AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roger Vizi, iKathleen Morris, iJansen Estrup, iPaul Kyriazi, iKatharine Giovanni, iEdie Batstone, iP. G. Shriver, i
 
Home > Jeanne Treat
 

Recent Reviews for Jeanne Treat


Dark Birthright (Book) - 6/11/2007 7:51:35 PM
Medieval Scotland: Dughall is born and his poor mother, who had been severely mistreated, perishes. He is given to the Hays, who shower him with love, giving him the foundation to be a good and honest man. Dughall and his brother Ian Hay share the same birthday of Oct. 31st, the day of the dead. They have the sight and can sense each otherís pain and pleasures. Doughall also has a connection with Keira, a pagan priestess. They dream of each other and hope to marry one day. For a while, everything is wonderful at the seaside village of Whinnyfold, until Dughallís real father shows up to bring him home to Huntly. At the castle: The Earl of Huntly gives a new name to the word evil. He is cruel and deals out punishment sometimes without reason. Dughall tries to understand his father, but there seems to be no pleasing the man. Thereís Kate, the Earlís mistress who has her own agenda and Fang, who takes great pleasure in torturing people. Dughall does find friendship with Murdock, who is assigned to protect him. He realizes there is more to his brother Gilbert than meets the eye and he meets his motherís father, the Duke of Drake. He is a kind man who would like to take Dughall away from the Earl, but law states he cannot interfere. As the story unfolds, the reader will find out how the characters shape each others lives and their futures. Ms. Treat has captured the life of medieval Scotland with clear and vivid prose. Youíll enter a world where you can almost feel the spray from the sea, the warmth from the peat fires and the love as you enter the homes of the seafaring people of Whinnyfold. She shows how a noble may rule with grace and understanding or with unforgiving bitterness. Sheíll take you to the stone circle to honor the goddess with pagan rituals and celebrations. She touches on the healing powers of herbs, and the medieval superstitions concerning these rites. The relationships are believable whether thereís love, loyalty or vengefulness. This is definitely a tale for everyone. It is rich with history, myths, magic, and the paranormal. Characters youíll fall in love with and those who you may actually hate. Review at: paranormalromance.org

Dark Birthright (Book) - 4/30/2007 9:03:44 AM
Interestng concept. I'll have to take a look at it.

Visions at the Dale (Short Story) - 5/21/2011 5:02:27 AM
interesting. your writing is very descriptive. i wanted to visit Lily Dale myself... well done, jch

Recollections of a Spirit (Short Story) - 7/23/2008 12:55:35 PM
Now that was an excellent short story. To have a spirit tell his own story is a hard thing to make believable. But you pulled it off nicely. Larry H

The Vision (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 11:52:05 AM
Most impressively engaging, Jeanne. Thank you for sharing this vision through your verses. Love, peace, and best wishes to you for the new year and always, Regis

The Witness (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 7:42:48 AM
Deeply introspective and meaningful, Jeanne. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Witness (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 11:10:56 PM
Hamster wheel kiddo. Incredible piece.. Write on, and write hard & honest. Rodney

The Vision (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 6:35:16 AM
Hi Jeanne! I read your poem, "The Vision". Beautifully done. It made me want to take a trip to Scotland or Ireland. Best of luck with your writing. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Foam (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:25:52 AM
Oceanable foam and life would be the ideal world for me. I wrote about the ocean and also about shrimp. Love everything to do with the ocean and would absolutely llke a room in my home displayed with all ocean things. I have several statues, but need netting and all to make it authentic. Colors of ocean water are unique to me too.

The Vision (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:24:17 AM
Great travels and travails you have been through. I can tell you are a caring person thought. You sure brought the ocean alive to me. Memories of the ocean I can always abide. Thanks. **********

The Witness (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:22:08 AM
From babies we are born and to babies we go when we die. Good write and says much and clearly defines life beginning and end.

The Witness (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 8:49:20 AM
This is an excellent write, powerful with depth and inside... Well done.. Wishing you Well... Sam

The Witness (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 10:39:57 PM
an interesting write...well composed, good flow and excellent imagery. It's also a very wise piece of work, spiritual actually. Well done!

The Witness (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 3:48:28 PM
well done

The Witness (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 1:22:08 PM
Dear Jeanne, I read your poem, it is nice write and you should continue. The flower are born in silence. Keep going, Emile

The Vision (Poetry) - 10/6/2007 1:20:52 PM
Expression captured in mind travel, a gather of thoughts laid to page with a sound that made value of words and images created, thought process in verse, Walt

Foam (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 1:54:14 PM
Awwwww! This is just adorable.... Be safe, Karen

The Witness (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 1:37:02 PM
We cry when we are born with that first breath of life and grow into a world that one day will end.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.