AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Guy, iJ. Allen Wilson, iNancy Neville, iG. Roscoe, iTygo Lee, iGreg Pendleton, iHelen Davis, i
 
Home > Gerald J Tate
 

Recent Reviews for Gerald J Tate


DEAD VILLAGE, Cappawhite III (Book) - 3/19/2012 7:39:08 AM
Sounds scary!!! Good luck with your book, Gerald! Anna

DEAD VILLAGE, Cappawhite III (Book) - 3/18/2012 6:25:00 AM
Good luck with your book, Gery. Glad to see you're back. Terry

FROM SPARTA (Book) - 11/27/2007 1:56:40 PM
Sounds like my kind of book. Can't wait to read it!

Hot Sand / Cool Sea (Book) - 9/2/2007 12:20:16 PM
Love the cover and title! So nice. It sounds very interesting. Good luck with it! Penni

CAPPAWHITE (Book) - 4/20/2007 3:27:04 PM
thanks Gerry you kept me awake for 3 nights with this book you owe me sleep could not leave it down the story line is brilliant and now my family are sleep deprived they loved it .Ireland the land of mythes or is it true ask the people of cappawhite mmm I wonder and travel all over Ireland Gerry you have opened another little tale of IRELAND well done it was a brilliant read

CAPPAWHITE (Book) - 4/20/2007 1:15:52 AM
5 stars ***** A fantastic read. Cappawhite is a masterclass in horror writing, watch out king and herbert theres a new kid on the block. Awating the release of the sequal with batted breath, horror writing dont get much better then this. S.Weir (real name)

WHAT A SICK GUY (Short Story) - 11/2/2010 3:29:45 PM
Funny imagery. I can't imagine... lol:) Sheila

WHAT A SICK GUY (Short Story) - 10/27/2010 4:52:41 AM
You really shouldn't do autobiography, Gerry, it's too revealing <grin>.

WHAT A SICK GUY (Short Story) - 10/27/2010 3:57:42 AM
Giggle......toooo funny! Anna

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 2/23/2010 5:08:10 AM
Wow! Very compelling story, Gerry...and I do believe there are things in this world we are not meant to understand....at least until we get to the other side. Thanks for sharing...I would be very interested to see the pictures. Anna

JOKE FROM IRELAND (Short Story) - 4/28/2008 4:46:38 AM
Cute, keep 'em coming.

Clippedy Clop (Short Story) - 4/28/2008 4:44:31 AM
Good one <grin>, real good. Terry

Clippedy Clop (Short Story) - 4/8/2008 3:55:38 AM
nice morning chuckle

GOOD NEWS, BAD NEWS. (Short Story) - 4/7/2008 12:35:08 PM
Sad & sick...but funny!

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 3/31/2008 7:20:19 AM
A very interesting story Gerald. Very creepy! I'd be interested to know if anyone lives in that house now and if so, are they experiencing the same things?

GOOD NEWS, BAD NEWS. (Short Story) - 3/16/2008 7:57:22 PM
ha!!

HELIOS THE BUILDER (Short Story) - 3/16/2008 7:56:40 PM
yup--got it!!

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 3/9/2008 5:01:38 PM
I have had a few paranormal experiences since child-hood. I don't like them, want to forget them but I used to entertain the idea of catching ghosts on film and have. This was a real attention grabber. Janet

JOKE FROM IRELAND (Short Story) - 12/20/2007 9:17:06 AM
Too funny, thanks for the humor, needed today. Peace, Dan

JOKE FROM IRELAND (Short Story) - 12/19/2007 9:56:15 AM
so funny--thanks for the morning humor!

JOKE FROM IRELAND (Short Story) - 12/19/2007 7:01:01 AM
HA! That was funny...

A Clever Lady (Short Story) - 10/22/2007 9:37:21 PM
Now, that was clever. Loved it.

ORGAN MEETING (Short Story) - 10/16/2007 8:56:51 PM
ROFLMAO....Great one Gerald...

ORGAN MEETING (Short Story) - 10/15/2007 11:29:58 AM
LOL, how true is that! R~

ORGAN MEETING (Short Story) - 10/15/2007 9:17:56 AM
we all knew it would work out in the end... thanks, dan

ORGAN MEETING (Short Story) - 10/15/2007 5:01:47 AM
hah!!very funny!

CONFESSION (Short Story) - 9/15/2007 10:56:17 AM
sometimes ignorance is bliss...not to be confused with the "blitz" peace, dan

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 12:20:18 PM
um yeah i belive it myself beacuase iv been to ahunted houses and not those places they have for haloween haunted houses. see once went to the lemp mansion thats in st louis missouri anyway um i saw things and smelt thngs and then in a room by myself i was next to a closet and i heard something behind me i had been looking in the closet well turned around no one there then i felt like someone was pulling my hiar out of my head i couldnt get away for a sec so i was scared but then it was gone and i swear i heard someone whisper in my ear mean like "GET OUT" i did and never am i going back but your story brought that memory to me some ghosts aint plesant but keep the good writeing up

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 8/11/2007 9:06:13 AM
Very good story. CREEPY!!! *Winter

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 8/10/2007 1:06:40 PM
Interesting story. I wonder if you guys got any photos or recordings or anything.

A TRUE STORY OF THE SUPERNATURAL (Short Story) - 8/8/2007 11:06:33 AM
Great story...Well written. I like how you brought it altogether. I felt I was listening to something of consequence and not just another story. Ive never had a direct encounter with ghost. I never saw one. But at times I believe Ive felt a presence of sorts. My wife tells me its my imagination playing tricks with me while I write my dark stories. Maybe shes right, but then again maybe shes wrong. Either way, I enjoyed your story. Are you and your brother still talking? I hope this didnt drive a wedge between ya.

THE VALIANT 300 (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 10:19:20 AM
Spartans...these wars were fought with vigor! The armor of men those days were not only their shields but their hearts set with purpose! Thank you for reminding us to be brave in battle no matter what the cost! Wonderful! Teresa

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 5/10/2012 6:47:05 AM
Good one Gerry. Guess I missed it when you posted it. I've been watching for something to be posted by you for a long time now, but I guess you seem to have dropped off the face of the earth. Probably just visiting other sites these days, but you're missed here on the Den. After not seeing anything posted by you in recent months, I decided to look you up in the authors listing, just to make sure you were still a member. With all that talent, I know you haven't stopped writing..... Please give us all a shout. Dick

SUICIDE (Poetry) - 2/9/2012 9:46:20 PM
I CAN'T SPEAK FOR OTHERS, GERALD...BUT AS FOR ME...MY 'STRENGTH' TO GO ON LEFT ME A LONG TIME AGO, BUT...JESUS...HE CARRIES ME. AND THAT'S WHY I AM HERE...ONE DAY AT A TIME, DEPENDING WHOLLY AND SOLELY...ON HIM. TRUELY...IT IS SO TRUE; WHEN WE ARE WEAK...HE 'IS', SO STRONG. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THE VALIANT 300 (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 8:32:30 AM
A FINE WORK ABOUT A MOST FINE...VALIANT 300. WELL DONE, GERALD AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THE ASTRONAUT (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 8:50:48 PM
Life Is 1 Way Trip On Your Own Highway To Your Own Holy Hell! Glad You Figure That Out! Missed This Write-Kool! TRASK

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 11:54:05 AM
A fun read with a mischievous side. Well done:) S

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 10:34:05 AM
Tis a cautionary tale you tell...well done Cheers, Dan

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 8:00:22 AM
You and that guy Mr. Ed below, are totally nuts, but too, too funny, enjoyed this & good too see ya, its been awhile since last you wrote...ed

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:29:19 AM
Well hello darlin..sure have missed you...cute writing..sighh..have a wonderful and safe day OK..Hugsss

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:13:10 AM
Very good poem, Gerry. I like it.

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:11:13 AM
Adorable Halloween tale, Gerald.....and I do believe in Leprechauns! giggle....How nice to see you posting again! Missed ya'! Anna

HALLOWEEN OF 62 (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 5:12:02 AM
I've never trusted those tricky little Leprechauns, they're almost as devious as those devilish little forest gnomes.

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 10:33:46 AM
A nice sense of respect in this poem, and I like the rhythm, too. Well done:) Sheila

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/17/2010 5:09:08 AM
Gorgeuous poetry, Gerald!!!! Your rhythm is perfect! Loved it! Hugs, Anna

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 4:09:08 AM
Beautifully penned portrait of a true friend and the one we should always take the best care of.

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 3:29:09 PM
Following your heart is it's own, sometimes painful reward. Well done. Patrick

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 8:02:38 AM
Splendidly done good man, missed you, but I've been watching for you. Really like this one. Welcome back. Dick

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 6:42:57 AM
beautiful write!

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 6:15:01 AM
splendid poem, Gerry, well done! Cheers, Dan

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 2:50:22 AM
Oh my... Excellent writing sweet man..sure have missed you and your wonderful writing,I posted a poem the other day ..I haven't been in here for awhile hope you are doing ok ..Hugsssss Love, Chanti Lace

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 2:46:21 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 4:11:54 PM
An outstanding poem, Gerry, good job.

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 3:39:58 PM
Gerald, You make us wonder who the friend is until the very friend. Funny, how much we can abuse our bodies and still our hearts forgive us...usually. God Bless You. Mary

OLD MAN'S FAREWELL (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 2:27:05 PM
Nice thoughts, hope whoever it is you cannot shake hands with is not shedding his human fold and leaving this life altogether...e

THE VEGETABLE PARTY (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 9:44:24 PM
A great show of imagination! Enjoyed:) Sheila

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 9:54:58 AM
Yep and there's Hell to pay if you paid coach. Patrick

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 5:07:37 PM
Soldiers get my undying respect, no matter when or where they served. They don't get to chose their battles. Thank you for honoring your friend and the many others who have answered the call. Dick

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 4:56:50 PM
Sad but true. Well said Mr. Tate. Keep them coming. Dick

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 5:26:17 AM
Way to go, Gerry, great poem.

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 5:09:14 AM
So on this express, be thoughtful and kind 'Cause you know this trips only one way And always be prepared for your trip to end 'Cause today may just be your day Sound Advice for Us All.

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 4:43:27 AM
Neat analogy of life, Gerry! Really enjoyed the way you put this one together..... Anna

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 4:37:35 AM
excellent!

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 2:45:58 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

THE ONE WAY EXPRESS TO----------- (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 11:54:15 PM
Excellent write, Gerry. God bless.

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 5:21:43 AM
An appealing poem, Gerry. It is understated, yet reveals the young soldier's bravery, patriotism and relief at having completed his part in serving. Would he volunteer again if a call was sent forth? We are left to wonder....... This is excellent! Connie

THE VILLAGE 0F CAPPAWHITE (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 3:18:19 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 3:13:58 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 6:43:07 PM
Such a wonderful feel of reserve and respect in this poem, Gerry. Poignantly penned. Sheila

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 12:33:57 PM
Excellent tribute Gerry to your friend and all that served in that thankless war. Patrick

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 5:23:52 PM
well said, i view terry Rizzuti as a wonderful writer sand a hero who fought for his country

THE SECOND TOUR (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 12:15:06 PM
Wow, thanks Gerry, that's a great poem, and I'm honored you wrote it.

THE VILLAGE 0F CAPPAWHITE (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 6:06:07 AM
Great way to call attention to your novel, Gerry. Good poem.

THE VILLAGE 0F CAPPAWHITE (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 5:44:31 AM
Quite fascinating, my friend. I like eerie tales.

THE VILLAGE 0F CAPPAWHITE (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 5:35:02 AM
Great work. Shall not travel to Capparwhite and if at all i visit the village i shall avoid cycling in the dark roads! thanks Gerald for this magnificient offering

THE VILLAGE 0F CAPPAWHITE (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 4:51:36 AM
Creey story, Gerry. Mysterious event indeed. Thanks for sharing. Well done. Anna

THE VILLAGE 0F CAPPAWHITE (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 4:37:06 AM
ooh, creepy stuff! good write!

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 4:02:34 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 10:12:34 PM
And the veggies continued their victory march When the meat attacked out of the blue But Mr Broth decided he'd had quite enough And turned the whole bunch into a stew. Apologies for the liberties. Loved the quadrilogy Patrick

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 5:53:02 AM
Certainly convinces me to eat fruit and veg Chels

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 5:34:35 AM
Hahaha! And a fitting end to this saga.....very cute writing, my friend. Anna

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 4:35:16 AM
ha--very nice!

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 4:07:47 AM
I better drink some V-8, right now.

FRUIT AND VEG ( THE FINALE ) (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 1:36:29 AM
Excellent piece of work. Well done, Ger.

THE VEGETABLE PARTY IIII (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 8:00:01 PM
:) :) :) I had tons of fun 'attending' this 'vegetable party' of yours, Gerry. I totally enjoyed it. Thanks for the smiles. Peace and love in Christ. Sheri

THE VEGETABLE PARTY IIII (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 10:41:38 AM
Hahahaha! This is so much fun, Gerry! Anna

MR CRAZY (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 8:49:11 AM
Gerry, I like it a lot. Dick

THE VEGETABLE PARTY IIII (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 4:51:08 AM
clever stuff-my granddaughter will love it

THE VEGETABLE PARTY IIII (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 4:15:45 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

THE VEGETABLE PARTY IIII (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 3:46:06 AM
Don't Mess With a Turnip - I'm gonna remember that!

MR CRAZY (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 1:02:22 PM
Cute Gerald, what an imagination.. Be always safe, Karen

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 9:10:04 AM
Another government cover-up! I'll remember to avoid islands when I'm out on my (fictional) yacht. Enjoyed your exciting story! Connie

MR CRAZY (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 8:49:48 AM
Very amusing! Connie

MR CRAZY (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 6:58:10 AM
Got a good laugh from this one. Nicely done.

MR CRAZY (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 6:56:40 AM
Grin, not so crazy after all, but he'll probbably end up paying a cut to the warden and shrink.

THE VEGETABLE PARTY III (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:48:40 AM
Very funny write, Gerry! I like your "feuds" between veggies and fruit. Imagery is hilarious! Anna

SPANISH LESSON (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:43:31 AM
Hahahaha! You're hilarious, Gerry. Anna

THE VEGETABLE PARTY III (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 11:53:56 PM
Great write. Truly enjoyed the humor in this.

THE VEGETABLE PARTY III (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 6:30:58 AM
What a hoot, Gerry. You're probably the only poet that writes about vegetables. If you turn some of these into jingles, you could sell them to ad companies.

THE VEGETABLE PARTY III (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 3:29:10 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:26:49 PM
I tried just something like that guy in the bar, but my dog wouldn't cooperate and wouldn't enter the bar, guess it smelled bad or he sensed something...I didn't go in either...Ed

THE VEGETABLE PARTY III (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:24:44 PM
Ya gotta have a brain to use one, so without, then vegetables are a waste of time, LOL! I should know...;-) Ed

THE VEGETABLE PARTY III (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 6:02:37 PM
Clever! I do love my fruits and vegetables

SPANISH LESSON (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 6:23:25 AM
I only took 2 years of spanish, but I knew something was fishy. Great one, Gerry. Sheila

SPANISH LESSON (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 4:26:09 AM
funny, my friend.

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 9:36:04 PM
Hee Hee Is right. Mr. Stupid is a humor franchise begging to happen. Perhaps the 20XX version of dumb blonde jokes. More please. Patrick

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 8:18:45 PM
Interesting perspective in this poem, Gerry. The ending was unexpected. I was expecting a joke or lesson about the woman, but you turned a corner. Great write. Sheila

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 8:12:56 PM
Your sense of humor shines in this sequel, Gerry. An awesome ending. LOL Sheila

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 12:58:42 PM
lol. This is terrible. I love it. Got a great laugh. Liz

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 11:14:25 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 10:56:55 AM
Gerry, You should leave your brain to science. You're TWISTED!! Just like me! Loved it. Very entertaining. Dick

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 5:52:50 AM
I like the way you always work in a clever ending.

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 4:26:19 AM
Hahahahaha!!!! Hilarious!!!! Thanks so much for the gales of laughter this morning, Gerry. Anna

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 4:23:21 AM
thanks for the chuckle!

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 4:13:40 AM
lol cute one, Gerry. Well done.

MR STUPID II (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 4:13:01 AM
Great use of words with good sense of humor. I really enjoyed.

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 1:28:58 AM
Oh Gerry, you touched my heart with this moving piece. Family memories are precious and they are a favorite place to go in all my dreams and imaginings. They are not meant to be forgotten for they speak of what we are today. Thank you for sharing your beautiful memory in fine poetry. Blessings to you. Best wishes, Sheri

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 7:48:17 PM
Dear Gerald, today the past seems to us to have been the best, but in reality, the best and the one to cherish is the present. Well done, Love Emile

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:33:06 PM
Heartfelt and very touching.... It brings back memories of my own childhood. Todays technology surely stifles a childs growth. Well said, Gerry. Dick

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 2:25:11 PM
No, and you shouldn't Gerald. I remember those days before "the end of the innocence" as the song goes. We weren't well-to-do. There were ten of us in a three bedroom plus nursery house. I never had a room of my own, always "bunked" with two or three of my siblings. But we learned to make our own fun and included the whole neighborhood. Those were the days when neighbors knew their neighbors and watched out for each other. And we could roam all we wanted and not worry about being harmed. So true, the mention of losing that family bond when a parent dies. My father was the rock and my sister the glue. Seems when they died, the seams came loose from the cloth. Wonderful write! Lin

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 9:50:35 AM
Gerald, a deeply personal and very profound piece of writing. Thanks, Cheers, Dan

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 7:04:57 AM
There's something so enchanting about those happy moments - we all have them. I really get a sense of your love for those times. Nicely penned. Sheila

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 5:57:37 AM
A very good poem, Gerry. Brings back memories of the 50's, the last great decade for children.

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 5:49:53 AM
Memories like that should not be forgotten. Well done my friend. God bless.

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 5:42:55 AM
And you shouldn't, Gerry. All of those golden memories are part of who you are..this was a great write...a glimpse inside your life...well done! Anna

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 5:04:49 AM
i think this is lovely, my faorite writes are those which share something of the writer's life-very nicely done!

I CAN'T (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:21:59 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 4:53:52 AM
nicley written and a good tale with a moral!

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 4:15:30 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 1:49:41 PM
An indeterminate ending, with the roar in the cave. What happened to the sailor to transpose him thus is anyone's guess. Perhaps that needs fleshing out a little.

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 1:43:32 PM
The metre's a litle ragged in places, but the story certainly pulls you in. The air of mystery about the beast is the crux of this tale - I suppose I'd better meander along to part II to find the denouement of this tale.

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 12:26:19 PM
I love it! Very funny and thought provoking.

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 6:56:25 AM
Gerald, a fine little story, well told. Cheers, Dan

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 5:54:54 AM
Great write, Gerry. "You can't take it with you." Well said indeed. God bless.

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:31:17 AM
Sound advice packaged in a humorous way, Gerry. Excellent and lots of fun to read... Anna

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:13:58 AM
I have known quite a few Mr. Means, They're all over the world, it seems.

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:13:43 AM
lol:) Your sense of humor shines in this poem. I enjoyed this read. It's a great way to start the day. Sheila

MR MEAN (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:11:34 AM
I love the part about the time and a half. Nicely penned, Gerry:) Sheila

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 7:51:00 PM
Cute, love the logic and the humor of it all... Be always safe, Karen

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 6:49:18 PM
this is very clever!!! well done!

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 2:12:34 PM
Very interesting Gerry lol! What a sight to behold! Thanks for the laughter I needed that! Blessings! Much Love, Margaret

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 1:14:07 PM
giggle, thanks gerry, for the laugh, i needed that. good write

THE GUIDE DOG (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 11:58:52 AM
lol Cute write, Gerry. Well done indeed.

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 2:48:32 PM
Well, donkeys are tame and have soulful eyes... sometimes dilated due to alcohol :) thanks for bringing me a smile this beautiful morning, Gerry. Best wishes, Sheri

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 1:06:12 PM
Gerry, I've been reading some of your "stuff," like much of it lots, but this one especially so. You're a clever and talented guy. Dick

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 10:26:08 AM
Dear Gerald, Nice seeing you again. This poem is a very nice tale and well expressed. If we could only deal with tales the world would be fine. Love Emile

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:39:39 AM
I guess there are worse things to be called, and I think I've been called a few of them!

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:11:42 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 10:09:04 PM
Hee Haw absolutely.

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 2:55:54 PM
Giggle....cute....great sense of humor, Gerry. Anna

HELLO DONKEY (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 1:54:15 PM
hmmm good reason i suppose!

THE VEGETABLE PARTY II (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 11:46:54 AM
A crack up. Tell Mr Grape...no wining. Patrick

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 9:46:00 AM
Gerald you made me laugh out loud again! A very interesting and powerful write! Be encouraged, I will be back soon, take care! Much Love, Margaret

THE VEGETABLE PARTY II (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 5:31:02 AM
Hilarious!!!!! You had me laughing out loud with the imagery.....tooo funny, Gerald. Thanks for the giggles. Anna

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 5:16:23 AM
Adorable picture! And a delightful write about your beloved little Sparky! Loved it! A pet lover is a human being with a beautiful heart..... Anna

THE VEGETABLE PARTY II (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 4:36:09 AM
Really enjoyed this, my friend!

THE VEGETABLE PARTY II (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 3:38:30 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

THE VEGETABLE PARTY II (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 2:25:21 AM
This is great, Gerry. Well done and very imaginative.

SAWNEY BEAN (Mass murderer) (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 5:34:40 PM
I found this to be thought provoking. I know it's been some time since that 4/25/08 review but I think someone might have benefited from a chill pill. Keep up the good work, Dick

THE VEGETABLE PARTY II (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 8:39:13 AM
You've got one heck of an imagination, Gerry.

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 4:15:44 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 4:13:55 AM
Yet he's only a little tiny dog You can place him right on your palm But his hearts as big as a Tyrannosaurus Rex The little ones are truly the bravest, and the cutest. We have a tiny Chihuahua/Spitz who thinks she's a Mountain Lion!

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 4:12:45 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 11:22:50 PM
This has a legend feel to it, Gerry. Great work. Sheila

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 11:13:29 PM
I have 4 mini-Dachshunds, so I can really relate to this one. They're always there for us. Like the part about the dog whisperer, too. Great job. Sheila

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 8:47:08 PM
sounds like a perfect pet!

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 6:13:38 PM
I like this...made me smile Gerald as i imagined "MAD SPARKY" A rather interesting write! Blessings! Much Love, Margaret

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 5:18:12 PM
Too cute. We have a little dog- Brutis who is all of six lbs and can be sweet. However, he turns into Cujo when someone knocks on the front door. Enjoyed the poem--cute.

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 4:43:18 PM
Cute write, Gerry.

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 1:04:06 PM
Wac him with a rolled news paper on the nose, he'll learn.....lol well it works sometimes that's why i possess no more Creatures no patience,,,,, Peace be with you Williak

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 10:07:59 AM
Route 66 is the stuff of legend. Quite a tale, Gerald. Thoroughly enjoyed!! Blessings, Lin

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 9:58:28 AM
Oh it's the tiny ones who have the biggest bite. Guess they have to make up for size. But really, this breed is very territorial and loyal to it's clan. He's so cute! Lovely write, Gerald... Blessings, Lin

MAD SPARKY (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 8:30:37 AM
BigGrin, Gerry. I have a little female dog like Sparky. I wonder if they'd get along.

A MOTHER'S SON YOU ARE (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 8:22:57 AM
Gerald, I've been reading your Poems and I've become a huge fan. I Really like the rhythm you put into your work and I'm truly impressed by the variety of your subject material. I don't often comment on the work of others, but I find your's to be outstanding. Bravo!!!

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 6:52:43 AM
Hahahaha! Tooo funny! Thanks for the giggles, Gerald. Anna

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 4:16:16 AM
Quite a tale, and as Elizabeth says, Route 66 is quite a road.

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 10:15:57 PM
Very original, refreshing and funny piece. Patrick

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 8:45:14 PM
A Kool Write Gerry enjoyed reading Now that's common sense Peace be with you William

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 6:46:11 PM
so clever!

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 6:38:13 PM
Gosh Gerry, you got me on the edge. Definitely riveting story. You are truly a very interesting and captivating writer of short story. I enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing. Best wishes, Sheri

BLACK HORSE---WHITE HORSE (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 1:39:09 PM
Funny. Route 66? live pratically on it in Mo. Yep, if ever a horse would speak to you it would be on route 66. Lots of ghosts there too. Love it. Liz

AMERICAN MIGHT (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 9:02:51 AM
A beautiful landscape of thought! Superb!

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 2:05:26 PM
Fantastic! Riveted to both writes. Very talented writer... Lin

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 10:31:14 PM
:) I like how you combined fact with humor, it is a great teaching tool-and Custer found out the very very hard way, lol.

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 9:22:58 PM
excellent write Gerry enjoyed much Peace be with you William

THE WIMP AND THE BARMAN (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 6:40:51 AM
There's one in every crowd. Witty and fun to read. Sheila

I'M A HOOLIGAN (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 6:39:17 AM
Cute and playful:) Sheila

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 6:38:08 AM
Excellent story-telling. Enjoyed:) Sheila

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 4:25:44 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 7:57:36 PM
clever write-i enjoyed it!

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 12:33:50 PM
Great twisted history lesson. Patrick

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 5:27:54 AM
Good job, Gerry, very good.

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 4:55:08 AM
Hahahahha!!! Very well penned, my friend. And a hoot to boot!!!! Loved it, Gerry! Anna

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 3:31:07 AM
Love your last two lines. PS: I'm married to an Apache. When she starts singin and dancin - I hide!

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 2:39:16 AM
Sounds logical to me. ;-) Good one, Gerry.

MR STUPID (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 10:33:31 PM
Clever twist, Gerry. Love and peace, Regis

THE VEGETABLE PARTY (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 4:42:13 AM
You sure made me laugh..I needed that! very funny Gerald! An outstanding poem enjoyed the read. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful day! Much Love, Margaret

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:21:22 PM
hmmmm, thats all, no number III, i want more this made my mind whirl, it was so engrossing(is that a word???) and yes, i also was on the edge of my seat...i like the way your mind works, grabs you from the start and keeps you there till the end. an excellent job, love and hugs mary etta

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:13:56 PM
ok, i give up, im hooked, kept my interest all the way, glad i waited this long to find it, for number II, i found right away. so long for now, im on my way to number II. this is soooo good love and hugs mary etta

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 8:51:16 AM
Funny, and fun to read. I'm trackin' ya:) Sheila

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 8:49:30 AM
I can really appreciate how difficult it is to tell a story in rhyme. You do it well. I like how you left this open a bit at the end. When I write in series, I find they end themselves. They seem to take over. I agree with Terry about making it a short story. Great writing:) Sheila

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 8:42:39 AM
You left me hanging! lol. This type of poem is right up my alley. Love it. Sheila

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 6:23:36 AM
A great tale, Gerry. I think you should turn this into a short story.

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:48:46 AM
Had me on the edge of my seat there, Gerry! Awesome tale....would make a great horror flick....Great job! Anna

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:33:30 AM
oooh-suspense and a cover-up, sounds like real life!

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 3:09:37 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

NO MAN FRIDAY, PART II (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 2:07:30 AM
Quite the tale Gerry. Well doine.

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 7:38:01 PM
ery clever write!

BE WARNED (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 6:21:05 PM
You are so right Gerald and penned it so well I am sure glad you were able to see through the scam, thanks and be encouraged. Much Love, Margaret P.S. Pleased to meet you and thank you for stopping by!

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:06:45 PM
Awwww, cute tale... Be always safe, Karen

SCHIZOPHRENIC (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 9:34:50 AM
THIS IS CERTAINLY A GOOD WAY TO LOOK AT IT...JUST AS LONG AS EITHER ONE OF YOU DOES NOT IMPEDE THE 'POSITIVE' INCREASE OR DECREASE OF THE OTHER. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

SCHIZOPHRENIC (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 8:50:23 AM
Now before you start saying He's writing his own review I think I'm entitled You see I'm Gerald II I'm the other half Of this sick poet's brain And living in his body Would just drive one insane I come out when he's sleeping 'Cause he's the stronger half But I hide all his money So now which one is daft? Gerry II (the better looking half)

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 8:31:40 AM
This is hilarious, Gerry!!! Great visuals too....well done! Anna

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 7:57:55 AM
lol Cute, Gerald. Well done humor with class.

THE FAT MAN IN THE ISLE (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 7:24:23 AM
Grin, what a hoot.

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:25:13 AM
Hi Gerry, this is absolutely captivating. Waiting for episode II... Best wishes, Sheri

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 3:55:21 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 6:59:44 PM
ooh-i love the suspense!

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 3:01:19 PM
Gripping tale, Gerry...kind of reminds me of "Lost"....waiting for the sequel....... Anna

NO MAN FRIDAY (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 8:50:43 AM
Great write thus far, Gerry. I enjoyed this very much.

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 5:15:12 AM
Cute write, Gerald, but now I'm very sad for the poor little puppy... Anna

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 1:22:49 PM
Most amusing! Patrick

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 5:50:24 AM
clever!

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 5:01:08 AM
WOW! Poor Puppy.

THE ASTRONAUT (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 4:31:19 AM
Yikes! A riveting piece of poetry. Shock & Awe! Bravo!

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 3:54:19 PM
Cute write, Gerald.

THE VEGETABLE PARTY (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 2:45:16 PM
"Why this mushroom is a real fun-gi" I gotta hand it to you, a rhyming pun amongst a lot of fun. Patrick

TWO SPUDS AND A POOH (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 12:36:32 PM
GREAT HUMOROUS WORK...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THE THREE LUNATICS (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:10:26 AM
Cleverly concocted, Gerald. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

THE WIMP AND THE BARMAN (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 9:04:20 AM
Very clever and funny Gerry. Patrick

THE VEGETABLE PARTY (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 8:57:40 PM
!Ha! Another witty ending after snappy lines with tight dialogue. You've inspired me again, and now I know why, after having gotten squash the other day at Fresh Buy, the yellowarty veggie was mashed on the side; must've sipped some stout and been in a bout with some sauerkraut. Okay, that was limp. gp

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.