AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dan Ronco, iBrian Hill, iOralya Ueberroth, iErnie Heavin, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iFrank Ryan, iFrancis Eaden, i
 
Home > Glen D. Lovelace
 

Recent Reviews for Glen D. Lovelace


I-MAGE (Book) - 2/28/2004 3:05:56 AM
I-Mage is likely to cause a hulabaloo (or is that an "I-labaloo" ??) at least among language purists. But, so what? Language isn't getting us any nearer to world peace. Quite to the contrary! We probably DO need to evolve, linguistically and mythologically!

I-MAGE (Book) - 5/9/2003 6:35:45 PM
I sounds familiar. Thank U!

Smiley (Short Story) - 5/21/2011 5:35:23 AM
oh goodness, what a story...hope only a story, eh?

How Do You Do?  (Short Story) - 5/21/2011 5:33:14 AM
it brought a smile to my face jch

Ode To Summer (Short Story) - 6/7/2004 8:40:48 AM
This is funny. I don't live in a mosquito ridden place, thank godness, but I don't miss 'em.

The Old Woman And The Sea (Short Story) - 4/27/2004 9:12:30 AM
hmmm...questions, interference or heroic action? i assume by the way the story played out that it was heroic action. this piece was immediate, glen...your storytelling skills are masterful. just the right combination of rumination and description!

How Do You Do?  (Short Story) - 3/4/2004 5:30:08 AM
This is too funny.

The Old Woman And The Sea (Short Story) - 11/28/2003 7:52:56 PM
I don't think saving the old woman and later your broken leg were connected. It was just a coincidence that they happened in the same area. Surely, if she was clutching prayer beads, she wouldn't be trying to commit suicide. Nevertheless, you told the story well and left that thought open for questioning.

Smiley (Short Story) - 11/21/2003 1:26:22 PM
great story! i like the parenthetical remarks, the editorial function can be done in a way that augments the story, and i think you just did that!

Smiley (Short Story) - 5/31/2003 10:38:04 AM
Convention undressed by innocence revealing its flaws.

The Old Woman And The Sea (Short Story) - 5/20/2003 5:45:56 PM
Glen, You are my I-hero! Please do not let the last paragraph worry you as there is no causal relation there for those who do not believe in the Devil. LOL! David

Smiley (Short Story) - 5/14/2003 4:31:44 AM
Hehehe...Smiley was a good name.

The Old Woman And The Sea (Short Story) - 5/14/2003 4:26:57 AM
In my opinion, you had to save her just in case. If I were to "opt out" and really meant to, I would do it in a way that would preclude interference. Perhaps she was a little senile and lost awareness of where she was, and even if she someday chooses to untether, at least she will have a chance to go in a way that will not be so horrifying to others.

To Give Or Not To Give (Short Story) - 5/14/2003 4:13:33 AM
Good story :) Kind of reminds me of our local park president...

The Old Woman And The Sea (Short Story) - 2/27/2003 8:07:57 PM
Good work! I hope your leg healed! You have my sympathy!

To Give Or Not To Give (Short Story) - 11/27/2002 11:05:52 PM
Thanks for telling this story! I'll be at my office. Please drop by any time!

Smiley (Short Story) - 3/23/2002 6:50:47 PM
Man what writes 'bout dogs with dog sense is all right, I say....says I. Enjoyed reading a mind not confused by knowledge, not overblown by an airbrush, and keen 'nuff to speak 'bout it. vicky lynne

Sayonara, Grand Mother! (Article) - 6/3/2009 9:58:49 AM
A nice tribute to a wonderful woman I am sure. Amen! John Michael

Sayonara, Grand Mother! (Article) - 6/18/2007 7:36:36 AM
This was so very beautiful and so very touching! This touched my heart and misted my eyes! I am so very sorry for your loss! SC

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 8/22/2011 4:37:27 AM
Ego, if you would shut up and relax... simply put in the lines and well heard... Thanks for sharing...

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:30:58 PM
Long live rum and coke or whatever! rege

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 6:16:02 PM
Very cute. Sometimes our egos are too much in the way. We just need to relax. Thank you, DL Mullan

Hot Pepper Haiku (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 2:29:10 AM
Mushi, Mushi, Nice story! Takes place in Nipon? So desu ne!

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 12:02:37 PM
Ditto! Happens to the best of us...Blessings...Frances

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 12:00:53 PM
I love this poem! Beautiful thoughts! blessings...Frances

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 2:05:25 AM
Brilliant work! kudos!! vesna :)

One Day On A High Mountain Lake (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 5:08:24 AM
LOved this! I am ready! WArm Light, Love, Happiness and Inner Peace! Warrior Lady Sheeeoox STay Positive! STay SAFE!

More Songs Of The ARCH-I-TYPES  (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 12:39:31 AM
brilliant!! vesna..

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 2:05:32 AM
needs a huge ego to pretend you don't have any....clever use of words to be avoided to make the reader think about what the poem is really about and not what it shouts at you....shankar...friend of neerja

Best Medicine (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 10:36:33 PM
Great ku Glen!! Love it! Love & friendship Suzie :-D

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 5:08:29 PM
I WISH THAT ALOT OF PEOPLE WOULD FOLLOW THIS SLOAGAN TO SHUT THE HELL UP AND REAX. LOVED IT.

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 12:08:00 PM
igo now. Enjoyed your write.......

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:26:00 PM
Cool - very cool!

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 4:16:26 PM
This could become my mantra! Wow! Thanks for sharing. Monette

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 10:23:41 AM
I liked it, liked it a lot (smile).

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 12:09:20 PM
An interesting concept . The way man started out is not what he has become ! MP

Cold Feet Blues (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 9:46:34 AM
Simple reminder for us all to count our blessing Glen. be well, cynth'ya lewis reed

B-17 (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 6:26:14 PM
Click the URL for B-17 information! Search, also, for "graviola"!

Cold Feet Blues (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 5:39:13 PM
GDL, this makes you stop, think and appreciate the little things that we take for granted. Good for you. JC xoxoxo

Stratford-upon-Coldwater (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 4:19:48 AM
LOL too cool GDL. Being born in Ft.Worth and raised in Dallas, I am aware of the towns on the way outta here. ;) We still have Dairy Queen but I miss the old A&W Rootbeer Stands. Take care and have a good'n'. ;) JC xoxoxo

Cold Feet Blues (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 10:51:56 AM
simply things in life appreciated how it was meant to be wonderful!!! take care

Cold Feet Blues (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 2:14:20 PM
You still appreciate the things you have and can do. That's a good thing. Hope you are okay? Take care

Cold Feet Blues (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 9:28:53 PM
hehehehe....well done, Glen...all ya need is a good blues guitar and this could sell.

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 12:42:41 PM
Interesting write. Guess we simply did not develop the way He expected us to. What went wrong?

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 12:40:53 PM
Excellent write. Wise words. Enjoyed this one.

B-17 (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 12:39:27 PM
I have to agree with Joshua. It sounds great, but what is B-17?

B-17 (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 4:12:59 PM
have no idea what this means but i like the idea

Slow Joe (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 10:33:58 PM
well penned!

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 4:22:47 AM
What are we without our egos? Pondering question.

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 5:29:30 PM
LoL ! this is too funny. :)

Hey, Ego: (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 3:43:16 PM
lol i see your a rebel!!! We need rebels in this world! lol love this write too........pax A

Slow Joe (Poetry) - 4/13/2004 8:55:20 AM
Excellent write!!!!

One Day On A High Mountain Lake (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:32:27 PM
a very different type of poem...different type of structure...but it's done well and does not distract but adds..thanks for posting it.

Songs Of THE ARCH-I-TYPES (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 1:36:07 AM
TO: Jeremy Vaeni Ref: Your 02/19/04 "I wonder if there's a meaning behind the color scheme in each piece and the spacing?" I-MAGE (the book) is 131 pages of dialogue between 17 ARCH-I-TYPES. Each speaks in a font that a participating reader comes to recognize by sight, much like we come to recognize the sound of individual voices by ear: human, animal, and instrumental. For posting at AD I used colors in place of fonts. (Let the reader's I-Magination compose the melodies!) Further FYI: The I-MAGES are psychic symbols of THE ARCH-I-TYPES, before the beginning of spacetime; their songs are their hopes for SOMETHING-SOMEWHERE-SOMETIME (which "come true" with their Creation of THE ONE-I-VERSE). <2/28/04>

Songs Of THE ARCH-I-TYPES (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 6:16:24 AM
These are interesting. I wonder if there's a meaning behind the color scheme in each piece and the spacing?

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 11:09:22 PM
Wise indeed! Glad I popped in! irish

HEXAGRAM (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 6:36:56 AM
Very intersting. Is this a poetic form or something you just thought up? :)

Best Medicine (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 6:29:07 AM
Nice haiku. So very true, too. Stop by my den someday. TY

Best Medicine (Poetry) - 11/24/2003 8:59:30 PM
This might be the shortest poem I've ever read, Glen; yet, it is not only well said but also profoundly true. Visit my den sometime. ~~Bonnie Q

Best Medicine (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 9:18:15 PM
So true a perspective Glen! I think only we, the people who have seen death in the face and have come back out alive!, know what this poem truly means. I am glad you are doing better my friend! Write to me when you can! Becca.authorsden.com Love ya!

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 9:13:47 AM
loved the structure and the symmetry. deeper than atlantis, indeed.

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 9:13:09 AM
lol...this piece made me thirsty...:)

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 10:20:20 PM
Now that sounds like a good drink - fun poem :0)

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:29:03 PM
Interesting write to say the least!

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:16:50 AM
Maybe we're so like God because we made him in our own image. A very good poem, posing questions, raising doubts. We seem to be in danger of drowning in sentimentality

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 8:48:04 AM
I am going to get some apple cider and soak cinnimon in it excellent.

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 6:14:57 AM
a yummy drink of a poem

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 5:17:03 AM
I came in here for a drink, but the poem will surfice.

Rum'n'Molasses (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 2:51:51 AM
good write

Slow Joe (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 12:41:51 AM
I-Dude I like it whatever it's sitting on. I haven't had a slug of moonshine since I left Appalachia. (This review was originally posted by David Arthur Walters. Both I and Mr. Joh object to AD's arbitrary changing it to Hiroshi's name!)

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 9:17:36 PM
Well, I do think the human race has a lot of potential, but it does seem to spawn far too many crazies. However, the accomplishments of mankind are legion, and I think they fairly well outweigh the evil deeds done by man.

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:32:29 PM
Well you are no loser - great write :0)

HUH??? (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 7:04:31 PM
I believe that is how life goes for everyone these days with a few exceptions. I am one of the rare few. See me at my website. I like your poetry though.

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 7:01:22 PM
So wise my dear friend. Such knowledge. I like it!

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 10:02:27 PM
Clever write Glen - I enjoyed it.

Happy Birthday! (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 1:49:24 AM
I like it a lot--it's quiet, intense, and evocative, both visually and philosophically. I hope you'll sing some of the songs for me --some very funny ones. < < I-Mage Nancy >>

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 9:29:18 AM
Hi Glen, Fabulous write. Trixie :)

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 8:56:31 AM
Well done. I like the way the last line winds everything up so neatly.

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 6:50:36 AM
Well done this one is!!!!! Peggy

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 4:13:33 AM
Excellent write, Glen... With so much truth.. ~~Linda~~

Life Is Such . . . (Poetry) - 7/1/2003 3:56:20 AM
This is great write with so much wisdom....BHUWAN

HEXAGRAM (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 5:57:42 PM
Right, right, right, right, right, right.

HEXAGRAM (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 4:09:14 AM
Deep...

Happy Birthday! (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 4:00:41 AM
I enjoyed reading this. It is good to read another who _consciously_ personalizes nature :)

Hot Pepper Haiku (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 6:31:43 PM
nicely written

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 7:24:04 AM
lol, ain't we somethin' else? now, if this reality were something other than illusion, i think your observations might be valid. but since it is, perhaps the underlying reality makes a mockery of the dream, you think? wonderful and insightful work, poet.

HEXAGRAM (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 7:22:45 AM
hmm..very interesting in its implications. i like this piece. it is thoughtful, and the form is one i've never read before. i might try this myself!

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 3/8/2003 9:57:51 PM
Well, Glen, I think your poem hits a few nails on the head. Good structure. Well chosen words. And, oh, thanks for your good review.

HEXAGRAM (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 12:00:11 AM
Take me to the Pentagon baby! I wan't put a HEX on the HEXAGRAM! Bill Murray

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 7/6/2002 5:43:35 PM
well, well, well shit how would I know I struggle just to survive that is a little too heavy for me to answer...ppl are ppl respect the difference and we can get along....if not oh well we have what we have very interesting write

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 7/6/2002 6:37:32 AM
Intresting...usually we carve our own destinies....

Homo Sapiens (Poetry) - 7/6/2002 1:29:19 AM
Born or become? Maybe it's all downhill from birth... maybe not. Interesting write.

One Day On A High Mountain Lake (Poetry) - 6/18/2002 9:18:05 AM
I'm ready to pack...

Stratford-upon-Coldwater (Poetry) - 6/18/2002 9:11:50 AM
Was getting into it when it ended (too soon)

Hot Pepper Haiku (Poetry) - 6/18/2002 9:07:12 AM
Sorry, you lost me on the last line... what does it mean?

Stratford-upon-Coldwater (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 6:12:24 AM
I enjoyed this!!

One Day On A High Mountain Lake (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 12:41:54 PM
There is nothing like Pan-fried Trout and Ice Cream, at 5 am on a Fall Mountain morning. lgl

Stratford-upon-Coldwater (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 12:33:38 PM
Stayed many a night in a Stratford motel, and ate in One of the Two good restaurants. lgl

Slow Joe (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 4:07:11 PM
I-Dude I like it whatever it's sitting on. I haven't had a slug of moonshine since I left Appalachia.

Stratford-upon-Coldwater (Poetry) - 3/18/2002 3:33:57 PM
Sounds great...;-) I can hear the feet stomping to the rhythm

R'n'R not R'n'B? (Soliloquy) (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 1:34:04 AM
a crazy poet, I love it...;-) Really a feast thanks

Slow Joe (Poetry) - 2/9/2002 8:36:15 PM
Though I'm a quick Japanese Joh, I think I can share your sentiments. I wish to hear your original music described in the above line.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.