AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: jude forese, irichard cederberg, iPaddy Bostock, iLem Yedowicz, iDavid Litwack, iPeggy Schmuldt, iJohn McCoy, i
 
Home > Richard Jepperson
 

Recent Reviews for Richard Jepperson


Black Robe Woman, Lakota Warrior: Being the Second Part of the Crazy Horse Chronicles (Book) - 6/6/2001 9:40:21 PM
beautiful cover. will you be adding a sample chapter? thank you for adding a comment on my ordnance article m j hollingshead (review for BookDragon, ScribesWorld, TerryFic, others)

The Indian Wars (Article) - 11/7/2003 10:19:40 PM
Wonderful writing, and a great story. Too bad the history books only tell the story from the point of view of the conquerors (see my "Winds of War" poem on Authors' Den. You are a terrific writer, and you have picked a fabulous subject.

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 1/18/2003 5:03:13 PM
To bring you current--I've finished the third book, Two Fires in the Night. Ken Mundie is working on the illustrations. We're planning on an April 2003 release. I'll post the cover art on the Den, but check out my website.

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 7/10/2002 7:04:21 AM
well done

Preface of The War of the Mormon Cow (Article) - 7/10/2002 7:03:39 AM
enjoyed the read

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 3/3/2002 6:17:49 PM
Very interesting after knowing only movie information. Thanks.

A Portrait of Chief Crazy Horse: The Challenge (Article) - 8/27/2001 6:36:06 AM
Hello: I am very interested in the life of Crazy Horse. Please, if you can send me Peter Abiuso email I would appreciate it. He and I discussed this great man up to about three years ago. I lost his phone and email address. Thank you. Clark Former ScO, Space Shuttle Fleet, KSC, FL

A Portrait of Chief Crazy Horse: The Challenge (Article) - 6/6/2001 2:38:55 PM
............ ;0) interesting article please take a peek at my articles too m j hollingshead

A Portrait of Chief Crazy Horse: The Challenge (Article) - 6/5/2001 9:17:32 PM
Richard, great stuff. The scar on Crazy Horse left cheek is real visible now.At this point there is no doubt of the authenticity of the picture. That is the scar inflicted to Crazy Horse when no No Water shot him,breakin his jaw. The line of the bullett is very noticible. Peter

A Portrait of Chief Crazy Horse: The Challenge (Article) - 6/5/2001 7:16:11 PM
Great research, mow it is a fact. The tintype is Crazy Horse for sure.

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 5/28/2001 9:03:08 PM
The tintype is Crazy Horse for sure.Mary Sandoz wrote her book in 1942.The tintype was discovered in 1955. Mary Sandoz was not aware of the tintype existence when she wrote the book.Her great-granddaughter should make more investigation about the tintype and then she would know that the man on the tintype is certainly Crazy Horse.Just look at the scar on his left corner of his mouth and his cheek.That was the scar inflicted to him by No Water,the time Crazy Horse eloped with No Water's wife.

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 5/25/2001 10:50:47 PM
I have been a student of the Lakota and Oglala tribes for over 15 years now I seriously question whether or not the tintype is authentic. Knowing the great-granddaughter of Mari Sandoz as I do I am convinced that what Ms. Sandoz wrote still stands as the truth.

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 5/10/2001 8:14:11 PM
I do believe the tintype in question is Crazy Horse.

A Portrait of Crazy Horse? (Article) - 3/6/2001 12:05:36 PM
I have been researching for Crazy Horse original tintype for the last twenty. The tintype didn't disappeared. The tintype is still around. I know who owns it now. Throught-out my researches I'm very sure that in fact the tintype in question is the one of the strange man of the oglala,the great Crazy Horse.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.