AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roxanne Howe-Murphy, iCarol Tetlow, iR. Glenn Brown, iDavid Schwinghammer, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iCheryl Sellers, iRalph Cates, i
 
Home > Linda C Beattie Inlow
 

Recent Reviews for Linda C Beattie Inlow


Becoming Me: A Journey toward self-discovery for the child, adolescent and adult (Book) - 1/11/2006 8:06:46 PM
Relationships - with oneself, others and God are all part of the Journey of discovering who we are, what we want and where we want to be. In this workbook I have attempted to share the journey of becoming with affirmation and love. We are each unique as is our journey. In these pages I offer a time to reflect, meditate, and explore what has been, what is and what the reader/writer wants the life journey to be. May you enjoy the journey.

Making Soap for Fun and Profit (Book) - 1/11/2006 8:03:00 PM
Making soap is an opportunity to share in my past and remember my grandmother and her flaked laundry soap homemade in her kitchen. Although her process was a bit more elaborate and her soap doesn't smell as good as mine (I know, this is a personal opinion), I love the connection to her and her past. I hope others enjoy the experience.

THE ODD LOT: Raising Unusual Animals (Book) - 1/11/2006 7:55:58 PM
I married a man with 5 llamas, when he died we had 40 llamas, 6 Shetland sheep, 2 African serval cats, and the domesticated barn cat. It was difficult to find animals to copliment the llamas. We found so little research on the animals we were interested in, namely ostrich, emu and sika, we decided to compile the information we had gleaned into a book. We included information on other "odd" creatures like kangaroos, pot bellied kids and miniature livestock. We attempted to put in information that would benefit the curious - what the animals were, where they came from, owners - resources, publications, organizations and potential owners - actual comments and advise from owners, web sites and phone numbers for contact. This book was a work of love and published long after Richard's death, but his research and enthusiasm for the project fill every page.

Making the Most of Your Llama 2nd Edition (Book) - 1/11/2006 7:43:09 PM
When my husband died we had 40 llamas in the field. I have birthed, bred, packed, brushed, spun and mused with these fascinating creatures. The book, which has been reviewed by a llama veterinarian, is ideal for those wanting to choose, raise and get the most of their animals. Even though I wrote the book, I found myself carrying th3 first edition out to the barn when it came time for vaccinating and training these "Rembrandt's in motion" to quote my husband, Richard Inlow. He truely loved his animals.

Becoming Me: An autobiography for the Reader to complete (Book) - 11/1/2001 1:02:26 PM
I'm 10 years old. Dr. Beattie came to our school and let us have some of these books. It's great fun to fill in the blanks and I had a good time talking with my mom about when I was younger.

Jesus Loves Me (Article) - 4/26/2008 4:30:38 PM
When I Read These Articles I have To Ask You: In Lieu All Above: How Do You Know Jesus Loves You? Did He Walk Up To You & Hug You Tell You (In Person)That He Loves You! Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

Broadening Web Presence (Article) - 2/3/2005 6:48:29 PM
Thanks, Linda. Much as I love AD, I'm not selling any books here. Is anyone else? I'll check the sites you list in your article out.

Using PayPal (Article) - 8/7/2004 10:39:17 AM
Thanks, Linda, Terrific website! This is on my to-do list. Yes, I have kids, too! Cynthia

Miscarriage - a Silent Death (Article) - 2/5/2004 9:01:40 AM
A very touching write. Thank you for sharing these words.

Good-bye (Article) - 11/18/2003 9:57:24 PM
The simplicity of a child's mind is the simplicity of God. A beautifully written reminder, Linda. ~~Bonnie Q

Understanding the Message (Article) - 11/18/2003 9:54:08 PM
Amen and Amen, Linda. By the way, I, too, live in gloriously green Washington: the Olympic Peninsula up in the Tahuya Forest Lands, about 30 miles south of Bremerton and north of Shelton up above Belfair. I know that I know where Kelso is, but for the life of me don't remember. LOL! ~~Bonnie Q

Miscarriage - a Silent Death (Article) - 11/18/2003 9:45:10 PM
I went into labor every month that I carried my first child, my 40yo miracle daughter. I was never supposed to get pregnant at all due to internal damage from a 30-ft fall at 6yo. I miscarried another at 3 months, then had my 36yo son. Miscarried yet another at 5 months, immediately became pregnant again and bore Angelique in January and had Contrina in December of the same year. By June of the following year, I had buried both girls, just 3 months after an emergency radical hystorectomy. This year they would have been 33yo. For me, the miscarriages were not as traumatic as for you and many others who had no children at all: but, I strongly identify with you and them, for losing a child is losing a child. It doesn't matter whether we lose them in the womb, or hold them/nurse them/put them in a grave as a baby or at teen age or grown. I think many people just don't know what to say in any case: I know they didn't when my girls died. Others say the most stupid things: "Well, at least you hadn't had them for 10 or 20 years." As if that makes a difference. Well written article that, hopefully, helps a lot of other women in similar circumstances. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q

Understanding the Message (Article) - 9/28/2003 3:56:27 PM
well done

Miscarriage - a Silent Death (Article) - 9/28/2003 3:45:31 PM
I've never understood why miscarriages weren't publically mourned just as any other deaths are. People don't know what to say to a grieving mother, so they come up with those unintentionally hurtful phrases. Even though you did have a successful pregnancy, nothing will ever replace those children who weren't born... my condolences.

Good-bye (Article) - 9/27/2003 6:28:55 PM
excellent

What if There Were No Grief (Article) - 9/27/2003 6:27:46 PM
well done

Miscarriage - a Silent Death (Article) - 9/27/2003 6:26:24 PM
I walked this road before you, the pain is as real today as it was when those babies of mine died three decades ago ... you are right on that the grief is real and must be dealt with prayers for you both, and if it is a comfort I was a chronic aborter 30 years ago when few of these little ones lived and I do have 2 living children. The older born somewhere around 26 weeks, 3 pounds, and the other for me my 'odd ball' pregnancy born the day the OB said he was to be born and weighed an ounce under 9 pounds. Today, praise God, both are healthy, productive human beings.

Good-bye (Article) - 5/20/2003 3:23:38 PM
This was sad yet a good write I lost many close relatives and familiar with the pain ...you called on the right one he hear`s all

Good-bye (Article) - 5/18/2003 4:27:37 AM
I enjoyed reading your bio. This story is reassuring of the faith of a child and our own. It's put as only a person of the cloth could.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.