AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Brad Bathgate, iDoug Boren, iRosemarie Skaine, iMiranda Pope, iIolanthe Woulff, iSteven Holley, iJames Boyle, i
 
Home > Lisa Lindsey
 

Recent Reviews for Lisa Lindsey


The Tree Topper (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 8:15:33 AM
A lovely and timely write. Michael D.

The Tree Topper (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 4:32:03 PM
Lisa, if you knew how few people I "follow," you would stay on just for me. I don't have a lot of time to read the poems, but I have thoroughly enjoyed yours. We always have an angel at the top of the tree, by the way. After all, the angels were there when Jesus was born. . . they want to be at every celebration, too. This poem is beautiful, and transcends the usual Christmas poem in giving us another glimpse into the starry skies and their inhabitants. In other words, it is beautiful! Never stop writing! Love, Connie

The Tree Topper (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 12:29:44 PM
I can see that you love decorating at Christmas time. I still recall the star we always put on the top of the tree, sometimes shortened so that it had room under the ceiling. Depending upon whether we put a red, white, or blue bulb in each year the star shone differently with each. Ron

The Tree Topper (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 11:35:49 AM
Lovely poetry; most apt and timely, Lisa. Can you not delete some of your poems and still post new ones? I love your poetry. Wishing you love, peace, and happiness, Regis

The Tree Topper (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 10:36:49 AM
This will be my last poem here, as I only have a free membership. Maybe someday I'll upgrade. Till then, I want to thank everyone who has read my poems and left such supportive comments. I really appreciate it and hope to keep checking in to read your latest. Merry Christmas.

Keeping Warm (Poetry) - 12/1/2014 10:37:39 AM
I like this so much, even as I sit typing with cold fingers this December first. It all adds up to starting Christmas month on the right foot, a warm one. Even the Christmas poetry is a potpourri of warm thoughts and Christmas love. Stay warm. Connie

Keeping Warm (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 4:01:49 PM
Well, this was a cozy poetic surprise. Calories don't come to your house it seems but they certainly came to mine. Gobble...Gobble...

Keeping Warm (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 8:00:24 AM
Reads like you sure know how to do it up in style. Up north, like we used to say in Wisconsin when I lived there. Everything was warm and rosy until after the New Year's hangover, and then it was damn cold until Memorial Day when one could get out and finally get some sun. Makes my feet cold just thinking of it. Ron

Keeping Warm (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 7:59:07 AM
Your cozy solution arouses other primal needs in me. But I digress. Coffee and a bagel is all I can handle today. That's an awkward way of saying I really liked your poem, Lisa. :)

Keeping Warm (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 7:16:06 AM
Keep yourself warm, From wintre's rath. It sounds to me, Like your on the right path. Michael D.

Christmas Past (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 5:10:03 PM
Wonderful sediments gift wrapped in a poem. Thank you Lisa for bring out the best in me and others. Now I need to write. Dear Santa.... Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! Love and Blessings, John Michael Domino

Christmas Past (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 10:51:09 AM
The same thing is happening in small towns across America this year when there is more snow than usual. The only difference might be that instead of going to the bank or to the post office to see Santa, he's probably at the local Walmart. To children, their world is always just right and snowflakes, with going outside, are a great big delight. Ron

Christmas Past (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 9:26:17 AM
This is a panoply of wonder expressed with love and nostalgia. Anyone who doesn't like this gets no pumpkin pie (or mistletoe kisses).

Christmas Past (Poetry) - 11/26/2014 8:22:18 AM
A very enjoyable read. Michael D.

In a Restaurant (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 10:57:09 AM
I think you express what often happens in this world/life, Lisa. I am drawn into thinking about her feelings and her reluctance to "take a chance." Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Coffee: A Family History (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 2:30:49 PM
A fine ode to a timeless and pleasant beverage, Lisa. Nicely done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Coffee: A Family History (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 12:10:43 PM
Although I'm an avid tea-drinker, I've always loved the smell of fresh coffee. I love your family history, traced through their coffee preferences. Creative and pleasant to read--warm like the coffee. Connie

Coffee: A Family History (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 9:15:43 AM
So very considerate are most Grandma, they always got a remedy for chilly morning's and that's real nice cup, Lisa!

Coffee: A Family History (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 9:53:11 PM
Loved it! A poem about one of my favorite beverages! Java is GREAT good and strong. I never get tired of it. Yes I have tea as well but it's got to be fresh and strong and in the winter I can alternate all day long! Thank you Lisa! John Michael

Coffee: A Family History (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 3:32:31 PM
coffee, my drug of choie. Don't even talk to me til I've had a cup of joe. Michael D.

Coffee: A Family History (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 12:47:56 PM
How coffees have changed with the generations! I don't see any cappuccino or espresso in your history… two of my favorites. When I was a child, one of my favorite breakfast treats from my grandmother was crackers and coffee. We would break up saltine crackers in a bowl, pour coffee over them, and condensed milk and sugar, and consider that our energy for the morning (all sugar and caffeine). We didn't know that it was a poor man's depression breakfast, because it tasted so good to us. When I found that I was lactose intolerant in my 20s, it has been black coffee ever since.

Old Man River (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 4:57:47 PM
In my opinion, you write fine poetry, Lisa. You have personified the Ohio river for your readers (including me) in a most effective way. I live on a mountain above the mighty Fraser River in British Columbia and I know that a river has personality. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Old Man River (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 5:55:23 AM
You painted this with much love for your old but still moving river. Real poetry.

Autumn Rain (Poetry) - 10/22/2014 2:52:11 PM
Beautiful poem and painting! Kathy J Parenteau

Autumn Rain (Poetry) - 10/22/2014 7:36:02 AM
Nice painting and perfect words that tell the magic story of a rainy day in Autumn.

Autumn Rain (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 12:26:11 PM
Loved the poem and the painting

Autumn Rain (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 12:07:44 PM
I love the imagery and the emotions it awakens as I read your apt and timely verses, Lisa. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Mischief Night (Poetry) - 10/19/2014 8:42:46 PM
Still stealing apples, eh? And those Jack-o-Lanterns could have been grinning about that puck up there in the air. Must have been one of those pucker up nights... Just being a little mischievous myself, Lisa.

Mischief Night (Poetry) - 10/18/2014 10:44:12 AM
This poem takes me back to my childhood growing up in NH. Fall was one of my favorite time of year. I loved Halloween. Nothing better than eating apples right from the tree. Lol I too left a toilet paper trail in my past. My neighbors didn't have a clue it was me. Awe to be young again. Thank you for sharing. Kathy J Parenteau

Mischief Night (Poetry) - 10/18/2014 8:42:39 AM
A most apt and timely offering for this time of the year. Thank you for sharing, Lisa. Love and best wishes, Regis

Edge of September (Poetry) - 10/18/2014 8:38:29 AM
This is the kind of poetry that I find easy to "slip into" and to relate to. Thank you for sharing your gift, Lisa. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Old Man River (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 4:49:09 PM
Wonderful imagery, and Mark Twain is one of my favorites. Michael D.

Old Man River (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 2:38:16 PM
Wow! Wonderful poem! I agree with John. You are a very talented writer. Thank you for sharing. Kathy J Parenteau

Old Man River (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 12:27:52 PM
Wonderful comparison and contract between a river now and then. Mark Twain added a special touch to your poem. We live near Indian Creek. It used to be clear as a bell. Do I need to tell you that it's a creek from......I wonder what Mr. Twain would say if he were alive today? My new poem? Maybe, we'll see.... Thank you Lisa!

Old Man River (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 12:23:45 PM
Wonderful poetry, Lisa. You kept the tone of the days of yore constantly within the line which IO read with joy.

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 7:42:59 PM
All the wonders of Autumn combine in Thanksgiving, pumpkins, Halloween, feasts, families, leaves, colors, all portending the coming Winter. You've captured it all in a delightful poem. Kudos.

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 5:31:25 PM
Lisa, I agree with Kathy. Grandchildren will come and so the circle begins again. Enjoyed this poem. Love and blessings, ~Linda

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 1:01:41 PM
Grand children come soon enough and the fun continues. I loved your poem! Kathy J Parenteau

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 5:07:35 AM
I picked the Great Pumpkin from a great pumpkin pile. I brought it home, and carved a great jagged smile. this poem made me smile too. Michael D.

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 2:03:31 AM
me too

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 8:48:52 PM
Thank you Lisa for getting us in the Fall Festival spirit. It's a special time. Amen.

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 6:01:50 PM
I appreciate the perspective that you have share through your verses here, Lisa... ...and the meaning behind the words. Love and best wishes, Regis

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 5:59:35 PM
A most touching and meaningful poem well-shared and composed from the heart as only a mother could. Well done, Lisa. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 12:50:33 PM
I don't miss Halloween as much as I miss having small children in the house this time of year: trips to the pumpkin patch, carving the pumpkin, trick or treating, watching Charlie Brown on TV, etc. This is the lament of an "empty-nester" lol

I Miss You, Great Pumpkin (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 12:45:40 PM
Hey!!! I eat oatmeal every morning, with cinnamon, honey and blueberries. I know where you were coming from here, but I personally don't miss Halloween.

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 11:42:13 PM
A special poem reserved for mother and child. Mom's are special like no other. From birth, all of us shared special moments with our mom. Mom's, we only get one. Amen

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 3:27:12 PM
I too am a mom and this is absolutely beautiful! Incredibly written. Thank you for sharing. Kathy J Parenteau

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 9:05:11 AM
I'VE GOT FOUR AND I REMEMBER THE FIRST TIME I SAW EACH OF THEM. ONLY A MOTHER COULD UNDERSTAND HOW, FROM THAT MOMENT, A SILENT VOW OF 'FOREVER' IS MADE THAT TIME...NOR...CIRCUMSTANCES CAN EVER CHANGE. WELL DONE, LISA AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Storybook Summer (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 8:39:01 PM
Lovely work, Lisa; thank you for introducing me so effectively to this charming character. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 8:37:32 PM
I like this very much, Lisa. You have recreated the ambiance very effectively through your verses. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 8:37:04 AM
I can't say it any better than Ron. An excellent write. Michael D.

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 7:00:29 AM
Simply lovely except for the fear of life that many mothers have for their children. While we certainly wouldn't want our children to be harmed in any way, the bumps and bruises of growing up are all preparation for being a mother just like you. Ron

As Only a Mother Could (Poetry) - 10/5/2014 5:13:20 AM
Well done. Well said. It's true. A mother can love her child like no other. We guys can love our offspring, and the love is very true, but the difference in our love and the mother's love is nine months preparing for the day the child is born. We can't even get close that kind of love.

Summer's End (Poetry) - 9/28/2014 6:08:07 PM
A great poetic contrast to help prepare us for the Fall. Well done!

Summer's End (Poetry) - 9/28/2014 3:41:37 AM
Beautiful poem about summer's end! Kathy J Parenteau

Summer's End (Poetry) - 9/27/2014 12:02:31 PM
I like this sweet and sentimental ode to the end of summer. Made me reminisce for a while. Ron

Summer's End (Poetry) - 9/27/2014 9:22:01 AM
Summer.s end, means it's chili time. Michael D.

All I Need (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:33:18 AM
I love a simple life too...but please...I need to watch downtown Abbey! Lol ...but seriously...when really pushed, the window that faces the small garden with the promise of Spring would have to come top of my list...! Best springtime wishes, Diana.

All I Need (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 9:03:17 AM
Some phrases leap off the page. "that window to spring" did it for me. Well done.

All I Need (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 5:00:12 PM
All the material things that people "need" are usually for show off to others how successful they have become. It's sad but true. I say sad is because if you live just so that you can impress others then you are not truly living your life. Sandie

Walking into the Sun (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 1:02:39 PM
Spring cannot be too far away now it's march, but enjoyable poetry you write.

All I Need (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 1:01:17 PM
Nice write, simple but says lots.

All I Need (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 10:14:40 AM
Speaks well of the finer things in life. We need very little to sustain us, but we seem to want so much we can't even take care of. It's a simple life for me. Ron

The Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 2:42:23 PM
Very expressive poem! Hope the day gets better as it progresses. Amen!

The Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 11:46:22 AM
Pure happiness expressed! Ron

The Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 8:23:26 AM
happy valentines day budd

Walking into the Sun (Poetry) - 1/17/2014 4:31:56 AM
The ability to see and feel poetry on a miserable day is the mark of someone who is the captain of her soul. Enjoyed this.

Walking into the Sun (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:29:29 AM
You seem to have a bright outlook from your dismal dreary day experience. Ron

Walking into the Sun (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:03:06 AM
You are a fantastic writer able to translate people watching into an art Beautiful work, Lisa Amor

Storybook Summer (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:00:39 AM
In my mind, this absolutely transferred images of the character "Anne of Green Gables" (of Avonlea) and the beauty that accompanies innocence. What a beautiful write, Lisa

Walking into the Sun (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 5:57:30 AM
be they warmed by the togetherness they feel budd

In a Restaurant (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 5:35:07 AM
Again...your words say so much without heavy melodrama, but reaching those places of shared insecurity and vulnerability deep within....Your words and style resonate completely with me...Feels just like 'coming home'..... I am so looking forward to reading more.... Diana....

Storybook Summer (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 5:23:31 AM
Absolutely brilliant...I adore your style.... This makes delightful reading.... Diana

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 1/4/2014 10:54:23 AM
Wow you have a real gift!...I love this...the lightest touch but with so much depth... This is definitely going into my library... Diana...

Guilt-Free Butterfingers (Poetry) - 1/4/2014 10:51:26 AM
Absolutely charming and wistful...I do a lot of reminiscing...:) memories are golden... Diana...

Winter Sparrows (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 10:21:52 AM
I truly loved this poem...You have captured a very realistic atmosphere. I especially liked the last verse....perfect... I love Sparrows too....:) Happy new year, Diana....

Winter Sparrows (Poetry) - 1/3/2014 7:04:33 AM
Those sparrows give us a humbling view of what life is really like. Thanks for capturing it in this poem. Ron

Winter Sparrows (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 12:47:52 PM
Happy New Year budd

Winter Sparrows (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 8:25:21 AM
Stark truth is deep within your poem. I can feel the chill of the North Wind. Then again, why not just move to Florida? May peace, love and blessings follow you throughout the New Year! John Michael Domino

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 11:15:14 AM
Absolutely love this poem Lisa. It lives and breathes.

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 4:30:47 PM
perfectly worded and written budd

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 4:11:54 AM
You have described the kind of night that movies often portray, but none as well as you have. Well done!

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 5:43:03 PM
A delicious poem, well told. Connie

Not Ready for Times Square (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 12:33:47 PM
I still try to lift a toddy or two, but I'm sure glad I only have to stay up for the 11 pm drop of the ball in New York City from here in Texas, for I find my eyes drooping in sleep and the rock 'n roll not the same as when Dick Clark was much younger. One day soon I'll probably just toast the New Year and go to bed. Ron

Storybook Summer (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:47:41 PM
Vivid, resplendent with vigorous storybook charm. Your storybook characters have a legacy of their own, but far from overshadowing your verse, they augment and enhance the imagery and soundscape these enchanting verses create! So glad I followed my gut and stopped by for a visit. Thanks for the lovely read. Roger

Storybook Summer (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 6:09:50 AM
Wonderful, so buoyant and descriptive. What a wonderful character revealed through layers of insight. Makes me want to see her come alive like she does in my mind. I've been in love with freckles ever since I first saw Doris Day. Ron

Storybook Summer (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 3:38:48 AM
very nicely done budd

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.