AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Linda LeBlanc, iAndrew Feder, iRichard French, iAnita Williams, iRichard Harris, iJohn MacEachern, iAlexander Goldstein, i
 
Home > Anthony L. Greer
 

Recent Reviews for Anthony L. Greer


Forbidden Territory (Short Story) - 3/12/2002 9:15:21 AM
It is very well written. It is both alluring and captivating. It's very rare and rather impressive that every sentence stimulates my brain to race to the next to see what is coming next. I look forward to reading this book in its' entirety. I did not give you a 10 because I am a stickler for endings. I feel no book can honestly be judged to perfection before completing it. It is synonymous with giving a movie review at intermission. In lieu of this,bare in mind, so far I like what I've seen.

Forbidden Territory (Short Story) - 2/4/2002 12:26:00 PM
Anthony...It is looking good. Love stories are my weakness. It would be interesting to see how this unfolds.

Secrets (Short Story) - 1/20/2002 11:55:21 PM
SECRETS what a perfect title. This short story is shrouded in mystery. And I only read the begining. I can't wait to see how this one will play out. Just from the begining this one had me asking myself questions. I can see that the writer plans on keeping the killer under wraps, and waiting behind the scenes for the right time to make a powerful, irreversible move.

Forbidden Territory (Short Story) - 1/20/2002 11:33:13 AM
Nice details and beautiful imagery.Nice flow.

Forbidden Territory (Short Story) - 1/14/2002 12:36:02 PM
I especially like how you explicitly expressed and described the details of the story and at the same time you keep the reader wondering and wanting more. You definitely have something here.

Forbidden Territory (Short Story) - 1/10/2002 2:50:44 PM
This short story was perfectly depicted with great details. I want more.

Forbidden Territory (Short Story) - 1/8/2002 1:34:25 AM
So far so good. You dont get a perfect score Cause you left me wanting too much more.:-)

The Arts (Poetry) - 9/17/2002 10:30:34 PM
Very nice piece! I enjoyed it a lot.

The Arts (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 5:35:39 AM
I love this piece because the arts is me.Very visual and powerful piece. Afrika

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 9:50:09 AM
Very realistic with a nice twist of self reflection. Displays how well you can convey a personal reflection to the masses in a generic tone.

Knowledge (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 9:41:54 AM
Generally I stand alone in how I view things. Kudoos for being able to include so many themes and topics in one poem. I do not think one could write it more eloquently. Why the 7 then? A 7 because I feel that you expressed so many themes that one has to struggle to focus on both the poem and your sentiments. It is very easy to concentrate on your various themes as opposed to the poem itself. When one truly enjoys reading, there is generally an intertwinement of the theme and the poem, as if they are one and then there is no concentration barrier. Aside from this aspect, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The Poets (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 9:31:44 AM
Extraordinary work. A true gem. The dual imagery is remarkable. This poems paints the perfect picture of a poets inner soul as well as portrays how well you mastered both words and expressions the way so very few of mankind can do. I think it has never been stated better and I hasten to think, it never will. Most importantly, I think you exhibit true talent when your work can reach anyone on any level, even outside the poetical realm.

Anticipation (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 9:20:47 AM
Truly splendid work. I enjoyed reading the poem. It has a very heightening mood-puts you on a slight adrenaline rush. This is a very intriguing poem for two reasons. First and foremost, it depicts an unusual dichotomy of anticipation. Secondly, there is a hint of personification, which is one of my all time favorite of literary devices.

The Poets (Poetry) - 1/19/2002 7:22:21 AM
A very descriptive, but yet short and simple write.

The Poets (Poetry) - 1/9/2002 11:27:43 AM
Sometimes the only way to gain mental freedom is to write it down. Wonderful poem!

The Poets (Poetry) - 1/9/2002 9:38:13 AM
Great!

Knowledge (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 8:51:28 PM
I really enjoy your style of writing. It's straight-forward, but still carries an artist flare. Thanks, Michael Bauer

The Poets (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 8:33:40 PM
True!....so true! Loved this! Sandie Angel :o)

The Poets (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 6:30:26 PM
Well put. Great work! Sincerely, Michael Bauer

Knowledge (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 3:48:43 PM
Your poem gives much food for thought. I also believe that education is a critical key to understanding the other perplexing phenomenon that you describe so very well.

Knowledge (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 7:22:47 AM
Reminds me of Walt Whitman, and that is a pretty high compliment... love this a lot, many ideas to ponder within its words... great job!

Knowledge (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 5:57:54 AM
A very descriptive and vivid write. Very well thought out and nice rhtyhm. Nice use of language and play with words. Keep it up and Much success in your writings and endeavors.

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 1:20:56 AM
I enjoyed reading this. I think everyone can relate to most if not all of what you wrote. You've witnessed a lot and ther is so much more to come. Keep it up.

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 11/30/2001 12:10:59 PM
this poem epitomizes the truth in so many lives. that's real

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 11/28/2001 1:08:39 PM
Anthony, this one is good. Keep them coming.

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 11/27/2001 1:18:41 PM
This was very realistic. It captures the modern day experiences; sadly, too many people can can personally relate to this.

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 11/26/2001 9:23:06 PM
Fantastic! Helps others recall life through their eyes. Keep up the good work!

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 11/26/2001 10:26:46 AM
Excellent depiction, and understanding of self. I love this one.

Life Through These Eyes of Mine (Poetry) - 11/24/2001 11:54:44 PM
The poem is very real. It has a lot of truth.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.