AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mandeep Khera, iDonald Beaulieu, iPhillip Rice, iNeil Levin, iBrainard Braimah, iJay Onwukwe, iVaughn Aiken, i
 
Home > Timothy P. Buchanan
 

Recent Reviews for Timothy P. Buchanan


The Boobonic Plague: An American Epidemic (Book) - 2/20/2003 4:02:19 AM


The Boobonic Plague: An American Epidemic (Book) - 12/3/2001 4:04:06 PM
Like to laugh in the face of danger? Then this book is for you. Each chapter takes a quick and tart slice-of-life look at how the constant cultural repetition of certain mindless (boobonic) words and phrases are doing just that--slicing away at our life, and our minds, one chunk at a time. Before long, and without help, the Boobonic Plague can overtake each one of us. So if you (as I did) suddenly realize that there YOU are, blathering away, almost mindlessly, just like too many others, get help quick. Read this book and find out how to inoculate yourself. (We each only have but so many brain cells to work with, you know. Let's keep as many of them as we can!)

The Threat from Within: Denial of Truth (Book) - 11/23/2001 3:28:11 AM
Yes, a book about truth -- values -- the basis of America. A book of encouragement, rather than despair -- helping Americans feel strong enough to stand firm, keep their faith alive, and strive for truth.

Missouri Burning--Who's Really to Blame? (Article) - 11/27/2014 10:48:23 AM
I fear for my life! But he's unarmed and moving away. Blam! Bullet hole #1. Still fearful. Blam! Bullet hole #2. Still fearful. Blam! Bullet hole #3. Still fearful. Blam! Bullet hole #4. Still fearful. Blam! Bullet hole #5. Still fearful. Blam! Bullet hole #6. He's dead? Ok. I'm not fearful. Grand Jury: Good enough for us. No indictment.

The Divided Methodist Church (Article) - 11/6/2014 9:19:19 AM
DO I LOVE JESUS/GOD...MORE THAN I LOVE MYSELF? SEE 'WHEN YOU'RE IN LOVE'. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

Stop being Stupid (Article) - 8/21/2013 5:35:07 AM
I have read your arguments, very well selected and written to appeal to the fear and ignorance (and I use the word ignorance, not stupidity) that many people have about many issues that keeps the status quo in power and growing wealthier while they suck the life out of the country dependent upon their churches, banks, and corporations. Corporations are not American, they are international and some are larger than most countries. They have reached down into the pockets of Congress and many government employees in the revolving door of the chosen good old boys (women are still largely left out) to spin the tales you have written here that have no basis in fact––only in the fear spin. In the last fifty years we have overcome most of the fears you are writing about. However, there are those, like you, who would wish to roll back the clock to the good old days (selective memory makes them seem good––they weren't) when the good old boys had a tighter grip on society and prejudices that you embrace were in full force. The facts refute everything that you write here. I have read many of the feats and ideas of wise men, and you, sir, are not among them. You're a puppet of the ridiculous right. An ideologue with a closed mind. Fortunately, the world is changing rapidly. The ideas you express here, the ideas of old, white men, are fully understood by the young of the country. In spite of all the money being thrown at the problem, your ideology is losing ground and will be gone in this century, like the institution of slavery in the past. Ron

Death by a Thousand Cuts (Article) - 1/20/2012 7:17:26 PM
Credit Illuminating Write-- 99% A D ers Will Neither Comment Nor Read Caught Up In Own Self Centered Inequities,i.e. GREED$... Read My: As Heres What 2012 Will Bring...12-29-2011... TRASK...

America's Hope IS Change (Article) - 11/5/2011 7:06:02 PM
Oh my,God, Timothy! I could not agree with you more. Great words and a great article. Mark

The Case for Righteous Outrage (Article) - 7/2/2010 3:11:29 AM
interesting read

Words You Cannot Believe--The Real Obama (Article) - 10/28/2008 4:36:11 PM
You hit the nail on the head. How can any American who is half informed buy into the tripe this glib individual puts out? This man is dangerous and unfortunately it will be only after he is elected before people see him for what he really is.

Who Democrats and Obama Really Are (Article) - 9/12/2008 7:20:55 AM
I agree with this article. Obama is the most dangerous man that I feel has ever been nominated for his party.

America's Enemies--Lest We Forget (Article) - 9/12/2008 7:18:15 AM
This is a very good article.

Who Democrats and Obama Really Are (Article) - 9/6/2008 6:40:27 PM
Great article. for whatever it's worth, I agree 100%. Mark

Checkmate (Article) - 8/31/2008 3:14:26 PM
There's a lot that you are not saying here. Obama is an unknown since he has never held office long enough to build a voting record. That is one of the largest strikes against him. Other than that, Obama can not be judged. None of the current candidates have worked in the Oval Office. Until a man walks in there as President, no one, even him/her, knows what kind of leader they will be. Falling for political spin designed to mislead and influence is easy to do. Both sides of this election are going to do their best to mislead and influence--no one is innocent or pure at this level of politics be they Republican or Democrat. That's why our founding fathers gave us the "Bill of Right" to protect us from politicians. Have you watched the HBO series on Adams, our second President. I recommend it--rent it. It's worth watching. Dirty politics were the name of the game back then too, and why Adams lost to Jefferson, our third president. Alaska may be the biggest state but probably has one of the smallest human populations. Most of it is wilderness with brutally cold weather most of the year. I know someone that lives in Alaska and worked there for many years. He wrote a book about it called "It Takes One To Catch One". I wrote a review and posted it on my AuthorsDen page under articles. The author of Catch One, a democrat, says he is thrilled that McCain picked his governor to ruin for VP. It seems she is well liked in Alaska for being a honest player that doesn't play favorites. On the other hand, unless McCain dies in office, she will remain one heart beat away from the Presidency keeping her from proving that she might be one of the best presidents this country every had in the White House. As for the election being over--I don't think so. It's going to be a tough fight and we may be watching it clear to the last moment with both candidates running neck and neck similar to the last two elections--close in popular vote although far apart in electoral votes. You are correct: from what I read and heard, McCain made a good choice picking this governor as his running mate. Before that, he had an uphill battle on his hands. Now, he may have an even chance. I play a lot of chess and one thing I've learned--checkmate doesn't take place this early in the game. Even a sure thing can turn a game around and be lost by one stupid move.

Who Democrats and Obama Really Are (Article) - 8/29/2008 7:54:47 AM
Disagree down the line, across the board, up and down, and sideways. Otherwise, well written. -gene.

No Kooks (Article) - 7/28/2008 11:09:20 PM
Tim, You said here: "Barack Obama’s unsavory associations with the racist, anti-American bigot, Pastor Wright, and unapologetic terrorist, William Ayers are well-known. So too, are his dealings with crook, Tony Rezko, and his friendship with anti-Semitic Louis Farrakhan. Less well-known are his policies. Sadly, many of Obama’s supporters have little or no knowledge of the junior Senator’s policies, goals, and beliefs." Yes, people know this - yet still the Dems in this country will vote for him; even many others including some Republicans as well. Trask seems to be one of the typical Obama believers as well; you know the ones. They are those who don't care about these things as long as the "Bush Man", the one who believes in God, is gone and no one like him will replace him (even though McCain is nothing like Bush). It shows so very clearly how dangerously low this country has sunken - God have mercy. God bless, Tim - keep telling them.

Democrats lead the way to Destruction (Article) - 3/13/2008 5:31:25 PM
Support the Troops! Great idea. We ought to do it with gestures other than politically-motivated rallying slogans and yellow, automobile trunk-magnet ribbons. For example: Rocket-propelled grenades (RPGs) are used against American troops in Iraq and Afghanistan; more than two years ago, our military asked the Pentagon for a counter-system. One Pentagon unit subsequently found an Israeli weapon called "Trophy" that could shoot RPGs out of the air. Israel conducted 400 tests and determined 90 percent effectiveness. The Pentagon's own tests found it 98 percent effective. A decision was made to buy several for battlefield trials but the Army stonewalled the purchase. A $70 million contract for a similar weapon was awarded to Raytheon Corporation – to build a system from square one! Won't be ready until 2011! "Support the Troops?" Trophy was ready two years ago. Three years ago, the Marines requested 1100-plus armored personnel carriers to protect troops from roadside bombs; turns out Northrop Grumman Corporation has that deal. Carriers should be ready by 2012. "Support the Troops?" Raytheon contributed nearly a million dollars in the 2004 presidential election. Northrop Grumman was sued in 1999 for knowingly giving the Navy defective aircraft. It was also sued for overcharging the U.S. government for space projects in the 90's (settling out of court for $111.2 million). Former Northrop Grumman Systems chief James Roche served two years as Secretary of the Air Force for George Bush. According to Corp Watch, "at least seven former officials, consultants or shareholders of Northrop Grumman" have held posts "in the Bush administration...including Deputy Secretary of Defense, Paul Wolfowitz and Vice-Presidential Chief of Staff, I. Lewis (Scooter) Libby. President Eisenhower warned as he left office (1961), "Beware the Military Industrial Complex" – the alliance of war, money and politics. Good call. ________________ Follow up: On or about 2/26/08, the Marine Corps called for an investigation. One estimate states that more than 700 American troops have been injured or killed by roadside bombs since the request for personnel carriers was first made. Within a day or so after asking for the investigation, the Marine Corps withdrew its request and did so based on the use of certain terminology by an individual associated with the process. Disheartening and curious to say the least. Additional News: While we were busy watching American Idol, American workers got screwed (for a change). Northrop Grumman and the French manufacturer of Airbus wereselected over Boeing for a $35 billion Air Force contract for military refueling planes. American-based Northrop Grumman and French partner, European Aeronautic Defence and Space Co. (EADS), seems like a surprising choice. Boeing (Chicago) was certainly surprised. It has been supplying these planes to the Air Force for nearly half a century! So how come this deal? With a potential $100 billion at stake, it appears our government is benefiting more workers in France than in the United States! In fairness, EADS/Northrop Grumman will do the final assembly work in Alabama – but American workers and the American economy seem to be more logical and proper beneficiaries. Again – how come? I reiterate – Former Northrop Grumman Systems chief James Roche served two years as Secretary of the Air Force for George Bush. And according to Corp Watch, "at least seven former officials, consultants or shareholders of Northrop Grumman" have held posts "in the Bush administration...including Deputy Secretary of Defense, Paul Wolfowitz and Vice-Presidential Chief of Staff, I. Lewis (Scooter) Libby."

Will We Ever Learn? (Article) - 2/21/2008 1:56:34 AM
Well said! Say, maybe college administrators could blame all this on second hand smoke. Yeah, a gun free zone and a tobacco free zone that should fix it.

John McCain: Hero and Heretic (Article) - 2/2/2008 3:12:20 PM
McCain: Liar As Vietnam COLLABORATOR And Is Illegal Mexicanos Cheap Labor Lover-Huh! As El Presidente Bush-McCain Both One In Same Backs All His Insanity! Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK

Democrats lead the way to Destruction (Article) - 3/19/2007 3:30:14 PM
interesting

Democrats lead the way to Destruction (Article) - 3/18/2007 4:11:40 PM
So What Else To Expect From Corrupted Politicos... E Mail It To: Attention El Presidente Bush...info(at)rnc.org Great Informative Article... TRASK

Analysis of a Train-wreck (Article) - 11/12/2006 11:50:04 AM
And here I was believing that the conservative voters became disgruntled by the hipocritical politician cloaked as "resigious-rightists". I don't berate your article, just can't agree! Micke (who admits, couldn't have written it as well)

How TV Networks Deceive their Audiences (Article) - 11/2/2006 10:34:46 AM
Yes, and that form of liberalism is exactly the tactic a player uses to deceive his date ---- he is positive and kind. Then he dumps her for fresh meat.

The Democrats get religion (Article) - 10/27/2006 8:08:36 AM
You know, my husband likes to make such crude jokes to his friends from work when he answers the phone. But in a situation where someone were spying on someone else's conversation in order to entrap them and win their seat in office, I can see how they might twist a silly joke into something serious...

Another Assault on America  (Article) - 3/24/2004 7:41:24 AM
"Malevolent lunatics?" That's a bit shallow isn't it? Let's try "pissed off Palestinians that know the repression and terror in their country wouldn't be possible without Americas support and acquiescence." "Massachusetts oriented depravity"?? Umm...I don't think homosexuality originated in Massachusetts. "Deviant sexual activity"? I'd love to know what YOU do behind closed doors. (if anything) Not to echo, but can you answer Darlene Cubans question? I'd love to hear your answer. "homosexuality is wrong--biologically, morally, spiritually, and scientifically." Is there any basis at all for this statement? "If a minority of liberal extremists sitting behind a bench decides that it wants to reverse two-thousand years of social progress" ???? HUH!? What progress are we talking about, the almost 60% divorce rate, the marriages of convenience, Britney Spears 55 hr marriage, the men and women who stay in bad marriages "for the sake of the kids", the unnatural notion that everyone should should be monogamous, government sanctioned and IRS approved favortism, TV shows like "who wants to marry my dad, a millionare,etc". Sorry sweety but the sanctity of divorce disappeared a loooonngg time ago. And what the hell does Micheal Jackson have to do with gay marriage? Let me guess, gay people molest children? I don't know what corner of the world you live in, but it's time to relocate. Your principles are YOURS alone, not anyone elses. Like the saying goes, "It's your religion, your hell, YOU burn in it". -Joe

Anti-war Belligerents (Article) - 3/23/2003 4:35:16 PM
I believe in the actions being taken for what I see as obvious reasons (And I have served in the past), but I guess those who oppose this war could argue the same against it. I do however feel that the way the protesters amplified (though the minority) through the media actually does directly affect the soldiers during this conflict. Sadam takes encouragement in seeing Americans protesting against their own government, he uses this in his own propaganda to give even more incentive and encouragement to himself and his forces to fight on, therefore putting our own troops at even greater risk then they already are. I am for freedom of expression but I truly feel the time to protest is before the start of the war. Once the war has begun I think that whether against or for the war its time to put our full support behind our troops. The voices have already been heard and the decision already made, protesting now helps no one but Sadam. This is my view anyways, Allen

Anti-war Belligerents (Article) - 3/23/2003 2:10:11 AM
The ends justify the means -- do read my latest "Whisperings, mutterings - Shocked and sickened"

A Memorial Day Challenge (Article) - 7/29/2002 4:46:13 PM
You're words ring with truth!!

In this Simple Moment (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 11:53:40 AM
Why have you not written more poetry? This is beautiful! Micke

There Always Was a Difference (Poetry) - 7/7/2003 8:50:53 AM
i know favoritism all too well, and it still hurts years later. our middle sister could do no wrong in our parents' eyes, and we all suffered because of it. there is still a lot of jealousy and contempt in our family. (((HUGS))) powerful write! thanks for sharing! :( >tears <

There Always Was a Difference (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 4:49:55 PM
Well written account of a painfully sad life that was beyond your control. Favoritism is something I abhor along with anyone that mistreats children. Best wishes to you in all of your endeavors. ~Z~

There Always Was a Difference (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 4:49:18 PM
<stands up and applauds> This is marvelous. This needs to be a song. This needs to be heard by all. This needs... this needs fame! My favourite stanza: You often called me crazy You said that I was dumb You called me lots of rotten things You never called me "son" Wow.. heart wrenching. I'd say a tear-jerker but it only made me feel the sense of, 'I'm stronger' Warm Love *Brittany Renee*

The Hour is Getting Late (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 4:38:49 PM
Well written! Enjoyed, Allen

The Hour is Getting Late (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 11:27:21 PM
Great poem!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.