is sadness..a powerful truth excellently offered, George. Gina

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 12:11:32 PM
George, such a reminder of our frailties...we do totter along life's path. Your stark phrasing brings that to mind. Justice...it is meted out in the most surprising ways. hugs gina

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 7:32:44 AM
An excellent write George Peace be with you

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 11:14:56 PM
Intense indeed, and brevity - not a waste word or phrase - heightens the impact. Strong work, George. John

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 6:21:58 AM
Very powerful indeed dear man...Hugss

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 5:33:49 AM
A day of judgement is at hand?, yes, intense. Cheers, Dan

Double dealer (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 4:03:28 AM
Quite powerful, and very nice to see you posting again, George.

The sun (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 2:15:50 AM
When it is time to go, I will gladly take my leave knowing I have done my best The best way to go, indeed.

The sun (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 12:05:08 AM
I DON'T THINK I'VE EVER HEARD GOD'S FIERY ORB DESCRIBED SO SPLENDIDLY...THIS IS SO WELL DONE AND A KEEPER. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The sun (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 6:14:49 PM
When it is time to go, I will gladly take my leave knowing I have done my best, And that is what is most meaningful, George. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

The sun (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 2:23:11 PM
When it's time to go I hope it will be fast and painless.

Shadow (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 2:09:28 AM
Interesting indeed.

Shadow (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 1:27:50 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Shadow (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 6:01:26 PM
Substance to think about for sure, George. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 3:23:28 PM
How exellent is this!! such quality must be aired. keep it up.

Shadow (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 3:21:05 PM
Still..its better than having a monkey on your shoulder because you'd have its shadow as well, and wouldnt that confuse things,,lol great write,,sharp pen. loved it.

Shadow (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 2:03:11 PM
A trusting person is so rare these days, exceptional poetry that points out the dangers of being taken in.

Shadow (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 1:20:42 PM
Darn, man, you knew my first wife also, eh? Ah, this whole poem is a metaphor and a darn good one at that. When time are good friends flock around. Let problems arise and, for the most part, you stand alone and friendless. There are some exceptions to this premis, but not all that many I've found. Good work.

Broken Vow (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 10:13:54 PM
Good messaghe George. Where are they after they are elected? Too many are in the WRONG BED!

Broken Vow (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 12:34:39 AM
Powerfully written, George

Broken Vow (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 8:36:36 PM
I guess I would have to go with what Jerry said...can't trust any politician...ed

Broken Vow (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:18:56 PM
Politicians! Damn them one and all! Tea Party seems to have some who at least are trying to live up to their campaign promises. We shall see.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 8:34:58 AM
Your poems speak volumes of wisdom... each one. Cryssa

Departure (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 9:47:50 AM
Powerful piece well don`~*

Departure (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 2:45:36 AM
I like the way you open this piece with intense, vibrant imagery and move through it with pressing questions that stimulate the reader's thoughts and imagination. Well done, George.

Departure (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 8:51:11 AM
A most thought provoking piece, my friend.

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 1:02:43 AM
False praise and pedestals... in the end jealousy often wins out. Cryssa

Departure (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 7:24:52 PM
Nope. It's the greasy hues of that golden blob of butter, finally melting in the Prussian sea. --Charlie

Departure (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 5:18:55 PM
Once again, my friend, I am both amused and enraptured by your vision. It is a sight that few have and I feel privileged to get a glimpse into it by your sharing. Thank you.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 12:29:45 PM
Thanks for sharing.. what a love and timey thougt..

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 5:17:57 PM
This is good! Sharing it with a friend of mine who does an Atlanta internet radio program, "Men Let's Talk" every Monday evening (6:30 pm) at www.love860.com . It's a Christian network designed to help uplift spiritual leadership among men as the anchors of families and community leadership. This poem rings very true of what all of us should avoid, for we are nothing but servants of the Most High God and servants and encouragers of one another in need. Take care, glad to get back to your site again, cynth'ya

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 4:47:29 PM
Well said, beware the buyer.... Be safe, Karen

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 4:10:10 PM
I like this composition... "Beware of menís praise". The subject dealt strikes ontological thoughts, and awareness on human's relation. A very inspiring poem... A treasure to add value to Poetry. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 2:18:11 AM
So true. I liked the composition of this piece. You write in a very open narrative style easily accessible to the reader. The topic is an important one with which we can all relate. Good effort, George.

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 6:44:24 PM
perhaps mankind still has to realize, he is a co-creator in god's image and will begin to respect his own origin ...

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 11:35:38 AM
You hit the 'nail on the head.' Conformity is a word that I abhore, especially when the intent is to diminish my integrity. It always bugs me when others try to brow-beat and only then are they truly happy. God bless you. Kathy

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 8:15:08 AM
Great writing,enjoyed thank you sweet man...stay safe and well...Hugssssss

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 8:00:07 AM
Yes some men do want a tangible god that they can mold to their liking.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 7:36:34 AM
Deeply moving poetry with memorable imagery/lines: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Beware of menís praise (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 7:34:36 AM
George, Thought provoking excellence. Last stanza: did you mean "cheek"? :) Think so... still, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 6:55:24 PM
I love the easy flow of thought in this piece and the relentless press of imagery on the mind of the reader. Wonderful writing and an uplifting message that really touched my heart and spoke my life. Thank you. -=ra=-

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 6:07:39 AM
Very inspirational write my dear friend, you are so right, nothing lasts forever, that is in this world anyway. So many today seek for pleasures and treasures in the wrong place, when if only they could see that Heaven and an eternal life is what we should search for. Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 11:41:54 PM
this is filled with powerful thoughts that are freely delivered...no holding back! I love that kind of writing...it has such impact! Susan

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 3:44:48 PM
Nothing ever lasts forever except eternal life this poem was so inspiring... Thank you!

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 1:32:31 PM
A very powerful poem. Vivid images are portrayed with A fitting title!....M ,Thanks for your kind review

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 2:35:09 AM
You remind me of the winds of history, from Babylon to Persia, Egypt, Greece, Rome Germany, England etc. All fell in the end, empty empires. Victor

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 1:17:13 AM
This poem will cross the boarder of time through the millennia... "Nothing Lasts Forever" is a profound poetic grand. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 10:32:57 PM
you developed this poem quite well ...

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 1:17:02 PM
Truly, nothing lasts forever.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 8:08:22 AM
George, your words ring with so much truth! No, "Nothing lasts forever," and we need to hold onto the things we treasure before they slip away. A good poem.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 7:19:25 AM
So true, so true. Sometime, someplace, there is a time of reckoning. If only it could come much sooner for many tyrants. Peace.

Nothing Lasts Forever (Poetry) - 1/19/2007 6:34:51 AM
Enjoyed...Hugs

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.