AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Darryn Murphy, iBrad Kennedy, iIan Irvine (Hobson), iDerek Flower, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iErnie Heavin, iRobert Campbell, i
 
Home > RaeLynn Teller
 

Recent Reviews for RaeLynn Teller


Life's Worthwhile (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 12:03:39 PM
What a nice touch of "Reality"! I agree: Life is worthwhile, even with its ups and downs; there is always something to make us smile. Thank you for the smile today,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Always One (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 4:01:11 AM
There's nothing more satisfying then the transformation of two becoming one with nature unfiltered. Thanks for reminding the world. Nice work

Permission (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 3:51:36 PM
POWERFUL MESSAGE- RaeLYNN and beautiful words to convey it. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

He Cares (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 3:00:44 PM
Powerful work RaeLynn,that testifies to God's great love and care for us. Thankfully,your loved ones were NOT hurt. I have also written a poem having the same title; when you get a moment, will you go to my site and read it? I'd like your feedback. Much success- Barbara J. Henry

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 8:54:59 PM
My God...have I been gone that long ? This is a heartfelt write dear poetress... One I can truly relate to. I have met so many great souls online. Thank you for sharing your joy with us. warm regards, erin

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 8:51:04 PM
Good to read you again RaeLynn..Your talent still shines through here...A beautiful, intense and oh so true scribe !..Much enjoyed, erin

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 4:37:50 PM
Beautiful Poem, Nice imagery

A Wrong Turn? (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 6:14:23 PM
RaeLYNN, You've spoken a great truth:There are no wrong turns in life.Enjoy the ride,and continued success. Barbara Henry

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 8:32:42 AM
WOW. Great Poem. Very Moving, indeed.

A Stormy Escape (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 7:03:49 PM
Sometimes it is very therapeutic to be alone with nature. Thank you for sharing this meaningful experience, RaeLynn. Love and peace, Regis

A Birthday Plan (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 7:01:35 PM
True friendship is a treasure and your verses for your friend were a fine gift for her. Thank you for sharing it, RaeLynn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 9:43:52 AM
Truly listening to her heart goes beyond flesh, to the mind and soul. A man needs to listen to that special beating of her heart through communing through those meaningful whispers-ocean breezes from their love.

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 10:40:22 AM
Lovely offering...thanks for sharing and being a friend!! Love Tinka

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 5:19:25 AM
An excellent poem you have written,take care Edwin

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 4:57:48 AM
Raelynn, maybe it is good that you don't post too often because when you do, your words are worth a thousand writes. a great poem as I am sure many can relate to. Thank you for sharing. Your Newfie friend with lots of hugs, Rose

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 3:46:02 AM
You have moved me to tears

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 3:45:11 AM
What you have written here is incredible. Truth...without all the flowery words that sometimes get in the way. I especially like, "Intimacy of mind, not skin and flesh Is truly a chance to start a life fresh." Wonderful work.

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 10:14:29 PM
Rae you don't post often but when you do your work is always of the best quality and straight from the heart with the honesty and openess that only you can wrap into a poem. I love this and feel it's message. hugs Fee

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 9:38:10 PM
Think you have said it all and with such compassion, leaving room the spark to light once again. Missed you not being around here. Your words are so soothing... Be always safe, Karen

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 8:29:38 PM
Yes, intimacy is more than physical. Some day they will get it, but until then, dating can be a real pain in the you know what. I hear ya on this one RaeLynn, I am just about to give up on dating myself. Poetry that hits my heart...Great poem. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 8:24:56 PM
RaeLynn, SO nice seeing you again...a relationship based on communication and trust always must take precedence over physical attraction. An excellent write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 8:23:22 PM
I'm pretty sure I understand this. Hence why I don't date. Love and best wishes to you, RaeLynn, Regis

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 7:36:33 PM
RaeLynn This is beautiful poetrywell Penned and a pleasure to read The picture is priceless it compliments the poem Love & peace be with you William

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:50:54 PM
The poem ... the picture........without a doubt one of your best. I have to agree with Jerry, it speaks to one's heart without all the flowery stuff. I don't think it's the dating scene that is the issue, just wanting substance. I love you, Kathy

Secrets Shared (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 6:44:14 PM
have my attention, my friend, so here is my little secret, one to start us on the road to honesty and admiration . . . Ssssh . . . I love this love poem without all the friggin' flowers and soppy phrases . . . Ssssh . . . Quiet now . . . Your turn . . . <> <> <> <> <> <> Delightful poem and most wonderfully created and probably heartfelt, at least my heart felt it . . .

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 6:28:30 PM
Hope things worked out for your daughter-in-law & keep working out for you...ed & RUFUZ

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:32:25 PM
Beautifully written Raelynn A most ejoyable piece Love & peace be with you William

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 9:47:52 AM
Thank you for sharing these loving sentiments via your verses, RaeLynn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 9:45:07 PM
Well, I finally got a chance to read your poem. As usual, your ability to put such beauty into a simple idea leaves me breathless. I know this special time with Noah will leave memories to last a life time. You are so blessed. All my love. Kathy

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 9:18:48 AM
So precious Rea, I know tis feeling only too well. Thank you for sharing. Love ya face XOXOXO Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 2:11:39 PM
Such beauty in these lines, RaeLyn - excellent! ((((HUGS)))) love and prayer, Karla.

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 11:10:33 AM
Awaiting my second grandchilds arrival...I can share your your feelings...with memories of the one I lost!! Love Tinka

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 10:31:18 AM
Rae, this is truly beautiful and I know how much love you hold in your heart as you await your new arrival, your sons, daughter in laws, grand children and friends are also truly blessed for knowing you. Enjoy your time with them and hurry home to us on the den. hugs Fee

A Tiny Handprint (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 9:31:19 AM
Powerful and sweet. This is good.

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 4:52:46 PM
A fine tribute and gift for Steve, RaeLynn. True friendship is indeed a treasure. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

He Cares (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 12:54:46 PM
So true, I'm glad everyone was safe...lovely writing!

Whiteout (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 11:30:12 AM
I do relate to this whiteout storm. Not liking storms, I hide wherever I can when seeing or hearing one. Can't sleep if in the middle of night. We have had doozies this summer already. Sometimes thinkng you won't live through them, they really shake me up lately. Thanks for the sharing times.

The Ocean's Surprise (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 9:54:27 AM
I saw a sea turtle come out of the ocean at Atlantic City NJ when I was about 13 and on vacation. They closed down that section of the beach til the turtle washed out again. Everyone took a look and I can always picture that turtle in my mind forever.

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 9:52:30 AM
So nice a write. Angels are with us when we are unaware of them even.

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 11:26:44 AM
Great friendship this is to get you out of the muddy troublesome things like he does. Not many are willing to get dirty like he had to have gotten. A special friend is always needed by someone. Valuable write.

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 2:41:19 PM
What thata that tell you Rae??? "A hero is not a sandwich" It's someone special, that enters into a situation without any concern for his well being.... Love & Peace be with you William

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 10:25:39 AM
You were asking yourself, "and now what?", then, Steve happened, if angels can be friendly, friends can be angels. Georg

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:52:00 PM
A negative situation turned positive with the aid of good friends. You are one very fortunate person and blessed to have such a lasting friendship.... Be always safe, Karen

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 9:16:33 PM
Sometimes the nicest things come out of bad situations. A good friend will sympathize when we get our vehicles stuck in mud or snow, a great friend will be there helping us get it out. Guess we know which you have and he is also lucky for the depth of this write shows how deeply you do appreciate him hugs Fee

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 7:55:44 PM
...wonderful write...acknowledging the heart of true friendship...in the reality of a story...so well told. very well done RaeLynn... John

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 7:47:41 PM
RaeLynn, First Kathy Armijo - then you - all of my friends are coming back! Oh, how I've missed you, too - hope all is well with you? What a shining example of what friendship is: all jokes aside, your hero deserves this bow you honor him with - well done! Glad you are safe. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. If you tire of the monsoons, send a little rain our way? Hot - humid - icky sticky HAWTness here! LOL

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 5:03:27 PM
Rae, This is beautiful. It is wonderful to have friends who will stick by our sides in good times and bad. Recently, in the wake of my father's sudden passing, I've experienced this very thing, myself. The last three weeks have been weeks of drastic change, shock, and busyness, but the support of my friends, locally and online, have made the difficult times a little easier to bear. Take care and stay safe, Jill

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 3:45:20 PM
This is a great write as I know how special Steve and kathy are to you. Bless huis heart see he was your Ange last night. thank you for sharing Raelynn. Newfie hugs, Rose

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 3:28:26 PM
Wonderful. Simply wonderful. Ron

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 1:35:40 PM
Great story Rae. Very, very well done my friend.

Heroic Friendship (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 12:24:32 PM
Rae - I love you too, Dear.....Steve Awesome poem, I feel like I'm reliving that moment, again. UGH!!! Your poem inspired mine [Anticipation]... it is the prologue to last night's events. See ya soon, Kathy

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 8:33:49 AM
Lovely sharing. Love and best wishes to you, RaeLynn, Regis

He Cares (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 5:36:48 PM
My daughter and family had one a couple years ago in Van Wert, Ohio. They too huddled,(seems that word says it all in tornadoes) in their bathroom closet. There was death and destruction in their block, but their home escaped unharmed. Experiences like this sure do make people turn to God for help, which is one good thing that comes from the bad, and people reach out to help each other, too. You told the story well. Connie

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 5:28:05 PM
This is so neat! I feel strange when I talk to my kids about "my friends on Authors' Den," but there is really a kinship, isn't there? I'd love to have time to everyone's works, but we do what we can, and everyone seems to be understanding of that, too. I for one am sure glad to be part of this big, lively, affectionate family! Connie

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 5:51:24 AM
You, two, are a perfect picture of happiness and friendship. Next go round, I'm going --- no matter what. Like you, the den is a wonderful new family...one that I treasure. Thank you for sharing your photos and all the fun you 'all' had. God bless you. Kathy

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 7:43:06 AM
Girls, pass on some of that gravy... Georg

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 6:54:41 AM
Rae, I had the chance to meet Ron Hull, face to face, in February and that was a joy. It is nice, considering the amount of time we all spend together here at Authors Den, when we do have the chance to meet, face-to-face, and finally put a "face" with the words and online relationships we've so grown to enjoy. Beautiful tribute to Rose. Jill

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 3:35:35 AM
Well Raelynn what a wonderful way to start my day. Thank you and I hope you know what it meant to finally meet you face to face and give you a Newfie Hug. It was a blast and only the first with several more to come. I love ya Rae and like Amber, I too am thankful for our second home here at the den, without it we could have never met and found a true friendship that we have been blessed with. Thank you for your beautiful write. Love your face Rae, Newfie Hugs XOXO from me to you, Rose

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 2:44:36 AM
That's fantastic Rae. Beautifully written tribute. God bless.

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 2:13:20 AM
What a wonderful tribute to two kindred spirits who find each outher across the miles. More proof that friedships can be found and cherished no matter where you live or who you are. I can see the happiness in both of your faces. hugs Fee

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 9:32:54 PM
Rae, This is exactly what happened to me when I met Shee, Purple Passion yesterday..It is remarkable isn't when two universes collide.. Thanks to this fabulous second home we all share here at the den.. Lovely poem.. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

When Two Universes Collide (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 8:48:51 PM
Oustanding write Rae most enjoyable reading peace & Love be with you William

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:04:24 PM
As I read this, I am also listening to the news ... more fires in the vicinity, and it's not even summer. Sheish! I wonder what kind of fire threat there'll be this year if we don't get rain. God bless you. Kathy

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:02:17 PM
RaeLynn, your poem vividly captures the feelings of how people deal with this kind of horror, as does your expression of faith and trust. God bless you. Kathy

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 6:37:34 AM
How true Raelynn for He really does care and I have come to believe that there is a reason for everything, although it may not always be what we want or when we want it, but He has his reasons. A great write and I am so glad they are all safe. Thank you for sharing. Love ya face Raelynn XOXOXO, Rose

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:07:06 AM
You brought the scene to life as well as the inspiration of trust.

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 6:03:39 PM
Rae, Living just south of Houston, I'd heard of the storms in the Fort Worth area and the destruction they had caused. I have many friends who live up that way and thankfully, all of them had minimal damage. I'm glad your son is okay. Homes, cars, and material things can always be replaced; lives cannot, so I'm glad your family is safe and sound. Best wishes to you and yours, Jill

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 5:42:22 PM
Sounds like your prayers were answered. Though much damage your family is still intact. Last night was pretty bad with sirens going off all over the place..... Be always safe, Karen

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 5:17:35 PM
This is when I wish I could move out of Texas--preferably to ALASKA, where the only storms they have there are MAGNETIC--i.e., the Northern Lights! I've had more than enough of this spring season already; now been in FIVE tornadoes!! NOT good! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :( Storms woke me up too; actually, Karla did. GRRR!!

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 3:50:21 PM
Power of God,s creation is mighty. My son is stationed in Texas right now.

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 2:26:15 PM
Strong imagery used in showing the terrible effects these storms have on people. Thank God all survived but I would move also if possible.

He Cares (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 1:15:07 PM
(((Rae Lynn))) I'm so sorry your son went through this - we did, too, 12 miles south of downtown Fort Worth (Burleson) - GAD what a scary night! No damage here, thank God, just shattered nerves - we had tornado warnings around 3:00 a.m., twin sis and I at local hospital for shelter - don't feel comfortable in my apartment. Know the fear, all too well - powerfully imaged (and felt) - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 9:29:53 PM
Oh how I hate these fires.....but sometimes it happens for a good reason too...even sad to others...nature has it's own way of cleaning up a mess!! Excellent package!! Love Tinka

A Wrong Turn? (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 9:30:35 AM
a good write indeed.I like the ending.powerful awesome ending.

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 4:03:37 PM
I like the ending, it gives such hope after the sadness of the other lines, it loops around well. Good poem!! Michelle

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 1:16:47 PM
It incredible what these fires can do. You express this very effectively via your verses here, RaeLynn. Coincidentally, I have a poem posted here at AD entitled, "Afterburn" which is amazingly similar in theme. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 7:53:29 AM
Rae Lynn, Only takes an instant for it to all come crashing down 'round you - thought provoking reminder. I do hope this is fictional, but have a feeling it's not - I'm sorry - is there anything I can do? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 3:05:02 AM
Such a shame when we realize how quickly the beauty that surrounds us can be destroyed, yes it will return but not for several tomorrows, for today we look at darkness and death to somehing that was meant to be. Thank you Realynn for sharing. Love ya face Raelynn XOXO, your Newfie friend, Rose

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 2:34:30 AM
But the forest life will come up from the ashes, greener, stronger, with more promises than ever, Nature doing its Phoenix rebirth after a lightning or a casual cigarette butt from a passing car. Georg

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 4:19:17 PM
Black sooty images flare up in the mind as I read this as much and as quickly as the flames that destroyed the forest. Strong write and I hope you werent' too near to this Rae. hugs Fee

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 3:51:36 PM
Your photograph epitomizes the tragedies felt by many. You passionately offer hope where none once was. A very beautiful and heartfelt piece.... Be always safe, Karen

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 3:13:37 PM
Rae, I could not help but think of the wildfires, last year, and all of the natural disasters that befall our society. Yet, every time there's a hurricane, a tornado, or some other crisis, the victims show great strength and always come away from the destruction much better and stronger than they ever knew. From the other angle, if the meaning of your poem is taken from the angle of destructive relationships and finding happiness in the wake of the destruction, that is very true, as well. Time heals everything; scars may remain, but those scars are reminders of where we've been and how we've grown. Beautiful poem! Jill

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 12:05:49 PM
From the depts of man-made hell . . . From nature's awful wrath . . . Life continues to pursue itself in the strangest and most unlikely spots . . . So do our wounded hearts . . .

After The Firestorm (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 11:08:39 AM
Sad the devastation, the rebirth happens though. Nice poem. Thanks, ~D.

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 2:58:06 AM
Well I can add pretty good, but I guess there is adistance between us for another 30 days , by then you won't need the help and t will be time to relax. Take it easy and remember we miss you, great writ. Love ya face Raelynn XOXO Rose

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 1:25:13 PM
LOL, and I was thinking about taking accountancy courses so I could do taxes, lol, maybe not!! :) This was great fun, and that photo says it all- Blessings, Michelle

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 5:55:30 PM
Love the poem, but hate that it's taking time away from our card playing. lol I've got plenty of pencils, no eraser, and inaccurate tax numbers - HELP! God bless you [stay sane]. Kathy

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 12:24:54 PM
Well someone sure can cause this is not only funny but perfect in rythem and rhyme and I hate this time of year too. Cheer up Rae, soon be over. hugs fEe

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 9:30:43 AM
A very cute poem...Tax time is not good unless you get a refund.

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 7:48:15 AM
Your lovely poetry can wait a few more days Uncle sam is calling and if you don't heed he will come a knocking Love & peace be with you William

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 5:52:01 AM
RaeLynn, Already did mine, got my refund yesterday. Not a big one, but at least I didn't have to pay!!!!!!!!!! Bought much needed food. Hope this is your end total: not owing the IRS and having THEM owe YOU! LOL Good luck, and then Daylight Savings (NOT) Time - grrrrrrrrrrrrr hadda bring that up, didn't ya, Karla?!??? LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 4:38:43 AM
Rae, The job of the accountant is a blessing and a curse, this time of year --- lousy hours, but lots of customers and each one paying. Good luck and we'll be thinking of you from now until 4/15! This is a cute poem and I hope taking a break from work to write brought you some sanity. I'm not an accountant, but I'd say, as busy as I'm sure you are, the stress right now is unimaginable! Hang in there; we'll be thinking of you. Jill

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 3:07:21 AM
Some of us do have to work for a living.

Tax Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 1:44:51 AM
Some have rheumatism pains, but everybody have Taxes Day ones, with a crazy pen and a calculator with PMS ! ! ! Georg

Always One (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 12:38:01 PM
An outstanding write Raelynn most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

Always One (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 6:07:41 AM
Rae, What an awesome vacation this would be. This is a beautiful, sensual, and passionate poem. May we all enjoy this feeling at least once in each life!!! Jill

Always One (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 1:52:12 AM
Anyone about how to fill my sleeping bag? I never tried that warming up in the mountains... But thanks a bunch for sharing!!!!!! Georg

Always One (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 6:01:48 PM
Wow Raelynn you sure got away with words. What a wonderful way to express yourself. GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT write. Your Newfie Friend, Love Rose

Always One (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 4:43:05 PM
Your words carry my thoughts to ... Well, we won't go there. I always knew you were a romantic, but ... your words speaks VOLUMES as a chilling night lets romance blossom and warm the heart and body! Now, I know why you won't share much of your youth. LOL God bless you. Kathy

Always One (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 3:23:16 PM
Warm and wonderful feelins of love and loving expressed so passionately.... Be always safe, Karen

Always One (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 10:55:30 AM
Well I would hope that you knew how to get warm . . . Lovely set of verses glorfying the magical act of sensuous love making . . . Gotta love it . . .

Always One (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 10:36:28 AM
Exquisite, what a love of manifolds!

Always One (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 10:35:47 AM
RaeLynn, Welcome home, you've been missed! And what a comeback - whew, melted my monitor! What a way to spend the night - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Whiteout (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 1:05:06 PM
You have found your own unique way of portraying the storm with your verses and you have shared very well, RaeLynn. Thank you! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Whiteout (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 2:26:59 PM
This is absolutley amazing. You've inserted such vivid mental pictures into my brain cells, its insane. Wonderful. :)

Permission (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 4:29:02 PM
Oh, How I can relate this hits home. Thank you for sharing. Love and Warmth, Carin' Spirit

Whiteout (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:05:42 AM
Beautiful write RaeLynn...much enjoyed ! erin

A Little Longer (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 11:57:45 PM
This is so beautiful...and it left me with misty eyes. Romance does that to me........smile.

Go Away (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 11:34:31 PM
Shared sadness. There is no better way in giving and receiving the true meaning of a freind! Becca~

Whiteout (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 11:31:48 PM
Depth indeed! I'm glad I 'found' you RaeLynn. This is beautiful work! Becca~

Whiteout (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 7:59:51 AM
As deep as a snow drift RaeLynn, beautifully penned and thought provoking.

Whiteout (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 3:32:23 AM
most enjoyable write Raelynn I miss the snow That was exactly why I left the Northeast Escaping the sins of snow shoveling, blizzars and slipping on Ice, Now I am sad to say that I suffer as I swing on my hammock Sipping Ice tea. and thinking horrible thoughts Of what it used to be. Love & peace be with you William

Whiteout (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 4:40:47 AM
Every time I think of snow the image of a shovel comes to mind, I guess I am not a romantic or one fearing retribution... Georg

Whiteout (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 4:50:24 PM
Rae this is bold and strong, with great stark images of power unfolding with each line. This is definately thinking and putting your muses words to life outside the box. Bravo bravo Fee

Whiteout (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 4:06:03 PM
Wow! We only got a dusting and some icy roads. I like the double-meaning of this poem - "... as the cleansing begins." I always feel that rain and snow are good ways to cleane the earth's atmosphere and they help me invigorate my spirt, too. God bless you. Kathy

Whiteout (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 1:54:30 PM
I'm hoping it stays away from the North East.

Whiteout (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 10:10:01 AM
Well thank you Raelynn and I wonder what greets you today as I am haunted by your words. A great write for sure as I am taken by each line. Thank you for sharing. Love ya face XOXO, Newfie Hugs, Rose

Whiteout (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 10:08:11 AM
Oh, my, intense! While you're having whiteout, we're having dusty blow in - sky is orange, winds are screaming - 35 sustained, gusting 55 ... scary ... walls of my apartment are shaking!! Stay safe, RaeLynn, 'k? Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Permission (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 7:46:18 AM
This is so insightful~`*

Permission (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 6:24:42 AM
We can be our own worse enemy...Lovely write... erin

Permission (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 5:57:56 AM
Yes, yes Raelynn you have not only permission but the right to move on dear. You are a wonderful person who have done your time and now it is your time to smile and smell the rose's. You get one chance at life dear so live it while it is there. Love ya face friend,XOXO Newfie hugs on the way, Rose

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 6:10:35 PM
You must do whats best for your soul, Raelynn. You are the only one that can free yourself from all pain and guilt..I believe in you, now just let it all go and feel the brilliant light of healing enter your body and soul...You go girl, live!!!! Peace, love, and Light, Amber "V"

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 11:45:09 AM
The grace given has scattered the blame as far as the east is from the west-blessed assurance-. Everlasting life

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 10:32:32 AM
I wondered how long it would take you to pen these words? They have been on your heart for a very, very long time. Grief and grieving will always be a part of you, it's your call on the amount of effort you choose to invest. I think, we we begin to ask for permission to no longer grieve, that we are ready to accept the next chapter in our life - l i v i n g. And, you do life so well. I know this first-hand. I love you. God bless you ------- Kathy

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 10:16:57 AM
When we judge ourselves, sadly we are the sternest court we often face, God forgives, familys forgive, friends forgive yet we still refuse to let it go. Emotional imprisonment is a terrible sentence and a dark place to reside...I wish I had the power to pay your parole but I know it is still your call. Great write Fee

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 10:05:11 AM
RaeLynn, Yes, you do. :) Rest in His arms--He will give you comfort. Beautifully penned introspection. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 9:54:27 AM
Nice bit of philosophizing to yourself . . . You construct you words, sentences AND premise superbly. . .

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 9:43:10 AM
Permission...GRANTED, now, go away and start smiling, because the children looking up to you should have a happy teacher. Georg

Permission (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 9:27:36 AM
You most certainly do my friend. The past is gone and there is nothing you can do to change that. It's time to move on; just do it. Well done RL.

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 3:46:04 PM
Your natural high is coming through in this poem most beautifully! Between the imagery of your words and the corresponding picture, you have captured the peacefulness of night, the stars twinkling, the angels shining their light on us, and the knowledge that tomorrow will, indeed, behold a new adventure. Incredible! I love your insight, but then you do know what floats my boat. lol I love you. God bless you. Kathy

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 9:24:19 AM
Such wonderful images, a lovely write RaeLynn

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 11:23:28 PM
Wonderful, the splendor of the dance was just mesmerizing.... Be safe, Karen

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 7:48:12 AM
Well, Raelynn, me being a theater person, I have to say, this was one heck of a performance. I could feel your enlightened energy and peaceful thoughts throughout your poem..It was very nice to wake up to this and I will carry pieces of it with me today...Thank you. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 5:26:50 AM
And a great Act it is my friend, well done uplifting, and inspiring...enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce B.

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 4:31:16 AM
Thank you Raelynn for sharing Act Two, it is beautiful and the last two lines say so much. Love ya face Friend, Newfie Hugs XOXO, Rose

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 3:59:18 AM
Natrual high is most certainly is . . . Ya done good . . .

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 3:50:24 AM
Sometime, looking at the sky, when God kind of shuffle the shining marbles, he will lose a couple that will come straking like that final quill stroke under His signature. Georg

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 11:31:35 PM
You have created a beautiful dance with your heavenly poetry.

Act Two (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 6:46:47 PM
Peace in knowing a new day will come, restfulness can not be denied Smile and just close your eyes reveling in this natural high Sweet sentiments, RaeLynn. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes, Regis

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 3:20:39 AM
Sometimes, memories and friends are the best comforters we have. I've been there, myself. Hang in there. Jill

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 4:57:02 PM
RaeLynn, this is both heartrendingly beautiful and painful to read at once. Well done rhyming such a difficult topic while expressing your emotions and suffering so clearly and delicately to the reader. Nice flow in each stanza from beginning to end. I enjoyed your easily accessed narrative style of writing as well. Wonderful writing. Thanks for sharing.

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 4:51:37 PM
Always nice to know there is someone so trustworthy at your side. Wonderfully heartwarming.... Be safe, Karen

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 10:09:14 AM
He had to leave But always remeber He was there for you at a moment of need A moment to be comfort. Love & Peace be with you William

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 5:10:21 AM
Treasure that moments, and treasure that soul that was there when you needed it most...the worth of a friend can't be measure. Georg

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 8:32:53 PM
This my dear Raelynn, is a magic moment in time..embrace it, and remember it for those tears are sure to come again... Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 8:00:40 PM
Raelynn you are a very lucky lady for friends are family and you have so many here thinking about you and loving you so much. Thank you for sharing this with us. Remember God sends an Angel when we need them the most and this specil Angel was sent to be with you. Love your face, Newfie hugs are coming your way, Rose

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 4:14:34 PM
The love of a good friend who will be there not because they are asked but because...they are not is a treasure beyond words. When we feel we are all alone and struggling to have someone who we can count on...not to lecture or pity us but to just be there is in itself a gift that no amoung of money can buy. Sounds like you are one of the fortunate ones to be blessed with friends like this Rae. hugs Fee

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 10:11:15 AM
Yes the company of a friend when sorrow strikes helps alleviate the pain.

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 9:42:11 AM
Your ability to articulate LIFE always amazes me. I am glad you decided to post this. It speaks for all of us who have ever felt sadness and know the meaning of friendship. I am glad you are much better today. I love you. God bless you. Kathy

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 9:26:54 AM
Excellent write. That's what true friends are for. Well said. God bless you my friend.

Go Away (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 9:17:16 AM
RaeLynn, (((HUGS))) I'm so sorry...but I'm glad you have friends who care. Count me among them. Excellent expression of pain shared by others. Love, Karla.

The Picture (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 11:00:08 PM
I can't imagine losing a child and pay I never find out. But should that ever happen my faith with guide me through as I'm sure yours has. God Bless you for writing such a poem, I'm sure it will help others through their pain.

A Wrong Turn? (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 10:42:10 PM
Excellent poem. I like the picture too! I almost expect to see someone crawl out from under the car and say "Well, It's like this. . ." This was a joy to read and view.

My Box (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 6:15:49 PM
So beautifully expressed! We all come with boxes and baggage, guess it just cannot be helped. Yet, sometimes we do have to let go and let the sun shine back into our hearts.... Be safe, Karen

My Box (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 12:34:54 PM
heartfelt and profound write peace & love be with you William

My Box (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 7:53:49 AM
Perhaps someday that battle will be won and a new box of beauty will contain your soul. Such an intense and soul touching write RaeLynn.

My Box (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 4:23:53 AM
Oh my!!! Oh my!!! what should be do if there were no demons to battle in the morning? and why don't set free those little pains like the Asians set free a canary, so it can take his spirits pains and scatter them in the sky? Bittersweet one this is. Georg

My Box (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 7:36:58 PM
I used to have such a box - under lock and key, then decided that it was getting too heavy. Fortunately, your box has handles allowing friends to help you carry it. I am glad that you allow me to help 'carry your box.' It does get lighter, but that lining never goes away - bummer - as you say. Thankfully, the lining get thinner with time. I love you. God bless you. Kathy

My Box (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 4:59:49 PM
That box can as Felix says Raelynn with a little help from your friends get a lot lighter. We love ya face and want all your days to be bright. Your Newfie Friend sending Hugs, Rose

My Box (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 12:58:01 PM
Taking the peace and serienty where and how you can find it . . . This is a poem of need and inspection, supplimented by beauty which offsets the uglies within . . . I understand poetry such as this . . .

My Box (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 11:52:37 AM
Beautifully said RaeLynn. We all have a box of horrors tucked away somewhere, unfortunately. Some much bigger than others. Well done. God bless you my friend.

My Box (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 11:32:42 AM
The intensity of this write matches your inner most feelings and though that box may be heavy and hard to cope with...it is still a box of things unneeded and one that should be and can be thinned out to make the load just a little lighter. Then with the help of friends and smiles it will get easier to open and close it then before. Open and honest Rae, hugs Fee

My Box (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 10:46:44 AM
RaeLyn, It never fully goes away, but with God's help, you'll get through. Powerfully penned sadness...well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/11/2008 10:58:16 AM
Most enjoyable write thanks for sharing peace & love be with you William

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 11:23:34 AM
LOL, can't understand why you chose that title, lol. Or so I thought. Love how you word played this all the way..Splendid...

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 7:10:03 AM
We never know how to prepare for lifes obsticles that come our way. Somehow, somewhere we find the strength to carry on as head to head we battle on always sure to win the next round. great write raelynn and thank you for sharing. Love ya face, Newfie Hugs, Rose

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 7:26:21 AM
Love truly does seem like quite a battle sometimes.

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 3:59:23 AM
No any running could put distance between yourself and your shadow. Call it fate, destiny, just bad luck, running wasn't the solution, but strong legs to stay put and make of you, an undestructible breakwater where the storm will die trying. Georg

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 10:42:24 PM
A wonderful example of self determination and trusting in God to light the way. We all fall, but we must get back up and begin again..... Be safe, Karen

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 8:54:45 PM
A beautiful write. I loved the poem and the picture. Very nice.

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 8:49:35 PM
A powerful and excellent poem. A very interesting and clever write.

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 8:19:39 PM
You really bring out the merry-go-round aspect of how it can be...Excellent poem! ET

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 5:54:12 PM
Love and lust, yearning and fulfilment are one of lifes little mysteries that we can never figure out. We "think" as you said that we know each time that we can handle all that life deals out until it throws another curve ball and we swing wide. Great write Rae...getting better all the time. hugs Fee

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 5:53:12 PM
Intriguing. I know I've been working a lot, lately, but I get the feeling I've missed something. With each day I see you grow stronger, more self-reliant. It is good to see my intuitions supported by your poem. Don't think so much, just do!!!!!! Love you. God bless you. Kathy

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 10:44:58 AM
George stole my thunder . . . Drat!!!

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 10:36:51 AM
Clever write and that's the magnetism of one who is hopelessly in love.

Or So I Thought (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 9:40:41 AM
Indecisions that may cost a life: powerfully penned, RaeLynn. I pray this is not written from experience (but have a feeling it is). Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 8:42:08 AM
Raelynn you write such beautiful words and I feel you are never alone for there is always an Angel watching over you. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Loves ya face , Rose

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 6:01:19 PM
Without a doubt, this has to be one of my favorites. I know His angels watch over us and guide our footsteps. How else could we have survived all our trials? The photo is a great addition to the poem. You always choose such great pictures. I love you. God bless you. Kathy

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 4:53:54 PM
This is so beautiful, RaeLynn. I believe that Angels do exist and I'm sure there's a special one for you. They are there to protect no matter where life takes you. And that heavenly photo... beautiful! Be well, Sheri

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 4:07:56 PM
Dreamy landscape of loss and heartache but one of hope and a knowledge that you are not alone, even if it is only the angels in your soul and heart or the friends heard but never seen...there is a reason for it all. hugs Fee

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 2:36:40 AM
A picture to have in ones mind walking on a solitary path of a menacing world. Georg

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 3:17:10 PM
A photo of supreme spirituality to compliment this loving write, to return once more... Be safe, Karen

An Army Of Angels (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 10:40:45 AM
A Beautiful poetic heavenly write Thank you Raelynn For sharing this wonderful Gem Love & Peace be with you William

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 10:28:00 PM
Hummmmmmmm. Have you forgotten to tell me something? I know you said this is your muse writing, but ... Awesome poem. It is so peacefilled and just what you'd expect from a good friend. Love you. God bless you. Kathy

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 4:21:01 AM
So beautiful Raelynn, the innocence of two in a comforth zone of each other where ever it leads as Felix says, to a passionate love making or just the warmth of two bodies holding each other. I can feel it now. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs from your Newfie Friend, Rose

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 4:05:21 PM
Caring for one another at it's best.. Have a Very Merry Christmas & a Prosperous, Great 2008 Ron

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 8:37:51 AM
The warmth of sweet love in the night when two people are lonely and care for each other is the sweetest warmth that men and women know. Whether it turns to mad passionate love making, or just two naked bodies holding each other it matters not...it is magical and sweet and to be treasured forever as a part of life. Fee

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 4:14:39 AM
What a nice, beautiful really, expression of the simple comforts of love . . . Cozily done, RaeLynn

A Little Longer (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 9:30:20 PM
That is beautiful, I just love it :)

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 8:42:25 PM
warm endearing friendship makes this a delight to read... ET

Innocent Friends (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 8:29:12 PM
Wonderful loving emotions run throughout give one a sense of self and inner peace, jusst great..... Be safe, Karen

A Little Longer (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 4:32:48 PM
Wheeewwwwwwww!!!!!!! So, that's what you've been up to. Good for you. I am hoping that this is more than JUST a poem. I love you. Kathy

Walking In Reflective Light (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 6:51:46 AM
I enjoy the echoes that haunt your words. Blessings, Keith

Walking In Reflective Light (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 10:09:51 PM
The beauty and strength stated in this poem is a true reflection of who you are, and the positive strides that you are making following Louie and your Mom's death. God bless you. I love you, Kathy

Walking In Reflective Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 9:23:53 PM
Very evocative, and I love the rhythm. S w e e t ! 'Pea' <3

Walking In Reflective Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 3:22:10 PM
Memories stay with you as long as you want them too. Walking in shadows only hurts if you let it. Keep the memories safely tucked away and begin to build new ones filled with happiness and joy, nicely written.... Be safe, Karen

Walking In Reflective Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 8:27:59 AM
Very well presented and soulful write that offers a good insight into your heart and the sadness that often accompanies life and what we must endure to survive. Lovely Rae. Fee

A Little Longer (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 7:53:50 AM
Very passionate Raelynn, continue to grasp for those arm and lips a little longer. nice write you share with us. Your Newfie friend sending Hugs, Rose

Walking In Reflective Light (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 7:48:00 AM
I think I shall simply concur with those who have commented before me, RaeLynn. I do not have words to do justice to the way your poem leaves me feeling. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.