AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alan Greenhalgh, iEdie Batstone, iDiane Hundertmark, iJansen Estrup, iDominic Caruso, iSage Sweetwater, iGary Rodriguez, i
 
Home > Amy Sellers
 

Recent Reviews for Amy Sellers


Memories of Mount Dora Volume 2 (Book) - 1/9/2014 8:48:58 PM
Congrats, Amy..Only the best for You! Lady Vivian

Believe & Dream Find Their Way Home by S. Gallucci 2006 (Book) - 7/6/2009 8:28:53 PM
very nice title, children will love this book. -- DragonCub ~ Online bookstore Sell and buy books http://www.DragonCub.com/books

Boomer the Bengal Cat by Karen Pitchford (Book) - 5/28/2009 7:43:11 PM
Hello Karen: I saw your name and had to write. I wonder if who our mutual ancesters might be. If you are interested you can contact me at pitchford50.gmail.com or 870-421-4491. Have a Great Day Roger Pitchford

Boomer the Bengal Cat by Karen Pitchford (Book) - 5/28/2009 10:28:49 AM
please excuse typos...should read "Boomer gets LOST" also "50% OF proceeds"

Believe & Dream Find Their Way Home by S. Gallucci 2006 (Book) - 1/16/2008 8:52:15 AM
Amy- All your books speak of learning and that is hopeful to any and all children! CONGRATULATIONS in all you do and knowing how to do it all! I wish I could buy many of these for my Grand daughter, I will when I can! I won't give up either! Staying determined is the Key! to a child's/Adults philosophy! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive! EnJOY! 2008! Everyday we are BLESSED!

Miss Amy's Hurray for Rhyme it's Story Time (Book) - 5/8/2007 5:06:26 PM
This is not just a book of stories, it is a book of friends. The children in my classroom have responded so positively to the bold, bright illustrations and the lively, upbeat prose. This book is definitely a winner! Jean

Harry Spotter the Incontinent Puppy by Paige Hanson (Book) - 4/24/2007 6:42:04 AM
Your illustrations are first class, Amy.

Dream I Can by Susie Gallucci, Illustrated by Amy Sellers (Book) - 4/5/2007 5:40:15 PM
hey this is kiara great

Miss Amy's Hurray for Rhyme it's Story Time (Book) - 3/29/2007 4:28:49 PM
If you want a book that will have kids rolling on the floor laughing AND learning how to read, I recommend Miss Amy's Hurray For Rhyme book!

Miss Amy's Hurray for Rhyme it's Story Time (Book) - 3/14/2007 7:05:27 AM
Why does the poet think that the spider is a winner?

Dream I Can by Susie Gallucci, Illustrated by Amy Sellers (Book) - 3/13/2007 12:26:59 AM
this is a nice book for the children

Harry Spotter the Incontinent Puppy by Paige Hanson (Book) - 3/9/2007 8:01:47 AM
Hooray for young Paige and her puppy, and I love your cover illustration!

Testimonial of a mural, a book and a girl (Short Story) - 11/5/2013 3:37:03 AM
a well written story budd

Testimonial of a mural, a book and a girl (Short Story) - 11/4/2013 11:33:10 PM
Glory Be! Enjoyed your story, Amy Lady Vivian

Rest in Peace, Mr. Bennet (Short Story) - 1/22/2010 5:44:40 AM
A wonderful tribute! God Bless you!

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 11/8/2009 6:20:34 PM
your mastery of the art of story telling is beyond all i hope to achieve but fear not i shall try.. thanks

Art by a child with Autism (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 4:33:00 PM
I would be glad to accept some of the arts by kids with autism. It is really my interest how these kids relate themselves to their environment. They are so smart that other people do not understand their intellectual capabilities. They can see patterns that we do not see. These people are very special for me for they look life as always FUN....AOUIE

The Ravioli Monster! (Short Story) - 7/29/2008 12:27:27 PM
Take me to your leader, Mr. Ravioli Monster. TOO FUNNY! John Michael

200+ Students Today (Short Story) - 5/1/2008 2:54:20 AM
It sure looks like you grabbed their attention, and that's what its all about. It does sound like you had fun...keep up the great work, Amy...take care, Hank LeGrand

Rest in Peace, Mr. Bennet (Short Story) - 12/28/2007 12:50:34 AM
I'm sorry for your loss, Amy. Heartfelt write. God bless, Sandie.

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 9/20/2007 4:39:08 PM
i am very pleased that i found your site. my friends son has aperts syndrome and is autistic also. i found great wisdom in your writing. thanks always, randy

Ladies of the Festival (Short Story) - 5/28/2007 5:30:27 AM
Wonderful art work, and an interesting style. (I graduated high school in Apopka, FL) Wonder if you're speaking about the same Apopka.)

Rest in Peace, Mr. Bennet (Short Story) - 5/13/2007 8:35:01 AM
I am so sorry for the loss my friend, your artwork is outstanding! You have a wonderful heart, such a great gift you have through pen and brush! Prayers are with you and family dear friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Rest in Peace, Mr. Bennet (Short Story) - 5/10/2007 11:01:02 PM
Amy, Sorry for the loss and you are a good friend, too. Cynthia

Ladies of the Festival (Short Story) - 5/9/2007 1:08:13 PM
Looks like a New Yorker cover. Great job!! L.

Ladies of the Festival (Short Story) - 4/25/2007 6:28:51 AM
They are well done, wonderful art and a great way to appreciation for these ladies. Lady J

Thanks Leigh (Short Story) - 4/23/2007 5:07:43 PM
Awe, now this is the kind tribute that tugs at the heart...many teachers go unrecognized for many of the little things that you've written about...wiping noses, drying tears, and soothing hurt feelings. I have said it before and say it again, teachers are with their students more hours during the day than most of their parents are with them, and when a parent finds a teacher as you've described, they are worthy of the praise and heartfelt sincerity! She sounds like someone I would enjoy teaching beside of. The setting of the school sounds wonderful! Praise God for fine teachers and parents such as yourself...enjoyed this so much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Thanks Leigh (Short Story) - 4/22/2007 4:33:30 AM
Amy~ Delightful story; enjoyed~ Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Thanks Leigh (Short Story) - 4/21/2007 6:32:31 AM
It's a treasure to meet such a person in a life time. Lady J

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 4/15/2007 9:26:53 PM
You are an insperation. Moving story thanks for sharing your story and having the strength and courage to continue to write and share about Autism. My heart goes out to you and you family. Thanks for being here. Hugs Angela

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 4/15/2007 5:26:13 PM
It is so rewarding to see a parent make "lemonade from lemons"...may I simply say I understand, although my circumstances are a little different and my cause a quiet but resounding one. In admiration and respect, Taylor

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 4/15/2007 9:58:27 AM
In your honor today for chosing this path for your son and also all the parents and children who are affected by this. I've often wondered if my oldest daughter now 36 has this to a degree. The more I read about it the more I wonder. Thank you for being here and there. Lady J

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 4/14/2007 6:18:37 PM
Amy, what an absolutely beautiful testimony. I don't mind telling you, it made me cry. Now I am even more glad I bought your book! I simply cannot wait to share your stories and artwork with the children in my classroom. God bless you, Amy, for the work you do in the name of special needs children. Jean

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 4/14/2007 4:07:38 PM
oh my dear friend...you've brought tears to my eyes while reading this very touching write. As an educator and a mother I try to be gentle when meeting with the parents of a child that I suspect has autism, during the past three years I have had two children with autism and two sets of parents who had never before been told, who both just assumed that their child had odd behavior traits. The little boy whom is in my class this year is a very well behaved child, but was also very anti-social at the beginning of the school year...each day when his parents come to pick him up, I am eager to give them progress. As the year has progressed, I have watched this very intelligent child become socially involved with his peers, he is more active at recess and playing tag, which he never did before. He is coming full circle in so many ways...he is participating with groups, coping with the noise level that sometimes occurs within a first grade classroom, he has a girlfriend, and a new best friend whom shares the love of illustrating, his creative writing is great, he loves science...his factual knowledge of animals is unbelievable, he is reading above level...and he loves recess! On one hand I am so excited with his progress while on the other, I dread letting him go at the end of the year. I have become very attached to him...I would love to sit down and talk with you someday...you my friend have been given a gift...use it! You are a blessing. Joyce Bowling

Love will find the key... (Short Story) - 4/14/2007 5:09:51 AM
Moving story, very well done, Amy! Now I know why you write about autism; your son Andy has it! That must be such a challenge; but I am happy to see he is making progress! Good for him! Good for you!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My BIG Idea 2 By Asa Sellers (10 yrs old) (Short Story) - 4/11/2007 3:44:25 AM
Congrats to Asa; like mother, like son! Writers sure run rampant in your family; good on you, Amy! Congrats to Asa, and congrats to you! BRAVO! BRAVA! (That's for you both! :) ) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Cute story! :)

My BIG Idea 2 By Asa Sellers (10 yrs old) (Short Story) - 4/10/2007 9:34:40 AM
Sweet! Congratulations. Love and peace, Regis

WTBQ Radio NY - The Frank Truatt Morning Show  (Article) - 5/19/2007 5:58:22 PM
Keep flying higher and higher Amy...

WTBQ Radio NY - The Frank Truatt Morning Show  (Article) - 5/15/2007 3:48:00 PM
What a wonderful person and advocate you are for a great cause! I admire your spirit! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

WTLN: Public Service Announcement regarding AUTISM (Article) - 5/12/2007 7:01:05 PM
You are one dedicated lady my friend, all for a great cause. I admire your spirit! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

WTLN: Public Service Announcement regarding AUTISM (Article) - 5/8/2007 9:37:37 AM
1966...ENGLAND WON THE WORLD CUP TOO!!!!! Keep moving upwards and forwards....

FRONT PAGE!!! Apopka Chief April 20, 2007 (Article) - 4/25/2007 8:58:06 AM
Congratulations and best wishes, Amy. Love and peace to you, Regis

FRONT PAGE!!! Apopka Chief April 20, 2007 (Article) - 4/21/2007 9:56:56 PM
You have a wonderful heart and soul my friend, a blessing indeed! I would love to be able to attend, good luck! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

FRONT PAGE!!! Apopka Chief April 20, 2007 (Article) - 4/20/2007 2:06:09 PM
Which one are you.lolol Keep the profile rising and the money will be easier raising....

The Planter Newspaper April 13, 2007 (Article) - 4/16/2007 7:38:13 PM
Hope it does everything you hope for Amy.. You are one truly dedicated lady. My God bless the events and touch everything you do...

Inspiration sneaks up again... (Poetry) - 9/29/2012 6:03:22 AM
O I can so relate to this-LOL-well done

Inspiration sneaks up again... (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 8:56:38 PM
Fly little butterfly land on Amy's hand tiny feet inspire her visions to materialize completely refreshed Lady Vivian

Inspiration sneaks up again... (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 12:39:27 PM
You could be grateful for the inspiration. I read so many poems here from people who have dried up their muse. I envy you if you can paint. I wish I could, then I would. Ron

Inspiration sneaks up again... (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 4:12:55 AM
some people worry about clothes. some people worry about food. others worry about entertainment, etc. but a poet...? they worry about...when inspiration will come again. makes complete sense to me. thanks for share and i like the painting. asa

“Mommy’s Little ♥ Fan Club” (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 6:09:55 PM
Beautiful card framing your beautiful heart...:-) Sandy

HONEY ♥ BEAR (Poetry) - 8/4/2012 5:40:10 PM
So Precious *Amy* is this!!!! Lady Vivian

Thank You ♥Jesus (Poetry) - 8/4/2012 4:24:42 PM
God's little angels much like you *Amy* Jesus sends for blessings...do believe Lady Vivian

HONEY ♥ BEAR (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 5:35:07 AM
I have a picture of me at 4 years old with my grandparents on the boardwalk where I lived and of course in my arms was my little teddy bear that fell apart quite literally one day, the head fell off and the eyes popped out, but still I carried him around...

HONEY ♥ BEAR (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 4:58:53 AM
If this isn't a classic children's book, it should be! Connie

“Mommy’s Little ♥ Fan Club” (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 3:39:27 PM
How well I remember the fan club! You've taken a sometimes maddening part of a Mommy's life and made a darling poem and painting from it. They don't care where you are, they just want to be there with you! Connie

Chick from P.A. (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 6:23:26 PM
How perfectly adorable....Painting, poem and the awesome work you do for children. I shall return.... Sandy

Chick from P.A. (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 1:45:32 PM
Amy, absolutely wonderful...nice artwork too! Cheers, Dan

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 7:09:21 AM
Wow! A cat that likes to get wet. She can be a star on U-tube! Yes, I love cats - my cat is Sammy - he wags his tail and waits for me at the door. No he does not like water excepot to drink it. God Bless God's Animals!

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 7:05:32 AM
If I were a kid I would want to receive this card. Grown up kids would probably like it too. Especially those who still like gum ball & gum ball machines. Very nice Connie! God Bless!

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 11:57:14 AM
Thank you, Amy. My son is autistic. Someday soon they'll unlock the key. Fabulous... Blessings, Lin

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 8:22:49 AM
This is wonderful. My grandson is four now, diagnosed at 2. He is improving, but we long to find the key.

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:50:41 AM
Great work Amy.

Mommy's Little Fan Club - HUMOR  (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:48:47 AM
Love it! You have described in a cute way what being a mother entails! Love your style of writing. It's easy to understand and fun to read.

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:47:11 AM
How touching and wonderfully penned! BIG message in a little poem. Lovely!

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:46:24 AM
Love the lyrical flow of your poetry! I write lyrically as well, and love to write for children. Good job.

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 9:37:51 AM
These children need one to one with their families, and need to take it slow and easy. Needing exta help gives them security they need and helps them move up in the world and do better. Surround them with love actually does a good thing for them.

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 3:46:31 PM
I did enjoy reading your article. Thanks for sharing this. We’ll come again next year. Christmas Eve Adventure! Hop on top with Freddy Frog TM; now hold on extra tight. Close your eyes and feel the wind as Rudolph takes to flight. they sing and soar and dance. We’re getting very near! Angela Watkins

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 7:13:45 PM
The graphic and poem are remarkable, Amy. I wish you great success with this greeting card project that is devoted to such a worthy cause. -=ra=-

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 11:48:05 AM
loved it and I know the kids do too!!! really fun!!! Big holiday Cheers

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 6:18:25 PM
A wonderful, fanciful write, indeed.... Be safe, Karen

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 2:00:10 PM
very cute indeed. Lady J

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 10:15:40 AM
Amy, Cute little poem and an excellent read for the young ones. So Happy reading you again. Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Peace, Love and Blessings to You and Yours Always, Paul.

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 6:15:07 AM
Loved this my friend...enjoyed! Blessings and Merry Christmas, Joyce B.

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 3:39:16 AM
Do my eyes deceive me? Hope all is going well. Kewl kiddie poem, I guess one could hoppit to the croak-room, tell it to the kids there, having a riveting time.… Or at the frogs Hopspital.… Corny huh, okies back on me Lilly pad

Christmas Eve Adventure (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 4:04:33 PM
Hey, that would even work for me...love it. Peace for the season and the coming year, Dan

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 6:42:46 PM
OMG, this poem and painting is gift, a WONDERFUL and Caring treasure I will savor! YOU painted this, I will have to go back to your Bio! I am truly impressed! :) Wonderful details, colors and contrast! The Angel presence, for inspiration and hope/etc... As of tonight Amy- I am TRACKING/FOLLOwING your heart and soul~! STop by sometime(if you can through your busy day) I may have a gravitational pull that will make you stay... I write of all genre's - some published - and still working to do more... STay POsitive! Many hugs and Love, Warrior Gypsy Purple Lady Sheeeoox

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 6:38:23 PM
Beautifully and deeply touched, these child words to Mom and DAD! A greating card huh, Congratulations Amy! Love the idea, and card too! very touching and bonding! WArm hugs and love, Warrior Gypsy Lady Sheeeooxoo STay POsitive! Your Invite: Happy Holidays! Are you coming to My Holiday Dinner ((Creole etc. Poem)) - Come and bring a plate/etc. WE would miss YOU if you sadly couldn't make it!

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:15:34 PM
I've worked with children who suffer from autism and it is suffering when you know they have so much inside that they can't get out. I pray you find the key. I think in a lot of ways with your compassion and passion and love for your child you already have found a big part of it. Thank you for sharing. Excellent. Liz

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 5:41:59 AM
THIS IS A DEAR.

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:58:38 AM
I LOVE YOU TOO. THIS IS SO SPECIAL.

Freddy Frog - SILLY ANIMAL POEM (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:56:07 AM
BRAVO EXPERTISE YOU ARE AMAZING.

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 3:33:38 AM
Just beautiful. A single mum with Lupus with three Aspie angels.

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 2:04:31 PM
Nicely said. I wish you great success. I'm reminded of the movie, Rainman. Elizabeth

Roses are Red - THANK YOU! (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 12:24:14 PM
Awww, show a warm tender heart. Maybe you should add these poems through AD again. I have about 90 peeps on my trackers thingy, I'll go tell them to read you..

Freddy Frog - SILLY ANIMAL POEM (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 12:18:22 PM
No, not silly, it's a gorgeous little poem. Reminds of a story I gave to one of my Nieces, It was called Peach and Blue... I think..

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 3:25:59 AM
Rain Man..:: We often call our Son that, everything in its place, time and location..takes years to bring out that which is locked away, but miracles happen. TY for your inspiring write and sharing. From one who knows to another :)Ch'erie

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 8:16:09 AM
A Giving heart is a happy heart! Great Angel message throughout Amy~! WE all must help our fellow man/child! Unity is STRength! WArmly,WArrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 8:19:46 PM
Thank you for this sharing.

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 12:05:39 PM
I LOVE this poem & illustration! Very sweet! Keep up the good work Amy!

Mommy's Little Fan Club - HUMOR  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 8:55:17 AM
What more could you want? And just thinks, you'll never get a bad review. Thanks Dan

Angels in my Path- INSPIRATIONAL (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 8:51:44 AM
Not less than...but perfect in all ways, you have an angel in your path. Thanks Dan

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 8:47:32 AM
The other day someone at AD suggested that we read work by Amy Sellers, and in so few words it is obvious that you do "fight the good fight" don't stop and please keep writing. Thanks Dan

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 7:07:42 AM
Powerful and inspirational poem! Thank you for sharing continued blessings Amy. Your artwork and poetry both are beautiful and blessed! Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist...

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 6:31:28 PM
Amy, Your fight is a very worthwhile endeavor. Those afflicted are always in my prayers. Bless You in your Love and Compassion.

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 1:26:22 PM
This is so good, Amy. Your words reach my soul. You humble me. Thank you so much. Not for humbling me; that's not hard to do, but for writing such an important poem. Be well all ways. Love and peace, Regis

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 9:08:07 AM
There are some battles that require an inordinate amount of patience, faith, and daily prayer. The key to unlocking the path to victory and maintaining peace, and focus, is to never give up on the mission that was planted in your spirit. Faithfully pressing forward in the full assurance that the Most High God will reveal, and heal, in His time. Our son - who went into complete renal failure and required a kidney transplant - was given another chance. A miracle indeed, one we both praise God for. I pray for a complete victory for you Amy ... Light and Wisdom ...

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 6:29:32 PM
Thank you for this hopeful, heartfelt piece, giving Light to families affected by autism! Very powerful Amy. Welcome to authorsden. Love and friendship, Suzie :-D

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 2:17:50 PM
Beautiful dedication to families who are afflicted by autism. Never give up the fight for a cure. Hugs, Laura

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 2:12:31 PM
This is a very touching poem, Amy -- as the grandmother of two autistic grandsons, I can relate to your words. They're wonderful little boys and so loving -- I wish science would find the key. I wrote a poem about Matty, the youngest. Have you read it? "I am ME, I'm Matty". Love, CJ

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 10:47:13 AM
Truly a warm and heartfelt write my friend...the student whom I have that has autism is truly amazing. He illustrated a picture for me yesterday that was outstanding. He has a gift that shows through in all of his illustrations, so much to give and such a sweet child. Wonderful giving, a bit stubborn at times, but nevertheless a gift from God! I am going to have his illustration framed, it's beyond description....amazing! Keep writing dear friend, you've been given a gift, continue to exercise it....always a pleasure to stop by your den. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 8:42:26 AM
Extremely heartfelt, Amy.

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 7:42:15 AM
This is so touching. Everyone is touched by Autism one way or another. I think we all should read this and light a candle of hope to help cure this for our children. Take care, Gloria

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 6:02:52 AM
Amy, And you can do it! You and your child are in my prayers. Many blessings ~Linda

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 4:19:18 AM
Beautiful write, Amy; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D No matter how much I read about it, I still don't understand autism. Enlighten me, please!

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:52:20 PM
It is just wonderful how this terrible affliction is finally being recongnized in the public eye. Maybe now a cure will be found. Thanks! Be safe, Karen

FACES of AUTISM (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:21:57 PM
Never, never, never giver up, dogged determination, combined with such power of love, will not fail...

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 1:30:39 PM
Any relation to Peter? Very much the kinda prayer I'd have said as a kid.. Keep your loving hearts fire burning...

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 1:35:52 PM
"Angelic Voices" Superb artwork and poetry divine. Amy I just love it. Congrats and blessings for all that you do! All the best to you, ~Gwendolyn From the Heart of an Artist...

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 3:35:36 PM
Lovely art and verses; thank you for sharing your gifts, Amy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 2:37:05 PM
Amy you have a beautiful heart with words that will travel miles across this world. Bless you...

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 2:26:22 PM
Amy, Generosity of the heart and the gift of giving, does come back. The Angel, adorable. I have had the privledge of working with delayed children before I lost my sight. Many came to visit me during my battle with Cancer. Their voices were worth a thousand tears.

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 6:56:57 PM
Beautiful words God bless, Tim

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/26/2007 4:37:12 AM
Amy, These cards of yours have beautiful sentiments. Your talent is very admirable my friend. What make it even more admirable is the thought behind it.

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:59:14 PM
Beautiful write my friend...an uplifting and inspiring write filled with warm and sincere sentiments! Enjoyed this very much...you are a wonderful addition to the den! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:00:07 PM
This is so lovely, Amy -- and such an inspiration to those who give. Love, CJ

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 8:01:19 AM
Thanks for an inspiring read today...it filled me with joy!

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 4:44:52 AM
Amy, Beautiful plea for help in moving poetry: I hope this raises the needed funds for helping those who can't help themselves. The card is especially lovely. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Angelic Voices (Poetry) - 3/25/2007 3:33:20 AM
Beautiful write, Amy; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much loe, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 10:22:18 AM
Delighful sentiments shared most effectively, Amy. The card is lovely and symbolic of good thoughts. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and peace, Regis

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 10:02:37 AM
If it were not for angels, I don't know where I would be. From this offering, it seems to me that you are an angel, Amy. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 4:39:20 PM
Such a wonderful write, so full of emotion, life, and a genuine love! Precious, my friend...you are a blessing my friend! Enjoyed this so much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 12:32:30 PM
Amy, Excellent Card and Greeting. Sure to brighten anyone's day. The rhyme and flow of your poem was outstanding. Bless You and Yours Always, Paul.

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 5:28:18 AM
This is just as precious as the card you sent to me, Amy! You are a wonder with all of your talents and the work you do with the "Out of the Rain Society", and the poem is lovely. Love, CJ

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 5:06:01 AM
Amy, Admirable cause for raising awareness and necessary funds for research and financial assistance for those living with this complex disorder, autism. Beautiful card reflects the confusion, the puzzle, of an autistic's world...well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

AUTISM Greeting Card w/ Poem  (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 4:26:53 AM
Beautiful card and poem, Amy; very well done! :)

Angel in the Peacock Garden -PRAYER (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 4:18:12 PM
An entertaining and warm poem... I enjoyed reading it..wishing you well.. Sam

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 6:49:46 PM
I love this write, full of life, fun and brings a smile to one's face! I love cats, I have lost track of how many we actually have on our farm...but we have three new additions, just born a few days ago, and a few favorites that have been here for a number of years...enjoyed this very much. Your proceeds go toward a worthy cause. I teach first grade and autism seems to quickly becoming more common than in the past...wonderful loving children! Again enjoyed your write very much! Glad I stopped by, welcome to the den! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 12:32:18 PM
A very fine "thank you." As for the allusion to "angels," I do not know where I'd be if it were not for them looking after me. Thank you, Amy. Love and peace, Regis

Angel in the Peacock Garden -PRAYER (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 12:30:54 PM
Prayerful and inspiring, Amy. I hope you find solace and peace and I wish them for you. Love and all good things, Regis

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 12:29:31 PM
My ex and my kids have three lovable cats so I can relate to your verses. And you know what? The cats love me too. Obviously, cats can be eccentric too. Thanks for the delightful write, Amy. Love and peace, Regis

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 7:32:17 AM
Amy, Wonder if she's Maine Coon? They have a tendancy to love water. My sister's cat, Cajun, used to put her paddy paw in water and then lick off the drops, or else she'd walk along the bathtub ledge (and occasionally fall in). LOL Did water bother her? Not much, in fact, I think she rather enjoyed it. Thanks for the delightful "tail" you spun--well done! *purring* (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 7:18:10 AM
Excellent write, Michael

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:18:26 AM
Amy, Excellent Childrens write and cats love it too.

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 9:32:09 PM
How perrrrrrrrrfectly refreshing! Love kitties, have three. Be safe, Karen

Kitty's Strange Desire (CAT LOVERS ONLY!) (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 6:29:20 PM
This is cute, Amy! Wonderful painting as well! Sandie Angel :o)

Angel in the Peacock Garden -PRAYER (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 5:41:22 PM
Beautiful picture and poem!!!!! Enjoyed both!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Angel in the Peacock Garden -PRAYER (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 5:11:53 AM
Amy, Beautiful write. Everyone should have such a place to relax and take a few moments of their lives just to reflect and pray.

Angel in the Peacock Garden -PRAYER (Poetry) - 3/10/2007 9:32:59 AM
A beautiful and inspiring poem, Amy. Excellent rhyme and meter, too. Love, CJ

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 1:51:23 PM
Awwwww. How sweet. You loving heart is appreciated.

Lovely Little Angel - THANK YOU POEM (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 12:40:11 PM
Amy, Beautiful little poem and an excellent thank you. My daughter is a communications major and works with autistic children. She loves her job and her kids. Her enthusiasm is infectious and by reviewing your bio I have the feeling you both share that special gift. Please keep up your awesome work. The cause is certainly a needy one. may God Bless You Always, Paul.

I LOVE U - Kids Poem to Parent (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 12:24:09 PM
This was sweet Amy. Congratulations on the greeting card. Light and Wisdom ...

Marie's Shopping Spree - SILLY PET POEM (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 11:40:11 AM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such fine well written artistic worksuch as this. I admire your strength and ability to put this together so with that said just write on poet.

Marie's Shopping Spree - SILLY PET POEM (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 7:36:20 AM
That's quite a poodle, and I love the artwork!

Marie's Shopping Spree - SILLY PET POEM (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 12:19:16 AM
lovely writ thanks, ~D.

Marie's Shopping Spree - SILLY PET POEM (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 9:08:49 PM
I really enjoyed this!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.