AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sandi Schraut, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iAlbert Russo, iTina Tessina, iMiller Caldwell, iLark Pogue, iCarl David, i
 
Home > stan n nassano
 

Recent Reviews for stan n nassano


Shine On (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 10:14:45 AM
I have been kind of exalted with these words, They ring true in my case - very much so. I'm going to shine on, that's for sure, Stan.

Shine On (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 8:18:25 AM
Stan, what a wonderful write ... I love this. Cheers, Dan

Shine On (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 4:02:54 PM
...powerful poem...achingly wonderful reflection on human life...a cycle echoing the rhythm of the nature's four seasons...poem of discovery ...an opportunity to know little more about the life's metaphor of Autumn. Autumn....season of harvest...time when green coloured leaves flame to the golden hues of creation...expressing different moods...thoughts and the meaning of the process...so evident in your poem Stan. The arrival of Autumn announced by a sudden experience of falling life energy...due to accumulated stress...the ache...loneliness...health problems...mental discomfort... Problems barely noticeable...short time ago...becoming profound now ...thoughts wandering from the past to the next stage...emotions of past sadness raising to the top of mind....flashing red...yelling "there is more grieving to be done...But how?...when the courage is gone! How to have what it takes...not only to survive in the new reality but to thrive...in a new season of life...If you listen carefully...there is an answer...clear....loud...saying " it is the ability to let go of the past ...embrace the present...use imagination to paint the future...using own soul palette of creative juices...that are still flowing...like fountain of youth...let the age-ego-tendency to die...use the process to liberate the richness of the "new" awaiting to come into "being"...engage in life...cherish new attitudes...Shine on! Thank you for sharing your thoughts provoking poem.

Shine On (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 12:21:33 PM
Stan I can feel the loneliness, the sadness and yet the hope of a day at a time. Beautiful and deep work, My Friend.

Shine On (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 10:21:31 AM
This poem deserves "tragic" status. Its loneliness is only superseded by its penchant for timeliness--dawn till dusk. Ron

The Boy Who Sings (Poetry) - 4/18/2014 7:39:42 PM
I heard it.....nice timing, huh? Beautiful sentiments. Happy Easter. A

The Boy Who Sings (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 9:21:36 AM
A warrior out planting trees. I like that. Ron

The Boy Who Sings (Poetry) - 4/17/2014 7:19:33 AM
Stan, what an excellent poem...just great. Cheers, Dan

Morning Death of Another Young Tree (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 7:05:56 AM
Very sad to witness such indifference to living things... You say it so well.... Diana...

Morning Death of Another Young Tree (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 10:05:32 AM
I chose the cells when it was new because there was 100 foot right-of-way for power lines behind it, and nothing else. Shortly after, an apartment house went up on the other side, driving all the critters from that area into our neighborhood. In the time since, the owners let the right-of-way grow up with all kinds of undergrowth making for excellent wildlife habitat. Unfortunately, a couple of years ago, they began cycles of cutting down the whole thing every year or two. Last year, they use defoliants. I've noticed a marked decrease in wildlife, particularly birds and insects. I used to let my lawn go in the spring so that wildflowers could bloom until the homeowner's association got after me for not having an Astroturf on like everybody else. Now the guy we hired to cut our lawn, needs the money so we let him cut it. I mourn that walnut tree, too. You should post the poem on his door if you know where he lives, or at least at some neighborhood location where he might read it. Ron

Morning Death of Another Young Tree (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 11:11:14 AM
...and you have every right to mourn the death of the young walnut tree. Captivating poem!! Sandie

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 9:07:58 AM
Wow, this is perfectly written regarding pain/recovery. Hit home with me.

Morning Death of Another Young Tree (Poetry) - 3/28/2014 7:54:26 AM
Stan, what a great write...strong, visual story line. Cheers, Dan

February the Longest Month (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 6:42:33 PM
I have to agree with Dan totally. I do have to add though that I know we do not have the same kind of winter as most of the country I had to wonder if somehow Louisiana had been moved. Lol never have we had a February like this one! I thoroughly enjoyed this piece, Stan!

February the Longest Month (Poetry) - 2/19/2014 10:57:35 AM
Yes, in spite of the typos and other little inconsistencies, you have described the wrath of winter beyond even my remembrance of its prolonged torture waiting for the sun to come out and stay. That's why I'm here in Houston, avoiding most of it. Ron

February the Longest Month (Poetry) - 2/19/2014 9:51:28 AM
I could just see you standing up during a poetry slam and taunting us with your poetry. I've always regarded you as a good poet, but this offering has raised you to another level...well done. Cheers, Dan

Just a Tree (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 2:52:37 PM
Stan, this is an awesome piece of writing...simply wonderful. Cheers, Dan

Just a Tree (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 7:59:46 AM
Very spiritually connected to the earth we live on. Uplifting. Ron

Just a Tree (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 10:21:44 AM
What an analogy! What a poem! You never dissapoint with your writing.. but this one touched me in many ways. Stellar writing, my friend... simply stellar! Myrna

Just a Tree (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 9:17:17 AM
ah yes but each tree is significant within nature and so are we budd

No You-Go (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 8:04:23 AM
I'm with Dan here.. conjured a few for me as well.. always a pleasure to read you..)

No You-Go (Poetry) - 12/25/2013 8:19:48 AM
great write Stan...conjured up a few memories of my own... Seasons Greetings, Dan

No You-Go (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 1:23:39 PM
Quite a memory. Mine was a fenced in yard across the street that was all overgrown like a jungle where an old man we never saw lived with ramps leading to the front and the back barely seen through the undergrowth. All I remember was that we could see an old car through the murky window of the shed in the back of the house. When he died, they cleaned out the place and brought the old car out for us to see. The car was very old with side curtains and gas lanterns for lights. Someone bought it for their collection. We never found any of the balls that we lost in that yard. Ron

Homeless People (Poetry) - 12/1/2013 11:29:56 AM
You are quite a good story teller. Lots of mystery, intrigue. I would only suggest that you think about the ending. It calls for something dramatic, something that leaves your readers gasping for more.

Homeless People (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 4:01:27 PM
1124-2013; UNTIL You ARE Become VICTIM One Of 80 Millions + USA Homeless Live Sleep In Streets Your Own Back Yards--Most Are Little Children Starving For (Corn Fed Gasoline) Food... All you Can Do Is To Write About It,i.e.What Is There To Analyze!? TRASK...

Homeless People (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 9:32:13 AM
A travelogue from our old Kentucky home. It was hard for me to tell whether you were just a voyeur or one of the homeless people yourself. The imagery is quite vivid. And I'm not sure why the woman in the boat was so eager to wave at you, given the status she represented. In any event, thoroughly enjoyed. Makes me want to read more. Ron

Homeless People (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 8:07:28 AM
You've done justice to this one, Stan...it seems we live in a world of contrasts... This is not a problem that will go away, or behind a concrete wall...nice work! Dan

Homeless People (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 7:17:56 AM
So well expressed Stan.. as only you can. Emotionally charged from beginning to end.. Myrna

Homeless People (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 10:21:06 PM
Wow! This poetic journey took me from homeless to hopeful and back to homeless. Truth be known we are all a few paychecks away from being in the shoes of the homeless. Amen

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 8:41:44 PM
The pallette becomes a diamond jewel of coldness sometimes, there is always light to be found, it glows within you awaiting the sounding of the bell to release and blossom. It is there Stan, in sharing your words it eases the coldness in me, it is there in you, look and you will see.

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 8:37:58 PM
Stunning

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 8/6/2013 11:19:03 AM
Moving poignant message that is told with clear,imaginative language. Thank you for sharing this beautiful work with us here in The Den. Continued success- Barbara J.Henry

A Sunny day,in October (Poetry) - 7/6/2013 12:05:04 PM
Great poem Stan-you have described a typical day in October in a very beautiful,creative way. I especially like these lines: A car alarm is sounding all, the trees shudder All life has a bounce today. Continued success Barbara J. Henry

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 4:47:11 PM
Stan, I'm sure this is a solace and comfort to others in pain. There's so much pain in the world, Stan. I enjoy reading your poetry and your compassion shows. Many blessings, +Linda

Bible Study (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 4:43:32 PM
Stan, Good for you, Stan. I wish I had helped more in my life. Enjoyed your verses! Many blessings, +Linda

Life (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 4:41:02 PM
Stan, The flow of life...always moving...24 hrs. in a day...its up to us how we fill it. Many blessings, +Linda

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 3:43:29 AM
The life, stresses,......affect us badly, making every day a struggle, and then we try to maintain our public persona hiding private pain from public view, from....ourselves, And there are scars and wounds deeper than the bleeding ones ..and nothing to show.... Experience of pain suppose to make us stronger!?! Hard to forget pain,....but you turn wounds into wisdom. Thank you for sharing your pain with us, so we too, can stand up and say....it's OK to feel our pain,.... and start the process of healing. Warm regards. Isabella.

Life (Poetry) - 3/30/2013 2:20:20 AM
Complex philosophy on life packed into contemplative poem of simple truth; live meaningful life with positive attitude, participate in...and cherish every day, good and not so...... Have a wonderful day, Stan.

Life (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 6:13:57 AM
Thoughtful verses so well penned Stan.

Life (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 5:37:52 AM
This so reminds me of a very short poem I just wrote... loved it! It's always a joy reading you... hugs, Myrna

Life (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 9:06:21 AM
Like a plant that feels no wind, without the continual changing of the environment, life would not be near as robust as it is. Ron

Life (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 5:52:35 AM
There is a quick pulse in your words that adds the vitality you speak of; in all of life. Well done my friend. Cheers, Dan

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 5:38:44 AM
Ron, i fully realize how blessed I truly am,and your comment gave me pause to see the world for a moment from a different point of view,than you stan

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 8:36:00 AM
I can understand the cabin fever of a long winter and the fickle weather of March that brings one to wonder if winter will ever stop. But to have all that wild imagery before you is a blessing that I did not have here where there is no winter to be revived by spring. Ron

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 4:21:10 AM
Stan, this is what I've missed from you.. the ability to paint for me a picture... vision is not needed.. only your words..) Myrna

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 6:38:37 AM
Stan, thanks for taking us on this journey...so visual, images deep and real...right along with you I could breathe in the campfire smoke. Cheers, Dan

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 6:10:22 AM
With all that has happened to you, it's good to see you not a bitter and cranky old man like me:-] ~W~

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 6:07:08 AM
Winter is finally loosening it's grip on the Ga. mountains as well.. About time, however it also hails the almost unbearable steaming heat and humidity of summer here. Walt

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 4:01:49 AM
A day truly worth remembering - Hail Spring!

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 2:28:23 AM
Good one, stan. There's something really special about spring.

March: Along the Licking River (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 10:31:06 PM
memories as these keep us in peace budd

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 6:41:28 PM
This is a sacred, almost mystical writing, that sounds like a prayer. I wish more people would pay attention to what goes on inside, to all the hidden pain that we seem to find unbearable and choose to ignore. One cannot love without accepting the scars. Our own as well as those of the ones we love. Thank you Stan, this is beautiful! Axilea

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/5/2013 11:34:09 AM
Beautifully written and expressed. I really like this one. Ron

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 9:22:58 AM
Good one, stan, keep 'em coming.

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 5:11:24 AM
As Dan said it is so good to see you posting again... and this? Stellar!!!! Myrna

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 5:33:49 PM
Stan, so good to see you posting, this is a deeply heart rendering write...wishing you the best. Cheers, Dan

Recovery Song (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 5:26:41 PM
this touches me deeply Stan & brought tears to my eyes Thank You for sharing such a Beautiful "Recovery Song" I know I for one feel tenderly hugged, and embraced with a loving compassionate tenderness...a knowing... Love's Balm & Stilling Compassion Vickie

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 9/12/2012 6:01:31 AM
Oh my friend... you have given me another reason to be so happy to be back.. I have so missed reading you!! love, hugs, and many blessings, Myrna

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 5:58:47 PM
Just. exactly. right. Devastating and inspiring at one and the same time. Amen to every word of praise below and all those that are sure to follow. With gratitude, respect, and admiration, Phyllis

Wind Talker (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 6:57:26 PM
Thank you for sharing this uplifting offering, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Damn You ,Allan Jackson (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 4:25:49 AM
I don't know who Alan Jackson is but if he inspired this you need to listen to him some more - put the remembrance of pain aside and write with the music. Another stunning write!

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 4:22:04 AM
wow - short and powerful yet again. Amazing is always a good thing right? loved this also!

Again (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 4:21:01 AM
Stan - you have really turned a corner since the last time I was here. Your writing has jumped 10 levels and are so heart wrenching yet always finish in a positive. What a great guy you must be to have a heart like that. I loved this, such warmth in the end and a renewed belief. Great work!

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 10:37:31 AM
This hits hard Stan. Keep writing these because we can never forget and unfortunately people do. I don't think any of us will ever forget where we were when it happened and thinking about what went through the minds of all that died that day and all who tried to find someone left alive can never be fully understood. Thank you for this tribute and for all the times you did the same. Wonderful write. Kim (V)

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 3:07:18 PM
Stan - you have a real talent for saying what you feel as if in a conversation with a best friend. You make me feel you are talking to me not at me. Great writers have that ability. Another heart retching piece but oh so sadly beautiful.

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 3:03:42 PM
BRAVO!!! How ya been Stan? I have missed you. I see you have absolutely blossomed in your writing my friend. I almost started to cry. I hope you are well and if you are helping those that now start the same road trip you survived you are a truly doing what God put you here for. I loved this, it touched my heart and eyes. Keep them coming my friend, keep them coming! L.O.V.E.

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 8:09:34 PM
It seems to me that you have woven some wonderful verses here, Stan. Thank you for sharing them. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 6:39:25 PM
This is so heart touching. That last verse! Really sweet.

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:33:37 AM
Oh, but a true word-weaver you are!! *:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)*:)

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 8:29:54 AM
Love hoe real this is and the depth of your care. "today is everyday" that's great!

Life and Death (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 8:37:39 PM
Beautifully felt and written beginning and end to the life of a friend.

Gift of Sharing (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 9:14:06 AM
I love this poem of daring to open up and share. . .and the Love that can be found in those depths of heart. Actually, this is beautiful!

Fire (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 7:03:11 AM
A good poem about the need for passion in life - In everything we do and everything we write.

Redwood's (Poetry) - 12/30/2010 1:20:18 PM
Love the primitive depth here.

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/30/2010 7:58:13 AM
weaved quite a colorful tapestry ...

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 12/29/2010 8:14:59 AM
Today your story will help many other's that have lost hope...Today is always better than yesterday or tomorrow. Very powerful and heartfelt! Peace be with you always!

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/28/2010 11:40:55 AM
A truly stunning and emotive poem Stan. Happy new year.

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/25/2010 7:34:13 AM
Something lost, something found. Dreaming of a lost connection to oneself and to the rest of humanity. This is what I feel when I read this piece, Stan. "Weaving" seams to be the right verb for this. Axilea

Again (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:44:06 PM
A Nice healing

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:42:52 PM
A sad march.

Bible Study (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:40:20 PM
I love the irony of being too busy studying the bible - studying how to Love, to show love to you. Ouch! I hope someone else was there for you in your moments of need. And I can't help but wonder what the court case was about. . .

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 4:00:08 PM
I love how real and straight from the heart your writing is.

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 3:56:51 PM
So wonderfully written and felt that it brought on a flash of goose bumps.

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 10:53:34 AM
Weave on, Stan. You do it so well. Christmas becomes you. Enjoy. -gene.

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:59:11 AM
I like to think that the weaving begins with one word, one scribble, one fleeting thought that you capture...then the dance begins and you have done a wonderful job with this poem, Holiday cheers, Dan

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 5:34:58 AM
Stan, you have touched upon feelings that all word weavers go through. I myself, right at this very moment feel this same way. I am so burnt out from my job obligations, and personally lack that significant other, so I find myself unable to write at the moment. Thank you for expressing exactly what my heart feels. I wish for you a very Merry Christmas and a very blessed New Year! Perhaps you have just sparked the inspiration for a poem for me. Thank you! Amber

Christmas Word Weaver (Poetry) - 12/23/2010 12:27:54 PM
You are a wonderfully talented "word Weaver". This touched my heart.

A Pre-Thanksgiving Meal at the Boys' Home (Poetry) - 12/17/2010 9:30:05 PM
Truly a moving and meaningful offering, Stan; such a "communion" throughout this world would usher in peace at last. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 12/15/2010 4:08:42 AM
I loved this deeply once a very long long time ago and your words take me back there the emotional pain was crippling & horrible but the lesson of it all is beautiful I hope you survive the cancer Stan, and let your heart love another ...someone who doesn't play games Love's Healing Balms Vickie

A photogragh doors to your soul (Poetry) - 12/15/2010 4:00:16 AM
I can relate to these words and the emotions within also an emotive offering Stan Reflective Moments Perceiving Vickie

Again (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 8:13:20 AM
this is a wonderful inspiring poem as so many of us can relate to this I know I surely can having been there many times ...we are given gifts all the time preciousness hidden in our losses you revive the appreciations of these teachings and growth when we are at our lowest... Emotional Bouquets & Blessings Vickie

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 8:08:13 AM
swooned...and moved utterly romantic and loving I agree with your reviewer Charlie too... loves tender thoughts Vickie

On That Day (Poetry) - 12/7/2010 8:05:50 AM
this is beautiful Stan and is also a very embracing visual of love's emotional expressions Love's Bounty & Purpose Vickie

17 Miles From Anywhere (Poetry) - 11/28/2010 3:56:16 PM
I find this a very decent piece of work. I think you could drop S3 and make it stronger. For example, you could end with something like: and I donít care much, anyhow way out here Nice and gentle local dialect and retrospective tone, even though it is recent past. Anyway, just some thoughts.

Bible Study (Poetry) - 11/21/2010 2:46:06 PM
Interesting reflections Stan. I like the realism of the situation and your personal point of view that stresses the irony without forgetting to be humane. Axilea

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 11/20/2010 1:01:06 PM
A deeply meaningful and reflective write the substance of which many will relate to. Thank you, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 4:25:24 AM
your words grip my memories Stan this is a wonderful remembrance Our Living Scars... Vickie

Bible Study (Poetry) - 11/12/2010 4:22:52 AM
the Bible chapters are so awesome to read and absorb with personal perception your friend could try not answering the phone but it is good to not hold on to the feeling of being blown off...or whatever you felt in times when we expect nothing we receive...Vickie

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 7:37:33 PM
A poetic reflection and maybe a letter. Whatever one's past experiences and hurt, it always presents itself in different ways. And we make choices because we are living and daring creatures. Axilea

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 6:47:38 PM
Poignant piece, Stan. I was especially moved when reading the following lines: "Today I will hear the rattle of their brittle bones As they break these earthly bonds feeling their hearts beat Trying to calm their fears Connected by this shared experience destiny and fate". Axilea

Bible Study (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 5:07:51 AM
So many emotions expressed in this, Stan....it runs the scope from pain to humor. And I think, you've made your point well!

Bible Study (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 3:05:50 PM
I'm sorry, but I see humor, sadness, desperation and a whole mess of emotions in this short write...and I see them playing out on the screen. Cheers, Dan

Bible Study (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 2:05:16 PM
I think of the Bible as more of a guidline. I mean Moses wrote the old testement, and he left out the dinosaurs. Walt

Bible Study (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 1:28:32 PM
Points well made, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Why I can't stay,here in kentucky (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 6:10:20 PM
Thank you for sharing this though-inciting, apt, and timely offering, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

On That Day (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 6:08:20 PM
Such a lovely conclusion to the long search; nicely expressed, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 3:17:32 AM
a wonderful tribute, touches the heart deeply.

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 9/14/2010 8:56:16 AM
Wow! Very powerful and meaningful write, Stan! It certainly was a day that touched the whole world....well penned! Anna

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 10:12:56 AM
Amen, Stan. Well done. -gene.

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 9/12/2010 3:42:47 PM
A most apt and timely tribute, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Fire (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 5:17:25 PM
Didn't know you were back! Passionately, as I can see. Axilea

Climbing the Stairs (Poetry) - 9/11/2010 3:11:58 PM
Stan...thank you Dan

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 7:24:27 AM
Congratulations Stan ... it seems that you are using your own past suffering to reach out to others with wisdom and compassion. A moving piece. Peace to you ... richard

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 9/3/2010 4:18:04 PM
Survival of the fittest, nothing has changed in thousands of years..You are a survivor and strong voice to be heard, now be proud that you have your breath to share with others and to some how make a difference in their painful lives...I admire your courage to write such a poignant and outstanding poem! Peace, love and light, Amber

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 1:28:15 AM
Powerfully written, Stan; best wishes

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 2:42:56 PM
Oh my..very powerful indeed...I certainly hope you are feeling better..stay safe and well dear friend..Hugss,much love to you

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 12:59:21 PM
Super strong message, well done Stan! Glad to that you are on the mend. Cheers, Dan

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 12:41:00 PM
Insanity is repeating the same behavior hoping for a different result. Hang in there buddy. ~W~

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 12:35:48 PM
This is like Gene said, "powerful." I've missed you too Stan. Good to see you again. Walt

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 12:05:55 PM
I can sense the anguish through your words, yet you stand tall and be thankful for every breath of life. God bless and wonderful to read you again... Be always safe, Karen

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 11:49:13 AM
A powerful statement, Stan, beautifully crafted. Continue to stand tall, my friend. I've missed you. -gene.

Today I Stand (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 11:37:31 AM
Deeply personal and meaningful; may your words offer hope to all. Thank you, Stan. Love and peace, Regis

Tumble Weed (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 9:45:19 AM
The images add substance to the feelings and meaning expressed in your verses, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 6:44:27 AM
How can you let love be the catalyst? You have survived so much, and now you let your heart overtake you? Think with your heart, not your mind, in this matter..If you feel love then go with it.. Don't live with regrets that will eat you up and spit you out. This is a very open and honest flow of thoughts and feelings..Don't let fear stop you from living. Good to read you again, I certainly hope you won't be gone as long as you have been..Missed you. Peace, love and light, Amber "V"

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 8/15/2010 7:46:19 PM
Your poem reminds me of the song: "Why Do Fools Fall In Love?" That being the case, I am the biggest of fools. I can relate to your meaningful verses, Stan. Love and peace, Regis

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 8/15/2010 10:08:50 AM
Stan, anyone who can rise above the pain to write like this is no fool. So good to read you again. -gene.

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 8/15/2010 6:18:03 AM
A heartfelt write...one could feel the pain, sadness and overwhelmming sense of loss...through all that you will still survive. Cheers always, Dan

A Fool Still and Always (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 2:04:08 PM
Stan: Get out of your head and listen to your heart....God's speaking to you. Deborah

Fire (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 9:11:39 AM
Your words give me pause for thought, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Fire (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 4:19:48 AM
Sounds like a good plan. Either way, you're bound to find an adventure. --Charlie

Fire (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 8:03:43 AM
So nice to see you back!!!! And what a way to return.. truly loved this!...Myrna

Fire (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 1:28:05 PM
Stan, glad you come back with a passion. Missed you. -gene.

Fire (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 12:09:25 PM
Spot on, Stan - nice reading you again, you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Fire (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 6:30:19 AM
Hey Stan, quite clever, well done. Cheers, Dan

Fire (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 5:43:15 AM
Nice to see you here sweet man..keep smiling always..OK..Hugsss

Fire (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 3:09:16 AM
Great to see your name come up on apost again Stan and with such a deep reflective write that touches on a mystery of life...does passsion breed poetry or does poetry breed passion. Perhaps a combination of both. Fee

Autumn Requiem (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 8:35:16 AM
WOW! This tells what Autumn is like before WINTER Coldness! In Nature and Seasonal Glory! In AWE of it myself, can't wait... Again, we are Blessed! This Poem "Autumn Requiem" is truly Excellent Stan! The title alone stands strong! WRITE ON! Inspire On! Blessings, Peace and Poetry, Purple_Passionate, SHEE

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 6:58:20 AM
the resonance of ever.after and before. . .. the imperative BEing, endless, spiritual and full. the truth of what always is inside us, longing to be heard and seen...really seen...felt. absorbed and learned. you transcend these thigns. with your eyes and your heart and your pen. so good tor ead you again. }{---- (\/)oonflowers

Beyond the Eclipse [pt.2.] (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 6:56:04 AM
so mny lines.... exploring and imploring a deeper look -- with.in. self.discovery and illumination.....you inspire these things. . . . toujours~ (\/)

Beyond the Eclipse [pt.2.] (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 12:25:08 PM
I really love that last stanza ALOT- it is the journey.

Beyond the Eclipse [pt.2.] (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 6:34:51 AM
Stan, it has been a pleasure watching you grow stonger and stronger in the writing craft, you keep raising your own bar, one poem at a time. Cheers, Dan

Beyond the Eclipse [pt.2.] (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 7:30:56 PM
Stan, you're right. I think wse've been on the same wavelength. The thoughts may be similar, but you've outdone me with words like this: still again a reincarnation of this withering, spirit of soul, lying unfinished like a book, half read left,................... sitting on the shelf waiting ,to be reopened read to the completion Great stuff. -gene.

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 7:11:41 AM
Deep and reflective write... nice writing, very nice. Cheers, Dan

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 8:50:33 PM
Souls all over searching for a piece of peace. This reminds me of that scripture... it's eluding me a bit...something like...if you search for God in the fire, or in the thunder, you will not find Him, but in the quiet, inner voice you'll hear Him. I'll come back after I look that up, and give a better quote. All the same, I hope you find what you're seeking. --Charlie

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 7:07:08 PM
Someone once told me that mrmories and reality were separated by just one breath... Your poem was riveting.... Myrna

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 6:19:20 PM
Memories play tricks on us,and the more we remembr the more we see it differently than it was...Excellent poem, Stan... gets us thinking...ET

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 3:46:19 PM
The difference of what we remember and what the reality is. Life can be so difficult at times... Be always safe, Karen

Beyond the Eclipse pt.1 (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 1:31:37 PM
Fortunately, Stan, the reality of what we're missing exists...in memories. I look forward to pt. 2. -gene.

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 11:25:59 AM
You have not been writing much have you? We can't have this going on! I wasn't here and i have about two hundred that I had when I left here. Get mad, write a poem, can't sleep, write a poem. Can't write a poem? WRITE A POEM! I am happy to see you too!

17 Miles From Anywhere (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 11:18:09 AM
Well, you have been doing some practicing! This was really good writing!

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 11:08:35 AM
Thanks for reviewing my Rainbow poem. I liked you take on it very much. Yours of course is a million miles away and superb! I can easily relate to this, being an early morning 'angler myself. Some of the sights and sounds in my fishing moments have inspired me also. Well written indeed ..Steve C. And, can I come climbing? lol

Again (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 2:05:07 AM
Stan from the intro of "....Again" to the poetic conclusion this poem was packed with emotions. Thank you for sharing, Gwendolyn

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 7:36:54 PM
The have recalled, recreated, and shared the mood effectively via your verses, Stan. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Again (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 7:34:57 PM
A prayerful offering replete with gratitude; thank you for sharing it, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Again (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 4:47:13 PM
Unanswered prayer can be a blessing. Of course we can't know until after the storm. Powerful expression of faith, Stan. Thank you... Lin

Again (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 8:19:08 AM
Stan, my respect (admiration) as a man and a writer. Over the years I've come to think that the God we pray to is us. -gene.

Again (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 9:58:54 PM
And Again, you have penned a wonderful poem! I really love this Stan. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Again (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 5:05:04 PM
thank God. indeed. the succinct voice compliments the power. toujours good man. > < (\/)

Again (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 3:03:43 AM
I ,Thank God for Again I've done that a few times, myself.

Again (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 5:49:39 PM
It's good to read this right now... funny synchronicity, this comes after a conversation I had with a friend. The words are simple and I think that the way you cut your sentences gives the right energy. Axilea

Again (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 9:49:30 AM
Great writing sweet man...keep smiling...Hugsss

Again (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 8:53:41 AM
He knows what we are made of and that some prayers are not meant to be answered, simply heard and understood. And of course He does..) Fine work, Stan.... Myrna

Again (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 7:24:24 AM
Perfect. Thank God for again. Well penned, Stan. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Again (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 6:42:12 AM
All too often we give up but something keeps us going even when we don't think we have the strength, it is then I believe most in a greater power than ours. Fee

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 8:10:07 PM
i hate to say it, but that ending hurt. such a soft tragedy. but i always enjoy the way you crush a heart gently. > < (\)

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 8:13:24 AM
Well done, Stan, very well done! Cheers, Dan

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 5:25:18 AM
I, too, love misty mornings, especially in the wood, and I posted a poem recently called Foggy Wood Morn.

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 6:42:59 PM
Stan, your imagery is always so intimate, just a joy to read and imagine!Superb poem! Eileen

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 5:34:52 PM
Love it...love it...love it!!!! It's so nice to read you and I am hoping you are feeling better..)) Myrna

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 3:23:20 PM
How smoothly this transitions and keep those pups close for future hunts... Be always safe, Karen

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 10:37:45 AM
Stan, I like the way you enclose the morning mood in the steaming coffee and the morning mist. -gene.

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 10:36:52 AM
Stan, Very interesting write. The beginning is so relaxing, than becomes so sad. And I agree with Cindy, you can visualize this scene quite vividly. Mary Mary

Morning Sounds of a Misty Morning (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 8:35:38 AM
Stan, This is so well written!I can visualize this scene well because of your wonderful writing.Thank you! With Love, Cindy

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 8:58:01 AM
A nice tribute well-expressed, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 5:38:01 PM
eloquent and reflective. . . . and always with the cir.cling......missed your words, your ehart. *mwah > < me

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 6:44:14 PM
I cannot imagine what it would be like to be separated for so long and for such a distance from your son. Blessings to you both, Regis

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 11:42:52 AM
You do not post often but each is well worth the wait.. You do take us with you on your journeys and that is a gift..) Myrna

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 11:06:06 AM
Thank you for involving me in your thought process via your verses, Stan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 8:28:19 AM
First class writing, Stan, loved it. Cheers, Dan

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 3:48:01 AM
Refreshing and beautiful poem,take care Edwin

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 6:17:42 PM
This is great, Stan. Love the concept, the imagery, the closing lines: There will be no flags, planted on distant mountain tops Not today maybe again, For, there is always hope Always, Stan. -gene.

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:22:10 PM
Beautiful, detailed insight well said.... Be always safe, Karen

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 3:04:57 PM
"or heaven forbid, .....we become diverted" Heaven forbid...... walt

Deep Into Winter (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 12:29:37 PM
Wonderful imagery, artistry, and philosophical disposition. Particulary appreciated these lines: "Greeting morning light Like a hand rolled, twisted cigarette waiting for that spark "A lively crackle a wispy thread of blue white smoke drifting into day " Much gratitude for the sharing, Aberjhani

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:25:13 PM
:) You should be proud, God bless him and keep him safe, as well as you and yours. We are so blessed to have heroes like him protecting our country, he must be an amazing man.

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 3:00:37 PM
I know you miss your son. I would if I had a son in the war. I don't even have anyone I know in it, so I cannot really grasp some of the feelings that you have. But prayers go with you and your son and the family for a Happy New Year and may he be sent home soon.

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 8:32:24 AM
Hello stan, I hope he gets home soon. God bless your family! Cynthia

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 9:53:05 AM
Blessings to you and your son. He is so far away, and knowing he has a family is what keeps him alive and wanting to come home. Keep on lovingly telling him that. Good speed to his return. Blessings of the New Year to you Stan, Amber "V"

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 3:37:02 AM
Peace to both of you, and I hope he gets home soon.

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 1:34:14 AM
I can just see you standing there, chest all puffed out, as you talk about your Marine son! Good for him; good for you! Tell him he is in my prayers; may God keep him safe from harm! May God surround your son with warrior angels! (And there's nothin' finer than a Marine in uniform! TRUST me on that!! LOL Karla still teases me about that one!! LOL) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I fell in front of a Marine once; two of them, in fact. I said I stepped in a hole, which I did, and Karla's like, "Yeah, yeah, right! You just wanted them to pick you up!" LOL Everytime I see a Marine, she always brings that up. She did yesterday; stepped into it reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeal good! LOL I was so mad at her!! LOL

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 9:00:06 PM
You have a right to be proud and I hope he will return to you soon safe and sound. fee

My son In Iraq [my only son] (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 8:27:47 PM
Stan, A powerfully penned write of longing and love ... with gentle humor. Oorah! Marines look SO good in uniform, smelly or not, they still look sharp. =] Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Tell your son THANK YOU for his service and to stay safe!! He'll be in my prayers.

I Met a Prophet (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 12:54:06 AM
A powerful prayer poem! Bravo! Amen!

On That Day (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 7:24:12 PM
This has a melody that is really touching and soulful. The images you paint are quite simple, compared to some of your work, and they are effective in evoking beauty, nature and revelation of deep feelings. Axilea

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 8:26:39 AM
sweet and romantic... ah, to be courted by a poet... every woman's dream. --Charlie

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 5:52:20 AM
What a lovely tribute to someone who affected you that much. Well done and pleasingly expressed. fee

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 7:40:28 AM
Stan, I bet it even gets better... Cheers, Dan

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 7:23:31 AM
Now this makes me smile.. I sure hope this is not just muse...)) Myrna

On That Day [Woman Speaks] (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 4:27:22 AM
Sounds wonderful..be happy Stan...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugs

On That Day (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 2:00:00 PM
evocative and piercing indeed. . .. reminds me of the desert--thirst quenched and dryboned both. .. .have missed your words. . .. > < (\/)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.