AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nina Anderson, iChynna Laird, iJerry Engler, iWalt Hardester, iJoan Hovey, iGeorge Wallach, iWilliam Pusey, i
 
Home > Dale Clark
 

Recent Reviews for Dale Clark


horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 3/14/2013 8:21:24 AM
I liked your use of the journey towards the horizon to reflect upon our inner ups and downs and the glimpses of certainty alternating with life's uncertainties. A well-written poem enjoyable on several levels. We may be detoured, but we're bound to finally see that upside down moon! -Zach

a bird flys... (Poetry) - 1/8/2012 7:07:39 PM
hello My name is Beta I saw your profile today in this site and get interested to know you, because you look very nice in your profile, here is my email address (betababy4me.yahoo.com) please send me an email so that i will send you my photos and tell you more about my self,mail me at(betababy4me.yahoo.com).Remember distance,color,religion or tribe does not matter but love matters a lot. kiss Beta

a dream came (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 12:22:46 AM
Interesting stuff and well written. God bless.

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 3:10:44 AM
Excellent work, Dale !

reluctant prophet (Poetry) - 5/9/2010 3:43:48 PM
Great lines, wonderful title. In this poem, I can find the vision of the poet, the sadness, the awareness, the beauty too. I especially like the image that comes to mind in the last three lines. Axilea

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/9/2010 3:40:00 PM
The end of self-denial... a long path. And, as Kate said, the feeling that love and hope are forever linked. Axilea

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/9/2010 1:29:59 PM
Love this, Dale. It captures something that is quicksilver in the soul and so hard to articulate. Love especially the final stanza, connecting hope and love - can feel the strain on the inner emotional tensions like a three-fold cord... one busted, but hope and love holding firm. Great stuff! xx

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/7/2010 9:49:50 PM
probing poem of potential dreams ... nice one, Dale ....

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/7/2010 3:44:33 AM
beautiful write

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/7/2010 1:46:10 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOUR WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/6/2010 9:06:31 AM
POIGNANT PHRASES...THAT 'SEARCH' THE HEART, SOUL AND MIND...OF ONE 'FEELING' THEIR WAY...IN THEIR WORLD THAT, ADMITTEDLY, WITH TIME... HAS BEEN CHANGED, BY THE 'STORMS' OF LIFE. DONE WELL AND THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSING, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

self-awareness (Poetry) - 5/6/2010 9:01:59 AM
Questions asked by many these days. Well done Dale. Walt

reluctant prophet (Poetry) - 3/29/2010 5:52:38 AM
You made me consider the often lonely and responsible job of The Prophet, Dale... and just how often they feel unwilling and unfit for the task. Also of the particular psyche and temperament required to be entrusted with Messages, Visions, Dreams. It's a very uncomfortable place, seeing everything, being given understanding into things that others around you just do not see or even begin to consider. Thought-provoking and lucid. xx

reluctant prophet (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 10:29:03 AM
Very well written my friend, Hope all is well in your world! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

reluctant prophet (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 1:59:46 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

reluctant prophet (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 10:37:00 PM
lovely work

reluctant prophet (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 8:56:01 AM
These are deeply moving and meaningful thoughts with which I can completely relate, Dale. Thank you for sharing this apt and timely write. Love and peace to you, Regis

horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 3:25:54 PM
a surreal view, Dale... which is probably what it's like after long hours on the road, driving as it were along horizon's edge. Perspective is a funny thing... even funnier when exhaustion also kicks in. I think your Big Country skies must be amazing territories to keep pace with and traverse at sunrise and sunset... our little British ones are usually hampered by terrestrial impediments and restricted views! I enjoyed this downside-up view as I journeyed with you! :)) xx

horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 4:57:05 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 8:48:08 PM
i like this very much-i think it is both realistic and metaphoric-nice

horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 2:45:46 PM
Great piece of work. Enjoyed.

horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 2:41:47 PM
As the JOURNEY Continues, looks like you know the direction you must venture toward Dale! Good to know... YOUR IMAGERY IS EXPRESSIVE, God Bless Write On! Read On! Blessings and Harmony,PurplePassionsSHEE

horizon at midnight (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 12:39:20 PM
Seems like you found your answer after your struggling journey. Great. Liz

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 10:21:00 AM
An excellent title that illustrates the experience very effectively. Your word choice explores the difficulty of feeling helpless until we find the way to our own words again. Axilea

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 12:27:23 PM
Ahh, My soul resonates to this swimmingly! As the bright moon reflects it... An awakening is soon to be... Love your poetry Dale! Blessings and Harmony, SOULFUL_PurplePaSSionsSHEEoxxo

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 12:25:14 PM
Dale - I never thought of THAT! Without a center, your course/heart and thoughts are off balance... and YESsss! This can happen and does! Love your detailed description without a a close accident starting...lol Creative to boot! Blessings and Harmony, SOULFUL_PaSsionsSHEEoxxo Come and take a peek if time allows you... I hope your not caught in the headlights, when viewing...

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 7:04:20 PM
You have captured my prison of emotions, when I loose my center. Wonderful write, I needed this captive verse, somehow I do not feel so lonely. Warmth and Love to you, Carin

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 9:26:40 AM
I think this must happen to most of us but your description is perfect Dale.

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 2:59:21 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 10:39:56 AM
"...roll with the punches" All one can do when they're caught in the wheel and under. Thankfully the wheel keeps going 'round and we go up again. Great write, Dale! Lin

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 5:00:54 AM
Dale, This is how I feel these days, dazed and confused..I need to find my center once again, I wish it would stop snowing! We all need the heat and comfort of the summer sun.. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 6:49:10 PM
a wonderful write -such depth of emotion, well put

poet caught in the headlights (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 4:26:04 PM
;-)

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 3:00:19 AM
You have written this with so much depth...beautifully done, Dale.

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 5:21:16 PM
Can we all relate? Yes, though most have not peered through the veil as closely as the author. We have all experienced change and growth not without a few glimpses behind in sorrow and wistfulness for the person left in the wake of those changes. Oh this is softly shining with hope for the future just beautifully expressed. Blessings...Lin

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:25:08 PM
I love the moon and I doubt I will ever stop loving to write and read good poems about it, like yours :)

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 10:23:24 AM
The moon is often blue from this perspective as well, Dale. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:36:04 AM
Poet Under Blue Moon - you paint quite a picture.

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 2:32:09 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 5:50:59 PM
wow-i love the depth of this and possibilities

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 3:23:37 PM
Why Dale, I feel like I know who this poem is about...I love your wonderfully enlightened poetry! Speaks volumes to my soul. Peace, love and light Amber "V"

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 12:21:27 PM
'fab' poem Can't understand why you have not had more reviews. Blow your poetic trumper a little louder? perhaps?

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 11:54:03 AM
Very nicely done indeed Dale and the repititions add to the song like affect of the verses,. fee

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 11:23:27 AM
Most outstanding....beautiful offering!! Love Tinky

poet under blue moon (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 11:07:19 AM
Stunning pen Dale, a time of mystery and renewal.

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 4:52:55 AM
Quite a sad but captivating piece, Dale.

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:28:25 PM
interesting write-visual and with depth of feeling

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 2:53:10 PM
Joggles the memory, bringing the memory of young lovers to life. Achingly long and painful in the ending juxtaposition. The language is sparse and powerfully emotive. As per your usual genius, the imagery is stunning. A beauty, Dale...Lin

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 1:36:46 PM
Oh dear! What a night!! Sounds like confusion reigns... bit like a scene from a Shakespearian play. The tensions and countertensions are palpable, Dale. I like the confidence you display in this writing. It stands strong and is very nicely controlled, conveying drama without being overly-dramatic, yet very effective. Hope this new decade finds you well and on the up! xx

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 11:50:20 AM
A most compelling offering, Dale. Parts of this bring chills to my spine. Love and peace to you, Regis

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:53:45 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:18:52 AM
Eloquent, yet laconic...this poem shreds the heart to pieces. Such a night! Doom and gloom and chill. Effective writing. Gina

Veiled Moon (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:14:17 AM
Unique and stunningly penned Dale.

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 3:27:12 AM
''Once silky green forests stood now dormant in their red death''---------- VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 3:16:37 AM
This is excellent.Great piece.take care

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 2:08:28 AM
Strong with echoes of intensity that seem to scream out between the lines... fee

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 11:31:38 PM
Reaching deep into the soul to focus heartfelt beauty that seems to elude mankind's generosity.... Be always safe, Karen

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 2:45:58 PM
powerful imagery

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 12:58:23 PM
another sharply imaged write, Dale, which makes me draw breath... as the whole of nature does when the air thins above those timberlines. But what of the unnatural deforestations and ravishings of nature that occur through man-made desecrations? Those are the raw and ugly wounds which surely cause the earth to petrify with shame, pain and lament. Our hearts freeze alongside Nature's at the very thought. And those icy fingers are ever at our door, threatening wholesale destruction if we refuse to act to halt, ironically, global warming. Love the clarity and starkness of your language here. xx

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 10:57:59 AM
This Journey Sounds Revitalizing & of Course Challenging Being One With Nature...Survival of the fittest "glacial retreat" chills the soul Peace & Inspiration Vickie

glacial retreat (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 10:08:34 AM
Much enjoyed, much food for thought. John

empty places (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 6:28:55 PM
H a u n t i n g.

empty places (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 11:12:03 AM
Very little ever totally vanishes in our dreams, lots of replays. Patrick

empty places (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 12:38:30 PM
So unique and thought provoking, too many ghosts sometimes Dale.

empty places (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 3:25:41 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

empty places (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 2:53:21 PM
like dreams' revolving doors... this is like looking into a hall of mirrors or a thingy painting... you know... the guy who primarily paints in black and white of salamanders and never-ending ellipses and walls... oojamiflip... damn this middle-aged brain!! I have a very vivid impression from your words of Russian Dolls embedded one within the other... go figure... Obviously very struck with this one, Dale. xx

empty places (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 4:28:46 AM
the wanderers continue to exist in my dreams reenacting life's events Dreams can be such powerful things.

empty places (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 6:28:09 PM
nice writing here!

empty places (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:42:25 PM
You can't argue with dreams. Everything there has its own rules. well done

just lingering (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 6:10:21 AM
...I WILL KEEP HIM IN PERFECT PEACE...HE WHO KEEPS HIS MIND STAYED ON ME...SOMETIMES WE'RE UP AND SOMETIMES WE'RE DOWN...SOMETIMES WE'RE ALMOST LEVEL TO THE GROUND...BUT...WE PRESS ON/WE'RE IN 'HIS' HANDS...NOT BECAUSE WE ARE PERFECT OR DESERVE ANYTHING BECAUSE WE ARE NOT AND WE DO NOT...BUT JUST BECAUSE...'HE' LOVES US. THIS IS A HARD, CRUEL WORLD...THE ONLY 'LIGHT' IN IT IS 'HIM'...AND WITH 'HIS' HELP WE CAN MAKE IT! BLESSINGS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION.

just lingering (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 12:56:06 PM
My goodness... so much emotional, metaphorical and literal ground covered in this fabulous stream of consciousness, Dale. A new favourite of mine of yours. I can relate to this heartily, having grown up in a farming family... yes, farmers are by nature solitary and very much locked-into their own minds and concerns, very much tied into the land and the environment around them... but oh how they love to chew the fat round the supper table at night... Guess it bolsters them for whatever the next day holds. Those who live on and off the land are by far the most engaging storytellers, I think. Brilliant stuff, thank you! :)) xx

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 9:40:29 PM
wow, Dale, this is really wonderful, especially that ending.

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 7:18:25 AM
It isn't hard to Just linger on this most beautifully penned poem. I love all of your choices. You have such a way with words, Dale, and I always feel happy after reading your work. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 12:32:10 AM
Great poem Dale.Excellent work.take care

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 4:21:47 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:42:32 AM
I think we are all just lingering, so we best cherish all the good moments.

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 1:56:36 PM
As soon as I spotted 'Labour' spelled wrong I just knew you were from US. But the content of the whole poem is outstanding! Well done that outstanding poet! Steve Chering.England. The Mother country

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 11:09:38 AM
Excellent poetry. Packed with truth. Well done.

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 10:36:59 AM
wandering upon this field of woes reenacting events of the past dust clouds over plowed ground sowing seeds of doubt in this journey of the farm emotionally compromised I very much appreciate this meaningful metaphorical offering, Dale. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

just lingering (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 10:08:16 AM
I believe we have to take our happiness where we find it, whether it be in small doses in between periods of crisis or a slow steady diet, or perhaps a glut of happiness followed by a drought...all part of life. fee

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 9:07:42 AM
Dale this is so beautiful it brought tears to my eyes. The ambiance is remarkable.

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 9:18:53 PM
The wind is a taskmaster and we must bend to her will. Excellent. Patrick Right now we have a cold Santa Ana wind. Dry and nasty.

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 8:24:38 PM
This is excellent.Well done.take care

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 3:06:55 PM
beauty of seasons change

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 11:19:17 PM
Dale you really captured this storm with cuch creativity! It's utterly beautiful, I love it!

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 3:10:35 PM
fabulous capture in flashing, short lines, Dale. Incisive observation and razor-sharp images blend with your softer, more opaque and ambivalent tones, creating the duallisms that mid-season storms can muster. Whatever the weather, the environment you capture is beguiling. xx

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 12:08:14 PM
Nice! The scene, the sounds, the colors; spreads out in the minds eye as a painting. r

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 8:32:44 AM
Wow...great imagery....even though chilling!! Love Tinky

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 6:24:14 AM
Dale, you make this transition sound so beautiful! I usually embrace the change of the seasons, because in itself they are little miracles, but for some reason, this year, I do not want winter to come. Lovely poem! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 2:10:13 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 8:39:46 PM
Oh I just bet it was beautiful to see too.... Be always safe, Karen

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 5:53:53 PM
phew...I could feel and hear this poem...great work Dale!

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 3:37:05 PM
Vivid and chilling. I need a jacket. Beautifully written.

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 10:57:38 AM
Richly imaged in verse, one experiences the Early Winter Storm. Send any snow you don't want down Texas way. We've forgotten what it looks like, and we need a good bug killin' blizzard! LOL Well done, Dale, seriously: this is beautiful. Colorful. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

early winter storm (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 10:40:06 AM
Thank you for sharing these lovely scenes of early winter, Dale. Love it! Love and peace to you, Regis

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 8:18:18 AM
We don't really know where she comes from or where she goes, do we? We might say "she's heading south" or "she's coming from the north" but we really don't know where she's been or what her plans are for the future. "she glides in the light seeking love and peace" and that's what really matters. Love & Light, Joseph

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:01:19 AM
Excellent poem.Great work.take care

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 9:45:25 AM
What a beautiful poem Dale, such powerful images! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 3:05:34 AM
WONDERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! ''She'll wip your eyes till unable to see your inner pain''....''searching for lost truths''---------- BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 11:41:33 PM
You took me on a roller coaster ride full of the varied winds that excite and stimulate the senses,very vivid images,in this gem,of a poem Dale! Thank you!

she muses to me (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 11:40:52 AM
Beautiful

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 10:23:08 AM
Beautifully imaged write that stimulates all the senses with its vision - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

ride the wind (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 10:05:19 AM
"she glides in the light seeking love and peace" a enduring flight to this enlightened poem ...

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 7:20:35 PM
THE PHRASES IN THIS WORK PRODUCES WONDERFUL, CLEAR IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 5:47:05 AM
Dream On!

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 3:01:18 AM
ROMANTIC AND BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! ''... found with borrowed lost sorrows''---------I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 12:04:25 AM
So soft and so beautiful, Dale.

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 8:07:54 PM
Keep dreaming Dale and never ever let go, its a beautiful way to be... Be always safe, Karen

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 12:16:35 PM
Very nicely done Dale, love the subtle way you encompass passion in dreams and in reality. fee

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 10:09:27 AM
dreaming of intimacy in the night releasing feelings pent-up and bridled imprisoned in fear love is dreamed in beauty Dream on, friend; for dreams are the best therapy at times. Thank you for sharing yours. Love and peace to you, Regis

the forever west (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 9:40:13 AM
Lovely imagery here Dale...very well penned. Anna

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 9:18:33 AM
Lovely write, Dale! Positively dreamy! Anna

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 9:05:03 AM
Most beautiful dremer YOU!! Love Tinky

dream #9 (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 8:58:40 AM
Beautiful!

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 2:17:02 AM
Great written poem Dale.I enjoy reading it.Its always a pleasure to read your poetry,take care

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 1:22:52 PM
...this so reminds me of the wide open spaces of Monument Valley, Dale, and the kinda bush-grassses there. Big Skies, Big Light as depicts your drop-dead-gorgeous lines of: nothing gold has words/in the forever west. Can picture this scene being lived out at the foot of El Capitan (??? if my memory serves me well!) Can even smell and hear that creakin leather saddle! :)) xx

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 3:45:06 AM
Dale, this is wonderful...the imagery simply beautiful.

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 3:35:12 AM
Vivid images, you make me want to go there to that time and place.

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 3:28:32 AM
The Forever West - a place I love to visit - and you took me there in this poem.

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 6:49:48 PM
love this! your words create strong visuals and a sense of our nation's past

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 1:40:37 PM
Yiii Hah' love it

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 12:06:21 PM
Dale, There is nothing as beautiful as the wide open west, and you have captured so well. Fantastic. Mary

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 9:20:44 AM
Beautifully, vividly imaged: tells of wide open skies and spaces. That's the West I love. =] As I do, this write: well done, Dale. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 9:02:13 AM
Fantastic poem Dale. Beautifully written! Sounds like a Cormac McCarthy story...one of my favorites.

the forever west (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 8:54:31 AM
WONDERFUL, LIKE ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 3:50:39 AM
Beautiful, romantic, soft...and written well, as it is difficult to make a reader feel the way that you have when " ice cometh."

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 4:09:15 AM
wonderfully expressed-i can feel her too!

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 5:29:03 AM
so evocative and felt, Dale. Makes me want to curl up with your atmospheric words under a pile of warm leaves and sleep til warmer comes. Another cinematic write that is easily seen as well as perceived. xx

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 3:43:46 AM
The Ice Cometh - I feel it, too, my friend. And you've given me an icy chill this mornin!

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 3:03:24 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 5:06:40 PM
an excellent description of an incoming ice age ...

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 3:47:46 PM
Beautiful poem.

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 2:44:34 PM
Dale, this is so well written. I like the way you make me see exactly what you are saying. Nice one!! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 12:39:28 PM
You write from the heart. It is lost on others who have none. Can you write for UK? come and join me on an english poetry site and see if you can cut it with the best. I reckon you could. help save the site it is dying. come see.http://www.canyouwrite.com/canyouwrite/browse_stories_by_rating.asp

ice cometh (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 12:36:37 PM
YES....REAL COLD AHEAD...BUT WITH GOD'S HELP, WE'VE WHEATHERED THROUGH THE ICE BEFORE AND WILL DO IT AGAIN. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 4:17:39 AM
Nice contradiction of reality. A passionate poem surrounded by the passion of a storm.

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 4:34:46 PM
Dale, so very passionate,and romantic,I love the metaphor! Sensual beauty of a poem!

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 3:41:32 AM
beautiful!

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 2:44:54 AM
HEAVENLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOUR WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 2:24:44 AM
I guess some storms are a very good thing.

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 4:51:44 PM
Oh my Dale..my favorite of yours..perfect!

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 1:20:53 PM
Dale, A wonderful love poem, and all though in the title it says "Stormy", it is actually quite peaceful. Written beautifully. Mary

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 1:13:11 PM
Bring on The Tempest, I say! Fabulous sustained metaphor here, Dale, that is all the more special because of it's inversion of the norm: normally we associate stormy seas with relational disruption and unease, but the passion you whip up for us here, followed by the ensuing slipstream of tranquility and satisfaction, is positively brimming with a fiery contentment. Love the heady intoxication of hot oil on troubled, bubbling seas... I never knew that fire and water were such a good mix! :)) xx

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 8:33:31 PM
This is great stuff. Very impressed.

natural world (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 8:29:30 PM
Amazing poetry!!!

identity of life (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 5:40:11 PM
E x c e l l e n t !!!

misty byways (Poetry) - 10/2/2009 8:18:10 AM
I think this is the most beautiful and profound poem from you I've ever read. Oh how I love this poem. It speaks perfectlty to my soul

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 9:19:03 PM
Love the theme. "I hear the universal heart beat when I know the beat of my heart." Those are great lines.

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 12:19:21 PM
Dale this speaks from the heart.love it!

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 7:00:29 AM
Heart and hearth are warmed by your words CJ! Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 3:06:16 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 2:27:15 AM
we will find home, in the beat if we know love is in our hearts Lovely, indeed, my friend.

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 11:00:22 PM
Beautiful work

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 10:13:56 PM
Yes, Dale, Home is Where the Heart Is..so true. I loved how you ended this poem, very powerful. Much Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 7:28:01 PM
well developed in form & motif ...

identity of life (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 2:52:11 PM
LArge round of applause, origianal and very well written my friend. fee

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 3:47:29 AM
like this, seems to be life going backwards to birth, time in the womb being, in limbo, very interesting

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 3:44:33 AM
good one Dale in progression, like the blend and the end

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 4:17:25 PM
a true glimpse of happiness can last a lifetime ... though-provoker, Dale ...

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 5:15:54 PM
Sometimes I feel as though you've looked into my soul and began to write, Dale. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 2:16:26 PM
You're really on to something here, Dale. I love this inverse perspective which excites and puzzles in equal measure. Masterfully captured and exquisitely imaged. All those lovely soft "oos" and "o" sounds, coupled with lots of "sses". Very womby and conveys the paradox of juxtaposed happy-sad, social-isolate well. Makes me think that we journey together and yet always alone - similar to the way in which we both enter and leave this mortal coil. xx Your "time in limbo" is the spirit's "motion capsule".

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 2:18:14 AM
searching for happiness finding moments of bliss in labyrinths of sorrow How true for most of us in this thing we call 'life.'

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 10:30:09 PM
"finding moments of bliss in labyrinths of sorrow." A precious discovery.

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 6:28:53 PM
this is truly beautiful and thoughtful, making it also thought provoking-

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 11:47:25 AM
liked this one and ironically I have just completed writing some articles on clinical depression ... oh oh...you mailed the symptoms buddy... Fee

misty byways (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 9:19:09 AM
''Finding loneliness in cocoons of love''------------ BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 9:03:04 AM
Oh my..this is beautiful writing sweet man..as always a pleasure to read...stay safe and well..Hugss

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 10:37:01 PM
Simply beautiful. A wonderful write.

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 9:45:26 PM
Emotions run full circle in the wonderful piece Dale... Be always safe, Karen

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 7:20:13 PM
i like the many levels and the depth here!

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 3:54:05 AM
Oh, you've penned a marvelous piece here, my friend.

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 3:42:44 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!! GOLDEN SENTENCES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Oh, the night (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 10:42:44 AM
Oh the beauty and sensitivity of this stunning poem!

natural world (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 4:28:54 AM
Yes, all is connected that's why every action affects everything and everyone. Great pen Dale.

natural world (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 9:30:53 PM
Love it, Dale. I felt like I started in this overcrowded city then was pulled along to a mountain with nothing but time, space and silence below me- thanks for the trip!! :) Michelle

natural world (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 9:01:05 AM
Dale..this is one of your best..it is colored with beauty from the heart!

natural world (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:52:21 PM
All of which you have defined so well, in this gem of a poem, Dale!

natural world (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:34:07 PM
Such a spiritual walk in God's garden... Be always safe, Karen

I feel your broken heart (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:26:40 PM
Well said...hearts do mend, and love comes again. Nicely done. Anna

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:25:23 PM
Very well penned indeed. Lovely flow to your wonderfully crafted words. Ah! Life's lessons! Anna

natural world (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:22:32 PM
Beautiful, thought provoking write. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks. Anna

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 6:39:55 AM
Your title caught me...and your poem...wise and simply beautiful.

natural world (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 4:27:04 AM
all these threads of life, without which, the spirit is alone If only more understood our god-given natural world, as you do.

natural world (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 6:46:17 PM
Your natural world is out of this world. Great write.

natural world (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:50:43 PM
Superb poetry Dale, Cosmically speaking, I believe rainbows are gateways to the heavens, and the colors are angels breath to all of us. Simply wonderful imagery in this poem! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

natural world (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 4:40:54 PM
Strong and mind awakening write to make us think of the universe around us and our minimal place within it. fee

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 2:52:09 PM
Lovely piece Dale, the content is enhanced by the enchanting rhythm. Axilea

natural world (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 11:43:38 AM
You've captured the essence of we are all one with the Universe with this remarkable poem Dale. I love the closing lines, "all these rays of life multi-colored rainbows of intertwined souls" I applaud you! Peace and Love, Marcia

natural world (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 11:32:00 AM
an undeniable reality without which, the spirit is alone ... midstream of your lovely, fulsome verses, these words and lines struck me, Dale. And the loneliness of them hit me. Very well structured and beautifully delivered thoughts, thank you. Kate xx

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 5:37:33 AM
Dale this is truly a stunning poem.

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 9:39:57 AM
A superb [oem, Dale, written with beauty and wisdom!

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 7:58:04 AM
..we can learn so much from the children...innocent and free....your poem is of beauty and sings to the heart.

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 6:32:18 AM
i especially like the lst vers as i know that at times the difficult lessons in life cause i to appreciate the beauty and joy

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 3:40:47 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 3:20:37 AM
she needs the lesson of suffering, to greet joy with compassion Quite profound, my friend. And a muse that comes to you as a voice in the woods sounds marvelous.

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 11:53:21 AM
This is a beautiful creation. I especially enjoy the rhythm.

she muses to me (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 11:17:55 AM
Beautiful and endearing description of one you care dearly about obviously... fee

I feel your broken heart (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 5:28:20 AM
wonderful mood poem, Dale ...

I feel your broken heart (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 3:03:33 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I feel your broken heart (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 2:15:00 AM
as we learn each day, that we can love again Powerfully penned, my friend.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.