AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Wynn Schiller, iMark Lichterman, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, iTom Kitt, iBryan Koepke, iD. Wayne Dworsky, i
 
Home > Janet Sue Terry
 

Recent Reviews for Janet Sue Terry


Resolutions - Paperback (Book) - 7/21/2003 5:06:29 AM
lvoe the cove baby yah

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 5/6/2003 4:31:48 PM
Possibilities.............. Molly's Reviews 'Possibilities' is the first in the series, book two will pick up the story as Blake searches for Nora. Writer Terry has produced an interesting page turner sure to keep the reader engrossed. Enjoyed the read, happy to recommend. Reviewed by: molly martin http://www.angelfire.com/ok4/mollymartin

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 4/14/2003 5:32:36 PM
I absolutly loved this book. I actually read it all in one day. Blake and Nora Caught my attenton and didnt let it go. I cant wait to see what happens next, especially because parts of it take place in London, Ky, my home town.

Resolutions - Paperback (Book) - 1/29/2003 11:26:25 AM
Cover looks great can't wait to get a copy

Resolutions - Paperback (Book) - 1/29/2003 9:56:42 AM
Cover is very nice and I enjoyed the synopsis that I read. Bill Murray

Resolutions - Paperback (Book) - 1/29/2003 6:48:35 AM
Nice cover, looks attractive and sounds attractive.

Resolutions - Paperback (Book) - 1/29/2003 3:21:58 AM
Cover looks great... Can't wait till the book is released.

Resolutions - Paperback (Book) - 1/28/2003 10:41:56 PM
i love the color. it is very femenine. the reader of this book i guess will be more female. coz of the color and flower.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 1/20/2003 10:35:04 AM
I'm hooked just from he brief excerpt. I love the characters you've listed and the love-hate dialogue.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 1/19/2003 6:47:46 AM
OH MY Goodness, the first book I have read in a year. What a story line, always anticapating the next event for young Nora and blake. This is real, hardships, and goodtimes make this book so interesting I couln't put it down. I forgot about the internet, TV and the other worries in life and got so tied up in this book. I can't wait till The next one is out...

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/31/2002 10:47:26 PM
The world is full of possibilities, and tomorrow is a new day. I loved this sentence. It reminded me of Gone with The Wind, when Scarlett O'Hara says I'll think about it tomorrow. Throughout the book the author continues to show the positive side of the heroine and I soon realized that she is not one to indulge in self pity. There are many original verses and memorable characters in this novel. I was caught up in the story from the beginning, and ultimately fell in love with the hero Blake Baxter. What a man! Nora Steele was a troubled young woman and the writer weaved her tale around the characters growth. Similar to real life there were ups and downs, laughter and tears. Just when you think she will live happily ever after someone kicks the floor out from beneath her. But she carries on. I do recommend the book for anyone who wants something different. It would be a great motivational book for troubled teens if it were not for the explicit sex scenes, which are few, and inserted in just the right places.. I did not care much for the end since it left me wondering about the conclusion, but that is pretty common in series, and I'll be the first in line to buy Resolutions which will be out in the spring. I really enjoyed this book.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/31/2002 10:43:10 PM
Strong dialog, original quotes,and remarkable characters. A thoroughly creative novel that touched my heart. It was the tale of a young girl who is afraid to believe in love, magic, miracles or christmas. Therefore when a really great guy comes along, she tries to push him away. But he keeps right on trying to get through to her. I think the love story is the focus of the book, and yet there was so much more. She was a honest, sincere hardworking woman who made things happen and didn't waste time feeling sorry for herself. In fact when things got tough, she got going. Unlike so many romance novels this one did not depend on sex scenes to carry the story. However, when they did surface, they were at just the right time, and sensitively done in a way that matched the personality of the heroine and the setting. The author had a unique way of stepping into her characters shoes and allow us to really know her. I laughed and I cried, and I felt so good at times and found myself really involved in their lives. I even felt as though they were real people and this was really happening to them. The book had a feeling of Danelle Steele, Nora Roberts, and Dorothy Eden to it. Some of my favorite authors. It was different and entertaining. I'm looking forward to book 2 in the series.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/31/2002 10:37:57 PM
When I started this book was on a Sunday morning.. I finally finshed it sometime Sunday night.. I could not put if down. It was spell binding and I really enjoyed it. I look forward to the next book in the series. If you enjoy a good romance than I highly recomend this book.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/31/2002 10:32:56 PM
The book moved me to want to call around and check on orphanes our forgotten children. Out of sight out of mind seems so true. And the rejection and abuse of this young women made her strong enough to face her own enemy in love herself. Becouse Nora the young lady had built such strong walls around herself, her falling in love would appear impossible. Funny how only a week ago a news story focused on orphanes and how alot of them grow up and get into trouble or even end up dead this fiction book could be real how one young lady choose to make it in this cold world and did so well. the book made me laugh, it made me cry It would be a GREAT MOVIE and I'm wanting The next book COME ON JANET LET US HAVE IT!! YOUR fan from LOVELAND I know this is your first book but I hope to read many more from you . YOUR incredable.God bless you for touching this old heart.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/31/2002 9:52:56 PM
I received my book Thursday 12/16/02, and started reading it immediately. It was so good that I had a hard time putting it down. I finished it last night, and am looking forward to the next book, and next one, and next one. Here are a few things that I particularly liked about your novel: · The list of characters in the front of the book. · Your cast of characters were believable. · The story points to higher morals than going along with the crowd. · There was a discreet message that setting goals is important to success. · I agree that regardless of how bad a persons raising is, they can rise above it. · Frugality – this generation wants everything now, unlike Nora. · Modesty – Nora’s modesty was enduring. It is true that our choices have consequences, and seemingly small things have far reaching impact. Though you did not emphasize God’s hand in the lives of the characters, it was easy to perceive. For instance we are blessed with abundance, so we can bless others, as in the case of Nora, and her friends at the law firm, helping the orphanage. No doubt the impact that Beth’s words had upon young Nora, molded her character. Mothers, teachers, and anyone working with children, need to reflect upon how their words are used, and what impact they will have on impressionable young children. If I really took time to reflect on it, I could get many more insights out of “Possibilities”, but these are the ones that jumped out at me. Of course, I’m telling all my friends about your book, so get on the stick and finish the next sequel, and quit leaving me hanging. God Bless, Bonnie P.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/7/2001 10:20:25 AM
I could not stop reading.. I loved the story and am really looking forward to any other work Janet does.

Possibilities - Hardback (Book) - 12/7/2001 9:39:08 AM
I have had the privilege to read many excerpts of this novel. I have loved it from the beginning. Janet has a way to make you see and feel how these characters act and react. It's a special talent, and Janet, I'm glad you were able to finish the work. I can't wait for the book!

Love Can Be Fine In Cyber Time (Short Story) - 9/25/2006 6:41:31 AM
ships ... got tears in my eyes ... very nice story Gerard

The Rescue (Short Story) - 7/27/2003 11:01:04 AM
Typo: Her eyes widened for she was not a good liar. [good liar is garbled]

The Rescue (Short Story) - 4/26/2003 7:38:51 AM
Oh, Janet, I got so caught up in this, I didnt want it to end. A wonderful read! Just wish it were longer, Southern girl!

Love Can Be Fine In Cyber Time (Short Story) - 4/15/2003 4:27:18 PM
good read

Autumn Rose McVenom (Short Story) - 2/18/2003 6:57:02 PM
i like this

The Rescue (Short Story) - 2/18/2003 6:56:09 PM
well done

A Pirate's Desire (Short Story) - 2/14/2003 3:20:05 PM
enjoyed the read

A Pirate's Desire (Short Story) - 2/12/2003 5:44:40 PM
Great pace, moves right along. Character development is excellent. Perfect read to warm the heart on a cold winter day. Ended too soon for me. Makes a reader want more... Am looking forward to this author's next story.

A Pirate's Desire (Short Story) - 2/11/2003 6:58:30 AM
Very emotional. It's something that most people can relate to. Great detail, I can picture the whole thing. You have pure talent and a great imagination.

A Pirate's Desire (Short Story) - 2/10/2003 2:20:07 PM
awesome tale! well done! :)

Love Can Be Fine In Cyber Time (Short Story) - 2/10/2003 7:46:40 AM
Nice read and yes you're right, things can work out on the net and if they do , it can be an exquisitie experience.

A Pirate's Desire (Short Story) - 2/9/2003 6:49:37 PM
This is awesome. I could read about Vandora all day. The characters have captured my heart. I hope there is more......

A Pirate's Desire (Short Story) - 2/9/2003 5:00:40 PM
I have fallen in love! That crusty old pirate has captured my heart! As for the Queen she is a strong and dominate female I love it! Go female power! I could read this story of Vandora all day, to be able to see such a beautiful city and meet such wonderful people would be inspiring. Great write Janet, keep up the great work!

Plastic Containers (Article) - 3/10/2003 3:58:38 PM
well done

Making Handmade Paperback Books (Article) - 3/10/2003 3:56:55 PM
enjoyed the read

Making Handmade Paperback Books (Article) - 1/15/2003 8:35:11 AM
Janet, what a fun project...very special gifts for your family and friends. Your idea reminded me of the book my father made for me many decades ago. He used small rope pieces to glue together the pages before he glued the paper ends against the spine of the hand-made cover, which was starched carton paper. Apart from natural paper aging, that book still stands all right! Maybe I ought to create my next book by hand and sell it as collectible. <smiles> Thanks so much for a reminder and a wonderful suggestions. Gina

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 6:25:33 PM
Enjoyed this very much...I feel like I already know you, I am from Manchester Kentucky....a neighboring county of Laurel (London) and have read some of the articles mentioned in your bio. Enjoyed your poem I too have to stop and count my blessings sometimes when I get discouraged or a bit depressed. Great reminder and very inspiring...will be glad to come back and visit your den again...enjoyed it. Blessings and Merry Christmas, Joyce Bowling

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 6:28:49 AM
With this you made me also "RICH" today ... I even met a lovely new friend. Gerard

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 4:34:49 PM
"Upon The Breeze"~beautifully written! The longing of the heart, the prayers that only we can hear....so precious! Janet thank you for sharing your marvelous poem. Best Wishes

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 3:55:48 AM
i like this poem,jenet you're bless.thanks God

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 1:30:40 PM
"Try" to count your blessings? It seems you "do" count them: all the best and they are many. Wouldn't it be wonderful if everyone took the time?

Widows Words (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 6:35:31 AM
It is hard to imagine anything worse. A close friend's husband collapsed and died within minutes at the age of 40. She, too, is a talented poet. You can be sure I will share this with her (as well as others). Keep forgetting to compliment your drawings. They're great! So are you!! Phyllis

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 6:31:31 AM
Spot on~!! Not only are expectations out of sight, wedding vows seldom contain "for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health" these days. In the long run, everyone suffers. Thanks for a great treatment of a very important subject. Phyllis

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 8:39:25 PM
He IS out there. Found my Miracle 49 years ago. KNOW he's great to have put up with me all this time:). Our story will be in a book called Lasting Marriages, which comes out in February...shortly after our Silver Anniversary. :)Hope we make it(:. Keep the Faith! Phyllis

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 11:14:34 PM
Loved this poem Janet. Your strength shines through.

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 2/18/2003 2:03:09 PM
It's nice to see that all the glowing things I told you about what men want in a mate fell on deaf ears. Hehehe ... Seriously, this piece is just great and it made me smile. That takes a lot these days. Thanks, Okla

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 3:20:55 PM
i like this

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 7:20:00 AM
Just beautiful, Janet. I've printed this out to read when I feel that "black hole" looming. Thanks!

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 8:22:08 PM
very nice Janet.. when the gray hour is gone... the time turn to serene.. we then can enjoy the life's pleasure

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 6:48:39 PM
Janet, it only I could have developed this outlook on life in my early years, I would have eliminated much of the agony of living and turned my life into a beautiful life. But I did not and could not at that time, and suffered much because of my attitude toward people and things. Very constructive presentation dear. Learned a lot and gained a lot. Thank you Janet. Bill

I Am Rich (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 6:39:25 PM
Great write Janet! I always say that life is good if the good is what we look for. Jack

Widows Words (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 8:31:20 PM
Iknow how much this hurts Janet, but the memories will always be there. Maybe as time goes by they will lessen in their intensity and you can replace them with all the good memories from the past and add memories to them from a very bright future. You are an excellent writer and very intelligent and your poetry is great. So think about the many good things in your life. Your friend, Bill

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 4:33:48 PM
So beautiful.

Widows Words (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 4:32:42 PM
You captured my thoughts exactly. My loving husband of twenty years passed away 3/4/02. Thank you.

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 12:26:37 PM
Is a sad sad prayer to a mystical lover.... All of our lives we have choices to make we can giveothers love or from them all pleasure take we cannot determine the day we are to die nor can we choose how our final day wil lie we can determine how we will live love and happiness to others we can give we can choose to be a blessing to those we are around or we can grovel in self-pity and cause others to frown

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 10:31:57 AM
Excellent! Thanks!

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/18/2003 7:35:31 PM
Very well done.. He is most certainly out their.. Wow we all suffer the same.. Love..

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 8:36:56 AM
are you sure you are not talking about me in your poem

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/16/2003 8:27:44 PM
He is out there searching for you. The hard part is makng your paths coincide. Bill Murray.

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/16/2003 3:31:37 PM
GOOD JOB. BUTTON1991

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/15/2003 6:04:34 AM
Beautiful, simply beautiful. Just like you.

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/14/2003 9:18:29 PM
soul mates are difficult to find... sometimes we just have to settle for what we have...

Upon The Breeze (Poetry) - 1/14/2003 11:39:41 AM
Beautiful write Janet! I believe that there is someone for everone. Blessed indeed will be the someone that finds you. Jack

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 7:41:48 PM
Oh this is very good. I love it. Peg

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 2:01:32 PM
There should be an addition that after marriage, dating others stops...my ex didn't grasp that concept. lol. -James

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 1:58:41 PM
reminds me of my "Love Quest - observations" - alas, I'm beginning to feel that single and celebate might be easier.

USA Marriage Expectations (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 1:54:45 PM
Dang! I thought I just had to love her! lol Nice write Janet!

Widows Words (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 8:17:23 PM
very moving.. i can understand and appreciate the feelings you deal with..brilliantly expressed

Widows Words (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 8:35:22 AM
Very well expressed, Janet, you have gone through what I fear happening. Just to try to think of the possibility, hurts. I am sorry for your loss. Erin

Widows Words (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 6:40:57 AM
So very true, I have been there .Thelma

Widows Words (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 9:02:23 PM
Very nice write Janet. But so sad. Jack

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.