AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mel Hathorn, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iJeff Ovall, iPamela Ackerson, icarlton davis, iBrad Bathgate, i
 
Home > Debbie Milam
 

Recent Reviews for Debbie Milam


The Many Faces of God (Short Story) - 5/6/2008 9:06:12 PM
Dear Debbie, Very moving and inspirational. You have a special talent that is rare. It sounds like you met God. I have friends who have met God face-to-face. I talk a little about their encounters in my books. Thanks for sharing. God Bless You! John Michael Domino

Mommy, Why Do You Love Me? (Short Story) - 4/13/2008 10:01:57 AM
Such wisdom in this beautiful piece! Love them as they are....great message to all parents! Thank you for sharing this! Julie

Mommy, Why Do You Love Me? (Short Story) - 4/9/2008 11:00:06 AM
Such simplicity and heartfelt beauty abound in this touching account of the mother-daughter connection.

Listen to the Night Whisper (Short Story) - 4/9/2008 10:57:30 AM
I very much enjoyed this; it's kin to stories and ideas I share with my six year old daughter. I sense a bit of pantheism at this story's core.

A Mother's Day Parable: The Magnificent Creation (Short Story) - 9/22/2007 4:58:21 AM
Everyone of us really appreciates her mum.From your writings I guess you really must be very close to your mum and you cherish being a mother.Your works are beautiful and gladdens the heart

A Mother's Day Parable: The Magnificent Creation (Short Story) - 5/2/2007 8:04:29 AM
O, Debbie, this is absolutely beautiful! Very well done; God bless our mothers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mommy, Why Do You Love Me? (Short Story) - 4/10/2007 9:36:16 AM
Sweet write. Thank you for sharing it, Debbie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Taming the Angry Little Monster (Short Story) - 4/10/2007 6:32:51 AM
Good story with a message we all can learn from; even adults are visited by the angry little monster. Trust me, I know. Very well done, Debbie; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Mommy, Why Do You Love Me? (Short Story) - 4/10/2007 6:31:16 AM
Beautiful story, Debbie, well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I Believe in Me (Short Story) - 4/9/2007 5:45:28 PM
Good message in this one; very well done! :)

The Many Faces of God (Short Story) - 4/8/2007 7:27:11 PM
Debbie, you have a beautiful spirit and a wonderful way of expressing your love for God. I will share this with my three little boys... Sent with Love and a hug, Amy S

Where Do You Get Your Strength to Parent? (Article) - 7/31/2008 8:40:13 AM
Yes, and we can also learn from our children. Well done!

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 5:33:00 PM
Truth revealed from the tip of a sage's pen.

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 1:28:43 PM
Beautifully put--what are we but the sum of our experiences. Without the tattered and torn threads, we would be without depth and lack a true compassion for other suffering in the world.

Child of Mine (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 5:36:43 PM
Dear Debbie, You got it right. Connecting with the soul of your child is one of the greatest gifts of all. You are blessed! Write on! John Michael

Child of Mine (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 8:39:55 AM
I know you are very busy with your newborn and all. Hopefully you will post more poems on the den when you get time. Georgous photo of the babe. Tender loving care to you from me too.

Ageless Soul (Poetry) - 5/10/2008 11:21:47 PM
So very true. I believe in past lives!....M

Essence of a Woman (Poetry) - 5/10/2008 11:20:12 PM
A nice tribute to women .....M

Child of Mine (Poetry) - 5/10/2008 11:18:47 PM
Expierencing the birth of a child and holding it in you arms for the first time , is one of the greatest joys a woman can expierence. You have captured the essence of it all in your poem.......M

Child of Mine (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 3:23:23 AM
The first time I did this was 27 years ago. Thanks for bringing back sweet memories. JD

Essence of a Woman (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 12:39:01 AM
I didn't become a real man until I became a woman. Now if I could lose her I'd really be movin' on. Tom

Child of Mine (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 9:34:51 PM
Being a mother is one of the best gifts in all the world! Cryssa

Essence of a Woman (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 9:32:41 PM
A wonderful tribute to women everywhere... Cryssa

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 11:26:34 AM
This is excellent, right on, and should be given to every parent in the world.

Essence of a Woman (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 2:42:15 PM
A lovely tribute to the essence of a woman...Capturing so many of the beautiful qualities of she.

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 3:27:21 PM
Children...a most precious gift! Cryssa

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 4:15:24 PM
In all that is good this certainly is at the top, beautifully written.... Be always safe, Karen

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 3:11:30 AM
Debbie, Fabulous poem and more so, excellent standards to live by. Nothing so pure and innocent as seen through the eyes of a child. Peace, Love and God's Blessings To You and Yours Always, Paul.

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 8:01:34 PM
I felt this poem touching my heart. A very beautiful poem that reminds me of just how precious life is. Way to go Debbie! -May I say on behalf of all children, "Thanks giving us a voice". -Zach

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 4:23:32 PM
Wonderful Wisdom given this day. Thanks for such a beautiful poem full of reminders on what precious gifts these children entrusted to us are. Cheers, Deborah

A Lesson From My Child (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 4:01:36 PM
You are indeed a wise Mommy! The best line is: "Remember, you have lessons to learn also." and I love, "Remember, I am a blessing." I like the style you've used. Each verse makes a lot of sense; overall, it is great! Connie

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 1:15:16 PM
You are tremdoulg good write, and have such advice to share with us and seem such a good counselor. You are a Gold Star and I love you for all you do in the community you live in and all you do for others. We are thankful for it and this poem shows the kind of person you are as all of yours do that I read so far. such good names for titles too. Glad to be your friend, if I may. Thanks.

Ageless Soul (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 6:56:06 AM
You surely have a great way with words. This is a beautiful memorable poem and I like the last line as the ending, but the whole poem was so true and beautiful. Good reading anytime, I'd stay. Rate it 10 stars. **********

Ageless Soul (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 4:23:56 AM
Yes; we are the sweet mystery of life...as is a blade of grass...a butterfly upon the wing. To know the Source, all we must be is open and aware. "Portals of my being are open and exposed" ...lovely! "Existences from the past"...Source-Self exploring, discovering and knowing itself. Beautiful thoughts as I interpret them.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 7:26:42 PM
Light... the essence of all that is good in our lives. Life is a miracle. I learned that more than ever when our last son was born. Cryssa

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 7:24:47 PM
Superb... I love the sentiments and the photo! cryssa

Inner Healer (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 7:23:36 PM
Beautiful thoughts... This helped to brighten my day. Thanks! Cryssa

Inner Healer (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 3:50:35 AM
Beautiful, magical, true - all attributes of Source, which your poem presents wonderfully. I wish everyone in need of healing had a copy of this poem. As I was recovering from an accident this past December, I envisioned angels draping me in a sparkling blue/gold blanket of pure Source Energy and day-by-day, moment-by-moment, I believed in (and could feel) the healing.

Inner Healer (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 9:44:12 PM
Wonderful! Tom

Inner Healer (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 5:23:51 PM
Wow. I like this one. Thanks for writing this.

Inner Healer (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 11:46:35 AM
Grab a rainbow fly with me To a land of possibility A fine invitation followed by substance to validate it. Very nicely done, Debbie. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 9:04:00 PM
Yes, you are right, they should! Now this was an inspirational poem.

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 1:12:00 PM
Beautiful write, Debbie; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 11:07:15 AM
gREAT wRITE IS ALL i CAN SAY ABOUT THIS.

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 11:05:43 AM
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL YOU DID IT AGAIN AND WILL DO SO OFTEN. GOD BLESSED YOU WITH WONDERFUL AND GREAT TALENT MANY OF US DO NOT HAVE AND WISH WE DO. GREAT WRITE AND SO MUCH NEEDED.

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 11:03:50 AM
You are quite with it and helpful to people and write great poetry. I must read more tomorrow and want to track you. Keep up the fine work and succeed in whatever you do.

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 3:33:28 PM
A quiet mind, a peaceful heart This is the way all days should start <---and be throughout. Another top poem...

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 12:20:58 PM
A very inspiring delight and a wonderful way to begin each day... Be always safe, Karen

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 10:00:21 AM
Taking time to commune with God before the day begins always seems to make the day a little better... I love the hushed and reverant feel of your poem... Cryssa

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 9:09:36 AM
Beautifully written.. Wishing you well.. Sam

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 6:50:36 AM
Indeed! This is the very way I try to begin each day - and sometimes begin each day anew sometime later if I find my self resisting or suppressing the Source within. I relate wholly to your work and am eager to read more.

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 4:47:45 AM
A wonderful inspirational poem that peacefully sets the stage for one's day. Lovely write.

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 3:15:47 AM
Nice, I like it!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 3:13:27 AM
Very nice, sweet poem!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 3:38:59 PM
I very much related to the sentiments that drive this lovely poem, and I was drawn in completely to your style of composition. Very nice.

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 2:22:36 PM
Beautiful poem, Debbie; nice to see you here! You've been missed! Very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 1:26:38 PM
Beautiful poem, depicting a soul's commune with nature...I love those moments where the cares of the outside world just seem to melt away as I feel of the peace and serenity that can exist in nature. Cryssa

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:53:25 AM
One fantastic and beautifully structured piece! To take in and become one with nature and all life is surely success at its peak... Be always safe, Karen

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 8:16:48 AM
Absolutely beautiful poem! When life is full of pain and stress all you have to do is close your eyes, open the door to allow the gentle breeze, springs fresh air, listen to the birds sing their songs, say a little prayer to the One who created it all and your right........all is well with the world. Thanks, Deborah

All is Well (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 8:14:57 AM
Masterclass. I've been reading this a few times as it carries one in to the apophatic. Each word in every stanza feels like it has been hand picked. The mantra of -all is well in my world- gives it that fairy-dust enchantment. Such a delightful view of the world..

The Key to Healing (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 9:40:25 AM
Debbie, this is a very beautiful poem. I like the idea of the picture making you feel like your lying down and then reading through the passages as if going through a healing process. I feel better already

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:26:05 AM
Simple words which share a wealth of truth... I too wrote a poem of forgiveness, "The Color of Forgiveness" Cryssa

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:24:49 AM
beautiful... my baby was carried on angel wings.... Cryssa

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 10:24:17 AM
Dear Debbie 'I am the collective whole of all that is'. Truer words have never been spoken. I recently published a short book called Eternal Recurrence ... A Step out of Time. It explains in simple terms how the 'collective whole' works. It took me 17 years of concentrated commitment to produce this work. It is as simple as such information must be, yet, it is the most challenging of all reads because it invokes a primal revolt within all who attempt it. When we know how 'all is one' and 'one is all' we will be empowered to teach our children how not to forget who they are. I think you will agree that nothing can be more important for the time we are in. With respect, Tom

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 2:33:38 PM
Your poem is wonderfully done... enjoyed the read... wishing you well.. Sam

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 9/9/2007 5:05:07 PM
Hi Debbie, I have read your poem "Saved by Angel Wings". It tells a great story of 'Faith'. I have never seen angels but KNOW that they have saved me and many members of my family many,many,many times. Wishing you much good fortune. Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo.

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 12:29:17 PM
What a wonderful testimonial poem, my wife is the inspiration of my poem 'My Rainbow's End' and it is obvious in this poem that God has surrounded you with his abundance. My wife and I both work for our local schools, she is a literacy coach and I the school police officer, we are surrounded with great potential and enjoy encouraging all to be the best they can be in their faithful pusuit of fulfilling their divine call. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones The Christian Cop

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 8:11:49 PM
This is a lovely piece and an outstanding tribute to a wonderful person. Splendid work here.

The Possibilities Within (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:57:30 PM
This is quite a perspective, Debbie. Thank you for sharing these thoughts. They are worthy of reflection. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:55:58 PM
Beautiful sentiments, Debbie; seems like wise advice to me. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:52:36 PM
A philosophical awakening of a write, Debbie. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Best wishes to you, Regis

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:23:20 PM
Very sweet and loving write, Debbie; a fine gift to your son. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:21:07 PM
A fine, sensitive, and meaningful tribute, Debbie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Child of Light (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:18:17 PM
I love the expressive verses here, Debbie. I got a lovely fathers' day message from my daughter who is traveling in Europe right now. Your words hit home for me. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Expand Your Horizons (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 7:45:18 AM
Beautifully and meaningfully expressed, Debbie. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 7:44:20 AM
Spiritually uplifting, Debbie; I wish I could go there. I can't seem to right now but your words are inspiring. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 5:26:21 AM
I seem to be able to forgive everybody but me.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:08:50 AM
indeed, every moment is a miracle....splendid write here...inspirational...great imagery, outstainding flow and rhythm.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 7:17:58 AM
I like the concepts of "breathing in light." "Every moment can reveal a miracle" if only we are willing to open our eyes and see. This is a breath of light -a very uplifting and fine piece of writing. ~Butch Howard

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 7:54:59 AM
enjoyed this peaceful uplifting joy......... nice share

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 8:28:53 PM
Very excellant pen. I enjoy pens on his devotion.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 10:36:24 PM
Love the photograph, so beautiful! I do agree, everyday is a miracle to be cherished. Enjoyed this one..... Be safe, Karen

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 1:10:50 PM
Debbie, oh...this is such a beautiful inspirational poem, it gave me a sense of self-worth and a desire to continue my walk in HIS light. Thank you for sharing such a great write.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 8:33:10 AM
Beautiful and inspirational, Debbie; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) an dmuch love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 6:59:12 AM
Take a deep breath and breathe in light For in the light, every moment reveals a miracle It truly does, if we only allow it to.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 3:42:08 AM
Debbie, Your poem is quite a breath of fresh air.

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 2:35:52 AM
Yes indeed You have {As we all will}-And so it goes - - -

Every Moment Reveals a Miracle (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 2:21:37 AM
Indeed so.

Expand Your Horizons (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 6:59:21 PM
Beautiful, just beautiful.... Set your goials high and reach out..... Be safe, Karen

Expand Your Horizons (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 5:59:36 PM
Oh that is such an AWeSome Pic! Something to reach for alright! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

The Possibilities Within (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 4:50:46 PM
Debbie, this poem leaves lots to the imagination...I enjoyed it!

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 4:35:55 PM
debbie, this is powerful, wisdom shines throughout this piece, very nice job, mike

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 4:28:04 PM
this is magnificently beautiful, your work holds a nice class to it, its very well thought out, mike

Child of Light (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 4:25:46 PM
perfect alliteration, form was exquisite, the messege is heartfelt and touching, lovely work, mike

The Possibilities Within (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 4:23:46 PM
Debbie, this is beautifully spoken, from the heart, insightful, a reflection of wisdom, words that stay with the reader, thank you for sharing, mike

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 1:11:41 PM
That's some great mirror - We all get but one{Ted Bossis}

The Possibilities Within (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 1:08:08 PM
Yes indeed -We have a bingo {Ted Bossis}

The Possibilities Within (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 12:38:22 PM
This is very inspiring, a look at the world with the cup half full.

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 10:04:03 PM
Should it be that one day the world will recognise the selfish advantage of forgiveness. This poem is wonderful and speaks from the awareness that every one is all: wisdom. With respect, Tom

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 6:57:13 PM
Such a breathtaking picture! A philosophical write for all to take heed...... Be safe, Karen

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 7:09:57 AM
Debbie, profound & prolific, yes, forgiveness cleanses the soul; thus, granting us the ability to heal ourselves as well as to reach out to others mending their souls also.

The Flow of Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 6:44:00 AM
We all need to practice forgiveness on a daily or even hourly basis, unfortunatly. Thanx 4 the reminder.

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 3:58:37 AM
this is lovely...both in subject and art...the picture and writing go together very well indeed. Splendid work!

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 8:12:48 PM
So few lines, holding so many thoughts.Well done

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 9:34:21 AM
Excellent write, Debbie; very well done! BRAVA! Love the photo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 8:24:03 AM
I agree with you here...precious write...cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 7:50:38 AM
A beautiful photo to accompany your beautiful thoughts...... Peace, Bill

The Essence of Life (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 7:45:09 AM
Yes you are, and then some. :)

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 6:11:18 AM
Beautiful sentiments and photo, Debbie. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:52:07 PM
Nice photograph.....interwoven truths in your poem, enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 4:54:33 PM
Bravo, excellent weave!

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 10:31:14 AM
"The Tapestry" as precious as life. Awesome, inspiring and alive. Thanks for sharing. My best, Gloria

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 8:44:26 AM
Beautiful, Debbie, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Tapestry (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 8:06:38 AM
Wise and inspired words. Enjoyed

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 5:55:14 PM
Wow, Debbie! So beautiful - it gave me chills! Lynne Gallo

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 11:57:10 AM
A wonderful tribute to God.... seeing God in a heart. Debbie u have truely captured the missing part of human kind. much impressed. God blesss u Masood Lohar

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 7:58:56 PM
So well versed is this! Poetry from the heart to your son. God Bless you both..... Be safe, Karen

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 8:03:21 AM
What an eloquent prose of love and joy for your baby boy. Thanks for sharing these touching and inspiring words. GodBless. My best, Gloria

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 7:22:50 AM
Debbie, Outstanding verses. Excellent rhyme and flow. There are many things in life that we can't understand but rest assure it's always done according to His Plan. Blessings Always to You and Yours.

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 5:56:09 AM
Debbie, Beautiful tribute to your son. This moved me, Debbie. Outstanding poetry! Many blessings, ~Linda

Saved By Angel Wings (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 4:12:41 AM
Beautiful write, Debbie; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 7:34:56 AM
Your pen and vision capture the meaning of ones soul

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 3:49:55 PM
Beautifully written, sensitively done. Enjoyed! Be safe, Karen

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 6:13:13 AM
Debbie, Indeed, Mattie Stepanek was a peacemaker in a chaotic world; such genius in a body ravaged by disease. Such wisdom; such love; such...acceptance...of his own problems, reaching out with hands of compassion to the world around him. Yes. He will be missed. His words live on...a shining testament to courage under fire. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 2:52:42 AM
O, Debbie, this is beautiful! Very well done; brava! Mattie Stepanek was one of my heroes too; he is sorely missed! He may have been young and had a serious physical disability, but he loved life, and he was a peacemaker who cared about the world. How many young people can say that they've done that?? Not many, I'm afraid; the world needs more Mattie Stepaneks! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

When I Look in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/11/2007 2:47:33 AM
Debbie, Your poem has a soulful and inspirational quality to it. I think this could easily be made into a song. Realizing what the Lord has giving us so unselfishly to enjoy makes our path much easier to walk. Bless You.

Child of Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 10:47:05 PM
A lovely write straight from the heart, simply beautiful. Be safe, Karen

Child of Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:18:46 PM
a wonderful testimonial of a mother's love and continuing support ...

Child of Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 6:12:48 PM
Beautiful writ to a child, the love that breaks all sound barriers and carries through via some translucent thread. Nice. Thanks, ~D.

Child of Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 5:03:41 PM
Debbie, What comfort in your words and in your arms: you showed her you would be there; you were not leaving her forever. Beautifully done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Child of Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 4:09:12 PM
Debbie, Beautiful poem and pick-me-up.I'm sure those are words she needed to hear. As much as we would like to protect our children from all the hurt in this world there's only so much we can do. Your support will mean the world to her. Bless You and Your Daughter. I hope everything works out fine. I like the flow and rhyme of your poem. A mother and child bond is eternal.

Child of Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 4:00:21 PM
Beautiful write, Debbie, well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.