AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Miranda Pope, iAnn Marquette, iSusan Rempel, iChristina Neely, iCheryl Carpinello, iMark Sutton, iKathleen Morris, i
 
Home > Wendy Willett
 

Recent Reviews for Wendy Willett


Magical Love (Short Story) - 6/4/2008 10:48:09 AM
Very magical write and ghostly too. I do love ghost stories and told by a campfire they are more real. Glad you won the award too. It is quite a profoundly written neatly write and so true of things that can happen to people from the past. Truly a softening up story in my mind and a good deed done by you.

Flight of the Archangels (Short Story) - 6/4/2008 10:43:37 AM
So beautiful and wonderful a write to pass on to family and friends. I can cry it is so full of beauty and truth. You said it in the most poetic and theatrical style. You are a true actress in my mind and do post such heartfelt writes. I must read more. Thanks for being you. Lois c.

Flight of the Archangels (Short Story) - 9/7/2007 3:27:42 PM
That is extremely pretty, well written. Made me feel as if angels were around me, sheltering me. Nicely penned.

She Never Said Goodbye (Short Story) - 6/22/2007 1:03:19 PM
Very touching story. Both sets of my grandparents died before I born. I lost a mother and sibling. Even though we talked days before their death; and I saw my mother the day before she died; we never actually said goodbye. I lived 138 miles from my family. I was never at the hospital when they actually died.

She Never Said Goodbye (Short Story) - 6/20/2007 11:54:49 AM
lovely nostalgis write, Wendy. I lost my cousin sister whom I was very close to years ago - I wasn't in the country when she passed on - todate I still wish she had said goodbye. God bless, Sandie.

Magical Love (Short Story) - 5/17/2007 5:47:40 PM
Very good stuff, thanks!

Self Publishing Is Sometimes The Only Road To Take (Article) - 5/16/2007 10:03:12 AM
Great thoughts Wendy. I self-published my own novel, Reflections from Shadow. I felt I was not getting attention as an unpublished writer and also that people didn't really understand my book. I hired an editor, cover designer and did it myself. The response to my book has been mostly very positive but as a self-published title the range of market is limited. Internet sales have been minimal but I have sold almost all the books I have had printed. Financially, it has been about a break-even exercise when I factor in the tax write-offs I have utilized. I still own all the rights and think that after I write some non-fiction stuff, my novel will be more saleable in the traditional sense. Non-fiction is easier, more saleable. Novels, stories, poetry, are labours of love that take a long time and while have enormous personal reward, are unlikely to pay off big in any financial sense. The fiction I write now is mainly because I have to write, love to write, and for fun. All the best. Malcolm Watts

Self Publishing Is Sometimes The Only Road To Take (Article) - 5/15/2007 5:58:22 AM
Exactly, Wendy. Thanks for that! Get one's writing out there in any reasonable possible manner whatsoever as quickly as you may and let the chips fall where they will. What I said in my published article Spring 2007 http://mississippicrow.com/_wsn/page14.html I think with technology advancing, writers have more choices and the publishing house will not change until, they too, adapt. Great article. Excellent thinking! Charley

A Writers Advice (Article) - 5/11/2007 10:34:28 PM
Wendy, Thanks for sharing the intimate side of writing and the all important, kick in the rear: write, write and write! Cynthia

A Writers Advice (Article) - 5/11/2007 11:44:19 AM


Dancing With Faith In My Heart (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 7:44:10 AM
Very sweet Wendy.

Dancing With Faith In My Heart (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 11:43:16 AM
Beautiful lyrics,I enjoy reading it.A well written piece,take care EDWIN

Dancing With Faith In My Heart (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 6:43:44 PM
The lyrics are wonderful, wish I could hear the music that will accompany this.... Be always safe, Karen

Dancing With Faith In My Heart (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 12:26:18 PM
I like it

To Love . . . (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 1:20:15 PM
Yes, lots of truth in these words.

To Love . . . (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 9:41:57 PM
And then some! ;)

To Love . . . (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 1:44:33 PM
This is beautiful Wendy! With Love, Cindy

Miles to Nowhere (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 6:41:45 AM
Yes, excellent! Well thought out! I think we all feel this way from time to time. Amen

Poetry Is . . . (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 7:41:34 PM
Poetry is you - conjuring a masterpiece. Bravo!

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:15:17 PM
Sometimes the wounds re-open and the angels cry again. This is so beautiful as you have written something I will remember! CarolHawks

Miles to Nowhere (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:13:36 PM
Excellent use of words. Many are lonely these day-your capture is deep. CarolHawks

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 11:11:01 PM
Fantastic!!

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 11:08:52 PM
The unspoken words of the heart - your heart - this is a gift to share with others. You have a God given gift. Keep on writing!

Silent Is The Poet (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 2:07:10 AM
Silent Is The Poet is when all the words run out of that ink tank which was tumbled down by frustration's mother. Georg

Miles to Nowhere (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 2:04:34 AM
A poem wrote from someones soul trapped inside an unending thornbushes landscape. Solitude is the mother of menacing silences, of cruel shadows, of missing, until one, suddenly, finds that sholder where to rest the head and let tears fall freely, warm, even with a taste of gratitude. Miles to nowhere is a kind of that unending journey of the "traveler". Always here Georg

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 10:55:37 AM
Great tribute and a great from the heart write. Memories will always be with us of that time, never to be forgotten. Time heals their pain and the families have gone on to whatever needs they had but they are watched from Heaven above always. **********

Miles to Nowhere (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 10:33:14 AM
This is so poetic a write and a lovely one. I feel the actress in you coming out in this one, a great act that will be hard to follow. Being a mother is the greatest act on earth, I at least think so. Blessings to you and a happier future too. God does love you so.

My Passionate Love (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 7:11:00 AM
Lovely write of passion.

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 5:26:54 AM
They say true love comes once in a lifetime, but I tend to believe they are wrong. I had 2 loves but the second was the best. The first divorced my for his own reasons, not mine. THe second died. So now I feel no more sickness to look after in a mate, so really not looking. More power to you if your find yours and be happy.

Toys, Trains, Books, and Cars (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 5:24:32 AM
My granddaughter, little she is not, she is 13, viewed the video Enchanted with me over the weekend. She is a sweetheart too and loves her videos. We go off into the glorious land of make believe often.

A Poet’s Serenade  (Poetry) - 5/14/2008 5:22:47 AM
Serenading the willows, seeing beauty in the wildflower and all the rest of the verses remind me of the fact that any one can be a poet if they put their mind to it. It is all from the heart.

Whimsical Wishes (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:44:35 AM
Enchanted write indeed. **********

World Peace, a Priceless Masterpiece  (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:43:41 AM
World peace would be so great as you wished for and so do I and many others. WE need good leadership in office too, which hoping God will put in this fall. Why cannot we all get along and cease the fighting? Is it so hard to do? Peace come quickly for us to see.

Poetry Is . . . (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:40:50 AM
Poetry is from the heart and you showed your in this one. It is a neat poem presented well and easly analyzed to when read.

Silent Is The Poet (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 3:36:32 PM
I enjoyed the vision of color and sound that these words convey--they stimulate the senses, which is what poetry is for, isn't it? Thanks for sharing this. Leann

Toys, Trains, Books, and Cars (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 3:52:12 PM
well said enjoyed the read

Toys, Trains, Books, and Cars (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 9:33:23 PM
Wonderful write, you took me back to when my son was one year old. And my grandson is still like this. When he was asked if he wanted to go ride on Thomas the Train, he looked his dad in the eye and said, "Yes pretty pretty please." How to you say no to that! Lovely Wendy, annie

My Little Jellybean (Poetry) - 7/29/2007 11:29:29 AM
I love it! I seen my own experience in your poem. My Hannah is now 22 and with a baby of her own. It is all so bittersweet! KEEP INSPIRED...Julia*

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 7/7/2007 2:43:28 AM
This is such a lovely poem, and one I can read over and over. Each time you read this beautifully written poem, you can feel a new message coming through. I would reccommend anyone reading this before going to sleep at night, and I'm sure you would drop off into sweet dreams. Thank you for leaving your uplifting review on my short story "The Tarot Cards". Take care. Kind regards, Louisa

Toys, Trains, Books, and Cars (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 6:53:02 PM
Lovely writing,enjoyed...Hugsss

Toys, Trains, Books, and Cars (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 4:46:47 PM
I love writes like this...straight from the heart and spilled out onto the page...I have a Joseph too...he's five now, getting ready to start Kindergarten...:( They grow way too fast! Enjoyed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

My Little Jellybean (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 9:09:20 PM
Such a beautiful tribute, enjoyed this much...brought back many fond memories for myself as my baby girl was married just a month ago yesterday...still feeling a bit of the empty nest syndrome your write brought sweet memories and tears, enjoyed well written. Glad I stopped by! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Silent Is The Poet (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 6:07:44 AM
Excellent writing,enjoyed...Hugs

Silent Is The Poet (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 9:12:02 PM
wonderful pen...so well expressed, thanks, dan

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 3:27:20 PM
Be careful what you pray for, it may come true. Nice write. Thanks, Dan

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 8:17:25 AM
Beautiful pen of ones longing.

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 5:49:26 PM
Aw.........I too share in your grief! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 4:22:09 PM
What a sweet piece! It just kind of whisks the reader away. Very nice. Wendi

My Hidden Desire For His Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 3:54:42 PM
I WILL PRAY THAT IT DOES.

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 7:10:41 AM
Vey beautiful...Hugsss

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:55:38 PM
Beautifully written with love from within. Time does heal the wounds, but the memories will always linger on. Thank you! Be safe, Karen

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 9:34:44 PM
Soothing and as light as gossamer.

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 8:42:02 PM
THIS IS SO TRUE.

A Poet’s Serenade  (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 8:25:12 PM
I see that you have been visited...by the winds that change our soul Given Wisdom in life...that doth come from paying a toll! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

World Peace, a Priceless Masterpiece  (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 8:16:47 PM
Flowers... Take A Bow Poet! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

The Tears of an Angel (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 7:52:12 PM
How Wonderful, And how True! Very Beautiful, I'm at a loss for words...Awestruck! God Bless -Spirit Warrior

My Little Jellybean (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 10:22:28 PM
A beautiful endearing tribut to your daughter. You are truely blessed. Enjoyed!! Be safe, Karen

Whimsical Wishes (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 5:28:59 PM
Well conceived and delivered. truly enjoyed

Whimsical Wishes (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:52:20 AM
This was a beautiful write of Santa, his chuckles. His raindeers in flight, flakes of snow floating. I could vision the faces of joy on Christmas morning. Fantastic write.

What Can I say . . . Write! (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:25:36 AM
Very impressive poem. From the souls it speaks the truth. For our minds pour a river of words and expressions waiting to flow in penmanship. So write.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.