AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jennifer Miller, iDietmar Rothe, iPatricia Sanders, iR. Glenn Brown, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iVaughn Aiken, iMarty Young, i
 
Home > Alonda Alloway
 

Recent Reviews for Alonda Alloway


Just In Case (Book) - 12/22/2008 3:11:33 PM
Sounds like a very good story, best of luck 2 u.....Sophia

Case Closed (Book) - 9/14/2007 6:15:07 AM
When I read the excerpt of this book and that of its predecessor I just had a feeling that this was a read from a re-incarnate of Terry McMillan. I find that I will enjoy your books and your person. Keep the light burning.

Case Closed (Book) - 2/24/2005 8:55:40 AM
Story line flowed well throughout the novel. Very easy to pick up and very hard to put down. Great sequel novel to Just In Case. I'm a sucker for happy endings and all seemed to come together in the end for all the remaining characters.

Just In Case (Book) - 2/24/2005 8:50:22 AM
Really enjoyed the book. Good story and character development. Real true to life drama--any reader of fiction shouldn't have a difficult time relating to the characters and what's going on in their lives. The end of this novel has you salivating for more.

Case Closed (Book) - 9/28/2004 3:34:47 PM
Case Closed is a riveting, mind-blowing, well-designed sequel to the first novel, Just In Case. While answering those questions the reader has after reading Just In Case, Case Closed also stands by itself as a well-written drama.

Case Closed (Book) - 9/28/2004 5:53:11 AM
Just In Case left the reader on edge with the characters. The sequel, Case Closed, opened the door to the depths of the characters. It allowed the reader to feel for the characters. You were able to rejoice, laugh, and cry. Case Closed left no stone unturned and when it was all done, the reader was left with closure. I really enjoyed this book.

Souls Sold (Book) - 9/2/2002 8:46:02 AM
It seems to me that you have written a very socially relevant book of poems. And there is definitely a need for fresh voices in this genre.

Souls Sold (Book) - 8/16/2002 12:15:42 PM
What's up Alonda. You are a deep sista...keep doing what you do because you are extremely talented and blessed. Mikel

Just In Case (Book) - 2/12/2002 9:14:44 AM
this book is keeping it REAL from the beginning to the end! you won't be able to put it down.

Just In Case (Book) - 1/24/2002 8:18:46 PM
GET READY FOR THE RIDE OF YOUR LIFE. "JUST IN CASE" WILL TAKE YOU ON A WHIRLWIND OF HIGHS AND LOWS AND JUST WHEN YOU THINK YOU'VE CAUGHT YOUR BREATH...YOU LOSE IT AGAIN AT THE END.

Just In Case (Book) - 1/21/2002 5:32:31 PM
this book is truly a great read! once i got started, i couldn't put it down! now i am patiently waiting for the sequel.

The Air We Wear (Short Story) - 10/3/2007 3:24:26 PM
An excellent read. The characters pulsate off the pages ... with plots, twists, and dialogue that left me gasping for air ... and begging for more! Reginald V. Johnson

The Air We Wear (Short Story) - 9/14/2007 7:09:54 AM
This is a great read. You have become one of my favourites.

The Air We Wear (Short Story) - 9/22/2006 7:54:09 AM
Really enjoyed the short story as I have your novels. Really like the way Liz is cornered at every angle toward the end. Doesn't pay to do people dirty! You've tied this to Taron Wilkerson from your novels. Anxious to see where you're going with that. Don't keep us (your readers) waiting too long!

The Air We Wear (Short Story) - 12/31/2005 9:47:23 PM
I'm blown away! Wow!!!!

The Air We Wear (Short Story) - 8/12/2005 10:51:25 AM
Alonda, another exceptional story! I applaud you on your short story...I especially admire the twist at the end. It sounds like the beginning to a sequel. Again, I applaud you, congratulate you, and sit eagerly awaiting your next work of literature.

Self-published Writer Alonda Alloway says Don't Give Up by Adrienne Alloway (Article) - 4/18/2005 10:54:22 AM
well said

Self-published Writer Alonda Alloway says Don't Give Up by Adrienne Alloway (Article) - 4/18/2004 6:15:36 AM
Self-publishing is often the only way out for persons like me. Glad to know that you met with success. Thank you for sharing. Subrata

Self-published Writer Alonda Alloway says Don't Give Up by Adrienne Alloway (Article) - 3/4/2004 5:20:31 PM
Thanks for a positive and inspiring article. I also self-published my 2 books, and I know how important it is to believe in one's books!

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 2:48:08 PM
This poem expressed friendship without sex mixed in. A rare form between a man and a woman attracted to each other--worth holding onto--maybe best unchanged. Sex can be had anywhere--not so friendship where each knows the other's thoughts.

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 7:59:51 AM
You go girl...keep the faith in yourself...first...always!

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 10:58:09 AM
HI Alonda, I read your poem,"Shit Be Deep"..Ditto!..and you are deep. Well done! This is great writing.Keep up the good work. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 9:33:28 AM
I think most people have gone thru this. feelings for someone who has another. i liked the words, nice author

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 3:07:58 PM
I love the power this generates while reading it--in wanting more for "you" and seeing that--with your words--you are bound to get it. Thank you for sharing this, Alonda.

Attraction (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 11:03:14 AM
Now I ain't never heard it put like this, "Sweat straight cumming our my pores" but I love the remix and the pure passion embedded in these words. Keep up the hotness sista!

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 1:15:03 AM
power and honesty in this work. just being real is all that is needed. no bullshit. human woman with human needs reaches out to be blessed, but asks why it doesnt happen. oh, my friend it does happen, just have to open our eyes. always, randy

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 1:11:12 AM
i see what your saying everyday. glad i found your site. you speak reality and your words flow within your own soul. be blessed. randy

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 6:06:06 PM
Thats tight, much props.

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 9:18:55 PM


Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 6:33:14 PM
Admirable voice and style. Very effective piece that tells a piece of history. Greetings, Axilea

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 8:34:04 PM
Hi Alonda! I READ "Light-skin brother Out of Style". Found it to be a very poignant piece of writing. I am not a person of color perse,but am a member of a minority group called "Metis"(pronounced,May-tee)Sometimes refered to as "Half-breeds". Wishing you the best of luck! Please feel free to sign my guestbook at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or visit my site at the Author's Den.

Attraction (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 5:15:17 PM
Very Nice... I truly like your writing style... PeAcE. TF59.

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 2:58:20 PM
You get a triple "wow" for this one. Great write and so damn real. Stan

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 9:23:41 PM
again, very powerful and heart felt

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 9:21:46 PM
Your poetry has incredible visual power as well as emotional-well done

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 6:11:18 AM
I like this beautiful poem. Liana Margiva

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 10:38:22 PM
Unrequited love, haven't we all felt like this at one time or another? Great depth of emotion. Thank you, DL

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 10:28:45 AM
What will MJ do now? Liked the realistic prose and your bio, we really do control our own destiny...

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 10:07:48 AM
I like your in-sight in this poem. It seems you have the ability to feel what you feel with control. Beautiful write! Thank you for letting us into your world. Love, Mother of the Universe.

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 5:52:48 AM
Alonda, you expressed yourself so well in this poem. At 73 I can still hear, see, and feel what you saying. But, we are all brothers and sisters in God's sight. May God Bless you. Betty. Mother of the Universe.

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 8:37:10 AM
This is a remarkably insightful write. It's funny how our best writing often comes from being conflicted one way or another. :)

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 12:21:26 PM
Dishing ass and seasoning meat...fantastic.

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 12:15:26 PM
That's an interesting take. It tells me that we can pinpoint the so-called "decline" of society to any event we wish. (And, of course, each generation has its own version of when we fell and how far and how better our generaiton is than the next...but my ignorant white ass never thought to factor in subjective racial biases as well. That's really an interesting twist.) I'm still not sold on the very last rhyme though.

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 9:29:15 PM
powerful and vivid. I love the way you switch rhythms in this...it is seamless. Splendi work here, Alonda

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 10:53:29 AM
poignant read

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 11:22:14 AM
Great lines like, ' ...seasoning up that meat.' Ron

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:18:32 AM
this is awesome, baby!

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 5:33:14 AM
Alonda,let me tell you one thing. A great great writer of modern times is hidden in you, let her come out in truest sense. "shit be deep", "checking masculinity and feminity", "questioning the end".all this only a person with a powerful soul can write. I am very impressed.

Attraction (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 5:24:37 AM
This poem is a true portrayel of the fragility of human kind. we slip down and stand up and then slip down again. this goes on and on, without knowing. This is very powerlful and romantic. "your lips entice me to sin", "Making me cheat on my man". Beautiful!!!!

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 11:30:27 AM
Deep and rich and REAL. Excellent write. I enjoyed the honest of this piece.

Attraction (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 6:09:02 AM
Passionate and sexy piece . What a Dish..mmmmmm

Attraction (Poetry) - 4/30/2004 10:08:35 PM
Hopefully they will.

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 8:24:07 AM
Very interesting and honest poem, characterizing genuine shortcomings of male character and relationship in general. My advice? Stay away from proud macho men - these guys are self-centered, without compassion, and switch on their dick before the brain has rebooted. There is also a saying "Where there is craving attachment, there won't be love."

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 5:33:11 PM


Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 5:31:47 PM
Alonda This was definitly a true poem and you said it well! Preach it girl...Preach on!

Attraction (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 9:03:43 AM
Passionate.

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 10:03:45 PM
The condition of the heart is more important than the color of the skin. Thanks for sharing your heart God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

Attraction (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 7:19:06 AM
The poem "Attraction" is romantic which shows that the persona of the poem found a new love,hence(Making me cheat on my man).It also shows the submissiveness and devotion in loveas well as the understanding therein(our souls are one in the same). I love it.It's indeed a nice poem!

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 4:17:40 PM
Sis: Have you read Judge Greg Mathis' autobiography "Inner City Miracle"? You'll see lot of similarities in what you poem shares and in his powerful life story. I highly recommend it to anyone, esp. a young person. Keep sharing the real deal. cynth'ya lewis reed

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 7:17:47 PM
A great poem. Greetings. Goreja.com

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 12:30:21 PM
This poem is so true and is very deep! I loved it.

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 3:55:32 PM
Interesting write, thanks for sharing this piece with us. One love

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 6:11:12 AM
Interesting point of view. It reminds me a bit of "We Real Cool" by Gwendolyn Brooks.

Attraction (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 9:54:15 AM
A nice poem, Alonda. Greetings from Atlanta.

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 11:21:38 PM
You go girl !!!!!

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 10:51:30 AM
Harro Horse La Hasta el visto Prego prego

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:07:13 PM
What a rich poetic voice...not to mention cojones. Love the black thoughts line...twisting locs...whole :)thang(:

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:00:19 PM
Like your sound waves, girl!

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 7:56:49 PM
Love it! Phyllis:)

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 7:00:45 PM
Deep !

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 9:23:43 AM
fucking good

Shit Be Deep (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 5:12:24 PM
Oh well, the title definately caught my eye, lol, the story kept me reading. ;) JC xoxoxo

Light-SKIN Brother Out of Style (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 4:36:32 PM
A telling write. Well written. TY Tony:)

Deep Silence (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 1:29:42 PM
ahh...the forbidden fruit. Just one bite... I promise. -James

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.